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Dear Gentlemen and Madam: 

The “Fees and User Charges” Report of the State of Maryland is submitted as required by 
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My best, 
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES 
SUMMARY BY DEPARTMENT

June 30,
FINANCIAL 2024 2022
AGENCY REVENUE REVENUE

GENERAL ASSEMBLY B75 $5,957 $6,530
JUDICIARY C00 96,191,054 128,189,706
OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC DEFENDER C80 14,171 43,200
OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL C81 29,747,326 33,804,391
MARYLAND TAX COURT C85 120 239
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION C90 28,616,310 22,245,191
EXEC.  DEPT.-BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND OFFICES D15 464,090 414,475
SECRETARY OF STATE D16 3,751,363 3,136,139
HISTORIC ST. MARY'S CITY COMMISSION D17 101,268 98,317
DEPARTMENT OF AGING D26 453,600 502,110
STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONS D38 499,490 290,180
DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING D40 877,557 528,643
MD INSTITUTE FOR EMERGENCY MEDICAL SYS. D53 425,737 601,785
MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS D55 0 1,150,353
MARYLAND STATE ARCHIVES D60 1,611,426 2,129,358
MARYLAND INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION D80 44,113,640 38,467,455
CANAL PLACE PRESERVATION & DEV. AUTH. D90 580,328 575,933
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS D99 981,501 1,190,656
COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND E00 170,076  178,557 
ALCOHOL & TOBACCO COMMISSION E17 2,324,291 1,205,793
DEPARTMENT OF ASSESSMENTS & TAXATION E50 27,645,603 26,571,659
REGISTER OF WILLS E90 33,159,226 37,244,419
DEPARTMENT OF BUDGET AND MANAGEMENT F10 17,951,073 16,568,154
MARYLAND SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLANS G50 2,337,496 2,108,395
DEPARTMENT OF GENERAL SERVICES H00 6,053,449 2,983,362
STATE HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION J02 16,299,688 17,441,583
MARYLAND PORT ADMINISTRATION J03 50,599,844 50,118,304
MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION J04 801,933,141 815,321,207
MARYLAND TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION J05 73,367,416 119,178,634
MARYLAND AVIATION ADMINISTRATION J06 298,917,634 359,011,724
DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES K00 56,070,192 53,193,762
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE L00 9,689,688 8,883,197
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH M00 57,575,794 110,101,993
DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES N00 227,816 573,162
DEPT. OF LABOR, LICENSING & REGULATION P00 34,341,275 33,673,352
DEPT. OF PUBLIC SAFETY & CORR. SERVICES Q00 22,327,033 19,681,811
STATE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION R00 243,350 196,236
MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY R13 160,839,352 118,319,508
ST. MARY'S COLLEGE OF MARYLAND R14 46,222,640 40,840,000
UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND R46 2,583,892,613 2,443,912,987
BALTIMORE CITY COMMUNITY COLLEGE R95 10,244,515 10,244,515
MARYLAND SCHOOL FOR THE DEAF R99 432,337 389,970
DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE T00 0 365,706
MD DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT U00 159,123,893 168,334,418
MARYLAND STATE POLICE W00 10,819,433 6,385,387

Total $4,691,243,804 $4,696,402,456
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Detail of Fees and User Charges
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Agency: Dept. of Legislative Services
General Assembly of Maryland

Description of Fee(s) Publication Subscriptions

Statutory Authority : N/A
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: N/A

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Publication subscriptions $65 - $600

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change: 06/21/05
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Collect General Fund revenue to offset costs associated with providing 
detailed bill status information to subscribers.

FY 2024 Revenues: $5,956.57

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Dept. of Legislative Services
Publication Subscriptions APPN: B75A0100
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Agency: Dept. of Legislative Services
General Assembly of Maryland

Description of Fee(s) Printing Services

Statutory Authority : N/A
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: N/A

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Varies with size of print job. Generally, under $500.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change: 01/01/99
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To collect General Fund revenue to offset costs associated with providing 
printing services to various state agencies.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Dept. of Legislative Services
Printing Services APPN: B75A0100A
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Agency: Dept. of Legislative Services
General Assembly of Maryland

Description of Fee(s) Audit Fees

Statutory Authority : N/A
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: N/A

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Varies with size of audit.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change: 01/01/99
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Collect General Fund revenue to offset costs associated with providing 
audit services to selected State agencies.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Dept. of Legislative Services
Audit Fees APPN: B75A0100B
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Agency: Judiciary

Description of Fee(s) Circuit Court Charges, Costs and Fees

Statutory Authority : CJ §§7-202
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: State Court Administrator Proposal to Board of Public Works

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 0.50-$100

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Chapter 308, Acts of 1852

Date of Last Change: copy mail fee was eliminated in 2018, Bad check fee increase on 
10/1/2023

Amount of Last Change: mail copy fee decrease from $2 to -0-, Bad Check fee increase from $10 
to $30.

Purpose of Fee(s) These fees have historically been charged to offset the operation 
expenses of the court for certain activities

FY 2024 Revenues: $25,153,897.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special 
Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Judiciary
Circuit Court Charges, Costs and Fees APPN: C00A0001A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Schedule of Fees for the Circuit Court

Charges, Costs, and Fees
A. Initial Filing Fee and MLSC Surcharge
     1. Civil Actions Other Than Juvenile Proceedings and Appeals $31, $95, $110, $165
     2. Juvenile Proceedings reasonable costs between $0-$165
     3. Criminal Cases Other Than Appeals $3, $25, $30, $80
     4. Removals and Appeals from the District Court $80, $115, $165
     5. Appeals from Administrative Agencies $25, $80, $100, $165
B. Dismissals $15
C. Case Files $0
D. Certain Post Judgment Charges $31
E. Annual Fiduciary Account $10, $20, $30
F. Appeals from Circuit Court, Removals, and Transfer $60
G. Recordings
     1. Judgments, Liens and Proceedings $2, $3, $5, $10, $15, $31, + Steno Fees
     2. Out of State Protective Orders $0
     3. Declarations of Trust $0
H. Interest Bearing Accounts $25

I. Copies (general
$.50 per page $1 larger pages,  $10 
Debit Device

J. Certifying Documents $5
K. Exemplifying Documents $1, $10
Others:
Appearance Fees $10, $20
Arbitration Award $95
Auditor

$15, >=$10/cause audited +add’l charge 
in keeping with reasonable 
compensation

Bad Check $30 + other penalties
Bail Bond $25
Deposition $110
Ejectment $15
Financing Records $60, $115
Homeowners Association $50, Amendment $5/page up to $25
Notary Public/Oaths $1+ up to $11
Passports $35
Plats $5, $20, $25

* The current structure of fees reflects a movement toward uniformity among jurisdictions.

The structure of fees and costs in the judicial system is complex. Historically, court fee/cost schedules were 
developed locally to cover the cost of court operations. The complexity of the schedule developed as a result of the 
growth in the body of laws and the types of cases brought before the court. While the current fee/cost structure 
reflects the origins of court operations, it does not reflect the original purpose of the fees/costs. Modern court fees 
and costs typically do not cover the cost of services provision; therefore, requiring a subsidy from the State general 
funds. This subsidy pricing structure attempts to avoid unreasonable limitations on access to the judicial system.

5



The logic that will drive the fee structure of the Circuit Court in the future is one of standardization and 
consolidation. In standardizing fees, the Circuit Court will alleviate the confusion of trying cases in different 
jurisdictions. The Administrative Office of the Courts would like to eliminate the smaller fees and raise the initial 
filing fees. The fees will be designed to recover some of the costs of processing a case, ensure access to the court, 
and provide a disincentive for frivolous lawsuits. This approach to fee setting may allow a larger portion of fees to 
be collected by the court, thereby increasing revenues.

Additional Information, continued

In addition to the state component of Circuit Court financing, which is the focus of this report, there is a local 
component as well. Circuit Courts generate revenue from fines, forfeitures, and certain appearance fees, which are 
returned to the subdivisions. Fees and charges are also levied for such functions as collection of non-support 
payments and domestic relations matters. In these cases, revenues are used to support the local governments’ 
costs either of the direct function or other judicial-related functions such as local court libraries. For the period July 
1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the total of these local revenues is approximately $96,272,476.

Judiciary
Circuit Court Charges, Costs and Fees APPN: C00A0001A
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Agency: Judiciary

Description of Fee(s) Real Property Records Improvement Fund Surcharge/Photocopies fees

Statutory Authority : CJ §§13-601-606
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: State Court Administrator

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $40/Copies $0.50, $1

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1991

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2011
Amount of Last Change: surcharge increase from $20 to $40

Purpose of Fee(s)
To repair, replace, improve, modernize and update office equipment and 
equipment related services in each Land Records Office of the Circuit 
Court

FY 2024 Revenues: $23,316,710.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Copies from Fund

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
A0009 $6,754,141
A0010$20,527,127
A0012 $8,166,356

Nature of Associated Expenditures: C00 Administrative Office of the Courts
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost C00 Administrative 

Office of the Courts
N/A Select...

Select...
Select...
Select...

Judiciary
Real Property Records Improvement Fund 
Surcharge/Photocopies fees APPN: C00A0001B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Additional Discussion

The Circuit Court Real Property Records Improvement Fund is established by (§§13-601-13-606) of the Courts and 
Judicial Proceedings Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland for the purposes of repairing and modernizing the 
equipment, and equipment related services in the Land Records offices of the Circuit Courts. The surcharges have 
been $40.00 for mortgages, leases, deeds and deeds of trust, with all other instruments being assessed a variable 
fee of $10 to $75, dependent on the quantity of pages in the document. During the 1999 Session, the General 
Assembly enacted legislation to capture additional Fund revenues from copies made on equipment purchased 
through the Fund. For the period July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the special fund revenue generated from the 
surcharge and copy fees totaled $23,316,710.

The surcharge resembles market pricing in its intent to provide funds to cover the cost of improvements to service 
delivery at the land records office and in assigning the costs of service expansion to the direct beneficiaries of the 
service. Despite adding another fee to the land recordation process, the burden of the surcharge is not substantial. 
Given the fiscal condition of the state, this approach to financing automation of the land records offices seems 
reasonable.

Judiciary
Real Property Records Improvement Fund Surcharge/
Photocopies fees APPN: C00A0001B
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Agency: Judiciary

Description of Fee(s)
Circuit Courts: Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime, Victims & 
Witness Protection, Foreclosure Mediation, Janet Hoffman Loan Assistance 
Repayment Fund

Statutory Authority : Article 27 §§830
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

$ 20.00 Criminal Injury Compensation
$ 22.50 Victims of Crime Fund
$ 2.50 Victim and Witness Protection & Relocation
$ 3.00 (only) for non-Jailable Vehicle Offenses
$50-$300 Foreclosure Mediation
$75 Janet Hoffman Loan Ass. Repayment Fund

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1991

Date of Last Change: foreclosure mediation went into effect 7/1/2010, Janet Hoffman Loan 
Assistance Repayment went into effect 10/1/2011

Amount of Last Change: Foreclosure frm -0- to $50-$300 (new fee), Janet Hoffman from -0- to $75 
(new fee).

Purpose of Fee(s)
To pay for awards under the Criminal Injuries Compensation Act, the cost of 
administering the act and for the treatment and assistance of victims/
witnesses of crime. Janet Hoffman special admission of an out-of-state 
attorney

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,517,741.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 

Criminal Injuries Compensation Special Fund $131,327
Victims of Crime Fund Special Fund $145,963
Victims & Witness Pro. & Rel Special Fund $16,280
Foreclosure Mediation Special Fund $2,141,746
Janet Hoffman Assist. Special Fund $82,425

Other Revenue Sources for the Special 
Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
D21 Governor's Office on Crime, Control & Prevention
D15 Governor’s Office on Crime, Control & Prevention
S00 Department of Housing & Community Development
R62 Maryland Higher Education Commission

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...

Judiciary
Circuit Courts: Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime, 
Victims & Witness Protection, Foreclosure Mediation, Janet 
Hoffman Loan Assistance Repayment Fund APPN: C00A0132
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Criminal defendants, in both the Circuit and District Courts, are required to pay costs of the dedicated funds set up to 
assist the victims and witnesses of crimes. These costs - $3 for non-jailable vehicle offense, $20 Criminal Injury 
Compensation, $22.50 Victims of Crime, $2.50 Victim & Witness Protection & Relocation fund for other crimes tried in the 
District Court, Offenses, and $45 for other crimes tried in the Circuit Court – are deposited into three funds for victims’ 
programs

Chapter 455, Acts of 1968, created the Criminal Injuries Compensation Board, to pay unpaid medical expenses and other 
specific disability payments to individuals injured or killed while preventing crimes, during crimes or in apprehending 
criminals (Article 27 §815 et seq.). By Chapter 224, Acts of 1993, The Criminal Injuries Compensation Fund was created 
to fund the awards made by the Board.

By Chapter 165, Acts of 1987, the General Assembly created the Maryland Victims of Crime Fund Accounting (Article 27 
§854 (j)), for deposit of defendants’ assets resulting from movie deals, book contracts and other contracts relating to, and 
resulting from, the notoriety of their crimes. After payments to victims, money remaining in the Account was to be used for 
implementation of statutory guidelines for treatment of victims and witnesses. Chapters 256/257, Acts of 1988, created the 
State Board of Victim Services (Article 27 §837) to oversee such implementation and to encourage various victim/witness 
programs and on ratification of Art. 47 of the Maryland Declaration of Rights, charged the Board with implementation of 
that Article.

Chapter 474, Acts of 1994, created a program for protection of victims and witnesses and for their relocation for that 
purpose or to facilitate participation in court proceedings (Article 27 §835), together with the Victim and Witness Protection 
and Relocation Fund (Article 27 §836), for implementation of the program

The first $500,000 of the $3 fee, collected by the District or Circuit Court, is allocated equally between the Maryland Victim 
of Crime Fund and the Criminal Injuries Compensation Fund, with the latter getting all money above $500,000

The $45 fee collected by the Circuit Court for other crimes is allocated as follows:
$22.50 to the Maryland Victims of Crime Fund Account
$ 2.50 to the Victim and Witness Protection and Relocation Fund
$20.00 to the Criminal Injuries Compensation Fund

Other Revenue Sources: The Attorney General is to deposit into the Maryland Victims of Crime Fund Account any money 
remaining in an escrow account, derived from notoriety of crimes contracts with defendants, after payments under Article 
27 §854, such as subrogation claims of the State, court ordered restitution, and judgments arising out of the crime.

See also District Court fees

The District Court Real Property Record Improvement Fund is established by [CJ §§13-601-606] of the Courts and 
Judicial Proceedings Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland for the purposes of major information technology 
development projects of the Judiciary Department, as the Administrator considers appropriate. During the 2015 Session, 
the General Assembly enacted legislation requiring the Chief Judge of the District Court to assess a certain surcharge in 
certain cases. For the period July 1, 2023 through June 30, 2024, the special fund revenue generated from the surcharge 
totaled $2,507,578.

Judiciary

Circuit Courts: Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime, Victims 
& Witness Protection, Foreclosure Mediation, Janet Hoffman Loan 
Assistance Repayment Fund APPN: C00A0132
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Agency: Judiciary

Description of Fee(s) District Court Fines and Costs

Statutory Authority : CJ §7-301 Art 26A §§17 Art 41 §§4-1301 TA
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute/Rule/Reg

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Traffic Cases: $22.50 + fines
Criminal Cases: $22.50 + fines
Civil Cases: vary from $2 to $56

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
The fines and costs collected by the District Court allow the court to 
recover some of the operating costs associated with bringing a case to 
trial

FY 2024 Revenues: $39,264,826.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Judiciary
District Court Fines and Costs APPN: C00A0004
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

District Court of Maryland
Civil Cost Schedule

Filing Fee
Service 

Fee
(May include surcharge 
for Maryland Legal 
Services Corp. Fund.)

(See 
Footnote)

Assignment of Wages $28 (a)
Body Attachment ------ (b)
Complaint (other than Small Claims, but including Cross Claims, 
Counter Claims, Third Party Claims, and Interpleader Action) filed in 
action of:  (1) Tort, Contract, Detinue, Confessed Judgment, 
Attachment Before Judgment, and Grantee Suit for Possession, 
Replevin and Show $28-$46 (a)
(2) Forcible Entry and Detainer, Breach of Lease, Tenant Holding 
Over, Injunction Complaint in Small Claims Actions $46 ($56 Baltimore City) (b)
Complaint in Small Claims Actions (including Cross Claims, Counter 
Claims, Third Party Claims) $18-$34 (a)
Distress and Show Cause Order $36 if amount of rent is 

$500 or less; add $5 for 
each additional $500 rent (a)

Reissue of Distress & Show Cause Order $2
Distress Order of Levy $5 (b)

Notice of Lien
$15, payable to Circuit 
Court

Temporary Peace Order $46 (c)
Petition For Show Cause Order (Per Defendant) $10 (a)
Recordation of Foreign Judgment $51 ------
Renewal of Judgment $10 ------
Renewal (Per Defendant) of Order For Oral Examination, Show 
Cause Order, Summons (includes Notice of Confessed Judgment) $5 (a)
Request For Certification of Judgment Under Act of Congress (Triple 
Seal) $10 ------
Request for Oral Examination (Per Defendant) $10 (a)
Request for Writ or Execution or Possession (Service fee applies 
also to Execution issued in ABJ.) $10 (b)
Request for Writ of Garnishment of Property or Wages (Service fee 
applies also to Garnishment issued in ABJ.) $10 (a)
Subpoena ------ (a)
Summary Ejectment:

In all counties except Baltimore City $15

$5 For 
each 
tenant of 
record.

Summary Ejectment:

In Baltimore City $25

$5 For each location 
additional fee of $5 for each 
tenant for whom personal 
service is requested

Transmittal of Certified Copy of Judgment, Assignment of Judgment, 
Recording L/T Judgment $10
Warrant of Restitution $0 ($10 Baltimore City) (b)

Writ of Replevin Appeal
$10 (plus $165 payable 
to Circuit Court) (b)
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Service Fees
(a) Fee if served by Sheriff/Constable is $40* for each defendant or 
address. Fee if mailed by clerk is $10 for each defendant or address.
(b) Sheriff/Constable service required by law. Fee is $40*.
(c) Fee if served by Sheriff is $40* for each defendant or address

Other Charges
Photocopies (no additional charge for true test copies) $0.50 per page
Computer Printouts $0.50 per page
Certified Copies $5 each

Transcripts

$75 deposit and $3 per 
page for original and one 
copy.

Cassettes $15 per case
Petition For Expungement (excluding cases with verdict of acquittal) $30
Petition To Extend Time/Strike Bond Forfeiture $25
Petition To Remit Bond Forfeiture $25
Motion For Allowance Of Expenses After Voluntary Surrender $25 
NO FEES TO PETITIONER $25
Domestic Violence (filing, service, recordation of foreign judgment, 
or appeal of) no fee

DC/CV 12 (Rev. 10/99)

Judiciary
District Court Fines and Costs APPN: C00A0004

Agency: Judiciary
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Description of Fee(s)
District Court: CICF/VCF Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime 
Fund and Witness Pro & Rel, Maryland Substance Abuse Fund, Work 
Zone Cameras, Volunteer Company Assistance Fund, CW Riley F7E 
Med, MD State Fireman’s and Uninsured Motorist.

Statutory Authority : Article 27 §§830
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1991

Date of Last Change: Uninsured Motorist Education new fee 10/1/2016
Amount of Last Change: Uninsured Motorist Education from -0- to $50 (new fee)

Purpose of Fee(s)
To pay for awards under the Criminal Injuries Compensation Act, the cost 
of administering the act and for the treatment and assistance of victims/
witnesses of crime.

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,430,302.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: CICF/VCF Fund $696,478

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Victims & Witness Pro. & Rel Special Fund $59,954
Maryland Substance Abuse Special Fund -0-
Work Zone Cameras Special Fund $1,551
MD Emergency Med Ops Special Fund $963.476
CW Riley F&E Med Special Fund $358,000
MD State Fireman's Special Fund $200,000, $325,000
Uninsured Motorist Special Fund $50,195
Criminal Injuries Comp Special Fund $475,887
Victims of Crime Fund Special Fund $299,491

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 

Q00 Public Safety & Correctional Services
D15 Governor’s Office on Crime, Control & Prevention
M00 DHMH Maryland Substance Abuse
J02 Work Zone Cameras
J04 MD Emergency Med Ops
D50 MD State Fireman’s
D20 MD State Fireman's Widows & Orphans
R62 CW Riley F&E Med

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Judiciary
District Court: CICF/VCF Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of 
Crime Fund and Witness Pro & Rel, Maryland Substance Abuse Fund, 
Work Zone Cameras, Volunteer Company Assistance Fund, CW Riley 
F7E Med, MD State Fireman’s and Uninsured Motorist.

APPN: C00A0132
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Rate or Amount of 
Fee(s):

$3.00 CICF/VCF Fund
$20.00 Criminal Injury Compensation
$12.50 Victims of Crime Fund
$2.50 Victim and Witness Protection & Relocation
$150.00 Maryland Substance Abuse Fund
$40.00 Work Zone Cameras MD State Fireman’s
$7.50 Volunteer Company Assistance Fund MD Emergency Med

Judiciary
District Court: CICF/VCF Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime 
Fund and Witness Pro & Rel, Maryland Substance Abuse Fund, Work 
Zone Cameras, Volunteer Company Assistance Fund, CW Riley F7E Med, 
MD State Fireman’s and Uninsured Motorist. APPN: C00A0132
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Agency: Judiciary

Description of Fee(s) District Court: Real Property Records 
Improvement Fund Surcharge

Statutory Authority : CJ §§13-601-606
Regulatory Citation: N/A

Method To Change: State Court 
Administrator

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $ 3.00 - $8.00

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 7/1/2015

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Requiring the Chief Judge for the District Court to assess a certain 
surcharge in certain cases.

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,507,578.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Judiciary
District Court: Real Property Records Improvement Fund Surcharge APPN: C00C00
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Agency: Office of the Public Defender

Description of Fee(s) Administrative Fees-Fees Discontinued

Statutory Authority : Article 27A -Discontinued Effective 12/7/17
Regulatory Citation: 14.06.03.07B- Discontinued Effective 12/7/17
Method To Change: By COMAR -Discontinued Effective 12/7/17

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $50 for adults and $25 for juveniles-Discontinued Effective 12/7/17

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1993

Date of Last Change: 12/7/2017
Amount of Last Change: $—

Purpose of Fee(s) Administrative fee charged to clients of the Office of the Public Defender 
under Article 27A.-Discontinued Effective 12/7/17

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Public Defender
Administrative Fees-Fees Discontinued APPN: C80B0001
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Agency: Office of the Public Defender

Description of Fee(s) Court Ordered Fee

Statutory Authority : Article 27A
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Amount set by trial judge

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1972 Generally

Date of Last Change: 12/7/2017
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To reimburse the State of Maryland for services rendered under Article 
27A

FY 2024 Revenues: $14,171.16

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Public Defender
Court Ordered Fee APPN: C80B0002
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Prior to December 7, 2017, according to State Regulations, OPD was required to assess an 
administrative fee of $50 or $25 to applicants for its services, depending on whether the applicant 
was an adult or juvenile, respectively, regardless of whether the applicant was qualified as a client 
or any services were provided or the outcome of the case.

Effective December 7, 2017, State regulations no longer require the assessment of administrative 
fees to applicants for OPD representation.

Office of the Public Defender
Court Ordered Fee APPN: C80B0002
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Franchise Registration

Statutory Authority :

Business Regulation Article Legislation Initial §14-215 
Initial COMAR 02.02.08.05 
Renewal §14-219 Renewal 02.02.08.07
Amendments §14-220 Amendment 02.02.08.06 
Exemption §14-214 Exemption 02.02.08.10

Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Initial $500
Renewal $250
Amendment $100 
Exemption $250
Interpretive Opinion $100

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 1977

Date of Last Change: Initial 1990: $250 to $500 Renewal 1990 $100 - 
$250 Amendment 1990 $50 - $100 Exemption 
1990 $250Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Revenue helps cover the cost of enforcing Maryland's franchise 
registration and disclosure law.

FY 2024 Revenues: $601,950.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Securities Division Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Franchise Registration APPN: C81C0004
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Business Opportunity Registration

Statutory Authority :
Business Regulation Article Legislation
Initial §14-113.1
Renewal §14-117
Amendments §14-116

Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Initial $250
Renewal $100
Amendment $ 50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1980

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect the 
public

FY 2024 Revenues: $450.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: Expenditures in Securities Division
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Business Opportunity Registration APPN: C81C0004A
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Broker-Dealer Registration

Statutory Authority : Initial/Renewal: Firm §11-407 Firm COMAR 02.02.02.01 &02
Regulatory Citation: Agent §11-407 Agent COMAR 02.02.02.04 &05
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Firm $250
Agent $50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1962

Date of Last Change: Firm July 1, 1990: $125 to $250 Agent Oct, 1 
2017: $35-$50Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect the 
public

FY 2024 Revenues: $9,001,990.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Securities Division Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Broker-Dealer Registration APPN: C81C0004B
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Investment Adviser Registration and Federal Covered Adviser Notice 
Filing

Statutory Authority : Firm §11-407 Firm 02.02.05.11
Regulatory Citation: Representative §11-407 Representative 02.02.05.12
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Firm $300
Agent $50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1962

Date of Last Change: Investment adviser October 1, 1990
Federal Covered Adviser October 1, 1997Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect the 
public

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,666,450.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Investment Adviser Registration and Federal 
Covered Adviser Notice Filing APPN: C81C0004C
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Issuer Agent Registration

Statutory Authority : Corporations and Associations Article §11-407
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 02.02.03.11
Method To Change: By COMAR

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $50.00

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1962

Date of Last Change: Oct 1, 2017 $35 to $50
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect the 
public

FY 2024 Revenues: $32,328.29

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Issuer Agent Registration APPN: C81C0004D
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Securities Registration

Statutory Authority : Corporations and Associations Article §11-506 and 11-510.1

Regulatory Citation:

COMAR 02.02.03.07
02.02.03.09 02.02,09.04
02.02.03.12 02.02.09.05
02.02.04.01 02.02.09.06
02.02.04.02 02.02.09.07
02.02.04.03 02.02.09.09
02.02.04.12 02.02.09.10
02.02.04.15

Method To Change: By COMAR

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

a) For Securities Registrations: Initial and renewal .001 of maximum 
aggregate offering price at which the securities are to be offered in 
Maryland but the fee may not be less than $500 or more than $1,500.
b) For Mutual Funds: Initial and renewal .001 of maximum aggregate 
offering price at which the securities are to be offered in Maryland but 
the fee may not be less than $500 or more than
$1,500. Remaining fee due within 60 days of issuer’s fiscal year end or 
anniversary date that issuer’s offering became effective or notice file was 
accepted. Alternative flat fee of $1,300. Late fee of
$500.
c) For Exemptions Initial and renewal $400.
d) Other Covered Securities Notices: Initial and renewal$100.
e) Late fees certain notices $150

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: a) Securities Registrations: 1962; b) Mutual Funds: 1962; c) Exemptions 
2004; d) Other Covered Securities Notices: 1977/1997

Date of Last Change:

a) Securities Registrations: October 1, 1992 Minimum $100-$500, 
Maximum $500 - $1500; October 1. 1992 Initial Fee $100 to $500; Flat 
Fee $650-$1,300; Minimum $100 - $500 .
b) Mutual Funds: October 1, 1997 Minimum $100 -$500, Maximum
$500-$1500, October 1, 1992; Initial Fee $100 to $500, Flat Fee
$650 - $1,300, Minimum $100-$500
c) For Exemptions October 1, 2004 $400
d) Other Covered Securities Notices: $100
e) Late fee for certain notices October 1, 2017 $150Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect the 
public

FY 2024 Revenues: $16,894,946.11

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A
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Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Securities Division  Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Securities Registration APPN: C81C0004E
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Consumer Protection Division Health Club Services Registration

Statutory Authority : Commercial Law Article, Section 14-12B-02-(b) Registration 
Requirements

Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Legislative enactment

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
$1,200 For businesses requiring surety bond
$ 300 For bond — exempt businesses
$ 75 For bond- exempt businesses that do not charge initiation fees, 
collect advance payment.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 9/1/1986

Date of Last Change:
July 1, 2004 raised registration and renewal fees from: $800 to $1,200 
for bonded businesses
$150 to $300 for bond-exempt businesses; and
$50 to $75 for "pay per-day" businesses.Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To pay for the "expenses incurred in the administration and enforcement 
of Health Club Services Act." Commercial Law
§§ 14-48-02(b)(4) and 14-12B-03(a).

FY 2024 Revenues: $269,275.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special PCA 05033 COBJ 5490

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $265,378.75
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes: C81C0005

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Consumer Protection Division Health Club 
Services Registration APPN: C81C0005
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Consumer Protection Division Home Builder Guaranty Fund Fee

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation Article By Legislative enactment Section 4.5-704
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Legislative enactment

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Homebuilders are required to pay a fee not to exceed $50 to a county or 
municipal corporation per home or residential unit with each application 
for a permit for a new home or multiple-unit development. The county or 
municipal corporation is required to remit the Guaranty Fund fee to the 
Division, less administrative costs not to exceed 2 percent

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 10/1/2008

Date of Last Change:
Effective October 1, 2008 chapters 480 and 481 authorized the 
Guaranty Fund fees described above. Effective April 14, 2009, Chapters 
58 and 59 clarified that the Guaranty Fund fee applies to each 
residential unit in a multiple-unit developmentAmount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To be deposited to the Home Builder Guaranty from which a claimant 
may recover compensation "for actual loss that results from an act or 
omission of a registrant." Business Regulation sections 4.5-704(a)(4) 
and 3.5-705.

FY 2024 Revenues: $546,537.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special PCA 27007

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Salaries and Fringe Benefits Consumer Protection Recoveries
Budget Codes: C81C0027

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Consumer Protection Division Home Builder 
Guaranty Fund Fee APPN: C81C0005B
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Consumer Protection Division Vehicle Protection Product Warranty 
Registration

Statutory Authority : Commercial Law Article, None By Legislative enactment. Section 
14-4A-04-(c)

Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Legislative enactment

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $500 Annual fee

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1/1/2008

Date of Last Change:
N/A

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Registration fee Commercial Law §§ 14-4A-04 (c).

FY 2024 Revenues: $35,500.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special PCA 00011 5492

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Consumer Protection Division Vehicle 
Protection Product Warranty Registration APPN: C81C0005A
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Home Builder Sales Representative Registration Fee

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation ArticleSection §4.5-304(a) (2)
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Legislative enactment

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Home builder sales representatives are required to pay a $300 fee for 
an initial two year registration with the Home Builder Registration Unit. 
They pay this amount upon submission of their registration application. 
Home builder sales representatives must renew their registration for an 
additional two year period. The renewal fee is $300

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 10/1/2008

Date of Last Change: Effective October 1, 2016, Chapters 705 and 706 (2016) increased from 
$200 to $300Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To pay for the “direct and indirect costs incurred for the administration 
and enforcement of the Maryland Home Builder Registration Act.” 
Business Regulation §4.5-203

FY 2024 Revenues: $61,900.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special PCA 05330

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Included in Homebuilders Registration Fee Expenditures

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes: C0005

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Home Builder Sales Representative 
Registration Fee APPN: C81C0005F
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Home Builder Registration Fee

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation ArticleSection §4.5-304(a) (2)§4.5-305(c)(3)
Regulatory Citation: Repealed
Method To Change: By Legislative enactment

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Home builders are required to pay a $800 fee for an initial two year 
registration with the Home Builder Registration Unit. They pay this 
amount upon submission of their registration application. Home builders 
must renew their registration for an additional two year period. The 
renewal fee is $800 for a builder who, in the preceding year, had 
between11 and 74 permits issued for the construction of new homes and 
$400 for a builder who had 10 or fewer permits issued and $1,200 for 
builders who had 75 or more permits issued. The renewal fee is 
submitted with the builder’s renewal application. A home builder who is 
licensed only in Montgomery County is required to pay a Guaranty Fund 
administrative fee of $250.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1/1/2001

Date of Last Change: Increase in fee schedule effective October 1,2016 as described above, 
enacted in chapters 705 and 706 (2016)Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To pay for the “direct and indirect costs incurred for the administration 
and enforcement of the Maryland Home Builder Registration Act.” 
Business Regulation §4.5-203

FY 2024 Revenues: $620,000.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special PCA 05330

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $683,631.25
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes: C0005

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Indirect
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Home Builder Registration Fee APPN: C81C0005G
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Agency: Office of the Attorney General

Description of Fee(s) Structured Settlement Transferee Fee

Statutory Authority : Courts and Judicial Proceedings Section 5-1108 (a)
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: By Legislative Enactment

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $2,000.00

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 10/1/2016

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees are to used to administer the Structured Settlement Transferee 
Program.

FY 2024 Revenues: $16,000

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special PCA 05330

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Salaries and Fringe Benefits
Budget Codes: C0005

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Indirect
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of the Attorney General
Structured Settlement Transferee Fee APPN: C81C0005G
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Agency: Maryland Tax Court

Description of Fee(s) Charges for Services

Statutory Authority : Tax-General Article, Section 13-527
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 14.12.14A
Method To Change: N/A

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $10 per copy of appeals hearing recording

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1989

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: N/A

Purpose of Fee(s) Allows for copying and distribution of audio recordings of hearings to 
any party to a tax appeal.

FY 2024 Revenues: $120.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Tax Court
Charges for Services APPN: C85E0001
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Agency: Public Service Commission

Description of Fee(s) Assessment Fees

Statutory Authority : Public Utility Companies Article,
Regulatory Citation: Section 2-110
Method To Change: Requires Legislative Approval

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): .002325 X Regulated companies intrastate revenues

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1910

Date of Last Change: 07/01/2022
Amount of Last Change: The rate changed from 0.002222 to 0.002325

Purpose of Fee(s)
To pay all the operating costs and expenses of the Public Service 
Commission, the Office of People’s Counsel, and the Railroad Safety 
Program.

FY 2024 Revenues: $28,242,996.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Public Utility Regulation Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Filing Fees (6480)

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $23,181,707.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Direct 
Budget Codes: C90G00 & C91H00 & P00D0103

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Public Service Commission
Assessment Fees APPN: C90G0000
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Agency: Public Service Commission

Description of Fee(s) For-Hire Driving Services Enforcement Fees

Statutory Authority : Public Utility Companies Article,
Regulatory Citation: Section 10-112
Method To Change: Requires Legislative Approval

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $1.00 for each vehicle permit

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: FY 2001

Date of Last Change: 07/01/2021
Amount of Last Change: $(0.25)

Purpose of Fee(s) To provide adequate resources for the Commission to enforce the title 
requirements concerning for-hire driving services

FY 2024 Revenues: $213.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: For-Hire Driving Services Enforcement Fun

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $303,031.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: direct 
Budget Codes: C90G005 Transportation Division C90G008 Public Utility Law Judges

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Public Service Commission
For-Hire Driving Services Enforcement Fees APPN: C90G0005C
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Agency: Public Service Commission

Description of Fee(s) Fees for filing of documents with the Commission

Statutory Authority : Public Utility Companies Article,
Regulatory Citation: Section 2-123
Method To Change: Requires Legislative Approval

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Depends on document filed (see schedule that follows)

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: June 1, 2002

Date of Last Change: Initial Rates
Amount of Last Change: NA

Purpose of Fee(s) To charge reasonable and nondiscriminatory fees for the filing of 
documents with the Commission.

FY 2024 Revenues: $373,101.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Public Utility Regulation Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special 
Fund:

Regular Assessments/Special Assessments
For-Hire Driver Enforcement Fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: *These expenditures are included with C90G0000
Expenditures on the assessment fees page.

Budget Codes: C90G0000 Public Service Commission

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Public Service Commission
Fees for filing of documents with the 
Commission APPN: C90G0000D
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Schedule of Fees

An annual account setup fee of $250.00 will be assessed to all companies
1 Application for Authority to Provide Resold Local
   Exchange Service  $2,000
   Initial Tariff $500
2 Application for Authority to Provide Facilities-Based
   Local Exchange Service $2,000
   Initial Tariff $500
3 Application for a License to Supply Natural Gas or Natural Gas Supply Services $400
4 Application for a License to Supply Electricity or Electric Generation Services $400
5 Applications under §7-207, Public Utility Companies Article, Annotated Code of Maryland $10,000
6 Applications under §7-207.1, Public Utility Companies Article Certificates of Public 
Convenience and Necessity $500
7 Application for an Increase or Decrease in Rates
     a. Rate Cases-5,000 Customers or less $300
     b. Rate Cases-5,001 Customers or more $2,000
8 Request for Waiver under §7-207.1 or §7-208 Public Utility Companies Article, Annotated 
Code of Maryland $500
9 Corporate Transactions (e.g., notice of merger, abandonment, name change, corporate 
reorganization $250
10 Electric Utility Tariff Revisions $100
11 Gas Utility Tariff Revisions $100
12 Initial Tariff $500
13 Interconnection Agreements
     a. Application for Interconnection Agreement - each party $375
     b. Interconnection Agreement Amendment - each party $50
14 Telecommunications Tariff Revisions $100

Miscellaneous Fee Schedule
Copies $0.50/pg
Certified Copies $1.00/pg
Transcripts (Certified or Uncertified) $2.00/pg
Facsimile Copies (All Documents) $2.00/pg
Certificates Under Seal $2.00
Subpoena $10.00
Annual Report of the Public Service Commission $100.00
Law Book $30.00
Law Book Supplement $20.00
Electronic Copy $25.00

Public Service Commission
Fees for filing of documents with the Commission APPN: C90G0000D
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Agency: Executive Department - Boards, Offices & Comm
State Ethics Commission

Description of Fee(s) Financial Disclosure Late Fees

Statutory Authority : §§5-405(g)(2)
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 19A.01.03
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $5 each day up to $500.00

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: November 1, 1990

Date of Last Change:
October 1, 2014 increased late fee from $2 per day to $5 per day with a 
maximum penalty increase from $250 to $500 (October 1, 2014 
changed from State Government Article to General Provisions Article.)

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Late fee is to encourage timely filing of financial disclosure statements

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
N/ANature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Boards, Offices & 
Comm
Financial Disclosure Late Fees APPN: D15A0506
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Agency: Executive Department - Boards, Offices & Comm
Health Care Alternative Dispute Resolution Office

Description of Fee(s) Health Care Alternative Dispute Resolution Office- Arbitration Fund Filing 
Fees

Statutory Authority : § 3-2A-03A
Regulatory Citation: 01.03.01.03H
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $40.00 per complaint filed and $25 per defendant for response to 
complaint

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 1993

Date of Last Change: No change since 
inception

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Arbitration Fund fees are collected for the payment of arbiters of medical 
malpractice claim hearings

FY 2024 Revenues: $25,240.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special/General Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $24,170.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Operating
Budget Codes: G0073

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Boards, Offices & 
Comm
Health Care Alternative Dispute Resolution 
Office- Arbitration Fund Filing Fees APPN: D15A0507
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Agency: Executive Department - Boards, Offices & Comm
State Ethics Commission

Description of Fee(s) Lobbyist Registration Fee

Statutory Authority : §5-210 and §5-704(e)
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $100.00 per Registration

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: November 1, 1994

Date of Last Change: Increase of $50.00 as of October 1, 2007 (October 1, 2014 changed 
from State Government Article to General Provisions Article)

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To support the Lobbying Program which includes the salary of the 
Lobbyist Coordinator; partial salaries of the Executive Director, General 
Counsel, Staff Counsel, Assistant Counsel and Legal Assistant, office 
expenses and enforcement of the law.

FY 2024 Revenues: $435,400.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds (excess to General Funds)

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: F0063 01 Salary $369,140
F0063 08 Contractual Services $29,735
F0063 11 Equipment $585
F0063 13 DGS Rents $35,681
F0063 13 Subscriptions $259Nature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Boards, Offices & 
Comm
Lobbyist Registration Fee APPN: D15A0506A
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Agency: Executive Department - Boards, Offices & Comm
State Ethics Commission

Description of Fee(s) Lobbyist List Charge

Statutory Authority :
Regulatory Citation: NA
Method To Change: Commission Decision

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $10.00 per list

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: January 1, 1992

Date of Last Change: Increase of $4.00 as of 1/1/2002
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To recover the cost of printing and mailing lists to the public.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
N/ANature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Boards, Offices & 
Comm
Lobbyist List Charge APPN: D15A0506B
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Agency: Executive Department - Boards, Offices & Comm
State Ethics Commission

Description of Fee(s) Lobbyist Late Filing Fees and Fines

Statutory Authority : §§5-405(g)(1) fees d)(2) fines, §§5-405(d)(2) fines
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 19A.01.03
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Late fee of $10 per day up to $1,000; Fines up to $5000

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: November 1, 1987 for Fees & November 1, 2001 for Fines

Date of Last Change:
October 1, 2014 increased maximum penalty from $250 to $1,000 
(October 1, 2014 changed from State Government Article to General 
Provisions Article)

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Late fee is to encourage timely filing of registrations and reports. Fine is 
punitive for violations of lobbying provisions

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,450.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Boards, Offices & 
Comm
Lobbyist Late Filing Fees and Fines APPN: D15A0506C
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Agency: Executive Department - Secretary of State
Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Description of Fee(s) Subscriptions and sales of publications

Statutory Authority : SG 7-216
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Guidelines set by AELR

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1974

Date of Last Change:
MD Register- February 2011 $225 from $190 COMAR- 2017

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To subsidize costs associated with production of publications

FY 2024 Revenues: $348,024.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 7677 Data Licensing, $135,000

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $466,935.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Operating
Budget Codes: 12300

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Subscriptions and sales of publications APPN: D16A0602
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

COMAR IN PDF — ORDER FORM
Titles Agency Name Price1 Subscription2

Complete set of COMAR in PDF format $ 1,100 $ 550 
Title 01 Executive Department $ 35 $ 25 
Title 02 Office of the Attorney General $ 22 $ 15 
Title 03 Comptroller of the Treasury $ 30 $ 20 
Title 04 Department of General Services $ 16 $ 10 
Title 05 Department of Housing and Community Development $ 78 $ 50 
Title 07 Department of Human Services $ 80 $ 55 
Title 08 Department of Natural Resources $ 78 $ 55 
Title 09 Maryland Department of Labor $ 89 $ 60 
Title 10 Maryland Department of Health (All parts) ** $ 300 $ 200 
Title 10 Part 1 ** $ 45 $ 30 
Title 10 Part 2 ** $ 75 $ 50 
Title 10 Part 3 ** $ 75 $ 50 
Title 10 Part 4 ** $ 75 $ 50 
Title 10 Part 5 ** $ 45 $ 30 
Title 10 Part 6 ** $ 45 $ 30 
Title 11 Transportation (All parts) ** $ 106 $ 75 
Title 11 Part 1 (Transportation) ** $ 42 $ 25 
Title 11 Part 2 (MVA)** $ 74 $ 50 
Title 12 Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services $ 67 $ 45 
Title 13A Maryland State Department of Education $ 63 $ 45 
Title 13B Maryland Higher Education Commission $ 25 $ 20 
Title 14 Independent Agencies $ 80 $ 55 
Title 15 Maryland Department of Agriculture $ 48 $ 30 
Title 16 Department of Juvenile Services $ 23 $ 15 
Title 17 Department of Budget and Management $ 28 $ 20 
Title 18 Department of Assessments and Taxation $ 20 $ 15 
Title 19A State Ethics Commission $ 24 $ 15 
Title 20 Public Service Commission $ 49 $ 35 
Title 21 State Procurement Regulations $ 48 $ 30 
Title 22 State Retirement and Pension System $ 22 $ 15 
Title 23 Board of Public Works $ 18 $ 15 
Title 24 Department of Commerce $ 34 $ 20 
Title 25 State Treasurer $ 16 $ 10 
Title 26 Department of Environment (All parts) ** $ 189 $ 125 
Title 26 Part 1 ** $ 54 $ 35 
Title 26 Part 2 ** $ 83 $ 55 
Title 26 Part 3 ** $ 57 $ 40 
Title 26 Part 4 ** $ 37 $ 25 
Title 27 Critical Area Comm. for the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays $ 18 $ 10 
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Title 28 Office of Administrative Hearings $ 16 $ 10 
Title 29 Maryland State Police $ 30 $ 20 
Title 30 MD Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems (MIEMSS) $ 25 $ 20 
Title 31 Maryland Insurance Administration $ 68 $ 45 
Title 32 Department of Aging $ 25 $ 15 
Title 33 State Board of Elections $ 42 $ 25 
Title 34 Department of Planning $ 31 $ 20 
Title 35 Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs $ 16 $ 10 
Title 36 Maryland State Lottery and Gaming Control Agency $ 48 $ 30 

Binders (not included in PDF price) $ 25 + S & H

Prices are for single-user license only ~ Multi-user licenses are available.  Please call 410-260-3876  for 
pricing information.
1 Price is per copy of each Title.
2 Annual Subscription - Receive updated COMAR Title(s) quarterly. ~ Subscription quantities MUST match 
Title quantities.
** See the following page for description of contents.

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Subscriptions and sales of publications APPN: D16A0602

45



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

COMAR IN PRINT — ORDER FORM (8 ½ x 11 format)
Titles Agency Name Price1 Subscription2

Complete set of COMAR in Print  (includes binders) $ 1,475 $ 755 
Title 01 Executive Department $ 47 $ 30 
Title 02 Office of the Attorney General $ 31 $ 20 
Title 03 Comptroller of the Treasury $ 41 $ 25 
Title 04 Department of General Services $ 23 $ 12 
Title 05 Department of Housing and Community Development $ 103 $ 70 
Title 07 Department of Human Services $ 104 $ 70 
Title 08 Department of Natural Resources $ 105 $ 75 
Title 09 Maryland Department of Labor $ 116 $ 75 
Title 10 Maryland Department of Health (All Parts)** $ 450 $ 275 
Title 10 Part 1 ** $ 70 $ 45 
Title 10 Part 2 ** $ 105 $ 75 
Title 10 Part 3 ** $ 105 $ 75 
Title 10 Part 4 ** $ 105 $ 75 
Title 10 Part 5 ** $ 75 $ 50 
Title 10 Part 6 ** $ 75 $ 50 
Title 11 Transportation (All parts) ** $ 145 $ 90 
Title 11 Part 1 (Transportation)** $ 55 $ 35 
Title 11 Part 2 (MVA) ** $ 105 $ 75 
Title 12 Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services $ 86 $ 55 
Title 13A Maryland Department of Education $ 83 $ 60 
Title 13B Maryland Higher Education Commission $ 34 $ 20 
Title 14 Independent Agencies $ 103 $ 70 
Title 15 Maryland Department of Agriculture $ 63 $ 40 
Title 16 Department of Juvenile Services $ 32 $ 20 
Title 17 Department of Budget and Management $ 40 $ 30 
Title 18 Department of Assessments and Taxation $ 28 $ 18 
Title 19A State Ethics Commission $ 33 $ 20 
Title 20 Public Service Commission $ 64 $ 42 
Title 21 State Procurement Regulations $ 70 $ 45 
Title 22 State Retirement and Pension System $ 33 $ 18 
Title 23 Board of Public Works $ 26 $ 15 
Title 24 Department of Commerce $ 47 $ 25 
Title 25 State Treasurer $ 23 $ 12 
Title 26 Department of Environment (All parts) ** $ 250 $ 175 
Title 26 Part 1 ** $ 75 $ 45 
Title 26 Part 2 ** $ 115 $ 75 
Title 26 Part 3 ** $ 80 $ 55 
Title 26 Part 4 ** $ 55 $ 35 
Title 27 Critical Area Comm. for the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays $ 26 $ 15 
Title 28 Office of Administrative Hearings $ 23 $ 12 
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Title 29 Maryland State Police $ 40 $ 22 
Title 30 MD Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems (MIEMSS) $ 34 $ 20 
Title 31 Maryland Insurance Administration $ 90 $ 62 
Title 32 Department of Aging $ 34 $ 18 
Title 33 State Board of Elections $ 57 $ 35 
Title 34 Department of Planning $ 42 $ 25 
Title 35 Department of Veterans Affairs $ 23 $ 12 
Title 36 Maryland State Lottery and Gaming Control Agency $ 75 $ 50 

Additional Binder $ 25 + S & H

1 Price is per copy of each Title and includes binders
2 Annual Subscription - Receive updated information semi0annually ~ Subscription quantities MUST match Title 
quantities.

Shipping/Handling
Publication Total Shipping
$0-50 $ 25 
$51-150 $ 35 
$151-300 $ 40 
$301-400 $ 55 
$400 + please call Subscription Department
State agencies using courier may omit S&H

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Subscriptions and sales of publications APPN: D16A0602
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

*SPECIAL PUBLICATIONS
Publication/Handbook Print Price S&H

Control of Ionizing Radiation (through supplement 31) $ 195 $ 25 
Control of Ionizing Radiation Supplement 31 ONLY $ 22 $ 4 
Forest Conservation Law (2019) $ 23 $ 8 
Forest Conservation Technical Manual 3rd Edition, 1997 $ 30 $ 10 
Preventive Maintenance Handbook (PM Handbook) (green cover) $ 23 $ 8 
Vehicle Inspection Handbook (Feb 2012) (incl. binder) $ 65 $ 15 
Child Care Regulations (13A.14 – 13A.18) opt. binder addl. $18 $ 60 $ 15 
Secretary of State Handbooks:
Notaries Handbook $ 23 $ 3 
Solicitation Act Handbook (Charities) $ 18 $ 3 
Condominiums Act Handbook $ 23 $ 3 

If more than one quantity, shipping charges may vary, please call 410-260-3876 for pricing information

COMAR SUBSCRIPTION SCHEDULES
PDF QUARTERLY UPDATES PRINT SEMI-ANNUAL UPDATES
After March 30th After June 30th
After June 30th After December 31st
After September 30th
After December 31st

PDF Subscriptions: Quarterly, full replacement titles will be sent, in their entirety, electronically.
PRINT Subscriptions: Semi-annually, entire chapters affected will be sent for replacement/insertion into
COMAR title book(s).

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Subscriptions and sales of publications APPN: D16A0602
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Maryland Register
Archive Order Form

The Division of State Documents has created pdf files of all the Maryland Register issues since 1974. The 
issues from 1974—2003 are scanned images of the actual Register in pdf format and, as such, are not 
searchable, while the issues beginning with 2004 are searchable text in pdf format files.

• Single issues of the Maryland Register from 1974—present
Per issue of the Register from 1974—present via emailed pdf file. $ 10 
Per issue of the Maryland Register from 1974—present via mailed hard-copy $ 20 

• An archival library of all Maryland Register issues from 1974—2020:
2 DVDs (1974 — 2019) $ 400 
One year of the Maryland Register from 1974—2003 (unsearchable): $ 50 

A single year of issues from 2004 forward will be available in January of the year following 
their publication. These will be searchable files, on CD. $ 110 

Note: All products purchased are for individual use only. Resale or other compensated transfer of the 
information in printed or electronic form is a prohibited commercial purpose (see State Government Article, 
§7-206.2, Annotated Code of Maryland).

By purchasing a product, the buyer agrees that the purchase is for individual use only and will not sell or give 
the product to another individual or entity.

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Subscriptions and sales of publications APPN: D16A0602
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Maryland Register
Print and E-Version Order Form

The Maryland Register is a biweekly publication containing proposed, emergency, and final
administrative regulations as well as other State government information. The Register serves as the 
temporary supplement to the Code of Maryland Regulations (COMAR). Any change to the text of regulations 
published in COMAR, whether by adoption, amendment, repeal, or emergency action, must first be published 
in the Register.

A single year of the Maryland Register in Print ~ 1st Class Mail Delivery. $ 225 
1 Binder for half a year of Maryland Register issues in Print. $ 20 
2 Binders for a full year of Maryland Register issues in Print. $ 30 

A single-user annual e-Subscription, which provides a searchable pdf text file of each issue, 
emailed directly to one recipient’s email address. $ 190 
Per additional user, per account subscription. Call 410-260-3876 for details. $ 130 

Note: All products purchased are for individual use only. Resale or other compensated transfer of the 
information in printed or electronic form is a prohibited commercial purpose (see State Government Article, 
§7-206.2, Annotated Code of Maryland). By purchasing a product, the buyer agrees that the purchase is for 
individual use only and will not sell or give the product to another individual or entity.

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Subscriptions and sales of publications APPN: D16A0602
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

MDH Pamphlets ORDER FORM
Codification # Pamphlet Title Price

COMAR 10.05 Freestanding Ambulatory Care Facilities — July 2017 $ 18 
COMAR 10.06.01 Communicable Diseases — July 2021 $ 18 
COMAR 10.06.02 Rabies — May 2019 $ 15 
COMAR 10.07.01 Acute General Hospitals and Special Hospitals — April 2019 $ 18 
COMAR 10.07.02 Nursing Homes — June 2019 $ 25 
COMAR 10.07.03 Health Care Staff Agencies — July 2017 $ 15 
COMAR 10.07.05 Residential Service Agencies — July 2017 $ 18 
COMAR 10.07.06 Hospital Patient Safety Program — Apr 2018 $ 13 
COMAR 10.07.07 Nursing Referral Service Agencies — Mar 2017 $ 13 
COMAR 10.07.09 Bill of Rights: Comp. Care Facil. & Extended Care Facilities — July 2017 $ 18 
COMAR 10.07.10 Home Health Agencies — July 2017 $ 15 
COMAR 10.07.11 Health Maintenance Organizations — April 2018 $ 15 
COMAR 10.07.14 Assisted Living Programs — July 2017 $ 20 
COMAR 10.07.21 Hospice Care Programs — April 2018 $ 15 
COMAR 10.10 Laboratory Regulations — Sept 2019 $ 25 
COMAR 10.12.04 Day Care for the Elderly and Adults with a Medical Disability — July 2017 $ 18 
COMAR 10.15.03 Food Service Facilities — Oct 2020 $ 20 
COMAR 10.16 Youth Camps — Feb 2017 $ 20 
COMAR 10.21 Mental Hygiene Regulations — Oct 2017 $ 35 
COMAR 10.22 Developmental Disabilities — May 2019 $ 25 
COMAR 10.47 Alcohol And Drug Abuse Administration — July 2017 $ 20 
COMAR 10.51 Forensic Laboratories — March 2018 $ 22 
COMAR NPA Nurse Practice Act — Nov 2021 □ 6x9 Bound Bk □ 8.5x11 Loose leaf □ Binder +$18 $ 40 
COMAR 10.62 Natalie M. Laprade Medical Cannabis Commission — Nov 2021 $ 25 
COMAR 10.63 Community-Based Behavioral Health Programs & Services — Sept 2019 $ 20 

Price of pamphlets includes shipping

Note: COMAR prices may change. Check the date on the lower right hand corner of the form. If the 
form is more than 3 months old, call the Subscription Manager at 410-260-3876 to confirm prices. Last 
Updated 3/2022.

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Subscriptions and sales of publications D16A0602
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Agency: Executive Department - Secretary of State
Office of the Secretary of State

Description of Fee(s) Condominium registration fees

Statutory Authority : RP11-127; RP 11A-112
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $5 per unit or $100 minimum
$1 per each time share, not to exceed $500

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1981 and 1984

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Administrative Costs

FY 2024 Revenues: $9,078.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
N/ANature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Condominium registration fees APPN: D16A06011
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Agency: Executive Department - Secretary of State
Office of the Secretary of State

Description of Fee(s) Renewal and registration fees for trade & service marks

Statutory Authority : BR 1-406
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $50 for trademark, $10 for assignment

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change: Prior to approximately 1991, trademarks and assignments were $10.
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Administrative Costs

FY 2024 Revenues: $16,630.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Renewal and registration fees for trade & 
service marks APPN: D16A06013
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Agency: Executive Department - Secretary of State
Office of the Secretary of State

Description of Fee(s) Renewal and registration fees for fund raising counsel & professional 
solicitors

Statutory Authority : BR 6-302 A3
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
$100 – public safety solicitors per application
$250 – fund raising counsel per year
$250 to $350 – professional solicitors per year

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change:
Beginning October 1, 2014 professional solicitors increased to $250 - 
$350 per year and fundraising counsel increased to $250. $50 from each 
registration is credited to the Charity Enforcement Special Fund

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Finance Maryland’s cost of regulating these organizations

FY 2024 Revenues: $14,800.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Renewal and registration fees for fund raising 
counsel & professional solicitors APPN: D16A06014
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Agency: Executive Department - Secretary of State
Office of the Secretary of State

Description of Fee(s) Renewal and registration of Notary Public Commissions

Statutory Authority : SG 18-109
Regulatory Citation: 01.02.08.04
Method To Change: Agency regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Currently $25

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 1990

Date of Last Change:
January 22, 2024 / increased to $25

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Administrative Costs

FY 2024 Revenues: $220,540.28

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special 
Fund: Interest: $1,414.00

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $172,708.62
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Operating
Budget Codes: 15000

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Renewal and registration of Notary Public Commissions APPN: D16A06015
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Agency: Executive Department - Secretary of State
Office of the Secretary of State

Description of Fee(s) Certifications and Authentications

Statutory Authority : SG7-106
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 5

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change: June 1, 2016 the fee was changed from $5.00 to $2.00
July 1, 2023 the fee was changed from $2.00 back to $5.00

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Administrative Costs

FY 2024 Revenues: $276,043.77

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Certifications and Authentications APPN: D16A06016
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Agency: Executive Department - Secretary of State
Office of the Secretary of State 

Description of Fee(s) Renewal and registration fees for charitable organizations

Statutory Authority : BR 6-407
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Sliding scale depending on level of charitable contributions:
$ 25,000 - $ 50,000 - $50 fee
$ 50,001 - $ 75,000 - $75 fee
$ 75,001 - $100,000 - $100 fee
$100,001 - $500,000 - $200 fee
$500,001 - Above - $300 fee

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change: $300 - October 1, 2014. $100 is credited to the Charity Enforcement 
Special Fund

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Aimed at financing Maryland’s cost of regulating charities

FY 2024 Revenues: $281,335.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$50,001 – Above - 
$100 SF Charity Enforcement

Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Renewal and registration fees for charitable 
organizations APPN: D16A0604
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Agency: Executive Department - Secretary of State
Office of the Secretary of State

Description of Fee(s) Charitable Enforcement & Protection of Charitable Assets

Statutory Authority : BR 6-407
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $300 for charitable organizations who raise $500,001 or more in annual 
contributions

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change:
October 1, 2014 - $300

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Authorizes OAG & OSOS to take actions relating to investigations of 
alleged violations of charitable organizations & charitable representatives

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,584,911.50

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: $50 - fund raising counsel per year
$50 - professional solicitors per year

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $991,837.23
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Operating
Budget Codes: 14000

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Executive Department - Secretary of State
Charitable Enforcement & Protection of Charitable Assets APPN: D16A0604
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Agency: Historic St. Mary's City Commission

Description of Fee(s) Admissions/Entrance Fees

Statutory Authority : Education Article, section 24-507
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Board of Commissioners

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Adult $10.00
Senior Citizen (60 years old +) $ 9.00 
Student (6-18 years old) $ 7.00 
Under 6 years of age $ 0.00

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1997

Date of Last Change: 2017
Amount of Last Change: 1

Purpose of Fee(s) Help support operation of Museum

FY 2024 Revenues: $101,268.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Unrestricted Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: $487,838 – Rentals, events, gift shop, donations

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

$476,519 – Total SF expenses 
Personnel & Contractual Services, Equipment, Budget Codes: 
Obj. 01 $57,980
Obj. 02 $154,688
Obj. 03: $7,612
Obj. 04 $27,214
Obj. 06 $34,040
Obj. 07 $19,845
Obj. 08 $46,130
Obj. 09 $100,578
Obj. 13 $28,432

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ — Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Historic St. Mary's City Commission
Admissions/Entrance Fees APPN: D17B0151
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Agency: Department of Aging

Description of Fee(s) Continuing Care registration fees, feasibility study application fees and 
filing fees for expansion units.

Statutory Authority : Human Services Article § 10-403
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 32.02.01.03 & 32.02.01.13
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Registration fee per bed $ 25
Feasibility study & application 1-99 units $14,000 100-199 $20,000
200-499 $30,000
500-999 $40,000
1,000 or more $50,000
Filing Fee for Expansion/unit $ 50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1980

Date of Last Change: August 29, 2016
Amount of Last Change: Registration fee reduced from $28.00 to $25.00.

Purpose of Fee(s) To offset costs of regulating Continuing Care Retirement Communities

FY 2024 Revenues: $453,600.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $641,219.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Renewal & Feasibilty Study Fees 
Budget Codes: D26 A0701

Amount of Other General or Special Funds 
Used for Same Expenditures:

Amount Type of Cost
Direct

Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Aging
Continuing Care registration fees, feasibility study application fees and 
filing fees for expansion units. APPN: D26A0701
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Agency: State Board of Elections

Description of Fee(s) Late Fees and Civil Penalties

Statutory Authority :

Election Law Article, §13-306
Election Law Article, §13-307
Election Law Article, §13-331
Election Law Article, §13-604
Election Law Article, §13-604.1
Election Law Article, §14-107

Regulatory Citation: COMAR 33.18.01.02
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

The fee is $10 per day campaign finance report, affidavit, amended 
campaign finance report, statement of contributions is overdue. An 
additional fee of $10 per day for the first six days that a pre-election 
report of affidavit is overdue. The maximum fee chargeable per report is 
$500. In general, a person who violates a provision of Title 13 of the 
Election Law Article without knowing that the act is illegal shall pay a civil 
penalty. The penalty imposed shall not exceed $5,000. Object Code:7257 
The State Board may issue a civil citation on seven enumerated 
violations. The civil penalty for violation may not exceed $500. The rates 
of the penalties are set in COMAR 33.18.01.02. The fee si $10 per day 
that a contribution disclosure statement is overdue. The maximum fee 
chargeable per statement is $500. The State Board may issue a civil 
citation against an Independent Expenditure entity or electioneering 
communication entity if a report is filed late. The civil penalty is the 
greater of $1,000 per day or 10% of the amount of the disbursement 
made.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1976

Date of Last Change: 2015
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

Late fees are collected because campaign finance reports, affidavits, 
amended campaign reports and statements of contributions are not filed 
timely. Civil penalties are assessed against a committee or Independent 
Expenditure entity for violation of Title 13 of the Election Law Article. Late 
fee are collected against a person doing public business if contribution 
Disclosure statement is filed late.

FY 2024 Revenues: $472,282.29

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Campaign Finance Fund
Object Code: 7242, 7230 & 8118

Other Revenue Sources for the Special 
Fund: N/A
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Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Board of Elections
Late Fees and Civil Penalties APPN: D38I0142
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Agency: State Board of Elections

Description of Fee(s) Filing Fees for Candidates

Statutory Authority : Election Law Article, §5-401
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Governor/Lieutenant Governor-$290; Comptroller of Treasury & Attorney 
General $290.00; Circuit 8 Judge of
Circuit Court $300.00; U.S. Senator $290.00; Representative in Congress 
$100.00; Member of General Assembly, State Senate & Circuit 1-7 Judge 
of the Circuit Court $50.00; Mayor – City of Baltimore $150.00; 
Comptroller – City of Baltimore $150.00; City Council of Baltimore – 
President & member at large voted by the entire city $150.00; Members 
voted by less than the entire City of Baltimore $50.00; Any other public 
office $25.00; Member of a party central committee $10.00

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1910

Date of Last Change: No changes
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Filing fees are collected from candidates running for political office

FY 2024 Revenues: $27,207.50

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Campaign Finance Fund – object code: 6690

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Board of Elections
Filing Fees for Candidates APPN: D38I0142

63



Agency: Maryland Department of Planning

Description of Fee(s) Charges for sales of publications and shipping & handling

Statutory Authority : State Finance and Procurement Article, section 5-304
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Price changed based on costs

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Varies based upon books ordered. See schedule that follows.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1990

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 
Rates change based 
upon costs of printing 
and shipping

Purpose of Fee(s)
To offset the costs of producing and distributing materials that document 
and interpret the State’s heritage resources and provide instruction in 
preservation practices

FY 2024 Revenues: $4,596.45

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund Object 7653

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Administer the publications program
Budget Codes: D40W0107

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Planning
Charges for sales of publications and shipping & handling APPN: D40W0108A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Maryland Historical Trust Press Publications
Along the Seaboard Side: An Architectural History of Worcester County, Maryland $45.00
An Architectural History of Harford County $29.95
Anne Arundel's Legacy $24.95
Archaeological Excavation at the AntietamIron Furnace $10.00
Archaeological Excavation at the BenjaminBanneker Homestead $15.00
Archaeological Resource Management Plan for Southern Maryland $15.00
Archaeological Study of the Patuxent Drainage $20.00
Archaeological Survey of a Portion of St.Leonard's Town $11.00
Archeology! $9.95
Architecture & Change in the Chesapeake: AField Guide $15.00
Architecture in Annapolis (Hardbound) $35.00
Architecture in Annapolis (Softbound) $25.00
At the Head of the Bay: A Cultural & Architectural History of Cecil County, Maryland $45.00
Baltimore Cast Iron Buildings $30.00
BelAir: An Architectural & Cultural History $27.00
Best of Both Worlds: Lead PaintHazard Reduction $10.00
Carroll's Heritage $12.00
Chevy Chase $30.00
Cultural Resource Management Plan for Lower Delmarva Defensive Decision-Making (Video) $13.00
Defensive Decision-Making Preservation Commissions and the Law (Book) $20.00
Doing Good to Posterity $7.00
Feast of the Dead $15.00
Free Blacks on the LowerEastern Shore $11.00
From Path's to Plats $7.00
Great American Landmarks Adventure $1.00
Historic Archaeology of the 17thCentury Chesapeake $10.00
Historic Bridges Of Maryland $38.00
Historic Houses of Kent County $45.00
Illustrated Inventory of Historic Sites of P.G.County, MD $7.50
King's Reach $5.95
Landmarks of Prince Georges County $29.95
Layperson's Guide to Historical Archeology $7.95
Making Dead Oysters Talk $10.00
Management Plan for the Archeology Resources ofUpper Delmarva $14.00
Maryland Aloft $35.00
Maryland Lighthouses $32.95
Maryland Heritage Directory $8.00
Money Crop Video $10.00
Montgomery Focus $10.00
Myrtle Point $18.00
PG County African American Heritage Survey $5.00
Places from the Past: The Traditions of Gardez Bien in Montgomery County Maryland $30.00
Potomac Visions $10.00
Preliminary Archaeological Reconnaissance Survey of Londontown Public House and 
Gardens $7.00
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Providence 1749 $7.00
Railroad Ties $14.00
Sites and Insights $6.00
Somerset Architectural History $25.00
Susquehanna Investigations $15.00
Survey of Artifacts Collections from CentralSouthern Maryland $16.00
Three Centuries of Maryland Architecture $3.00
Where Land and Water Intertwine $19.95
Where Ships Were Born: The StevenSteward Shipyard $10.00
Yearbook of Archeology #1 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #2 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #3 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #5 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #8 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #9 $8.00
You Should Have Been Here Yesterday: A Guide to Cultural Documentation In Maryland $10.00

Maryland Department of Planning
Charges for sales of publications and shipping & handling APPN: D40W0108A
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Agency: Maryland Department of Planning

Description of Fee(s) Fees for use of Jefferson Patterson Park and Museum

Statutory Authority : State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5-304
Regulatory Citation: Trust Agreement signed by Board of Public Works, June 16,1983
Method To Change: Resolution by Maryland Historical Trust Board of Trustees

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Pavilion rentals
Friday, Saturday, Sunday or Holiday Special Weekdayrate (Wed. or Thurs. 
excludes holidays)
50 or less people: $300 50 or less people: $150
51 to 100 people: $450 51 to 100 people: $300
101 to 200 people: $600 101 to 200 people: $450
201 to 400 people: $750 201 to 400 people: $600
401 to 600 people: $900 401 to 600 people: $750
Over 600 people: Inquire Over 600 people: Inquire School Tours 
Registration fee: $10 Plus per student $1.50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1983

Date of Last Change: 2005
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Funds are used to offset costs of running the park & museum.

FY 2024 Revenues: $95,073.33

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund obj. 7977

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Donations, Grant from Calvert County and from nonprofit support group

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $95,073.33

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Administer the public education program at Jefferson Patterson Park & 
Museum

Budget Codes: D40W0108

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Planning
Fees for use of Jefferson Patterson Park and Museum APPN: D40W0108A
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Agency: Maryland Department of Planning

Description of Fee(s) Fees for the care and maintenance of newly acquired artifacts

Statutory Authority : State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5-304
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Review & Approval Process Sec II of Archeological Collections Fee Policy

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $150 per box

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 1999

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Funds are used for analysis, conservation and management of State’ s 
collections.

FY 2024 Revenues: $19,875.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund obj 9051, 8115

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Conservation fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Administer the conservation program at the Jefferson Patterson Park & 
Museum

Budget Codes: D40W0108

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Planning
Fees for the care and maintenance of newly acquired artifacts APPN: D40W0109
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Agency: Maryland Department of Planning

Description of Fee(s) Fees for requests of automated mapping-geographic information system 
products and services

Statutory Authority : State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5-304
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Resolution by Maryland Historical Trust Board of Trustees

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
USGS Topographic Maps (per disk) $135
MIHP Scanned Inventory forms (per disk) $100
Historic Sites Data Layers(by county) $128

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 15, 1997

Date of Last Change: 01/03/2008
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Allows the agency to recover cost of creating, developing, reproducing and 
distributing the spatial data products.

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,543.19

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Criminal Injuries Compensation Special Fund
Special Fund object 7818

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Administer the GIS data sales program.
Budget Codes: D40W0109

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Planning
Fees for requests of automated mapping-geographic information 
system products and services APPN: D40W0110
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Agency: Maryland Department of Planning

Description of Fee(s) Closing fees for loans from the Maryland Historical Trust Loan

Statutory Authority : State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5A-327
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Resolution by Maryland Historical Trust Board of Trustees

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Lesser of $1,000 or 10% of loan amount

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1974

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To offset a portion of the cost of processing the loan, including any credit 
reports

FY 2024 Revenues: $756,468.80

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund obj 6165 D40W011

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Loan Repayments and Interest

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $199,397.46
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Administer the Preservation Loan Program
Budget Codes: D40W0110

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Planning
Closing fees for loans from the Maryland Historical Trust Loan APPN: D400
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Agency: Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services System

Description of Fee(s) Commercial Ambulance Fees

Statutory Authority : Education Article, Section 13-515
Regulatory Citation: 30.09.04.07
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
$ 880 annual BLS Ambulance License
$ 930 annual ALS Ambulance License
$ 500 annual Specialty Care Transport Service License
$ 880 annual Air Ambulance Service License

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change: 07.01.2021
Amount of Last Change: (1,090.00)

Purpose of Fee(s) Cover operating costs of licensing programs

FY 2024 Revenues: $425,736.63

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $782,384.01
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Commercial Ambulance Licensing Program
Budget Codes: D53T0001 0302

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical 
Services System
Commercial Ambulance Fees APPN: D53T0001
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Agency: Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs
Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs

Description of Fee(s) Burial/interment/inurnment of eligible dependent of veteran in State 
veterans cemetery

Statutory Authority : Md. State Govt. Code Ann.9-906(i)
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 35.03.01.05C
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $948 for opening/closing costs for all eligible dependents of the veteran, 
for casketed or cremated interment until 9/30/2023. 

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1957

Date of Last Change: 9/30/2023
Amount of Last Change: Fees were eliminated.

Purpose of Fee(s)
The interment or inurnment with dignity and honor, of the casketed or 
cremated remains of an eligible dependent family member of a veteran, in 
a State Veterans Cemetery

FY 2024 Revenues:

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: D55301 Interment Fees - Dependents

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Cemetery operations & staffing
Budget Codes: D55 P0002 (multiple objects)

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs
Burial/interment/inurnment of eligible dependent of veteran in State 
veterans cemetery APPN: D55P0002
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Agency: Maryland State Archives

Description of Fee(s)
Publication of Archives of Maryland series, research, record reproduction 
and access, publication rights, land patents, workshops, paper 
conservation services and internet services.

Statutory Authority :

Annotated code 9-1009 (C)
9-1013 (b)(2)
9-1014(b)
9-1015(e)
13-205

Regulatory Citation: COMAR Title 14
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Fee Schedule (Additional Information).

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1975

Date of Last Change: June 2018
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the costs of providing the goods and services and to fund special 
projects and research

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,611,426.23

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special and non-budgeted.

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Gifts, bequests and interest

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $1,956,942.15
Nature of Associated Expenditures: General operating expenses
Budget Codes: D60 A1001 Special Funds

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Archives
Publication of Archives of Maryland series, research, record 
reproduction and access, publication rights, land patents, workshops, 
paper conservation services and internet services.

APPN: D60A1001
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Maryland State Archives' Fee Schedule
BASIC ONSITE COPY FEES
Self-service copies in the Search Room from 
microfilm. $1.00 per page
Staff produced Xerox from secondary sources. $1.00 per page, condition permitting.
Staff produced oversize copies/plotting, regular paper, 
black and white printing only. $10.00 per page, condition permitting.
REASEARCH AND COPY FEES

Vital Records (Birth and Death Records).

$25.00 for certified copy. Document will be delivered 
by US mail. Customers will cover the cost of any 
requests for expedited shipping.

Research requests for marriage records, divorce 
decrees, separation agreements, custody 
agreements, child support enforcement orders, name 
changes, and criminal dispositions.
The Archives only searches indexed records.

$25.00 for a search of one name, in one index, and a
certified copy of one document. Document will be 
delivered by US mail. Customers will cover the cost of 
any requests for expedite shipping.
Request must include full name, type of record, 
approximate date, and county.

Legal Research request for civil and criminal case files

$50.00 per case file folder. Document will be delivered 
by US mail. Customers will cover the cost of any 
requests for expedite shipping.

General Research Fees (Items other than listed 
above).

$35.00 per hour. Document will be delivered by US 
mail. Customers will cover the cost of any requests for 
expedite shipping.

Specialized research or consultation
$50.00 per hour. Patrons will be notified when fees 
apply.

CHARTER, LAND AND INDEXING, LAND 
PATTENTS, & OTHER RECORDS
Charter Records Filed with the State Department of
Assessments and Taxation (UCC Filings). $2,675.00 per year, delivered via secure ftp download.
Land Record Index Data (“Bulk Index Data”), delivered 
via secure ftp download. $21,372.00 per year.
Land Patent Application Fee. $100

Unrestricted records from microfilm reels.

$85.00 per reel for commercial redistribution. 
Delivered online or CD ROM. Please contact us for 
bulk pricin on orders over 20 reels.

PUBLICATION & REPRODUCTION RIGHTS
Books and Pamphlets. Charges vary according to publication.
Land records from microfilm, paoer, book, or digital 
source image. Charges vary according to item and format.
The right to reproduce items from the Archives Special 
Collections and Artistic Properties including Prints or 
Digital Files of Photographs, Maps, Manuscripts, and 
other items from the Archives Special Collections.

$25.00 for non-profits
$75.00 for commercial reproduction

PUBLICATION & REPRODUCTION RIGHTS
Condition Report and Conservation Treatment 
Proposal. $50
Conservation Work. $75.00 per hour, plus cost of materials.
EXHIBIT QUALITY PHOTOGRAPHIC PRINTS
& IMAGE REPRODUCTION
Preview File at low resolution for reference purposes
only $15.00 per image
Prints Produced from Black & White and Color Digital 
Files, printed on choice of high quality photographic 
papers.

Up to 19” on longest edge: $35.00
Between 19”-30” on longest edge: $85.00
Between 30”-44” on longest edge: $110.00
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Prints Produced from Black & White and Color Digital 
Files, printed on premium papers: 100% cotton rag 
paper, canvas or poster board, Photographic High/
Low Gloss paper or Enhanced Matte.

Up to 19” on longest edge: $50.00 Between 19”-30” 
on longest edge:$110.00 Between 30”-44” on longest 
edge:$160.00

Creating a digital file from original cartographic (mao) 
material (up to 36") $50.00 per image
Digital imaging of original records, including 
photographic and artistic property materials. This price 
is for small-scale digital imaging, such as for a few 
individual records and excludes large project imaging, 
such as for entire records series. Not all
record material is available for scanning. Does not 
include rights and reproduction fees. $30.00 per digital image.
Digital imaging projects for government agencies or 
private companies. Cost available upon request.
INTERNET SERVICES SET UP FEE
One time setup fee associated with configuring web 
server software (Apache on UNIX, IIS on Windows) to 
recognize the new domain and configure virtual host; 
ftp files from old server. Note: if configuration is 
complicated and involves more than 1 hour of staff 
time, customer will be charged the standard fee of
$160.00/hour for the additional advanced system 
administration tasks.

$160

One time setup fee associated with establishing FTP 
rights. $80

One-time fee for administrative work on researching 
hardware/software for client, obtaining bids/quotes
for services and ordering hardware/software in 
accordance with the State’s procurement policy.

$250

WEB HOSTING/SERVER CO-LOCATION AND
MAINTENANCE FEES.
Cost per server--monthly fee associated with hosting a 
web server or web site with customer specified 
domain name (ex. http://www.sos.state.md.us); 
includes up to 500mb of disk space. [NOTE: there will 
be an extra $25/mo fee for each additional250mb of 
server space required, e.g., 500-750mb - $150/mo; 
750mb-1 gb - $175/mo.] Support and backup services 
include but are not limited to: system administration 
work (creating a tape backup of server software, 
ensuring up time of server, system upgrade, etc.), 
cabling, switches & routers (maintenance and 
upgrades), Universal Power Supply (UPS), (ensuring 
servers not affected by power outage), 
telecommunications (ensuring service/notification of 
service provider downtimes and maintenance 
routines), troubleshooting, technical support &
help/advice line (8-5:00, M-F; after hours in an 
emergency).

$300/mo.

Service maintenance & installation of patches and 
other upgrades. Cost is per server. Includes weekly 
full backups (stored off site). If data needs to be 
restored additional charges will be set appropriately by 
the amount of time it takes to backup server.

$150.00/mo.

Fee associated with website additions/corrections 
(html), and web page design $40.00/hr.

Fee associated with basic programming (cgi scripting, 
Cold Fusion, SQL, and database). $80.00/hr.

ENHANCED WEB SITE FEATURES.
Fee associated with creating a report detailing 
statistics off of a client’s web site. $40.00/mo.
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Fee associated with use of Microsoft SQL server 
software on an Archives’ server. $40.00/mo.

Fee associated with system administration tasks. $80.00/mo.
Fee associated with backing up database server on 
Archives’ server. $40.00/mo.

Fee associated with advanced system administration
tasks, such as creating specialized scripts and/or 
customized utilities.

$145.00/hr.

CONNECTIVITY SERVICES
Network Security
Fee associated with network security. Includes the 
configuration and maintenance of all firewall servers; 
software upgrades; and annual hardware upgrades. In 
addition, log files are monitored and tape backups are 
made and archived on and off site. All incoming and 
outgoing email is scanned for viruses, attachments
with viruses are deleted, and users are alerted to any 
problems

$5,100/year

Telecommunications
Fee associated with quarterly telecommunications 
costs. Fee covers the internet connectivity for the 
agency as invoiced from the supplier. Also included is
routine monitoring and troubleshooting of problems as 
they arise.

Available upon request.

All prices above for delivery of hard copy final product include shipping via US Postal Service or UPS Ground 
Shipping. Other delivery options may be requested, such as USPS Priority Mail, UPS Overnight, FedEx 
Overnight, etc. Please note that some products, such as prints on photographic papers, 100% cotton rag 
paper, canvas, poster board, etc., may require special shipping and handling. The Archives will inform the 
patron if an order requires special shipping and handling.

Maryland State Archives
Publication of Archives of Maryland series, research, 
record reproduction and access, publication rights, 
land patents, workshops, paper conservation services 
and internet services. D60A1001
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Agency: Maryland  Insurance Administration

Description of Fee(s) Agent and Broker Licensing and Examination

Statutory Authority : Insurance Article
Regulatory Citation: COMAR Title31
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule offees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1922 (approximately)

Date of Last Change: In most cases, 1993.
Amount of Last Change: See Additional information

Purpose of Fee(s) The fees are collected to cover costs associated with the insurance 
regulation provided by this agency

FY 2024 Revenues: $44,113,640.08

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:
Health Care Regulatory Assessment to fund operation of Appeal & 
Grievance Unit. Insurance Regulatory Assessment to fund agency 
operations

Amount of Associated Expenditures: MD Insurance Administration D80Z0101 
MD Insurance Administration D80Z0102 

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland  Insurance Administration
Agent and Broker Licensing and Examination APPN: D80Z0100
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee Schedule

Application for initial certificate of Authority $1,000
($25.00 in 1992, First authorized in 1970).

Initial certificate of authority (since at least 1962) $200

Annual renewal of certificate of authority for all foreign insurers and those domestic insurers with 
their home or executive office in Maryland $500

Annual renewal of certificate of authority for domestic insurers

Annual renewal of certificate of authority for domestic insurers with their home or executive office 
outside of Maryland, except Annual renewal of certificate of authority for domestic insurers with their 
home or executive office outside of Maryland, except those domestic insurers which had their home 
or executive office outside of Maryland prior to January 1, 1929:

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year not exceeding $500,000 ($500 in 1992) $2,500

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year not exceeding $1,000,000 ($1,000 in 1992) $5,000

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year not exceeding $2,000,000 ($2,000 in 1992) $7,000

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year not exceeding $5,000,000 ($3,000 in 1992) $9,000

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year of more than $5,000,000 ($3,500 in 1992) $11,000

Reinstatement of Certificate of Authority ($10 in 1992) $500

Filing articles of incorporation, domestic and foreign insurers, exclusive of fees required to be paid to 
the Department of Assessments and Taxation. (Not changed since at least 1957.) $25

Filing amendments of articles of incorporation, domestic and foreign insurers, exclusive of fees 
required to be paid to the Department of Assessments and Taxation by a domestic insurer (Not 
changed since at least 1957.) $10

Filing bylaws or amendments to by-laws (since pre-1957) $10

Filing annual statement of insurer (since early 1960s) $25

Certificates of Qualification:
Original producer ($25 in 2001). $25

Biennial renewal producer ($50 in 2001). $54
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Application fee ($15 in 1992). $25

Original managing general agents (First authorized in 1991). $30

Annual renewal managing general agents (First authorized in 1991). $30

Surplus line broker's certificate of qualification:
Original certificate (First authorized in 1963.) $100

Fee for Initial Certificate Over one year from renewal $100

Biennial Renewal (same since 1984) $200

Public Adjuster's License:
Original license within 1 year of renewal (First authorized 1963) $25

Original license over 1 year from renewal ($20 in 1984) $50

Biennial renewal (First implemented in 1984. It has not been changed.) $50

Adviser's License:
Original license within one year of renewal First authorized in 1963.) $100

Original License over one year from renewal ($20 in 1984) $200

Biennial renewal (First implemented in 1984. It has not been changed.) $200

Commissioner's Certificate Under Seal ($2 in 1992). $5

Filing annual statement by unauthorized insurer applying for approval to become an accepted 
insurer, applying for approval to become an accepted reinsurer and/or a surplus lines carrier ($100 
in 1992). $1,000

Temporary Certificates and Appointments:
Agents ($25 in 2002) $27
Brokers ($40 in 2002) $27
Insurance Fraud Prevention Fee: (1996) $1,000

Service of Process $15

Maryland  Insurance Administration
Agent and Broker Licensing and Examination D80Z0100
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Agency: Canal Place Preservation Authority

Description of Fee(s) Property Use Fees

Statutory Authority : Financial Institutions Article 13-1008 (15)
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Approval by the Authority per Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Facilities Use Fee: $100 and up per day 
Station Square Parking Lot (gated): $1 per hour
Monthly Parking Permits: $30 and up per vehicle, per month
Festival Vendor Fee: $75 and up per space
Tenant Lease Payments: $10.00 per square foot and up
Parcel A Ground Lease: $3.5% of hotel room sales annual
Footer's Dye Ground Lease $7,601 (increases 3% annually)

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: June 1, 1993 (ch. 544, 1993 Laws of MD) Property Use

Date of Last Change: August 10, 2022, Adjust  Parcel A  Ground Lease % 
Amount of Last Change: was 1.5% 

Purpose of Fee(s)

To preserve buildings, structures, and settings of historic value in
the Canal Place Preservation District and to provide for recreational uses 
of the Canal Place Preservation District for both active and passive 
pursuits [FI Art., §13-1010(3) and (5)], and to cover the costs of property 
maintenance and risk to the Authority of use of Authority property by 
others.

FY 2024 Revenues: $580,328.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Canal Place Preservation & Development Authority Financing Fund 
(Special Fund) (FI Art. §13-1017)

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:
Proceeds from the sale of Authority bonds; revenues the Authority collects 
from any source; gifts, donations, investment earnings on the Fund, and 
any monies received by the Authority from any other source [FI Art., 
§13-1017(c) and (f)].

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Utilities $62,444.78
Equipment Repairs & Maintenance $11,700.18
Building Repair & Maintenance $10,574.98
Janitorial $158,446.05. Ground Maintenance $3,300.00
Trash/Recycling Removal $7,408.80
Audits $35,557.55  Agricultural Supplies $9071.33 
Building & Household $11,323.44 Housekeeping  & Other Supplies 
$7,028.40
Staff Costs Related to Property Mgt $127.695.34
OAG Costs Mgt $34,000.00
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Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: D90U0001 General Administration

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...

Select...

Select...
Select...

Canal Place Preservation Authority
Property Use Fees APPN: D90U0001
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Agency: Office of Administrative Hearings

Description of Fee(s) Appeal Filing Fees

Statutory Authority : State Government Article 9-1604
Regulatory Citation: 28.03.01
Method To Change: By Statue 

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $150 per MVA Appeal and $50 Other Types of Appeal 

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: May, 1992

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2012
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover cost of processing appeals

FY 2024 Revenues: $981,501.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Office of Administrative Hearings
Appeal Filing Fees APPN: D99A1101
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Agency: Comptroller of Maryland

Description of Fee(s) Motor Carrier Trip Permits (Temporary Permits)

Statutory Authority : Tax-General Article, Title 9, Sub. 2
Regulatory Citation: Trip Permits

Method To Change: Statute $76 (equal to Motor Carrier taxes payable on 174 gallons of 
special fuel for each vehicle).

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1957 (Chapter 842, §1)

Date of Last Change: 7/1/2022
Amount of Last Change: 76

Purpose of Fee(s) Motor carriers operating commercial vehicles on state highways: permits 
are in lieu of motor carrier tax

FY 2024 Revenues: $170,076.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Gasoline and Motor Vehicle Revenue Account of the Transportation Trust 
Fund (Tax-General 2-1001)

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fuel taxes, Corporate Income Taxes Retail Sales Tax

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

(PCA) (01111) – Executive Direction – Motor Fuel Tax                                          
(PCA) (01161) – Administration & Finance – Motor Fuel Tax
(PCA) (04310) – Revenue Administration Division – Motor Fuel Tax 
(PCA) (05170) – Compliance – Motor Fuel Tax 
(PCA) (06120) – Motor Fuel Testing & Investigations

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Comptroller of Maryland
Motor Carrier Trip Permits (Temporary Permits) APPN: E00A0401
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee Schedule
Fees for blocks of 200 permit sequence numbers ($15,200) are collected upon request for additional permits from 
the authorized vendor

Temporary Trip Permits: $76 to obtain travel authority for 15 days, in lieu of obtaining identification 
markers

Additional Information: Carriers that qualify as IFTA licensees, but do not wish to participate in the IFTA 
program

IFTA licensees who are cancelled must also obtain trip permits for interstate 
travel.  Revoked licensees are ineligible for trip permits.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY REGULATORY CITATION                                               METHOD OF CHANGE
                   Statute

IFTA Identification Markers IFTA Decals                                                                          Federal – legislative

Credentials are issued by a motor carrier’s base jurisdiction which will allow the IFTA licensee to travel in all IFTA 
member jurisdictions; the District of Columbia is currently not an IFTA member jurisdiction.

IFTA- annual renewal:
Maryland does not charge an annual renewal processing fee for an IFTA license 
and decals.

IFTA decals are automatically issued to licensees in good standing.

Additional Information: If a Maryland-based carrier that qualifies for an IFTA license and decals has any 
qualifying motor vehicles which only travel intrastate, the carrier may elect to 
have both the intrastate and the interstate qualifying motor vehicles issued IFTA 
decals. In such case, the operation of those intrastate qualifying vehicles will be 
included on the IFTA tax report. This provision enables the carrier to convert an 
intrastate vehicle to interstate operations at any time without additional 
registration.

Comptroller of Maryland
Motor Carrier Trip Permits 
(Temporary Permits) APPN: E00A0401
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Agency: Alcohol and Tobacco Commission

Description of Fee(s) Alcoholic Beverage License Fees

Statutory Authority : Annotated Code of Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1934 generally; categories added since

Date of Last Change:
1992, some varied increases, see additional information Article 2B 
section
numbers were changed in 1994 due to re-codification

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Allows state and local governments to restrict entry into market, limit 
number of vendors in certain areas. Allows penalties (suspension, etc.) 
without civil action. Allows recovery of expenses related to functions or 
services provided.

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,176,603.97

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:

Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Alcohol and Tobacco Commission
Alcoholic Beverage License Fees APPN: E17A0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Schedule of Fees for Alcoholic Beverage Licenses (Annual 
Fees)
Category Fee Before 1992 Current Fee
Manufacturer’s License
Distillery $1,500 $2,000
Rectifying 500 600
Winery 500 750
Limited Winery 50 200
Brewery 1000 1500
Pub-Brewery 500 500
Micro-Brewery 500 500
Farm Brewery ------ 200
Limited Distillery 500
Wholesaler's License Beer, Wine and Liquor 1500 2000
Wine and Liquor 1250 1750
Beer and Wine 1000 1500
Beer 750 1250
Wine ------ 1250
Limited Wine ------ 50
Limited Beer ------ 50
Liquor 100
Railroad License – Beer, Wine, Liquor 150 200
Railroad License – Class C Special ------ Varies
Water Vessel License – Beer, Wine, Liquor 75 150
Water Vessel License – Beer Only 50 ------
Water Vessel License – Class C Special ------ Varies
Airplane License - Beer, Wine, Liquor 150 200
Statewide Caterer’s License – Effective 10/1/98 750 - 2,000
License Transfer fee 1 20
Permits - Public Storage 50 75
Public Storage and Transportation 50 200
Public Transportation 50 75
Import and Export 50 75
Non-Resident Dealer 50 200
Individual Storage 50 50
Solicitor's 50 50
Bulk Transfer 50 200
Change of Domicile 2 5
Non-Beverage Commercial 25 50
Non-Beverage Eleemosynary ------ ------
Individual Transportation 2 10
Vehicle ID Cards 2 10
Beer & Wine Exhibition 50 50
Non-Resident Storage 500 500
Charity Wine Auction 500 10
Application Fee (Licenses) ------ 200
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Renewal Fee (Licenses) ------ 30
- Service Charge 50/Half Day 100/Half Day
Direct Wine Shippers- 200
HB 1175 Effective 7/1/11 200
Alcohol Awareness Program 15
Alcohol Awareness Instructor 5
Family Beer & Wine Facility 50
Private Bulk Sale 25
Non Resident Winery 50
Brewery Special Event permit 25
Resident Dealer permit 200
Common Carrier permit HB 1175 effective 7/1/11 100
Non-Resident Brewery 50

Wine Festival Permit

First one is $100    Additionals are 
$50 (adding Beer or Liquor is $50 
each)

Wine Off-Site 100
Non-resident Distillery 100

Beer Festival

First one is $100 Additionals are 
$50 (adding Beer or Liquor is $50 
each)

Liquor Festival

First one is $100 Additionals are 
$50 (adding Beer or Liquor is $50 
each)

Brewery Off-site 100
Distillery Off-site 250
There are also numerous special categories of licenses and 
fees established in the Alcohol Bev

Additional Discussion
As of January 1, 2021, the Office of the Executive Director for 
the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission collects the fees and 
issues the licenses under Title 16 of BR through RPE. 

Alcohol and Tobacco Commission
Alcoholic Beverage License Fees APPN: E17A0101
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Agency: Alcohol and Tobacco Commission

Description of Fee(s) Cigarette License Fees

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation Article section 16-204
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Cigarette Storage Warehouse $25
Sub Wholesaler's $500 Manufacturer's $25 Vending Machine Operator's 
$500
Initial issuance by Comptroller $200 Wholesaler's $750 Renewal Fee $30 
Retail Cigarette $25-$125 (Varies by County) Special Cigarette Retailer 
$30
Cigarette Vending $25

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1890 (Chapter 91 sec. 54A)

Date of Last Change: 2017—(See additional information.)
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To administer Business Regulation 16, and to enforce the Maryland 
Cigarette Sales Below Cost Act (Commercial Law Article - §§11-501–510.

FY 2024 Revenues: $147,686.91

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes:
E00A0401-0306 
E00A0501-0306 
E00A0601-0306 

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Alcohol and Tobacco Commission
Cigarette License Fees APPN: E17A0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Prior to 1992 change--
Manufacturer's warehouse operator’s license $250
Retailer's license $3
Sub wholesaler’s license $250
Vending machine operator's license $250
Wholesaler's license $250
Before obtaining the state retail license, the applicant must file for and receive a county license. 
In all counties except for Cecil, the application fee for the license is $25. In Cecil County it is $50. 
This license must be applied for each year, whereas the state retail license can be renewed for a 
$3 fee yearly

Although fees were increased in 1992, the renewal fee was not increased until the 1993 Session. Only 
new licensees, therefore, were paying the increased fee, while those with licenses only had to pay the 
$250 renewal fee. In 1993, the renewal fee was increased to the original license fee for each category of 
license.
Effective May, 1993
Cigarette Wholesaler's License $750
Cigarette Sub-Wholesaler's License $500
Cigarette Vending Machine Operator's License $500
Cigarette Retail License Fee collected By County Clerks $30
Tobacco License Application Fee $200
Tobacco Fee Renewal $30

Effective October 1, 1994
Tobacco Manufacturer's License $25
Cigarette Storage Warehouse
Effective May 1, 2011 (#B88) $25
OTP Wholesaler $250
OTP Manufacturer $25
OTP Storage $25

Effective October 1, 2017
ESD Manufacturer $25
ESD Wholesaler Distributor $150
ESD Wholesaler Importer $150

Additional Discussion
The Office of the Comptroller collects fees for cigarette licenses under Title 16 of the Business 
Regulation Article. The fees, which range from $25 to $750, were first instituted in 1890 and last 
changed in 2017. Revenues are intended to be used to administer the title and enforce the Maryland 
Cigarette Sales Below Cost Act (MCSBCA) and are deposited into a special fund.  As of January 1, 
2021, the Office of the Executive Director for the Alcohol and Tobacco Commission collects the fees and 
issues the licenses under Title 16 of BR through RPE. 

Alcohol and Tobacco Commission
Cigarette License Fees APPN: E17A0101
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Agency: Department of Assessments & Taxation

Description of Fee(s) Sales of assessment data to public in various formats

Statutory Authority : Tax-Property Article, section 14-201 (c) & (d)
Regulatory Citation: COMAR, Title 18.02 Chapter 07
Method To Change: Administrative

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See attached

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: January 1, 1982

Date of Last Change: September 21, 1988
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To recover cost of service

FY 2024 Revenues: $180,688.63

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes: E50C00.02
E50C00.04

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Sales of assessment data to public in various formats APPN: E50C0048
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Price List for Maryland SDAT Public Release Files

County Name                                   

County 
Designation 

(Based on Size)

Public Release 
Data (cost per 

file) # of records

Cama 
Daa (cost 
per file)

# of 
records

Allegany C $115  41,517 $125  41,350 
Anne Arundel A $225  208,566 $125  205,737 
Baltimore City A $225  236,444 $125  235,912 
Baltimore A $225  297,143 $125  295,827 
Calvert C $115  42,499 $125  42,207 
Caroline C $115  16,749 $125  16,713 
Carroll B $150  66,529 $125  66,088 
Cecil C $115  47,027 $125  46,789 
Charles B $150  63,191 $125  61,914 
Dorchester C $115  23,217 $125  23,199 
Frederick B $150  93,949 $125  92,609 
Garrett C $115  29,503 $125  29,284 
Harford B $150  98,049 $125  96,499 
Howard B $150  102,737 $125  100,984 
Kent C $115  13,438 $125  13,369 
Montgomery A $225  334,533 $125  331,612 
Prince George's A $225  291,406 $125  290,335 
Queen Anne’s C $115  25,739 $125  25,670 
St. Mary’s C $115  48,530 $125  47,625 
Somerset C $115  17,180 $125  17,160 
Talbot C $115  21,154 $125  21,051 
Washington B $150  59,114 $125  58,740 
Wicomico C $115  46,637 $125  46,371 
Worcester B $150  66,576 $125  66,398 
Prices Include Handling and Media Charges
Other Files # Of Records Cost Per File
Corporate File Average weekly 9,300,000 $2,100.00
UCC File Average weekly 4,000,000 $975.00
Real Property Sales (All Counties) Average annual 120,000 $125.00
FTP is the preferred method of making data available to customers.
Data files are also available via the following media: e-mail, disk (CD or DVD) – contact SpecPrint for details. Hard 
copy   files will be on 8.5x11 paper. There is a $40.00 deposit/minimum for all selected listings: cost is on a per 
record basis. Selected Lists must include a completed and signed Transmittal Order Form, along with a letter 
explaining criteria. Call and ask for a Sales person for details (410-561-9600). All payments must be made in 
advance. Checks should be made payable to SpecPrint Inc. All prices include UPS ground shipping costs and media 
costs.
Data files are also available via the following media: e-mail, disk (CD or DVD) – contact SpecPrint for details. Hard 
copy files will be on 8.5x11 paper. There is a $40.00 deposit/minimum for all selected listings: cost is on a per record 
basis. Selected Lists must include a completed and signed Transmittal Order Form, along with a letter explaining 
criteria. Call and ask for a Sales person for details (410-561-9600). All payments must be made in advance. Checks 
should be made payable to SpecPrint Inc. All prices include UPS ground shipping costs and media costs.

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Sales of assessment data to public in various 
formats APPN: E50C0048
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Agency: Department of Assessments & Taxation

Description of Fee(s) Statutory Preclearance Fee

Statutory Authority : Corporations & Associations Article, Section 1-203(b)(13)
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 275

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 1, 2013

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To administer Corporations & Associations - Article, Section 1-101 (4)

FY 2024 Revenues: $89,000.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: E50C010

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Statutory Preclearance Fee APPN: E50C0010
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Agency: Department of Assessments & Taxation

Description of Fee(s) Recording, Filing and Other Fees

Statutory Authority : Corporations & Associations Article, Section 1-203/Real Property Article, 
section 3-102 Article, Section 1-406(e)

Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally 1868 (Chapter 471, sec. 43)

Date of Last Change: January 1, 2000
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To administer Corporations & Associations Article, section 1-203

FY 2024 Revenues: $13,033,561.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Recording, Filing and Other Fees APPN: E50C0010A
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Section 1-203 Recording, filing and other fees
In addition to any organization and capitalization fee required under Section 1-204 of this article, the Department shall 
collect the following fee:
(1) For each of the following documents, the recording fee is $100 and the filing or special fee is as indicated:
Document Filing or Special Fee
Articles of incorporation none
Articles of amendment none
Articles of extension none
Articles of restatement of charter none
Articles of amendment and restatement none
Articles of supplementary none
Articles of share exchange none
Articles of consolidation, merger, or transfer none
Articles of dissolution none
Articles of revival for stock corporation none
Articles of revival for nonstock corporation none
Articles of conversion $100
(2) For each of the following documents, the recording fee is $25:
(i) Notice of change of address of principal office;
(ii) Notice of change of name or address of resident agent;
(iii) Certificate of correction; and
(iv) Trade names
(v) Any other documents.

(3) For each of the following documents which are filed but not recorded, the filing fee is as 
indicated:
Reservation of a corporate, limited partnership, limited liability partnership or limited liability 
company name $25
Original registration of name of a foreign corporation to end of calendar year $100
Renewal of registration of name of a foreign corporation for one calendar year $100
Documents in connection with the qualification of a foreign corporation to do intrastate business 
in the State $100
Application for registration of a foreign limited partnership, a foreign limited liability partnership, 
or a foreign limited liability company $100
Annual report of a Maryland corporation, except a charitable or benevolent institution, nonstock 
corporation, savings and loan corporation, credit union, and banking institution $300
Annual report of a foreign corporation subject to the jurisdiction of this State, except national 
banking association, savings and loan association, credit union, nonstock corporation, and 
charitable and benevolent institution $300
Annual report of a Maryland savings and loan association, banking institution, or credit union or 
of a foreign savings and loan association, national banking association, or credit union that is 
subject to the jurisdiction of this State $300
Annual report of a Maryland limited liability company, limited liability partnership, limited 
partnership, or of a foreign limited liability company, foreign limited liability, partnership, or 
foreign limited partnership $300
Annual Report of Business Trust $300
Annual report of a real estate investment trust doing business in this State $300
Annual Report of Family Form $100
Other documents $6
(4) For each of the following documents recorded or filed the nonrefundable processing fee is 
$100:
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(i) Certificate of limited partnership, certificate of limited liability partnership, articles of 
organization of a limited liability company, certificate of trust of a business trust, including 
certificates of amendment and certificates of cancellation, certificates of reinstatement, and 
articles of reinstatement; and
(ii) Any statement filed by a partnership under Title 9A of the article
(5) For issuing each of the following certificates, the fee is as indicated:
Type of Instrument Special Fee
Certificate of status of corporation, partnership, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, 
or limited liability company of this State or of a foreign corporation, foreign partnership, foreign 
limited partnership, foreign limited liability partnership or foreign limited liability company $20
Certified list of the charter papers of a corporation of the State or any certificates of limited 
partnership, limited liability partnership, or a limited liability company of this State recorded or 
filed with the Department liability company of this State recorded or filed with the Department $20
Certificate of compliance by a foreign corporation, foreign limited partnership, foreign limited 
liability partnership, or foreign limited liability company with requirements of law in respect to 
qualification or registration $20
Certificate of withdrawal of registration or qualification $20
Certificate of any paper recorded or filed in the Department’s office
(6) For a duplicate of a certificate mentioned in subsection (5) of This section which is issued at 
the same time as the original, the fee is $1, and for a copy of any other paper recorded or filed 
with the Department, the fee is $1 per page.
(7) (i) For acceptance of service of process or notice on the Department, the Department shall 
charge a fee of $50. (ii) Each county and Baltimore City is exempt from the fee under paragraph 
(7) (i) of the section.
For processing each of the following documents on an expedited basis, the additional fee is as indicated:
Recording any document, including financing statements $50
Certificate of status of a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, 
or limited liability company, or a name reservation $20
A copy of any document recorded or filed with the Department, or a corporate abstract $20
Application for a ground rent redemption or payment of a redemption
amount to the former owner of the ground rent $50
A nonrefundable processing fee for a request by paper document for an extension of the date 
for submitting an annual report under 14-704 of the Tax-Property Article $20
A nonrefundable processing fee for return of an original document $5
A fee for the nonpayment of a check or other negotiable instrument that was $ 30 presented to 
the Department as payment for any of the other fees imposed under this section is $30

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Recording, Filing and Other Fees E50C0010A
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Agency: Department of Assessments & Taxation

Description of Fee(s) Organization and Capitalization Fee

Statutory Authority : Corporations & Associations Article, Article, section 1-204
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 1985

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To administer Corporations & Associations Article, section 1-204

FY 2024 Revenues: $266,116.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Organization and Capitalization Fee APPN: E50C0010B
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(a) Definitions.-

(1) In this section, the following words have the meanings indicated.
(2) “Aggregate par value of capital stock” means the sum of the total par value of all classes of stock.
(3) “Corporation” includes a joint stock company.
(4) “Total par value of a class of capital stock” means:
(i) For a class of capital stock having par value, the par value per share of stock in the class times the number of 
authorized shares in the class; or
(ii) For a class of capital stock not having par value, $20 times the number of authorized shares in the class.
(b) Imposed.-There is an organization and capitalization fee imposed on:
(1) The aggregate per value of capital stock of a Maryland corporation that incorporates;
(2) An increase of the aggregate par value of capital stock of a Maryland corporation;
(3) A consolidation of corporations that results in a Maryland successor corporation that has an aggregate par value 
of capital stock that exceeds the aggregate par value of the consolidating corporations;
(4) A merger of corporations if the successor corporation has an aggregate par value that exceeds the aggregate par 
value of capital stock of the merging corporations; or
(5) The incorporation of:
(i) A Maryland corporation that does not have any capital stock;
(ii) A savings and loan association; or
(iii) A credit union.
(c ) Schedule. –
(1) Except as otherwise provided in this section, the organization and capitalization fee is as provided in the 
following schedule:

Aggregate Par Value of Capital Stock Fee
Not over $100,000 $20

Over $100,000 but not over $1,000,000
$20, plus $1 for each $5,000 or $1,000,0000 fractional 
part of $5,000 that exceeds $100,000

Over $1,000,000 but not over $2,000,000
$200, plus $10 for each $2,000,000 $100,000 or 
fractional part of $100,000 that exceeds $1,000,000

Over $2,000,000 but not over $5,000,000
$300, plus $15 for each $5,000,000 $500,000 or 
fractional part of $500,000 that exceeds $2,000,000

Over $5,000,000

$390, plus $20 for each $1,000,000 or fractional part of 
$1,000,000 or fractional part of $1,000,000 that exceeds 
5000000

(2) The organization and capitalization fee is $20 for the incorporation of:
(i) A Maryland corporation that does not have any capital stock;
(ii) A savings and loan association; or
(iii) A credit union.
(d) Fee for increase in aggregate par value of capital stock.
(1) Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, the organization and capitalization fee for an increase in 
aggregate par value of capital stock is the fee computed on the aggregate par value including the proposed increase 
less the fee computed on the aggregate par value excluding the proposed increase.
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(2) Except as provided in paragraph (3) of this subsection, the organization and capitalization fee on an increase in 
aggregate par value of capital stock of a railroad corporation that is incorporated under the laws of this State and 
any other state is computed by multiplying the fee computed under paragraph (1) of this subsection by the 
proportion of the total track mileage of the railroad corporation in this State to the total track mileage of the railroad 
corporation.
(3) The minimum organization and capitalization fee on an increase in aggregate par value is $20.
(e) Fee for consolidation of existing corporations.
(1) Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, the organization and capitalization fee for the consolidation of 
existing corporations to form a Maryland successor corporation is the fee computed on the aggregate par value of 
capital stock of the successor corporation less the fee computed on the combined aggregate par value of capital 
stock of the consolidating corporations

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Organization and Capitalization Fee E50C0010B
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Agency: Department of Assessments & Taxation

Description of Fee(s) Expedited Fees

Statutory Authority : Corporations & Associations Article, Article, Article, section 1-203 (a)(b)(8)
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Attached

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1989

Date of Last Change: October 1, 2013
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To administer Corporations & Associations Article, section 1-203.2

FY 2024 Revenues: $14,075,387.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Interest and document return fee

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Expedited Fees APPN: E50C0010C
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Section 1-203.2 Expedited Processing of Documents.

(a) In general. – The Department shall process documents on an expedited basis upon the payment of the fee provided 
in Section 1-203 (8) of this article. (See Footnote below)

(b) Same day processing. – The Department shall, to the extent practicable, process documents filed in person on an 
expedited basis on the same day the documents are received.

(c) Adoption of regulations.- The Department shall adopt regulations governing the processing of documents on an 
expedited basis, including reasonable limitations on filing documents of unusual volume or length. (1989, chapter 163; 
1993, chapter 132; 1996, chapter 10, Section 1.)

Footnote:

For processing each of the following documents on an expedited basis, the additional fee is as indicated:

Recording any document, including financing statements, or submitting for preclearance any document listed in 
paragraph (1) or (4) of this subsection if processing under §1-203.2(b)(1) is not requested $425

Recording any document, including financial statements, or submitting for preclearance any document listed in 
paragraph (1) or (4) of this subsection, if processing under §1-203.2(b)(1) is not requested. $ 50

Certificate of status of a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability 
company, or a name reservation. $20

A copy of any document recorded or filed with the Department, or a corporate abstract $20

Application for a ground rent redemption or a ground rent extinguishment, or payment of a redemption or extinguishment 
amount to the former owner of the ground rent $50

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Expedited Fees E50C0010C
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Agency: Department of Assessments & Taxation

Description of Fee(s) Ground Rent Registration & Redemption Fees

Statutory Authority : Corporations & Associations Article, Article, Article, section 1-203 (a)(b)
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 1, 2007

Date of Last Change: October 1, 2009
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To administer Real Property Article, Sections 8-704, 8-110 and Maryland 
Corporations and Associations Article, Section 1-203

FY 2024 Revenues: $850.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Ground Rent Registration Fee

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...

Select...
Select...

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Ground Rent Registration & Redemption Fees APPN: E50C0010D
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§ 1-203. Recording, filing, and other fees.

(a) In general. – In addition to any organization and capitalization fee required under § 1-204 of this subtitle, subject 
to subsection (c) of this section, the Department shall collect the fees specified in subsection (b) of this section.

(b) Amount – (1) For each of the following documents, the nonrefundable processing fee is $100: Document
Articles of incorporation Articles of amendment Articles of extension
Articles of restatement of charter Articles of amendment and restatement Articles of supplementary
Articles of share exchange
Articles of consolidation, merger, or transfer Articles of dissolution
Articles of revival for stock corporation Articles of revival for non-stock corporation Articles of conversion
(2) For each of the following documents, the nonrefundable processing fee is as indicated:
(i) Notice of change of address of principal office ...........................................…............ $ 25
(ii) Notice of change of name or address of resident agent ............................................ $ 25
up to a maximum of $30,000 for a bulk filing
(iii) Certificate of correction................................................................................…...........$ 25
(iv) Any other documents................................................................................…............. $ 25
(3) (i) For each of the following documents which are filed but not recorded, the nonrefundable processing fee is as 
indicated:
Reservation of a corporate, limited partnership, limited liability partnership or limited liability company 
name ............................................................................................................................... $ 25
Original registration of name of a foreign corporation to end of calendar year .............. $100
Renewal of registration of name of a foreign corporation for one calendar year .....…... $100
Documents in connection with the qualification of a foreign corporation to do
intrastate business in this State ................................................................................….. $100
Application for registration of a foreign limited partnership, a foreign limited
liability partnership, or a foreign limited liability company… ...................................… .... $100
Other documents………………………………………………………………………............…$ 6
(ii) For each of the following documents which are filed but not recorded, the filing fee is as indicated:
Annual report of a Maryland corporation, except a charitable or benevolent institution, nonstick corporation, savings
and loan corporation, credit union,
family farm, and banking institution............................................................................. $300
Annual report of a foreign corporation subject to the jurisdiction of this State, except a national banking association,
savings and loan association, credit union,
non-stock corporation, and charitable and benevolent institution… ........................... $300
Annual report of a Maryland savings and loan association, banking institution. or credit union or of a foreign savings
and loan association, national banking
association, or credit union that is subject to the jurisdiction of this State .................. $300
Annual report of a Maryland limited liability company, limited liability partnership, limited partnership, or of a foreign
limited liability company, foreign limited liability partnership, or foreign limited partnership, except
a family farm ................................................................................................................ $300
Annual report of a business trust ...........................................................................….. $300
Annual report of a real estate investment trust doing business in this State ................$300
Annual report of a family farm ...................................................................................... $100
(4) For each of the following documents recorded or filed the nonrefundable processing fee is $100:
(i) Certificate of limited partnership, certificate of limited liability partnership, articles of organization of a limited liability
company, certificate of trust of a business trust, including certificates of amendment and certificates of cancellation,
certificates of reinstatement, and articles of reinstatement; and
(ii) Any statement filed by a partnership under Title 9A of this article.
(5) For issuing each of the following certificates, the nonrefundable processing fee is as indicated:
Type of Instrument Special Fee
Certificate of status of a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability
company of this State or of a foreign corporation, foreign partnership, foreign limited partnership, foreign limited
liability partnership, or foreign
limited liability company.............................................................................................. $ 20
Certified list of the charter papers of a corporation of this State or any certificates
of a limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or a limited liability company
of this State recorded or filed with the Department .................................................. $ 20
Certificate of compliance by a foreign corporation, foreign limited partnership, foreign limited liability partnership, or 
foreign limited liability company with requirements of law in respect of qualification or 
registration ..................................$ 20
Certificate of withdrawal of registration or qualification............................................. $ 20
Certificate of any paper recorded or filed in the Department’s office4 ......................$ 20
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Additional Information
(6) For a duplicate of a certificate mentioned in paragraph (5) of this subsection which is issued at the same time as 
the original, the fee is $1, and for a copy of any other paper recorded or filed with the Department, the fee is $1 per 
page.
(7)(i) For acceptance of service of process or notice on the Department, the Department shall charge a fee of $50.
(ii) Each county and Baltimore City is exempt from the fee under subparagraph (i) of this paragraph.
(8) For processing each of the following documents on an expedited basis, the additional fee is as indicated: 
Recording any document, including financing statements, or submitting for
Preclearance any document listed in paragraph(1) or (4) of this subsection
If processing under § 1-203.2(b)(1)of this subtitle is requested .................................. $425
Recording any document, including financing statements, or submitting for Preclearance any document listed in 
paragraph (1) or (4) of this subsection
If processing under § 1-203.2(b)(1) is not requested .................................................... $50
Certificate of status of a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, limited
liability partnership, or limited liability company, or a name reservation ...................... $20
A copy of any document recorded or filed with the Department, or a corporate
abstract ........................................................................................................................... $20
Application for a ground rent redemption or a ground rent extinguishment, or payment of a redemption or 
extinguishment amount to the former owner
of the ground rent ................................................................................................................ $50
(9) A nonrefundable processing fee for a request by paper document for
an extension of the date for submitting an annual report under § 14-704 of the Tax-Property Article is $20.
(10) A nonrefundable processing fee for return of an original document is … $5
(c) Regulations. – For each fee identified under subsection (b) of this section as nonrefundable, the Department shall 
adopt regulations to specify the conditions under which the fee shall be nonrefundable and the conditions under 
which the fee may be applied to a resubmission of a document for filing, recording, or processing.
(d) Document return fee credited to fund. – The fee collected under subsection (b)(10) of this section hall be credited 
to the fund established under
§ 1-203.3 of this subtitle.
(Annotated Code 1957, article 23, §§ 130, 269; 1975, ch. 311, § 2; 1976, ch. 567, § 2; 1978, ch. 970; 1979, ch. 65; 
1980, ch. 296; ch. 578, § 1; 1981, ch.
801, § 2; 1982,
Section 8-704. Registration of ground lease.
(a) Requirement of registration – Ag Ground lease holder shall register a ground lease with the Department by 
submitting:
(1) A registration form that the Department requires; and
(2) The registration fee for each ground lease as provided under subsection
(c) of this section.
(b) Form; contents. – The registration form shall include:
(1) The premise address and tax identification number of the property for which the ground lease was created.
(2) The name and address of the ground lease holder;
(3) The name and address of the leasehold tenant;
(4) The name and address of the person to whom the ground rent payment is sent;
(5) The amount and payment dates of the ground rent installments;
(6) To the best of the ground lease holder’s knowledge, a statement of the range of years in which the ground lease 
was created; and
(7) The liber and folio information for the current ground lease deed of record
(c) Fee. – The registration fee for a ground lease per ground lease holder is:
(1) $10 for the first ground lease; and
(2) For each additional ground lease:
(i) $3 before October 1, 2008;
(ii) $4 on or after October 1, 2008 and before October 1, 2009; and
(iii) $5 on or after October 1, 2009. (2007, ch. 290).
Section 8-110 – Redemption of certain reversions.
§ 8-110. Redemption of certain reversions.
(a) Applicability of section -
(1) This section does not apply to leases of property leased for business, commercial, manufacturing, mercantile, or 
industrial purposes or any other purpose which is not primarily residential, where the term of the lease, including all 
renewals provided for, does not exceed 99 years. A lease of the entire property improved or to be improved by any 
apartment, condominium, cooperative, or other building for multiple-family use on the property constitutes a business 
and not a residential purpose. The term “multiple-family use” does not apply to any duplex or single-family structure 
converted to a multiple-dwelling unit.
(2) Except as provided in subsection (f) of this section, this section does not apply to irredeemable leases executed 
before April 9, 1984.
(3) This section does not apply to leases of the ground or site upon which dwellings or mobile homes are erected or 
placed in a mobile home development or mobile home park.
(4) This section does not apply to an affordable housing land trust agreement executed under Title 14, Subtitle 5 of 
this article.
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(i) Payment of the redemption amount and up to 3 years’ back rent to the extent required under this section and § 
8-111.1 of this subtitle, in a form satisfactory to the Department; and
(ii) An affidavit made by the tenant, in the form adopted by the Department, certifying that:
1. The tenant has not received a bill for ground rent due or other communication from the landlord regarding the 
ground rent during the 3 years immediately before the filing of the documentation required for the issuance of a 
redemption certificate under this subsection; or
2. The last payment for ground rent was made to the landlord identified in the affidavit and sent to the same address 
where the notice required under subsection (b) of this section was sent.
(5) No earlier than 90 days after the application has been posted as provided in paragraph (3) of this subsection, a 
tenant seeking to extinguish an irredeemable ground rent or to redeem a redeemable ground rent on abandoned or 
distressed property that was acquired or is being acquired by the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore through 
condemnation shall provide to the Department:
(i) Payments of up to 3 years’ back rent to the extent required under this section and § 8-111.1 of this subtitle, in a 
form satisfactory to the Department; and
(ii) An affidavit made by the Director of the Office of Property Acquisition and Relocation in the Baltimore City 
Department of Housing and Community Development certifying that:
1. The property is abandoned property, as defined in § 21-17(a)(2) of the Public Local Laws of Baltimore City, or 
distressed property, as defined in § 21-17(a)(3) of the Public Local Laws of Baltimore City;
2. The property was acquired or is being acquired by the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore City through 
condemnation;
3. A thorough title search has been conducted;
4. The landlord of the property cannot be located or identified; and
5. The existence of the ground rent is an impediment to redevelopment of the site.
(6) At any time, the tenant may submit to the Department notice that the tenant is no longer seeking redemption or 
extinguishment under this subsection.
(7) Upon receipt of the documentation, fees, and where applicable, the redemption amount and 3 years’ back rent to 
the extent required under this section and § 8-111.1 of this subtitle, the Department shall issue to the tenant a ground 
rent redemption certificate or a ground rent extinguishment certificate, as appropriate.
(8) The redemption or extinguishment6 of the ground rent is effective to conclusively vest a fee simple title in the 
tenant, free and clear of any and all right, title, or interest of the landlord, any lien of a creditor of the landlord, and any 
person claiming by, though, or under the landlord when the tenant records the certificate in the land records of the 
county in which the property is located.
(9) The landlord, any creditor of the landlord, or any other person claiming by, though, or under the landlord may file a 
claim with the Department in order to collect all, or any portion of, where applicable, the redemption amount and 3 
years’ back rent to the extent required under this section and § 8-
111.1 of this subtitles, without interest, by providing to the Department:
(i) Documentation satisfactory to the Department of the claimant’s interest; and
(ii) Payment of a $20 fee, and any expediting fee required under § 1-203 of the Corporations and Associations Article.
(10) (i) A landlord whose ground rent has been extinguished may file a claim with the Baltimore City Director of 
finance to collect an amount equal to the annual rent reserved multiplied by 16.66, which is capitalization at 6 per 
cent, by providing to the Director:
1. Proof of payment to the landlord by the Department of back rent under paragraph (9) of this subsection; and
2. Payment of a $20 fee.
(ii) A landlord of abandoned or distressed property condemned by the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore City 
whose ground rent has been redeemed may file a claim with the Baltimore City Director of Finance to collect the 
redemption amount, by providing to the Director:
(b) Redemption of reversions in leases for longer than 15 years. -
(1) Except for apartment and cooperative leases, any reversion reserved in a lease for longer than 15 years is
redeemable at any time, at the option of the tenant, after 30 days’ notice to the landlord. Notice shall be given by
certified mail, return receipt requested, and by first-class mail to the last known address of the landlord.
(2) The reversion is redeemable:
(i) For a sum equal to the annual rent reserved multiplied by:
1. 25, which is capitalization at 4 percent, if the lease was executed from April 8, 1884 to April 5, 1888, both inclusive:
2. 8.33, which is capitalization at 12 percent, if the lease was or is created after July 1, 1982; or
3. 16.66, which is capitalization at 6 percent, if the lease was created at any other time;
(ii) For a lesser sum if specified in the lease; or
(iii) For a sum to which the parties may agree at the time of redemption.
(c) Where reversion is vested in a person without a power of sale. – If a tenant has power to redeem the reversion 
from a trustee or other person who does not have a power of sale, the reversion nevertheless may be redeemed in 
accordance with the procedures prescribed in the Maryland Rules.
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(d) Applicability of federal regulatory changes. – Notwithstanding subsection (b) of this section, any regulatory 
changes made by a federal agency, instrumentality, or subsidiary, including the Department of Housing and Urban 
Development, the Federal Housing Administration, the Government National Mortgage Association, the Federal 
National Mortgage Association, and the Veterans’ Administration, shall be applicable to redemption of reversions of 
leases for longer than 15 years.
(e) Donation of reversion. -
(1) Before the entry of a judgment foreclosing an owner’s right of redemption, a reversion in a ground rent or lease for 
99 years renewable forever held on abandoned property in Baltimore City, as defined in § 14-817 of the Tax – 
Property Article, may be donated to Baltimore City or, at the option of Baltimore City, to an entity designated by 
Baltimore City.
(2) Valuation of the donation of a reversionary interest pursuant to this subsection shall be in accordance with 
subsection (b) of this section.
(f) Redemption or extinguishment of ground rents; reinstatement; disputes. -
(1) (i) A tenant who has given the landlord notice in accordance with subsection (b) of this section may apply to the 
State Department of Assessments and Taxation to redeem a ground rent as provided in this subsection.
(ii) When the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore City condemns property that is subject to an irredeemable ground 
rent, the City shall become the tenant of the ground rent and, after giving the landlord notice in accordance with 
subsection (b) of this section, may apply to the State Department of Assessments and Taxation to extinguish the 
ground rent as provided in this subsection.
(iii) When the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore City condemns abandoned or distressed property that is subject to 
a redeemable ground rent, the City shall become the tenant of the ground rent and, after giving the landlord notice in 
accordance with subsection (b) of this section, may apply to the State Department of Assessments and Taxation to 
redeem the ground rent as provided in this subsection.
(2) The tenant shall provide to the State Department of Assessments and Taxation:
(i) Documentation satisfactory to the Department of the lease and the notice given to the landlord; and
(ii) Payment of a $20 fee, and any expediting fee required under § 1-203 of the Corporations and Associations Article.
(3) (i) On receipt of the items stated in paragraph (2) of this subsection, the Department shall post notice on its 
website that application has been made to redeem or extinguish the ground rent.
(ii) The notice shall remain posted for at least 90 days.
(4) Except as provided in paragraph (5) of this subsection, no earlier than 90 days after the application has been 
posted as provided in paragraph (3) of this subsection, a tenant seeking to redeem a ground rent shall provide to the 
Department:
2. Payment of a $20 fee.
(11) (i) In the event of a dispute regarding the extinguishment amount as calculated under paragraph (10(i) of this 
subsections, the landlord may refuse payment from the Baltimore City Director of finance and file an appeal regarding 
the valuation in the Circuit Court of Baltimore City.
(ii) In an appeal, the landlord is entitled to receive the fair market value of the landlord’s interest in the property at the 
time of the extinguishment.
(12) In the event of a dispute regarding the payment by the Department to any person of all or any portion of the 
collected redemption amount and up to 3 years’ back rent to the extent required by this section and § 8-111.1 of this 
subtitle, the Department may:
(i) File an interpleader action in the circuit court of the county where the property is located; or
(ii) Reimburse the landlord from the fund established in § 1-203.3 of the Corporations and Associations Article.
(13) The Department is not liable for any sum received by the Department that exceeds the sum of:
(i) The redemption amount; and
(ii) Up to 3 years’ back rent to the extent required by this section and § 8-111.1 of this subtitle.
(14) The Department shall credit all fees and funds collected under this subsection to the fund established under § 
1-203.3 of the Corporations and Associations Article. Redemption and extinguishment amounts received shall be held 
in a ground rent redemption and ground rent extinguishment account in that fund.
(15) The Department shall maintain a list of properties for which ground rents have been redeemed or extinguished 
under this subsection.
(16) The Department shall adopt regulations to carry out the provisions of this subsection.
(17) Any redemption or extinguishment funds not collected by a landlord under this subsection within 20 years after 
the date of the payment to the Department by the tenant shall escheat to the State. The Department shall annually 
transfer any funds that remain uncollected after 20 years to the State General Fund at the end of each fiscal year.
(An. Code 1957, art. 21, § 8-102; 1974, ch. 12, § 2; 1976, ch. 572; 1982, ch. 317; 1983, ch. 626; 1989, ch. 670; 1996, 
ch. 558; 2002, ch. 401; 2003, ch.
464; 2004, ch. 480; 2005, ch. 18; 2007, ch. 291;2010, chs. 609, 610.)

Department of Assessments & Taxation
Ground Rent Registration & Redemption Fees APPN: E50C0010D
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Agency: Register of Wills

Description of Fee(s) Probate Fees

Statutory Authority : E&T §§2-206
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $100-$10,000+.02% of excess of $10M + 25% commission on inheritance 
taxes (See attached)

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change: October 2022
Amount of Last Change: $50-$7,500

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the costs of operation in performing the duties required by the 
Office of Register of Wills.

FY 2024 Revenues: $33,159,226.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: E90-B0100 $39.4 Million for operating expenses
E90-B2400

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Register of Wills
Probate Fees APPN: E90B0100-B2400
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Schedule of Fees for the Register of Wills

If Value of Probate
Estate is at least But Less Than The Fee

$10,000 $0
$10,000 $20,000 $0
$20,000 $50,000 $0
$50,000 $100,000 $100

$100,000 $500,000 $200
$500,000 $1,000,000 $1,000

$1,000,000 $2,500,000 $2,000
$2,500,000 $5,000,000 $5,000
$5,000,000 $7,500,000 $7,500
$7,500,000 $10,000,000 $10,000

$10,000,000 -------- $10,000
plus .02% of excess over $10 M

Additional Discussion
Section 2-206 of the Estates and Trusts Article states that the Register of Wills in each county and 
Baltimore City are entitled to charge and collect for the performance of their duties. The fee for this 
service ranges from $100 to over $10,000 depending on the value of the probate estate. In addition, 
the registers are allowed a commission of 25% of the inheritance tax for receiving and paying over to 
the State the inheritance tax due. In FY 24, the registers collected $33.2 million from fees and the 
25% commission.
The total cost of operations for the Registers in FY 24 was $38.4 million.

Register of Wills
Probate Fees APPN: E90B0100-B2400
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Agency: Department of Budget & Management

Description of Fee(s) Collection Service Fee

Statutory Authority : State Finance & Procurement Article, section 3-301
Regulatory Citation: Repl Vol & MD Reg Code Title 17&01 (1994)
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 17% Collection Fee

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change: n/a
Amount of Last Change: n/a

Purpose of Fee(s)
To Cover Operating Budget – Special Fund Expenditure Note**CCU's 
Doit enterprise invoice totaling 771519.00 was paid by Finance and 
Admin against obas budget & ccu sent a revenue tranfer with 
JE240100

FY 2024 Revenues: $17,951,072.66

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds -
Non-Budgeted Funds -

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: NONE

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $17,951,072.64

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
DBM- Central 
Collection Unit 
Operating Budget

Budget Codes: F10 0103

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Budget & Management
Collection Service Fee APPN: F10A0103A
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Agency: Maryland Supplemental Retirement Plans

Description of Fee(s) Asset Management Fees 

Statutory Authority : Title 35, State Personnel & Pensions
Regulatory Citation: Article §35-204
Method To Change: Board Action 

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): .0775 TPA fees and 0.0425 MSRP fees; $.50 per account fee

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1975

Date of Last Change: 12/01/2023
Amount of Last Change: asset fee increased from 0.0325 to 0.0425

Purpose of Fee(s) To fund the operation of the Supplemental Retirement Plan, Board of 
Trustees and Staff.

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,337,496.16

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,246,637.31
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Board and Staff
Budget Codes: G50L0001

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Supplemental Retirement Plans
Asset Management Fees APPN: G50L0001
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Agency: Department of General Services
eMarylandMarketplaceFees

Description of Fee(s)
Fees are established for the use of eMaryland Marketplace by an entity 
that publishes a notice of a procurement, conducts a procurement, or 
publishes a notice of award.

Statutory Authority : Annotated Code of Maryland
Regulatory Citation: Md. State Finance and Procurement § 13-226 BPW 8/10/2011 Item 1-S
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): The unit shall assess a 1% fee based upon the value of all orders placed 
against each contract with the State of Maryland

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 40765

Date of Last Change: 07/10/2020 - Md. State Finance and Procurement § 13-102.1
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the actual direct and indirect costs of administering contracts.

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,848,125.54

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $1,709,559.21
Nature of Associated Expenditures: employees' wages and related expenses
Budget Codes: H00 D0101 4410

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of General Services
Fees are established for the use of eMaryland Marketplace by an 
entity that publishes a notice of a procurement, conducts a 
procurement, or publishes a notice of award.

APPN: H00D0101
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Agency: Department of General Services
State ID Cards Fees

Description of Fee(s) Security card to State employees and to contractor, lobbyist, media 
personnel, local government official, or volunteer

Statutory Authority : Annotated Code of Maryland

Regulatory Citation: C.O.M.A.R. Title 04, DGS, Sub. 04, Security of State Real Property, Ch. 
02.03

Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Lobbyist and contractor: $50, 1st loss: $50, 2nd loss:$100, Each 
successive loss:$250

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 07/01/04

Date of Last Change:
N/A

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the costs for the issuance of Maryland State Identification Card

FY 2024 Revenues: $79,939.25

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $79,939.25
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: H00 B0101 2210

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of General Services
Security card to State employees and to contractor, lobbyist, media 
personnel, local government official, or volunteer APPN: H00B0101
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Agency: Department of General Services
Real Estate Brokerage Rebate fees

Description of Fee(s) Real Estate Brokerage Rebate fees

Statutory Authority : N/A
Regulatory Citation: BPW 8S 04/01/2020
Method To Change: BPW approval

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 30% rebate of commercial lease commissions on all existing leases

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 08/26/09

Date of Last Change:
BPW Item 8S on 4/1/2020 - 30% rebate of commercial lease commissions 
on all existing leases and 30% to 58% rebate of commercial lease 
commissions on all existing leases when an agency moves from a state 
owned building to a commercial lease spaceAmount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

FY 2024 Revenues: $4,125,383.97

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 3300

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $3,717,182.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: H00 E0101 5505

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of General Services
Real Estate Brokerage Rebate fees APPN: H00E0101
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Agency: State Highway Administration

Description of Fee(s) Hauling fees for overweight trucks.

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, section 24-112
Regulatory Citation: 11.04.01 - .04
Method To Change: By regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1947

Date of Last Change: 1984
Amount of Last Change: Various changes (See Additional Information)

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover administrative costs, including compliance monitoring

FY 2024 Revenues: $15,710,446.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fees generated by other modes within the Department, various taxes

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Trust Fund revenues support the entire Department's capital and operating 
program.

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Highway Administration
Hauling fees for overweight trucks. APPN: J02B0134
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Additional Information

Trucks at 45 tons or less went from $15 to $30
For each ton in excess of 45 tons rose from $2 to $5
Blanket permit fees increased from $40 to $50 monthly/$350 to $500 annually 
Book Permits good for 45 tons increased from $150 to $300.

Additional Discussion

Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by dedicated 
sources of revenue. The majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, 
miscellaneous fees and taxes, and bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the 
Transportation Trust Fund. Expenditures are based on budgetary need

The Annotated Code (Transportation Article §24-112) permits the Department to set fees for hauling 
overweight cargo at rates which recover the cost of administration and compliance monitoring. This 
includes the costs of issuing permits, and the capital and operating costs of the truck weight 
enforcement activities of the Maryland State Police.
For Fiscal Year 2024, fees generated for SHA were $16,299,688

In addition to the transfers made to the Maryland State Police by SHA, revenues were also 
distributed by MDOT for their Commercial Vehicle program for Fiscal Year 2024 in the amount of 
$28,750,424.00 which includes their part of truck weight enforcement activities.

The Department advises that the fees have not been raised since 1984 in order to keep the rates 
competitive between those charged by states and competing port operations. The Department 
meets with representatives of area states on an annual basis to compare fees.

NEW PERMIT FEES EFFECTIVE July 1, 1983
90,000 LBS. 45 TONS $30
93,000 LBS. 46 TONS $35
94,000 LBS. 47 TONS $40
96,000 LBS. 48 TONS $45
98,000 LBS. 49 TONS $50
100,000 LBS. 50 TONS $55
102,000 LBS. 51 TONS $60
104,000 LBS. 52 TONS $65
106,000 LBS. 53 TONS $70
108,000 LBS. 54 TONS $75
110,000 LBS. 55 TONS $80
112,000 LBS. 56 TONS $85
114,000 LBS. 57 TONS $90
116,000 LBS. 58 TONS $95
118,000 LBS. 59 TONS $100
120,000 LBS. 60 TONS $105
122,000 LBS. 61 TONS $110
124,000 LBS. 62 TONS $115
126,000 LBS. 63 TONS $120
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128,000 LBS. 64 TONS $125
130,000 LBS. 65 TONS $130
132,000 LBS. 66 TONS $135
134,000 LBS. 67 TONS $140
136,000 LBS. 68 TONS $145
138,000 LBS. 69 TONS $150
140,000 LBS. 70 TONS $155
142,000 LBS. 71 TONS $160
144,000 LBS. 72 TONS $165
146,000 LBS. 73 TONS $170
148,000 LBS. 74 TONS $175
150,000 LBS. 75 TONS $180

PERMIT FEE: There is a $30.00 fee for loads 45 tons or less. For loads over 45 tons there is an 
additional $5.00 fee for each additional ton.

State Highway Administration
Hauling fees for overweight trucks. APPN: J02B0134
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Agency: State Highway Administration

Description of Fee(s) Access permit fee for entrance from State Highway

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, section 2-103(b) (2); 8-202(b) (2) (i) 8-203(a) 
(Page 2)

Regulatory Citation: 11.04.05 - .04
Method To Change: By regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $50 for each point of access

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1957

Date of Last Change: 09/15/2015
Amount of Last Change: Eliminated

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the costs of controlling access to state highways by 
developers, constructors, tenants, lessees, etc

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fees generated by other modes within the Department, various 
taxes

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Trust Fund revenues support the entire Department's capital and 
operating program.

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Highway Administration
Access permit fee for entrance from State Highway APPN: J02B0137
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Agency: State Highway Administration

Description of Fee(s) Logo fees for commercial sign display on State highways

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, sections 4-208(f); 4-204(b); 8-805
Regulatory Citation: 11.04.10 - .01
Method To Change: By regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
1 Yr. for one-sided sign (Half-Interchange) $564
1 Yr. for two-sided sign (Full-Interchange) $1,128
These fees are adjusted annually

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1985

Date of Last Change: 10/1/2005
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover costs of erecting, maintaining and monitoring advertising signs 
of various commercial entries along State highways

FY 2024 Revenues: $585,785.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fees generated by other modes within the Department, various taxes

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Trust Fund revenues support the entire Department's capital and 
operating program.

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Highway Administration
Logo fees for commercial sign display on State highways APPN: J02B0137A
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Agency: State Highway Administration

Description of Fee(s) Outdoor Advertising Business License Fee

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, sections 8-708 thru 8-711(8) (7) (II)
Regulatory Citation: 11.04.08
Method To Change: By regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
10 or less advertising signs $ 50/annually
11 to 50 advertising signs $200/annually
Over 50 advertising signs $700/annually

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change: 09/15/2015
Amount of Last Change: Eliminated

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover costs of erecting, maintaining and monitoring

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fees generated by other modes within the Department, various taxes

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Trust Fund revenues support the entire Department's capital and 
operating program.

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Highway Administration
Outdoor Advertising Business License Fee APPN: J02B0137B
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Agency: State Highway Administration

Description of Fee(s) Outdoor advertising sign permit fee

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, sections 8-701 thru 8-749(8)(7)
Regulatory Citation: 11.04.08
Method To Change: By regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

$10 per face – signs 200 square ft. or less
$16 per face – signs 201 square ft. to 400 square ft.
$20 per face – signs 401 square ft. to 700 square ft.
$35 per face – signs 701 square ft. to 1,000 square ft.
Late payments - $5 per sign; replacement sign permit tags - $5 each.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change: 09/15/2015
Amount of Last Change: Reduced to $1.00 for all categories; Late Fees Eliminated

Purpose of Fee(s) To produce tags, maintain and administer program

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,457.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fees generated by other modes within the Department, various taxes

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Trust Fund revenues support the entire Department's capital and 
operating program.

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Highway Administration
Outdoor advertising sign permit fee APPN: J02B0137C
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Agency: Maryland Port Administration

Description of Fee(s) Many different fees for services and rent for use of the Port of Baltimore 
facilities

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, Title 6
Regulatory Citation: 11.05
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Various

Date of Last Change: 4/15/16
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Support operational costs of the port, while remaining competitive with 
other ports in surrounding area

FY 2024 Revenues: $50,599,843.94

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund special revenues

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fees generated by other Transportation Business Units within the 
Department, various taxes

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $57,666,780.00

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Trust Fund revenues support the entire Department's operating program 
Expenses

Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Port Administration
Many different fees for services and rent for use of the Port of 
Baltimore facilities APPN: J03D0037
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Terminal leases - Rates vary depending on contractual terms and any cargo guarantees.  World 
Trade Center leases vary depending on contract terms                                                                  
Tariff:     Dockage - For a 24 hour period or part thereof:
Cargo ships charged the lower of:
a) $0.30 per net registered ton
b) $3.65 -8.60 foot of overall length

Passenger ships: per foot $3.25 (minimum $1,040 per vessel)

Wharfage Per Vessel Call :
Non-containerized cargo per net ton $1.50 to $2.50
Loaded containers per ton $1.20 to $2.40
Paper products: $1.10 per ton, dry bulk $1.10 per ton, Metal $1.00 per ton, 
Imported/export autos per vehicle $5.95, RORO .62 C per ton 
Passenger fees $6.00 per person

Equipment Rental - Vessel use per hour rate:
Whirley crane at SLP $250 hr
Container crane at NLP $400 hr, Manitowac $1,500 per hour, Grove $1,600 hr

Outside storage $15,000 - $28,000 acre per year
Storage shed space - $3.90 per square foot to $5 per square foot
Security charge $6.50 per container, $1,50 per passenger, or $2,50 per foot, rail track $10 per car

Additional Discussion
Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by a 
dedicated source of revenue. The majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, 
miscellaneous fees and taxes, and bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the 
Transportation Trust Fund. Expenditures are based on budgetary need. The Department does not 
generally consider the costs associated with service provision when determining fee levels.

The Maryland Port Administration derives revenues primarily from terminal facility acreage or large 
cargo storage sheds usually via terminal leases, vessel dockage, cargo wharfage, crane rentals, 
World Trade Center office leases, and cruise revenues including parking and security fees.  Because 
the Port of Baltimore competes for business with other ports in the region, the fees negotiated reflect 
market value for the various services provided.

Many marine terminal customers have long term leases that provide pricing incentives (i.e. when 
volume of cargo exceeds pre-determined levels, and for the longer term commitment) or minimum 
annual guarantees.

Maryland Port Administration
Many different fees for services and rent for use of the Port of 
Baltimore facilities APPN: J03D0037
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Agency: State Motor Vehicle Administration

Description of Fee(s) Miscellaneous services provided by MVA

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, Titles 12, 13, 16, 17 and 26
Regulatory Citation: 11.11.05
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Varies by service. See additional information.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Various. See Additional Information.

Date of Last Change: Various. See Additional Information.
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Miscellaneous fees TR §12-120. MVA is mandated to recover 
95%-100% of operating expenses through miscellaneous fees.

FY 2024 Revenues: $548,361.63

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: MVA cost recovery

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Miscellaneous services provided by MVA APPN: J04E0034
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Description Current Fee Date Previous Fee Date
Security Interest Filing Fee $20 9/1/01 $12 7/1/91
Restoration of Repo. Docs. $25 9/1/01 $5 7/15/91
Identification Cards New Issuanc $15 9/01/01 $10 9/1/01
Identification Cards – duplicate or corrected: $20 9/1/01 $0
Sale of Law Books $35 1/1/92 $10
County Treasurer Surcharge $1 7/1/85 $0
Non-Certified Copies $9 7/1/04 $7 10/1/00
Certified Copies $12 7/1/04 $10 10/1/92
Safety Inspection Fee $25 10/1/92 $0
Self-Insured Assessments $750 7/1/88 $0
Bad Checks $25 7/1/91 $10 7/1/85
Flags on Parking/Flags on Registration *- or 10% 
of amount of check if greater than $25 fee $30 9/1/01 $20 10/1/92

Sales of Public Listing Government agencies:

$250 per 10,000
records, $0.025 
each add 7/1/92

$500 per 10,000
records, $0.05 
each add

Sales of Public Listing Others:

$500 per 10,000
records, $0.05 
each add. 7/2/92

$500 per 10,000
records, $0.05 
each add

Motorcycle Safety Course 
Maryland Residents Beginner: 
Non-Residents Beginner:
MD Resident Experienced: 
Non-Resident Experienced:

$175
$225
$100
$125

8/29/2005
8/29/2005
7/01/2004
7/01/2004

$135
$185
$50
$75

7/1/2004
7/1/2004
7/1/1992
7/1/1992

Additional Discussion:
The Motor Vehicle Administration collects four different categories of fees: titling/registration fees, driver and regulatory 
licensing fees, vehicle emissions inspections fees (VEIP), and miscellaneous fees. Revenues from all fees are deposited 
into the Transportation Trust Fund TR §3-216. Titling and registration revenues go to support the special fund. Revenues 
from miscellaneous fees, which are set by the administration, are mandated to cover no less than 95% and no more than 
100% of the administration's operating costs. This mandate has been issued by the General Assembly via budget bill 
language since the 1991 legislative session.

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Miscellaneous services provided by MVA APPN: J04E0034
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Agency: State Motor Vehicle Administration

Description of Fee(s) Driver and regulatory licensing fees

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, Titles 15 and 16
Regulatory Citation: 11.11.05
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): *Complete schedule of fees on following page.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Various. See Additional Information.

Date of Last Change: Various. See Additional Information.
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
MVA is mandated to recover 95%-100% of its operating expenses 
from driver and regulatory licensing fees. Transportation Article,
§12-120.

FY 2024 Revenues: $59,370,323.14

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: MVA cost recovery

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Driver and regulatory licensing fees APPN: J04E0034
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Regulatory Licenses Current Fee Date Previous Fee Date
Salesman $68 2/1/2016 $75 9/1/2001
Used Car Dealer (2 yrs.) $450 2/1/2016 $500 7/1/2000
New Car Dealer (2 yrs.) $450 2/1/2016 $500 7/1/2000
Wholesale Dealer (2 yrs.) $450 2/1/2016 $500 1/1/1999
Wrecker/Dismantler (2 yrs. $360 2/1/2016 $400 9/1/2001
Trailer Dealer (2 yrs.) $270 2/1/2016 $300 1/1/1999
Factory Branch (2 yrs.) $1,800 2/1/2016 $2,000 7/15/1991
Trailer/Boat Dealer (2 yrs.) $90 2/1/2016 $100 1/1/1999
Motorcycle Dealer (2 yrs.) $270 2/1/2016 $300 1/1/1999
Title Service Agent (2 yrs.) $113 2/1/2016 $125 9/1/2001
Scrap Processor (2 yrs.) $360 2/1/2016 $400 9/1/2001
Prof. Driving Instructor $135 2/1/2016 $150 9/1/2001
Prof. Driving School $135 2/1/2016 $150 9/1/2001
Prof. Driving School(App.) $180 2/1/2016 $200 9/1/2001
Manufacturer and Distributor License fees are based on number of vehicles transferred to dealers during previous 
license year, as follows:

Current Fee Date Previous Fee Date
1-50 Vehicles $90 2/1/2016 $100 7/15/1991
51-500 Vehicles $270 2/1/2016 $300 7/15/1991
501-10,000 Vehicles $450 2/1/2016 $500 7/15/1991
Over 10,000 $900 2/1/2016 $1,000 7/15/1991

Description Current Fee Date Previous Fee Date
Learners Class A (100000) $30 New FY99
Learners Class B (100001) $30 New FY99
Learners Class C (100002) $30 New FY99
Learners Class M (100003) $30 New FY99
Learners Corrected (100004) $20 New FY99
Learners Duplicate (100006) $20 New FY99
GLS GN Prov C (110000) $5 New FY99
GLS GND/GNC P (110001) $20 New FY99
GLS LC Learn (110002) $20 New FY99
GLS LD Learn (110004) $20 New FY99
GLS LN A Learn (110007) $45 New FY99
GLS LN B Learn (110008) $45 New FY99
GLS LN C Learn (110009) $45 New FY99
GLS LN M Learn (110010) $45 New FY99
GLS PR Prov R-110027 $30 $20 7/1/1999
CDL – Corrected ABC (120000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Fee CDLIS (120003) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Class A (120004) $30 New FY 99 7/1/1999
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CDL Learners Class B (120005) $30 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Class C (120006) $30 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Corrected (120007) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Duplicate (120009) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL N Driver Class A (120010) $45 $30 7/1/1999
CDL N Driver Class B (120011) $45 $30 7/1/1999
CDL N Driver Class C (120012) $45 $30 7/1/1999
CDL Reinstate (120016) $45 $30 7/1/1999
CDL Renewal ABC (120017) $30 $20 9/1/2001
CDL Retest Fee (120018) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Test Fee (120019) $40 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Duplicate ABC (120020) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional Conversion Corr/Dup (140000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional Conversion (140001) $5 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional Corrected (140002) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional Duplicate (140004) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional A License (140010) $45 $30 7/1/1999
Provisional B License (140011) $45 $30 7/1/1999
Provisional C License (140012) $45 $30 7/1/1999
Provisional M License (140013) $45 $30 7/1/1999
Renewal ABCM (150000) $30 $20 9/1/2001
Renewal Under 21 (150001) $5 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Corrected ABCM (160000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Correction Renewal (160001) $30 $20 7/1/1999
Duplicate ABCM (170000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
New Class A Driver Exp LP (180000) $45 $30 9/1/2001
New Class B Driver Exp LP(180001) $45 $30 9/1/2001
New Class C Driver Exp LP (180002) $45 $30 9/1/2001
New Class M Driver Exp LP (180003) $45 $30 9/1/2001
New Class A Out-of-State Over 21 (180004) $45 $30 7/1/1999
New Class B Out-of-State Over 21 (180005) $45 $30 7/1/1999
New Class C Out-of-State Over 21 (180006) $45 $30 7/1/1999
New Class M Out-of-StateOver 21 (180007) $45 $30 7/1/1999
New Class A Out-of-State Under 21 (180008) $45 $30 7/1/1999
New Class B Out-of-State Under 21 
(180009) $45 $30 7/1/1999
New Class C Out-of-State Under 21 
(180010) $45 $30 7/1/1999
New Class M Out-of-State Under 21 
(180011) $45 $30 7/1/1999
Moped Corrected (190000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Moped Duplicate (190002) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Moped New-190003 $45 9/1/2001 $25 7/1/1999
Moped Renewal (190004) $30 9/1/2001 $20 7/1/1999

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Driver and regulatory licensing fees APPN: J04E0034
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Agency: State Motor Vehicle Administration

Description of Fee(s) Titling, Registration, and Insurance Enforcement

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, Titles 12 & 13
Regulatory Citation: 11.11.05
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Title Fees: $100 (7/1/11)
Title Certificate – duplicate $ 20 (10/1/97) Title Certificate – corrected $ 
40 (2/1/16)
Registration: Various, Most Biennial
Commemorative Plates: $20
Uninsured Motorist Fee: Varies with length of violation                            
Special License Plate Fees: Various (Next Page (s))

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: See Additional 
Information

Date of Last Change: See Additional 
Information

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

Titling and Registration fees support projects within the Transportation 
Trust Fund. Commemorative Plates assist the Chesapeake Bay 
Foundation and the Agriculture Foundation. Uninsured Motorist fees 
support MAIF and Theft Prevention. MVA is mandated to recover 95% - 
100% of its operating expenses on Special License Plates

FY 2024 Revenues: $628,336,778.16

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: MVA cost recovery

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Titling, Registration, and Insurance Enforcement APPN: J04E0034
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

The following fees are for various types of license plates
Description Date Fee Note

Organizational (Non-Logo) 10/1/97 $15

Fee due on 
issuance of 
plates.
$12 1/1/94.

Organizational (Logo) 10/1/97 $25

Annual fee in 
addition to
registration. $15 
1/1/94.

Purple Heart 10/1/97 $25

Fee due on 
issuance of plate. 
$12 1/1/94

Vanity Plates 7/1/01 $25

Annual fee in 
addition to 
registration $50 
7/1/11

Vintage Plates 1/1/14 $80

Annual fee in 
addition 
Registration $10 
1/1/14

Additional Discussion

Commemorative Plates:
Agriculture Plate – A $20 fee is paid upon issuance of the plate. Of the $20, $10 goes to MVA and the other $10 to the 
Agriculture Foundation. First issued 7/01/01.

Chesapeake Bay Plates - A $20 fee is paid upon issuance of the plate. Of the $20, $10 goes to MVA and the other $10 
to the Chesapeake Bay Foundation. First issued 1/1/91

Uninsured Motorists Fees §17-106 - Drivers not covered by auto insurance are charged $150 for the first month of 
being uninsured and $7 each additional day, up to $2,500. The MVA receives 30% of the fines and the remaining 70% 
is allocated to the School Bus Safety Enforcement Fund, the Vehicle Theft Prevention Fund, the Maryland Automobile 
Insurance Fund (MAIF), and the General Fund. Prior to June 1, 1996, the MVA received 10% of the first $150 and 50% 
of all fines collected over $150. The non- MVA allocated fine revenue was distributed to the Theft Prevention Program, 
the MAIF, and the General Fund prior to June 1, 1996.

Schedule of Vehicle Registration Fees
The fees listed below are the biennial rates for vehicle registration in Maryland unless otherwise noted. Beginning with 
1993, registration in Classes A, B, C, D, E, F, H, J, M, P, Q and R are conducted biennially. For example, a typical 
passenger car would cost the owner $135 for registration every two years ($50.50 fee plus $17.00 surcharge = $64 per 
year x 2 years = $135.00).

Class Fee  Date      Surcharge Date
A (Passenger Cars under 3,700 
lbs)A10:I30A9A10:I28A10:I32A9A10:I28A1
0:J47A10:J46A10:J45A10:J44A10:J43A10:
J42A10:J41A10:J40A10:J39A10:J38A10:J3
7A10:J36A10:G35A10:G34A10:G33A10:G3
2A10:G31A10:G30A10:G29A10:G28A10:G
27 $101.00 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
A (Passenger Cars over 3,700 lbs) $153.00 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
B (For-hire Vehicles) $300.00 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
C (Funeral & Ambulance Vehicles) $200.00 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
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D (Motorcycles) $70.00 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
E (Small Trucks – under 7,000 lbs) $127.50 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
E (Trucks not exceeding ¾ ton capacity and 
7,000 lbs. $127.50 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
E (7,000 + Trucks) Max Gross Wgt. Fee 
(per 1,000 lbs)

10,000-18,000
18,001-26,000
26,001-40,000
40,001-60,000

60,001-80,000 (max)

$9.00 (annual)
$11.75 (annual)
$12.75 (annual)
$14.75 (annual)
$16.00 (annual)

7/1/04
7/1/04
7/1/04
7/1/04
7/1/04

$17
$17
$17
$17
$17

6/1/13
6/1/13
6/1/13
6/1/13
6/1/13

E (Dump Trucks) $26.25 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
E (Farm truck) 10,000 (min)-40,000 lbs $5.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
E (Vehicles) 40,001-65,000 lbs. (max) $5.25 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
F (Truck Tractor Vehicles) 40,000-60,000 
lbs $21.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
F (Truck Tractor 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
Vehicles over 60,000 lbs per 1000 lbs.
(annual). $22.50 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
F (Farm Truck Tractor (Vehicles) 5.25 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
G (Trailers & Semi-Trailers Nonfreight)

(a) 3,000 lbs or less
(b) 3,001- 5,000 lbs
(c) 5,001-10,000 lbs

(d) 10,001-20,000 lbs

$25.50 (annual)
$51.00 (annual)
$80.00 (annual)

$124.00 (annual)

7/1/04
7/1/04
7/1/04
7/1/04
7/1/04

none
none
none
none
none

7/1/87
7/1/87
7/1/87
7/1/87
7/1/87

G (Trailers & Semi-Trailers Freight) $38.00 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
H (School Vehicles - school only) $ 51.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
H (School Vehicles - school & charter) 150.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
J (Vanpool Vehicles) 76.50 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
K (Farm Area Vehicles) 2.50 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
Non-Resident 30 day temp $20 6/1/05
Non Resident 60 day temp $40 6/1/05
Non Resident 90 day temp $60 6/1/05
L (Historic Vehicles)     For vehicles 
manufactured at least 60 years prior to 
current model there is a one time 
registration fee. $51 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
M (Multipurpose Vehicles 3,700 lbs or less) $101 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
M (Multipurpose Vehicles 3,700 lbs or 
more) $153 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
N (Street Rod Vehicles) $50 7/1/04 none 7/1/88
P (Passenger bus vehicles 20 persons or 
less) 275.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
P (Passenger bus vehicles 21-35 persons) 525.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
P (Passenger bus vehicles 36 persons or 
more) 875.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
Q (Limousine) $370 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
R (Low Speed Vehicles) 35.00 (annual) 1/01/06 $17 6/1/13
T Tow Truck up to 26,000 lbs. 185.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
Over 26,000 lbs. 550.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
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Interchangeable Registration Previous Date Annual Date
New and Used Vehicle Dealer (Class 1A) 
plate $40.50 7/1/91 $50 9/1/01
Motorcycle Dealer (Class 1B) plate $19.00 7/1/91 $25 9/1/01
Trailer Dealer (Class1C) plates $27.00 7/1/91 $33 9/1/01
Automotive dismantler, recycler,

and scrap processor (Class 2) plates 
Financial Institution (Class 3) plates

$50
$41

7/1/91
7/1/91

$62.50 
$50.00

9/1/01
9/1/01

Special Mobile Equipment
Operator (Class 4) plates 

Transporter (Class 5) plates
$50
$50

7/1/91
7/1/91

$62.50
$62.50

9/1/01
9/1/01

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Titling, Registration, and Insurance Enforcement APPN: J04E0034
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Agency: State Motor Vehicle Administration

Description of Fee(s) Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program (VEIP) fees

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, Titles 23
Regulatory Citation: 11.11.05
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Inspection $14 (10/1/00)                                                                                 
Self-Service VEIP Kiosk Test Fee $10 (04/2016)
Replacement Certification $10
Late fee: $15/month (10/1/00)
Fleet Test Fee $14 (vehicle passed) (10/1/00)
VEIP Retest Fee $14 (10/1/00)

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 7/1/1979

Date of Last Change: 10/01

Amount of Last Change: 
Inspection fee  $2 increase
Replacement Certificate $8 increase
Late Fee $5 increase
Fleet Test Fee per vehicle $12 increase

Purpose of Fee(s) Miscellaneous fees. MVA is mandated to recover 95% to 100% of its 
operating costs through miscellaneous fees

FY 2024 Revenues: $31,098,549.50

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: MVA cost recovery

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program (VEIP) fees APPN: J04E0034
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Effective June, 1989, the vehicle inspection was changed from an annual requirement to biennial.

Additional Discussion

Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by dedicated 
sources of revenue. The majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, 
miscellaneous fees and taxes, and bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the 
Transportation Trust Fund. Expenditures are based on budgetary need.

Revenues generated by the Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program are part of the administration's 
miscellaneous fees. Capital costs for the enhanced VEIP will be provided by the Transportation Trust 
Fund.

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program (VEIP) 
fees APPN: J04E0034

132



Agency: State Motor Vehicle Administration

Description of Fee(s) Registration – Emergency Medical Service/Trauma Physicians 
Service Surcharge

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, section 13-954, 13-955
Regulatory Citation: 11.11.05
Method To Change: Statutory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $17.00 annually

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 7/1/1992

Date of Last Change: June 1, 2013

Amount of Last Change: Fee increased from 
$13.50 to $17

Purpose of Fee(s)
$14.50 goes to fund the operation of Maryland Emergency Medical 
System Operations Fund and $2.50 goes to the MD Trauma 
Physicians Services Fund

FY 2024 Revenues: $82,579,128.30

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special  Source Code 5523/5529

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Interest on Available Cash Balance

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Revenues are transferred to MIEMSS, MFRI, DSP, BPW, and UMMS
MIEMSS – Maryland Institute of Emergency Medical Services 
Systems 
MFRI – Maryland Fire Rescue Institute
DSP – Department of State Police
DPS – Department of Public Safety
UMMS – University of Maryland Medical System

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

State Motor Vehicle Administration
Registration – Emergency Medical Service/Trauma Physicians Service 
Surcharge APPN: J04E00030
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Agency: Maryland Transit Administration

Description of Fee(s) Fares

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, section 7-505
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: See Attached

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change: 2022
Amount of Last Change: See add'l information

Purpose of Fee(s)
A fare adjustment package was implemented for MARC, and 
commuter bus services on 6/27/2021 and MTA core services 
6/26/2023.

FY 2024 Revenues: $73,367,416.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fees generated by other modes within the Department, various taxes, 
federal funds & miscellaneous revenues.

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Trust Fund revenues support the entire Department's capital and 
operating program

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Transit Administration
Fares APPN: J05H0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

1. Bus, Metro, Light Rail Passenger Rates Current
Adult Base Fare $2.00
Senior/Disability $1.00
Student Fare $1.50
Mobility $2.20

A new day pass was introduced for unlimited travel on Baltimore bus, Metro and light rail services.
Day pass $4.60
Senior/Disability Day Pass $2.30
Weekly pass $22.00
Monthly pass rates $77.00

($23.00 Senior/Disabled)
($57.00 College Students)

Mobility $2.20

Commuter Bus (price varies by route)
Commuter Bus One Way Full Fare $4.00 – $8.00
Commuter Bus One Way Senior/Disability Full 
Fare $3.00-$7.00
Commuter Bus Monthly Pass $136.00 -$222.00

MARC Train (price varies by route)
MARC Train One Way Full Fare $6.00 – $19.00
MARC Train Weekly pass $60.00 – $190.00
MARC Train Monthly pass $162.00 - $513.00
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Additional Discussion

Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by dedicated sources of 
revenues. The majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, federal fund reimbursement, 
miscellaneous fees and taxes, and bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the Transportation 
Trust Fund. Expenditures are based on budgetary needs. The Department does not generally consider the 
costs associated with service provision when determining fee levels.

The fee structure for the Maryland Transit Administration is adjusted periodically to allow sharing of the cost of 
the system between two groups.
(1) Riders - the direct beneficiaries who benefit from the convenience of the system itself and riders paying at 
the fare box.
(2) Motorists - the indirect beneficiaries who benefit from the reduced traffic load on highways and pay via 
gasoline taxes.

The rates charged by the Maryland Transit Administration are also adjusted for certain riders. Discounts are 
available through daily, weekly or monthly unlimited use passes. Senior citizens and the disabled receive a two-
thirds discount on a single ride in the Baltimore region. The discount partially mitigates hardship to these riders. 
Also, there are limited programs available through other State agencies. In addition, free ridership for state 
employees was initiated in spring 2001, to reduce vehicle congestion and environmental impact. Each agency is 
budgeted for and remits funding to the Transportation Trust Fund to replace lost revenue

There is no regulatory citation for the fees charged. Schedules are maintained in the MTA schedule of tariffs. 
Proposed fee modifications are not subject to legislative review or publication in the Maryland Register, but do 
require publication in the newspapers and at agency facilities followed by public hearings

Miscellaneous operating revenues (e.g., advertising space, leased space in and above metro stations, building 
and land rental, BWI parking) are market-based.

Maryland Transit Administration
Fares APPN: J05H0101
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Agency: Maryland Aviation Administration

Description of Fee(s) Various airport fees such as: landing fees, space rental fees and 
concession revenues

Statutory Authority : Transportation 5-408
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): MAA Tenant Directives - 401.1, Parking Fees, Contractual Agreements 
and Other

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:  1972 

Date of Last Change: 7/1/2024
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To recover operating and capital costs of the MAA and to contribute to the 
Transportation Trust Fund

FY 2024 Revenues: $298,917,634.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Transportation Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Revenue’s support the entire Agency’s operating program and some of its 
capital program.

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Aviation Administration
Various airport fees such as: landing fees, space rental fees and 
concession revenues APPN: J06I0001
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Maryland Department of Transportation
Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by dedicated sources of 
revenue. The majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, miscellaneous fees and taxes, and 
bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the Transportation Trust Fund. Expenditures are based on 
budgetary need. The Department does not generally consider the costs associated with service provision when 
determining fee levels.

Maryland Aviation Administration
As the fee summary schedule below indicates, aircraft landing and parking fees constitute the largest revenue 
category for the Maryland Aviation Administration. Landing fees and terminal rents are based on recovery of 
operating and capital costs. Other fees charged are market-based. The Annotated Code (Transportation Article
§5- 408 (b)(2)(ii)) states that fees are "to be reasonable. In determining reasonableness the Administration shall 
consider the charges, fees or prices for the same goods or services at comparable airports”. Fees, which are 
reviewed annually, are generally based both on volume of activity (e.g., number of passengers, number and weight 
of aircraft using facilities) and volume of facilities used (e.g., per square footage of ticket counter space). Although 
the market-based fees are not tied to service expenditure levels, they do provide the flexibility necessary to maintain 
competitive pricing.
There is no regulatory citation for the fees charged. Schedules are maintained in the BWI Tenant Directive and the 
Maryland Aviation Administration Rate and Leasing Policy. Proposed fee modifications are not subject to Legislative 
review or publication in the Maryland Register. Current fees were last modified July 1, 2024 BWI and Martin State 
Airport.

Summary of Revenue Sources
Transportation Trust Fund (TTF)

BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport FY 22 FY24
Flight Activities $68,794,611 $72,501,868
Rents and User Fees $81,791,818 $94,020,668
Public Parking* $67,340,275 $82,938,510
Rental Cars $16,601,801 $17,061,491
Concessions $28,051,238 $38,259,585
Other Revenue $86,572,543 $11,331,670

Total BWI Marshall $349,152,287 $316,113,792
Martin State Airport $12,012,931 $11,138,904

Total MAA $361,165,217 $327,252,695
Revenue Bond Payment*** -2153493 -$28,335,061

$359,011,725 $298,917,634
*NOTE: 

*Parking revenue bonds were refunded February 2021 with Special Transportation Project Revenue Bonds

**Other revenue includes $5.8M from PFC Remburements of TTF advanced capital project costs in FY24. In FY22, 
Other Revenues include  $79M and $4.1M in federal revenues to support operating expenses. 
***MAA refunded Parking and MEDCO debt with Revenue Bonds February 2021 and Issued new revenue bonds 
July 2021.
Debt is paid from MAA Revenues

Maryland Aviation Administration
Various airport fees such as: landing fees, space rental fees and 
concession revenues J06I0001
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources

Description of Fee(s) Various fees supporting the Forest and Park Reserve Fund

Statutory Authority : NR Article Title 5                         
Regulatory Citation: 08.01.07, 08.03 and 08.07                      
Method To Change: Varies 

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Fees vary by type. Complete list of fees on following page.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1906 (1957-1994)

Date of Last Change: 2015
Amount of Last Change: Varies

Purpose of Fee(s) Fee revenue is used to support the care for  trees and forests in the state, 
replanting activities, and additional program administration

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,839,343.01

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Forest and Park Reserve Fund – Forest Service

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Sale of trees and seedlings at the John S. Ayton, Nursery located in 
Preston, Maryland; state forest timber sales

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $4,693,838.39
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Forest & Parks

Budget Codes: K00A0101, K00A0102, K00A0103, K00A0104, K00A0105, K00A0106, 
K00A0209

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Various fees supporting the Forest and Park Reserve Fund APPN: K00A0209-A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Tree Expert Examination Fee (NR Article, §5-419)
Amount of Fee: $30 for test, $20 for subsequent tests, $20 for bi-annual license renewal

Forests Product Operators License (NR Article, §-608): Amount of Fee: $20
Roadside Tree Care Permits (NR Article, §5-406)

Amount of Fee: Individual permit: $25
Maintenance (Utility) permit: $250 per month or $2,500 per year

Forest Conservation and Management Fee (NR Article, §5-209(a)
Fees charged on woodland owners for participation in Forest
Conservation and Management Agreement Program
Amount of Fee: Enrollment Fee $50

5-yr Inspection Fee $100
Amendment to Agreement: $100

Land and House Rentals
Amount of Fee: Rates and types of leases vary

Leases of structures from $100-1200/month

Department of Natural Resources
Various fees supporting the Forest and Park Reserve Fund APPN: K00A0209-A
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources

Description of Fee(s) Reforestation Fund - Fees charged on units of State government who 
engage in construction activities involving the clearing of forested land

Statutory Authority : NR Article Title 5, Subtitle 1
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Change in Law

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 10¢ per square foot of the area of required planting, ($4,356 per acre)

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1987

Date of Last Change:
Fee has not changed 
since initial 
authorization

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To reforest an area cut or cleared in connection with a construction activity 
by a unit of state or local government.

FY 2024 Revenues: $88,688.16

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Reforestation Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $62,720.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Forest & Parks
Budget Codes: K00A0209

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Reforestation Fund - Fees charged on units of State government who 
engage in construction activities involving the clearing of forested land APPN: K00A0209-B
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources

Description of Fee(s)
Off-Road Vehicles Fund - Fees are annual service charges for the 
purchase of an Off-Road Vehicle registration sticker and certificate of 
registration in order to operate off-road vehicles in designated areas

Statutory Authority : NR Article Title 5, Subtitle 2
Regulatory Citation: 08.01.03.03
Method To Change: Legislation/Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $15/permit

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1974

Date of Last Change: 2004
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To acquire and maintain areas for off-road vehicle use by the general 
public.

FY 2024 Revenues: $9,916.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Off-Road Vehicles Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,122.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Forest & Parks ORV locations

Budget Codes: K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104;K00A0105; K00A0106; 
K00A0209

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Off-Road Vehicles Fund - Fees are annual service charges for the 
purchase of an Off-Road Vehicle registration sticker and certificate of 
registration in order to operate off-road vehicles in designated areas

APPN: K00A0209-C
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources
Woodland Incentive Fund

Description of Fee(s)
Woodland Incentive Fund
Fees for cost share and technical assistance to landowners in 
implementing approved forestry practices.

Statutory Authority : NR Article Title 5, Subtitle 3
Regulatory Citation: 08.07.05.05
Method To Change: Varies

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Attached Schedule

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1982

Date of Last Change: 2008
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To be used for offsetting portions of the costs associated with providing 
cost-share and technical assistance to landowners 

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,327,774.31

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Woodland Incentive Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 6576, 7648, 7332, 8118, 9201

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $295,022.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes: K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104; K00A0105; K00A0106; 
K00A0209

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Woodland Incentive Fund
Fees for cost share and technical assistance to landowners in 
implementing approved forestry practices.

APPN: K00A0209-D
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Management Plan Preparation
Amount of Fee: $100, $200, $225, $250, $275, $300/plan

Management Plan Inspection for Tax Purposes
Amount of Fee: $50-$100/inspection

Planting Site Exams
Amount of Fee: $40/exam

Timber Stand Improvement Marking
Amount of Fee: $12/ac.

Forestry Services Coordination
Amount of Fee: $4/ac.

Equipment Rental
Amount of Fee: up to $45/ac.
Heavy Equipment up to $75/hr.

Department of Natural Resources
Woodland Incentive Fund
Fees for cost share and technical assistance to landowners in implementing 
approved forestry practices. APPN: K00A0209-D
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife Management and Protection Fund and Migratory Game Bird 
Fund

Description of Fee(s) Wildlife Management and Protection Fund and Migratory Game Bird Fund 
Hunting licenses, permits and stamps

Statutory Authority : NR Title 10
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 08.03
Method To Change: Legislation/Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Complete list of fees on following page.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Mid-1930's

Date of Last Change: 2023

Amount of Last Change: Changes vary by 
license or permit type

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees support the scientific investigation, protection, propagation, and 
management of wildlife species in Maryland

FY 2024 Revenues: $8,192,368.12

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Wildlife Management and Protection Fund and Migratory Game Bird Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 7725, 7896, 7950, 7953, 7956, 8108, 8109, 8111, 8112

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $7,112,361.63
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Wildlife Activities, Licensing Activities, Law Enforcement

Budget Codes: K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104; K00A0105; K00A0106; 
K00A0301; K00A0601; K00A0704

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife Management and Protection Fund and Migratory Game Bird 
Fund Hunting licenses, permits and stamps APPN: K00A0301-A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Hunting Fees
Resident

Regular $35.00
Junior $15.00
Senior $5.00
Apprentice $15.00

Nonresident
Regular $160.00
Junior $80.00
3-Day $65.00
Senior $65.00
Apprentice $40.00

Replacement License $0.00
Regulated Shooting Area $6.00
Migratory Game Bird $15.00
Deer - Bow

Resident $6.00
Nonresident $25.00

Deer - Muzzleloader
Resident $6.00
Nonresident $25.00

Bonus Antlered Deer
Resident $10.00
Nonresident $25.00

Furbearer Permit
Individual $5.00
Group $50.00

Bear Hunt Permit Application $15.00
Snow Goose Conservation Order Permit $5.00

Permit Types and Fees
Falconry $10.00
Retriever Training $5.00
Game Husbandry $5.00
Scientific Collecting $10.00
Shoreline/Duck Blind License $20.00
Captive Reptile and Amphibian $10.00
Endangered Species $10.00
Non-Resident Trapper $50.00
Fur Dealer – Resident $50.00
Taxidermy/Fur Tanner’s $50.00
Fur Dealer – Non-Resident $100.00
Waterfowl Outfitter $300.00
Waterfowl Hunting Guide $50.00
Regulated Shooting Area $150.00
Deer Salvage Permit $100.00
Wildlife Damage Control Permit – Business $50.00
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Wildlife Damage Control Permit – Assistant $25.00
Deer Control Cooperator Permit $100.00
Myrtle Grove Shooting Range Permit Seasonal pass regardless of residency $20.00

Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife Management and Protection Fund and Migratory Game Bird Fund Hunting 
licenses, permits and stamps APPN: K00A0301-A

147



Agency: Department of Natural Resources
Forest and Parks Reserve Funds

Description of Fee(s) Forest and Parks Reserve Funds
State Park cabin, camping and day use service charges

Statutory Authority : NR Title 5
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: In House Police Decision

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Schedule of State Park camping, cabin and day use fees on following 
page.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1906

Date of Last Change: 2012
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Recover certain costs of park and facility management from the direct 
beneficiaries of the services

FY 2024 Revenues: $15,763,661.41

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Forest and Parks Reserve Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Various concessions, rentals and public sales

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $7,938,187.11
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Wildlife Activities, Licensing Activities, Law Enforcement

Budget Codes: K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104; K00A0105; K00A0106; 
K00A0401; K00A0505;K00A0901; K00A0209

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Forest and Parks Reserve Funds
State Park cabin, camping and day use service charges APPN: K00A0401-A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

2024 Camping and Day Use Service Charges. (Excludes service fee and other fees)

Full-Service
Cabins

Camping

Day Use M*Non-Electric
Electric 
Hookup

Electric/
Water/
Sewer

Youth 
Group/
Group

Assateague $27.50 $38.50 $0.00 $5/vehicle or 
person 
season 

dependent
Big Run $10.00 $20/$55.5
Calvert Cliffs $0.00 $5/vehicle
Cedarville SF $18.50 $24.50 $0.00 $3/vehicle
Choptank Fishing
Cunningham Falls $21.50 $27.50 $3-5/person 

peak, $3/
vehicle 

offseason
Dans Mountain $55.50
Deep Creek Lake $21.50 $27.50 $3/person 

Peak
 $36.75 -Bear den $3/vehicle 

Off season
Elk Neck $21.50 $27.50 $36.50 $0.00 $3/person 

weekends/
holidays

$15.00 $3/vehicle 
weekdays

Fair Hill $20.00 $35.00 $3/vehicle
Fort Frederick $15.00 $0.00 $3/vehicle
Gambrills $18.50 $24.50 $3/vehicle
Gathland
Greenbrier $21.50 $27.50 $0.00 $3-5/person 

peak, $3 /
vehicle off 

season
Greenwell $3/vehicle 

off season 
weekdays

Gunpowder $200.00 $0.00 $3-5/person 
(peak) /$3 

vehicle (off 
season)

Harriet Tubman
Hart-Miller $6.00
Herrington Manor  $76.75 - 

$96.75 
$3-5/person 
peak, $3-$5/

vehicle off 
season

$3/vehicle 
off season

Janes Island $86.75 $21.50 $27.50 $0.00

(Dougherty Lodge)
 $250-275 /  

night 
Martinak $76.75 $18.50 $24.50
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Merkle
New Germany  76.75-

116.75 
$18.50 $27.50

(Alpine Lodge) $27.50
North Point $4/vehicle

$3/vehicle 
weekdays, 
off season 
weekends 

and holidays
Patapsco Valley $18.50 $24.50 $0.00 $2-3/person

$2/vehicle
Pocomoke River
Milburn Landing $18.50 $24.50
Shad landing $21.50 $27.50 50 & 100
Point Lookout $21.50 $33.50-53.50 $38.50 $0.00 $5/person 

May - Sept, 
weekends 

and holiday 
or $3 per 

vehicle
Rocks $3/person

$2/vehicle
Rocky Gap $171.75 $21.50 $27.50 $221.75 $4/person

$2/vehicle
Rosaryville $3/person

$3/vehicle
Sassafras $0.00
Sandy Point $0.00 $4-5/person

$3/vehicle
Seneca Creek  $280 - visitor 

center 
$3/person

Smallwood $27.50 $0.00 $3/person
$3/vehicle

St. Mary’s $3/vehicle
Susquehanna $21.50 $27.50 $2/vehicle
Swallow Falls $21.50 $27.50 $32.50 $0.00 $3-$5/

person peak 
and 

weekends, 
$3-$5/

vehicle off 
season

$3/vehicle
Tuckahoe $21.50 $27.50 $0.00
Wash Monument $0.00 $2/vehicle
Wolf Den Run $15.00 $3/vehicle

Wye Island NRMA
 $250-$300 

lodge 
 $50 - 

bunkhouse 
 $375 - 
lodge /

pavillion 
Youghiogheny Wild River NRMA
Golden Age Pass $10.00
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Mini Cabins/
Camper 

Cabins/Yurts Shelters**
Bus 

Reservations

Boat 
Launchi

ng
Swimming 
Pool Fees Horse Stalls

Assateague $10.00
Big Run $76.75
Calvert Cliffs $56.75
Cedarville SF $96.75 & $196.75
Choptank Fishing

Cunningham Falls $65.50 $36.75 $11.75
$3/

vehicle
Dans Mountain $20 - $125/day $4/person

Deep Creek Lake
$46.75 - 

$65.50 $56.75
$10/

vehicle
$12/

vehicle
Elk Neck $50.50/

$55.50/
$65.50

$121.75 $10/
vehicle

Fair Hill $400/day - Tea 
Barn, $700/day - 

Activity Hall

$15.00

Fort Frederick $26.75
Gambrills $50.50 $36.75-$221.75 

depending on 
weekend/holiday

Gathland $71.75
Greenbrier $100.00 $11.75
Greenwell
Gunpowder $196.75 $10/

vehicle
Harriet Tubman $100.00
Hart-Miller
Herrington Manor $11.75 - $16.75

Janes Island $55.50 $56.75 $7/
vehicle

(Dougherty Lodge) $200 - Dougherty 
Creek Lodge

Martinak $50.50 - 
$65.50

$56.75/pavillion $5/
vehicle, 

$7 for 
out of 
state

Merkle $50 - meeting 
room

New Germany $16.75 & $36.75
(Alpine Lodge) $96.75 - Rec Hall, 

$100 - Lake 
House

North Point
Patapsco Valley $50.50 $6.75 - $246.75
Pocomoke River
Milburn Landing $70.50 $46.75 & $71.75

Shad landing
$55.50 - 

$70.50 $46.75 & $176.75 $6/person
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Point Lookout $96.75
$10/

vehicle
Rocks $146.75

Rocky Gap
$50.50 - 

$65.50
Rosaryville $200.00
Sassafras
Sandy Point $276.75 - $596.75
Seneca Creek $46.75 - $196.75

Smallwood $50.50 - $80 $21.75 - $96.75
$10/

vehicle
St. Mary’s

Susquehanna $50.50 $146.75
$10/

vehicle
Swallow Falls $50.50

$11.75 & $26.75
Tuckahoe $50.50 - 

$70.50
$56.75 $5/

vehicle, 
$7 /

vehicle 
out of 
state

Wash Monument $56.75
Wolf Den Run
Wye Island NRMA $175.00
Youghiogheny Wild River NRMA $36.75
Golden Age Pass

ORV Ampitheather
Overlook 
Rental

Cunningham Falls $25/rental
Fair Hill $15.00
Gambrills $25.00
Martinak $75.00
Rocky Gap $121.75 & 

$246.75
$75 - $150

Wolf Den Run $10-$12 / 
person

*Surcharge of $1 per night is added for weekends, out of state residents and for 
holidays
** For Day Use service charges, add $2 for out-of-state residents
Note: A reservation transaction fee of $6.25 is added to all reservations. Youth group 
camping is also charged this service fee for each reservation.

Department of Natural Resources
Forest and Parks Reserve Funds
State Park cabin, camping and day use service charges APPN: K00A0401-A
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources
Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund

Description of Fee(s) Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund –Administration

Statutory Authority : NR § 8-1001 and 8-1008
Regulatory Citation: 08.10.01
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Benefit charges are set to cover the costs of actual design and 
construction, levied at a uniform rate from 10 to 25 years.  Penalty fees 
are set at 2% per month on late payments

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 7/1/1970

Date of Last Change: No change since inception
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To support the Special Fund used to provide financial assistance to 
individuals, municipalities, or counties for shore erosion control measures

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,064,823.58

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 5155, 6127, 6214, 7612, 7615, 9684

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $769,393.75
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund

Budget Codes: K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104; K00A0105; K00A0106; 
K00A1402

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund –Administration APPN: K00A1402-A
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources
Licensing and Registration Service

Description of Fee(s) Various vessel registration and title fees

Statutory Authority : NR Title 8, Subt 7 8-712.1(b) 8-716(a)                    
Regulatory Citation: 08.04.03.06
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Various fees and charges detailed on following page

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: January 1, 1960

Date of Last Change: July 1, 1975, July 1, 1983 and January 1, 1995
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) The revenues are used to support the administration of the State Boat Act.

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,302,482.34

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: State Boat Act Account

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $3,441,932.72
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Licensing & Registration Services

Budget Codes: K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104; K00A0105; K00A0106; 
K00A0601; K00A0701; K00A0704; K00A0705; K00A0901

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Various vessel registration and title fees APPN: K00A0601-A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Registration $ 24 Biennial Security Interest $ 15.00 
Replacement Number $ — Replacement Decal $ 1.00 
Dealer License $ 25.00 NSF Check $ 35.00 
Documented Decal $ 10 Biennial Certified True Copy $ 10.00 
Title $ 2.00 Record Request $ 5.00 

FEES LEVIED BY OTHER STATES:
Registration Fee Title Fee

Delaware $40 - $240 N/A – non-title state
DC $20 - $120 $2.00
Florida $13.75 - 

$382.25
$5.25-$15

New Jersey $24 - $500 $ 60-$85
Pennsylvania $22 - $  52 $30.00
Virginia $21 - $  33 $10.00
West Virginia $30 - $75 $15.00

NOTE: Of the 50 states and DC, only Maryland has a free registration for boats. In Maryland, a free registration is issued 
for boats 16’ or less with 7.5 hp or less. Registration fees for other states have been calculated to equate to Maryland's 2-
year fee structure.

Department of Natural Resources
Various vessel registration and title fees APPN: K00A0601-A
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources
Resource Assessment Service

Description of Fee(s) Environmental Trust Fund Surcharge

Statutory Authority : NR § 3-302
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Public Service Comm

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Rate set annually by the Public Service Commission

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1/1/1972

Date of Last Change: Rate set annually
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To provide funding for the Power Plant Research Program

FY 2024 Revenues: $8,315,215.35

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Environmental Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $7,069,772.21
Nature of Associated Expenditures: ETF Operating Expenses

Budget Codes: K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104; K00A0105; K00A0106; 
K00A1205; K00A1206; K00A1207

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Environmental Trust Fund Surcharge APPN: K00A1205-A
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources
Fisheries Management and Protection Fund

Description of Fee(s) Fisheries Management and Protection Fund Fishing licenses, permits and 
stamps

Statutory Authority : NR §4-208
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Resident Statewide Fishing License $20.50
Seniors License $ 5.00
Resident Trout Stamp $ 5.00
Complete list of fees is on the following page

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1973

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: License fees 
consolidated in 1992

Purpose of Fee(s) To support the investigation, protection, propagation and  management of 
non-tidal fish species

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,516,354.14

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Fisheries Management and Protection Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,861,304.44
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Non-tidal Fisheries, and Licensing

Budget Codes: K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104; K00A0105; K00A0106; 
K00A0601; K00A0704,K00A1706

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 3,113,000.00 Indirect
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Fisheries Management and Protection Fund Fishing licenses, permits 
and stamps APPN: K00A1701-A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Sport Fishing/Crabbing Fees
Freshwater Fishing Guides License
Resident:

Non-tidal freshwater $ 20.00 
Non-tidal & Certain tidal water $ 50.00 

Nonresident:
Non-tidal freshwater $ 50.00 
Non-tidal & Certain tidal water $ 100.00 

Limited Fishing Guides License
Resident $ 50.00 
Nonresident $ 100.00 
Non-tidal (Anglers)
Resident - Full Season $ 20.50 

7 day $ 7.50 
DAV/POW and Blind

Nonresident - Full Season $30.50 (Minimum)
3-Day $  5.00 (Minimum)
7-Day $  7.50 (Minimum)

Resident Trout Stamp $ 5.00 
Nonresident Trout Stamp $ 10.00 
Senior Consolidated License $ 5.00 

2021 Non-Resident Freshwater Fishing License Fees
State Annual 7-Day 3-Day
Alabama $54.80 $30.70 $30.70
Alaska $100.00 $45.00 $30.00
Arizona $55.00 $55.00 $55.00
Arkansas $50.00 $25.00 $16.00
California $145.80 $54.00 $44.54
Colorado $102.40 $47.63 $31.74
Connecticut $55.00 $55.00 $22.00
Delaware $30.50 $12.50 $12.50
Florida $47.00 $30.00 $17.00
Georgia $50.00 $31.00 $17.00
Hawaii $30.50 $11.00 $11.00
Idaho $108.00 $64.75 $36.75
Indiana $60.00 $35.00 $35.00
Iowa $48.00 $37.50 $20.50
Illinois $31.50 $31.50 $15.50
Kansas $52.50 $47.50 $27.50
Kentucky $55.00 $35.00 $35.00
Louisiana $60.00 $35.00 $15.00
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Maine $64.00 $43.00 $23.00
Massachusetts $36.00 $36.00 $20.90
Michigan $76.00 $70.00 $30.00
Minnesota $51.00 $43.00 $36.00
Mississippi $60.00 $38.00 $15.00
Missouri $49.00 $49.00 $24.00
Montana $100.00 $84.00 $42.00
Nebraska $84.00 $84.00 $37.00
Nevada $80.00 $60.00 $32.00
New Hampshire $63.00 $35.00 $28.00
New Jersey $34.00 $19.50 $19.50
New Mexico $56.00 $48.00 $24.00
New York $50.00 $28.00 $28.00
North Carolina $45.00 $23.00 $23.00
North Dakota $48.00 $38.00 $28.00
Ohio $50.96 $50.96 $25.00
Oklahoma $55.00 $50.00 $35.00
Oregon $110.50 $93.50 $59.50
Pennsylvania $51.00 $33.00 $25.00
Rhode Island $38.00 $38.00 $18.00
South Carolina $35.00 $11.00 $11.00
South Dakota $67.00 $67.00 $37.00
Tennessee $50.00 $30.50 $20.50
Texas $58.00 $58.00 $48.00
Utah $85.00 $46.00 $28.00
Vermont $54.00 $31.00 $23.00
Virginia $47.00 $37.00 $21.00
Washington $84.50 $84.50 $35.55
West Virginia $37.00 $21.00 $9.00
Wisconsin $50.00 $28.00 $24.00
Wyoming $102.00 $84.00 $42.00
Washington, D.C. $30.50 $13.00 $13.00
Out of Country $30.50 $7.50 $5.00
-Natural Resources Article §4-604, Annotated Code of Maryland

Department of Natural Resources

Fisheries Management and Protection Fund Fishing 
licenses, permits and stamps APPN: K00A1701-A
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Agency: Department of Natural Resources
Fisheries Research & Development Fund

Description of Fee(s) Fisheries Research & Development Fund Various Fish and Shellfish Fees

Statutory Authority : NR Title 4                     
Regulatory Citation: COMAR  08.02
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Specific fees vary by type. Complete list of fees supporting the  Fisheries 
Research & Development Fund is supplied on the following pages.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Many in 1957, several since

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: See Additional Information

Purpose of Fee(s)
These fees are used to support the Fisheries Research & Development 
Fund, which is used to support management and replenishment of aquatic 
species

FY 2024 Revenues: $11,649,565.94

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Fisheries Research & Development Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $10,505,648.81
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Fisheries Research & Development Fund

Budget Codes:
Supports activities in Fisheries Service and numerous agencies within the 
Department, including Secretariat, Licensing and Registration Service, 
Natural Resources Police. K00A0101; K00A0102; K00A0103; K00A0104; 
K00A0105; K00A0106; K00A0601; K00A0704; K00A1701

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Natural Resources
Fisheries Research & Development Fund Various Fish and Shellfish 
Fees APPN: K00A1701-B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
License fee history since 1983.
Soft Shell Clam Severance Tax (NR §4-1035, COMAR 08.02.02.04)

Established:  1957 Last Changed: 1989 from $0.35 to $0.50
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $0.50 per bushel

Hard Shell Clam Tax (NR §4-1028)
Established:  1957 Last Changed:  1982 from $0.05 to $0.25
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $0.25 per bag

Oyster Severance Tax (NR §4-1020, COMAR 08.02.04.16)
Established:  1957 Last Changed:  1991 from $0.45 to $1.00
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $1.00 per bushel

Oyster Inspection Tax (NR §4-1020, COMAR 08.02.04.16)
Established:  1957 Last Changed:  1991 from $0.15 to $0.30
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $0.30 per bushel of oysters for export

Aquaculture (fish breeders) Permit (NR §4-11A-21, COMAR 08.02.14)
Established:  1957 Last Changed:  N/A
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $5.00

Scientific Collection Permit (NR §4-212, COMAR 08.02.01.15)
Established:  1975 Last Changed: N/A
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $10.00

Leasing of Submerged Lands (NR §4-11A-06, COMAR 08.02.23.03)
Established:  1957 Last Changed:  1990 from $25 to $300
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $300 (Non-Refundable Application Fee)
(Rental charge set in regulation 
at $3.50/acre/yr)

Leasing of Submerged Lands or Water Column in an AEZ (NR §4-11A-05, COMAR 08.02.23.03)
Established:  2010 Last Changed:  Created in 2010
Method to Change Fee:                        Regulation
Rate of Fee:                                          $150 (Non-Refundable Application Fee)

Rental charge set in regulation at $3.50/acre/yr for submerged land in AEZ and $25 per acre/yr for water 
column lease )

Tidal (Bay & Coastal Sport)
Resident – Full season $15.00
Non-resident – full season $22.50
Resident 7-day $6.00
Nonresident 7 day $12.00
DAV/POW and Blind $0.00
Plea   sure Boat $50.00
Charter Boat-6 $240.00
Charter Boat – 7 $290.00
Replacement Boat Decal $5.00
Senior Consolidated License $5.00

161



Non-commercial Crab
Resident $5.00
Resident w/Fishing License $2.00
Non-Resident $10.00
Recreational Crab Boat $15.00
Commercial Fishing Guides License (Limited Entry)
Resident $100.00
Non-Resident $200.00
Master Guide (per vessel) $100.00

Department of Natural 
ResourcesFisheries Research & Development Fund Various Fish and 
Shellfish Fees K00A1701-B

162



Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Weights and Measures
Fees charged to test the standards of weights and measures and other 
certified equipment. (National Type Evaluation Program Testing).

Statutory Authority : Agriculture Article, Title 11-204.1
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 3, Chapter 9
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change:

August 17, 2007, technical services & evaluations increased from
$85/hr. to $100/hr. Certificate of Conformance drafting fee $500, large 
scale test unit fee increased from $200 to $300 per day plus from $1.25 to 
$2 per mile. Van or sedan increased from 35 to 65 cents per mile. 1 ton 
truck increased from 45 to 75 cents per mile.

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) For testing weight and measurements

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Lab Calibration Services Registration Fees
Exam & Licensing

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1202 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures
Fees charged to test the standards of weights and measures and other 
certified equipment. (National Type Evaluation Program Testing).

APPN: L00A1202
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Weights and Measures
Fees charged to test the standards of weights and measures and other 
appropriate equipment.

Statutory Authority : Agriculture Article, Title 11-205
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 3, Chapter 7
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change:

September 14, 2007, 02 Cast Iron and Steel Weights increased to $9
- $115 a unit. .03 test Weight sets increased to $57-$80 a set ... 04
Other Weighting Service increased to $50. .05 Equipment Refurbishing 
increased to $52. .06 Weight moving equipment for vehicle scale increase 
to $140. 09 Volumetric Field Standards increased to $30 -$250. a unit. .10 
Other volumetric Calibration increased to $50 an hour. .11 Volumetric 
Laboratory Standards increased to $38 -$250. each ... 15 Linear 
Measures increased to $50 an hour.

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) For testing weight and measurements

FY 2024 Revenues: $5,169.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: National Type Evaluation Program (NTEP) Registration fees
Exam & Licensing

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1202 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures
Fees charged to test the standards of weights and measures and other 
appropriate equipment.

APPN: L00A1202A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Lab Calibration Services

.02 Cast Iron and Steel Weights (Class F) Tolerance
A. If a weight is less than or equal to 30 kilograms (66 pounds) the fee is $9. a unit:
B. If a weight is greater than 30 kilograms (66 pounds) but less than or equal to 600 kilograms (1300) pounds) the fee is $28 
a unit.
C. If a weight is greater than 600 kilograms (1300 pounds) but less than or equal to 1100 kilograms (2500 pounds) the fee is 
$50 a unit;
D. If a weight is greater than 1100 kilograms (2500 pounds) but less than or equal to 2200 kilograms (5000 pounds) the fee is 
$69 a unit;
E. If a weight is greater than 2200 kilograms (5000 pounds) but less than or equal to 4500 kilograms (10000 pounds) the fee 
is $115 a unit;
F. If data is included with the certificate of conformance, the fee is $2 a unit
Test Weight Sets $57-80 a set
.03 Class F Tolerance - Test Weight Sets
The Department shall charge the following fees to test a Class F tolerance test weight set provided, however, that the set 
does not have a total capacity that is greater than 35 kilograms (77 pounds);
A. If the number of weights in the set is less than or equal to 18, the fee is $57. a set
B. If the number of weights in the set is greater than 18, but less than 36, the fee is $80. a set
C. If the number of weights in the set is greater than 36 the fee is $3 a unit.
D. If data is included with the certificate of conformance, the fee is $2. a unit
Other Weighing Services
Equipment Refurbishing $ 52 an hour

$ 10 for shop materials
Weight-Moving Equipment $140 a unit
for Vehicle Sales $ 10 for shop supplies
Mass Laboratory Standards $25-125 a unit
.07 Mass Laboratory Standards
A. If the standard is less than or equal to 5 kilograms, the fee is $25 a unit;
B. If the standard if greater than 5 kilograms but less than or equal to 30 kilograms, the fee is $60 a unit; and
C. If the standard if greater than 30 kilograms but less than or equal to 600 kilograms, the fee is $125 a unit;
Lab Calibration Services

Laboratory Standards $25-125
Increments per 
additional wt.

Services Related to Laboratory Standards of Mass $ 75 an hour
Volumetric Field Standards $ 30-250 a unit
Other Volumetric Calibrations $ 50 an hour
Volumetric Laboratory Standards

if the standard is less 
than or equal to
4 liters (1 gallon) $ 38 each
if the standard is 
greater than 4 liters 
(1 gallon) but less 
than or equal to
40 liters (11 gallons) $112 each
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if a standard is 
greater than 40 liters 
(11 gallons) but less 
than
400 liters (110 
gallons) the fee is $250 each

Other Volumetric Laboratory Services $ 45 an hour
Thermometry an $ 65 an hour
Environmental C $250 per use $ 45 per tech
Linear Measures and Surveyor Tapes Testing

testing rules $ 15 an interval
testing tapes $ 15 an interval
other linear devices $ 50 an hour

Type Evaluation: NTEP Testing
Technical services and evaluations $100 per hour

Environmental chamber services
$350 per 
device

Endurance testing (included in type evaluation)
$125 per 
device

Certificate of Conformance drafting fee
$500 per 
device

Vapor or flow meter standards $ 50 per device
Trailer-mounted provers, 200 gallon capacity $ 50 per day

plus 35 cents per 
mile;

Trailer-mounted provers, 1,480-gallon capacity $125 per day
plus 45 cents per 
mile:

(8) Large scale test unit $300 per day
plus $2 per mile;

(9) Van or Sedan
65 cents per 
mile

(10) 1 ton truck
75 cents per 
mile

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures
Fees charged to test the standards of weights and measures and other appropriate 
equipment. APPN: L00A1202A
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Weights and Measures
Fees for registering each weight and measure used for commercial 
purposes.

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 11-204.7
Regulatory Citation: COMAR, Title 15 Subtitle 3, Chapter 8
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Chapter 136; 1992

Date of Last Change: October 1, 2005 fee increased on 7 categories, one additional category 
was addedAmount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To require commercial weighing and measuring devices to be registered 
with the Secretary of Agriculture. Collected fees are used to defray the 
cost of administering the weights and measurements subtitle. Any unspent 
funds collected shall revert to the General Fund

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,644,147.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Testing Lab Calibration Services

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1202 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures
Fees for registering each weight and measure used for commercial 
purposes.

APPN: L00A1202B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee Type:

Scales with a capacity of up to 100 pounds
(maximum fee per business location: $375) $20
For each scale, plus $50 for each business location

Scales with capacity of more than 100 pounds,
up to 2,000 pounds $60
Scales with a capacity of more than 2,000 pounds $100
Belt conveyor scales $300
Railroad track scales $300
Vehicle scales $250
Grain moisture meter $100

Retail motor fuel dispenser meter of less than 20 gallons
per minute $13

Retail motor fuel dispenser meter of 20 gallons per
minute, or more $4

Bulk petroleum fuel meter of 20 gallons per minute, up to
150 gallons per minute $50
For each meter, plus $50 for each business location
Bulk Petroleum over 150 gallons per minute $85
Liquefied petroleum gas meters $75

Point of Sale (POS) connected to a weighing or per business location) $100

Maryland Department of Agriculture

Weights and Measures
Fees for registering each weight and measure used for commercial purposes. L00A1202B
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Weights and Measures
Certification program for the voluntary registration of service technicians 
and service agencies.

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 11-204.1
Regulatory Citation: COMAR, Title 15 Subtitle 3, Chapter 11
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
One-time application fee $25
Service Technician Certificate $50
Service Agency Certificate $200

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1998

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Partially defray of costs of the certification Program

FY 2024 Revenues: $28,153.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Weight & Measures Registration Equipment Testing NTEP Testing

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1202 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures
Certification program for the voluntary registration of service 
technicians and service agencies.

APPN: L00A1202
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s) Organic Certification
Fees Charged for Organic Certification

Statutory Authority : Agriculture 10-602, 10-1406
Regulatory Citation: COMAR, Title 15 Subtitle 22, Chapter 3
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Certification Fee -$500

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992, effective October 1,1992

Date of Last Change: January 1, 2012
Amount of Last Change: Changed from $400 to $500 per year fee for all applicants

Purpose of Fee(s) Partially defray the costs of certifying producers and handlers of organic 
commodities

FY 2024 Revenues: $31,917.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1203 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Organic Certification
Fees Charged for Organic Certification APPN: L00A1203
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Grading Services
Hourly fees collected for grading of meat, poultry, eggs, fruits, vegetables 
and grain

Statutory Authority : Agriculture 10-603
Regulatory Citation: Cooperative Agreement with USDA
Method To Change: Notification to users

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Hourly Rate of $37-$112 per hour depending on the type of grading

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally, before 1957

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2009
Amount of Last Change: Hourly rate increased from a range of $37 to $110 to $37-$112

Purpose of Fee(s) To partially defray the expense of administering the subtitle

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,048,745.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1203 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Grading Services
Hourly fees collected for grading of meat, poultry, eggs, fruits, 
vegetables and grain

APPN: L00A1203A
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Maryland Egg Law
Registration, inspection and collection fees imposed upon packers and 
distributors of shell eggs.

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 4-311.2, 4-311.6
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 04, Chapter 01
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change: See Additional Information
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To partially defray the expenses of administering the Maryland Egg Law 
(Subtitle 3).

FY 2024 Revenues: $297,770.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1203 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Maryland Egg Law
Registration, inspection and collection fees imposed upon packers and 
distributors of shell eggs.

APPN: L00A1203
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

RATE OF FEE:
1) A $30 annual registration fee is paid by packers and distributors of shell eggs. A packer or 
distributor who keeps 3,000 or fewer chickens and sells eggs only from those chickens is required to 
register but is exempt from fees.
2) An inspection fee of 8 cents per 30 dozen cases of sold or delivered shell eggs and a quarterly 
report detailing the number of shell eggs sold, is due each quarter from packers and distributors. A 
packer or distributor who keeps less than 3,000 chickens and sells eggs only from those chickens is 
exempt from filing the report and submitting the fees.
3) If a packer or distributor fails to file a quarterly report and not pay the required inspection fee, then 
a collection fee is imposed in the amount of ten percent (10%) of the unpaid inspection fee due or 
$100, whichever is greater.
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:
Chapter 542; Acts 1993 -- The annual registration fee was raised from $15 to $30 annually effective 
January 1, 1994. The fee exemption threshold, which is based on the number of chickens kept by a 
packer or distributor, was raised from 50 chickens to 3,000 chickens effective July 1, 1993. The 
collection fee provision became effective July 1, 1993

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Maryland Egg Law
Registration, inspection and collection fees imposed upon packers 
and distributors of shell eggs. APPN: L00A1203
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Grain Dealers' Licensing
Licensing fees charged to persons or entities who engage in grain related 
commerce

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 13-203
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 19, Chapter 01
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $50 to $300

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1982

Date of Last Change: 1987
Amount of Last Change: Changed from a $200 fee to a $50 - $300 range

Purpose of Fee(s)
To pay the expenses incurred in the administration of the licensing 
program in this subtitle; and for preparing the annual Directory of Grain 
Dealers as required by § 13-206

FY 2024 Revenues: $6,350.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Egg Inspection & Grading, Organic Certification Kitchen Grease & Misc. 
Fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1203 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Grain Dealers' Licensing
Licensing fees charged to persons or entities who engage in grain 
related commerce

APPN: L00A1203C
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

1987 changes:

Type of 
License

Bushel of Grain
Anticipated to be
handled in the Year of
License Application,
Rounded to Nearest 
1,000 Bushels Annual License Fee

A 1 to 49,000 $50
B 50,000 to 99,999 $100
C 100,000 to 499,999 $200
D 500,000 and above $300

Any unexpended funds over $50,000 revert to the general fund.

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Grain Dealers' Licensing
Licensing fees charged to persons or entities who engage in 
grain related commerce L00A1203C
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s) Maryland Waste Kitchen Grease Fund
Registration Fees for Haulers of Waste Kitchen Grease

Statutory Authority : Agriculture Article, Title 10-1801-1809
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): One-time application fee $100
Vehicle Registration fee (per vehicle) $100

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 2011

Date of Last Change: 2011
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Collected fees are used to defray partially the expense of administering 
laws governing waste kitchen grease haulers

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,600.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1203 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Maryland Waste Kitchen Grease Fund
Registration Fees for Haulers of Waste Kitchen Grease APPN: L00A1203
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s) Livestock Sales
Livestock Dealer License and Laboratory Charges

Statutory Authority : Agriculture Article, Laboratory fees § 10-602 License Title § 3- 302/303
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Laboratory fees Reasonable Cost
License fee $50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally, before 1957

Date of Last Change: July 1, 1992
Amount of Last Change: License fees doubled

Purpose of Fee(s)
To register persons engaging in the business of livestock sales and to 
protect against the spread of infectious diseases. Funds are to be used to 
defray partially the expenses incurred in administering these subtitles

FY 2024 Revenues: $239,145.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1205 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Livestock Sales
Livestock Dealer License and Laboratory Charges APPN: L00A1205
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s) State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners
Veterinary Related Fees

Statutory Authority : Agriculture Article § 2-303
Regulatory Citation: Agriculture Article § 2-303
Method To Change: State Board of Veterinary Examiners

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Veterinarian initial license fee: $225
Veterinarian late registration fee $100
Veterinarian reinstatement fee $225
Veterinarian State Board exam fee $225
Veterinary technician application fee $85
Veterinary technician fee (triennial) $60
Veterinary hospital license fee (annual) $150
Veterinary hospital late fee $100
Animal Control Facility License $100
Letter of good standing fee $25
Veterinarian Registration fee (7/1-12/31) $150
Veterinarian Registration fee (1/1-6/30) $75
Veterinary hospital license (initial) $215

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: before the 1957 revision of Annotated Code in article 43; § 155

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

New Fee Amounts effective 12/31/2015,pursuant to adoption of
proposed action on regulations. May 22, 2008: The animal control facility 
license and the requisite fee were adopted as emergency legislation. The 
regulation became adopted as an emergency provision effective October 
31, 2008. It was adopted permanently effective March 9, 2009

Purpose of Fee(s) To register and license individuals involved in the veterinary profession

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,148,418.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund (civil penalties only); all other revenue goes into Special 
Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1207 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners
Veterinary Related Fees APPN: L00A1207
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Maryland Horse Industry Board
Application, Inspection and Licensing fees for horse riding related 
activities. Commercial equine feed assessment to support industry 
promotion, education, research and health.

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 2-711,712,713 2-708.2, 6-107.2
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 16,Chapter 1
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Application for License $50
License renewal (annual) $50
Inspection fee $75
Commercial Feed $6 per ton

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1968, 2002

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 1992, Doubled License Renewal
2009, Commercial Feed Assessment Tripled

Purpose of Fee(s)
Regulations were adopted to insure the humane treatment of horses & the 
safety of horse riders. Additionally, regulations were set in place to 
promote the Maryland Horse Industry.

FY 2024 Revenues: $310,295.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 5550, 5748, 8115, 9291

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1208 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Maryland Horse Industry Board
Application, Inspection and Licensing fees for horse riding related 
activities. Commercial equine feed assessment to support industry 
promotion, education, research and health.

APPN: L00A1208
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Stable License and the Stable inspection fees do not coincide with Title §2-711, Title §2-713 of the 
Agriculture Article. According to the Agriculture Article, Title §2-712 is clear as to the annual license 
fee "renewal" equaling $50, however, there is no explicit reference for a fee when an applicant 
makes an initial application for a license under Title §2-711. Fiscal year 2003 was the first year of 
new funding source from feed sales under Title § 6-107.2.
See Title 16.01.04F. (c) (ii)

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Maryland Horse Industry Board
Application, Inspection and Licensing fees for horse riding related 
activities. Commercial equine feed assessment to support industry 
promotion, education, research and health. APPN: L00A1208
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Spay/Neuter Program
Fees charged for Animal Feed Registration used to award grants for Dog 
and Cat spay and neutering

Statutory Authority : Agriculture 2-1601-2-1605
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

See Additional Information
Chapter 563 and 564, Acts 2013; The Secretary shall establish a fee on 
each brand name or product name of commercial feed that is prepared 
and distributed for consumption by a dog or cat registered under §§6-107 
of this article. The fee from October 1, 2013 through September 30, 2014, 
inclusive, $50; from October 1, 2014 through
September 30, 2015, inclusive $75; and after September 30,
2015 $100.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 1, 2013

Date of Last Change: October 1, 2013
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) The purpose of the Fund is to reduce animal shelter overpopulation and 
cat and dog euthanasia rates

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,055,435.56

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund Source Code: 4929, 8037

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Spay and Neuter Program

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1207 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Spay/Neuter Program
Fees charged for Animal Feed Registration used to award grants for 
Dog and Cat spay and neutering

APPN: L00A1210
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Pesticide Use Control
Fees assessed for the licensing and certification of pesticide applicators 
and dealers

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 5-207
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 5, Chapter 1
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Private Applicators Certificate $7 for 3 yr.
Pest Control Applicator Certificate $75 annual fee, plus $25 for each 
additional category
Pest Control Consultant Certificate $75 annual fee
Pest Control Applicators Exam $10 per exam
Pesticide Business License $150 annual fee
Pest Control Consultant License $150 annual fee
Pesticide Dealer Permit $25 annual fee

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally, before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in Article 66C, § 
110A-2 to § 110A-4

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

Pest Control Application Certificate: 2004
Pest Control Consultant Certificate: 2004 Increase from $65 to $75 per 
year Pesticide Business License: 2004
Pest Control Consultant License: 2004 Increase from $125 to $150 per 
year

Purpose of Fee(s) Collected fees are used to defray partially the expenses of administering 
laws governing pesticide applicators

FY 2024 Revenues: $452,126.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund Source Code:  5800, 4605, 5793, 5796, 5799, 4599, 5790, 
5811, 6774

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1404 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...

Select...
Maryland Department of Agriculture
Pesticide Use Control
Fees assessed for the licensing and certification of pesticide 
applicators and dealers

APPN: L00A1404
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s) Plant Protection
Plant Disease Control License, Inspection and Certification Fees

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 5-309
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 6, Chapter 2
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally, before the 1957 Annotated Code in Article 48; § 79

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2004

Amount of Last Change: Plant Broker or Dealer & Nursery Certification
increased from $75/yr. to $100/yr.

Purpose of Fee(s)
The Plant Broker or Dealer License and Inspection Fees and the Nursery 
Certification and Inspection Fees are placed into the Plant Protection Fund 
and used to partially defray the cost of inspecting nurseries

FY 2024 Revenues: $229,119.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund Source Code:  5781; 5784; 5802; 6750; 6762;
6765; 6777; 6778; 8118

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes: L00A1207 Various 
Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Plant Protection
Plant Disease Control License, Inspection and Certification Fees APPN: L00A1405
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

FEE SCHEDULE:
Plant Broker or Dealer: $100/yr.
Nursery Inspection Certificate or a Plant Dealer License for Field Inspections of:

1 acre or less: $10
1 to 5 acres: $20
5 to 10 acres: $30
More than 10 acres: $3 for each acre or part of any acre up to a maximum of $1,000.

Nursery Inspection Certificate $100
Certified Seed Potatoes

Field Inspection $4 per acre, or part thereof
Field Inspection 2 cents for each 100 pounds
Boxcar or warehouse inspection 8 cents per 100 pounds

Trueness to name Plant Certification
$50 per acre or part of an acre in plant production
Virus-free Plant Certification
Certification Fee for each acre or part thereof in Plant Production:
Strawberry plants $50
Grape vines, fruit trees, bramble plants $70
Miscellaneous Service Fees – Soil Sample Analysis

PH $10
Fertility $10
Pathogen $25
Nematode $25

Pest Identification
Routine $5
Non-routine $15
Urgent $25

Equipment Fumigation
Equipment Pick-up
Equipment return
Hive Body/Deep Super
Shallow Super
Misc. Equipment
Ginseng Licensing

Collection Permit $2
Dealer Registration $20

Phytosanitary Certificates
Including Travel $25
Excluding Travel $5

Other Miscellaneous-UP to $25 for each
Publication
Inspection

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Plant Protection
Plant Disease Control License, Inspection and 
Certification Fees APPN: L00A1405
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
Turf and Seed
Fees charged for seed testing, seed and turf certification, and seed 
mixing

Statutory Authority : Agriculture Article, Title 9-204 COMAR; Title 15, Regulation 9-303; 
9-605; 9-606

Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 8, Chapter 1
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Fees vary by acreage and type of inspection
See attached for cash program fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1970

Date of Last Change: February 12, 2007
Amount of Last Change: See attached

Purpose of Fee(s) To partially defray the cost of analysis and testing.

FY 2024 Revenues: $223,942.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund Source Code:  5775; 6783; 6786; 6789; 6792;
6795; 8115

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1406 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Turf and Seed
Fees charged for seed testing, seed and turf certification, and seed 
mixing

APPN: L00A1406
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Seed Groups Tested 
Include the Following:

Group I
Small Grains 
and Legumes

Group II Soybeans
Group III Grasses, Other than those in 

Group I Tree and
Shrub

Group IV Seed
Group V Flowers and Herbs
Group VI Reclamation and Wetland Species, not listed above
Group VII Mixtures of Groups I and II kinds (per component)
Group VIII Mixtures of All other kinds (per component)
Fees for Seed Testing:
Test I II III IV V VI VII VIII
Purity and Noxious $10 $15 $35 $10 $20 $90 $10 $20
Noxious Only $10 $10 $20 $10 $15 $40 $10 $20
Germination Only $10 $10 $15 $30 $15 $50 $15 $20
PGN $15 $20 $50 $35 $30 $120
All Contaminant Extra $10 $25 $15 $15 $10 $25
Additional Fees for Testing

1) Additional $10 shall be charged for Germination Tests conducted in Sand-Soil
2) Uncleaned or excessively chaffy or dirty samples and other seed tests not 
listed shall be charged for on the basis of the actual time required to make tests 
at the rate of $40 per hour.
3) Miscellaneous fees, as follows:
A) Tetrazolium test for quick identification of viability, which includes a priority fee $50
B) Cold Tests – Soybeans, Lima Beans, Garden Beans, Corn, and others $15
C) Accelerated Aging Test $15
D) Laboratory Treatment with Fungicide $10
E) Seed count (conditioned samples only $10
F) Endophyte testing (Tall Fescue and perennial Ryegrass) -

Seed Test $25
Seedling Test $35

G) Round-UP tolerance Test $20
H) Priority Testing $25

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Turf and Seed
Fees charged for seed testing, seed and turf 
certification, and seed mixing APPN: L00A1406
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s) State Chemist
Commercial Feed Registration

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 6-107
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): The annual registration fee for each brand of commercial feed is $50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in Article 48; § 
119

Date of Last Change: October 1, 2003
Amount of Last Change: Increased from $40 to $50

Purpose of Fee(s)
To require commercial feed distributors to register each brand or product 
name of commercial feed they intend to distribute within the State. 
Unexpended funds up to $100,000 do not revert to the general fund.

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,106,666.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Other State Chemist Fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1409 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
State Chemist
Commercial Feed Registration APPN: L00A1409
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
State Chemist
Commercial Fertilizer and Soil Conditioner Registration and Inspection 
Fees

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 6-208
Regulatory Citation: 15.18.03
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in Article 66c, § 
476

Date of Last Change: See additional information
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

To require distributors of commercial fertilizers and soil conditioners to 
register each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and each product 
name of soil conditioner they intend to distribute within the State. 
Unexpended funds up to
$100,000 do not revert to the general fund (see § 6-204).

FY 2024 Revenues: $122,650.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Other State Chemist Fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1409 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
State Chemist
Commercial Fertilizer and Soil Conditioner Registration and Inspection 
Fees

APPN: L00A1409A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): For each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and soil 
conditioner distributed in the State, in packages greater than 10 pounds, the annual registration fee 
is $15 and the semi- annual inspection fee is 25 cents per ton except:

(1) for each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and each soil conditioner distributed in 
packages of 10 pounds or less, the annual registration fee is $30, not withstanding any other 
registration or inspection fee;

(2) for each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and each soil conditioner distributed in 
packages of 10 pounds or less and in packages over 10 pounds, a singular annual $30 registration 
fee applies, and only the portion distributed in packages over 10 pounds is subject to the semi-
annual inspection fee of 25 cents per ton.

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: July 1, 1989; the annual registration fee was raised from 
$10 to $15 and the inspection fee from 20 cents to 25 cents per ton; for the exceptions listed, the 
annual registration fee in items (1) & (2) above was changed from $25 to $30 and the inspection fee 
in item (2) was raised from 20 cents to 25 cents per ton

Maryland Department of Agriculture
State Chemist
Commercial Fertilizer and Soil Conditioner Registration and 
Inspection Fees APPN: L00A1409A
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s) State Chemist
Pesticide Registration Fees

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 5-105
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 18, Chapter 2
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): The annual registration fee for each pesticide is $110. $100 Registration 
Fee and $10 Nass surcharge

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in Article 48; §§ 
132,136.

Date of Last Change: October 2003
Amount of Last Change: Fee increased from $60 to $100

Purpose of Fee(s)
To require companies manufacturing pesticides to register each brand or 
product name of pesticide they intend to distribute within the State. 
Unexpended funds up to $375,000 do not revert to the general fund.

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,604,255.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Other State Chemist Fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1409 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
State Chemist
Pesticide Registration Fees APPN: L00A1409B
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
State Chemist
Agricultural Liming Materials and Gypsum Registration and Inspection 
Fees

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 6-305
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Each applicant shall pay an annual $110 registration fee for agricultural 
liming materials and gypsum they sell or distribute in the State. In addition, 
each registrant shall pay a semi-annual inspection fee at the rate of 10 
cents per ton of agricultural liming materials and gypsum sold by a 
distributor in the State.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally, before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in article Title 
48; § 143, § 144.

Date of Last Change: July 1, 1989

Amount of Last Change: The annual registration fee was raised from$100 to $110 and the 
inspection fee was raised from 5 cents to 10 cents per ton

Purpose of Fee(s) To register distributors of agricultural liming materials and gypsum. 
Unexpended funds up to $100,000 do not revert to the general fund.

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,410.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Other State Chemist Fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1409 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
State Chemist
Agricultural Liming Materials and Gypsum Registration and Inspection 
Fees

APPN: L00A1409C
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Annual Fee: An applicant must pay an annual fee of $100 to the 
Secretary for each pesticide product they register.

Terminal Registration Fee: Each applicant who discontinues the distribution of pesticide products 
must also pay a terminal registration fee of $100 per year for a period of two years for each pesticide 
product they discontinue on an annual basis (unless the Secretary determines otherwise

Late Fee: In addition to the annual fee, any person filing a renewal application after
January 31 of each year for any product offered for sale shall pay a ten percent (10%) per month 
late registration fee for each pesticide not to exceed twice (2x) the annual registration fee per 
pesticide

Maryland Department of Agriculture
State Chemist
Agricultural Liming Materials and Gypsum Registration and 
Inspection Fees APPN: L00A1409C
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s)
State Chemist
Commercial Fertilizer/Pesticide Combination Registration and Inspection 
Fees

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 5-105
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 18, Chapter 2
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in Title Article 
48; §§ 132,136 and in Title Article 66c. §476.

Date of Last Change: October, 2003
Amount of Last Change: Fee relating to pesticide(s) raised from $60 to $100.

Purpose of Fee(s)
To require companies manufacturing products containing both pesticide 
and fertilizer to register each brand, grade and product name they intend 
to distribute within the State. Unexpended funds do not revert to the 
general fund.

FY 2024 Revenues: $76,415.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Other State Chemist Fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1409 Various Codes

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
State Chemist
Commercial Fertilizer/Pesticide Combination Registration and 
Inspection Fees

APPN: L00A1409D
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): For each brand, grade and product name containing both 
pesticide(s) and grade of commercial fertilizer distributed in the State in packages greater than 10 
pounds, the annual registration fee is $115 and the semi-annual inspection fee is 25 cents per ton 
except:

(1) for each brand, grade and product name of commercial fertilizer/pesticide combination distributed 
in packages of 10 pounds or less, the annual registration fee is $130, not withstanding any 
inspection fee;

(2) for each brand, grade and product name of commercial fertilizer/pesticide combination distributed 
in packages of 10 or less and in packages over 10 pounds, a singular annual $130 registration fee 
applies, and only the portion distributed in packages over 10 pounds is subject to the semi-annual 
inspection fee of 25 cents per ton.

.05 Professional Fertilizer Applicator
A. Certification. Each applicant for a professional fertilizer applicator certificate shall register 
with the Department, on a form approved by the Department.
B. Certification Requirements. Each applicant for a professional fertilizer applicator 
certificate shall;

(1) Pay a fee of $100; and
(2) Pass an examination given by the Department.

C. Recertification. A certification shall be renewed annually by:
(1) Applying to the Department;
(2) Annually attending 2 hours of continuing education course or courses approved 
by the Department, or by reexamination;
(3) Paying the recertification fee of $100; and
(4) Complying with all other requirements of the chapter.

.06 Examination for Professional Fertilizer Applicator Certificate.
D. There is a $10 fee for each reexamination.

.07 Business Licenses
B. (3) Pay a $50 fee.
D. (2) subject to a $30 late fee.

.08 B. There is a $15 fee for each employee registered annually
G. Subject to a $30 late fee.

Maryland Department of Agriculture

State Chemist
Commercial Fertilizer/Pesticide Combination Registration and 
Inspection Fees APPN: L00A1409D
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Agency: Maryland Department of Agriculture

Description of Fee(s) Nutrient Management
Licensing and certification of persons engaged in nutrient management.

Statutory Authority : Agriculture § 8-806
Regulatory Citation: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 20, Chapter 4
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

New Certificate for Consultant (one year) $50
Nutrient Management License (one year)
  a) Individual or sole proprietorship $50
  b) Corporation or partnership $100
Certificate for Operators(one -time) $20 Renewals
Certificate for Consultant (3-year term) $150
Nutrient Management License (3-year term) $150

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992, effective October 1, 1992

Date of Last Change: April, 2004
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees are used to offset the entire cost of the Urban Non-agricultural 
Nutrient Management Program

FY 2024 Revenues: $51,960.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund; Source code 5820, 5853, 5823

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: L00A1506

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Agriculture
Nutrient Management
Licensing and certification of persons engaged in nutrient 
management.

APPN: L00A1506
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Office of Health Care Quality - Behavioral & Allied Health

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Compensate OHCQ for the additional & extensive staff time required for 
the State and Federal review/evaluation of initial and recertification of 
Opioid Treatment Programs (OTP), as specified by 42 CFR Part 8 and 
COMAR 10.47

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001-General Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: NA

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Office of Health Care Quality - Behavioral & Allied Health APPN: M00B0103
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Last Change

Description of 
Fee Statute Title

Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized Date Prior Fee

Opioid Therapy HEALTH - 
GENERAL 19-308 10.47.04.05 $ — 05/05/08 7/1/2018 700

Maryland Department of Health
Office of Health Care Quality - Behavioral & Allied Health APPN: M00B0103

197



Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Office of Health Care Quality-Nursing Homes

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: 7/1/2018 HG 17-209 which governed license renewal was repealed in 
2018 by SB 108

Amount of Last Change: Fee Repealed

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees required to cover cost of handling applications, issuing licenses and 
permits

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001-General Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: NA

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Office of Health Care Quality-Nursing Homes APPN: M00B0103A
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Office of Health Care Quality-Forensic Laboratories

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: 43282
Amount of Last Change: Fee Repealed by SB108

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees required to cover cost of handling applications, issuing licenses and 
permits

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: from July 2018, all fees removed

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: NA

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Office of Health Care Quality-Forensic Laboratories APPN: M00B0103B
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Commission on Kidney Disease

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to recover cost of Board operations

FY 2024 Revenues: $176,008.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $223,990.76
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R421S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Commission on Kidney Disease APPN: M00B0104
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description 

of Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Facilities 
with 0-39 
patients

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-313 10.30.05.02 Regulation $693 07/01/92 10/24/94 $693

Facilities 
with 40-49 
patients

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-313 10.30.05.02 Regulation $1,274 07/01/92 10/24/94 $1,274

Facilities 
with 50 or 
more 
patients

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-313 10.30.05.02 Regulation $1,500 07/01/92 10/24/94 $1,500

Late Fees HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-313 10.30.05.02 Regulation  10% of fee 07/01/92 10/24/94  10% of fee 

Facility 
roster fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-313 10.30.05.02 Regulation $55 07/01/92 10/24/94 $55

Maryland Department of Health
Commission on Kidney Disease APPN: M00B0104
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to recover cost of Commission operations

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission APPN: M00B0104
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Grower 
Application fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $6,000 09/14/15 N/A

Annual license 
fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $125,000 09/14/15 N/A

License as 
grower and 
dispensary - 
Application fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $11,000 09/14/15 N/A

Annual 
Licensing fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $165,000 09/14/15 N/A

Grower agents 
- registration 
fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $200 09/14/15 N/A

Grower agents 
- replacement 
id card fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $100 09/14/15 N/A

Licensed 
Processor - 
application fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $6,000 09/14/15 N/A

Licensed 
Processor - 
annual fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $40,000 09/14/15 N/A

Processor 
agent - 
registration fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $200 09/14/15 N/A

Processor 
agent - 
registration fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $100 09/14/15 N/A

Licensed 
Dispensary - 
Application fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $5,000 09/14/15 N/A

Licensed 
Dispensary - 
Application fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $40,000 09/14/15 N/A

Dispensary 
agent - 
registration fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $200 09/14/15 N/A

Dispensary 
agent - 
registration fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $100 09/14/15 N/A

Qualifying 
patient and 
caregiver - id 
card base fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $50 09/14/15 N/A

Qualifying 
patient and 
caregiver - id 
card base fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $100 09/14/15 N/A

Independent 
Testing 
Laboratory - 
registration fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $100 09/14/15 N/A

Independent 
Testing 
Laboratory - 
registration fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $100 09/14/15 N/A
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Independent 
Testing 
Laboratory - 
registration fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $200 09/14/15 N/A

Independent 
Testing 
Laboratory - 
registration fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $100 09/14/15 N/A

Transfer of 
ownership of 
grower, 
processor or 
dispensary 
license

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $7,000 09/14/15 N/A

Change in the 
location of 
grower, 
processor or 
dispensary
premises

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $7,000 09/14/15 N/A

License 
reinstatement 
fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-3301 10.62.35.01 Regulation $2,000 09/14/15 N/A

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission APPN: M00B0104
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Examiners of Psychologists

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $942,205.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $747,010.78
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R418S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners of Psychologists APPN: M00B0104A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Licensure 
application fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $300 09/29/92 07/01/15 $200

Psychology 
associate 
application fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $200 09/29/92 07/01/15 $100

Psychology 
associate 
administrative 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $0 09/29/92 07/01/15 $100

National 
Examination 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $650 09/29/92 07/01/15 $500

State 
examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $250 09/29/92

Verification of 
licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $20 09/29/92

Biennial 
licensure 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $400 09/29/92 07/01/15 $350

Biennial 
Registration 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $300 09/29/92 07/01/15 $0

Late fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $50 09/29/92

Inactive status 
fee 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $200 09/29/92

Reinstatement 
fee for license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $700 09/29/92 07/01/15 $650

Reinstatement 
fee for 
registration

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $600 09/29/92 07/01/15 $0

Penalty for 
returned check

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $50 09/29/92 07/01/15 $25

Duplicate 
license - wall 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $50 09/29/92

Duplicate 
license - wall 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $30 09/29/92 07/01/15 $10

Temporary 
exception to 
practice

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $100 09/29/92

Roster of 
licensed 
psychologists 
or registered 
psychology 
associates

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 18-207 10.36.06.02 Regulation $150 09/29/92 07/01/15 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners of Psychologists APPN: M00B0104A
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Acupuncture

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $355,729.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $352,311.77
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R402S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Acupuncture APPN: M00B0104B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Initial 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $525 12/01/94 08/08/13 $450

Renewal 
Application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $5 12/01/94 08/08/13 $525

Application for 
inactive status

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $100 12/01/94

Late 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $100 12/01/94

Reinstatement HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $200 12/01/94

Fine for  
failure to notify 
Board of 
change in 
name or 
address

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $50 12/01/94

Examination 
equivalency 
review plus all 
necessary 
travel, 
accommodatio
ns, and 
translation or 
other 
expenses

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $500 12/01/94

Application for 
Professional 
Corporate 
Name

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $20 12/01/94

Application for 
certification to 
practice 
acupuncture 
on animals

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $100 12/01/94

Auricular 
detoxification 
specialist 
registration

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $25 12/01/94 08/08/13 $50

Auricular 
detoxification 
specialist 
registration

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $100 12/01/94 08/08/13 $25

License 
verification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $50 12/01/94 08/08/13 $20

Roster HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 1A-206 10.26.01.03 Regulation $25 12/01/94

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Acupuncture APPN: M00B0104B
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Nursing Home Administrators

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $62,800.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $343,965.91
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R411G

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing Home Administrators APPN: M00B0104C
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description 

of Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $100 07/15/71

Original 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $200 07/15/71 04/15/13 $100

Biennial 
license 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $200 07/15/71 01/25/10 $100

Reinstatem
ent fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $200 07/15/71 01/25/10 $100

Duplicate of 
original 
license or 
license 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $50 07/15/71 01/25/10 $25

Inactive Fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $100 07/15/71 01/25/10 $50

Biennial 
inactive 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $100 07/15/71 01/25/10 $50

Reactivation 
application 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $100 07/15/71

Reactivation 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $100 07/15/71

Fine for 
failure to 
notify Board 
of change in 
either name 
or home 
address of 
the 
licensee, or 
change in 
the name or 
address of 
the 
employer or 
business 
connection 
of the 
licensee 
within 30 
days of the 
change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 9-101 &9-206 10.33.01.08 Regulation $100 07/15/71 01/25/10 $50

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing Home Administrators M00B0104C
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Dental Examiners

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,346,013.60

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,462,702.49
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R407S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Dental Examiners APPN: M00B0104D

211



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date

Prior 
Fee

Initial 
application 
dentist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $450 07/01/57

Initial 
application 
dental 
hygienist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $275 07/01/57 07/01/05 $375

Limited 
license fee 
dentist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $225 07/01/57

Limited 
license fee 
credentials 
processing(for
eign dental 
school 
graduate 
surcharge)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $75 07/01/57

Teacher's 
license fee 
dentist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $225 07/01/57

Teacher's 
license fee 
dental 
hygienist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $225 07/01/57

Teacher's 
license fee 
credentials 
processing 
(foreign school 
graduate 
surcharge)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $75 07/01/57

Temporary 
license 
application 
dental 
hygienist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $75 07/01/57

Licensure by 
waiver of 
practical 
clinical 
examination 
application 
dentist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $450 07/01/57

Licensure by 
waiver of 
practical 
clinical 
examination 
application 
dentist 
hygienist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $275 07/01/57 07/01/05 $375

License 
renewal 
dentist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $560 07/01/57 7/1/11 $365

License 
renewal 
dentist 
hygienist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $182 07/01/57 7/1/11 $135
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License 
renewal 
teacher

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $225 07/01/57

Dentist late 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 7/1/11 $150

Hygienist late 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $150 07/01/57 7/1/11 $75

Dental 
radiation 
technologist 
certification 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $68 07/01/57 7/1/11 $50

Dental 
radiation 
technologist 
certification 
reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $118 07/01/57 7/1/11 $75

Dental 
radiation 
technologist 
late renewal 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $50 07/01/57

Dental 
radiation 
technologist 
initial 
application fee 
for applicants 
holding an 
active license 
or certification 
to practice 
dental 
radiation 
technology in 
another state

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $20 07/01/57

Reinstatement 
of lapsed 
license fee 
dentist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $860 07/01/57 07/01/09 $450

Reinstatement 
of lapsed 
license fee 
dentist -
teacher's 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $225 07/01/57

Reinstatement 
of lapsed 
license fee 
dental 
hygienist 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $332 07/01/57 07/01/09 $265

Reinstatement 
of lapsed 
license fee 
dental 
hygienist 
teacher's 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $225 07/01/57

Lost, 
destroyed, or 
duplicate 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $15 07/01/57

Verification of 
licensure 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $20 07/01/57
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Specialty 
identification  
(one time 
only)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $150 07/01/57

Advanced 
clinical training 
continuing 
education 
program 
application for 
a dentist who 
does not hold 
a Maryland 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $25 07/01/57

Dental 
assistant 
examination 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $20 07/01/57

Class I and 
Class II permit 
initial 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $1,000 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class I and 
Class II permit 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class I and 
Class II permit 
additional 
location for a 
like permit-
further 
evaluation not 
necessary

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $500 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class I and 
Class II permit 
additional 
location for a 
like permit-
further 
evaluation 
necessary

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $700 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class I and 
Class II permit 
renewal of 
additional 
location for 
like permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class III 
permit initial 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $1,000 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class III 
permit renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $600 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class III 
permit 
additional 
location for a 
like-permit 
further 
evaluation not 
necessary

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $600 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class III 
permit 
additional 
location for a 
like-permit 
further 
evaluation 
necessary

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $700 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0
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Class III 
permit renewal 
of additional 
location for a 
like permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $600 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Conversion of 
parenteral 
sedation 
administration 
permit to a 
Class II permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Conversion of 
a general 
anesthesia 
administration 
permit to a 
class III permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $600 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class III 
dental school 
facility permit 
initial 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $1,000 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class III 
dental school 
facility renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $600 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class III 
dental school 
facility permit 
additional 
location permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $600 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Class III 
dental school 
facility permit 
fee renewal of 
additional 
location permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $600 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to 
allow another 
dentist or 
physician to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at the site of 
the treating 
dentist initial 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $1,000 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to 
allow another 
dentist or 
physician to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at the site of 
the treating 
dentist 
renewal 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0
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Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to 
allow another 
dentist or 
physician to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at the site of 
the treating 
dentist 
additional 
location 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
treating dentist 
to allow 
another 
dentist or 
physician to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at the site of 
the treating 
dentist 
renewal of 
additional 
location 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to treat 
a patient at a 
practice 
location other 
than their own, 
at which 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
is 
administered 
to the patient 
initial 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $1,000 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to treat 
a patient at a 
practice 
location other 
than their own, 
at which 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
is 
administered 
to the patient 
renewal 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0
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Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to treat 
a patient at a 
practice 
location other 
than their own, 
at which 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
is 
administered 
to the patient 
additional 
location 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to treat 
a patient at a 
practice 
location other 
than their own, 
at which 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
is 
administered 
to the patient 
additional 
location 
certificate 
renewal of 
additional 
location 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Dental 
hygienist 
recognition as 
qualified to 
administer 
local 
anesthesia by 
infiltration

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $50 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to 
allow a 
certified 
registered 
nurse 
anesthetist to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at a specific 
practice 
location initial 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $1,000 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0
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Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to 
allow a 
certified 
registered 
nurse 
anesthetist to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at a specific 
practice 
location 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to 
allow a 
certified 
registered 
nurse 
anesthetist to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at a specific 
practice 
location 
additional 
location 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate for 
a treating 
dentist to 
allow a 
certified 
registered 
nurse 
anesthetist to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at a specific 
practice 
location 
additional 
location 
certificate 
renewal of 
additional 
location 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Dental 
hygienist 
recognition as 
qualified to 
administer 
local 
anesthesia

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $50 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0
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Certificate fee 
for treating 
dentist to 
allow a 
certified 
registered 
nurse 
anesthetist to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at a specific 
practice 
location initial 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $1,000 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate fee 
for treating 
dentist to 
allow a 
certified 
registered 
nurse 
anesthetist to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at a specific 
practice 
location 
renewal 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate fee 
for treating 
dentist to 
allow a 
certified 
registered 
nurse 
anesthetist to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at a specific 
practice 
location 
additional 
location 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Certificate fee 
for treating 
dentist to 
allow a 
certified 
registered 
nurse 
anesthetist to 
administer 
anesthesia 
and sedation 
at a specific 
practice 
location 
renewal of 
additional 
location 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $300 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0
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Dental 
hygienist 
recognition as 
qualified to 
monitor a 
patient to 
whom nitrous 
oxide has 
been 
administered

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $50 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Inactive status 
application fee 
(per renewal) 
dentist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $150 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Inactive status 
application fee 
(per renewal) 
dentist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $75 07/01/57 03/14/12 $0

Dispensing 
prescription 
drug permit 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $1,075 07/01/57 07/01/16 $75

Application 
reprocessing

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $50 07/01/57

Corporate 
name 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $150 07/01/57

Returned 
check

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $25 07/01/57

Late fee for 
failure to notify 
the Board 
within 60 days 
of change of 
address

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $10 07/01/57

Dentists- 
diskettes, 
labels, rosters, 
or tapes

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $190 07/01/57

Dental 
hygienists - 
diskettes, 
labels, rosters 
or tapes

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $130 07/01/57

Dental 
assistants - 
diskettes. 
labels, rosters 
or tapes

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $145 07/01/57

Jurisprudence 
Examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $50 07/01/57

Copy of 
Maryland 
Laws and 
Regulation on 
computer disc 
or booklet

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $25 07/01/57

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Dental Examiners APPN: M00B0104D
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $362,345.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $462,382.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R409S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors APPN: M00B0104E
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Mortician and 
Funeral Director 
examination fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $265 05/11/92

Mortician 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Mortician 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Apprenticeship 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $325 05/11/92 09/01/09 $225

Apprenticeship 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $325 05/11/92 09/01/09 $225

Corporation 
license, renewal 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $975 05/11/92 09/01/09 $875

Establishment 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $700 05/11/92 09/01/09 $600

Establishment 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $700 05/11/92 09/01/09 $600

Funeral Director 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Funeral Director 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Executor 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $250 05/11/92 09/01/09 $150

Surviving 
spouse license, 
initial fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Surviving 
spouse license, 
initial fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Courtesy card 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Courtesy card 
license, initial 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Late fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $400 05/11/92 09/01/09 $300

Reinstatement 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $600 05/11/92 09/01/09 $500

Inactive status 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $300 05/11/92 09/01/09 $200

Inactive status 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $300 05/11/92 09/01/09 $200
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Reactivation of 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $300 05/11/92 09/01/09 $200

Duplicate wall 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $50 05/11/92

Duplicate wallet 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $35 05/11/92

licensure 
verification/
certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $40 05/11/92

failure to notify 
the board within 
30 days of an 
address change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $50 05/11/92

Returned check 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $40 05/11/92

Continuing 
education 
vendor fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $100 05/11/92

Establishment 
name change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $150 05/11/92 09/01/09 $0

Non-
compliance 
inspection fee- 
first offense

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $50 05/11/92 09/01/09 $0

Non-
compliance 
inspection fee- 
first offense

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.04.02 Regulation $100 05/11/92 09/01/09 $0

Creamatory 
permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.17.08 Regulation $350.00 10/1/2014

Registered 
Crematory 
operator

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.17.08 Regulation $300.00 10/1/2014

Crematory 
permit renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.17.08 Regulation $350.00 10/1/2014

Registered 
crematory 
operator 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.17.08 Regulation $300.00 10/1/2014

Late fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.17.08 Regulation $200.00 10/1/2014

Miscellaneous 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.17.08 Regulation $50.00 10/1/2014

Annual pre-
need sales trust 
report

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.17.08 Regulation $25.00 10/1/2014

Initial fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation  $350-$10

00 10/1/2014

Renewal fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation  $350-$10

00 10/1/2014

Transporter 
registration 
processing fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation $40.00 10/1/2014

Late fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation $400.00 10/1/2014

Reinstatement 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation  $350 & 

initial fee 10/1/2014

Duplicate or 
replacement 
permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation $40.00 10/1/2014
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Duplicate 
registration fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation $50.00 10/1/2014

Verification fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation $40.00 10/1/2014

Replacement 
inspection 
Sticker

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 7-206 10.29.21.08 Regulation $40.00 10/1/2014

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors APPN: M00B0104E
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Chiropractic

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $800,862.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $595,450.39
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R406S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Chiropractic APPN: M00B0104F
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $200 03/30/92 07/01/09 $100

Examination 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $300 03/30/92 07/01/09 $250

Licensure fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $200 03/30/92 07/01/09 $100

reexamination 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $400 03/30/92

renewal fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $700 03/30/92 07/01/09 $600

Late renewal 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $500 03/30/92

Reinstatement 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $300 03/30/92 07/01/09 $200

Duplicate 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $50 03/30/92

Duplicate 
license fee 
order at 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $25 03/30/92 07/01/09 $0

Inactive status 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $350 03/30/92 07/01/09 $100

Reactivation 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $200 03/30/92

Preceptorship 
application fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $300 03/30/92

Extern 
application fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $50 03/30/92 07/01/09 $25

Licensure by 
credentials

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $750 03/30/92 07/01/09 $250

Penalty for 
returned 
checks

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $50 03/30/92 07/01/10 $75

Verification of 
licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $35 03/30/92 07/01/09 $25

Chiropractic 
assistant 
examination 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $300 03/30/92 07/01/09 $200

Chiropractic 
assistant 
examination 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $250 03/30/92 07/01/09 $200

Penalty for 
failure to 
maintain 
correct 
address withe 
the board

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $200 03/30/92 07/01/09 $100

Late renewal 
fee for 
chiropractic 
assistants

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $200 03/30/92 07/01/09 $100
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Supervising 
chiropractor 
application fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $300 03/30/92 07/01/09 $200

Continuing 
education 
course 
processing 
review fee per 
hourly course 
unit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $25 03/30/92

Mailing labels 
or roster

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $200 03/30/92 $0

Chiropractic 
Asst. 
registration fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $100 03/30/92 07/01/10 $200

Copy of laws 
or regs

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.02 Regulation $25 03/30/92 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Chiropractic APPN: M00B0104F
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Certification of Residential Child Care Program

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $52,056.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $316,344.56
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R422G

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Certification of Residential Child Care Program APPN: M00B0104G
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of Fee Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Residential Child Care Program Admin

Prorate initial 
application fee as 
listed below

Within 2 years to 18 
months of the 
renewal date

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $200 01/07/08

Within 2 years to 18 
months of the 
renewal date

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $150 01/07/08

Within 2 years to 18 
months of the 
renewal date

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $100 01/07/08

Within 2 years to 18 
months of the 
renewal date

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $50 01/07/08

State 
Comprehensive 
Examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $125 01/07/08

Biennial certificate 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $200 01/07/08

Reinstatement fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $200 01/07/08

Late Renewal Fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $100 01/07/08

Acting capacity 
approval

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $75 01/07/08

Authorization to 
serve as the 
RCCPA for 2 
individually licensed 
organizations

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $100 01/07/08

Preceptor 
authorization

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $100 01/07/08

Residential child 
and Youth Care 
Practitioner

Initial Application HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $50 01/07/08

Biennial Certificate 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $50 01/07/08

Reinstatement fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $50 01/07/08

Late renewal fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $25 01/07/08
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Other Fees

Application for 
approval of a 
continuing 
education program 
of studies

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $100 01/07/08 04/09/10 $100

change in the name, 
home address, 
electronic mail 
address, name or 
employer or 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $50 01/07/08 04/09/10 $50

Return check fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $25 01/07/08 04/09/10 $25

Diskettes, labels or 
rosters of certified 
individuals for:

Residential Child 
Care Program 
Admin

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $50 01/07/08 04/09/10 $50

Residential Child 
and Youth Care 
Practitioner

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $100 01/07/08 04/09/10 $100

Lost, destroyed or 
duplicate license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $25 01/07/08 04/09/10 $25

Written verification 
of certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation 15 1/7/2008 4/9/2010 $15

Failure to appear at 
Standards 
Examination without 
justification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $15 1/7/2008 4/9/2010 $15

Missing 
documentation 
reprocessing fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 20-206 10.57.07.01 Regulation $5 1/7/2008 4/9/2010 $5

Maryland Department of Health
Certification of Residential Child Care Program M00B0104G
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Occupational Therapy Practice

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $633,791.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $577,006.58
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R412S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Occupational Therapy Practice APPN: M00B0104H
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title Statute Section Regulation
Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date

Prior 
Fee

Address 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $50 03/15/04 03/15/04 $0

Application for 
initial licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $200 03/15/04

Application for 
second 
temporary 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $50 03/15/04

Continuing 
Competency 
Provider 
Contract Hour 
review

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $30 03/15/04

Insufficient 
fund

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $35 03/15/04 03/15/04 $0

Reactivation of 
license after 
elective 
nonrenewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $245 03/15/04 03/15/04 $0

Reinstatement HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $450 03/15/04

Elective 
nonrenewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $25 03/15/04 03/15/04 $0

Renewal, late 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $100 03/15/04

Renewal, 
occupational 
therapist 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $270 03/15/04

Renewal, 
occupational 
therapy 
assistant 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $210 03/15/04

Verification of 
licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.20 & 10.206 10.46.05.01 Regulation $20 03/15/04

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Occupational Therapy Practice APPN: M00B0104H
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Examiners in Optometry

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $333,605.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $300,880.67
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R413S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners in Optometry APPN: M00B0104I
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change

Description of 
Fee Statute Title Statute Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 11-207 10.28.07.02 Regulation $300 10/22/84

Biennial 
renewal 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 11-207 10.28.07.02 Regulation $600 10/22/84

Partial waiver 
application fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 11-207 10.28.07.02 Regulation $300 10/22/84

Inactive 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 11-207 10.28.07.02 Regulation $250 10/22/84

Late fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 11-207 10.28.07.02 Regulation $100 10/22/84

Reinstatement 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 11-207 10.28.07.02 Regulation $50 10/22/84

Reinstatement 
fee to active 
licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 11-207 10.28.07.02 Regulation $100 10/22/84

Second Office 
Certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 11-207 10.28.07.02 Regulation $5 10/22/84

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners in Optometry APPN: M00B0104I
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dealers & Speech Pathologists

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $752,612.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $562,718.41
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R420S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dealers & Speech Pathologists APPN: M00B0104J
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 24 
Fee

Date Prior Fee

Application 
fee for full 
audiology or 
speech-
language 
pathology 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $150 01/25/74

Hearing aid 
dispenser 
examination  
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $150 01/25/74

Repeat 
Hearing aid 
dispenser 
written 
examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $100 01/25/74

Waiver of 
hearing aid 
dispenser 
written 
examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $100 01/25/74

Biennial 
renewal of 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $250 01/25/74

Biennial 
renewal of 
dual 
audiology/
speech-
language 
pathology 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $400 01/25/74

Late fee for 
renewal of 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $100 01/25/74

Fee to 
reinstate an 
expired 
license where 
the licensee 
did not 
actively 
practice in 
another state

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $200 01/25/74 01/01/16 $0

Fee to 
reinstate an 
expired 
license where 
the licensee 
was actively 
licensed and  
practice in 
another state

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $50 01/25/74 01/01/16 $0

Application 
fee for full 
audiology or 
speech-
language 
pathology 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $100 01/25/74
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Application 
fee for 
hearing aid 
dispenser 
limited 
license and 
examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $150 01/25/74

Renewal of 
limited 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $25 01/25/74

Replacement 
of registration 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $5 01/25/74

Replacement 
of wall 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $25 01/25/74

Application 
fee for full 
speech-
language 
pathology 
assistant 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $100 01/25/74

Application 
fee for 
temporary 
speech-
language 
pathology 
assistant 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $100 01/25/74

Biennial 
renewal of 
full speech-
language 
pathology 
assistant 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $100 01/25/74

Renewal of 
temporary 
speech-
language 
pathology 
assistant 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $25 01/25/74

Verification of 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $25 01/25/74

Returned 
check fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $25 01/25/74

Speech-
language 
pathologists 
roster fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $75 01/25/74

Audiologists 
roster fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $55 01/25/74

Hearing aid 
dispenser 
examination  
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $55 01/25/74

Inactive 
status fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $25 01/25/74

Reactivation 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 2-206 10.41.01.02 Regulation $50 01/25/74

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dealers & Speech Pathologists APPN: M00B0104J
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Environmental Health Specialist

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $55,950.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $227,755.03
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R408G

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Environmental Health Specialist APPN: M00B0104K
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application 
processing 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $100 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

12-month 
renewal 
certificate of 
eligibility for 
obtaining 
employment

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $50 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

initial license 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $75 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

Biennial 
license 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $200 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

late renewal 
of biennial 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $50 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

Reactivation 
processing 
fee to change 
from inactive 
status to 
active status

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $300 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

Reactivation 
processing 
fee to change 
from non-
renewed 
status to 
active status

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $500 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

Inactive 
status fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $25 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

Returned 
check 
charged

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $25 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

Replacement 
of license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $25 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

Copy of 
roster of 
current 
license 
holders

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $25 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

24-month 
renewal of 
certificate of 
in training for 
temporary 
employees

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 21-206 1060.06.01 Regulation $25 09/08/86 01/03/13 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Environmental Health Specialist APPN: M00B0104K
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $345,966.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $439,276.05
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R417S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners APPN: M00B0104L
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96

Eligibility 
verification for 
PM Lexis 
examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96

Original license 
fee- January 
issue

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $1,050 02/04/96

Original license 
fee- January 
issue

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $850 02/04/96

Limited license 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $100 02/04/96

Inactive license 
fee (initial 
application)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $150 02/04/96

Biennial 
license renewal 
fee(payable in 
$525 annual 
payments)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $1,050 02/04/96

Inactive license 
renewal fee 
(payable 
annually)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96

Late renewal 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $250 02/04/96

Reinstatement 
of inactive 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $300 02/04/96

Reinstatement 
of expired 
license 
processing fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96

Reinstatement 
of inactive or 
expired license 
fee - January 
Issue

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $1,050 02/04/96

Reinstatement 
of inactive or 
expired license 
fee - July Issue

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $850 02/04/96

Certification of 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $30 02/04/96

Duplicate 
license fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96

Regulation or 
professional 
corporation fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $100 02/04/96

Dispensing 
prescription 
drug permit fee 
(payable every 
5 years)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $1,050 02/04/96 07/01/15 $50
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Penalty for 
failure to 
maintain 
correct address 
with the board

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $300 02/04/96

Roster of 
licensees fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $500 02/04/96

Request for 
copy of public 
orders

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners APPN: M00B0104L
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health

Description of Fee(s) Board of Dietetic Practice

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $421,520.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $366,225.69
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R403S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Dietetic Practice APPN: M00B0104M
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

5-205,5-206,

Application fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $75 02/20/89

License fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $225 02/20/89

License 
renewal fee 
due on or 
before Oct 31 
of renewal 
year

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $250 02/20/89

Late fee due 
with the 
renewal fee 
for renewal 
submitted 
betweenNove 
1 and Dec 31 
of the renewal 
year

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $100 02/20/89

License 
verification fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $50 02/20/89

Reinstatement 
fee due in 
addition to 
renewal fee 
submitted 
after Dec 31 of 
the renewal 
year

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $300 02/20/89

Returned 
check fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $25 02/20/89

Inactive status 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $75 02/20/89

Reactivation 
fee after 
inactive status

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $150 02/20/89

Late fee for 
failure to notify 
the Board 
within 30 days 
of change of 
address

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

5-205,5-206, 
5-303, 5-308 10.56.02.02 Regulation $50 02/20/89

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Dietetic Practice APPN: M00B0104M
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Board of Pharmacy

Description of Fee(s) Board of Pharmacy

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to maintain Board administrative functions, licensure 
operations, and other services

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,698,559.06

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $5,050,828.50
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R414S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Pharmacy APPN: M00B0104O
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 
Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Pharmacist 
examination 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $150 07/01/1981

Pharmacist 
reciprocity fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $300 07/01/1981

Pharmacist 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $225 07/01/1981

Pharmacist 
reinstatement 
fee for up to 2 
years after 
license 
expiration, 
payable in 
addition to 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $300 07/01/1981

Pharmacist 
reinstatement 
fee for more 
than 2 years 
after license 
expiration, 
payable in 
addition to 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $315 07/01/1981

Pharmacy 
initial fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $700 07/01/1981

Pharmacy 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $500 07/01/1981 07/01/15 $600

Pharmacy-late 
fee (payable if 
renewal fee is 
received 
between Dec 2 
and Jan 31

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $200 07/01/1981

Pharmacy-late 
fee (payable if 
renewal fee is 
received after 
Jan 31

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $550 07/01/1981

Distributor 
initial fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $1,750 07/01/1981

Distributor 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $1,750 07/01/1981

Distributor 
reinstatement 
fee after Dec 
31

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $1,500 07/01/1981

Pharmacy 
technician 
registration fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $45 07/01/1981

Pharmacy 
technician 
registration fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $45 07/01/1981

Pharmacy 
technician 
reinstatement 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $45 07/01/1981
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Pharmacy 
student-
pharmacy 
technician 
administration 
fee for 
exemption

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $45 07/01/1981

review of 
pharmacy 
technician 
training 
programs 
submitted to 
the board for 
approval

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $100 07/01/1981 07/01/15 $200

Duplicate 
registration fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $10 07/01/1981

Duplicate 
license or 
duplicate 
permit fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $10 07/01/1981

Written 
verification of 
good standing 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $25 07/01/1981

Returned 
check fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $35 07/01/1981

Roster printed 
on labels fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $150 07/01/1981

Failure to 
maintain 
current 
address fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 12-206 10.34.09.02 Regulation $25 07/01/1981

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Pharmacy APPN: M00B0104O
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors and Therapists

Description of Fee(s) Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors and Therapists

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees are established to cover the cost of operations

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,130,958.85

Fund that Revenues are Credit To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $1,257,861.36
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R404S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors and Therapists APPN: M00B0104P
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 
Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application 
processing for 
certificate and 
trainee status

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $150 07/10/89 07/01/15 $75

Application 
processing for 
licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $250 07/10/89 07/01/15 $75

Subsequent 
application 
review 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $50 07/10/89 07/01/15 $25

Pre Application 
credentials 
evaluation

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $50 07/10/89

Certification HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $100 07/10/89

Licensure HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $200 07/10/89 07/01/15 $100

Certification 
and trainee 
renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $200 07/10/89 07/01/15 $150

Licensure 
renewal 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $275 07/10/89 07/01/15 $200

Late renewal 
( in addition to 
§F or G of this 
regulation

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $50 07/10/89

Certification 
and license 
verification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $20 07/10/89

Duplicate or 
replacement 
certificate or 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $15 07/10/89

Endorsement 
to another 
jurisdiction

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $10 07/10/89

Name or 
address 
change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $0 07/10/89 07/01/15 $0

Inactive status 
(annual)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $50 07/10/89 07/01/15 $25

Reinstatement 
fee for 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $150 07/10/89 07/01/15 $100

Reinstatement 
fee for 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $200 07/10/89 07/01/15 $100

2-year 
sponsorship of 
continuing 
education 
program for 
organization

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $750 07/10/89 07/01/15 $100
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2-year 
sponsorship of 
continuing 
education 
program for 
individual

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $300 07/10/89 07/01/15 $100

2-year 
sponsorship of 
continuing 
education 
program for 
individual 
workshop

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $150 07/10/89 07/01/15 $100

Review for 
non-pre 
approved 
CEUs for 
individuals (per 
occurrence)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

17.206 10.58.02.02

Regulation $15 07/10/89

Drug and 
alcohol 
certification 
upgrade 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

17.206 10.58.02.02
Regulation $25 07/10/89

Returned 
check

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation $25 07/10/89

Failure to 
notify of 
change of 
address

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS

17.206 10.58.02.02
Regulation $25 07/10/89

Copy and 
scanning fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02 Regulation  2 per 

page 07/10/89 07/01/15 $0

Out-of-State 
application 
processing

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 17.206 10.58.02.02

Regulation $250 07/10/89 07/01/15 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners of Professional 
Counselors and Therapists APPN: M00B0104P
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Board of Social Work Examiners

Description of Fee(s) Board of Social Work Examiners

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to recover cost of Board’s operation

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,423,309.95

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,300,578.88
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R419S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Social Work Examiners APPN: M00B0104Q
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application 
processing

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $100 11/01/76

Initial license HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $75 11/01/76

License 
renewal 
associate level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $100 11/01/76 07/01/15 $80

License 
renewal 
graduate level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $200 11/01/76 07/01/15 $165

License 
renewal 
certified level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $275 11/01/76 07/01/15 $225

License 
renewal 
certified-
clinical level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $275 11/01/76 07/01/15 $225

Inactive status HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $15 11/01/76 07/01/15 $25

Reactivation 
processing fee 
to change 
from inactive 
status to 
active status 
associate level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $125 11/01/76 07/01/15 $105

Reactivation 
processing fee 
to change 
from inactive 
status to 
active status 
graduate level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $225 11/01/76 07/01/15 $190

Reactivation 
processing fee 
to change 
from inactive 
status to 
active status 
certified level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $300 11/01/76 07/01/15 $250

Reactivation 
processing fee 
to change 
from inactive 
status to 
active status 
certified-
clinical level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $300 11/01/76 07/01/15 $250

Reinstatement 
processing fee 
to change 
from non-
renewed 
status to 
active status 
associate level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $125 11/01/76 07/01/15 $180

252



Reinstatement 
processing fee 
to change 
from non-
renewed 
status to 
active status 
graduate level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $225 11/01/76

Reinstatement 
processing fee 
to change 
from non-
renewed 
status to 
active status 
certified level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $300 11/01/76 07/01/15 $325

Reinstatement 
processing fee 
to change 
from non-
renewed 
status to 
active status 
certified-
clinical level

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $300 11/01/76 07/01/15 $325

Replacement 
fee pocket 
card license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $25 11/01/76

Replacement 
fee wall 
certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $50 11/01/76

Application for 
authorization 
to sponsor 
continuing 
education 
programs 
(required only 
if not 
automatically 
entitled to 
sponsor 
programs 
under COMAR 
10.42.06) 
application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $200 11/01/76 07/01/15 $0

Application for 
authorization 
to sponsor 
continuing 
education 
programs 
(required only 
if not 
automatically 
entitled to 
sponsor 
programs 
under COMAR 
10.42.06) 
program 
approval

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $100 11/01/76

License 
verification 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $20 11/01/76

Penalty for 
returned 
checks

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $50 11/01/76 07/01/15 $25
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Failure to 
notify the 
Board of 
change of 
address

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $50 11/01/76 07/01/15 $25

Supervisor 
registration 

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $20 11/01/76 07/01/15 $10

Individual 
record 
retrieval

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $30 11/01/76 07/01/15 $20

Rosters 
bachelor and 
graduate 
levels

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $80 11/01/76 07/01/15 $0

Rosters 
certified and 
certified-
clinical levels

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 19-206 10.42.05.02 Regulation $150 11/01/76 07/01/15 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Social Work Examiners APPN: M00B0104Q
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

Description of Fee(s) Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover cost of Board operations

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,254,689.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $1,217,960.19
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R415S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners APPN: M00B0104R
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $150 07/01/86

Biennial 
renewal fee - 
Physical 
Therapist

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $325 07/01/86

Biennial 
renewal fee - 
Physical 
Therapist 
assistant

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $300 07/01/86

Reinstatement 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $400 07/01/86

Restricted 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $125 07/01/86

Duplicate 
license

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $75 07/01/86

Penalty for 
returned check

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $40 07/01/86

Written 
verification of 
licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $25 07/01/86

Law booklet  
(free to 
applicants)

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $20 07/01/86

CEU course 
approval for 
sponsor

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $50 07/01/86

Penalty for 
failure to 
maintain 
correct address 
with board

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 13/207 10.38.07.02 Regulation $100 07/01/86

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners APPN: M00B0104R
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing

Description of Fee(s) Board of Nursing

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To maintain Board operations as the licensing and regulatory body for 
nurses, certified nursing assistants, medication technicians, and 
electrologists and mid-wives.

FY 2024 Revenues:  

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures:  
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing APPN: M00B0105
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 
Authorized

Last Change
Description 

of Fee
Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 20 Fee Date Prior Fee

Registered 
Nurse (RN) 
& Licensed 
Practical 
Nurse (LPN) 
Examination 
and Re-
Examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $100 09/30/73

Initial 
Advanced 
Practice RN 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $50 09/30/73

Additional 
Advanced 
Practice RN 
Initial 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $25 09/30/73

RN & LPN 
Endorsemen
t License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $100 09/30/73

RN & LPN 
Temporary 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $40 09/30/73

Active RN 
License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $136 09/30/73 07/01/17 $146

Active LPN 
License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $110 09/30/73

Volunteer 
RN & LPN 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $40 09/30/73

Inactive RN 
& LPN 
License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $40 09/30/73

LPN 
Conversion 
from 
Inactive 
License to 
Active

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $70 09/30/73

RN 
Conversion 
from 
Inactive 
License to 
Active

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $96 09/30/73 07/01/17 $106

Advanced 
Practice 
License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $146 09/30/73 07/01/17 $156

Renewal of 
each 
additional 
Advanced 
Practice 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $10 09/30/73

Verification 
of Licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $25 09/30/73
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Copies of 
Transcripts 
or Duplicate 
Test Scores

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $25 09/30/73

Duplicate 
Registration 
Certification 
of Initial 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $15 09/30/73

Returned 
Check Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10.27.01.02 Regulation $25 02/05/01

Initial 
Certified 
Nursing 
Assistant 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.01.02 Regulation $20 02/05/01

Certified 
Nursing 
Assistant 
Endorsemen
t 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.01.02 Regulation $20 02/05/01

Certified 
Nursing 
Assistant 
Renewal 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.01.02 Regulation $40 02/05/01

Verification 
of 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.01.02 Regulation $25 02/05/01

Returned 
Check Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.01.02 Regulation $25 02/05/01

Duplicate 
Certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.01.02 Regulation $10 04/24/06

Initial 
Medication 
Technician 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.04.03 Regulation $20 04/24/06

Medication 
Technician 
Certification 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.04.03 Regulation $30 04/24/06

Returned 
Check Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.04.03 Regulation $25 04/24/06

Duplicate 
Certification 
Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6A-04 10.39.04.03 Regulation $10 09/30/91

Electrology 
Application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6B-04 10.53.12.01 Regulation $100 09/30/91

Electrology 
Clinical 
Examination 
and Re-
Examination

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6B-04 10.53.12.01 Regulation $100 09/30/91

Electrology 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6B-04 10.53.12.01 Regulation $200 09/30/91

Electrology 
Inactive 
Licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6B-04 10.53.12.01 Regulation $25 09/30/91

Duplicate 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6B-04 10.53.12.01 Regulation $25 09/30/91

Electrology 
Law Book

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6B-04 10.53.12.01 Regulation $25 09/30/91

Returned 
Check Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6B-04 10.53.12.01 Regulation $25 09/30/91

Verification 
of Licensure

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6B-04 10.53.12.01 Regulation $25 12/09/16
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Initial Direct 
Entry 
Midwife 
Application

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6C-01 10.64.01.18 Regulation $900 12/09/16

Direct Entry 
Midwife 
Licensure 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6C-01 10.64.01.18 Regulation $800 12/09/16

Direct Entry 
Midwife 
Reactivation 
Dee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6C-01 10.64.01.18 Regulation $800 12/09/16

Direct Entry 
Midwife 
Reinstateme
nt Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6C-01 10.64.01.18 Regulation $900 12/09/16

Direct Entry 
Midwife 
Inactive 
Status Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-6C-01 10.64.01.18 Regulation $100 12/09/16

Nurse 
Practitioner 
Preceptorshi
p Tax

HEALTH 
OCCUPATI

ONS
8-206 10-739 Legislation $15 07/01/16

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing APPN: M00B0105
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Board of Physicians

Description of Fee(s) Maryland Board of Physicians

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover all costs associated with the licensure of physicians and
allied health practitioners.

FY 2024 Revenues: $10,955,623.70

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $12,161,362.89

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Health Occupations 
§14-207

Budget Codes: M00B0106

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 3,602,949.78 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Board of Physicians APPN: M00B0106
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of Fee Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 204 

Fee
Date Prior Fee

Initial Medial 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $790 03/16/77 03/20/00 $450

Initial Medical 
Licensure by 
Conceded 
Eminence

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $1,090 03/16/77 New $0

Medical License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $700 03/16/77 03/20/00 $500

Medical License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $486 03/16/77 04/02/01 $436

Inactive Medical 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $218 03/16/77 10/01/23 $50

Physician 
Acupuncture 
Certification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.15.02 Regulation $150 03/16/77 New $0

Physician Drug 
Dispensing Permit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $1,050 03/16/77 07/20/15 $50

Written Verification 
of Medical License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $50 03/16/77 New $0

Emeritus Medical 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $120 03/16/77 New $0

Limited (Medical) 
License for 
Postgraduate 
Teaching

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.06 Regulation $300 03/16/77 New $0

Medical License 
Name Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-207 10.32.01.12 Regulation $25 03/16/77 New $0

Initial Physician 
Assistant License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 15-206 10.32.03.16 Regulation $225 03/18/91 10/03/11 $150

Physician 
Assistant License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 15-206 10.32.03.16 Regulation $160 03/18/91 10/03/11 $50

Physician 
Assistant License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 15-206 10.32.03.16 Regulation $225 03/18/91 10/03/11 $75

Physician 
Assistant 
Delegation 
Agreement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 15-206 10.32.03.16 Regulation $200 03/18/91 New $0

Written Verification 
of Physician 
Assistant License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 15-206 10.32.03.16 Regulation $25 03/18/91 New $0

Physician 
Assistant Name 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 15-206 10.32.03.16 Regulation $25 03/18/91 New $0

Initial 
Polysomnographic 
Technologist 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5C-04 10.32.06.09 Regulation $200 12/01/08 New $0

Polysomnographic 
Technologist 
License Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5C-04 10.32.06.09 Regulation $150 12/01/08 New $0

Polysomnographic 
Technologist 
License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5C-04 10.32.06.09 Regulation $200 12/01/08 New $0
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Written Verification 
of 
Polysomnographic 
Technologist 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5C-04 10.32.06.09 Regulation $25 12/01/08 New $0

Polysomnographic 
Technologist 
License Name 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5C-04 10.32.06.09 Regulation $25 12/01/08 New $0

Initial Athletic 
Trainer License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5D-03 10.32.08.08 Regulation $200 07/22/13 New $0

Athletic Trainer 
License Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5D-03 10.32.08.08 Regulation $135 07/22/13 New $0

Athletic Trainer 
License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5D-03 10.32.08.08 Regulation $200 07/22/13 New $0

Athletic Trainer 
Evaluation and 
Treatment Protocol

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5D-03 10.32.08.08 Regulation $100 07/22/13 New $0

Written Verification 
of Athletic Trainer 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5D-03 10.32.08.08 Regulation $25 07/22/13 New $0

Replacement 
Athletic Trainer 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5D-03 10.32.08.08 Regulation $25 07/22/13 New $0

Athletic Trainer 
License Name 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5D-03 10.32.08.08 Regulation $25 07/22/13 New $0

Initial Radiation 
Therapists License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $150 02/16/90 10/05/09 $75

Radiation 
Therapist License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $135 02/16/90 10/05/09 $50

Radiation 
Therapist License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $150 02/16/90 10/05/09 $75

Written Verification 
of Radiation 
Therapist License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $25 02/16/90 New $0

Radiation 
Therapist License 
Name Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $25 02/16/90 New $0

Initial 
Radiographer 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $150 02/16/90 10/05/09 $75

Radiographer 
License Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $135 02/16/90 10/05/09 $50

Radiographer 
License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $150 02/16/90 10/05/09 $75

Written Verification 
of Radiographer 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $25 02/16/90 New $0

Radiographer 
License Name 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $25 02/16/90 New $0

Initial Nuclear 
Medicine 
Technologist 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $150 02/16/90 10/05/09 $75

Nuclear Medicine 
Technologist 
License Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $135 02/16/90 10/05/09 $50
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Nuclear Medicine 
Technologist 
License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $150 02/16/90 10/05/09 $75

Written Verification 
of Nuclear 
Medicine 
Technologist 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $25 02/16/90 New $0

Nuclear Medicine 
Technologist 
License Name 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $25 02/16/90 New $0

Initial Radiologist 
Assistant License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $150 10/05/09 New $0

Radiologist 
Assistant License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $135 10/05/09 New $0

Radiologist 
Assistant License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $150 10/05/09 New $0

Written Verification 
of Radiologist 
Assistant License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $25 10/05/09 New $0

Radiologist 
Assistant License 
Name Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5B-04 10.32.10.18 Regulation $25 10/05/09 New $0

Initial Respiratory 
Care Practitioner 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5A-04 10.32.11.12 Regulation $200 11/11/91 03/07/11 $150

Respiratory Care 
Practitioner 
License Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5A-04 10.32.11.12 Regulation $150 11/11/91 03/07/11 $135

Respiratory Care 
Practitioner 
License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5A-04 10.32.11.12 Regulation $200 11/11/91 03/07/11 $150

Written Verification 
of Respiratory 
Care Practitioner 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5A-04 10.32.11.12 Regulation $25 11/11/91 New $0

Respiratory Care 
Practitioner Name 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5A-04 10.32.11.12 Regulation $25 11/11/91 New $0

Initial Perfusionist 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5E-04 10.32.20.13 Legislation $300 09/15/14 New $0

Perfusionist 
License Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5E-04 10.32.20.13 Legislation $221 09/15/14 New $0

Perfusionist 
License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5E-04 10.32.20.13 Legislation $300 09/15/14 New $0

Written Verification 
of Perfusionist 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5E-04 10.32.20.13 Legislation $25 09/15/14 New $0

Perfusionist 
License Name 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5E-04 10.32.20.13 Legislation $25 09/15/14 New $0

Initial Naturopathic 
Doctor License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5F-05 10.32.21.20 Legislation $790 03/01/16 New $0

Naturopathic 
Doctor License 
Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5F-05 10.32.21.20 Legislation $486 03/01/16 New $0
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Naturopathic 
Doctor License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5F-05 TBA Legislation $700 03/01/16 New $0

Written Verification 
of Naturopathic 
Doctor License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5F-05 TBA Legislation $50 03/01/16 New $0

Naturopathic 
Doctor License 
Name Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5F-05 TBA Legislation $25 03/01/16 New $0

Initial Genetic 
Counselor License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5G-04 TBA Legislation $300 10/23/23 New $0

Supervised 
Genetic Counselor 
License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5G-04 TBA Legislation $100 10/23/23 New $0

Genetic Counselor 
License Renewal

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5G-04 TBA Legislation $250 10/23/23 New $0

Genetic Counselor 
License 
Reinstatement

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5G-04 TBA Legislation $300 10/23/23 New $0

Genetic Counselor 
License Name 
Change

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5G-04 TBA Legislation $25 10/23/23 New $0

Written Verification 
of Genetic 
Counselor License

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-5G-04 TBA Legislation $25 10/23/23 New $0

Physician and/or 
Allied Health 
Professional 
Rosters

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 14-208 10.32.01.13 Regulation

 $0.05 
per 

record 
01/03/92 New $0

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Board of Physicians APPN: M00B0106
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Board of Massage Therapy Examiners

Description of Fee(s) Board of Massage Therapy Examiners

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover cost of Board's operation.

FY 2024 Revenues: $195,617.01

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003-Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: NA

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $637,522.37
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R405S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Direct
Indirect
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Massage Therapy Examiners APPN: M00B0104S
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application Fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $150 03/30/92 07/01/09 $100

License fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $200 03/30/92

State 
examination fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $275 03/30/92

Re-Examination 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $300 03/30/92 07/01/09 $175

Biennial renewal 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $250 03/30/92 07/01/09 $200

Late renewal fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $200 03/30/92 07/01/09 $100

Reinstatement 
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $200 03/30/92

Inactive renewal  
fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $50 03/30/92

Reactivation fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $100 03/30/92

Duplicate 
license or 
registration fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $40 03/30/92

Duplicate 
license or 
registration 
ordered at 
renewal fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $20 03/30/92 03/03/08 $0

Verification fee HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $35 03/30/92 03/03/08 $0

Penalty for 
returned checks

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $50 03/30/92 03/03/08 $0

Mailing labels or 
roster

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $200 03/30/92 03/03/08 $0

Penaltlty for 
failure to 
maintain crrect 
address withe 
the board

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $100 03/30/92 03/03/08 $0

Continuing 
education 
course 
processing 
review fee per 
hourly course 
unit

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $25 03/30/92 03/03/08 $0

Copy of laws or 
regs

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 3-301 10.43.06.03 Regulation $25 03/30/92 03/03/08 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Massage Therapy Examiners M00B0104S
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Division of Vital Records

Description of Fee(s) Division of Vital Records

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover costs of service. Commemorative Birth 
Certificate fee raise to provide money for the Children Trust Fund.

FY 2024 Revenues: $6,105,169.22

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $3,601,657.90
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: D106

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 150.00 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Division of Vital Records APPN: M00F0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee 
(s) First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Application fee 
Birth Certificate 
Copy

10.03.01.08
HEALTH 

OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $10 N/A 07/01/16 $24

Application fee 
Birth Certificate 
Copy

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

Foreign 
Adoption

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $24

Application fee 
Commemorative 
Birth Certificate 
Copy

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $50 N/A 07/01/16 $30

Application fee 
Death Certificate 
1st Copy

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $10 N/A 07/01/16 $24

Application fee 
Death Certificate 
Subsequent 
Copies

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $12

Application fee 
Fetal Death 
Certificate Copy

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $12

Application fee 
Stillbirth 
Certificate Copy

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $24

Application fee 
Marriage 
Certificate Copy

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $12

Application fee 
Divorce 
Verification

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $12

Correction fee 
Birth/Death 
Certificate

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $10 N/A 07/01/16 $12

Adoption 
Processing Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $24

Foreign 
Adoption 
Processing Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $24

Legitimation 
Processing Fee

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 10.03.01.08

HEALTH 
OCCUPATIONS 4-217 10.03.01.13 Legislation $12 N/A 07/01/16 $24

Maryland Department of Health
Division of Vital Records APPN: M00F0101
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Anatomy Board

Description of Fee(s) Anatomy Board

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) There is no FY22 Revenue for MDH per IA agreement with UMB.  100% of 
revenue is being invoiced and collected by UMB.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001-General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: NA

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 0
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Anatomy Board APPN: M00F0101A
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Prevention & Health Promotion Administration

Description of Fee(s) Prevention & Health Promotion Administration

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Licenses and Permits for entities regulated by the Office of Food 
Protection and Environmental Health Bureau.

FY 2024 Revenues: $534,855.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: $0.00

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Prevention & Health Promotion Administration APPN: M00F0301
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description 

of Fee
Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Annual permit or inspection fee for:

Bobtailer HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(1) Regulation $50 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Bulk milk 
hauler/
sampler

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(2) Regulation $50 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Certified 
industry 
dairy farm 
inspector

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(3) Regulation $10 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Distribution 
station

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(4) Regulation $25 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Farmstead 
cheese 
processor

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(5) Regulation $100 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Milk 
processor

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(6) Regulation $100 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Milk tank 
truck 
cleaning 
facility

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(7) Regulation $25 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Milk 
transportatio
n company

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(8) Regulation $5 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Milk tank 
truck

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(8) Regulation $5 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Receiving 
station

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(9) Regulation $25 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Transfer 
station

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

A)(10) Regulation $25 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Annual youth camp application fee for:
Day Camp except as specified in §B(2):
1 to 500 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(1)(b)(i) Regulation $190 11/1/2004 1/1/2017 $200

501 to 2,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(1)(b)(ii) Regulation $500 11/1/2004 1/1/2017 $525

2,001 to 
5,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(1)(b)(iii) Regulation $665 11/1/2004 1/1/2017 $700

Greater than 
5,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(1)(b)(iv) Regulation $855 11/1/2004 1/1/2017 $900

Residential camp except as specified in §B(2):
1 to 700 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(1)(c)(i) Regulation $500 11/1/2004 6/27/2011 $100

701 to 5,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(1)(c)(ii) Regulation $1,000 11/1/2004 6/27/2011 $100
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5,001 to 
16,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(1)(c)(iii) Regulation $1,500 11/1/2004 6/27/2011 $100

Greater than 
16,000 
camper 
days, or

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(1)(c)(iv) Regulation $2,000 11/1/2004 6/27/2011 $100

For youth camp that is in good standing as defined 
in COMAR 10.16.06.02, day camp:
1 to 500 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(2)(b)(i) Regulation $45 11/1/2004 1/1/2017 $50

501 to 2,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(2)(b)(ii) Regulation $125 11/1/2004 1/1/2017 $130

2,001 to 
5,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(2)(b)(iii) Regulation $165 11/1/2004 1/1/2017 $175

Greater than 
5,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(2)(b)(iv) Regulation $215 11/1/2004 1/1/2017 $225

For youth camp that is in good standing as defined 
in COMAR 10.16.06.02, residential camp:
1 to 700 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(2)(c)(i) Regulation $125 11/1/2004 1/3/2014 $500

701 to 5,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(2)(c)(ii) Regulation $250 11/1/2004 1/3/2014 $1,000

5,001 to 
16,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(2)(c)(iii) Regulation $375 11/1/2004 1/3/2014 $1,500

Greater than 
16,000 
camper 
days

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

B)(2)(c)(iv) Regulation $500 11/1/2004 1/3/2014 $2,000

Annual license fee for:
Food processing plants:

Bakery plant HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(a) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

Cannery HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(b) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

Charity deer 
processing 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(c) $0 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Civic or 
nonprofit 
organization 
that process 
meat for 
human 
consumption 
no more 
than three 
times a year 
for 5 days or 
less each 
time

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(d) $150 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Confectionar
y plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(e) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400
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Crab meat 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(f) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

Ice 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(g) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

Shellfish: 
Shucking, 
packing, or 
repacking 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(h)(i) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

Shellfish: 
Shipping or 
reshipping 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(h)(ii) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $200

Shellfish: 
Seasonal 
shellstock 
shipping or 
reshipping 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(h)(iii) Regulation $100 11/1/2004 1/3/2014 $400

Food 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(i) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

A food 
warehouse 
or 
distribution 
center that 
distributes: 
Potentially 
hazardous 
food

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(j)(i) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

A food 
warehouse 
or 
distribution 
center that 
distributes: 
Only non-
potentially 
hazardous 
food

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(j)(ii) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $200

Bottled 
water plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(k) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

Soft drink 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(l) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

Frozen food 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(m) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 12/21/2015 $400

Seasonal 
food 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(n) Regulation $35 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

On-farm 
home 
processing 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(o) Regulation $30 6/1/2006 6/1/2006 $0

Producer 
mobile 
farmer’s 
market unit

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(1)(p) Regulation $100 10/1/2010 10/1/2010 $0

Frozen dessert mix or frozen dessert 
plant with manufacturing capacity of:
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0-25,000 
gallons

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(2)(a) Regulation $10 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

25,001-100,
000 gallons

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(2)(b) Regulation $50 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

100,001-250
,000 gallons

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(2)(c) Regulation $100 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

250,001-500
,000 gallons

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(2)(d) Regulation $150 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Over 
500,000 
gallons

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

C)(2)(e) Regulation $200 11/1/2004 11/1/2004 $0

Except for a local subdivision with delegated authority, plan review fee for 
food processing plants:

Bakery plant HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(1) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Bottled 
water plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(2) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Cannery HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(3) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Charity deer 
processing 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(4) Regulation $0 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Civic or 
nonprofit 
organization
s that 
process 
meat for 
human 
consumption 
no more 
than three 
times a year 
for 5 days or 
less each 
time

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(5) Regulation $150 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Confectionar
y plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(6) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Crab meat 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(7) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Food 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(8) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Food 
manufacturi
ng plant 
operating in 
another 
licensed 
food 
establishme
nt

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(9) Regulation $200 9/17/2012 4/13/2015 $400

Food 
warehouse 
or 
distribution 
center

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(10) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Frozen food 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(11) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Ice 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(12) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400
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On-farm 
home 
processing 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(13) Regulation $0 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Producer 
mobile 
farmer’s 
market unit

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(14) Regulation $0 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Seasonal 
food 
manufacturi
ng plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(15) Regulation $0 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Shellfish: 
Shucking, 
packing, or 
repacking 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(16)(a) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Shellfish: 
Shipping or 
reshipping 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(16)(b) Regulation $0 9/17/2012 1/3/2014 $400

Shellfish: 
Seasonal 
shellstock 
shipping or 
reshipping 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

D)(16)(c) Regulation $0 9/17/2012 1/3/2014 $400

Plan review 
fee for a 
food service 
facility that 
is a retail 
chain or a 
franchise 
operation 
planning to 
construct 
two or more 
facilities in 
the State 
from a 
single 
uniform set 
of plans

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

E) Regulation $300 9/17/2012 8/29/2016 $400

Food process or hazard analysis critical control point plan review:
In a retail 
facility or a 
food 
processing 
plant

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

F)(1) Regulation $200 1/3/2014 1/3/2014 $0

In a bona 
fide civic or 
nonprofit 
organization 
that 
processes 
meat for 
human 
consumption 
no more 
than three 
times a year 
for 5 days or 
less each 
time

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

F)(2) Regulation $150 4/13/2015 4/13/2015 $0

Except for a local subdivision with delegated authority, application review fee for:
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Construction 
of a public 
pool or spa

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

G)(1) Regulation $300 1/3/2014 8/29/2016 $400

Alternations 
at a public 
pool or spa

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

G)(2) Regulation $200 1/3/2014 1/3/2014 $0

Replacemen
ts at a public 
pool or spa

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 2 - 104(n) 10.01.17.02(

G)(3) Regulation $50 1/3/2014 1/3/2014 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Prevention & Health Promotion 
Administration APPN: M00F0301
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner

Description of Fee(s) Office of the Chief Medical Examiner

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to recover cost of service

FY 2024 Revenues: $81,188.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner APPN: M00F0501
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change

Description of 
Fee

Statute Title Statute 
Section

Regulation Method of 
Change

FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Autopsy 
Report - First 
degree 
relative

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation $25 1957 08/29/16 $30

Autopsy 
Report - All 
others

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation $100 1957 08/29/16 $120

Proof of 
Death

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation $20 05/05/08

Requests for 
other 
information or 
material 
require a 
court order or 
subpoena 
and the cost 
is $1 per 
page with a 
minimum 
charge of $25

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation

 $1 per 
page; min 

charge 
$25 

5/5/08 $0

Photographs 
(electronic)

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation

 $50 per 
CD plus 
$5 per 
image 

5/5/08 11/24/14 $20

X-rays/CT 
scans

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation

 $50 per 
CD plus 

$25 per X-
ray 

11/24/14 $0

Microscopic 
slides

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation

 $50 per 
CD plus 
$20 per 
image 

05/05/08 11/24/14

 $20 each 
+$10 per 

slide if 
slides 

were not 
originally 

made 

Microscopic 
slides - 
viewing at 
OCME

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation

 $200 for 
first hour 
& $50 for 
every 15 
minute 

increment 
thereafter 

11/24/14 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner APPN: M00F0501
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Western Maryland Hospital Center

Description of Fee(s) Western Maryland Hospital Center

Statutory Authority :
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change: Since 2016-2017 Western MD Hospital does not have a dialysis unit and 
no lo nger provides the services that were associated with the fee.

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fee established to recover cost of service.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To:  

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: NA

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:  

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Western Maryland Hospital Center APPN: M00I0301
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Deer's Head

Description of Fee(s) Deer's Head

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fee established to recover cost of service.

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,394,694.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003-Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Insurance

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,394,694.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Salary and medication

Budget Codes: HD20S/HD35S/HD36S/
HD75S/HE01S

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 1,862,446.00 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Deer's Head APPN: M00I0401
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute 

Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Kidney (Renal) 
Dialysis 
Services-
Treatment rate

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 16-201 10.02.10.03 Legislation $679 10/07/85 07/01/22 $538

Maryland Department of Health
Deer's Head APPN: M00I0401
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Laboratories Administration

Description of Fee(s) Laboratories Administration

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fee established to recover cost of service and inspections.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: $0.00

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Laboratories Administration APPN: M00J0201
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 
Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute Title Statute 

Section
Regulation Method of 

Change
FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Newborn 
Screening 
(Per Infant)

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 13-111 10.02.01.06 Legislation $106 10/07/85 04/27/15 $100

Well Water HEALTH - 
GENERAL 16-201 10.02.01.03 Legislation $41 10/07/85 07/01/10 $43

Rabies (Out 
of State)

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 16-201 10.02.01.03 Legislation $120 10/07/85

Rabies (In 
State)

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 16-201 10.02.01.03 Legislation $60 01/01/14

Blood Lead 
Record 
Retrieval

HEALTH - 
GENERAL

4-304(c)(
3) and (4) 10.02.01.03 Legislation $23

Maryland Department of Health
Laboratories Administration APPN: M00J0201
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/DEWS

Description of Fee(s) HCF/OES/DEWS

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
For working disabled whose income is too high for community Medicaid 
but not sufficient to pay for commercial insurance, provides access to a 
Medicaid premium program to insure continuation of care.

FY 2024 Revenues: $15,855.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 0

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $4,926,182.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: EID
Budget Codes: T366

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 4,926,182.00 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/DEWS APPN: M00Q0103
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute 

Title
Statute 
Section

Regulation Method of 
Change

FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Premium 
amounts for 
Employed 
Individuals 
with 
Disabilities 
(Participants 
with income > 
100% FPL but 
at or < 200% 
FPL)

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 15-138 10.09.41.07 Legislation $25x 12 10/01/08

Premium 
amounts for 
Employed 
Individuals 
with 
Disabilities 
(Participants 
with income > 
200% FPL but 
at or < 250% 
FPL)

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 15-138 10.09.41.07 Legislation $40 x 12 10/01/08

Premium 
amounts for 
Employed 
Individuals 
with 
Disabilities 
(Participants 
with income > 
250% FPL but 
at or < 300% 
FPL)

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 15-138 10.09.41.07 Legislation $55 x12 10/01/08

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/DEWS APPN: M00Q0103
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/EP

Description of Fee(s) HCF/OES/EP

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
An individual participating in the ICS program shall contribute income in 
excess of 300% of SSI to the cost of care in the community and must meet 
the Program’s asset limits ($2000).

FY 2024 Revenues: $50,793.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 0

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $3,522,264.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: ICS Expenditure
Budget Codes: T305

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 3,522,264.00 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/EP APPN: M00Q0103
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute 

Title
Statute 
Section

Regulation Method of 
Change

FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

The purpose 
of the 
Increased 
Community 
Services 
(ICS) 
Program is to 
enable certain 
nursing facility 
residents to 
access home 
and 
community-
based 
services by 
allowing those 
nursing facility 
residents to 
contribute to 
the cost of 
care through 
a monthly 
assessment 
and thus 
enabling 
those 
individuals to 
live at home 
with ICS and 
other 
Medicaid 
services 
instead of in a 
nursing facility

HEALTH - 
GENERAL 15-135 10.09.81 Legislation

 No 
specific 

fee range. 
The fee 
varies 

based on 
the 

individual’
s income 

above 300 
percent of 

SSI 

01/01/09

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/EP APPN: M00Q0103
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
MCHIP

Description of Fee(s) HCF/OES/EP

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: 2024 HB1524 eliminated the MCHP premium plan for the program, the bill 
decreased the cost of an entitlement program beginning in FY24.

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Contribute a small part of cost of CHIP benefits provided to children in the 
highest income levels of Maryland’s CHIP program who qualify for the 
MCHP Premium program.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 0

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Budget Codes: $0.00

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 37,139,307.00 Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/EP APPN: M00Q0107
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Health Care Commission

Description of Fee(s) Maryland Health Care Commission

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) For the operation and function of the Maryland Health Care Commission

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 0

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: M00R0101

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Health Care Commission APPN: M00R0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute 

Title
Statute 
Section

Regulation Method of 
Change

FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

HEALTH - 
GENERAL

HGA 
19-1501, 

19-1511 & 
19-1515, 
HB 995

10.25.02 & 
10.25.03 Legislation 16798260 10/1/99 7/1/23 $20,000,000

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Health Care Commission APPN: M00R0101
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Health Services Cost Review Commission

Description of Fee(s) Health Services Cost Review Commission

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: 45108
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees established to cover the administrative expenditures of the 
Commission

FY 2024 Revenues: $18,209,120.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $17,993,410.00

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Fees established to 
cover the administrative 
expenditures of the 
Commission

Budget Codes: M00R01020102 
(U201S)

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Health Services Cost Review Commission APPN: M00R0102
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee Statute Title
Statute 
Section Regulation

Method of 
Change FY 24 Fee Date Prior Fee

Hospital User 
Fees

HEALTH - 
GENERAL HG-19-213 N/A Legislation  FY24 Fee 

18,209,120 07/01/83 07/01/23 $19,638,103

Maryland Department of Health
Health Services Cost Review Commission APPN: M00R0102
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Agency: Maryland Department of Health
Office of the Controlled Substance Administration

Description of Fee(s) Office of the Controlled Substance Administration

Statutory Authority : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Regulatory Citation: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Method To Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Date of Last Change: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,883,900.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,052,875.80
Nature of Associated Expenditures: OPERATIONS
Budget Codes: 0111-0899

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of Health
Office of the Controlled Substance Administration APPN: M00F0101B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Date Fee (s) 
First 

Authorized

Last Change
Description of 

Fee
Statute 

Title
Statute 
Section

Regulation Method of 
Change

FY 24 
Fee

Date Prior Fee

New CDS 
Application 
Fee

CRIMINAL 
LAW 5–204 10.19.03.03 Regulation  $120 (3 

Years) 1987 07/01/16   120 (2 Years) 
 

Renewal CDS 
Application 
Fee

CRIMINAL 
LAW 5–204 10.19.03.03 Regulation $120 (3 

Years) 1987 07/01/16   120 (2 Years) 
 

CDS 
Registration 
Address 
Change Only

CRIMINAL 
LAW 5–204 10.19.03.03 Regulation $50 1987 01/01/14 $0

CDS 
Registration 
Name 
Change Only

CRIMINAL 
LAW 5–204 10.19.03.03 Regulation $50 1987 01/01/14 $0

Duplicate 
CDS Permit

CRIMINAL 
LAW 5–204 10.19.03.03 Regulation $30 1987 01/01/14 $0

CDS Change 
of Ownership

CRIMINAL 
LAW 5–204 10.19.03.03 Regualtion $144 1987 01/01/14 $0

Maryland Department of Health
Office of the Controlled Substance Administration APPN: M00F0101B
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Agency: Department of Human Services
Child Support Administration (CSA)

Description of Fee(s) Application Fee, Collection Fee

Statutory Authority :

Application Fee : COMAR 07.07.02.02B
                   Family Law §10-110(a)(1)
                   Fed. Reg. 45 CFR 302.33(c)
Collection Fee: Social Security Act §457(a)(4)
                   Family Law §10-110(a)(4)
                   COMAR 07.07.02.02C(2)
TROP fee: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
TRIP fee: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
Admin. Offset: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016

Regulatory Citation:

Application Fee : COMAR 07.07.02.02B
                  Family Law §10-110(a)(1)
                  Fed. Reg. 45 CFR 302.33(c)
Collection Fee: Social Security Act §457(a)(4)
                   Family Law §10-110(a)(4)
                   COMAR 07.07.02.02C(2)
TROP fee: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
TRIP fee: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
Admin. Offset: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016

Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Application fee: $15 (one-time fee), Collection fee: $15 per year, Non-TCA 
collections only - exceeding $3,500 per year

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:
Application fee: January 16, 1984; Collection Fee December 06, 2007;
TROP fee: October 7, 1985
TRIP fee: November 3, 1980; Admin. Offset, July 1, 1999

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 
Application fee and Collection fee: August 29, 2016 from $25 to
$15; TRIP, TROP and Admin Offset fees eliminated effective January 1, 
2016.

Purpose of Fee(s) Non-public assistance families are charged fees to defray the cost of 
providing child support enforcement services

FY 2024 Revenues: $227,815.50

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds, Federal Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $35,068,455 N00G0006, N00H0008 Child Support Administration
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

296



Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 34,840,639.50 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Human Services
Application Fee, Collection Fee APPN: N00G0006
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Agency: Department of Labor
Non-Depository Mortgage Loan Originators

Description of Fee(s) Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non-Depository 
Financial Services Industries- Mortgage Loan Originators

Statutory Authority : Financial Institutions Article, 11-601
Regulatory Citation: See attachment
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $225 license fee/$1 investigation fee

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 1, 2005

Date of Last Change: 7/1/2016
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Allows state to license the mortgage originators we regulate and ensure 
compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it pertains to obtaining 
and maintaining a license.

FY 2024 Revenues: $5,823,793.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $9,686,368.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00C0102-CA50/CA30

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 85,072.00 Direct
$ 1,137,239.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non-
Depository Financial Services Industries- Mortgage Loan Originators APPN: P00C0102A
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Agency: Department of Labor
Commissioner of Financial Regulation, Non-Depository Mortgage 
Lenders

Description of Fee(s) Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non- Depository 
Financial Services Industries Mortgage Lenders and examination fees.

Statutory Authority : Financial Institutions, 11-503.1, 11-515
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 09.03.06.23
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 7/1/2009

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Allows State to license and regulate mortgage lenders and ensure 
compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it pertains to obtaining a 
maintaining a license.  Allows State to charge per day examination fees.

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,176,476.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $126,189.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: CA30

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non- 
Depository Financial Services Industries Mortgage Lenders and 
examination fees.

APPN: P00C0102B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee Description Fees

Effective Date of 
Fee Increase/
Adjustment Statutory Authority

Mortgage Lender License (MLL) 
(includes mortgage lenders, brokers 

& servicers)
Initial Application Investigation Fee 

(one time only) $1 1/1/2009 COMAR 09.03.06.23

Initial License Fee (Principal Office 
or Branch) $1,000 1/1/2009 COMAR 09.03.06.23

NMLS Application Processing Fee - 
Principal Office or Sole Proprietor $1 1/1/2009 COMAR 09.03.06.23

NMLS Application Processing Fee - 
Branch $20 1/1/2009 COMAR 09.03.06.23

Renewal License Fee $1,000 1/1/2009 COMAR 09.03.06.23
NMLS Renewal Processing Fee - 
Principal Office or Sole Proprietor $100 1/1/2009 COMAR 09.03.06.23

NMLS Renewal Processing Fee - 
Branch $20 1/1/2009 COMAR 09.03.06.23

Examination Fee - Examiner All reasonable costs including actual 
costs per Commissioner Employee 10/4/2019 FI 11-515, COMAR 

09.03.06.22D

Examination Fee - Supervisor All reasonable costs including actual 
costs per Commissioner Employee 10/4/2019 FI 11-515, COMAR 

09.03.06.22D
Examination Expenses - Out-of-State 

Travel all expenses 7/11/1996 FI 11-101

Investigation Fee - Examiner All reasonable costs including actual 
costs per Commissioner Employee 10/4/2019 FI 11-515, COMAR 

09.03.06.22D

Investigation Fee - Supervisor All reasonable costs including actual 
costs per Commissioner Employee 10/4/2019 FI 11-515, COMAR 

09.03.06.22D
Investigation Expenses - Out-of-

State Travel all expenses 7/11/1996 FI 11-101

Change of Address $0 N/A N/A
Name Change $0 N/A N/A

Change of Control $0 N/A N/A

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non- Depository 
Financial Services Industries APPN: P00C0102B
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Agency: Department of Labor
Financial Services Industries

Description of Fee(s) Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non- Depository 
Financial Services Industries

Statutory Authority : See Additional Information
Regulatory Citation: See attachment
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: See Additional 
Information

Date of Last Change: 7/1/2017
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

Allows state to license the financial services industries we regulate and 
ensure compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it pertains to 
obtaining and maintaining a license. Original Licensing Fees & Renewal 
Fees for Regulated Non-Depository Financial Services Industries – 
collection agency, sales finance, consumer lending, installment lending, 
check cashing, and credit services businesses.

FY 2024 Revenues:

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund - revenue included with X51-1 Mortgage Loan Originators

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: 0 - expenditures included with X51-1 Mortgage Loan Originators
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: C0102-CA30

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non- 
Depository Financial Services Industries APPN: P00C0102C
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

License Investigation Date Fee(s) First
Application Type Fees Fee Statutory Authority Authorized
Collection Agency $350 N/A COMAR 09.03.13.02 October 3, 2011
Sales Finance $125 100 FI 11-404(B-2) October 1, 1997
Consumer Loans $850 100 FI 11-206(B-2) October 1, 1997
Installment Loans $850 100 F1 11-206(B-2) October 1, 1997
Check Cashing Services $500 100 FI 12-108 (B-2) October 1, 2000
Credit Service Businesses $850 100 CL 14-1903 (b) October 1, 1991
Additional Information:
Complete schedule of fees
Schedule of fees for Annual Fee
Category Current Fee
Application Type Statutory Authority Fees Charged
New bank charter FI 3-203 $1,500
Bank charter conversation FI 3-801 $1,500
S&L or Mutual Savings Charter FI 9-602 $1,000
Conversion to Commercial Bank
Bank or BHC Merger FI 5-904 $1,500

BHC Acquisition of MD BHC or Bank
FI 5-901 (acquisition) 
FI 3-701 (merger) $1,500

New Bank Branch FI 5-1005 $500
Articles of Amendment FI 3-213 $20
Representative Office Permit FI 12-208 $300
Certificate of Authority FI 2-108 $1
Certified Copy FI 2-108 $1

Annual Assessments on Banks for 
assets over range from $50 million FI 5-203

$8,000 plus 7 to 12 
cents plus $1,000 to 
$10 billion

Annual Assessments on Credit Unions FI 6-712

$1,000 plus 8 cents per 
$1,000 for assets over 
$1 million.

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non- 
Depository Financial Services Industries APPN: P00C0102C
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Agency: Department of Labor
Non-Depository Debt Management

Description of Fee(s) Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non- Depository 
Financial Services Industries – Debt Management

Statutory Authority : Financial Institutions Article, 12-904 (B-2i)
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Attached Chart

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 1, 2005

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2017
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Allows state to license the debt management industry we regulate and 
ensure compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it pertains to 
obtaining and maintaining a license.

FY 2024 Revenues: $10,900.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: P00C0102-CA40/CA30
Budget Codes: CA50/CA30 - see X51-1

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non- 
Depository Financial Services Industries – Debt Management APPN: P00C0102D
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee
Annual Gross Revenue

StatuteIf More Than But Not More Than
$500 $0 $3,000,000 FI 12-904

$1,000 $3,000,000 $6,000,000 FI 12-904
$2,000 $6,000,000 $15,000,000 FI 12-904
$3,000 $15,000,000 $30,000,000 FI 12-904
$4,000 $30,000,000 FI 12-904

Other Fees:
Fee What Fee Is For Statute

$100 For each location providing debt mgmt services FI 12-904
$1,000 Investigation fee at time of application FI 12-904

Department of Labor

Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated 
Non- Depository Financial Services Industries – Debt 
Management APPN: P00C0102D
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Agency: Department of Labor
Money Transmitters

Description of Fee(s)
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees and Examination Fees For 
Regulated Non-Depository Financial Services Industries Money 
Transmitters and Examination Fee

Statutory Authority : Financial Institutions Article, 12-407(e)
Regulatory Citation: 09.03.14.01
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Fees attached

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 1, 2002

Date of Last Change: October 1, 2012
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Allows state to license the money transmission industry we regulate and 
ensure compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it pertains to 
obtaining and maintaining a license.

FY 2024 Revenues: $789,143.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Nature of Associated Expenditures: P00C0102-CA20/CA30
Budget Codes: CA50/CA30 - see X51-1

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees and Examination Fees For 
Regulated Non-Depository Financial Services Industries Money 
Transmitters and Examination Fee

APPN: P00C0102E
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee Type Fee
Investigation 
Fee

Statutory 
Authority

Date Fees First 
Authorized

Money
Transmitter License New and 
Renewal License

$2,000 
annually $1,000 Fl 12-407E October 1, 2002

Examination*

$300/day per 
examiner
$375/day per 
supervisor N/A

COMAR 
09.03.14.01 May 27, 2013

Money Transmitter Branch 
License $ 1,000.00 0 FI 12-407H 10/1/21
Financial Kiosk Branch License $ 500.00 0 FI 12-407H 10/1/21

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees and Examination Fees 
For Regulated Non-Depository Financial Services Industries Money 
Transmitters and Examination Fee APPN: P00C0102E
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Agency: Department of Labor
Banks

Description of Fee(s) Annual Assessment and Fees on Banks & Non Depository

Statutory Authority : Financial Institution 2-108 &5-203
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See below

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1981

Date of Last Change: 7/1/2008
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Allows state to regulate the banks to insure safety, soundness, and 
regulations.

FY 2024 Revenues: $5,455,784.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Banking Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $3,378,525.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00C0102-CA10

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 9,318.00 Direct
$ 665,210.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Annual Assessment and Fees on Banks & Non Depository APPN: P00C0102F
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Application Type Statutory Authority Current Fees
Financial Institutions 2-108

Examination Fee New Bank $15,000
Filing Fee – Two banks $3,000
Filing Fee – Three or more banks $5,000
Bank Affiliate Fee $750
National Bank or S&L Conversion 
Fee $7,000
Conversion Existing Bank Exam Fee $3,000
New Bank Branch Application Fee $600
Expedited Branch Application Fee $400
New and Renewal Foreign Bank 
Permit $500
Certificate of Authority – Bank $25
Certificate of Authority – Other Than 
Bank $50

Annual Assessments on Banks
See Chart Below Financial Institutions 5-203
Asset Size Bank Assessment
Under $50M $8,000
$50M to $250M plus 12 cents for every $1,000 over $50M
$250M to $500M plus 10 cents for every $1,000 over $250M
$500M to $1B plus 9 cents for every $1,000 over $500M
$1B to $10B plus 8 cents for every $1,000 over $1B
Over $10B plus 7 cents for every $1,000 over $10B

Penalty Assessment
If any bank is rated 3, 4 or 5 by the examiners, a 25% penalty assessment is charged on top of the above calculated 
assessment.

Annual Assessments on Non 
Depository Banks
See Chart Below Financial Institutions 5-203
Managed Assets Assessment
Under $5 Billion $5,000
Up to $5B plus 0.3 cents for every $1,000 between $1B and $5B
$5B to $20B plus 0.2 cents for every $1,000 between $5B and $20B
$20B to $27.5B plus 0.1 cents for every $1,000 between $20B and $27.5B
NonManaged and Custodial
Up to $5B plus 0.2 cents for every $1,000 up to $5B
$5B to $20B plus 0.1 cents for every $1,000 between $5B and $20B

Department of Labor
Annual Assessment and Fees on 
Banks & Non Depository P00C0102F
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Agency: Department of Labor
Credit Unions

Description of Fee(s) Annual Assessment and Fees

Statutory Authority : Financial Institutions Article, 6-712
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): For credit unions with greater than $300,000 in $1,000 plus $.08 for each 
$1,000 of assets of The Institution over $1,000,000

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1981

Date of Last Change: 10/01/2001
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Allows state to regulate the credit unions to insure safety, soundness, and 
regulations

FY 2024 Revenues:

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Included with banking Bank/Credit Union Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Included with banking 
X51-6

Budget Codes: P00C0102-CA10

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Annual Assessment and Fees APPN: P00C0102G
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Agency: Department of Labor
Foreclosed Property Registry

Description of Fee(s) Original Registration (within 30 days) and late registration (over 30 days) 
of foreclosure sale of residential property.

Statutory Authority : Realy Property Article 14-126.1 E
Regulatory Citation: N/A
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): see additional information sheet

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 1, 2012

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Allow state to establish and maintain a Foreclosed Property Reighstry, 
requiring foreclosure purchasers to register the property.

FY 2024 Revenues: $160,630.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $379,220.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00C0102-CA80

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 122,119.00 Direct
$ 18,019.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Original Registration (within 30 days) and late registration (over 30 
days) of foreclosure sale of residential property. APPN: P00C0102H

310



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee Description Fee Effective Date of Fee Statutory Authority

Foreclosed Property Registry 
Filing Fee - within 30 days of sale $ 50.00 10/1/2010 RP 14-126.1

Foreclosed Property Registry 
Filing Fee - after 30 days of sale $ 100.00 10/1/2010 RP 14-126.1

Department of Labor
Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees and 
Examination Fees For Regulated Non-Depository 
Financial Services Industries Money Transmitters 
and Examination Fee APPN: P00C0102H
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Agency: Department of Labor
Safety Inspection

Description of Fee(s)
Safety Inspections of Boilers and Pressure Vessels. Regular Inspections 
of elevators, escalators, and amusement rides are free of charge. Re-
inspections result in a fee to owner, contractor or lessee.

Statutory Authority : §12-901-919, Public Safety Article
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 09.12.01 & 09.12.81
Method To Change: By Statute & Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

BPV and ELE - See Additional Information for complete schedule.
$250 up to four (4) hours, $500 up to eight (8) hours.
BPV:
Employer of an applicant for a special inspector commission:
$50.00
Applicant for special inspector commission examination or reexamination: 
$50.00
Renewal fee for special inspector commission: $50.00
Replacement Card fee: $50.00
Follow up inspection to determine compliance: $50.00
Filing fee for units not entered into national boiler database by AIA:
$5.00/report Elevator:
Third Party Qualified Elevator Inspector: 
Registration: $250.00
Annual Renewal: $250.00

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: See Additional Information

Date of Last Change: Boilers 2010, Elevator, 
2000

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

Requires an owner of a private sector elevator, boiler or pressure vessel to 
pay a fee when state inspector must conduct inspections to determine 
compliance of the Safety code violations. Registration of Authorized 
Inspection Agencies for BPV unit and 3rd party QEI inspectors for private 
elevator units. Cost recovery for manually entering reports into national 
database on behalf of AIA.

FY 2024 Revenues: $5,658,048.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund; Elevator re-inspection fees QEI Third party registration fee, 
Elevator Safety Review Board Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00D0105-DE10
Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:

Amount Type of Cost
Select...

Department of Labor
Safety Inspections of Boilers and Pressure Vessels. Regular 
Inspections of elevators, escalators, and amusement rides are free of 
charge. Re-inspections result in a fee to owner, contractor or lessee.

APPN: P00D0105
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Boiler/Pressure Vessels: Public Safety Article 12§901-9-919-authorized around 1939.
Elevators: §§12-801-816 Public Safety Article– First authorized 1974.
Amusement Rides: Business & Regulation Article 3-101 to 3-601 – First authorized 1976.

1. Special Inspections: Fees are assessed for special inspections to determine compliance consistent with the 
following schedule.

Half-day (up to 4 hours) $250
Full day (up to 8 hours) $500

2. Compliance verification inspection: $50

3. An authorized insurer providing insurance coverage for boilers and pressure vessels is charged the following fees 
for inspections performed by commissioned inspectors:
Inspection report filing fee if not filed electronically $5 per report
Special Inspector Commission Fees:

Competency exam or re-exam $50
Special inspector commission $50

Special inspector commission renewal or 
replacement or identification card $50

4. The owner or lessee of an elevator, dumbwaiter, escalator or moving walk may be assessed an inspection fee if a 
State inspector concludes that newly installed equipment scheduled for a final acceptance inspection fails to meet the 
applicable safety codes or has not been tested or is not functional. The owner or lessee of such equipment may also 
be assessed an inspection fee if a follow-up inspection is required on an annual inspection to ensure compliance with 
corrections detailed on the inspection checklist. The inspection fee schedule is as follows:

Half day (up to not to exceed $250
Full day (up to not to exceed $500

5. The Commissioner may authorize third party qualified elevator inspections to perform certain inspections. These 
third party inspectors must register with the Commissioner prior to obtaining authorization. The fee to register as a 
third party qualified elevator inspector is as follows:

Additional Discussion
The amusement ride and elevator inspections done by the Division of Labor and Industry help protect the safety of 
the general public. Funding for these inspections is generated by assessments on insurance companies collected by 
the Workers’ Compensation Commission. Insurance companies merely pass along the costs by charging higher 
premiums to their customers. Since the purchasers of insurance would be liable for any injuries, they are actually the 
prime beneficiaries of the inspections.

The General Fund is reimbursed only for the special and for indirect costs. Inspections are done on an annual basis.
Boiler and pressure vessel inspections are undertaken by the Division of Labor and Industry to ensure the safety of 
the population. The inspections were undertaken after a series of incidents that endangered significant elements of 
the population. The costs of the examinations are borne by the owners of the boilers, who receive much of the benefit 
for the inspections as they would be held responsible for injuries incurred due to accidents. The fees are set at a 
sufficiently low level so as to impose no significant hardships on the owners.

Certificates of inspection are valid for 12 to 24 months, depending on the type of equipment.

Inspections on elevators, dumbwaiters, escalators and moving walks are conducted by State inspectors without 
charge provided the owner or lessee ensures the equipment is installed and maintained to applicable safety codes 
and regulations. If the equipment is not in compliance, requiring a subsequent inspection(s) from the State inspector, 
then the owner or lessee is charged an inspection fee.

Elevator Citation Penalties-Private Section.

1. An owner shall hire a third-party qualified elevator inspector to conduct all periodic annual inspections that are 
required by the safety code.
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2. An inspection by a third-party qualified elevator inspector shall ensure that the elevator unit complies with the 
safety code and other regulations adopted by the Commissioner.

3. After an inspection or investigation, the Commissioner determines that, within the immediately preceding 6 months, 
an elevator unit is in violation of the safety code or another regulation adopted by the Commissioner, the 
Commissioner shall issue a citation to the owner.

4. If, after investigation, the Commissioner determines that an owner violated the safety code or a regulation adopted 
by the Commissioner, the Commissioner may assess and collect a civil penalty of up to $5,000 for each elevator unit 
in violation of the safety code or regulations.

Elevator Citation Penalties-Private Section

5. An owner shall hire a third-party qualified elevator inspector to conduct all periodic

6. An inspection by a third-party qualified elevator inspector shall ensure that the elevator unit complies with the 
safety code and other regulations adopted by the Commissioner.

7. After an inspection or investigation, the Commissioner determines that, within the immediately preceding 6 months, 
an elevator unit is in violation of the safety code or another regulation adopted by the Commissioner, the 
Commissioner shall issue a citation to the owner

8. If, after investigation, the Commissioner determines that an owner violated the safety code or a regulation adopted 
by the Commissioner, the Commissioner may assess and collect a civil penalty of up to $5,000 for each elevator unit 
in violation of the safety code or regulations

9. An owner shall hire a third-party qualified elevator inspector to conduct all periodic annual inspections that are 
required by the safety code.

10. An inspection by a third-party qualified elevator inspector shall ensure that the elevator unit complies with the 
safety code and other regulations adopted by the Commissioner.

11. After an inspection or investigation, the Commissioner determines that, within the immediately preceding 6 
months, an elevator unit is in violation of the safety code or another regulation adopted by the Commissioner, the 
Commissioner shall issue a citation to the owner.

12. If, after investigation, the Commissioner determines that an owner violated the safety code or a regulation 
adopted by the Commissioner, the Commissioner may assess and collect a civil penalty of up to $5,000 for each 
elevator unit in violation of the safety code or regulations

Department of Labor
Safety Inspections of Boilers and Pressure Vessels. Regular 
Inspections of elevators, escalators, and amusement rides are 
free of charge. Re-inspections result in a fee to owner, contractor 
or lessee. APPN: P00D0105
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Agency: Department of Labor
Occupational Safety and Health Administration

Description of Fee(s) Occupational Safety and Health Administration

Statutory Authority : L&E § 5-101 – 5-901
Regulatory Citation: 09-12.20.12
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Maximum penalty amounts set by law (L&E 5-810)

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1973

Date of Last Change: 1991 $70,000
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fines to employers found to be in violation of Occupational Safety & 
Health Standards

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,082,818.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0001 - General Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00D0108-DH10 MOSH Inspections

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Occupational Safety and Health Administration APPN: P00D0108A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Additional Information: The Maryland Occupational Safety and Health (MOSH) program’s responsibility is to ensure, 
as far as possible, a safe workplace for Maryland workers. Consultation and training services are also provided to 
Maryland employers at no direct cost. Funding for this program consists of four federal grants; two of which require 
50% state funds and one requiring only 10% state funds. Program costs are obtained from the Worker’s 
Compensation Commission, through an assessment on insurance companies Funds collected are not fees, but 
penalties paid by employers found to be in violation of Occupational Safety and Health laws, regulations or adopted 
standards.

Department of Labor
Occupational Safety and Health Administration APPN: P00D0108A
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Agency: Department of Labor
Occupational Safety and Health Administration

Description of Fee(s) Occupational Safety and Health penalties for smoking

Statutory Authority : L&E § 5-608
Regulatory Citation: 09.12.23
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $100 for 2nd violation, $250 for subsequent violations

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 2008

Date of Last Change: None
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fines to employers found to be in violation of Maryland Clean Indoor Air 
Act

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Cigarette Restitution Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00D0108-DH10MOSH Inspections

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Occupational Safety and Health penalties for smoking APPN: P00D0108B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Additional Information:
The Maryland Occupational Safety and Health (MOSH) program’s responsibility is to ensure, as far as possible, a 
safe workplace for Maryland workers. Consultation and training services are also provided to Maryland employers at 
no direct cost. Funding for this program consists of four federal grants; two of which require 50% state funds and one 
company requiring only 10% state funds.
Program costs are obtained from the Worker’s Compensation Commission, through an assessment on insurance 
companies.
Funds collected are not fees, but penalties paid by employers found to be in violation of Occupational Safety and 
Health laws, regulations or adopted standards.

Department of Labor
Occupational Safety and Health penalties for smoking APPN: P00D0108B
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Agency: Department of Labor
Race Track Operations

Description of Fee(s) Taxes on Betting, Race Day License, Satellite Simulcast Betting, Permit 
Fees and Impact Aid

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation Article 11-508,11-515, 11-608 614, 616, 11-812
Regulatory Citation: 09.10.05.02 & .10
Method To Change: Business Regulations Article, Legislation COMAR Amendment

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
A. Daily Racing License Fee $25
B. Tax on Betting .32%
C. Satellite Simulcast Betting $500 Application and $500 Annual license
D. Impact Aid $1,000 per day

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: A. 1925 B. 1925 C. 
1993 D. 2010

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 1984; Daily fee reduced from $1,000 to
$25; Tax on Betting reduced from 4.09% to 0.5% then to 0.32%

Purpose of Fee(s) Revenue to State and Local Governments

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,047,489.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund/Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Uncashed pari-mutual tickets

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $3,132,639.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00E0103-EC10, EC20

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Taxes on Betting, Race Day License, Satellite Simulcast Betting, 
Permit Fees and Impact Aid APPN: P00E0104
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Agency: Department of Labor
State Board of Barbers

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, §4-206
Regulatory Citation: 09.16.01.08
Method To Change: Regulatory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): *See Additional Information for schedule of fees.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1957

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the board 
to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees and authorized 
the board to set by regulation fees for the services it renders and 
attributable to the profession regulated by the board. See Additional 
Information.

Purpose of Fee(s) To produce sufficient funds to cover direct and indirect costs of regulating 
the barber industry in the State.

FY 2024 Revenues: $227,879.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 003-Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $134,604.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA12

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 48,876.00 Direct
$ 2,044.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
License, etc. APPN: P00F0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Current Previous
Owner License $50
Master Barber $50 $20 Exam app. + $40 issue
Barber License $50 $ 5 Exam app. + $25 issue
Barber Apprentice registration $10
Master Barber exam* $49 $50
Barber exam* $79 $80
Reexamination* $49 $50
Certification $25 $10
Reinstatement $50 (Percentage)
Inspection $150 $25
Citation varies Legislation passed in 2005

Additional Discussion
The State Board of Barbers, established by §4-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, 
licenses and regulates barbers in order to ensure that licensees have the experience and knowledge necessary 
to practice safely and with the degree of expertise indicated by the license.
All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 4 of the Business 
Occupations and Professions Article are paid into a special fund. The Board is required to set fees (by 
regulation) so as to cover the direct and indirect expenses of regulation §4-206. Staggered licenses are in place 
as of 1999.

Duplicate Licenses: Owner, Master & Barber $25, Apprentice $10.

Department of Labor
License, etc. APPN: P00F0101
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Agency: Department of Labor
Elevator Safety Review Board

Description of Fee(s) Application and Licensing

Statutory Authority : Public Safety Article, Title 12 Subtitle 8
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 09.35
Method To Change: Proposed Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Elevator Mechanic: Original $175, Renewal $200
Elevator Contractor: Original $275, Renewal $300
Accessibility Lift Mechanic: Original $125, Renewal $150

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 2002

Date of Last Change: None
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Generate revenue to cover the direct and indirect costs of the licensing 
and regulation of elevator contractors and mechanics.

FY 2024 Revenues: $404,612.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds - Elevator Safety Review Board Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Elevator Inspection Fees and Third Party Inspector Fees

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $359,271.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA34/FA45

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 29,504.00 Direct
$ 16,256.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Application and Licensing APPN: P00F0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Elevator Mechanic: Original $175, Renewal $200; Elevator Contractor: Original $275; Renewal $300; Accessibility Lift 
Mechanic: Original $125, Renewal $150; Temporary Mechanic: $25, 30 day Renewal $10.00; Reinstatement fees: 
$25.00; License verification: $25.00
Original application has a $25.00 non-refundable fee, so technically costs $200.00 or $300.00

Expected Proposals for new fees in this or related area: Fee regulations to cover renovator mechanics, renovator 
contractors and accessibility lift mechanics

Additional Discussion
The Elevator Safety Review Board is established through Title 8, Subtitle 12 of the Public Safety Article of the 
Annotated Code of Maryland to assure the entry level and ongoing competence of elevator mechanics and 
contractors. This is accomplished the Board’s activities regarding the qualification, licensure antiregulation the 
individuals and businesses providing these services. Beyond the societal benefits of regulation, practitioners benefit 
from a known set of qualifying requirements and the restriction of competition within the trade.

Effective 2015, all examinees, regardless of category, pay an examination fee of $65 directly to the state’s 
examination vendor.

Department of 
LaborApplication and Licensing APPN: P00F0101
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Agency: Department of Labor
Board of Examining Engineers

Description of Fee(s) Licensing, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, Title 6.5
Regulatory Citation: 19.17
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

License (original & renewal)
First Grade $65
Second/Third Grade $50
Fourth/Fifth Grade $35
Exam: All Grades $65
Application fee $25
Reinstatement fee $100
Previously fees were $15 for original licenses (all grades) and $30 for 
renewal licenses (all grades) under the authority of the State Board of 
Examining Engineers which terminated 9/30/05. Exams were $55 all 
grades.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Established 1892 as Board of Examining Engineers

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 
During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the board 
to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees and authorized 
the board to set by regulation fees for the services it renders and 
attributable to the profession regulated by the board. 2005 (see above).

Purpose of Fee(s) In the furtherance of this article.

FY 2024 Revenues: $131,659.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $94,948.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA13

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 21,744.00 Direct
$ 10,684.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
Licensing, etc. APPN: P00F0101

324



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Additional Discussion: The State Board of Stationary Engineers, regulated by Title 6.5 of the Business Occupations 
and Professions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland, licenses and regulates those who desire to operate steam and 
power generators, heating plants and boilers, in order to safeguard the general public and promote the safe operation 
of such plants and machinery. The benefits associated with this regulation are primarily public in nature.
By law, revenue must be deposited in the special fund and shall be at least equal to the direct and indirect costs 
associated with the operation of the regulatory program. FY 2006 was the first year of the new Board's operation. 
Fees were set at a level to recover estimated direct and indirect costs.
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Agency: Department of Labor
Board of Real Estate Appraisers and Home Inspectors

Description of Fee(s) Licenses, Reinstatement, Change of Address,
Letter of Good Standing, Application Fee, Name Change

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, Title 16
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 09.19
Method To Change: Regulatory & Statutory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1991, 2001 and 2012

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

During the 2011 Legislative Session, statutory changes established the 
Commission as a special fund. The changes repealed the established fees 
and authorized the Commission to set by regulation fees for the services it 
renders and attributable to each of the three professions regulated by the 
Commission. (Real estate appraisers, home inspectors and appraisal 
management companies). The legislation also established a third 
profession regulated by the Commission, appraisal management 
companies.

Purpose of Fee(s) The purpose of the license fees is to meet the direct and indirect costs 
associated with the operations of the Commission

FY 2024 Revenues: $563,573.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $419,297.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA14

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 187,978.00 Direct
$ 45,296.00 Indirect
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Real Estate Appraisers and Home Inspectors – Updated March 19, 2014

During the 2011 Legislative Session, statutory changes established the Commission of Real Estate Appraisers

2-3 YEAR ORIGINAL LICENSE FEE Purpose of fee Fee amount
Date fee 
authorized

Licensed Home Application fee $50 2001
2-12 Inspector License $325 2012
Licensed/Trainee* License $150 2012
Certified Residential License $250 2012
Certified General License $250 2012
2 Year/License Renewal Fee/Home
Inspectors 3 year License Appraiser Renewal 
Fee/Annual Fee

$325 2012

Licensed Home Inspector
Licensed License $250 2012
Certified Residential License $250 2012
Certified General License $250 2012
REINSTATEMENT FEE Late Fee $75 Appraisers 

$50 Home 
Inspectors

LETTER OF GOOD STANDING Fee for letter 
under seal

$15 1991

CHANGES OF ADDRESS OR NAME 
FEDERAL REGISTRY FEE

Change fee $0 2016

*A trainee is entitled to one license renewal at $75.  New Fee $150-2012

Applicants for examination in any Category pay $100 examination fee directly to the State's exam vendor.

Appraisal Management Company – Application Review Fee $250
Appraisal Management Company – Original Registration Fee $1,750
Appraisal Management Company – Annual AMC Registration Fee $2,000
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Agency: Department of Labor
Board of Master Electricians

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, 6-305, 309
Regulatory Citation: 9.09
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1984

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 
During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the board 
to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees and authorized 
the board to set by regulation fees for the services it renders and 
attributable to the profession regulated by the board.

Purpose of Fee(s) In furtherance of this article

FY 2024 Revenues: $166,220.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $165,228.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA15

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 98,373.00 Direct
$ 14,825.00 Indirect
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Master Electrician's License $20
Renewal $25
Master Electrician's (inactive) $20
Renewal $50
Inactive master--Inspector $0
Renewal $0
Qualified Agent $20
Renewal $25
Reactivation $50
Transfer $50
Change of Status $50
Late Renewal $ 25/30 days, $50/60 days, $100/over 60 days
Examination Fee $65
Restatement Fee $100
Journeyman Electrician (original & 
renewal) $15
Apprentice Electrician (original & 
renewal) $10

Additional Discussion:
The State Board of Master Electricians, established by §6-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, licenses 
and regulates electricians in order to ensure that licensees have the experience and knowledge necessary to practice safely 
and with the degree of expertise indicated by the license.
All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 6 of the Business Occupations and 
Professions Article are paid into the special fund.
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Agency: Department of Labor
State Board of Plumbing

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, 12-303 306
Regulatory Citation: 9.2
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1957

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 
During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the board 
to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees and authorized 
the board to set by regulation fees for the services it renders and 
attributable to the profession regulated by the board.

Purpose of Fee(s) To ensure that plumbers have the experience and knowledge required to 
practice safely and with the noted degree of professionalism.

FY 2024 Revenues: $239,442.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $124,080.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA16

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 67,189.00 Direct
$ 12,092.00 Indirect
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New Schedule Old Schedule
Master Plumber $70 (1998) $75
Journey Plumber $35 (1998) $30
Apprentice Plumber $15 (1998) $15
Propane Gasfitter $35 (1998) $35
Master Natural Gasfitter $70 (2000) Renewal $35
Journey Natural Gasfitter $35 (2000) Renewal $25
Apprentice Natural Gas Fitter $15
Reactivation Master $50
Reactivation Journey $20
Master Natural Gas Fitter without exam $50

Renewal fees are the same as the license fees. Both are valid for two years. Effective in 2005, all 
examinees, regardless of category, pay an examination fee of $65 directly to the state's examination 
contractor. 

Additional Discussion:
The State Board of Plumbing, established by §12-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article 
licenses and regulates plumbers to protect the potable water supply and to ensure that licensees have the 
experience and knowledge necessary to practice plumbing safely and with the degree of expertise relevant 
to the license.

All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 12 of the Business 
Occupations and Professions Article are paid into the general fund.
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Agency: Department of Labor
Secondhand Precious Metals & Gem Dealers & Pawnbrokers

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation Article 12-202, 207
Regulatory Citation: 9.25.
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Application (License) $300 Renewal (two years) $265

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1981

Date of Last Change: 7/1/2011
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) In furtherance of Title 12, to ensure licensees will be cooperative in efforts 
to recover stolen materials.

FY 2024 Revenues: $63,380.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $73,703.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA17

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost
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Additional Information
The Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation regulates secondhand precious metal object dealers and 
pawnbrokers (Business Regulation Article, Title 12). To deal in these areas, one must receive a license from the 
Department. Licensing ensures that licensees will be cooperative with efforts to recover stolen materials.
The cost of applying for a license was raised in 1991 from $200 to $300, and background checks were instituted, 
which cost $42 per employee. The renewal fee increased from $200 every other year to $300 in 1991, but the re-
codification of the Business Regulation Article reduced it back to $200. Fees for original licenses and renewals were 
reduced to $75 in 1997. These fees were increased to $265 during the 2011 Legislative Session. Fee collection for 
criminal background checks were transferred to CJIS in 1997. In 2011, fees increased to $300 for initial licenses and 
$265 for renewal licenses.
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Agency: Department of Labor
Board of Architects

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, 3-209, 306, 307
Regulatory Citation: 9.21.
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Addition Information for complete schedule

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1935

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: License fee increased to $76.50 in 2014, $35 application fee for exam 
application eliminated 2010, $68 fee for retired status license added 2011.

Purpose of Fee(s) Application fee to approximate cost of exam (BOP 3-304), rest in 
furtherance of article

FY 2024 Revenues: $340,670.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Testing fees due to other Boards for National accreditation programs

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $277,196.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA19

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 86,119.00 Direct
$ 22,343.00 Indirect
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Current Previous
License Fee –
(Including renewal of license) $77 $68
Permit fee (Business Entity) $100 $100
(Including renewal of permit)
Nonrefundable application fee:
Reciprocal $50 $35
firm permit $35 $50
Reinstatement for expired license $100 $100
Verification fee $10 $10
Replacement fee (lost certificate) $35 $35
Examination Fees: $102
Building Technology $153
General Structures $102
Lateral Forces $102
Building Planning $153
Site Planning $153
Mechanical and Elec. Systems $102
Materials and Methods $102
Construction Documents and Services $102
Programming, Planning, and Practice $170
Site Planning and Design $170
Building Design and Construction Systems $170
Schematic Design $170
Structural Systems $170
Building Systems $170
Construction Documents and Services $170
Security and Development Fee per section $40
Retired Emeritus fee $68

Starting in June 1997, candidates take the exam on computer.
Additional Discussion
The State Board of Architects, established by §3-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, 
licenses and regulates architects in order to safeguard life, health, public safety and property and to promote the 
public welfare.
Effective July 1, 2003, the fund status of this Board was changed to special fund as it became part of the 
Occupational and Professional Licensing Design Board's Fund.
Non-examination related revenues and expenditures for five designed regulatory Boards were clustered in one 
operational fund. Boards were granted fee setting authority and equalized the primary original and renewal 
licensing fees for all Boards at $78. This was reduced to $68 effective April 9, 2007. Revenues are required to 
cover direct and indirect costs of operating the cluster as certified by the Secretary of Department of Labor, 
Licensing & Regulation (DLLR).
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Agency: Department of Labor
Professional Land Surveyors

Description of Fee(s) Professional Land Surveyors

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, 15-306, 212
Regulatory Citation: 9.13.
Method To Change: Regulatory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Addition Information for complete schedule

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1977

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 
License fees increased to $76.50 in 2014, $35 fee for exam application 
eliminated 2011; exam application eliminated 2011; exam fee for 
fundamentals exam increased to $225 in 2013 and fee for principles and 
practice of surveying exam increased to $250 in 2013.

Purpose of Fee(s) Testing service fees are to cover the costs of administering the exams, the 
rest are in the furtherance of this article.

FY 2024 Revenues: $39,584.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $90,847.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA20

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 45,774.00 Direct
$ 6,441.00 Indirect
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Current
License Fee (Including renewal of license) $76
Retired Status License Fee $25
Nonrefundable application fee:

Reciprocal $50
Firm permit $35

Reinstatement for expired license $100
Firm permit $100
Verification fee $20
EIT certification fee $0
Nonrefundable testing service fee $60
Examination Fees:

Fundamentals of Land Surveying $225
P&P of Land Surveying $250
Maryland Law Exam $35
Road Grade & Storm Drain Exam $35

Retired Status $25
Reactivation Retired Status $100

*Candidates pay the appropriate non-refundable application fee, plus the license fee.

Additional Discussion
The State Board for Professional Land Surveyors, established by {15-201 of the Business 
Occupations and Professions Article, licenses and regulates land surveyors to ensure that licensees 
have the requisite experience and knowledge to be a land surveyor.
Effective July 1, 2003, the fund status of this Board was changed to special fund as it became part of 
the Occupational and Professional Licensing Design Board's Fund,
Non-examination related revenues and expenditures for five design regulatory Boards were 
clustered in one operational fund. Boards were granted fee setting authority and equalized the 
primary original and renewal licensing fees for all Boards at $78. This was reduced to $68 May 5, 
2007. Revenues are required to cover the direct and indirect costs of operating the cluster as 
certified by the Secretary of DLLR.
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Agency: Department of Labor
Professional Engineers

Description of Fee(s) Licensing, testing, verification of license

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, 14-209, 306, 312
Regulatory Citation: 09.23.
Method To Change: Regulatory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Addition Information for complete schedule

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1939

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

$25 fee for FE exam application eliminated 2010, license fee increased to 
$76.50 in 2014; retired status license fee of $50 added 2013; reactivation 
fee of $168 for retired license added 2013; FE exam fee raised to $225 in 
2013; FE exam fee raised to $225 in 2013. FE exam fee raised to $250 in 
2013; $60 exam administration fee increased to $110 in 2011; exam fee pf 
$410 for structural exam added 2012.

Purpose of Fee(s) In furtherance of Title 14, to safeguard life, health and property and to 
promote the public welfare.

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,025,588.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: 0003 - Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $901,254.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA21

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 117,029.00 Direct
$ 50,584.00 Indirect
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Current
License Fee (Including renewal of license) $76
Retired Status $50
Nonrefundable application fee:
Original, Reciprocal $50
EIT application $0
Reinstatement for expired license $100
Verification fee $20
EIT certification fee $15
Nonrefundable testing service fee $110
Examination Fees:

Fundamentals of Engineering $225
P&P of Engineering $250
Structural Engineering
Lateral Forces $410
Vertical Forces $410

Firm permit fee $10
Retired Status $50
*Applicants pay the appropriate non-refundable application fee, plus the license fee.

Additional Discussion
The State Board for Professional Engineers, established by {14-201 of the Business Occupations 
and Professions Article, licenses and regulates professional engineers in order to safeguard life, 
health and property and to promote the public welfare.
Effective July 2003, the fund status of this Board was changed to special fund as it became part of 
the Occupational and Professional Licensing Design Board's Fund.
Non-examination related revenues and expenditures for five design regulatory Boards were 
clustered in one operational fund. Boards were granted fee setting authority and equalized the 
primary original and renewal licensing fee for all Boards at $78 which was reduced to $68 effective 
March 12, 2007. Revenues are required to cover the direct and indirect costs of operating the cluster 
as certified by the Secretary of LABOR.
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Agency: Department of Labor
Accountants

Description of Fee(s) Accountants

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, 2-209, 2-304, 309
Regulatory Citation: 09.24.01.09
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Addition Information for complete schedule

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1970

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

On May 1, 2014, under the authority of regulations authorized by
§2-209(a)(1) Business Occupations and Professions Article, the Board 
established fees for license qualifications, license applications and other 
service fees to produce funds sufficient to meet the approximate cost of 
maintaining the Board

Purpose of Fee(s)
The purpose of the license and examination fees is to meet the direct and 
indirect costs associated to the daily operations of the Board and to offset 
the administration of the Uniform CPA Examination.

FY 2024 Revenues: $602,310.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Examination Fees

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $569,984.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA22

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 56,585.00 Direct
$ 59,036.00 Indirect
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Authority: §2-209 Business Occupations and Professions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland: and 
COMAR 09.24.01.09 Fees Last Changed: May 1, 2014

Current
Original Examination Application Fee $67
Application - Reciprocity $67
Application - Corporation/partnership $67
Application – Transfer of Grades application $67

Active Individual License Fee – Original $22
Inactive Status Fee $28
Corporation/partnership/LLC/LLP Permit Fee $67
Reinstatement $270

Active individual renewal $56
Inactive individual renewal $28
Reinstatement – Active individual $112
Reinstatement Inactive Individual $56
Reactivation – Inactive individual $56
Corporation/Partnership/LLC/LLP renewal $135
Duplicate certificate $50

Examination Section Fees (Authority: §2-305 and §2-307 Business Occupations and Professions 
Article, Annotated Code of Maryland) Last Changed: August 15, 2008
Auditing and Attestation $208
Financial Accounting and Reporting $208
Regulation $208
Business Environment and Concepts $208
Licenses and renewals are valid for two years.

Additional Discussion
The State Board of Public Accountancy, established by §2-201 of the Business Occupations and 
Professions Article, licenses and regulates certified public accountants in order to establish a high 
standard of integrity and dignity for practicing certified public accountancy

Fees collected by the Board are deposited into special fund accounts. Fees collected for 
applications, licenses and service fees are deposited in the State Board of Public Accountancy 
Fund (Ref. §2-106.5 of the Business Regulation Article) are used to offset the direct and indirect 
cost to operate the Board. Costs of the Board are relatively constant. Registration fees collected for 
sections of the Uniform CPA Examination are deposited in Board’s examination special fund. These 
fees are used exclusively to offset the expenses incurred by the Board for the administration, 
proctoring, grading and any other expenses associated with the examination.

Department of Labor
Accountants APPN: P00F0101

341



Agency: Department of Labor
Board of Individual Tax Preparers

Description of Fee(s) Board of Individual Tax Preparers

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, 21-207
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 09.38.01.04
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Registration Fee $100 
Renewal Fee $100
Reinstatement of Expired Registration Fee $120

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 2011

Date of Last Change: No change
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) The purpose of the registration and renewal fee is to meet the direct and 
indirect costs associated with the daily operations of the Board.

FY 2024 Revenues: $245,219.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $201,038.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA18

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 19,904.00 Direct
$ 5,242.00 Indirect
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Licenses and renewals are valid for two years 
Additional Discussion
The State Board of Individual Tax Preparers, established by §21-201 of the Business Occupations 
and Professions Article, registers individual tax preparers in order to establish a high standard of 
integrity and professionalism in the tax preparer industry.

Department of 
Labor
Board of Individual Tax Preparers APPN: P00F0101

343



Agency: Department of Labor
Locksmith Regulatory

Description of Fee(s) Business License Fee

Statutory Authority : Title 12.5, Business Regulation Article
Regulatory Citation: 9.4
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Initial/renewal: $225 
Business Name Change: $50 
Personal Name Change: $50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 2009

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) The purpose of the registration and renewal fee is to meet the direct and 
indirect costs associated with the daily operations of the Board.

FY 2024 Revenues: $34,390.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $13,316.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101- FA35

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost
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Agency: Department of Labor
Oil and Gas Land Professionals Registration Program

Description of Fee(s) Registration requirement for individuals who act as oil and gas land 
professionals in the State

Statutory Authority : Title 10.5, Business Occupations and Professions Article
Regulatory Citation: 09.41.
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Initial/renewal: $50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 2013

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) The purpose of the registration and renewal fee is to meet the direct and 
indirect costs associated with the daily operations of the Board.

FY 2024 Revenues: $50.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA50

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost
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Agency: Department of Labor
Board of Foresters

Description of Fee(s) Registration for Foresters

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations and Professions Article 7-305,306 & 308
Regulatory Citation: 09.29.
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Professional Foresters License $55 
Renewal $100
Duplicate License $0
Application Processing $45

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1972

Date of Last Change: 1991

Amount of Last Change: License $30-55, 
Renewal $75-100

Purpose of Fee(s) In the furtherance of this article.

FY 2024 Revenues: $5,700.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $3,339.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA23

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost
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Agency: Department of Labor
Maryland Pilots

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations and Professions Article 11-406
Regulatory Citation: 09.26.
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

License, unlimited $600 
40’ unlimited license fee $300
Pilot up to 36' $300
Pilot up to 32' $200
Apprentice pilot application fee $ 25

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1969

Date of Last Change: 1989; 1996
Amount of Last Change: Unlimited license--$400 to $600; New category added

Purpose of Fee(s) To support the costs of the Board.

FY 2024 Revenues: $23,274.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $6,787.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA24

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost
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Additional Information

Additional Information
The State Board of Pilots, established by §11-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions 
Article, licenses and regulates pilots operating in Maryland waters. The Board is responsible for 
ensuring that safe pilotage is provided.
The disposition of remaining funds is not specified in statute, but in practice it goes into a special 
fund for the Board. As licensing fees are the primary source of revenue for the Board, these fees 
must cover expenses.
Since the Board's compensation must be covered, the Board may require flexibility in setting its fees. 
Because, over a two-year period, revenues are so much greater than the total expenditures for the 
Board, flexibility is not needed at the current time, although the fees are set in statute (BOP §11-406) 
so the Board has relatively less leeway than otherwise possible. The unlimited license fee increased 
from $400 to $600 in 1989, while the limited licenses have been changed since at least 1984.

Department of 
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Agency: Department of Labor
Landscape Architects

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations and Professions Article 9-207
Regulatory Citation: 09.28.01.13
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for full schedule.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1971

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 
$68 license fee increased to $76.50 in 2014; $35 application fee for exam 
eliminated in 2010; exam fees increased in 2012 and $60 administration 
fee eliminated in 2012

Purpose of Fee(s) In the furtherance of this article

FY 2024 Revenues: $46,651.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $61,789.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA25

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 23,014.00 Direct
$ 4,122.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
License, etc. APPN: P00F0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Current Previous

License Fee – (Including renewal of 
license) $76 $68

Permit fee (Business Entity) (Including 
renewal of permit) $100
Nonrefundable application fee:

Reciprocal $50
Firm permit $35

Reinstatement for expired license $100
Examinations Fees:

Section 1 $325 Section A $90
Section 2 $325 Section B $120
Section 3 $500 Section C $276
Section 4 $500 Section D $200

Section E $270
*Applicants pay the non-refundable application fee, plus the license fee.

Additional Discussion
The State Board of Examiners of Landscape Architects, established by {9-201 of the Business Occupations 
and Professions Article, regulates and licenses landscape architects in order to safeguard public welfare, 
health and property and to promote the public good.
It had been the case that statute required all authorized expenses of the Board be payable only from monies 
collected by the Board. This requirement was changed in 1992, however, when all revenues became general 
fund revenues. Effective July 1, 2003, the fund status of this Board was again changed to special fund as it 
became part of the Occupational and Professional Licensing Design Board's fund. Non-examination related 
revenues and expenditures for five design regulatory Boards were clustered in one operational fund. Boards 
were granted fee setting authority and equalized the primary original and renewal licensing fees for all 
Boards at $78 which was reduced to $68 effective May 7, 2007.
Revenues are required to cover the direct and indirect costs of operating the cluster as certified by the 
Secretary of DLLR.

Department of Labor
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Agency: Department of Labor
State Board of Cosmetologists

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations and Professions Article , 5-205b(3)
Regulatory Citation: 09.222.01.13
Method To Change: Regulatory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for full schedule.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1991

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the board 
to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees and authorized 
the board to set by regulation fees for the services it renders and 
attributable to the profession regulated by the board. See additional 
information.

Purpose of Fee(s) To produce sufficient funds to cover the direct and indirect costs of 
regulating the cosmetology industry in the State.

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,040,837.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $953,158.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA26

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 104,585.00 Direct
$ 82,748.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Department of Labor
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

House Bill 727 State Board of Barbers-State Board of Cosmetologists-Citations passed in 2005. This bill 
authorizes inspectors for the State Board of Barbers and the State Board of Cosmetologists to issue a 
citation to impose civil penalties on licensees and permit holders for violation of laws and regulations. Any 
civil penalties imposed may not exceed $300 for all violations cited per day.

Current Previous
Owner
Senior Cosmetologist $50
Cosmetologist $25 $50
Esthetician $25 $50
Nail Technician $25 $50
Apprentice $10 $50 Changed in 1991
Senior Cosmetologist exam* $49 $50 from statutory fees to regulatory
Cosmetologist $49 $80 (Amended as an emergency
Esthetician $49 $80 status amended permanently
Nail Technician $49 $80
Reexamination*(Partial) $49 $50
Certification $0 $25
Reinstatement $25
Inspection $150

Citation Varies
Legislation 
passed in 2005

Duplicate License: Owner $0 $25
Sr. Cosmetologist, Cosmetologist,
Esthetician, Nail Technician $0 $12
Duplicate License : Apprentice $0
Makeup Artist – Effective 10/1/08 Deregulated by General Assembly

School Student & Teacher Fees were eliminated July, 1991
*Contracted Vendor for Examination Administration March, 1992. New contract awarded July 2009.
Additional Discussion
The State Board of Cosmetologists, established by {5-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions 
Article, licenses and regulates cosmetologists and those in similar occupations in order to ensure that 
licensees have the experience and knowledge necessary to practice safely and with the degree of expertise 
indicated by the license.
All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 5 of the Business 
Occupations and Professions Article are paid into the special fund. The Board is required to set fees (by 
regulation) so as to cover the direct and indirect expenses of regulation §5-205. Costs of the Board are 
relatively constant. Staggered licenses were implemented in1999.
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Agency: Department of Labor
Home Improvement Commission

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation Article 8-303, 308
Regulatory Citation: 9.08
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Contractor $250 October 1, 2011
Salesperson $100 October 1, 2011
Processing Fee $ 20 October 1, 2011

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1962

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the board 
to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees and authorized 
the board to set by regulation fees for the services it renders and 
attributable to the profession regulated by the board. See additional 
information.

Purpose of Fee(s)
To ensure through examination and licensing of home improvement 
contractors, sub-contractors and salespersons that the rights and safety of 
homeowners are protected.

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,869,861.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $1,929,327.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA27

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 815,129.00 Direct
$ 209,547.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Additional Discussion:
The Maryland Home Improvement Commission was established by Article 56, Section 250 in 1962. The 
Commission licenses and regulates home improvement contractors and salespersons to ensure that consumers 
dealing with these licensees are afforded protection under the law.  An applicant for a contractor’s or salesperson 
license must pass an examination as required since 1979 under Article 56, Section 257D. Pursuant to Section 
8-302(g), Business Regulation Article, the Commission may use a testing service to administer the required 
examinations.  The Home Improvement Guaranty Fund, established by Article 56, Section 277A in 1985, 
compensates homeowners for losses due to poor, unworkmanlike, inadequate or incomplete work by licensed 
contractors. Each contractor pays an initial fee of $100 into the Fund in addition to the licensing fee and a $125 
assessment at every license renewal. Over the last fifteen years the assessment at renewal has fluctuated between 
$50 and $150. Renewal assessments are evaluated by the Commission and the Department every two years, 
based on the current fund balance, pending claims and past claims pay-out rates. Effective January 1, 2016, the 
renewal assessment was decreased to $125.  All revenues from license fees received by the Department of Labor, 
Licensing and Regulation under Title 8 of the Business Regulation Article are paid into the general fund. Costs of the 
Commission are relatively constant and since the initiation of staggered license expiration dates in 1999, revenues 
have remained consistent. Original licenses issued after April 2000 must be renewed every two years from the date 
of issuance of the original license. This has eliminated the previous revenue fluctuation when the expiration of all 
licenses was on the same two-year cycle. The costs of the program are by licensees, and the cost associated with 
regulation may be passed on by licensees to consumers. In 2011, fees for original and renewal licenses were raised 
by $25 and an application fee of $20 was added for new applicants.

Credit reporting fee $5
Renewal Contractor License $380
Renewal Salesperson License $100
Inactive Contractor’s License $113
Inactive Sales Person’s License $38
Reactivation Fee $10
Inactive Application $50
Duplicate License $0
Transfer License $0
Application Fees- Contractor Additional Location $370
Misc./Certified Copy/Letter Under Seal $1

Department of Labor
License, etc. APPN: P00F0101
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Agency: Department of Labor
Real Estate Commission

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, 17-306, 307
Regulatory Citation: 9.11.
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1939

Date of Last Change: October 2015

Amount of Last Change: 
Broker $170
Associate Broker $110 
Salesperson $70

Purpose of Fee(s) In furtherance of Title 17 of the Business Occupations and Professions 
Article.

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,944,849.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund effective 7/1/06

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,577,526.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA28

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 617,073.00 Direct
$ 199,488.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Current Previous
Broker - Original and Renewal $170 $190
Associate Broker - Original and Renewal $110 $130
Branch Office - Original and Renewal $5 $25
Salesperson - Original and Renewal $70 $90
Time Share Registration $100 $100

Broker/Salesman Exam
$ 61 ($51 to vendor per contract and $10 collected by vendor and 

remitted to the state) effective 10/2015.

License Certification
$ 25 for 5 year history/$75 for full 

history
Interim Changes $25
Name Change $25
Transfer to Broker $25
Duplicate License $0
5-year License history $25
Lifetime History $75
Bad Check $35
Certificate of License $25
Continuing Education Course Application $0
Branch Office Certificate $5
Branch Office Certificate Renewal $5
Branch Office Change of Address $5
Principal Office Change of Address $5
Temporary License – Commercial Non-resident $45

Additional Discussion
The Real Estate Commission, established by §17-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, 
licenses and regulates real estate brokers and salespeople to ensure that licensees have the experience and 
knowledge necessary to practice competently.
Through June 30, 2006, all revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 17 
of the Business Occupations and Professions Article are paid into the general fund. Effective July 1, 2006 all 
revenues, except penalties and fines shall be deposited in the Real Estate Special Fund. Title 17 as amended 
establishes that these revenues must be sufficient to cover the direct and indirect cost of licensing and regulatory 
program for Real Estate Professionals.

Department of Labor
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Agency: Department of Labor
State Athletic Commission

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation Article 4-305, 406, 408
Regulatory Citation: 09.01.07.01
Method To Change: By Statute / Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1957

Date of Last Change: 2008

Amount of Last Change: See Additional 
Information

Purpose of Fee(s) In furtherance of Title 4 of the Business Regulation Article.

FY 2024 Revenues: $33,620.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $217,053.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA29

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

New Schedule (7/98) Old Schedule
Promoter $150 $300
Referee $15 $25
Boxer $10 $20
Second $10 $20
Manager $25 $50
Matchmaker $25 $50
Wrestler $10 $20
Kick boxer $10 $20
Judge $15 $25
Agent $1,000
MMA Contestant $10 N/A
Student Athlete Individual Application $25

Additional Discussion
The State Athletic Commission, established by §4-201 of the Business Regulation Article, licenses and 
regulates participants, promoters, referees and judges of boxing, mixed martial arts (MMA), wrestling and 
kickboxing events, as well as sports agents, in order to ensure that these events are fairly conducted and 
are safe for the participants.
All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 4 of the Business 
Regulation Article are paid into the general fund.

Department of Labor
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Agency: Department of Labor
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation Article Title 9A
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 09.15
Method To Change: By Statute / Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 
During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the board 
to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees and authorized 
the board to set by regulation fees for the services it renders and 
attributable to the profession regulated by the board.

Purpose of Fee(s) To generate revenues at least equal to expenses generated by the Board.

FY 2024 Revenues: $303,984.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $204,185.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA30

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 61,954.00 Direct
$ 28,657.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Original & Renewal license fee/2 year license fee

Type Purpose Fee Amount
Apprentice Licensing $10
Journeyman Licensing $20
Limited Licensing $75

Master Restricted Licensing

$25 for each 
category up to 

max of $75
Master Licensing $75
Journeyman Restricted Licensing $20
Inspector $0

In addition to the above licensing fees, all examination applicants pay an examination fee of $50 
to $150 depending on the category of examination. These fees are paid directly to the testing 
vendor.

Department of Labor
License, etc. APPN: P00F0101
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Agency: Department of Labor
Certified Interior Designers

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Occupations & Professions Article, Title 8 Sections .206 
(9).303(2) 305, 307 (c) (2) & 309

Regulatory Citation: 09.18.01
Method To Change: By Statute / Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See below

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: August 15, 1994

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: In 2014, certification fees increased to $76.50. July 2003 - original 
application fee lowered to $35; reinstatement fee raised to $100

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover costs of administration

FY 2024 Revenues: $15,338.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $41,936.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA31

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 8,529.00 Direct
$ 2,577.00 Indirect

Select...
Select...
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Certification Fee (including renewal)$ 76.50 Non-Refundable application fee
Reciprocal Certificate  $50
Original Certificate $35
Reinstatement fee $100

Department of Labor
License, etc. APPN: P00F0101
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Agency: Department of Labor
Cemetery Oversight

Description of Fee(s) License, etc.

Statutory Authority : Business Regulation Title 5
Regulatory Citation: 09.34.03 & 09.34.06
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): see additional information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: December 28, 1998

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: All fees increased effective April, 2006

Purpose of Fee(s) To provide all funds necessary to cover the direct and indirect cost of 
operating the Office

FY 2024 Revenues: $767,504.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $445,812.51
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: P00F0101-FA32

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 80,456.30 Direct
$ 11,079.23 Indirect

Select...
Select...
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

COMAR 09.34.03 & 09.34.06

Cemetery for profit (corporation, LLC, LLP and partnership) $200 (+ $15 per contracts over $250)
Cemetery non-profit (that sells) $200 (+ $15 per contracts over $250)
Cemetery non-profit (no sales) $ 50.00 
Cemetery sole proprietors $150 (+ $15 per contracts over $250)
Cemetery branch office $ 50.00 
Crematory (corporation, LLC, LLP, partnership and sole proprietorship) $ 350.00 
Monument dealers (corporation, LLC, LLP and partnership) burial goods $200 (+ $15 per contracts over $250)
Monument dealers (sole proprietors) burial goods $150 (+ $15 per contracts over $250)
Monument dealers branch office $ 50.00 
Registered cemeterian for profit (corporation, LLC, LLP and partnership) $ 150.00 
Registered cemeterian non-profit (that sells) $ 150.00 
Registered cemeterian non-profit (no sales) $ 50.00 
Registered cemeterian non-profit (sole proprietors) $ 150.00 
Registered seller (monument dealers) $ 150.00 
Registered crematory operator $ 300.00 
Sales counselor (cemeteries and monument dealers) $ 100.00 

Business name change $ 50.00 
Personal name change $ 50.00 
Business address change $ 50.00 

Department of Labor
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364



Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Office of the Secretary Information Technology & Communications 
Division

Description of Fee(s) Access to Criminal History Records.

Statutory Authority : Criminal Procedures Article Sec. 10-22.1
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 12.15.01.14
Method To Change: By Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 1) $18 2) $20 3) $2

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1976

Date of Last Change: 1990/$5
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

1) To cover the costs of each request to access for other than Criminal 
Justice purposes - an individual criminal history record maintained by the 
central repository.
2) Fingerprinting service fee
3) Processing portion of FBI fee

FY 2024 Revenues: $7,024,742.56

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special and Reimbursable Funds 0905/0305

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $7,150,000.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Information Technology & Communications Division
Budget Codes: Q00A0102 Office of the Secretary

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Access to Criminal History Records. APPN: Q00A0102A
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Office of the Secretary Information Technology & Communications 
Division

Description of Fee(s) Fee for network billing

Statutory Authority : Criminal Procedures Article, Section 10-227
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 12.15.01.14
Method To Change: By Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Terminal charges $7 per month per user log on

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1990

Date of Last Change: 1995
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the costs for services provided to on-line users for the MILES 
system.

FY 2024 Revenues: $950,553.44

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special and Reimbursable Funds 0304/0904

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $789,912.29
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Information Technology & Communications Division
Budget Codes: Q00A0102 Office of the Secretary

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Fee for network billing APPN: Q00A0102B
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Description of Fee(s) Fee assessed to inmates for an initial sick call visit

Statutory Authority : Section 2-118 Correctional Services Article
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 2

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1995

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Assess an inmate co-pay for applicable medical services to promote and 
encourage responsibility and accountability for inmates in the participation 
and management of their personal health in an effort to assist adjustment 
and re-entry to community life.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Fee assessed to inmates for an initial sick call visit APPN: Q00A0204A
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Division of Correction, Patuxent Institution

Description of Fee(s) Fee charged to inmates on Work Release

Statutory Authority : Correctional Services Article, Sec. 3-804
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Agency imposed fees

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $6.50 per daily round trip transportation.
$135.24 average per week for full-time employee for room and board.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1999

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: October 1, 2006 $6.33 to $6.50 $109.78 to $135.24

Purpose of Fee(s) Reimbursement for a portion of the costs incurred for housing and feeding 
these inmates, and for providing transportation to/from the job.

FY 2024 Revenues: $739,940.84

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 0122, 0123 & 0903

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Division of Correction:
$290,235.56 Q00R02
$353,975.10 Q00S02
$  95,730.18 Q00T04

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Fee charged to inmates on Work Release APPN: Q00A0204B
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Office of the Deputy Secretary, Central Home Detention Unit

Description of Fee(s) Office of the Deputy Secretary, Central Home Detention Unit

Statutory Authority : Correctional Services Article Sec. 3-408 Sec. 3-408(b)
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 12.02.26.10 & COMAR 12.13.01.10
Method To Change: By Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $40 per week for full-time workers

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 7/1/1990

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Reimbursement for costs of home monitoring equipment. Fee includes 
telephone service charges

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 0123

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Central Home Detention Unit
Budget Codes: Q00A0205 Office of the Deputy Secretary

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 67,928.00 Indirect
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Office of the Deputy Secretary, Central Home Detention Unit APPN: Q00A0205
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Division of Parole and Probation

Description of Fee(s) Fee for alcohol and drug testing of probationers

Statutory Authority : Correctional Services Article Sec 7-702, and Criminal Procedures Article 
Sec 6-226

Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
$1/month for alcohol testing during probation
$100 flat fee for drug testing on a consistent basis
$6/test for random drug testing

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1991

Date of Last Change: 6/1/06
Amount of Last Change: Flat fee reduced from $120 to $100

Purpose of Fee(s) To offset costs associated with the monitoring of probationers and/or 
parolees for alcohol and drug abuse.

FY 2024 Revenues: $793,380.99

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 0310

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $793,380.99
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Fee for alcohol and drug testing of probationers APPN: Q00C0200
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Description of Fee(s) Fee for supervision of Probationers & Parolees

Statutory Authority : Criminal Procedures Article, Sec. 6—226 & Correctional Services Article 
Sec. 7-502 & Sec. 7-702

Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $50/month for probationers
$50/month for parolees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1991

Date of Last Change: June 1, 2011
Amount of Last Change: From $40 to $50 per month for probationers

Purpose of Fee(s) To offset costs associated with the supervision of individuals sentenced to 
probation or parole by the courts.

FY 2024 Revenues: $5,963,755.09

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 0309

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $5,963,755.09
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Fee for supervision of Probationers & Parolees APPN: Q00C0200A
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Division of Parole and Probation

Description of Fee(s) Fees Assessed by the Division on a supervisee placed in the Drinking 
Driver Monitor Program

Statutory Authority : Correctional Services Article, Sec. 6-115-116
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $55/month for probationers

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 7/1/2005

Date of Last Change: 6/1/09
Amount of Last Change: Increased from $45/month to $55/month

Purpose of Fee(s) The Fund shall be used for all costs of the Drinking Driver Monitor 
Program.

FY 2024 Revenues: $6,246,190.72

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 0311

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
$2,512,043.64 Q00R0301
$2,181,450.69 Q00S0301
$1,552,696.39 Q00T0301

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Fees Assessed by the Division on a supervisee placed in the Drinking 
Driver Monitor Program APPN: Q00C0200B
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Division of Parole and Probation

Description of Fee(s) Administrative Cost Recovery Fee

Statutory Authority : Correctional Services Article Sec. 7-502
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 2% of restitution fees collected

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1984

Date of Last Change: None
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To defray cost of collection of restitution fees

FY 2024 Revenues: $63,175.35

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 0308

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $63,175.35
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: Q00C0201

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Administrative Cost Recovery Fee APPN: Q00C0201
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Police and Correctional Training Commission

Description of Fee(s) Training registration fees.

Statutory Authority : Correctional Services Article Sec. 8-208
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 12.04.01
Method To Change: By Agency imposed fee

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $6 - $3,000

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1995

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: Amount range includes book sales (0503 source code for funds); FY20 
amount range starts with $6

Purpose of Fee(s)
To reimburse for associated costs of providing entrance level, in- service 
and advanced training to police officers, parole and probation, and 
correctional personnel.

FY 2024 Revenues: $357,464.30

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds/Reimbursable Funds 0302, 0503, 0602

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $357,464.30
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: Q00G0001

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Training registration fees. APPN: Q00G0001
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Agency: Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Police and Correctional Training Commission

Description of Fee(s) Rental of Housing

Statutory Authority : Correctional Services Article Sec. 8-208
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 12.04.01
Method To Change: By Agency imposed fee

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 25

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 2004

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: Rate amount updated from $20 to $25; FY20 current rate

Purpose of Fee(s) To reimburse costs of lodging space utilized by police, correctional and 
civilian personnel who are attending training

FY 2024 Revenues: $187,830.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Funds/Reimbursable Funds 0701

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $187,830.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: Q00G0001A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services
Rental of Housing APPN: Q00G0001A
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Agency: Department of Education
Office of Child Care

Description of Fee(s) Fines imposed by civil citations

Statutory Authority : Family Law 5-557-1
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 13A-15-13-09
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

$250 First Violation
$500 Second Violation
$1,000 Third and Each Subsequent Violation
Total amount of penalties in an action under Family Law Section V may 
not exceed $5,000

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 10/1/2001

Date of Last Change: Unknown
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Fines imposed by civil citation on unregistered family day care providers 
by an employee of the MSDE Office of Child Care charged with 
investigation and enforcement of child care regulations or the chief 
licensing agent in a regional Office of Child Care.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Education
Fines imposed by civil citations APPN: R00A0104
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Agency: Department of Education
Teacher Certification

Description of Fee(s) Teacher Certification

Statutory Authority : Education Article, §6-102.1, 6-704
Regulatory Citation: 13A.07.01.01
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $10 for issuance of certificate
$10 for renewal of certificate

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1981

Date of Last Change: 1982
Amount of Last Change: 10

Purpose of Fee(s) To partially support the teacher certification process.

FY 2024 Revenues: $243,350.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Operating Expenses R00A0118

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Education
Teacher Certification APPN: R00A0103
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Certification and Other Fees by Jurisdiction
State Fee Additional Fee

Alabama $30 $20 for duplicate certificate, name change
Alaska $125 $25 for additional certificates; $125 to add or delete endorsements: $125 to renew.
Arizona $60 $20 for duplicate certificate
Arkansas $100 $35 for Professional Teaching Permit
California $55
Colorado $80 $15 for duplicate certificate; $44 for endorsements
Connecticut 100-300 $25 for duplicate certificate; $50 for evaluations, endorsements
Delaware $0 $5 for duplicate certificate; name changes
District of Columbia $50 $10 for duplicate certificate
Florida $75 Per subject area.
Georgia $20 Free to graduates of GA approved programs and employed in LSS.
Hawaii $240
Idaho $75 $10 for duplicate certificate; $25 for renewals
Illinois $30 $4 for duplicate certificate; $30 for endorsements
Indiana $35 $35 for evaluation
Iowa $85 $10 for duplicate certificate; $50 for evaluations; $25 for endorsements
Kansas $50
Kentucky $50
Louisiana 25-50 $10 for duplicate certificate; $25 to appeal an evaluation
Maine $50
Maryland $10
Massachusetts $25-100
Michigan $50-175
Minnesota $57
Mississippi $0 $5 for duplicate certificates
Missouri $0
Montana $18-36 $6 for duplicate certificate
Nebraska $45 $30 for non-public
Nevada $161 $50 application fee
New Hampshire $130 $10 for duplicate certificate

New Jersey $50-170
$25 for verifying test scores; $40 for duplicate certificate or name change; $50 for
evaluations

New Mexico $25-50 $50 application fee: $100 for evaluations
New York $50-100 $25 for duplicate certificate and name change; $100 for endorsements

North Carolina $85
$30 for duplicate certificate; $85 processing fee for initial license; $55 processing 
fee for other actions

North Dakota $75-100 $25 application fee (in-state); $260 application fee (out-of-state)
Ohio $24-60 $50 Evaluation fee in addition for out of state applicants
Oklahoma $43,403
Oregon $100-120 $25 for renewal
Pennsylvania $100 Out of state application $160 adding endorsements $100
Rhode Island $25-100 $25 per area for certificate of eligibility $100 per area for professional certificate.
South Carolina $95 $5 for duplicate certificate
South Dakota $15-30 $20 for duplicate certificate and endorsements between renewals
Tennessee $10 $2 service fee
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Texas $25-70 $175 for evaluations for out-of-state, out-of-country applicants
Utah $25-70 $15 for duplicate certificate
Vermont $40-280 $10 for duplicate certificate

Virginia $5-150

$25 for duplicate certificate degree change, endorsements $50 application fee(in- 
state; $75 application fee
(out-of-state)

Washington $35 Superintendent processing fee of $33 added for all certificate processing.
West Virginia $25 Out of state applicants $150: adding endorsements $25
Wisconsin $150 $100 renewal.

Wyoming $25-105
$10 for duplicate certificate; $145 application fee (in-state); $245 application fee 
(out-of-state); $125 renewal fee; $145 reinstatement fee

Department of Education
Teacher Certification R00A0103
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Agency: Morgan University
Tuition and fees

Description of Fee(s) Tuition and fees

Statutory Authority : Education 14-104
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Board of Regents Action

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See attachment

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change: 10/1/2018
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Help support the cost of higher education. Auxiliary fees for dormitories, 
dining halls, parking, etc., generally cover the full cost of the service.

FY 2024 Revenues: $160,839,352.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Current Unrestricted Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $365,664,140.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R13M0000

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 204,824,788.00 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Morgan University
Tuition and fees APPN: R13M0000
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Morgan State University
Tuition and Fees

Fall 2023
Resident Non-Resident

Undergraduate
Tuition  2,793.50  8,134.50 
Fees 1,265.50 1,265.50
Total 4,059.00 9,400.00

Undergraduate Part-time (per credit hour)
Tuition $255.00 $642.00
Fees $81.50 $81.50
Total 336.50 723.50

Graduate (per credit hour)
Tuition $464.00 $912.00
Fees $81.50 $81.50
Total 545.50 993.50

Master of Social Work (MSW) $40,000.00
Master of Business Administration (MBA) $30,000.00

College of Interdisciplinary and Continuing Studies (CICS)
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $255.00
Graduate (per credit hour) $464.00
Technology Fee $20.00
Application Fee $100.00
Transcript Evaluation Fee $150.00
Graduate Fee $75.00

Health Insurance Full-Time Undergraduate (mandatory)
Fall Semester $493.00
Spring Semester $670.00

Room Charges
On Campus Double $3,622.50
On Campus Single $4,350.00
Off Campus Double $4,572.50
Off Campus Single $4,912.50
TM Hall Single 4BR $6,290.00
TM Hall Double 2BR $5,207.50
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TM Double 1BR $5,727.50
Towson 2BR Double $6,682.50
Towson 2BR Single $6,890.00
Towson 3BR Double $6,682.50
Towson 3BR Single $6,890.00
Altus/York Double $5,930.00
Altus/York Single $6,682.50
LBH Double 5877.5

Resident and Commuter Meal Plans
Platinum Anytime $2,755.00
Gold Anytime $2,437.50
Silver Anytime $2,280.00
1000 Dining Dollars $950.00
750 Dining Dollars $715.00
500 Dining Dollars $475.00
250 Dining Dollars $250.00

First Day Complete
Undergraduate (per credit hour) $20.75

Morgan University
Tuition and fees APPN: R13M0000
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Agency: St. Mary's College
Tuition and Fees

Description of Fee(s) Tuition and Fees

Statutory Authority : Education Article, 14 - 104
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Board of Trustees

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:
September 28, 1966 - The State Board of Higher Education approves the 
elevation of St. Mary’s to senior college status, and the school initiated a 
baccalaureate curriculum beginning in the 1967- 68 academic year.

Date of Last Change: 05/01/2023
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Help support the cost of higher education. Auxiliary fees for dormitories, 
dining halls, parking, etc. generally cover the full cost of the service.

FY 2024 Revenues: $46,222,640.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Current Unrestricted Funds (0040)

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: $3.374 Million

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $90.934 Million
Nature of Associated Expenditures: Faculty, Staff & facilities related supporting educational activities
Budget Codes: R14 fund 40

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost
$40.733 Million Direct

Select...
Select...
Select...

St. Mary's College
Tuition and Fees APPN: R14D0000
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Academic
Year 23-24 FY24

Description
Tuition: Full-time, In-State $12,116
DC Resident $22,116
Tuition: Full-time, Out-of-State $28,192
Tuition Overload, Undergrad > 19 Credits $200
Tuition: Graduate MAT (includes summer credits) $16,530
Room: Residence Hall, Double Occupancy $8,332
Room: Residence Hall, Triple Occupancy $8,332
Room: Suite $8,920
Room: Suite - Single $9,424
Room: Residence Hall, Single Occupancy $9,424
Room: Apartment Style Single $9,998
Room: Apartment Style Double $9,848
Room: Townhouse $10,206
Platinum: Anytime Dining, 64 guest passes, $800 dining dollars $6,858
Gold: Anytime Dining, 40 guest passes, $600 dining dollars $6,598
Silver: Anytime Dining, 24 guest passes, $400 dining dollars $6,340
250 Meal Credits, $600 Dining Dollars $4,364
150 Meal Credits, $600 Dining Dollars $3,228
Flex Plan: 20 Meal Credits, $800 Dining Dollars $1,368
Mandatory Fee: Full-time Resident and Non-Resident $3,120
Program Fee: Graduate MAT $1,766
Annual Full-time Student Charges
In-State, Commuter (Tuition/Fees) $15,236
In-State, Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Board) 1 $29,908
In-State, First-Year Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Board) 2 $29,908
DC Resident, First-Year. Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Board) $39,908
Out-of-State, Commuter (Tuition/Fees) $31,312
Out-of-State, Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Board) 1 $45,984
Out-of-State, First-Year Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Bo 2 $45,984
Tuition & Fees - In State Residence Hall $15,236
Tuition & Fees - Out of State Residence Hall $31,312
MAT Graduate Student Program Cost - Tuition + Mandatory Fee + Program Fee $21,416

Note 1: Using Silver board plans
Note 2: Using Silver board plan, students must choose a Platinum / Gold / Silver plan

St. Mary's College

Tuition and Fees R14D0000
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Agency: University System of Maryland
Tuition and fees

Description of Fee(s) Tuition and fees

Statutory Authority : Education 12-109
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Board of Regents Action

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See attachment.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: June, 1993, updated 
January, 2007

Date of Last Change: June 2024
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
T&F-Help support the cost of higher education. Auxiliary fees for 
dormitories, dining halls, parking, etc., generally cover the full cost of the 
service.

FY 2024 Revenues: $2,583,892,613.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Current Unrestricted Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $5,297,764,128.00

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Total Unrestricted 
Revenue (Fund 40)

Budget Codes: R46B3600

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 1,978,694,365.00 Direct
$ 108,937,594.00 Direct
$ 712,705,640.00 Direct

Select...

University System of Maryland
Tuition and fees APPN: R46B3600
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Fiscal 2024

Approved Approved Approved
FY 2023 FY 2024 $ %

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, BALTIMORE

SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY
DDS Program

    In-State Tuition 46,354.00 48,660.00 2,306.00  5.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 86,235.00 90,535.00 4,300.00  5.0 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 75.00 75.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State DDS Program 48,376.00 50,682.00 2,306.00  4.8 %

    Total Out-of-State DDS Program 88,257.00 92,557.00 4,300.00  4.9 %

Post Graduate Program
    In-State Tuition 42,814.00 44,942.00 2,128.00  5.0 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 67,373.00 70,729.00 3,356.00  5.0 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 60.00 60.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %

    Total In-State Post Graduate Program 44,821.00 46,949.00 2,128.00  4.7 %
    Total Out-of-State Post Graduate Program 69,380.00 72,736.00 3,356.00  4.8 %

Graduate - Masters per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 764.00 783.00 19.00  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,320.00 1,353.00 33.00  2.5 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %
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Graduate - Ph D per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 608.00 623.00 15.00  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,075.00 1,101.00 26.00  2.4 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Dental Hygiene - Undergraduate
    In-State Tuition 5,740.00 5,854.50 114.50  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 31,441.00 32,069.50 628.50  2.0 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 68.00 68.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State Dental Hygiene 7,755.00 7,869.50 114.50  1.5 %

    Total Out-of-State Dental Hygiene 33,456.00 34,084.50 628.50  1.9 %

Dental Hygiene - Undergraduate per Credit 
Hour
    In-State Tuition 402.00 409.50 7.50  1.9 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 1,000.00 1,020.00 20.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 46.00 46.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per 
credit hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

School of Dentistry Shady Grove Programs
Clinical Dental Hygiene Leadership Dual 
Degree    In-State Tuition 16,059.00 16,385.50 326.50  2.0 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 22,481.00 22,935.50 454.50  2.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

USG Auxiliary fee 696.00 732.00 36.00  5.2 %
USG Facilities fee 42.00 44.00 2.00  4.8 %

Student Activities 68.00 68.00 0.00  — %
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Student Services fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State Clinical Dental Hygiene 
Leadership 17,327.00 17,691.50 364.50  2.1 %
    Total Out-of-State Clinical Dental Hygiene 
Leadership 23,749.00 24,241.50 492.50  2.1 %

SCHOOL OF LAW

JD Full Time Program
    In-State Tuition (base tuition 12 credits or 
more)

34,301.00 34,987.00 686.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition (base tuition 12 credits 
or more)

50,630.00 51,643.00 1,013.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 65.00 65.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %

    Total In-State JD Full Time - 12 credits or more 36,313.00 36,999.00 686.00  1.9 %
    Total Out-of-State JD Full Time - 12 credits or 
more

52,642.00 53,655.00 1,013.00  1.9 %

JD Part Time Program Flat Rate 
    In-State Tuition (base tuition 20 credits, Year 
1 and 2 Only)

22,518.00 22,968.00 450.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition (base tuition 20 credits, 
Year 1 and 2 Only)

33,147.00 33,810.00 663.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 49.00 49.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State JD Part Time 20 credits 24,514.00 24,964.00 450.00  1.8 %

    Total Out-of-State JD Part Time 20 credits 35,143.00 35,806.00 663.00  1.9 %

JD Program per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition (per credit hour) 1,298.00 1,324.00 26.00  2.0 %

    Out-of-State Tuition (per credit hour) 1,915.00 1,953.00 38.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
Student Activities 49.00 49.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %
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LLM Full Time Program Flat Rate
    In-State Tuition (base tuition 12 - 14 credits 
(>14 NA)) 29,551.00 30,142.00 591.00  2.0 %

    Out-of-State Tuition (base tuition 12 - 14 
credits (>14 NA)) 29,551.00 30,142.00 591.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 65.00 65.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %

    Total In-State LLM Full Time - 12 credits or 
more

31,563.00 32,154.00 591.00  1.9 %
    Total Out-of-State LLM Full Time - 12 credits 
or more

31,563.00 32,154.00 591.00  1.9 %

LLM Program per Credit Hour 
    In-State Tuition <12 credits 1,160.00 1,183.00 23.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition <12 credits 1,160.00 1,183.00 23.00  2.0 %

          Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless 
noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %

Student Activities 49.00 49.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Master of Science in Law per Credit Hour (at 
College Park)
    In-State Tuition 905.00 923.00 18.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 905.00 923.00 18.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

             Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

ONLINE - Master of Science in Law 
(Cybersecurity) per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 905.00 923.00 18.00  2.0 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 905.00 923.00 18.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
            Student Services Fee - per credit 
hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
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ONLINE - Master of Science in Law (Homeland 
Sec & Crisis Mgmt) Per Credit Hour

    In-State Tuition 905.00 923.00 18.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 905.00 923.00 18.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
             Student Services Fee - per credit 
hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

SCHOOL OF MEDICINE

MD Program
    In-State Tuition 38,573.00 39,731.00 1,158.00  3.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 68,249.00 69,619.00 1,370.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 83.00 83.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State MD Program 40,603.00 41,761.00 1,158.00  2.9 %

    Total Out-of-State MD Program 70,279.00 71,649.00 1,370.00  1.9 %

Medicine Graduate - Masters per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 764.00 783.00 19.00  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,320.00 1,353.00 33.00  2.5 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities flat rate 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per 
credit hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Medicine Graduate - Ph D per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 608.00 623.00 15.00  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,075.00 1,101.00 26.00  2.4 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per 
credit hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %
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Masters in Genetic Counseling
    In-State Tuition 20,141.00 20,746.00 605.00  3.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 33,251.00 34,249.00 998.00  3.0 %

Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 75.00 75.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State Genetic Counseling 22,163.00 22,768.00 605.00  2.7 %
    Total Out-of-State Genetic Counseling 35,273.00 36,271.00 998.00  2.8 %

Masters in Public Health per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 879.00 905.00 26.00  3.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,553.00 1,600.00 47.00  3.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 47.00 47.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Medical & Research Technology - Undergraduate
    In-State Tuition 8,205.00 8,214.00 9.00  0.1 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 24,889.00 24,898.00 9.00  — %

Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %

    Total In-State Med. & Research Technology 10,203.00 10,212.00 9.00  0.1 %
    Total Out-of-State Med. & Research Tech. 26,887.00 26,896.00 9.00  — %

Medical & Research Technology - Post-
Baccalaureate Certificate

    In-State Tuition 14,775.00 14,789.00 14.00  0.1 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 28,673.00 28,687.00 14.00  — %

Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
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Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State Medical & Research Tech 
Certificate 16,773.00 16,787.00 14.00  0.1 %

    Total Out-of-State Medical & Research Tech 
Certificate 30,671.00 30,685.00 14.00  — %

Medical Research Technology - Undergraduate 
per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 393.50 394.00 0.50  0.1 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 900.00 901.00 1.00  0.1 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities Fee 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Medical & Research Technology - Graduate per 
Credit Hour

    In-State Tuition 761.00 762.00 1.00  0.1 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,292.00 1,293.00 1.00  0.1 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities Fee 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee- per credit 
hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Doctorate in Physical Therapy (All PT 
Students) per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 668.00 688.00 20.00  3.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,140.00 1,174.00 34.00  3.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities Fee 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %
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Masters of Public Health Dual Degree
    In-State Tuition 26,409.00 27,201.00 792.00  3.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 46,407.00 47,799.00 1,392.00  3.0 %
Technology Fee 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 67.00 67.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %

    Total In-State MPH Dual Degree 28,423.00 29,215.00 792.00  2.8 %
    Total Out-of-State MPH Dual Degree 48,421.00 49,813.00 1,392.00  2.9 %

SCHOOL OF NURSING

Nursing Undergraduate Traditional
    In-State Tuition 9,635.00 9,827.00 192.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 39,597.00 40,389.00 792.00  2.0 %
BSN Tuition Clinical Education Cost Coverage 1,000.00 1,500.00 500.00  50.0 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 110.00 100.00 -10.00  (9.1) %

Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State School of Nursing - 
Undergraduate 12,692.00 13,374.00 682.00  5.4 %
    Total Out-of-State School of Nursing - 
Undergraduate 42,654.00 43,936.00 1,282.00  3.0 %

Nursing Undergraduate per Credit Hour 
Traditional
    In-State Tuition 417.00 425.00 8.00  1.9 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,416.00 1,444.00 28.00  2.0 %

BSN Tuition Clinical Education Cost Coverage 
(Maximum amount of $1,500) 100.00 62.50 -37.50  (37.5) %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 110.00 100.00 -10.00  (9.1) %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per 
credit hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Nursing Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN
    In-State Tuition 9,379.00 9,567.00 188.00  2.0 %
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    Out-of-State Tuition 38,488.00 39,258.00 770.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 110.00 100.00 -10.00  (9.1) %
Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State School of Nursing - 
Undergraduate 11,436.00 11,614.00 178.00  1.6 %
    Total Out-of-State School of Nursing - 
Undergraduate 40,545.00 41,305.00 760.00  1.9 %

Nursing Undergraduate per Credit Hour (BS) 
RN-BSN
    In-State Tuition 409.00 417.00 8.00  2.0 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 1,379.00 1,406.00 27.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 110.00 100.00 -10.00  (9.1) %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Online Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN
    In-State Tuition 9,379.00 9,567.00 188.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 38,488.00 39,258.00 770.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 110.00 100.00 -10.00  (9.1) %
 Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %

    Total In-State School of Nursing - Online 
Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN 9,951.00 10,129.00 178.00  1.8 %
    Total Out-of-State School of Nursing - Online 
Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN 39,060.00 39,820.00 760.00  1.9 %

Online Undergraduate per Credit Hour (BS) 
RN-BSN

    In-State Tuition 409.00 417.00 8.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,379.00 1,406.00 27.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 110.00 100.00 -10.00  (9.1) %
             Student Services Fee - per credit 
hour

18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Nursing Masters CNL per Credit Hour
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    In-State Tuition 844.00 873.00 29.00  3.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,519.00 1,549.00 30.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Nursing Masters Other per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 856.00 873.00 17.00  2.0 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 1,519.00 1,549.00 30.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Nursing Ph D per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 856.00 873.00 17.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,519.00 1,549.00 30.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Nursing DNP per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 856.00 873.00 17.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,519.00 1,549.00 30.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities flat rate 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %
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Nursing - Masters Online-Informatics per 
Credit Hour
  In-State Tuition 856.00 873.00 17.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Tuition 1,519.00 1,549.00 30.00  2.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %
              Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Nursing - Masters Online - Health Services 
Leadership & Management (per Credit Hour)
  In-State Tuition 856.00 873.00 17.00  2.0 %

  Out-of-State Tuition 1,519.00 1,549.00 30.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %

                 Student Serves Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

School of Nursing Shady Grove Campus
Traditional BSN Program
    In-State Tuition 9,635.00 9,827.00 192.00  2.0 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 39,597.00 40,389.00 792.00  2.0 %
BSN Tuition Clinical Education Cost Coverage 1,000.00 1,500.00 500.00  50.0 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
USG Auxiliary fee 696.00 732.00 36.00  5.2 %
USG Facilities fee 42.00 44.00 2.00  4.8 %

Student Activities 110.00 100.00 -10.00  (9.1) %
Student Services fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %

Total In-State School of Nursing 11,945.00 12,665.00 720.00  6.0 %
Total Out-of-State School of Nursing 41,907.00 43,227.00 1,320.00  3.1 %

Undergraduate Per Credit Hour Traditional
    In-State Tuition 417.00 425.00 8.00  1.9 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,416.00 1,444.00 28.00  2.0 %
BSN Tuition Clinical Education Cost 
Coverage (Maximum amount of $1,500) 100.00 62.50 -37.50  (37.5) %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
USG Auxiliary fee 29.13 30.00 0.87  3.0 %

USG Facilities fee 21.00 22.00 1.00  4.8 %

Student Activities 110.00 100.00 -10.00  (9.1) %
Student Services fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN*
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    In-State Tuition 9,379.00 N/A 0.00  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition 38,488.00 N/A 0.00  — %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 120.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 N/A 0.00  — %
USG Auxiliary fee 696.00 N/A 0.00  — %
USG Facilities fee 42.00 N/A 0.00  — %

Student Activities 110.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Student Services fee 320.00 N/A 0.00  — %

Total In-State School of Nursing 10,689.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Total Out-of-State School of Nursing 39,798.00 N/A 0.00  — %

Undergraduate Per Credit Hour RN-BSN*
    In-State Tuition 409.00 N/A 0.00  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,379.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 N/A 0.00  — %
USG Auxiliary fee 29.13 N/A 0.00  — %

USG Facilities fee 21.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Student Activities 110.00 N/A 0.00  — %

Student Services fee - per credit hour 18.00 N/A 0.00  — %

Nursing DNP Per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 856.00 873.00 17.00  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,519.00 1,549.00 30.00  2.0 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
USG Auxiliary fee 21.84 22.00 0.16  0.7 %

USG Facilities fee 21.00 22.00 1.00  4.8 %
Student Activities 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %

Student Services fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Online Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN*
    In-State Tuition 9,379.00 N/A 0.00  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition 38,488.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Student Activities 110.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee 320.00 N/A 0.00  — %
    Total In-State School of Nursing - Online 
Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN 9,951.00 N/A 0.00  — %

    Total Out-of-State School of Nursing - 
Online Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN 39,060.00 N/A 0.00  — %

Online Undergraduate per Credit Hour (BS) 
RN-BSN*
    In-State Tuition 409.00 N/A 0.00  — %

    Out-of-State Tuition 1,379.00 N/A 0.00  — %
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Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 N/A 0.00  — %

Student Activities 110.00 N/A 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 N/A 0.00  — %

SCHOOL OF PHARMACY
Pharmacy D Program
    In-State Tuition 28,352.00 29,063.00 711.00  2.5 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 45,836.00 46,418.00 582.00  1.3 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 67.00 67.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %

    Total In-State School of Pharm D Program 30,366.00 31,077.00 711.00  2.3 %
    Total Out-of-State School of Pharm D Program 47,850.00 48,432.00 582.00  1.2 %

Pharmacy Graduate - Masters per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 764.00 783.00 19.00  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,320.00 1,353.00 33.00  2.5 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour

72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Pharmacy Graduate - Masters Pharmaceutical 
Sciences per Credit Hour

    In-State Tuition 654.00 670.00 16.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 805.00 825.00 20.00  2.5 %

Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Pharmacy Graduate - ONLINE Masters 
Regulatory Sciences per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 663.00 679.00 16.00  2.4 %
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    Out-of-State Tuition 817.00 837.00 20.00  2.4 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
                 Student Services Fee - per credit 
hour

18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Pharmacy Graduate - Online Masters Palliative Care 
per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 663.00 679.00 16.00  2.4 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 817.00 837.00 20.00  2.4 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
                 Student Services Fee -per credit 
hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Pharmacy Graduate - Online PhD in Palliative Care 
per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 663.00 679.00 16.00  2.4 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 817.00 837.00 20.00  2.4 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
                 Student Services Fee - per credit 
hour

18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Pharmacy Graduate - Online Masters 
Pharmacometrics per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 764.00 783.00 19.00  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,320.00 1,353.00 33.00  2.5 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
                 Student Services Fee - per credit 
hour

18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Pharmacy Graduate - Ph D per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 608.00 623.00 15.00  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,075.00 1,101.00 26.00  2.4 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
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Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Pharm D per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 1,093.00 1,120.20 27.20  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,581.00 1,601.20 20.20  1.3 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 67.00 67.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

School of Pharmacy Shady Grove Campus
MS IN CANNABIS PROGRAM
    In-State Tuition 663.00 679.00 16.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 817.00 837.00 20.00  2.4 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - Flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
USG Facilities Fee 21.00 22.00 1.00  4.8 %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
USG Auxiliary Fee - per credit hour 21.84 22.00 0.16  0.7 %

Per Credit Hour
Graduate Master's Pharmaceutical Sciences
    In-State Tuition 654.00 670.00 16.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 805.00 825.00 20.00  2.5 %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
USG Facilities Fee 21.00 22.00 1.00  4.8 %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

USG Auxiliary Fee - per credit hour 21.84 22.00 0.16  0.7 %

SCHOOL OF SOCIAL WORK
Masters of Social Work Program - Full time
    In-State Tuition 15,442.80 15,750.00 307.20  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 33,638.58 34,310.00 671.42  2.0 %
Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 63.00 63.00 0.00  — %
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Student Services Fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee 1,296.00 1,296.00 0.00  — %

    Total In-State Master of Social Work 
Program 17,452.80 17,760.00 307.20  1.8 %
    Total Out-of-State Masters of Social Work 
Program 35,648.58 36,320.00 671.42  1.9 %

Masters of Social Work - Per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 729.00 729.00 0.00  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition 1,307.00 1,307.00 0.00  — %
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Social Work - Ph D per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 608.00 623.00 15.00  2.5 %

    Out-of-State Tuition 1,075.00 1,101.00 26.00  2.4 %
          Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %

Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Masters of Social Work - Per Credit Hour (New 
Students Entering Fall FY 2023-2024)**
    In-State Tuition 0.00 676.00 676.00  100.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 0.00 1,307.00 1,307.00  100.0 %
          Technology Fee - per credit hour (max $60/
semester)

0.00 10.00 10.00  100.0 %
          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  0.00 22.00 22.00  100.0 %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 0.00 94.50 94.50  100.0 %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 0.00 189.00 189.00  100.0 %
Student Activities 0.00 51.00 51.00  100.0 %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour ( max $160/
semester)

0.00 18.00 18.00  100.0 %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour (max $648/semester) 0.00 72.00 72.00  100.0 %

Online Masters of Social Work - Credit Hour***
    In-State Tuition 0.00 676.00 676.00  100.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 0.00 1,307.00 1,307.00  100.0 %
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          Technology Fee - per credit hour (max $60/
semester) 0.00 10.00 10.00  100.0 %
          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  0.00 22.00 22.00  100.0 %

Student Activities 0.00 51.00 51.00  100.0 %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour (max $160/
semester)

0.00 18.00 18.00  100.0 %

School of Social Work Shady Grove Campus
Masters of Social Work Program-Full Time
    In-State Tuition 15,442.80 15,750.00 307.20  2.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition 33,638.58 34,310.00 671.42  2.0 %
          Technology Fee - flat rate 120.00 120.00 0.00  — %

          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

USG Auxiliary fee 392.00 412.00 20.00  5.1 %
USG Facilities fee 42.00 44.00 2.00  4.8 %
Student Activities 63.00 63.00 0.00  — %
Student Services fee 320.00 320.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State School of Social Work 16,401.80 16,731.00 329.20  2.0 %
    Total Out-of-State School of Social Work 34,597.58 35,291.00 693.42  2.0 %

Masters of Social Work - per Credit Hour
    In-State Tuition 729.00 729.00 0.00  — %

    Out-of-State Tuition 1,307.00 1,307.00 0.00  — %
          Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

USG Auxiliary fee 21.84 22.00 0.16  0.7 %
USG Facilities fee 21.00 22.00 1.00  4.8 %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services fee per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

GRADUATE SCHOOL

GRADUATE - MASTERS
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 764.00 783.00 19.00  2.5 %

    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 1,320.00 1,353.00 33.00  2.5 %
          Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

GRADUATE - PH D
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 608.00 623.00 15.00  2.5 %
    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 1,075.00 1,101.00 26.00  2.4 %
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          Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Graduate - PhD Health Professions Education
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 761.00 779.00 18.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %
          Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189.00 189.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per credit 
hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Graduate - Masters, Health Science Online
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %

    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %
          Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
                 Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Graduate - Masters, Health & Social Innovation
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %
          Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
          Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association  22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %

                 Student Serves Fee  - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Master Health Science Physician Assistant
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %

    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %
      Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time**** 0.00 94.50 94.50  100.0 %

UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time**** 0.00 189.00 189.00  100.0 %
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               Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %
Campus Center Infrastructure Fee - per 
credit hour 72.00 72.00 0.00  — %

Graduate - MS, Global Health
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %
      Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
           Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

           Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
           Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Graduate - MS in Vulnerability and Violence 
Reduction
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %

    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %
      Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted)
           Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

           Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
           Student Services Fee - per credit 
hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Masters of Science Health Professions 
Education
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %
     Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

     Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
     Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %

     Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Masters, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Leadership
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %

     Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

     Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
     Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
     Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Masters, Gerontology
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %
    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %

     Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
     Auxiliary Fees - (Flat Rate Unless Noted)
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     Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
     Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
     Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

MS, Clinical Informatics
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 746.00 764.00 18.00  2.4 %

    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 972.00 996.00 24.00  2.5 %
     Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
     Auxiliary Fees - (Flat Rate Unless Noted)
     Student Government Association 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %

     Student Activities 51.00 51.00 0.00  — %
     Student Services Fee - per credit hour 18.00 18.00 0.00  — %

Doctor of Medical Science (DMSC)*****
    In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 0.00 779.00 779.00  100.0 %
    Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 0.00 996.00 996.00  100.0 %

     Technology Fee per credit hour (max $60/
semester) 0.00 10.00 10.00  100.0 %
     Auxiliary Fees - (Flat Rate Unless Noted)
     Student Government Association 0.00 22.00 22.00  100.0 %

     Student Activities 0.00 51.00 51.00  100.0 %
     Student Services Fee - per credit hour (max 
$160/semester) 0.00 18.00 18.00  100.0 %

* UMB doesn't offer Undergraduate (BS) 
RN-BSN and Online Undergraduate (BS) 
RN-BSN  programs at Shady Grove Campus
** Change in the Tuition Structure for Master 
of Social Work  Per Credit Hour (New 
Students Entering FY 2023-2024)
*** New Program - Online Masters of Social 
Work - Credit Hour

**** UMB Shuttle Fee Added to Master Health 
Science Physician Assistant program 

***** New Program - Doctor of Medical Science 
(DMSC)

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT 
(See Also Special Tuition Rates)
   In-State Tuition 9,695.00 9,889.00 194.00  2.0 %

   Out-of-State Tuition 37,931.00 38,690.00 759.00  2.0 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
         Athletics 399.00 399.00 0.00  — %

         Shuttle Bus 254.00 267.00 13.00  5.1 %
         Student Union 359.00 377.00 18.00  5.0 %

         Student Activities 82.00 85.00 3.00  3.7 %
         Recreation Services 411.00 434.00 23.00  5.6 %
         Student Sustainability Fee 18.00 24.00 6.00  33.3 %
 Student Counseling Center Fee 15.00 30.00 15.00  100.0 %
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     Total Fees: 1,538.00 1,616.00 78.00  5.1 %
Total In-State Cost 11,233.00 11,505.00 272.00  2.4 %
Total Out-of-State Cost 39,469.00 40,306.00 837.00  2.1 %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE  PER CREDIT 
HOUR (See Also Special Tuition Rates)
   In-State Tuition - per credit hour 404.00 412.00 8.00  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,581.00 1,613.00 32.00  2.0 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
         Athletics 133.00 133.00 0.00  — %

         Shuttle Bus 127.00 134.00 7.00  5.5 %
         Student Union 180.00 189.00 9.00  5.0 %
         Student Activities 41.00 42.00 1.00  2.4 %

         Recreation Services 206.00 217.00 11.00  5.3 %
         Student Sustainability Fee 9.00 12.00 3.00  33.3 %

 Student Counseling Center Fee 8.00 15.00 7.00  87.5 %
     Total Fees: 704.00 742.00 38.00  5.4 %

SPECIAL TUITION RATES FOR 
UNDERGRADUATES:
JUNIORS & SENIORS MAJORING IN 
BUSINESS, ENGINEERING, & COMPUTER 
SCIENCE

These students pay the annual standard tuition and 
mandatory fees above PLUS the annual differential 
pricing rate.
In-State and Out-of-State undergraduate students 
pay the same differential pricing rate.

Full-time Undergraduate Jr./Sr. rate 2,971.00 3,030.00 59.00  2.0 %
Part-time Undergraduate Jr./Sr. rate (per credit 
hour) 122.00 124.50 2.50  2.0 %

FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT - 
JUNIORS & SENIORS MAJORING IN 
BUSINESS, ENGINEERING & COMPUTER 
SCIENCE

   In-State Tuition 9,695.00 9,889.00 194.00  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 37,931.00 38,690.00 759.00  2.0 %

   Differential Pricing Rate  Jr./Sr. 2,971.00 3,030.00 59.00  2.0 %
   Fees (Per Student) 1,538.00 1,616.00 78.00  5.1 %
Total In-State Full-time 14,204.00 14,535.00 331.00  2.3 %
Total Out-of-State Full-time 42,440.00 43,336.00 896.00  2.1 %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE - JUNIORS & 
SENIORS MAJORING IN BUSINESS,    In-State Tuition (Per Credit Hour) 404.00 412.00 8.00  2.0 %

   Out-of-State Tuition (Per Credit Hour) 1,581.00 1,613.00 32.00  2.0 %
   Differential Pricing Rate  Jr./Sr. (Per Credit 
Hour) 122.00 124.50 2.50  2.0 %
Total In-State Part-time 526.00 536.50 10.50  2.0 %
Total Out-of-State Part-time 1,703.00 1,737.50 34.50  2.0 %

Part-time mandatory fee (flat rate per student) 704.00 742.00 38.00  5.4 %
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FULL-TIME GRADUATE STUDENT (See Also 
Special Graduate Tuition Rates)
   In-State Tuition - per credit hour 811.90 828.00 16.10  2.0 %

   Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,769.38 1,805.00 35.62  2.0 %
   PhD Candidacy In-State Tuition - per 
semester 1,323.84 1,350.00 26.16  2.0 %
   PhD Candidacy Out-of-State Tuition - per 
semester 2,574.77 2,626.00 51.23  2.0 %

       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
         Athletics 133.00 133.00 0.00  — %
         Shuttle Bus 254.00 267.00 13.00  5.1 %

         Student Union 359.00 377.00 18.00  5.0 %
         Student Activities 38.00 42.00 4.00  10.5 %
         Recreation Services 411.00 434.00 23.00  5.6 %

 Student Counseling Center Fee 15.00 30.00 15.00  100.0 %
     Total Fees: 1,210.00 1,283.00 73.00  6.0 %

PART-TIME GRADUATE  per credit hour (See 
Also Special Graduate Tuition Rates)

   In-State Tuition - per credit hour 811.90 828.00 16.10  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,769.38 1,805.00 35.63  2.0 %
   PhD Candidacy In-State Tuition - per semester 1,323.84 1,350.00 26.16  2.0 %

   PhD Candidacy Out-of-State Tuition - per 
semester 2,574.77 2,626.00 51.23  2.0 %

       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
         Athletics 66.00 66.00 0.00  — %

         Shuttle Bus 127.00 134.00 7.00  5.5 %
         Student Union 180.00 189.00 9.00  5.0 %
         Student Activities 38.00 42.00 4.00  10.5 %

         Recreation Services 206.00 217.00 11.00  5.3 %
 Student Counseling Center Fee 8.00 15.00 7.00  87.5 %

     Total Fees: 625.00 663.00 38.00  6.1 %

SPECIAL GRADUATE TUITION RATES:
  PROFESSIONAL GRADUATE PROGRAMS: 

  (Full-time and part-time mandatory fees are at 
graduate rates listed above for programs at 
College Park. 
  Additional fees above the standard fees or 
exceptions to the standard fees are noted 
below.)

  SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE
  PART-TIME GRADUATE STUDENTS - per 
credit hour

   Master (and Certificate) of Real Estate 
Development
      In-State Tuition  - per credit hour 905.42 905.50 0.08  — %

      Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,203.26 1,203.50 0.24  — %

   School of Architecture Technology Fee (per 
semester) - Full-Time 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %

   School of Architecture Technology Fee (per 
semester) - Part-Time 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %
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  SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING
  PART-TIME GRADUATE STUDENTS - per 
credit hour
   Professional Masters in Engineering1 1,086.53 1,130.00 43.47  4.0 %

   Distance Learning Engineering 1,340.39 1,394.00 53.61  4.0 %
   Masters in Telecommunications 1,183.00 1,230.50 47.50  4.0 %

  1For remote sites, students pay a Distance 
Education Technology Services fee of $150 
per class

  and do not pay the standard auxiliary fees.

  COLLEGE OF EDUCATION
  PART-TIME & FULL-TIME OFF-SITE GRADUATE 
STUDENTS - per credit hour
    Masters of Education, Masters of Arts, Doctor 
of Education and 800.42 800.50 0.08  — %

    Certificate Programs2

  2Students do not pay the standard auxiliary 
fees.

  COLLEGE OF BUSINESS AND 
MANAGEMENT

  MBA PROGRAMS 
  PART-TIME and FULL-TIME MBA (Program in 
College Park)
    In-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,759.16 1,759.50 0.34  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 2,156.96 2,157.00 0.04  — %
    MBA Association Fee (Fall only) 725.00 750.00 25.00  3.4 %

  PART-TIME MBA PROGRAM (Offsite 
programs)3
    Tuition - per credit hour  1,732.64 1,733.00 0.36  — %

    PT MBA Association Fee (Fall and Spring  - 
each semester) 100.00 150.00 50.00  50.0 %

  3Students do not pay the standard auxiliary 
fees.

  MASTERS OF FINANCE & MASTERS OF 
QUANTITATIVE FINANCE (Program in 
College Park)
    In-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,630.64 1,631.00 0.36  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 2,115.00 2,115.00 0.00  — %
    MS Association Fee (Fall and Spring 
semester - each semester) 80.00 80.00 0.00  — %

  MS IN ACCOUNTING, INFORMATION SYSTEMS, 
MARKETING ANALYTICS, SUPPLY CHAIN 
MANAGEMENT,
  BUSINESS ANALYTICS, BUSINESS & 
MANAGEMENT (Programs in College Park)
    In-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,630.64 1,631.00 0.36  — %
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    Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 2,072.30 2,072.50 0.20  — %
    MS Association Fee (Fall and Spring - each 
semester) 80.00 80.00 0.00  — %

  ONLINE MASTER OF SCIENCE IN BUSINESS 
ANALYTICS
    Tuition - per credit hour 1,661.00 850.50 -810.50  (48.8) %

  ONLINE MBA PROGRAM
    Tuition - per credit hour 1,732.64 1,733.00 0.36  — %

  EXECUTIVE MBA PROGRAM - College 
Park Weekends 136,806.00 136,806.00 0.00  — %

  SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY
  FULL-TIME & PART-TIME MASTERS 
GRADUATE STUDENTS (MPM/MPP)

     In-State Tuition - per credit hour 975.21 995.00 19.79  2.0 %
     Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 2,003.12 2,044.00 40.88  2.0 %

  EXEC MASTERS PUBLIC POLICY Weekends - 
total program cost 49,464.90 49,960.00 495.10  1.0 %

  MASTERS OF ENGINEERING AND PUBLIC 
POLICY
     In-State Tuition - per credit hour 975.00 995.00 20.00  2.1 %
     Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 2,003.12 2,044.00 40.88  2.0 %

  Full & PT - Masters Policy Studies: Public 
Adm. (MPS-PA) 1,454.18 1,484.00 29.82  2.1 %

     (flat rate per credit hour regardless of 
residency status)

PhD GRADUATE STUDENTS pay campus 
standard tuition rates

  SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH
  MASTERS OF PUBLIC HEALTH
    FULL-TIME & PART-TIME GRADUATE 
STUDENTS 
     In-State Tuition - per credit hour 957.34 996.00 38.66  4.0 %

     Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,773.71 1,845.00 71.29  4.0 %

  COLLEGE OF BEHAVIORAL AND SOCIAL 
SCIENCES
   Joint Program in Survey Methodology 
(JPSM) - per credit hour4 1,142.00 1,142.00 0.00  — %

  4Students do not pay the standard auxiliary 
fees.

BOWIE STATE UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
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   In-State Tuition 5,875.00 5,993.00 118.00  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 16,666.00 16,833.00 167.00  1.0 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 265.00 270.00 5.00  1.9 %

       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
         Athletic 851.00 923.00 72.00  8.5 %

         Intramural and Recreation 42.00 46.00 4.00  9.5 %
         Health Service Fee 160.00 164.00 4.00  2.5 %

         University Construction 172.00 180.00 8.00  4.7 %
         Student Union Operating 1,175.00 1,199.00 24.00  2.0 %

         Student Activity 191.00 200.00 9.00  4.7 %
         Sustainability Fee 4.00 4.00 0.00  6.3 %
         Bowie Card Fee 18.00 20.00 2.00  8.2 %
     Total Fees: 2,878.00 3,006.00 128.00  4.4 %

Total In-State Cost 8,753.00 8,999.00 246.00  2.8 %
Total Out-of-State Cost 19,544.00 19,839.00 295.00  1.5 %

FULL-TIME ONLINE PROGRAM
  In-State Tuition (Annual) 0.00 5,993.00 5,993.00  — %

  Out-of-State Tuition  (Annual) 0.00 16,833.00 16,833.00  — %

   Technology Fee - flat rate (Annual) 0.00 270.00 270.00  — %
     Total Flat Rate fees: 0.00 270.00 270.00  — %

       Auxiliary Fees: flat rate (Annual)
         Bulldog Card Fee 0.00 20.00 20.00  — %
     Total Fees: 0.00 20.00 20.00  — %

     Total In-State Cost 0.00 6,283.00 6,283.00  — %
     Total Out-of-State Cost 0.00 17,123.00 17,123.00  — %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT 
HOUR
   In-State Tuition 258.00 263.00 5.00  1.9 %

   Out-of-State Tuition 701.00 708.00 7.00  1.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 11.00 11.00 0.00  1.9 %

       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
         Athletic 35.00 38.00 3.00  8.5 %

         Intramural and Recreation Fee 2.00 2.00 0.00  8.0 %
         Health Service Fee 7.00 7.00 0.00  2.3 %
         University Construction 7.00 8.00 0.00  4.7 %
         Student Union Operating 49.00 50.00 1.00  2.0 %

         Student Activity 8.00 8.00 0.00  5.0 %
         Sustainability Fee - flat rate 4.00 4.00 0.00  6.3 %

         Bowie Card Fee - flat rate 18.00 20.00 2.00  8.2 %
     Total Auxiliary  fees: 130.00 137.00 7.00  5.2 %

     Total  Fees 141.00 148.00 7.00  4.9 %
     Total Mandatory Fee Rate per semester 130.00 136.00 6.00  4.7 %
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PART-TIME ONLINE PROGRAM
   In-State Tuition 0.00 263.00 263.00  — %

  Out-of-State Tuition  0.00 708.00 708.00  — %

   Technology Fee (per credit hour) 0.00 11.00 11.00  — %
     Total Flat Rate fees: 0.00 11.00 11.00  — %

       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
         Bulldog Card Fee - flat rate (Annual) 0.00 20.00 20.00  — %

     Total Auxiliary  fees: 0.00 20.00 20.00  — %

     Total  Fees 0.00 31.00 31.00  — %
     Total Mandatory Fee Rate per semester 0.00 21.00 21.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT 
HOUR
   In-State Tuition 439.00 448.00 9.00  2.1 %
  Out-of-State Tuition 723.00 730.00 7.00  1.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 11.00 11.00 0.00  1.9 %

       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):

         Athletic 35.00 38.00 3.00  8.5 %
         Intramural and Recreation Fee* 2.00 2.00 0.00  8.6 %
         Health Service Fee 7.00 7.00 0.00  2.3 %
         University Construction 7.00 8.00 0.00  4.7 %

         Student Union Operating 49.00 50.00 1.00  2.0 %
         Student Activity 12.00 13.00 1.00  5.0 %
         Sustainability Fee - flat rate 4.00 4.00 0.00  6.3 %
         Bowie Card Fee - flat rate 18.00 20.00 2.00  8.2 %

     Total Auxiliary fees: 135.00 142.00 7.00  5.2 %

     Total Mandatory Fee Rate per semester 134.00 141.00 6.00  4.7 %

GRADUATE ONLINE PROGRAM
   In-State Tuition 0.00 448.00 448.00  — %
  Out-of-State Tuition  0.00 730.00 730.00  — %

   Technology Fee (per credit hour) 0.00 11.00 11.00  — %
     Total Flat Rate fees: 0.00 11.00 11.00  — %

       Auxiliary Fees 
         Bulldog Card Fee - flat rate (Annual) 0.00 20.00 20.00  — %
     Total Auxiliary  fees: 0.00 20.00 20.00  — %

     Total  Fees 0.00 31.00 31.00  — %
     Total Mandatory Fee Rate per semester 0.00 21.00 21.00  — %

DOCTORAL ONLINE PROGRAM
   In-State Tuition 0.00 448.00 448.00  — %

  Out-of-State Tuition  0.00 730.00 730.00  — %

411



   Technology Fee (per credit hour) 0.00 11.00 11.00  — %
     Total Flat Rate fees: 0.00 11.00 11.00  — %

       Auxiliary Fees
         Bulldog Card Fee - flat rate (Annual) 0.00 20.00 20.00  — %

     Total Auxiliary  fees: 0.00 20.00 20.00  — %

     Total  Fees 0.00 31.00 31.00  — %
     Total Mandatory Fee Rate per semester 0.00 21.00 21.00  — %

TOWSON UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
   In-State Tuition 7,238.00 7,382.00 144.00  2.0 %

   Out-of-State Tuition 23,240.00 24,402.00 1,162.00  5.0 %
   Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site 
Hagerstown 11,174.00 11,732.00 558.00  5.0 %

       Technology Fee - flat rate 232.00 256.00 24.00  10.3 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate* (unless noted):
          Athletics 1,088.00 1,180.00 92.00  8.5 %
          Auxiliary Services 752.00 812.00 60.00  8.0 %
          Auxiliary Services - Construction 1,406.00 1,518.00 112.00  8.0 %

          Wellness N/A 50.00 0.00  — %
          Student Services - SGA 102.00 108.00 6.00  5.9 %
     Total Fees 3,580.00 3,924.00 344.00  9.6 %
Total In-State Cost 10,818.00 11,306.00 488.00  4.5 %
Total Out-of-State Cost 26,820.00 28,326.00 1,506.00  5.6 %

Total Out-of-State Regional Cost On-Site 
Hagerstown 12,812.00 13,506.00 694.00  5.4 %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT 
HOUR
   In-State Tuition 310.00 316.00 6.00  1.9 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 978.00 1,026.00 48.00  4.9 %

   Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site 
Hagerstown 484.00 508.00 24.00  5.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 11.00 1.00  10.0 %

       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour* (unless 
noted):
          Athletics 48.00 50.00 2.00  4.2 %

          Auxiliary Services 34.00 36.00 2.00  5.9 %
          Auxiliary Services - Construction 64.00 69.00 5.00  7.8 %
          Wellness N/A 0.00 0.00  — %
         Student Services - SGA 7.00 8.00 1.00  14.3 %
     Total Fees: 163.00 174.00 11.00  6.7 %

SPECIAL TUITION RATES FOR 
UNDERGRADUATES:
JUNIORS & SENIORS MAJORING IN BUSINESS, 
NURSING, & COMPUTER SCIENCE
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These students pay the annual standard 
tuition and mandatory fees above PLUS the 
annual differential pricing rate.
In-State and Out-of-State undergraduate 
students pay the same differential pricing rate.

Full-time Undergraduate Jr./Sr. rate 1,500.00 1,500.00 0.00  — %
Part-time Undergraduate Jr./Sr. rate (per credit 
hour) 63.00 63.00 0.00  — %

FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT 
- JUNIORS & SENIORS MAJORING IN 
BUSINESS, NURSING & COMPUTER 
SCIENCE
   In-State Tuition 7,238.00 7,382.00 144.00  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 23,240.00 24,402.00 1,162.00  5.0 %
   Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site 
Hagerstown 11,174.00 11,732.00 558.00  5.0 %

   Differential Pricing Rate  Jr./Sr. 1,500.00 1,500.00 0.00  — %
   Fees (Per Student) 3,580.00 3,924.00 344.00  9.6 %
Total In-State Full-time 12,318.00 12,806.00 488.00  4.0 %

Total Out-of-State Full-time 28,320.00 29,826.00 1,506.00  5.3 %
Total Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site 
Hagerstown 16,254.00 17,156.00 902.00  5.6 %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE - JUNIORS & 
SENIORS MAJORING IN BUSINESS, NURSING 
& COMPUTER SCIENCE

   In-State Tuition (Per Credit Hour) 310.00 316.00 6.00  1.9 %
   Out-of-State Tuition (Per Credit Hour) 978.00 1,026.00 48.00  4.9 %

   Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site 
Hagerstown 484.00 508.00 24.00  5.0 %
   Differential Pricing Rate  Jr./Sr. (Per Credit 
Hour) 63.00 63.00 0.00  — %
Total In-State Part-time 373.00 379.00 6.00  1.6 %
Total Out-of-State Part-time 1,041.00 1,089.00 48.00  4.6 %
Total Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site 
Hagerstown 547.00 571.00 24.00  4.4 %

Part-time mandatory fee (per credit hour) 163.00 174.00 11.00  6.7 %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
   In-State Tuition 482.00 506.00 24.00  5.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 998.00 1,047.00 49.00  4.9 %

   Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site 
Hagerstown 724.00 724.00 0.00  — %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour* (unless 
noted):
          Athletics 48.00 49.00 1.00  2.1 %
          Auxiliary Services 34.00 36.00 2.00  5.9 %
          Auxiliary Services - Construction 64.00 64.00 0.00  — %
           Graduate SGA 4.00 4.00 0.00  — %

     Total Fees: 160.00 163.00 3.00  1.9 %
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*Auxiliary fees for students attending Towson 
University North East or TUNE are one-half the 
main campus rate. Students taking classes at 
Hagerstown and other locations, (with the 
exception of TUNE) with a greater than 25 mile 
radius from the main campus pay only the 
technology fee and the auxiliary services 
construction fee. 

JOINT DEGREE WITH UNIVERSITY OF 
BALTIMORE FOR M.S. ACCOUNTING & 
BUSINESS ADVISORY SERVICE**
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
  In-State Tuition (in person and Web 
instruction) 841.00 858.00 17.00  2.0 %

  Regional Tuition (in person and Web 
instruction)# 841.00 858.00 17.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Tuition (in person and Web 
instruction) 1,162.00 1,185.00 23.00  2.0 %

       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee (combined  
constr, ops + student center) 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %
          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %
          Student Government Association - flat 
rate 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER COURSE - AIT 
PROGRAM

  Tuition AIT program (except AIT 500 & 501) - 
per course 1,820.00 1,911.00 91.00  5.0 %
  Tuition - AIT 500 - per course 2,274.00 2,387.00 113.00  5.0 %

  Tuition - AIT 501 - per course 1,972.00 2,070.00 98.00  5.0 %
  Tuition - AIT 885 - per course 606.00 636.00 30.00  5.0 %

PART-TIME DOCTORATE PER UNIT - CAIT 
PROGRAM 752.00 752.00 0.00  — %

**Joint degree with University of Baltimore 
(UB) for the MS is charged and billed 
through UB
#Includes residents of the District of 
Columbia, Northern Virginia (counties of 
Arlington, Clarke, Culpeper, Fairfax, 
Fauquier, Loudon, Prince William, 
Rappahannock, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and 
Warren and cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, 
Falls Church, Fredericksburg, Manassas 
and Manassas Park, Southern Pennsylvania 
(counties of Adams, Chester, Lancaster, and 
York), and Delaware (all counties).

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND EASTERN SHORE
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
  In-State Tuition 5,637.00 5,637.00 0.00  — %
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  Out-of-State Tuition 16,467.00 16,467.00 0.00  — %
  Out-of-State Tuition - Eastern Shore Regional 
Rate 8,235.00 8,235.00 0.00  — %

       Technology Fee - flat rate 172.00 172.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
          Athletic 1,084.00 1,084.00 0.00  — %
          Student Union 784.00 784.00 0.00  — %
          Recreational Facilities 964.00 964.00 0.00  — %

          Student Health Services 107.00 107.00 0.00  — %
          Student Activities 150.00 150.00 0.00  — %
     Total Fees: 3,262.00 3,262.00 0.00  — %
Total In-State Cost 8,898.00 8,898.00 0.00  — %
Total Out-of-State Cost 19,729.00 19,729.00 0.00  — %

Total Out-of-State Cost - Eastern Shore 
Regional Rate 11,497.00 11,497.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT 
HOUR

  In-State Tuition 233.00 233.00 0.00  — %
  Out-of-State Tuition 607.00 607.00 0.00  — %

  Out-of-State Tuition - Eastern Shore 
Regional Rate 304.00 304.00 0.00  — %
       Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Fees:
       Student Union Fee per credit hour 33.00 33.00 0.00  — %
       Student Health Services per credit hour 6.00 6.00 0.00  — %
       Athletic fee per credit hour 46.00 46.00 0.00  — %

OFF-SITE/SATELLITE SITES*
  FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
    In-State Tuition 5,637.00 5,637.00 0.00  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition 16,468.00 16,468.00 0.00  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional 
Rate 8,234.00 8,234.00 0.00  — %

        Technology Fee 172.00 172.00 0.00  — %
        Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 605.00 605.00 0.00  — %
    Total In-State Cost 6,414.00 6,414.00 0.00  — %

    Total Out-of-State Cost 17,245.00 17,245.00 0.00  — %
    Total Eastern Shore Regional Cost 9,012.00 9,012.00 0.00  — %

  PART-TIME  UNDERGRADUATE 
STUDENT PER CREDIT HOUR
    In-State Tuition 233.00 233.00 0.00  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition 607.00 607.00 0.00  — %
    Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore 
Regional Rate 304.00 304.00 0.00  — %
        Technology Fee 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

        Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee per credit 
hour 57.00 57.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
  In-State Tuition 346.00 346.00 0.00  — %
  Out-of-State Tuition 641.00 641.00 0.00  — %
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  Out-of-State Tuition - Eastern Shore Regional 
Rate 476.00 476.00 0.00  — %
       Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

       Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 80.00 80.00 0.00  — %

DOCTORATE
  In-State Tuition 355.00 355.00 0.00  — %
  Out-of-State Tuition 660.00 660.00 0.00  — %
  Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore 
Regional Rate 490.00 490.00 0.00  — %

       Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 80.00 80.00 0.00  — %

Physician Assistant (PRIOR to Fall 2021)**
In-State Tuition (per credit hour) 355.00 355.00 0.00  — %
Out-of-State Tuition (per credit hour) 660.00 660.00 0.00  — %

Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional 
Rate(per credit hour) 490.00 490.00 0.00  — %
       Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 80.00 80.00 0.00  — %

Physician Assistant (NEW Students Entering 
Fall 2021)**

In-State Tuition (per credit hour) 451.00 451.00 0.00  — %
Out-of-State Tuition (per credit hour) 767.00 767.00 0.00  — %

Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional 
Rate(per credit hour) 570.00 570.00 0.00  — %
       Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

       Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 80.00 80.00 0.00  — %

Physician Assistant (NEW Students Entering 
Fall 2022)**
In-State Tuition (per credit hour) 451.00 451.00 0.00  — %
Out-of-State Tuition (per credit hour) 767.00 767.00 0.00  — %
Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional 
Rate(per credit hour) 570.00 570.00 0.00  — %
       Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 80.00 80.00 0.00  — %

Physician Assistant (NEW Students Entering Fall 
2023)**

In-State Tuition (per credit hour) 451.00 519.00 68.00  15.0 %
Out-of-State Tuition (per credit hour) 767.00 844.00 77.00  10.0 %

Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional 
Rate(per credit hour) 570.00 627.00 57.00  10.0 %
       Technology Fee per credit hour 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %

       Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 80.00 80.00 0.00  — %

SCHOOL OF PHARMACY
Pharmacy D Program
  In-State Tuition 30,480.00 30,480.00 0.00  — %
  Out-of-State Tuition 59,207.00 59,207.00 0.00  — %

  Out-of-State Pharm D program Regional Rate 47,889.00 47,889.00 0.00  — %
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       Technology Fee  - flat rate 172.00 172.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 2,110.00 2,110.00 0.00  — %
     Total Fees: 2,283.00 2,283.00 0.00  — %
Total In-State Pharm D program 32,762.00 32,762.00 0.00  — %

Total Out-of-State Pharm D program 61,490.00 61,490.00 0.00  — %
Total Out-of-State Pharm D program Regional 
Rate 50,172.00 50,172.00 0.00  — %

PHARMACY D PROGRAM PER CREDIT HOUR
 In-State Tuition 897.00 897.00 0.00  — %
 Out -of-State Tuition 1,747.00 1,747.00 0.00  — %

 Out -of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional 
Rate 1,340.00 1,340.00 0.00  — %

       Technology Fee - flat rate 172.00 172.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Operations & Facility Fee 362.00 362.00 0.00  — %

*Includes the Baltimore Museum of Institute and 
Hagerstown students.  Previously no mandatory 
fees were charged to these students 

**New Physician Assistant Program

FROSTBURG STATE UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
  In-State Undergraduate Tuition 6,974.00 7,110.00 136.00  2.0 %

  Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition 21,854.00 22,292.00 438.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition - 
Regional Rate 16,124.00 16,446.00 322.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 204.00 208.00 4.00  2.0 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

          Athletic 1,104.00 1,140.00 36.00  3.3 %
          Student Union Operating 408.00 414.00 6.00  1.5 %
          Auxiliary Facilities 668.00 672.00 4.00  0.6 %

          Student Activity 360.00 366.00 6.00  1.7 %
          Sustainability Fee 30.00 30.00 0.00  — %

          Transportation Fee 56.00 58.00 2.00  3.6 %
      Total Fees: 2,830.00 2,888.00 58.00  2.0 %

Total In-State Cost 9,804.00 9,998.00 194.00  2.0 %
Total Out-of-State Cost 24,684.00 25,180.00 496.00  2.0 %
Total Out-of-State Regional Cost 18,954.00 19,334.00 380.00  2.0 %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER 
CREDIT HOUR

   In-State Tuition 286.00 298.00 12.00  4.2 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 612.00 612.00 0.00  — %
   Out-of-State Tuition - Regional Rate 462.00 462.00 0.00  — %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 16.00 17.00 1.00  6.3 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):

          Athletic 62.00 48.00 -14.00  (22.6) %
          Student Union Operating 25.00 17.00 -8.00  (32.0) %

          Auxiliary Facilities 35.00 28.00 -7.00  (20.0) %
          Student Activity - flat rate 26.00 16.00 -10.00  (38.5) %
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          Sustainability Fee 2.00 1.00 -1.00  (50.0) %
          Transportation Fee 3.00 3.00 0.00  — %

Online Undergraduate RN-BSN per credit 
hour
   In-State Tuition N/A 300.00 0.00  — %

   Out-of-State Tuition N/A 330.00 0.00  — %
        Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 17.00 0.00  — %

Online Undergraduate Multidisciplinary 
Studies - per credit hour
   In-State Tuition N/A 300.00 0.00  — %

   Out-of-State Tuition N/A 330.00 0.00  — %
        Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 17.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT 
HOUR
   In-State Tuition 456.00 465.00 9.00  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 588.00 600.00 12.00  2.0 %
   Nurse Practitioner In-State Tuition 512.00 522.00 10.00  2.0 %

   Nurse Practitioner Out-of-State Tuition 700.00 714.00 14.00  2.0 %
   Nurse Practitioner Out-of-State Tuition - Regional 
Rate 576.00 588.00 12.00  2.1 %
   Physician's Assistant In-State Tuition 541.00 552.00 11.00  2.0 %
   Physician's Assistant Out-of-State Tuition 788.00 804.00 16.00  2.0 %
   Physician's Assistant Out-of-State Tuition - 
Regional Rate 646.00 659.00 13.00  2.0 %

       Technology Fee - per credit hour 16.00 17.00 1.00  6.3 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):

          Athletic 62.00 48.00 -14.00  (22.6) %
          Student Union Operating 25.00 17.00 -8.00  (32.0) %
          Auxiliary Facilities 35.00 28.00 -7.00  (20.0) %

          Student Activity - flat rate 26.00 16.00 -10.00  (38.5) %
          Sustainability Fee 2.00 1.00 -1.00  (50.0) %

          Transportation Fee 3.00 3.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME DOCTORAL PER CREDIT HOUR
   In-State Tuition 638.00 651.00 13.00  2.0 %

   Out-of-State Tuition 802.00 818.00 16.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 16.00 17.00 1.00  6.3 %

       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Athletic 62.00 48.00 -14.00  (22.6) %

          Student Union Operating 25.00 17.00 -8.00  (32.0) %
          Auxiliary Facilities 35.00 28.00 -7.00  (20.0) %
          Student Activity - flat rate 26.00 16.00 -10.00  (38.5) %

          Sustainability Fee 2.00 1.00 -1.00  (50.0) %
          Transportation Fee 3.00 3.00 0.00  — %

Online Graduate MBA per credit hour
   In-State Tuition N/A 465.00 0.00  — %

418



   Out-of-State Tuition N/A 575.00 0.00  — %
        Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 17.00 0.00  — %

Online Graduate MED per credit hour (Curr 
& Inst., Ed Leadership, Lit Ed, Interdis, & 
Spec Ed)
   In-State Tuition N/A 400.00 0.00  — %
   Out-of-State Tuition N/A 450.00 0.00  — %

        Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 17.00 0.00  — %

Online Graduate MS Nursing per credit hour 
(Leadership/Mgmt. Education)
   In-State Tuition N/A 465.00 0.00  — %
   Out-of-State Tuition N/A 575.00 0.00  — %

        Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 17.00 0.00  — %

Online Graduate MS in Recreation, Parks & Sports 
Mgmt. - per credit hour
   In-State Tuition N/A 400.00 0.00  — %
   Out-of-State Tuition N/A 450.00 0.00  — %
        Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 17.00 0.00  — %

Online Graduate MS in Applied Computer Science - 
per credit hour
   In-State Tuition N/A 465.00 0.00  — %
   Out-of-State Tuition N/A 525.00 0.00  — %
        Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 17.00 0.00  — %

Online Doctoral Ed. D - per credit hour
   In-State Tuition N/A 650.00 0.00  — %

   Out-of-State Tuition N/A 715.00 0.00  — %
        Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 17.00 0.00  — %

COPPIN STATE UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT

  In-State Undergraduate Tuition 4,836.00 4,933.00 97.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition 11,491.00 11,721.00 230.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 200.00 200.00 0.00  — %

       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
          Athletic 830.00 830.00 0.00  — %
          College Center 472.00 472.00 0.00  — %
          Auxiliary Construction 376.00 376.00 0.00  — %

          Student Activity 190.00 190.00 0.00  — %
      Total Fees: 2,068.00 2,068.00 0.00  — %
Total In-State Cost 6,904.00 7,001.00 97.00  1.4 %
Total Out-of-State Cost 13,559.00 13,789.00 230.00  1.7 %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER 
CREDIT HOUR
   In-State Tuition 205.00 209.00 4.00  1.9 %

   Out-of-State Tuition 640.00 652.00 12.00  1.9 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 84.00 84.00 0.00  — %
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       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Athletic 61.00 61.00 0.00  — %
          College Center - flat rate 139.00 139.00 0.00  — %
          Auxiliary Construction 12.00 12.00 0.00  — %
          Student Activity - flat rate 47.00 47.00 0.00  — %

USM Hagerstown Regional On-Site 
Undergraduate Tuition
   Out-of-State Tuition - Full-Time 9,036.00 9,515.00 479.00  5.3 %
   Out-of-State Tuition - Part-Time (per credit 
hour) 478.00 504.00 26.00  5.4 %
         Off Campus Initiative Activity Fee - flat 
rate 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
   In-State Tuition 358.00 377.00 19.00  5.3 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 659.00 693.00 34.00  5.2 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 84.00 84.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Athletic 61.00 61.00 0.00  — %
          College Center - flat rate 139.00 139.00 0.00  — %

          Auxiliary Construction 12.00 12.00 0.00  — %
          Student Activity - flat rate 47.00 47.00 0.00  — %

USM Hagerstown Regional On-Site Graduate 
Tuition
   Out-of-State Tuition - Part-Time (per credit hour) 545.00 574.00 29.00  5.3 %
         Off Campus Initiative Activity Fee - flat rate 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %

DOCTORATE OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS PER 
CREDIT HOUR
   In-State Tuition 713.00 751.00 38.00  5.3 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 1,095.00 1,154.00 59.00  5.3 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 84.00 84.00 0.00  — %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Athletic 61.00 61.00 0.00  — %

          College Center - flat rate 139.00 139.00 0.00  — %
          Auxiliary Construction 12.00 12.00 0.00  — %
          Student Activity - flat rate 47.00 47.00 0.00  — %

UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORE 
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
  In-State Undergraduate Tuition 7,296.00 7,442.00 146.00  2.0 %

  Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition 20,746.00 21,160.00 414.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 216.00 240.00 24.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 1,440.00 1,536.00 96.00  6.7 %

          Student Services Fee 504.00 504.00 0.00  — %
          Student Government Association* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %
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      Total Fees: 2,210.00 2,330.00 120.00  5.4 %
Total In-State Cost 9,506.00 9,772.00 266.00  2.8 %

Total Out-of-State Cost 22,956.00 23,490.00 534.00  2.3 %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER 
CREDIT HOUR

   In-State Tuition 332.00 338.00 6.00  1.8 %
   In-State Tuition - Web Instruction 373.00 379.00 6.00  1.6 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 1,053.00 1,074.00 21.00  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition - Web Instruction 1,117.00 1,138.00 21.00  1.9 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):

          Auxiliary Operations Fee 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %
          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %
          Student Government Association - flat 
rate* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

   High School Dual Enrollment 166.00 169.00 3.00  1.8 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 4.50 5.00 0.50  11.1 %

       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 30.00 32.00 2.00  6.7 %

          Student Services Fee 12.50 10.50 -2.00  (16.0) %
          Student Government Association - flat rate* 25.00 25.00 0.00  — %

FULL-TIME LAW STUDENT (J.D.)
  In-State FT Law Tuition - J.D. 31,986.00 32,626.00 640.00  2.0 %

  Regional FT Law Tuition - J.D.** 31,986.00 32,626.00 640.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State FT Law Tuition - J.D. 47,706.00 48,660.00 954.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 216.00 240.00 24.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 1,440.00 1,536.00 96.00  6.7 %
          Student Services Fee 504.00 504.00 0.00  — %
          Student Bar Association* 74.00 74.00 0.00  — %
     Total Fees: 2,234.00 2,354.00 120.00  5.4 %
Total In-State FT Law - J.D. 34,220.00 34,980.00 760.00  2.2 %
  Regional FT Law Tuition - J.D.** 34,220.00 34,980.00 760.00  2.2 %

Total Out-of-State FT Law - J.D. 49,940.00 51,014.00 1,074.00  2.2 %

FULL-TIME LAW STUDENT (LL.M. - US)
  In-State FT Law Tuition - LL.M. - US 21,214.00 21,638.00 424.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State FT Law Tuition - LL.M. - US 21,214.00 21,638.00 424.00  2.0 %

       Technology Fee - flat rate 216.00 240.00 24.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

          Auxiliary Operations Fee 1,440.00 1,536.00 96.00  6.7 %
          Student Services Fee 504.00 504.00 0.00  — %
          Student Bar Association* 74.00 74.00 0.00  — %
     Total Fees: 2,234.00 2,354.00 120.00  5.4 %
Total In-State FT Law - LL.M. - US 23,448.00 23,992.00 544.00  2.3 %
Total Out-of-State FT Law - LL.M. - US 23,448.00 23,992.00 544.00  2.3 %
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PART-TIME LAW PER CREDIT HOUR
    J.D. In-State Tuition 1,324.00 1,350.00 26.00  2.0 %
    J.D. Regional Tuition** 1,324.00 1,350.00 26.00  2.0 %

    J.D. Out-of-State Tuition 1,866.00 1,903.00 37.00  2.0 %
    LL.M. US In-State Tuition 714.00 728.00 14.00  2.0 %
    LL.M. US Out-of-State Tuition 714.00 728.00 14.00  2.0 %

    LL.M. Tax In-State/Masters Tax In-State Tuition 1,039.00 1,060.00 21.00  2.0 %
    LL.M. Tax Out-of-State/Masters Tax Out-of-
State Tuition 1,039.00 1,060.00 21.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %
          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %
          Student Bar Association - flat rate (LL.M. 
students only)* 74.00 74.00 0.00  — %

          Student Government Association - flat rate 
(Masters Tax only)* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR 
  In-State Tuition (MBA - in person and on-line 
instruction) 882.00 900.00 18.00  2.0 %
  Regional Tuition (MBA - in person and on-line 
instruction) 882.00 900.00 18.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Tuition (MBA - on-line instruction) 882.00 900.00 18.00  2.0 %

  Out-of-State Tuition (MBA - in person instruction 1,232.00 1,257.00 25.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %

          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %
          Student Government Association - flat 
rate* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
Business - other than MBA and MS in Taxation:
  In-State Tuition (in person and Web instruction) 841.00 858.00 17.00  2.0 %

  Regional Tuition (in person and Web 
instruction)** 841.00 858.00 17.00  2.0 %

  Out-of-State Tuition - Online MS Accounting# 841.00 858.00 17.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Tuition (in person and Web instruction 
except on-line MS Acctg.) 1,162.00 1,185.00 23.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %

          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %
          Student Government Association - flat rate* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR - Arts 
& Sciences

  In-State Tuition (in person and Web instruction) 788.00 804.00 16.00  2.0 %
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  Out-of-State Tuition: MS Interaction Design & 
Information Architecture - on-line 788.00 804.00 16.00  2.0 %

  Regional Tuition (in person and Web 
instruction)** 788.00 804.00 16.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Tuition (Other than IDIA on-
line) (in person and Web instruction) 1,156.00 1,179.00 23.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):

          Auxiliary Operations Fee 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %
          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %
          Student Government Association - flat 
rate* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR 
- Public Affairs

  In-State Tuition 799.00 815.00 16.00  2.0 %
  In-State Tuition - Web Instruction 909.00 925.00 16.00  1.8 %
  Out-of-State Tuition:  Masters Public 
Administration - on-line 909.00 925.00 16.00  1.8 %
  Regional Tuition** 799.00 815.00 16.00  2.0 %
  Regional Tuition - Web Instruction** 909.00 925.00 16.00  1.8 %

  Out-of-State Tuition (Other than MPA on-line) 1,158.00 1,181.00 23.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Tuition - Web Instruction (Other 
than MPA on-line) 1,261.00 1,284.00 23.00  1.8 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %
          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %
          Student Government Association - flat 
rate* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

DOCTORAL PER CREDIT HOUR (800+ level only)
  In-State Tuition (Arts & Sciences) 1,000.00 1,020.00 20.00  2.0 %

  Regional Tuition (Arts & Sciences) ** 1,000.00 1,020.00 20.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Tuition (Arts & Sciences) 1,696.00 1,730.00 34.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %

          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %
          Student Government Association - flat 
rate* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

DOCTORAL PER CREDIT HOUR (800+ level 
only)
  In-State Tuition (Public Affairs) 1,029.00 1,050.00 21.00  2.0 %

  Regional Tuition (Public Affairs) ** 1,029.00 1,050.00 21.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Tuition (Public Affairs) 1,696.00 1,730.00 34.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 9.00 10.00 1.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless 
noted):
          Auxiliary Operations Fee 60.00 64.00 4.00  6.7 %
          Student Services Fee 21.00 21.00 0.00  — %

423



          Student Government Association - flat 
rate* 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

*Full year rate is shown.  Half of the amount will be 
charged per semester.

**Includes residents of the District of Columbia, 
Northern Virginia (counties of Arlington, Clarke, 
Culpeper, Fairfax, Fauquier, Loudon,

Prince William, Rappahannock, Spotsylvania, 
Stafford, and Warren and cities of Alexandria, 
Fairfax, Falls Church, Fredericksburg,

Manassas and Manassas Park, Southern 
Pennsylvania (counties of Adams, Chester, 
Lancaster, and York), and Delaware (all counties).

SALISBURY UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
  In-State Undergraduate Tuition 7,556.00 7,706.00 150.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition 18,032.00 18,400.00 368.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown 12,032.00 12,400.00 368.00  3.1 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 418.00 460.00 42.00  10.0 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
          Athletic 680.00 780.00 100.00  14.7 %
          Facilities Fee 1,060.00 1,010.00 -50.00  (4.7) %
          Student Life Fee 528.00 528.00 0.00  — %
          Student Activity Fee 130.00 130.00 0.00  — %
          Sustainability Fee 24.00 24.00 0.00  — %
Total Fees: 2,840.00 2,932.00 92.00  3.2 %
Total In-State Cost 10,396.00 10,638.00 242.00  2.3 %
Total Out-of-State Cost 20,872.00 21,332.00 460.00  2.2 %
Total Out-of-State Regional Cost On-Site 
Hagerstown 14,872.00 15,332.00 460.00  3.1 %
Adjusted components of mandatory fees 
(Technology, Athletic, Facilities) based on revenue 
and expense analysis. Overall mandatory fees 
increasing 3.24% ($92 annually)

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT 
HOUR
   In-State Tuition 309.00 315.00 6.00  1.9 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 745.00 760.00 15.00  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown 495.00 510.00 15.00  3.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 18.00 20.00 2.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
          Athletic 25.00 27.00 2.00  8.0 %
          Facilities Fee 39.00 39.00 0.00  — %
          Student Life Fee 22.00 22.00 0.00  — %
          Student Activity Fee 6.00 6.00 0.00  — %
          Sustainability Fee 1.00 1.00 0.00  — %
Adjusted components of mandatory fees 
(Technology, Athletic) based on revenue and 
expense analysis. Overall mandatory fees increasing 
3.60% ($4 per credit hour)
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PART-TIME GRADUATE (excluding DNP, EdD, GIS, 
Online MBA, Online MSW, MSN) PER CREDIT 
HOUR
   In-State Tuition 420.00 428.00 8.00  1.9 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 760.00 775.00 15.00  2.0 %
   Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown 505.00 515.00 10.00  2.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 18.00 20.00 2.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
          Athletic 23.00 25.00 2.00  8.7 %
          Facilities Fee 40.00 40.00 0.00  — %
          Student Life Fee 19.00 19.00 0.00  — %
          Student Activity Fee 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
          Sustainability Fee 1.00 1.00 0.00  — %
Adjusted components of mandatory fees 
(Technology, Athletic) based on revenue and 
expense analysis. Overall mandatory fees increasing 
3.60% ($4 per credit hour)

EdD PER CREDIT HOUR *
   In-State Tuition 560.00 572.00 12.00  2.1 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 975.00 995.00 20.00  2.1 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 18.00 20.00 2.00  11.1 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
          Athletic 23.00 25.00 2.00  8.7 %
          Facilities Fee 40.00 40.00 0.00  — %
          Student Life Fee 19.00 19.00 0.00  — %
          Student Activity Fee 10.00 10.00 0.00  — %
          Sustainability Fee 1.00 1.00 0.00  — %
Total Fees: 111.00 115.00 4.00  3.6 %
Total In-State Cost 671.00 687.00 16.00  2.4 %
Total Out-of-State Cost 1,086.00 1,110.00 24.00  2.2 %
Adjusted components of mandatory fees 
(Technology, Athletic) based on revenue and 
expense analysis. Overall mandatory fees increasing 
3.60% ($4 per credit hour)
* Salisbury University is awaiting a modality change 
approval from MHEC to move this program to being 
fully online. Once this approval is finalized,
the intention is to utilize a single combined tuition 
and fee rate of $775 per credit hour for all newly 
admitted students-please see accompanying memo.

ON-LINE GRADUATE PROGRAMS  PER CREDIT 
HOUR
     GIS 675.00 690.00 15.00  2.2 %
     MBA 775.00 790.00 15.00  1.9 %
     MSW 775.00 790.00 15.00  1.9 %
     DNP 788.00 805.00 17.00  2.2 %
     MSN 539.00 550.00 11.00  2.0 %

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND GLOBAL CAMPUS
UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR 
CHARGES
   In-State Tuition 312.00 318.00 6.00  1.9 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 499.00 499.00 0.00  — %
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   Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown 418.00 418.00 0.00  — %
            Technology Fee - per credit hour 15.00 15.00 0.00  — %

UNDERGRADUATE MILITARY PER CREDIT HOUR 250.00 250.00 0.00  — %

GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR CHARGES
   In-State Tuition 514.00 524.00 10.00  1.9 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 659.00 659.00 0.00  — %
            Technology Fee - per credit hour 15.00 15.00 0.00  — %

MBA 694.00 694.00 0.00  — %
M.S. CYBERSECURITY 694.00 694.00 0.00  — %
M.S. CYBERSECURITY POLICY 694.00 694.00 0.00  — %
M.S. DATA ANALYTICS 694.00 694.00 0.00  — %
DOCTOR OF MANAGEMENT (DM) 1,087.00 1,087.00 0.00  — %

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, BALTIMORE 
COUNTY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
  In-State Undergraduate Tuition 9,056.00 9,238.00 182.00  2.0 %
  Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition 25,820.00 26,594.00 774.00  3.0 %
       Technology Fee - flat rate 344.00 354.00 10.00  2.9 %
       Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
          Athletic & Recreation 1,282.00 1,356.00 74.00  5.8 %
          Transportation 492.00 506.00 14.00  2.8 %
          Auxiliary Facilities 602.00 620.00 18.00  3.0 %
          Campus Engagement * 726.00 770.00 44.00  6.1 %
          Student Activities 104.00 108.00 4.00  3.8 %
     Total Fees: 3,550.00 3,714.00 164.00  4.6 %
Total In-State Cost 12,606.00 12,952.00 346.00  2.7 %
Total Out-of-State Cost 29,370.00 30,308.00 938.00  3.2 %

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT 
HOUR
   In-State Tuition 375.00 382.00 7.00  1.9 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 1,071.00 1,103.00 32.00  3.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 18.00 19.00 1.00  5.6 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
          Athletic & Recreation 49.00 56.00 7.00  14.3 %
          Transportation 26.00 27.00 1.00  3.8 %
          Auxiliary Facilities 26.00 27.00 1.00  3.8 %
          Campus Engagement* 33.00 37.00 4.00  12.1 %
          Student Activity 7.00 7.00 0.00  — %
      Total Fees: 159.00 173.00 14.00  8.8 %

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
   In-State Tuition 699.00 720.00 21.00  3.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 1,201.00 1,237.00 36.00  3.0 %
       Technology Fee - per credit hour 17.00 18.00 1.00  5.9 %
       Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
          Athletic & Recreation 33.00 35.00 2.00  6.1 %
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          Graduate Program 17.00 17.00 0.00  — %
          Transportation 26.00 27.00 1.00  3.8 %
          Auxiliary Facilities 26.00 27.00 1.00  3.8 %
          Campus Engagement* 32.00 36.00 4.00  12.5 %
      Total Fees: 151.00 160.00 9.00  6.0 %

INFO SYSTEMS ON-LINE PROGRAM TUITION/ 
PER CREDIT 934.00 934.00 0.00  — %

MANAGEMENT OF AGING SERVICES GRADUATE 
PROGRAM
   In-State Tuition 699.00 720.00 21.00  3.0 %
   Out-of-State Tuition 1,201.00 1,237.00 36.00  3.0 %
*Formerly the University Commons Fee

THE UNIVERSITIES AT SHADY GROVE
MANDATORY AUXILIARY FEE (Undergraduate 
Students)
Full-Time Student - flat rate 696.00 732.00 36.00  5.2 %
Part-Time Student - per credit hour 29.00 30.00 1.00  3.0 %

MANDATORY AUXILIARY FEE (Graduate Students)
Full-Time Student - flat rate 392.00 412.00 20.00  5.1 %
Part-Time Student - per credit hour 22.00 22.00 0.00  0.7 %

MANDATORY FACILITIES FEE (All students) 
Full-Time Student - flat rate 42.00 44.00 2.00  4.8 %
Part-Time Student - flat rate 21.00 22.00 1.00  4.8 %

University System of Maryland
Tuition and fees R46B3600
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
FY 2024

Approved Approved Approved
FY 2023 FY 2024 $ %

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, BALTIMORE
ROOM AND BOARD
HOUSING PER APARTMENT*
PASCAULT ROW (Daily - includes utilities & fully furnished)  
EFFICIENCY 32.22 32.22 0.00  — %
1 BEDROOM 38.52 38.52 0.00  — %
2 BEDROOM-TOTAL 54.69 54.69 0.00  — %
2 BEDROOM-per person 27.34 27.34 0.00  — %
NEW RENOVATED PASCAULT ROW (Daily - includes utilities & fully 
furnished)   
EFFICIENCY 33.80 33.80 0.00  — %
1 BEDROOM 40.10 40.10 0.00  — %
2 BEDROOM-TOTAL 56.27 56.27 0.00  — %
2 BEDROOM-per person 28.92 28.92 0.00  — %
SPOUSE/DOMESTIC PARTNER (Flat Monthly Rate - includes utilities & 
fully furnished)
EFFICIENCY 200.00 200.00 0.00  — %
1 BEDROOM 200.00 200.00 0.00  — %
2 BEDROOM-TOTAL 200.00 200.00 0.00  — %
2 BEDROOM-per person 200.00 200.00 0.00  — %

DAILY STORAGE RATE 9.20 9.20 0.00  — %

PARKING
STUDENTS
DAILY  LEXINGTON GARAGE 7.00 7.00 0.00  — %
LEXINGTON MARKET ROOF-MONTHLY 47.50 47.50 0.00  — %
PASCAULT ROW AT THE LEXINGTON GARAGE -SEMESTER 350.00 350.00 0.00  — %
PASCAULT ROW AT THE LEXINGTON GARAGE - YEARLY 585.00 585.00 0.00  — %
FAYETTE SQUARE HOUSING AT LEXINGTON GARAGE - MONTHLY 70.00 70.00 0.00  — %
FAYETTE SQUARE HOUSING AT BALTIMORE GRAND - MONTHLY 94.00 94.00 0.00  — %

*A daily-only rate is to accommodate the variation in the beginning 
dates of the academic programs. 
  Resident contracts are still for the semester or the year.  

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM* 8,860.00 9,229.00 369.00  4.2 %
BOARD (POINT PLAN) 5,356.00 5,828.00 472.00  8.8 %

PARKING FEE
STUDENT - RESIDENT 701.00 701.00 0.00  — %
STUDENT - COMMUTER 362.00 362.00 0.00  — %
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*The rate for a standard double room is $9,229. A surcharge may be 
applied for such items as a single room, a room with air conditioning, room 
with a
private bath.   A discount may apply for triple or quad rooms, double room 
without air conditioning or structural triple.  See Appendix A for detail.

BOWIE STATE UNIVERSITY
ROOM AND BOARD

ROOM
TOWERS

DOUBLE 6,109.00 6,414.00 305.00  5.0 %
SINGLE 6,572.00 6,901.00 329.00  5.0 %

ALEX HALEY
DOUBLE 7,187.00 7,547.00 360.00  5.0 %
SINGLE 8,081.00 8,485.00 404.00  5.0 %
QUAD 6,401.00 6,722.00 321.00  5.0 %

TUBMAN & HOLMES
DOUBLE 5,845.00 6,138.00 293.00  5.0 %
SINGLE 6,345.00 6,662.00 317.00  5.0 %
TRIPLE 5,246.00 5,508.00 262.00  5.0 %

KENNARD
DOUBLE 5,936.00 6,233.00 297.00  5.0 %
SINGLE 6,434.00 6,756.00 322.00  5.0 %
TRIPLE 5,321.00 5,587.00 266.00  5.0 %

GOODLOE
DOUBLE 6,933.00 7,280.00 347.00  5.0 %
SINGLE 7,478.00 7,852.00 374.00  5.0 %

BOARD
GOLD 19 MEAL PLAN W/$225 FLEX 5,035.00 5,387.00 352.00  7.0 %
GOLD 14 MEAL PLAN W/$250 FLEX 5,035.00 5,387.00 352.00  7.0 %
GOLD 10 MEAL PLAN W/$300 FLEX 4,124.00 4,413.00 289.00  7.0 %
CMRC 5 MEAL PLAN W/NO FLEX  (CMRC Only)  1,799.00 1,925.00 126.00  7.0 %
CMRC 5 MEAL PLAN W/$100 FLEX (CMRC Only)  1,999.00 2,125.00 126.00  6.3 %
CMRC 7 MEAL PLAN W/NO FLEX  (CMRC Only)  2,496.00 2,671.00 175.00  7.0 %
CMRC 7 MEAL PLAN W/$150 FLEX (CMRC Only) 2,796.00 2,971.00 175.00  6.3 %
COMMUTER 100 PLAN W/$220 FLEX 2,549.00 2,727.00 178.00  7.0 %
COMMUTER 50 PLAN W/$195 FLEX 1,457.00 1,559.00 102.00  7.0 %
COMMUTER 25 PLAN W/$150 FLEX 847.00 906.00 59.00  7.0 %
SUMMER BLOCK 60 W/NO FLEX 573.00 613.00 40.00  7.0 %
SUMMER BLOCK 30 W/NO FLEX 303.00 324.00 21.00  6.9 %

RESIDENT STUDENT 100.00 100.00 0.00  — %
COMMUTER 93.00 93.00 0.00  — %
COMMUTER SEMESTER ONLY 60.00 60.00 0.00  — %
MONTHLY 50.00 50.00 0.00  — %

  Note: CMRC stands for the Christa McAuliffe Residential Community
TOWSON UNIVERSITY
ROOM AND BOARD
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ROOM
DOUBLE 7,822.00 8,214.00 392.00  5.0 %
SINGLE 9,198.00 9,658.00 460.00  5.0 %
TOWER C 3 person room 6,258.00 6,570.00 312.00  5.0 %
9 month HOUSING MULTIPLE 8,310.00 8,726.00 416.00  5.0 %
9 month HOUSING SINGLE 9,772.00 10,260.00 488.00  5.0 %
PREMIUM HOUSING - BARTON & DOUGLASS 9,090.00 9,544.00 454.00  5.0 %
TOWSON RUN
EFFICIENCIES - 1 BEDROOM 9,678.00 10,162.00 484.00  5.0 %
EFFICIENCIES - 2 BEDROOM 9,150.00 9,606.00 456.00  5.0 %
EFFICIENCIES - 4 BEDROOM 7,708.00 8,092.00 384.00  5.0 %
APARTMENT - WV & MARSHALL
2 BEDROOM 11,148.00 11,704.00 556.00  5.0 %
4 BEDROOM 10,928.00 11,474.00 546.00  5.0 %
APARTMENT - MARRIOTT CONVERSION to 10 WEST
Tier One, Floors 2 - 5, convenience kitchen, meal plan required 9,150.00 9,606.00 456.00  5.0 %
Tier Two, Floors 6 - 15 with full kitchen 10,196.00 10,706.00 510.00  5.0 %
Tier Three (apartments 1409 & 1509) 10,386.00 10,904.00 518.00  5.0 %

BOARD
FLEXIBLE 5 MEAL PLAN WITH $400 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS  (Plan 
phased out) 2,700.00 N/A N/A N/A
FLEXIBLE 10 MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS (Plan 
phased out) 4,970.00 N/A N/A N/A
FLEXIBLE 14 MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS (Plan 
phased out) 5,820.00 N/A N/A N/A
FLEXIBLE 19 MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS (Plan 
phased out) 6,490.00 N/A N/A N/A
FLEXIBLE 21 MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS (Plan 
phased out) 6,910.00 N/A N/A N/A
FLEXIBLE UNLIMITED MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 
(Plan phased out) 6,910.00 N/A N/A N/A

BLOCK 25 MEAL PACKAGE WITH $75 IN FOOD POINTS  410.00 325.00 -85.00  (20.7) %
BLOCK 50 MEAL PACKAGE WITH $75 IN FOOD POINTS  685.00 650.00 -35.00  (5.1) %
BLOCK 75 MEAL PACKAGE WITH $75 IN FOOD POINTS   950.00 950.00 0.00  — %
BLOCK 100 MEAL PACKAGE WITH $75 IN FOOD POINTS   1,185.00 1,200.00 15.00  1.3 %

Unlimited/7 Meal Exchanges per week with $ 1,000 Annual Food Points 
(New) N/A 7,000.00 7,000.00 N/A
Unlimited/4 Meal Exchanges per week with $ 600 Annual Food Points 
(New) N/A 6,400.00 6,400.00 N/A
Unlimited/1 Meal Exchange per week with $ 200 Annual Food Points (New) N/A 5,800.00 5,800.00 N/A
Unlimited/No Meal Exchanges with No Annual Food Points (New) N/A 5,200.00 5,200.00 N/A

PARKING FEE
RESIDENT STUDENTS 480.00 504.00 24.00  5.0 %
COMMUTER CORE CAMPUS ANNUAL 384.00 403.00 19.00  4.9 %
COMMUTER REMOTE (WV & STADIUM) ANNUAL 192.00 192.00 0.00  — %
COMMUTER CORE CAMPUS SEMESTER 211.00 222.00 11.00  5.2 %
COMMUTER REMOTE (WV & STADIUM) SEMESTER 106.00 106.00 0.00  — %
EVENING CORE ANNUAL 173.00 182.00 9.00  5.2 %
EVENING SEMESTER 95.00 100.00 5.00  5.3 %
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UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND EASTERN SHORE
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
TRADITIONAL DOUBLE 5,928.00 5,928.00 0.00  — %
TRADITIONAL SINGLE 6,904.00 6,904.00 0.00  — %
APARTMENT SINGLE (Student Apartments - Non-Efficiency) 6,968.00 6,968.00 0.00  — %
TRADITIONAL DOUBLE (Student Apartments - Semi-Private Bath) 6,095.00 6,095.00 0.00  — %
APARTMENT SINGLE (Clusters - Efficiency) 7,197.00 7,197.00 0.00  — %
APARTMENT SINGLE PRIVATE BATH ( Clusters - Efficiency) 7,399.00 7,399.00 0.00  — %
APARTMENT EFFICIENCY SINGLE LEASE (Hawks Landing) 7,601.00 7,601.00 0.00  — %
APARTMENT EFFICIENCY SINGLE (Hawks Plaza) 7,805.00 7,805.00 0.00  — %
APARTMENT EFFICIENCY SINGLE (Hawks Run)* 7,197.00 7,197.00 0.00  — %

*Previously included in Apartment Single (Clusters - Efficiency)

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND EASTERN SHORE (Cont'd)
BOARD
19 MEAL PLAN WITH $150 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS  4,708.00 4,708.00 0.00  — %
14 MEAL PLAN WITH $150 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS  4,471.00 4,471.00 0.00  — %
10 MEAL PLAN WITH $150 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS  3,648.00 3,648.00 0.00  — %
 5 MEAL PLAN (COMMUTERS ONLY) 1,859.00 1,859.00 0.00  — %

PARKING FEE
STUDENTS 62.00 62.00 0.00  — %

FROSTBURG STATE UNIVERSITY
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
DOUBLE 
PLAN 1 (Allen, Diehl, Gray, Simpson, Sowers) Uphill Doubles 5,492.00 5,600.00 108.00  2.0 %
PLAN 2 (Frederick, Westminster, Annapolis) Downhill Doubles 5,626.00 6,150.00 524.00  9.3 %
PLAN 2b Converted Triples to Doubles - Downhill Deluxe Doubles 6,662.00 6,750.00 88.00  1.3 %
Uphill Deluxe Doubles 6,662.00 6,000.00 -662.00  (9.9) %
SINGLE 
Downhill Singles 7,886.00 8,100.00 214.00  2.7 %
Uphill Singles 7,274.00 7,500.00 226.00  3.1 %
NEW RESIDENCE HALL
Suite with 2 single occupancy rooms 9,540.00 9,550.00 10.00  0.1 %
Suite with 4 single occupancy rooms 9,048.00 9,550.00 502.00  5.5 %
Suite with 1 single occupancy room + 1 double occupancy room - Single 
room rate 8,736.00 9,250.00 514.00  5.9 %
Suite with 1 single occupancy room + 1 double occupancy room - Double 
room rate 6,696.00 7,500.00 804.00  12.0 %
BOARD
15 MEALS WITH $50 FLEX 5,878.00 6,172.00 294.00  5.0 %
BLACK PLAN UNLIMITED WITH $200 BONUS BUCKS  5,478.00 5,752.00 274.00  5.0 %
RED 19 PLAN WITH $100 BONUS BUCKS  5,104.00 5,358.00 254.00  5.0 %
14 MEALS WITH $125 FLEX 5,878.00 6,172.00 294.00  5.0 %
WHITE 14 MEALS PER WEEK, $100 BONUS BUCKS  4,892.00 5,136.00 244.00  5.0 %
12 MEALS PER WEEK, $250 BONUS BUCKS  5,080.00 5,334.00 254.00  5.0 %
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Residential Leadership Program Fee (new) N/A 30.00 30.00  — %

PARKING FEE
STUDENTS - COMMUTER 40.00 40.00 0.00  — %
*Existing Residence Hall

COPPIN STATE UNIVERSITY
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
TRIPLE 5,067.00 5,067.00 0.00  — %
DOUBLE 6,598.00 6,598.00 0.00  — %
SINGLE 6,917.00 6,917.00 0.00  — %
BOARD
BRONZE ANYTIME DINING PLAN ($75 DINING $s)  4,811.00 5,066.00 255.00  5.3 %
SILVER ANYTIME DINING PLAN ($150 DINING $s)   5,012.00 5,277.00 265.00  5.3 %
GOLD ANYTIME DINING PLAN ($200 DINING $s)  5,148.00 5,421.00 273.00  5.3 %

PARKING FEE
ANNUAL COMMUTER AND RESIDENTIAL STUDENTS 75.00 75.00 0.00  — %
COMMUTER STUDENT - SPRING AND FALL SEMESTER 40.00 40.00 0.00  — %
STUDENT SUMMER RATE 32.00 32.00 0.00  — %

UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORE 
PARKING FEE
STUDENTS - semester - unlimited parking 299.00 299.00 0.00  — %

SALISBURY UNIVERSITY
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM (9 month)
SINGLE
APARTMENT STYLE (CP) 8,150.00 8,310.00 160.00  2.0 %
APARTMENT STYLE (DV) 7,420.00 7,570.00 150.00  2.0 %
APARTMENT STYLE (SG 4x2) 8,500.00 8,670.00 170.00  2.0 %
SUITE (NA, MK, PO, WI, CR, CK, SV) 8,400.00 8,570.00 170.00  2.0 %
SUITE (St. Martin) 7,645.00 7,800.00 155.00  2.0 %
APARTMENT STYLE (SGV) 3 bedroom x bath 7,900.00 8,060.00 160.00  2.0 %
DOUBLE
APARTMENT STYLE (CP) 7,340.00 7,490.00 150.00  2.0 %
SUITE (NA, MK, PO, WI, CR, CK. SV) 7,480.00 7,630.00 150.00  2.0 %
SUITE (St. Martin) 6,700.00 6,830.00 130.00  1.9 %
ROOM (9 month)
TRIPLE
SUITE  (CR, CK, SV) 6,490.00 6,620.00 130.00  2.0 %

1 BEDROOMS & 1 BATHROOMS 9,500.00 9,690.00 190.00  2.0 %
2 BEDROOMS & 2 BATHROOMS 9,470.00 9,660.00 190  2.0 %
4 BEDROOMS & 4 BATHROOMS 9,425.00 9,610.00 185.00  2.0 %
4 BEDROOMS & 2 BATHROOMS 8,850.00 9,030.00 180.00  2.0 %
2 BEDROOMS & 1 BATHROOMS 8,900.00 9,080.00 180.00  2.0 %
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BOARD
ALL ACCESS (Unlimited meals in the Commons, $250 dining dollars, 2 

guest passes per semester) 5,510.00 5,786.00 276.00  5.0 %
200 MEALS PLUS (200 meals+$400 dining dollars, 2 guest passes per 

semester) 5,300.00 5,570.00 270.00  5.1 %
125 MEALS Block (125 meals+$300 dining dollars, 2 guest passes per 

semester) 3,710.00 3,896.00 186.00  5.0 %
75 MEALS Block (75 meals+$250 dining dollars, 2 guest passes per 

semester) 2,440.00 2,560.00 120.00  4.9 %
45 MEALS Block (45 meals+$100 dining dollars, 2 guest passes per 

semester) 1,380.00 1,450.00 70.00  5.1 %

PARKING FEE
STUDENTS 75-110 80-115 5 4.5%-6.7%

UMBC
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
RESIDENCE HALLS (8 & 9 MONTH) 7750 8138 388  5.0 %
RESIDENCE HALLS TRIPLE/QUAD 5455 5728 273  5.0 %
RESIDENCE HALLS/SUITES CONVERTED SINGLE RATE 8185 8594 409  5.0 %
RESIDENCE SUITES (8 MONTH) 7750 8138 388  5.0 %
RESIDENCE SUITES (9 MONTH) 8185 8594 409  5.0 %
RESIDENCE APARTMENTS (9 MONTH) 8265 8678 413  5.0 %

BOARD
UNLIMITED MEAL PLAN 5252 5690 438  8.3 %
SAVVY 16 5252 5690 438  8.3 %
TERRIFIC 12 4536 4910 374  8.2 %
SUPER 225 4744 5134 390  8.2 %
FLEXIBLE 14 MEAL PLAN 5740 6220 480  8.4 %
FLEXIBLE 10 MEAL PLAN 4798 5196 398  8.3 %

OTHER AUXILIARY FEES
NETWORK AND COMMUNICATION FEE
ALL COMMUNITIES 375 375 0  — %

THE UNIVERSITIES AT SHADY GROVE
PARKING FEE
STUDENTS:
Annual student rate 252 252 0  — %
Winter only 64 64 0  — %
Spring/Summer 126 126 0  — %
Summer only 64 64 0  — %

University System of Maryland
Tuition and fees R46B3600
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Agency: Baltimore City Community College
Tuition and Fees

Description of Fee(s) Tuition and Fees

Statutory Authority : MD Education Article, 16-605 (g)
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Board of Trustee approval

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): https://www.bccc.edu/domain/25

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1947

Date of Last Change: April, 2019
Amount of Last Change: Fees Only $7/Cr Hr.

Purpose of Fee(s) To fund the cost of higher education

FY 2024 Revenues: $10,244,515.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Current Unrestricted Funds (CUF); Current Restricted Funds (CR)

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $78,513 million
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: R95

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Baltimore City Community College
Tuition and Fees APPN: R95C0000
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

BALTIMORE CITY COMMUNITY COLLEGE TUITION AND FEES
Tuition and academic fees at Baltimore City Community College are one of the State's lowest when 
compared to other Maryland community colleges. Effective Fall 2019 semester, in-state tuition and fees 
are $3,314 per year for full time students ($110 per credit hour) and $7,394 for non-residents ($280 per 
credit hour). Annual tuition fees for full-time State residents enrolled at Baltimore City Community 
College are among the lowest of any Maryland Community College.

Tuition     
Unrestricted Revenue Actual FY24

Credit Tuition  7,632,165 
Non-credit Tuition  764,540 
Non-credit Fee Revenue  622,054 
Consolidated Fee  787,378 
Registration Fee  242,711 
Facilities Capital Fees  100,144 
Dental Clinic Lab Fee  — 
Graduation Fees  — 
Student Activity Fee  157,476  
Library Fines- Dedicated Library  — 
Technology Fees  630,040 
Other Fees  32,540  
TOTAL TUITION AND FEES (Gross)  10,244,515 

 Auxiliary 

Sales and services of public service activities  1,803,858 
Sales and services of auxiliary enterprise  1,233,918 
Total Auxiliary  3,037,776 

Total Tuition, Fees, & Auxiliary  13,282,291 

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
                                                                                 
 Grants and Contracts                   

Federal grants and contracts  3,716,056 

State and local grants and contracts  4,349,045 
Community service grant from
Corporation of Public Broadcasting  95,593 
Public service other grants  109,887 
Grants and contracts  9,452,695 
COVID Funding 2,728,983
Capital Projects 1,303,702
Total Grants and Contracts  21,755,961 
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State Appropriations

State appropriations  45,824,713 
Change in State appropriations  — 
Total State Appropriations  45,824,713 

Local appropriations  554,904 

Various Sources
Investment income  2,613,799 
Rental income  2,589,534 
Other  224,222 
Other non-operating expense, net  — 
Total Various Sources  5,427,555 

Total Other Sources  73,563,133 

Baltimore City Community College
Tuition and Fees APPN: R95C0000
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Agency: Maryland School for the Deaf
County Participation

Description of Fee(s) County Participation

Statutory Authority : COMAR Education Articles 8-310.1
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Determined by Maryland State Dept. of Education

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Per county as determined by Maryland State Department of Education

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: N/A

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To charge counties costs of educating multi-handicapped students per 
Maryland State Dept. of Education agreement and rates.

FY 2024 Revenues: $418,111.44

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 3500 Charges for Services

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 1650 Other Revenue/Governmental

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $418,111.44
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland School for the Deaf
County Participation APPN: R99R99E0100A
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Agency: Maryland School for the Deaf
Meal Sales

Description of Fee(s) Meal Sales

Statutory Authority :
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Yearly Cost Analysis

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Breakfast Ala Carte $2.00 Average Lunch & Dinner $3.75/meal

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Offset cost of meals sold to employees

FY 2024 Revenues: $14,225.11

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 3500 Charges for Services

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 1650 Other Revenue/Governmental

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $14,225.11
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland School for the Deaf
Meal Sales APPN: R99R99E0100B
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Agency: Maryland School for the Deaf
Out of State Tuition

Description of Fee(s) Out of State Tuition

Statutory Authority : Annotated Code of Maryland Education
Regulatory Citation: SS 8-304J2
Method To Change: Board of Trustees Yearly Review Costs

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $0 per residential student per year
$52,894.15 per day-student per year

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change: 8/15/2023

Amount of Last Change: Residential - $124,313/year
Day - $83,523/year

Purpose of Fee(s) Offset the cost of education and maintenance for students not residing in 
Maryland.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 3500 Charges for Services

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: 1650 Other Revenue/Governmental

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland School for the Deaf
Out of State Tuition APPN: R99R99E0100C
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Agency: Department of Commerce
Division of Financing Programs - MSBDFA

Description of Fee(s) Loan/Bond Application Fees

Statutory Authority : Economic Development Article, Title 5
Regulatory Citation: Section 5-1001 thru 5-1048
Method To Change: By Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Contract Financing Application $250 
EPIP – Business Acquisition Application $500

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 4/1/1980

Date of Last Change: April 2002
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover part of the processing cost incurred in processing the Loan of 
bond request

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Commerce
Loan/Bond Application Fees APPN: T00F00.09
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Agency: Department of Commerce
Office of Tourism Development

Description of Fee(s) Trade Shows

Statutory Authority : Article 83-A, section 4-208
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Agency Determination

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Booth Space $1,500-$10,000

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1998

Date of Last Change: 2013
Amount of Last Change: established rates

Purpose of Fee(s) Partial cost of Maryland Office of Tourism Development trade shows. The 
OTD provides the remaining cost of trade shows.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Commerce
Trade Shows APPN: T00G00.02
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Agency: Department of Commerce
Maryland Tourism Development Board

Description of Fee(s) Advertising/Listing in Publications

Statutory Authority : Article 83-A, section 4-208
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Agency Determination

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $400-$15,000

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1998

Date of Last Change: 2013
Amount of Last Change: established rates

Purpose of Fee(s) Partial cost of printing publications. The Maryland Tourism Development 
Board (MTDB) provides remaining cost of printing publications.

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Commerce
Advertising/Listing in Publications APPN: T00G00.03
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Agency: Department of Commerce
Tourism, Film and the Arts; Maryland State Arts Council

Description of Fee(s) Artist in Education Program Residency Fee

Statutory Authority : Article 83-A, section 4-608
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Agency Determination

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Playwriting: $1,370 per FY16 residency (average) 
Poetry: $1,007 per FY16 residency (average) 
Visual Arts: $ 895 per FY16 residency (average) 
Performing Arts: $1,329 per FY16 residency (average)

Date Fee(s) First Authorized:

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: 

(Amounts varies every year according to number of applications) 
Playwriting – Increased from $1,009 from FY 15
Poetry – Increased from $ 797 from FY 15 
Visual Arts – Decreased from $1,180 from FY 15 
Performing Arts- Increased from $1,272 from FY15

Purpose of Fee(s)
Partial cost of Maryland State Arts Council Artists in Education Program 
engagements in schools and community settings. The MSAC provides 
grants for the remaining cost of the engagements. These rates no longer 
apply effective January 2022.   

FY 2024 Revenues: $0.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Arts in Education Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Nature of Associated Expenditures: N/A
Budget Codes: N/A

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Department of Commerce
Artist in Education Program Residency Fee APPN: T00G00.05
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund(WQRLF)

Description of Fee(s) Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund(WQRLF)

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, 9-1605 - Water Quality Financing Administration
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Policy

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 5% of loan debt service repayment collected annually over the life of the 
WQRLF loans

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: FY 1990

Date of Last Change: No change since inception
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the administrative expenses for managing the CWRLF (capital) 
program

FY 2024 Revenues: $8,506,988.13

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 3130

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $7,553,617.00 
Overhead-   $1,296,956.03  
Total  Expenditures  —    $8,850,573.03   

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 7,553,617.00 Direct
$ 1,296,956.03 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund(WQRLF) APPN: U00A0130
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund(WQRLF)

Description of Fee(s) Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund(WQRLF)

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, 9-1605 - Water Quality Financing Administration
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Policy

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 5% of loan debt service repayment collected annually over the life of the 
WQRLF loans

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: FY 1990

Date of Last Change: No change since inception
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the administrative expenses for managing the CWRLF (capital) 
program

FY 2024 Revenues: $920,104.03

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 3430

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: Direct -        $934,433.98 
Overhead-   $160,442.31 
Total  Expenditures  —    $1,094,876.29Nature of Associated Expenditures: 

Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 934,433.98 Direct
$ 160,442.31 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund(WQRLF) APPN: U00A0107
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Bay Restoration Fund

Description of Fee(s) Waste Water Treatment Plants

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, 9-1605.2 - Water Quality Financing Administration
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Statutory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $5.00/month per user of sewerage or septic system

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1/1/2005

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2012
Amount of Last Change: increase from $2.50 to $5.00 per month

Purpose of Fee(s)

The fees are collected by local billing authorities and deposited to the 
Maryland State Comptroller, who in turn transfers certain funds to MDE for 
the following purposes: A. Fees collected from sewer system users can be 
used to provide grants for Enhanced Nutrient removal (ENR) at major 
wastewater treatment plants (WWTP), rehabilitation of existing sewer 
collection systems and ENR operation and maintenance costs. Up to 1.5% 
of the MDE sewer revenue may be used by MDE to administer this capital 
program. B. 60% of the fees collected from septic system users can be 
used to provide grants or loan for upgrade of septic systems with best 
available nitrogen removal technologies. 40% of the fees go to Maryland 
Department of Agriculture for the cover crop program. Up to 8% of the 
MDE septic revenue may be used by MDE to administer this capital 
program.

FY 2024 Revenues: $91,100,039.46

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 3550, 3549, 3551

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $ 89,846,635.16
Overhead-   $     235,127.14
Total  Expenditures  —    $90,081,762.30

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 89,846,635.16 Direct
$ 235,127.14 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Waste Water Treatment Plants APPN: U00A0111
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Bay Restoration Fund

Description of Fee(s) Septic

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, 9-1605.2 - Water Quality Financing Administration
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Statutory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $5.00/month per user of sewerage or septic system

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1/1/2005

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2012
Amount of Last Change: increase from $2.50 to $5.00 per month

Purpose of Fee(s)

The fees are collected by local billing authorities and deposited to the 
Maryland State Comptroller, who in turn transfers certain funds to MDE for 
the following purposes: A. Fees collected from sewer system users can be 
used to provide grants for Enhanced Nutrient removal (ENR) at major 
wastewater treatment plants (WWTP), rehabilitation of existing sewer 
collection systems and ENR operation and maintenance costs. Up to 1.5% 
of the MDE sewer revenue may be used by MDE to administer this capital 
program. B. 60% of the fees collected from septic system users can be 
used to provide grants or loan for upgrade of septic systems with best 
available nitrogen removal technologies. 40% of the fees go to Maryland 
Department of Agriculture for the cover crop program. Up to 8% of the 
MDE septic revenue may be used by MDE to administer this capital 
program.

FY 2024 Revenues: $18,797,828.80

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 3552, 3553

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $ 17,803,117
Overhead-   $  197,726
Total  Expenditures  —    $18,000,843

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 17,803,117.17 Direct
$ 197,726.39 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Septic APPN: U00A0112
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Nontidal Wetlands Compensation Fund

Description of Fee(s) Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program

Statutory Authority : §5-909, Environment Article Annotated Code of Maryland
Regulatory Citation: 26.23.04.07
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: June 1, 1989

Date of Last Change: October 22, 1992
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)

Funds deposited into the Nontidal Wetland Compensation Fund may be 
used for the creation, restoration, or enhancement of non- tidal wetlands, 
including: (1) Acquisition of land; (2) Acquisition of easements; (3) 
Maintenance of mitigation sites; (4) Purchase of credits in mitigation 
banks; and (5) Contractual services.

FY 2024 Revenues: $26,147.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To:
Mitigation Fees – Nontidal wetlands, agency object: 4140; Interest, agency 
object: 8037 Nontidal Wetlands Compensation Fund, established under 
§5-909 (c) of the Environment Article, Annotated Code of Maryland.

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Funds deposited into the Nontidal Wetlands Compensation Fund are from 
the following sources: Any monetary compensation paid by an applicant 
instead of engaging in the creation, restoration, or enhancement of a 
nontidal wetland; and any civil or criminal penalty imposed by a court in 
accordance with § 5-911 of the Environment Article, Annotated Code of 
Maryland.

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $135,374.32
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: U00A0401.01

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 135,374.32 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program APPN: U00A0401
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

The Department may determine monetary compensation fees based on the costs anticipated 
to construct mitigation projects, including location, land acquisition, design, construction, 
maintenance and monitoring
NON-TIDAL WETLANDS COMPENSATION FUND FEE STRUCTURE (PER ACRE OF 
REQUIRED MITIGATION)

COUNTY NAME

DESIGN, 
CONSTRUCTION 

AND MONITORING
COSTS

LAND 
ACQUISITION 

COSTS
TOTAL (PER 

ACRE)
Allegany  50,000  800  50,800 
Anne Arundel  50,000  6,700  56,700 
Baltimore  50,000  6,400  56,400 
Calvert  50,000  5,750  55,750 
Caroline  10,000  1,500  11,500 
Carroll  50,000  2,700  52,700 
Cecil  50,000  3,250  53,250 
Charles  50,000  1,800  51,800 
Dorchester  10,000  1,650  11,650 
Frederick  50,000  2,800  52,800 
Garrett  50,000  1,025  51,025 
Harford  50,000  3,250  53,250 
Howard  50,000  8,000  58,000 
Kent  10,000  3,050  13,050 
Montgomery  50,000  6,000  56,000 
Prince George’s  50,000  5,000  55,000 
Queen Anne’s  10,000  4,150  14,150 
St. Mary’s  50,000  1,400  51,400 
Somerset  10,000  1,100  11,100 
Talbot  10,000  5,750  15,750 
Washington  50,000  2,750  52,750 
Wicomico  10,000  1,600  11,600 
Worcester  10,000  2,800  12,800 
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An applicant must take all necessary steps to prevent nontidal wetland losses by evaluating 
project designs that avoid impacts. Based on this evaluation of alternatives, if MDE finds that 
impacts are necessary and unavoidable, the applicant must utilize the project design that will 
minimize nontidal wetland impacts and provide appropriate mitigation for those impacts. 
Mitigation means that the applicant must replace lost wetland acreage, function and value. 
This is usually accomplished by requiring the creation of new wetlands, restoration of relic 
wetlands, enhancement of degraded wetlands or some acceptable combination. If the 
Department determines that mitigation for nontidal wetland losses by the applicant is not a 
feasible alternative, MDE may also accept monetary compensation. Funds collected by the 
Department are used to create, restore or enhance nontidal wetlands.

Mitigation requirements are determined using criteria established by the Department, 
including acreage replacement ratios. Once the appropriate replacement acreage has been 
calculated, MDE applies the fee structure presented above.

Mitigation is a requirement of a Nontidal Wetland Permit issued by MDE. The Department 
may accept compensation only if it is determined that creation, restoration, or enhancement of 
Nontidal Wetlands are not feasible alternatives.

SUPPLEMENT C
WATER & SCIENCE ADMINISTRATION NON-TIDAL WETLAND MITIGATION FUND

REVENUES 
COLLECTED

INTEREST 
ATTAINED

ACCRUED 
REVENUE

2024
ENDING 

REVENUE 
BALANCE

 26,147  —  —  26,147 

Maryland Department of the Environment

Water & Science Administration, Wetlands 
and Waterways Program

APPN: U00A0401
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Tidal Wetlands Compensation Fund

Description of Fee(s) Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program

Statutory Authority : §16-205, Environment Article Annotated Code of Maryland
Regulatory Citation: 26.24.05
Method To Change:

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

An applicant must take all necessary steps to prevent tidal wetland losses 
by evaluating project designs that avoid impacts. Based on this evaluation 
of alternatives, if MDE finds that impacts are necessary and unavoidable, 
the applicant must utilize the project design that will minimize tidal wetland 
impacts and provide appropriate mitigation for those impacts. Mitigation 
means that the applicant must replace lost wetland acreage, function and 
value. This is usually accomplished by requiring the creation of new 
wetlands, restoration of relic wetlands, enhancement of degraded 
wetlands or some acceptable combination. If the Department determines 
that mitigation for tidal wetland losses by the applicant is not a feasible 
alternative, MDE may accept monetary compensation. Funds collected by 
the Department are used to create, restore or enhance tidal wetlands. 
Mitigation requirements are determined using criteria established by the 
Department, including acreage replacement ratios. Once the appropriate 
replacement acreage has been calculated, MDE applies a flat fee of 
$75,000/acre.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 1970

Date of Last Change: July 1, 1995

Amount of Last Change: Fund transferred to MDE as part of a comprehensive reorganization of 
MDE and the Maryland Department of Natural Resources.

Purpose of Fee(s)

Funds in the Tidal Wetland Compensation Fund may be used for the 
creation, restoration, or enhancement of tidal wetlands, including:
(1) Acquisition of land or easements; (2) Maintenance of mitigation sites; 
(3) Purchase of credits in mitigation banks; (4) Management of invasive or 
nuisance species identified by the department; (5) Cost sharing assistance 
to landowners in the management and control of Phragmites under Title 8, 
Subtitle 21 of the Natural Resources Article; and (6) Contractual services

FY 2024 Revenues: $103,174.97

Fund that Revenues are Credited To:
Mitigation Fees-Tidal Wetlands, Agency Object:4141
Tidal Wetlands Compensation Fund, established under §16-205(e) of the 
Environment Article, Annotated Code of Maryland

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Any monetary payment by a licensee in lieu of creating, restoring, or 
enhancing tidal wetlands that is required by the Department or the Board 
of Public Works as a condition of a permit or license, any penalty imposed 
by a court in accordance with Title 16 of the Environment Article, 
Annotated Code of Maryland, and any penalty imposed by the Department 
Title 16 of the Environment Article, Annotated Code of Maryland.
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Amount of Associated Expenditures: $0.00
Nature of Associated Expenditures: $200,042.00
Budget Codes: U00A0401-3460

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 200,042.00 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program APPN: U00A0401
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
MD Clean Water Fund Fees

Description of Fee(s) MD Clean Water Fund Fees

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, Title 9, section 9-320 & Section 9-413, 9.328.1
Regulatory Citation: 26.08.04.09-26.08.04.11 26.04.01
Method To Change: Statute/Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
All application fees, permit fees, renewal fees and funds collected by the 
Department, including any civil or administrative penalty or any fine 
imposed by a court.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: See Supplement A

Date of Last Change: March 19, 1993

Amount of Last Change: See Supplement A March 18, 2001 Administrative penalties were added. 
July 1, 2022 , Additional penalties were added for specific violations.

Purpose of Fee(s)

For activities that are related to identifying, monitoring, and regulating the 
proper discharge of effluent into the waters of the State including program 
development of these activities as provided in the State Budget. 
Compliance and enforcement of public drinking water systems and water 
appropriation in Maryland.

FY 2024 Revenues: $4,356,554.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: MD Clean Water Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund:

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $5,403,621.92
Overhead-   $927,801.88  
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 6,331,423.80

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 5,403,621.92 Direct
$ 927,801.88 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
MD Clean Water Fund Fees APPN: U00A0401
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Permit Name
Statutory 
Authority

Date 
Est.

Last 
Change

Current 
Application 
Volume

Current 
Application 
Fee

Current Annual 
Volume

Current Annual 
Fee

Individual Industrial 
Surface Water Discharge 
(NPDES) and Individual
Industrial Groundwater 
Discharge

9-325 1984 1991 <1,000 gallons 
per day (gpd)

$25-500 <1,000 gallons 
per day (gpd)

 100 

1,000-5,000 $50-1,000 1,000-5,000  400 
>5,001-50,000 $75-1,500 5,001-50,000  1,000 

50,001-100,000 $100-2,000 50,001-100,000  2,000 
100,001-250,00
0 $250-5,000 100,001-250,000  3,000 
250,001-1,000,
000 $500-10,000

250,001-1,000,00
0  4,000 

>1,000,000 $1,000-20,00
0

>1,000,000  5,000 
General Permit for 
Marinas

9-325 1996 Jan. 02 <10 slips  100 

10-50 slips  200 
51-100 slips  300 
101-200 slips  400 
>200 slips  500 

Swimming Pools 9-325 2001 Dec. 01 >1 public  100 

General Permit for
Mineral Mines 9-325 1995 Oct. 00 N/A <1,000  110 

1,000-5,000  275 
5,001-50,000  600 

50,001-100,000  1,175 

100,001-250,000  1,740 
250,001-1,000,00
0  2,300 
>1,000,000  2,875 

General Permit for Coal 
Mines 9-325 1994 Feb. 00 N/A <1,000  175 

1,000-5,000  525 
5,001-50,000  1,100 

50,000-100,000  2,100 

100,001-250,000  3,100 
General Permit for 
Seafood Processing 9-325 1995 Aug. 00 N/A <1,000  120 

1,000-5,000  440 
5,001-50,000  1,050 

50,001-100,000  2,100 
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100,001-500,000  3,200 

General Permit for Storm 
water 9-325 1993 Dec. 02

Choice of $550 
one time or 
$120 annually  120 

General Permit for Tanks 9-325 1995 Aug. 00 <1,000  175 <1,000  100 
1,001-5,000  250 1,001-5,000  100 
5,001-50,000  325 5,001-50,000  100 

50,001-100,000  500 50,001-100,000  400 
100,001-250,00
0  950 100,001-250,000  400 
250,000 –
1 mgd  2,000 

250,000 –
1 mgd  400 

>1 MGD  4,000 >1 MGD  1,000 
General permit for storm 
water associated with 
Construction Activity

9-325 2009 N/A 1-<10 acres 100

10 - <15 acres 500
15 - <20 acres 1500
20> acres 2500

MARYLAND CLEAN WATER FUND REVENUES 

FUND SOURCE
AGENCY 
OBJECT REVENUE

Wastewater Discharge Fees – WSA* 5652  242,676 
WasteWater Discharge LMA 5651  444,585 
Sewage Sludge Utilization Permit Fees – 
LMA 5671  577,968 
General Permit Construction Activity - WSA 5703  578,800 
Stormwater General Permit Fees – WSA 5703  251,900 
Other General Permits Fees - WSA 5710  144,386 
Subtotal – Fees Only

Clean Water Fines (Penalties)** 7545/7546/7560/7338 2116239.67

Maryland Clean Water Fund
Total Revenues FY 24  4,356,554 

Maryland Department of the Environment
MD Clean Water Fund Fees APPN: U00A0401
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Wetlands and Waterways Program Fund

Description of Fee(s) Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program

Statutory Authority : §5-203.1, Environment Article Annotated Code of Maryland
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Statutory Amendment

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

The application fee that MDE charges an applicant is based on whether a 
project is considered to be a minor or major project. All applications 
require a minimum application fee of $750. Major projects (i.e., those that 
involve more than 5,000 square feet of permanent impact, require a public 
notice, or potentially impact a nontidal wetland of special State concern) 
are assessed an additional impact fee of $750 or more based on the 
impact area in acres. The actual fee schedule is presented in the attached 
table.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 2008

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2012
Amount of Last Change: See Supplement A March 18, 2001 Administrative penalties were added

Purpose of Fee(s)

Fees authorized in 2008 enabled MDE to enhance the Wetlands and 
Waterways Program’s resource management and conservation 
capabilities and strengthen existing levels of constituent service, insuring a 
more efficient and effective application review process for the regulated 
community. As required by statute, MDE convened a Work Group 
consisting of interested stakeholders in September 2011 to review and 
assess whether the Program successfully improved the level of service to 
the regulated community as a result of the new fees. The criteria used by 
the Work Group to evaluate the success of the Program included: 
establishment of new positions; improvement in application turnaround 
times; reduction of the application backlog; and development of enhanced 
services for the regulated and environmental communities. The consensus 
of the Work Group was that MDE successfully met the intent of the law 
through the following accomplishments: (1) increased staffing levels 
consistent with the intent of the 2008 law by creating 34 new positions; (2) 
improved permit turnaround time so that the Wetlands and Waterways 
Program now meets its published turnaround times over 90 percent of the 
time: (3) eliminated the permit application backlog; and (4) provided 
enhanced services to the regulated and environmental communities

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,769,777.56

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Wetlands and Waterways Program Fund, established under §5- 203.1(c) 
of the Environment Article, Annotated Code of Maryland

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:

Direct -    $3,767,862.63
Indirect  - $ 646,942.01
Total:       $4,414,804.64
Wetlands & Waterways Applications, Agency Object: 4142 
Other Participating Costs: Agency Object: 8964
Interest: Agency Object: 8037
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Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes:

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 3,767,862.63 Direct
$ 646,942.01 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program APPN: U00A0401
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Wetlands and Waterways Program 
Application Fee Schedule and Guidelines

A JOINT FEDERAL/STATE APPLICATION FOR THE ALTERATION OF ANY FLOODPLAIN, WATERWAY, TIDAL OR 
M=NONTIDAL WETLAND IN MARYLAND is required for all proposed projects not explicitly exempted in COMAR

FEE EXEMPT PROJECTS (APPLICATION REQUIRED) 
WETLANDS AND WATERWAYS PROGRAM

TYPE OF ACTIVITY

1 Any activity proposed by the State, a municipal corporation, bi-county or multi county agency
2 Performance of agricultural best management practices approved by a Soil Conservation District
3 Performance of forestry best management practices prepared by a registered forester and approved by a Soil 
Conservation District.
4 Stream restoration, vegetative shoreline stabilization, wetland creation, or other project in which the primary effect is to 
enhance the State's wetland or water sources.
5 Aquaculture activities for which DNR has issued a permit under Title 4, Subtitle 11A of the Natural Resources Article

FEE SCHEDULE A
Fees are not additive; use the highest fee for the activity(ies) proposed.

(If the proposed nontidal wetland and waterway activity is not listed in this table, then use FEE SCHEDULE C)
NONTIDAL WETLAND AND WATERWAY PROJECTS

ACTIVITY ACTIVITY PARAMETERS
APPLICATION 

REQUIRED
APPLICATION FEE 

REQUIRED

Non-habitable structure (ex. driveways, decks, 
pools, sheds, or fences)

Permanent impacts
≤ 1,000 square feet YES $300

In-kind repair and replacement of existing 
infrastructure in nontidal wetlands

(Infrastructure is defined as: the structures such 
as roads, bridges, culverts, utilities, etc. that 

supports the general public and do not meet the 
definition of a residential activity)

YES $500

Structural shoreline stabilization, including in-
kind repair or replacement of existing 

infrastructure, located on or adjacent to a State-
owned lake

YES $250

FEE SCHEDULE B
Fees are not additive; use the highest fee for the activity(ies) proposed.

(If the proposed tidal wetland activity is not listed in this table, then use FEE SCHEDULE C) 
TIDAL WETLAND PROJECTS

ACTIVITY ACTIVITY PARAMETERS
APPLICATION 

REQUIRED
APPLICATION FEE 

REQUIRED
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Replacement Bulkhead

Replacementbulkhead is 
proposed≤18 inches 
channelward of the

existing, functional(1) 
bulkhead

YES $500.00

Platform and/or finger pier

Platform

Fixed or Floating on an 
existing functional(1) pier 
Total area of all proposed 

platform(s) is ≤ 200 
square feet(2)

YES

$300.00 (To
meet the application 
fee total area of all 

proposedplatform(s) 
and finger pier(s) is≤ 

200 square feet)

Finger pier
≤ 2(3)

Mooring piles ≤ 6(4) YES $300.00

Boat lift/hoist or Personal Watercraft Lift Installation of pilings 
associated with lift YES $300.00

Installation of a boatlift or personal watercraft lift 
on existing pilings

No new outer piling to be 
installed YES NO FEE (No other 

activity is proposed)

Construction of a Living Shoreline(5) YES NO FEE (No other 
activity is proposed)

In-kind repair and replacement of functional
structures located within jurisdictional tidal 

wetlands.(6)
NO NO FEE

1“Functional” means performing at least 85 percent of the action that a structure was originally designed to perform 
(COMAR 26.24.01.02(20).
2 COMAR 26.24.04.02B(3). Total platform space of existing and proposed platforms must be ≤ 200 square feet. 3 
COMAR 26.24.04.02B(4)
4 COMAR 26.24.04.02B(2)(c)(v)
5 Construction of a Living Shoreline must be the only activity proposed on the application; otherwise the appropriate fee 
for the other proposed activities shall apply.
6 Must adhere to the definitions found in COMAR 26.24.01.02B(20)(24)(45). No increase of width, length, or height of the 
existing, previously authorized or “grandfathered”, functional structure.

FEE SCHEDULE C
ACTIVITIES NOT FEE EXEMPTED OR 

DESCRIBED IN FEE SCHEDULE A OR B AREA OF IMPACT APPLICATION FEE 
REQUIRED

MINOR PROJECT(1)(3) <5,000 SQUARE FEET $750.00
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MAJOR PROJECT(2)(3)

<1/4 ACRE $1,500.00
≥ ¼ ACRE TO < ½ ACRE $3,000.00
≥ ½ ACRE TO < ¾ ACRE $4,500.00
≥ ¾ ACRE TO < 1 ACRE $6,000.00

≥ 1 ACRE $7,500.00/ACRE

MINOR MODIFICATION(3)
(State Authorization has been issued and is 

currently active, the complete project meets the 
definition of minor project)

<5,000 SQUARE FEET 250

MAJOR MODIFICATION(3)
(State Authorization has been issued and is 

currently
active, the complete project meets the definition 

of major project)

≥5,000 SQUARE FEET 1500

1 Minor projects include the following:
1 Projects proposing to impact less than 5,000 square feet of wetlands, waterways, including the 100-year floodplain.
2 A project that proposes residential activities:
a. Residential Activity means a noncommercial activity that is conducted on residential property
i. Residential Property means improved property that is used primarily as a residence or unimproved property that is 
zoned for use as a residence. Includes:
1 Property owned by a homeowner’s association 2 A condominium
ii. A Residential Property does not include: 1 A commercial building
2 A marina
3 A residential apartment complex or building 3 Mining Activities

2 Major Projects include the following:
1 A project that proposes to permanently impact 5,000 square feet or more of wetlands or waterways, including the100 
year floodplain.
2 A project that is located in an area identified as potentially impacting a nontidal wetland of special State concern.
3 A project that requires the issuance of a public notice by the Department.

3 Maintenance of previously authorized activities or structures that are not already exempted are not considered new 
permanent impacts for purposes of the application fees and are not subject to fees above the minimum for Minor or Major 
Project categories ($750 or $1,500). Modification fees apply.

TIDAL WETLAND ACTIVITIES REQUIRING A PUBLIC NOTICE
ACTIVITY ACTIVITY PARAMETERS

New bulkhead > 300 linear feet and/or > 10 feet channelward of the mean high water 
line

Replacement bulkhead
> 18 inches channelward of the existing bulkhead or > 10 feet

channelward of the existing bulkhead when a stone toe protection is 
included

Revetment projects > 500 linear feet and/or > 10 feet channelward of the mean high water 
line

Living shoreline/marsh creation > 500 linear feet and/or > 35 feet channelward of the mean high water 
line

New stormwater discharge Discharge within the critical area
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Dredging projects > 1,500 square feet and/or > 100 cubic yards of material

Boat ramp > 12 feet wide and/or are > 30 feet channelward of the mean high water 
line

Groin, Jetty, Breakwater
Any other activities substantially affecting tidal 

wetlands as required by law

Maryland Department of the Environment
Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program APPN: U00A0401
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Community Right to Know Fund

Description of Fee(s) Community Right to Know Fund

Statutory Authority : Environment Article Sub Section 7-604
Regulatory Citation: 26.26.01.01
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Capped at $1,000 per Owner

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: October 1, 2003

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To collect, manage and analyze data received by MDE from an owner or 
operator of a facility that is required by the Federal Community Right to 
Know Act to provide information to the State.

FY 2024 Revenues: $299,900.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Community Right to Know Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $306,523.51
Overhead-   $52,630.09
Total  Expenditures  —    $359,153.60

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3520

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 306,523.51 Direct
$ 52,630.09 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Community Right to Know Fund APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Bituminous Coal Open-Pit Mining Fees

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program

Statutory Authority : Environment Article Title 15, Subtitle 5
Regulatory Citation: 26.20.05.03(k)
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1975 for reclam. & permit fee

Date of Last Change:
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) The fee revenue is used to backfill, grade, and plant areas affected by 
open pit coal mining

FY 2024 Revenues: $163,326.83

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Bituminous Coal Open-Pit Mining Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Bond Forfeitures and any civil or criminal fines collected

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $ 46,096.71
Overhead-   $ 7,914.81
Total  Expenditures  —    $54,011.52  

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3250

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 46,096.71 Direct
$ 7,914.81 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Special Reclamation Fee

Rate: $75 for each acre of land affected by open-pit mining 
Mine Reclamation Surcharge

Rate: $ .15 per ton of coal mined 
Bond Supplement Surcharge

Rate: $.02 per ton of coal mined
Revenues from these two surcharges are restricted for use only within the county in which the 
surcharges are collected

Operators License Fee
Rate: $200 for license - $10 for annual renewal

Permit Fee 
Rate: $10
The permit fee is established by COMAR 26.20.02.02D Law – Section 15-505C6.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Deep Mining Fees

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program

Statutory Authority : Environment Article Title 15, Subtitle 6
Regulatory Citation: 26.20.05.03(k)
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
Deep Mine Surcharge $.15 per ton mined
License Fee $200
Permit Fee $200

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1976 (License Fee in 1977)

Date of Last Change: 1978
Amount of Last Change: Surcharge inc. from $.09 to $.15

Purpose of Fee(s) The fee revenue is used to fund deep mine control, reclamation of 
subsidence damage, and mine opening and sealing

FY 2024 Revenues: $98,311.77

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Deep Mine Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: None

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $91,858.62
Overhead-     $15,772.13
Total  Expenditures  —    $107,630.75

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3260

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 91,858.62 Direct
$ 15,772.13 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Deep Mine Surcharge
Rate: $.15 per ton of coal mined
In 1978, the rate of the surcharge was increased from $.09 to $.15 per ton of coal. The additional six 
cents is remitted to the county where the surcharge is collected.
License Fee
Rate: $200 license fee, $10 annual renewal fee Permit Fee
Rate: $200 permit fee, $200 renewal fee every 5 years

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Surface Mining Fees

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program

Statutory Authority : Environment Article Title 15, Subtitle 8
Regulatory Citation: 26.21.01.07
Method To Change: Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1975

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: Permit fees increased in 1992 Fees were $8/acre $500 maximum See 
Additional Information for new rates.

Purpose of Fee(s) The fee revenue is used to fund the reclamation of abandoned mines, 
and to support the costs of program administration

FY 2024 Revenues: $304,198.02

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Surface Mined Land Reclamation Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: General Funds - State Match for special Reclamation Fee Fines and 
Forfeitures

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $   144,555.52
Overhead-     $ 24,820.18
Total  Expenditures  —    $169,375.70

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3270

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 144,555.52 Direct
$ 24,820.18 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Special Reclamation 
Fee Rate: $30 per acre 
Surface Mining License
Rate: $300 for new license, $150/year renewal 
Surface Mining Permit
Rate: Original Permit Fee $12/acre $1000 maximum 
          Renewal Fee $12/acre $1000 maximum 
          Modification Fee $100+$12/acre $1000 maximum 
          Transfer Fee $500
There is also a Right of Entry of $40.00 that applies to all above except renewals

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Sewage Sludge Fees

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program

Statutory Authority : Environment Article Title 9, Subtitle 2
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 26.04.06
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Annual Generator Fee - Varied - $50 minimum Utilization Permits - Vary by 
use; up to $750

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: November 3, 1986

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: Annual Generator Fee - September 1993, varied rates of increase. 
Utilization Permits - December 10, 1990, varied rates of increase.

Purpose of Fee(s)
Provide funding to handle, store, treat and dispose treated sewage, 
septage, sludge and related materials. In addition, provides funding for the 
inspection review and analysis of generators’ reports, monitoring, 
sampling information and issuing and enforcing permits.

FY 2024 Revenues: $573,167.53

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Clean Water Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Penalties

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -          $863,568.76
Overhead-     $ 148,274.75
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 1,011,843.51

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3020

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 863,568.76 Direct
$ 148,274.75 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Rate or Amount of Fee:
1) Permit Fee
Construct & operate an incinerator  $750 
Research projects as approved by MDE $25
Distribution $750
Innovative projects, fee not to exceed $750
Transportation, when permitted separately $45
Beneficial use at a sanitary landfill $125
Application to agricultural land $175
Application on marginal land $350
Construct & operate a permanent facility 
other than an incinerator $350
Disposal at a sanitary landfill $350
Minor modifications $40
Substantive modifications $130
Note: Renewals are charged the same fee amount as new permits

Additional Discussion

The Sewage Sludge Utilization permit fee is set by regulation, and complements the Annual 
Generator fee to support the operating expenses of the sewage sludge program within the Land 
Management Administration. The fees are levied at varying rates, depending upon the type of 
permit.

2) Generator Fee
The fee charges for generators of sewage sludge vary dramatically by the amount of sludge 
generated and the category of the permittee. Essentially, the fee for a sewage sludge generator 
in Maryland is calculated as a base rate of $1 per wet ton of sewage sludge, which is then 
multiplied by an adjustment factor from 0.3 to 1.55 based on the classification of the sludge and 
the activity of the permittee. Basically, the fee is set to reflect the hazard and regulatory effort 
caused by the permittee.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Electronics Manufacturer Registration Fee

Description of Fee(s) Electronics Manufacturer Registration Fee

Statutory Authority : Environment Article § 9-1727 &1728
Regulatory Citation:
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
$10,000 first year
$5,000 or $500 in subsequent year 
See additional information.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 2005

Date of Last Change: October 1, 2007
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To provide grants to counties and municipalities for electronics recycling 
program, grants to counties to develop and implement local recycling 
plans, and to carry out the purposes of the Office of Recycling.

FY 2024 Revenues: $107,950.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: State Recycling Trust Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Fines and penalties
Mercury Vehicle Switch removal Fee

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $188,501.42
Overhead-     $32,365.69
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 220,867.11

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3220

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 188,501.42 Direct
$ 32,365.69 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Electronics Manufacturer Registration Fee APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Electronics Manufacturer Registration fee
This fee applies to all electronics manufacturers that manufactured an average of more than 1,000 
covered electronics devices per year in the immediately preceding three year period. This is an annual 
fee with the first yearly payment due by January 1, 2007. The fee is:
1) $10,000 for the initial registration by the manufacturer;
2) $5,000 for each subsequent annual registration by a manufacturer that did not have an implemented 
electronics take back program in the prior year; or
3) $500 for each subsequent annual registration by a manufacturer that had an implemented 
electronics take-back program in the prior year. The Statewide Electronics Recycling Pilot Program, 
which requires these fees, became a permanent program October 1, 2007

Maryland Department of the Environment
Electronics Manufacturer Registration Fee APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Recycling fee - sale of new tires

Description of Fee(s) Recycling fee - sale of new tires

Statutory Authority : Environment Article Title 9-228
Regulatory Citation: 26.04.08
Method To Change: Legislation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $0.80 per tire on first sale of new tire in the State by a tire dealer

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change: April 1, 2005
Amount of Last Change: Fee increased from $0.40 to $0.80

Purpose of Fee(s)
To fund regulatory program - clean up tire stockpiles, perform remedial 
actions, and finance projects to reduce, recover, and recycle scrap tires. 
FY2012 and each fiscal year after, up to 50% of the revenues received in 
the Fund may be used for administrative expenses of the Department.

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,394,576.10

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Used Tire Cleanup and Recycling Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Penalties, Cost Recovery

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $2,648,738.97
Overhead-   $454,788.50
Total  Expenditures  —    $3,103,527.47

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3080

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 2,648,738.97 Direct
$ 454,788.50 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Recycling fee - sale of new tires APPN: U00A0601

473



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

The maximum fee placed on the sale of new tires is set by legislation. The specific rate is set by the 
Board of Public Works (BPW). The statutory limit was initially set at $1.00 per tire, and the BPW set the 
fee at this limit. In 2000 the statutory limit was reduced to $0.40 per tire and the BPW set the fee at 
$0.40. In 2004 the statutory limit was restored to $1.00 per tire. The fee remained at $0.40 until the BPW 
increased it to $0.80 per tire effective April 1, 2005.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Recycling fee - sale of new tires APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Technician, Remover and Inspector Certification Fees

Description of Fee(s) Oil Transfer License Fee and Underground Storage System

Statutory Authority : License–Environment Article, §4-411 (c)Certificate-Environment Article, 
§4-405

Regulatory Citation: 26.10.01.06 & 26.10.06
Method To Change: Legislation/Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Oil Transfer Fee - $.08/barrel of petroleum products at first point of transfer 
into the State

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 1986

Date of Last Change: July 1, 2015
Amount of Last Change: Oil Transfer Fee

Purpose of Fee(s)
Support staff and equipment needed to inspect aboveground and 
underground oil storage tanks, develop permits, enforce corrective action 
plans, certify technicians, removers and inspectors and respond to 
discharges of oil to land, surface and ground water.

FY 2024 Revenues: $8,010,707.73

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Oil Disaster Containment, Clean-Up and Contingency Fund & Oil 
Contaminated Site Environmental Clean- up Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Penalties, Cost Recovery

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $7,634,785.20
Overhead-   $671,546.68
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 8,306,331.88

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3040, 3041, 3170

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 7,634,785.20 Direct
$ 671,546.68 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Oil Transfer License Fee and Underground Storage System APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

The Oil Disaster Containment, Cleanup and Contingency Fund has been established by the 
Department of the Environment to support response and clean-up remedies for oil spills and 
preventative permit and inspection program for petroleum transportation, transfer and aboveground and 
underground storage in the State.
The Oil Contaminated Site Environmental Clean-Up Fund was established by the Department of the 
Environment to provide financial assistance to owners of underground storage tanks and above ground 
residential heating oil tanks. Applications, as of July 2005, are accepted only for heating oil clean-up. Of 
the $.08 collected per barrel of oil, $.0025 per barrel is allocated by legislation to fund this program.
April 2006, fees for certification of third party inspectors to conduct environmental compliance audits 
and inspections of underground storage tank systems were established. MD Department of the 
Environment.

Maryland Department of the Environment

Oil Transfer License Fee and Underground Storage 
System

APPN:
U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
State Coal Combustion By-Products Management Fund

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Administration

Statutory Authority : Environment Article 9-281
Regulatory Citation: 26.04.10.09
Method To Change: Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Fee is based on a per ton rate of coal by-products generated by the 
generator

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 12/1/2008

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
Administer and implement programs to control the disposal, use, beneficial 
use, recycling, processing, handling, storage, transport or other 
requirements related to the management of coal combustion by-products

FY 2024 Revenues: $1,476,657.60

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: State Coal Combustion By-Products Management Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $934,708.53
Overhead-   $160,489.45
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 1,095,197.98

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3630

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 934,708.53 Direct
$ 160,489.45 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Controlled Hazardous Substances Fees

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Administration

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, Title 7, Subtitle 2
Regulatory Citation: 26.13
Method To Change: Legislation & Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Facility Permit:  $12,000 - $65,000
Transporting Vehicle Certificate:  $50

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1982

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: Effective March 15, 1993, the method of calculation of application and 
permit fees for CHS facility permits was codified

Purpose of Fee(s) Support program ensuring the proper and safe treatment, storage, 
transport and disposal of controlled hazardous substances.

FY 2024 Revenues: $939,148.32

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Controlled Hazardous Substances Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Civil and Administrative Penalties, Court Imposed Fines, Cost Recovery

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $951,840.46
Overhead-   $163,431.01
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 1,115,271.47

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3030

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 951,840.46 Direct
$ 163,431.01 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Facility Permit Fees

The rate for facility permit fees is determined by the Department, according to guidelines established in 
§7-237 of the Environment Article. This Section states that the rates of the fees should be set on the 
basis of the following criteria:

The threat to the environment posed by the particular controlled hazardous substance. The anticipated 
cost of monitoring and regulating the facility.
The anticipated needs for program development activities relating to the management of controlled 
hazardous substances.
The anticipated cost of removing and properly disposing of any controlled hazardous substance that 
may escape from the regulated facility

The law determines the criteria for the setting of fees. Fees are established or amended in regulation

Hauler’s and Driver's Certificates

The Department has authority to set the rates of these fees, with a maximum set in law. The statutory 
provisions are as follows:

Type of Certificate             Citation                    Maximum Fee                      Current Fee
Vehicle Certification          §7-252(a)                        $ 50                                       $50

As both of the fees are currently set at their maximum rates, a statutory change would be required to 
increase their rates.

Additional Discussion

With legislative direction, the fee-setting structure for Controlled Hazardous Substance facility permits is 
specifically determined by regulation. The system of determining the fee for a particular facility (as 
detailed on the previous page) is based on a combination of the costs to regulate the facility and the 
potential harm caused by the facility

The direct costs of permitting activities are supported by special and federal fund revenues as well as 
general funds. Other necessary activities are supported by general fund subsidies.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Voluntary Cleanup Program Fees

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Administration

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, Title 7, Subtitle 5
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: Statutory

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $2,000-$6,000

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 2/25/1997

Date of Last Change: 10/1/2004
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) Fees for various activities related to participation in Voluntary Cleanup 
Program

FY 2024 Revenues: $331,241.74

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Voluntary Clean-Up Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $367,109.50
Overhead-   $
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 367,109.50

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Environmental Restoration & Redevelopment Program
Budget Codes: 3400

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 367,109.50 Direct
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601

480



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Voluntary Clean-up Program Fee Schedule
$6,000 - initial application fee
$2,000 - application fee for a subsequent application for the same property
$2,000 - application fee for a contiguous or adjacent property that is part of the same planned development
$2,000 - fee for expedited inculpable person approval
$2,000 - fee for issuance of a No Further Requirements Determination
$2,000 - fee for issuance of a Certificate of Completion
$2,000 - fee for a request to alter a record of determination in the land records for an eligible property

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Lead Poisoning and Prevention Program Rental Registration

Description of Fee(s) Materials Administration

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, section 6-801 to 852
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 26.-16.01-.04
Method To Change: Statutory Authority

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 10/1/1994

Date of Last Change: June 1, 2012
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
These fees are for operating the Case Management of Lead Poisoned 
Children, Outreach and Education, Enforcement, Lead Rental Registry, 
and Lead Poisoning Prevention Commission activities of the Lead 
Poisoning Prevention Program.

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,342,500.35

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Lead Poisoning Prevention Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Penalties

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $3,335,661.24
Overhead-   $572,733.03
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 3,908,394.27

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3210

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 3,335,661.24 Direct
$ 572,733.03 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

$30 annual fee for all pre-1978 Rental Units.
$10 one-time fee for Rental Units certified and registered as “Lead Free”.
Under Environment Article (6-801 to 852), rental unit registration is part of a standard of care to be met 
by rental property owners to obtain lead liability relief. Annual and one-time fees are for the Case 
Management, Outreach and Education, Enforcement, and the Lead Rental Property Registry.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Lead Accreditation Fees

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Administration

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, Section 6-1004
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 26.16.01.20
Method To Change: Regulatory Citation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: November 24, 1995

Date of Last Change: November 22, 2004
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) These fees are used to administer the AThese fees are used to administer 
the Accreditation and Training Program for lead abatement services.

FY 2024 Revenues: $136,765.74

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Lead Accreditation Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Penalties

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $105,777.32
Overhead-   $18,161.97
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 123,939.29

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3200

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 105,777.32 Direct
$ 18,161.97 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee Schedule

COMAR 26.16.01.20D

TRAINING PROVIDER  $300 
CONTRACTOR  $250 
INSPECTION CONTRACTOR  $250 

LEAD PAINT REMOVAL AND DEMOLITION 
SUPERVISOR  $150 

LEAD PAINT MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRING
SUPERVISOR  $125 
STRUCTURAL STEEL SUPERVISOR  $150 
LEAD PAINT INSPECTOR TECHNICIAN  $125 
LEAD PAINT VISUAL INSPECTOR  $125 
LEAD PAINT RISK ASSESSOR  $200 

NOTES

Supervisors and inspectors applying to become contractors will not need to submit 
additional fees.

Contractors will not need to submit additional fees for additional accreditation. All 
accreditation will expire using the date of the first accreditation

The Training Provider fee is an annual fee. All other fees in the above schedule are 
biennial fees

Additional Discussion

These fees are used for implementing and managing the Lead Accreditation and 
Training Program as established in the Maryland Annotated Code. These fees are 
used for operation in the following areas:

receiving and processing applications
review and auditing training courses
reviewing inspection protocols
providing management and oversight
issuing certification and accreditation

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Discharge Permits for Rubble Landfills & Oil Facilities – Fees and 
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations (CAFO)

Description of Fee(s) Land & Materials Administration

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, § 9-325

Regulatory Citation:
General Permit: 26.08.04.09-1K
Individual Permit: 26.08.04.11B 
Annual Permit 26.08.03.09

Method To Change: Regulation 26.08.04.09N(3)

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

General Discharge Permit: Notice-of-Intent $120 per year 
Individual Discharge Permit: Application $50-2,000 based on average 
discharge volume (once per 5 years)
Permit $100-5,000 based on discharge volume (annually) 
Annual Permit $60 -$800 based on CAFO Size Category. Existing CAFO 
annual permit fee is $1200.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: July 1, 1984

Date of Last Change: N/A

Amount of Last Change: July 8, 2020 - Expire 
July 7 2025

Purpose of Fee(s)
For activities that are related to identifying, monitoring, and regulating the 
proper discharge of effluent into waters of the State, and CAFO including 
program development.

FY 2024 Revenues: $815,758.75

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Maryland Clean Water Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Discharge permit fees from other types of permits
Penalties

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -     863,780.60 
Overhead-  148,311.12
Total  Expenditures  —   1,012,091.72

Nature of Associated Expenditures: Expenditure figures include - Sewedge Sludge and CAFO expenditures 
PCA 6143C & 6153C

Budget Codes: 3020

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 863,780.60 Direct
$ 148,311.12 Indirect

Select...

Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

The Land Management Administration approves Notice of Intent (NOI) requests for General Discharge 
Permits issued by the Administration's Oil Control Program and Solid Waste Program.
Individual Discharge Permits are also approved by the Administration for specific oil terminals, landfills 
and CAFOs. These permits are required to follow APA procedures that include public notification and 
input during the permitting process. These permits are valid for 5 years, existing CAFO to pay annual 
permit of $1200 fee no later than 1 year after the date of renewed coverage. New CAFOs to pay fee 
based on total house capacity annually.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration APPN: U00A0601
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Maryland Clean Air Fund Fees

Description of Fee(s) Air and Radiation Admin

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, Titles 2 & 6
Regulatory Citation: 26.11.02 - 23
Method To Change: Regulation (statute for emission based fees)

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): Numerous fees are applied, at various rates. A complete schedule of these 
fees is provided on the following page

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: Generally 1988

Date of Last Change: Various changes by 
regulation

Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) These fees fund activities related to identifying, monitoring and regulating 
air pollution, including program development of these activities.

FY 2024 Revenues: $7,716,678.69

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Clean Air Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Additional Fines and Penalties/SEIFrevenues

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $6,650,137.97
Overhead-   $587,305.59
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 7,237,443.56

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3010, 3011

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 6,650,137.97 Direct
$ 587,305.59 Indirect

Select...
Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Air and Radiation Admin APPN: U00A0701
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Air Quality Construction Permit and Operating Permit Fees Environment Article {2-403, COMAR 
26.11.02.16-.19.
Rates: Permit to construct rates are application-specific, and are defined in regulation (COMAR 
26.11.02.16-.19). The fees range from $100 to $20,500, based on the type of permit.
Permit to operate fees are governed by statute and were amended in 1992 and again in 2008 to comply 
with requirements of the Federal Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990. Beginning in calendar year 1997, 
emission based fees have been adjusted in accordance with the Consumer Price Index. The revised fee 
schedule (see table below) has led to a significant enhancement in revenue to support the costs of 
achieving federal goals.

CY 1993 - 2006 Range from $15/ton to $39.48/ton of regulated emissions
CY 2009 $52.13/ton-$500,000/cap –
CY 2010 $52.23/ton/No cap
CY 2011 $53.00/ton/No cap
CY 2012 $54.29/ton/No cap
CY 2013 $55.70/ton/No cap
CY 2014 $56.63/ton/No cap
CY 2015 $57.53/ton/No cap
CY 2016 $57.79/ton/No cap
CY 2017 $59.42/ton/No cap
CY 2018 $58.27/ton/No cap
CY 2019 $60.86/ton/No cap
CY 2020 $62.01/ton/No cap
CY 2021 $62.92/ton/No cap
CY 2022 $64.81/ton/No cap
CY 2023 $69.79/ton/No cap
CY 2024 $73.58/ton/No cap

The Maryland Clean Air Fund was established to support the Department's efforts to maintain the degree 
of purity of the air necessary to protect the health, the general welfare, and property of the people of 
Maryland. Special fund revenue to the Maryland Clean Air Fund is derived from fees, licenses and 
penalties, and funds received from the Strategic Energy investment Fund.

Chapter 358 of the Acts of 1993 has replaced the old system of industry-based operating permit fees in 
favor of emission-based permit fees for stationary source polluters. The new fee schedule is intended to 
meet federally-designed "presumptive minimum" funding levels. The breakdown of the  total special fund 
revenue sources  to the Maryland Clean Air Fund is as follows:

Clean Air Act Title V Operating
Permits
Non-Title V Operating Permits
Construction permits
Asbestos Licenses
Asbestos Training Fees
Penalties
RGG1
Certification Fees
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The Department revised regulations in order to implement the permit fee increases provided by Senate 
Bill 442 Clean Air Permit Fees which was signed into law on April 24, 2008. The revised fee schedule 
under COMAR 26.11.02.19B became effective October 1, 2008. The specific changes were as follows:

a). The maximum air quality emissions-based fee was raised to $50 per ton. This emissions- based fee 
will be adjusted in January of each calendar year by the percentage change, if any, of the Consumer 
Price Index (CPI) for the most recent calendar year exceeds the CPI of the previous calendar year, as 
calculated as of the close of the 12-month period ending on August 31 of each calendar year
b). The 4000 ton per year limit on a single pollutant was repealed

The Department revised regulations in August 2013, that raised the annual base fee for large air pollution 
sources in Maryland that are required to obtain a Title V Permit or State Permit to Operate. COMAR 
26.11.02.19 was revised to raise the annual base fee from $200 to $5000 for federal Title V permit 
sources, from $200 to $1000 for synthetic minor State permit to operate sources and from $200 to $500 
for all other State permit operate sources

The State's air pollution control program also is funded from sources other than the Maryland Clean Air 
Fund including General Funds, Special Funds, Federal Funds and Reimbursable Funds.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Air and Radiation Admin APPN: U00A0701
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Agency: Maryland Department of the Environment
Radiological Health Program

Description of Fee(s) Air and Radiation Admin

Statutory Authority : Environment Article, § 8-301, 8-304,8-306
Regulatory Citation: 26.12.03.02-.03-.04
Method To Change: Regulation (Statute for Dental Fees)

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Effective 1/1/24 annual fee as adjusted for CPI
Past Due Fees for Unregistered Facilities $80 - $5,434
Dental Machine Facility Fee $80/tube 
Veterinary Facility Fee & Vet Dental $276/tube 
Radioactive Materials License and Reciprocity Fee vary from
$562-$18,500
Mammography Facility Fee $276 
Other Radiation Machines vary from $276-$1,090
Sealed Source and Device Sheets vary from $1,800-$12,500 
Radioactive Material General License Fee $64 .
See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1990

Date of Last Change:

Amount of Last Change: All fees increased in 2011 except dental. All fees except dental are 
adjusted January 1st of each succeeding year to reflect CPI changes

Purpose of Fee(s)
To support identifying, monitoring and controlling radiation sources, 
including radiation machines, and for program development of these 
activities.

FY 2024 Revenues: $3,832,389.95

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Radiation Control Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: Penalties

Amount of Associated Expenditures:
Direct -        $3,776,552.78
Overhead-   $648,434.11
Total  Expenditures  —    $ 4,424,986.89

Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: 3050

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

$ 3,776,552.78 Direct
$ 648,434.11 Indirect

Select...

Select...

Maryland Department of the Environment
Air and Radiation Admin APPN: U00A0701
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Past Due Fees for Unregistered Facilities, Effective 1/1/2024 as adjusted for CPI.
Particle Accelerators  $5,434 
Medical Accelerators $5,434
Hospital $1,363
Medical Office $1,363
Industrial, Research & Academic $1,363
Dental $80
Veterinary $1,363
Mammography $1,363
Veterinary Dental $80

Radiation Machine Fees (annualized) Effective 1/1/2024

Partical Accelerators  $1,090 
Medical Accelerators $1,090
Hospital $276
Medical Offices $276
Industrial, Research & Academic $276
Dental $80
Veterinary $276
Mammography $276
Veterinary Dental $80

NOTE: All biennial fees invoked in annual installments. Only the annual fee amounts are 
shown.

Additional Discussion

The Department of the Environment supports its Radiological Health Program primarily with fees levied on 
persons or firms possessing and using radiation machines and radioactive materials.

The fee to cover the costs of inspecting and regulating each dental radiation machine is established in the 
Maryland Code. All other types of fees are established by regulation, designed to cover the costs of the 
Department in issuing licenses, registrations, certifications and to regulate the use of the machines or 
materials

Fees are charged annually to two groups of Radioactive Materials users. An annual fee is charged for users
holding a Maryland Radioactive Material License. An identical fee is charged to an out-of-state user working 
in Maryland, under reciprocal recognition of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Agreement. Other fees
apply to Sealed Source and Device registration and to annual general license fees.

The schedule for each fee is as follows. Effective 1/1/2024 as adjusted for CPI.
Manufacturing & 
Distribution

Academic Type A Broad  $4,100 
(Exempt 10 CFR SEC 
30.15)  $1,272 

Academic Type C Broad  $3,000 Leak Test Services Only  $3,000 

Academic Other  $3,000 
Instrument Calibration 
Services  $3,000 

Medical Institution Broad  $4,100 Leak Test and Calibration  $3,000 

Medical Institution Other Grp.  $3,000 
Other Health Physics 
Services  $3,000 
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Med. Private Practice Grp:Quality 
Mgt Plan Req.  $3,000 

Waste Disposal Svc Pre-
Pack.  $5,300 

Med. Private Practice Grp: No 
Quality Mgt Plan Req.  $3,000 

Incinerator 
Noncommercial  $5,300 

Mobile Medical Van  $3,700 
General License 
Distribution Devices  $3,000 

Teletherapy  $3,000 

General License 
Distribution, In Vitro 
Materials  $3,000 

Brachytherapy  $1,401 
Exempt Concentration 
Distribution  $1,272 

Remote Afterloader  $3,000 
Exempt Distribution Gas 
& Aerosol Detectors  $1,272 

Gamma Knife  $3,700 
Specific License 
Distribution-Non- Medical  $3,000 

Mfg & Distribution:Sealed Source, 
Irradiators and Human Use  $20,000 

Industrial Radiography; 
Temporary Job Sites  $4,400 

Mfg & Distribution:Sealed Source, 
Human Use only  $7,500 

Industrial Radiography 
Fixed  $3,700 

Nuclear Pharmacy  $3,700 
Irradiators, Self Shielded 
< 10,000 curies  $3,000 

In Vitro Testing Lab Specific 
License  $1,528 

Irradiators, Self Shielded 
> 10,000 curies  $3,600 

Distribution, Medical Sources & 
Devices  $7,500 

Irradiators Other <10,000 
Curies Animal Use  $3,000 

Well Logging  $3,700 Irradiated Material  $3,000 

Measuring Systems, Fixed  $1,654 
Irradiators Other >10,000 
Curies Pool Type  $5,300 

Measuring Systems, Portable  $3,000 Research & Development  $3,000 
Measuring Systems, Analytic  $1,654 Civil Defense  $1,272 
Measuring Systems, Gas Chr  $1,654 Source Material Shielding  $3,000 

Measuring Systems, Other  $1,654 
Source Material - Military 
Testing  $3,000 

Lixiscope  $1,654 
SNM Plutonium-Neutron 
Source  $3,000 

Portable Lead Paint Analyzers  $624 
Power Sources: SNM 
and/or Rad Material  $3,700 

Pacemaker  $1,272 Radium  $1,272 
Veterinary – Non-human  $3,000 

Sealed Source and Device Sheets 
Fees
Sealed Source: Multi Annual  $3,000 
Sealed Source: Individ Annual  $3,000 
Sealed Source: Application $2,000 to 4000
Sealed Source: Modification $1,800 to 2600
Device: Multiple Annual                                        $3,000 
Device: Individual Annual        $3,000 
Device - Application $2200 to $12,500
Device - Modification   $1,800 to $6,100
General License Fees   $64 

Maryland Department of the 
Environment
Air and Radiation Admin APPN: U00A0701
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Licensing of Vehicle Inspection Stations

Description of Fee(s) Licensing of Vehicle Inspection Stations

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, Section 23-103
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 11.11.05.05 & COMAR 11.14.01.02
Method To Change: By Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $100 per facility (application) $ 50 annual renewal fee.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1981

Date of Last Change: 1992
Amount of Last Change: $25 application, no previous renewal fee

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the costs to the State Police of inspecting and then licensing the 
stations.

FY 2024 Revenues: $91,300.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 4254

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $9,850,537.54
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0102.21323 ASED

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
Licensing of Vehicle Inspection Stations APPN: W00
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

The State Police licenses repair facilities as inspection stations. Upon receipt of an application and a 
non-refundable fee, the State Police will inspect the facility as to its ability to inspect and correct 
equipment, and if qualified issue to it a license as an inspection station. The fee is to offset the 
administrative costs associated with the licensing process. The revenues from the fee are credited to the 
general fund.

Maryland State Police
Licensing of Vehicle Inspection Stations APPN: W00
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Inspection Mechanic Exam

Description of Fee(s) Inspection Mechanic Exam

Statutory Authority : Transportation Article, Section 23-103.1
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): 15

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover costs to State Police of administering the Inspection Mechanic 
Exam.

FY 2024 Revenues: $15,570.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 9069

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $9,850,537.54
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0102.21323 ASED

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
Inspection Mechanic Exam APPN: W00A0100A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Inspection stations are required to have a registered inspection mechanic. As part of the registration 
process, the State requires applicants to receive a minimum grade of 80 on a written exam 
administered by the Automotive Safety Enforcement Division of the State Police. The fee is to offset 
the costs of the examination. The revenues from the fee are credited to the general fund.

Maryland State Police
Inspection Mechanic Exam APPN: W00A0100A
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Handgun, machine gun permits and dealers licenses

Description of Fee(s) Handgun, machine gun permits and dealers licenses

Statutory Authority :

Public Safety Title 5, Section 304 Title 5, Section 106 & Section 118   
Firearms Dealers PS 5-107 & PS 5-111                                                 
Handgun Qualification License PS 5-117.1                                                    
Regulated Firearm Application (77R) PS 5-118 & PS 5-120                      
Temporary Transfer Permit PS 5-130                                                     
Handgun Permit PS 5-304                                                                      
Machine Gun CR 4-403

Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1966

Date of Last Change: 2023
Amount of Last Change: Various

Purpose of Fee(s) To defray the cost of regulating handguns, machine guns and handgun 
permits. 

FY 2024 Revenues: $8,298,257.52

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $20,709,633.94
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0103.31771 Licensing Division

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
Handgun, machine gun permits and dealers licenses APPN: W00A0100B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee CJIS FBI Total Statute/COMAR
Handgun Permit (Original  $125 N/A N/A  $125 Both
Handgun Permit (Renewal) or 
subsequent

 $75 N/A N/A  $75 Both
Handgun Qualification License - New  $50 N/A N/A  $50 Both
Handgun Qualification License - 
Replace  $20 N/A N/A  $20 Both
Purchase of Regulated Firearm (77R)  $10 N/A N/A  $10 Statute
Secondary Sales of Regulated Firearms  $10 N/A N/A  $10 Statute
Firearms Dealer (New)  $50 N/A N/A  $50 Statute
Firearms Dealer (Renewals)  $25 N/A N/A  $25 Statute
Temporary Transfer Permits (regulated 
firearms)  $10 N/A N/A  $10 Statute
Machine Gun (New)  $10 N/A N/A  $10 Statute
Machine Gun (Renewals)  $10 N/A N/A  $10 Statute
Class 3 Machine Gun N/A N/A N/A  $18 Statute
NOTE: The Superintendent of the State Police can set a fee to cover the cost of reviewing fingerprint records.

Maryland State Police
Handgun, machine gun permits and dealers licenses APPN: W00A0100B
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Application for a Special Police Commission & Railroad Police 
Commission

Description of Fee(s) Application for a Special Police Commission & Railroad Police 
Commission

Statutory Authority : Pubic Safety Article Title 3-304 & 404, 3-312
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
$100 application fee (Special Police)
$160 (Railroad Police) (one time only does not renew)
$ 60 renewal fee after 2 years SPO Only(Initial renewal 3 years)

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1969

Date of Last Change: 2019
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the cost of processing the application.

FY 2024 Revenues: $30,261.25

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $20,709,633.94
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0103.31771 Licensing Division

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police

Application for a Special Police Commission & Railroad Police 
Commission APPN: W00A0100C
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Maryland$2029
Additional Information

Fee CJIS FBI Total Statute/COMAR
Special Police Officer (Original)  $100  $18  $13  $131 Both
Special Police Officer (Renewal)  $60 N/A  $13  $73 Both
Railroad Police Officer (Original)  $160  $18  $13  $191 Both
Railroad Police Officer (Renewal) N/A N/A N/A N/A Both
SPO/RR police from State agencies N/A  $18  $13  $31 Both
K-9 Registration N/A N/A N/A N/A COMAR
K-9 Registration (Renewal) N/A N/A N/A N/A COMAR
NOTE: The Superintendent of the State Police can set a fee to cover the cost of reviewing fingerprint records.CJIS & FBI 
fees are only collected when fingerprint cards are submitted from out-of-state applicants. CJIS and FBI fees are not 
collected by MSP if the applicant submits Livescan fingerprints. 

Maryland State Police

Application for a Special Police Commission & 
Railroad Police Commission

APPN: W00A0100C
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Application for position of Security Guard and Private Detective 
license

Description of Fee(s) Application for position of Security Guard and Private Detective license

Statutory Authority :

MD Business Occupations & Professions Systems -- Article Titles 18          
Private Detective Agency BO 13-304 & 13-308                                         
Private Detective BO 13-403 & 13-404                                                        
Security Systems Agency BO 18-303 & 18-307                                                    
Security Systems Technician BO 18-3A-03 & 18-3A-07                               
Security Guard Agency BO 19-304 & 19-308                                             
Security Guard BO 19-402 & 19-404.1                                              

Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information for complete schedule

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1986 and 1992

Date of Last Change: 2019
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To defray the cost of licensing private detectives, processing security 
guard applications, and completing associated background checks.

FY 2024 Revenues: $677,479.50

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $20,709,633.94
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0103.31771 Licensing Division

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...

Select...

Maryland State Police
Application for position of Security Guard and Private Detective license APPN: W00A0100D
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Additional Information

Fee CJIS FBI Total Statute/COMAR
Security Guard Agency New (Not 
incorporated)  $200  $18  $13  $231 Both
Security Agency Renewal (Not incorporated)  $200 N/A  $13  $213 Both
Security Guard Agency New(incorporated)  $375  $18  $13  $406 Both
Security Guard Agency Renewal 
(incorporated)  $400 N/A  $13  $413 Both
Security Guard (Original)  $15  $18  $13  $46 Both
Security Guard (Renewal)  $10 N/A  $13  $23 Both
Private Detective Agency New (Not 
incorporated)  $200  $18  $13  $231 Both
Private Detective AgencyRenewal (Not 
incorporated)  $200 N/A  $13  $213 Both
Private Detective AgencyNew (incorporated)  $375  $18  $13  $406 Both
Private Detective Agency Renewal 
(incorporated)  $400 N/A  $13  $413 Both
Private Detective (Original)  $15  $18  $13  $46 Both
Private Detective (Renewal)  $10 N/A  $13  $23 Both
New dual Security Guard/Private Detective 
Agency (inc.)  $750  $18  $13  $781 COMAR
Renewal dual SG/PD Agency (incorporated)  $800 N/A  $13  $813 COMAR
New dual Security Guard/Private Detective 
Agency(NOT inc.)  $375  $18  $13  $406 COMAR
Renewal dual SG/PD Agency (NOT 
incorporated)  $400 N/A  $13  $413 COMAR
Corporate Officers for SG/PD agencies 
Original N/A  $18  $13  $31 Both
Corporate Officers for SG or PD agencies 
Renewal N/A N/A  $13  $13 Both
Security Systems Agency (Individual Licensee 
- Original)  $100  $18  $13  $131 Both
Security Systems Agency Firm member 
(Original) N/A  $18  $13  $31 COMAR
Security Systems Agency(Renewal)  $100  $18  $13  $131 Both
Security Systems AgencyFirm (Renewal) N/A  $18  $13  $31 COMAR
Security Systems Technician(Original)  $15  $18  $13  $46 Both
Security Systems Technician (Renewal)  $15  $18  $13  $46 Both
Firearms Dealer (Renewals)  $25 N/A N/A  $25 Statute
NOTE: The Superintendent of the State Police can set a fee to cover the cost of reviewing fingerprint records.

Additional Information: The State requires that all private detectives and private detective agencies be licensed by the 
state police. The State also requires that security guards acquire licenses and that all agencies providing security guards 
acquire a Security Guard Agency License. In order to offset the cost of these licenses, the State charges license 
application and renewal fees. These fees are credited to the general fund.

Maryland State Police
Application for position of Security Guard and 
Private Detective license APPN: W00A0100D
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Agency: Maryland State Police

Accident Reports

Description of Fee(s) Accident Reports

Statutory Authority : Public Safety Article 2, Section 2-308
Regulatory Citation: COMAR 29.02.02
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $4.00 will be charged to conduct a document search for a copy of a motor 
vehicle accident report

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1975

Date of Last Change: 1998

Amount of Last Change: The fee was made non-refundable when it was discovered, after a search 
was completed, no report had been filed

Purpose of Fee(s) To offset the cost associated with conducting a document search.

FY 2024 Revenues: $145,332.22

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 7221

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $2,182,353.51
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0104.41821 Central Records Division

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
Accident Reports APPN: A0104
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Vehicle Salvage Inspection

Description of Fee(s) Vehicle Salvage Inspection

Statutory Authority : Article 13-507
Regulatory Citation: 11.11.05.02
Method To Change: By Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): $25 per vehicle salvage inspection Appointment

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1986

Date of Last Change: N/A
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the costs to State Police for conducting Vehicle Salvage 
Inspections.

FY 2024 Revenues: $823,700.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: Special Fund 9291

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $755,030.46
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0102.21173 Salvage Program

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
Vehicle Salvage Inspection APPN: W00A0102
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Fire Prevention Commission and Fire Marshal

Description of Fee(s) Plans Review and Fire Inspection

Statutory Authority : Article 23A,24 Public Safety Title 6, Subtitle 3 §6-307 & §6-308
Regulatory Citation: 29.06.04.04 & 07
Method To Change: By Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Attached.

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change: 2012
Amount of Last Change: 

Purpose of Fee(s)
To cover the direct and administrative costs associated with the inspection 
of new and existing buildings to ensure compliance with applicable fire 
prevention codes.

FY 2024 Revenues: $634,748.92

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 6211 & 6212

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $13,197,686.74
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0201.10011 Fire Marshal

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
Plans Review and Fire Inspection APPN: W00A0201
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

OFFICE OF THE STATE FIRE MARSHAL FEE SCHEDULE FOR FIRE 
SAFETY INSPECTIONS

100 ASSEMBLY OCCUPANCIES
101  a.  1,001 or more individuals     $360 
102  b.  301 to 1,000 individuals    $240 
103  c.  50 to 300 individuals  $120 
104  d.  Fairgrounds:

1.  Properties with nine (9) buildings or less   $240 
2.  Properties with ten (10) buildings or more  $480 

200 EDUCATIONAL OCCUPANCIES
201 a. Elementary School (includes Kindergarten and Pre-
Kindergarten  Facilities)  $120 
202  b.  Middle or Junior High School  $180 
203  c.  SeniorHigh School  $180 
204  d. Family or Group Day Care Home:

1.  Initial Inspection  $75 
2.  Renewal Inspection  $50 

205 e. Day Care Center or Nursery  $100 

300 HEALTH CARE OCCUPANCIES
301 a.  Ambulatory Health Care Center (per 3,000 square feet or 
fraction
of 3,000 square feet)  $180 
302 b.  Hospital, Nursing Home, Limited Care Facility $120 per 
building plus $2.50 per patient bed

400 DETENTION AND CORRECTIONAL  OCCUPANCIES $120 per building plus $2.50 per 
rated bed capacity

500 RESIDENTIAL OCCUPANCIES

501 a. Hotel and Motel 
$120 per building plus $2.50 per 
guest room or suite.

502 b.  Dormitory
$120 per building plus $2.50 per 
bed

503 c. Apartment
$120 per building plus $2.50 per 
apartment

504 d. Lodging or Rooming House
$120 per building plus $2.50 per 
bed

505 e. One and Two Family Dwelling (including Alternate Living Unit 
& Foster Care Home)  $75 

506 f. Board and Care Home
$120 per building plus $2.50 per 
bed

600 MERCANTILEOCCUPANCIES
601 a. Class A (over 30,000square feet  $300 
602 b. Class B (3,000 to 30,000 square feet  $150 
603 c. Class C (less than 3,000 square feet  $100 
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700 BUSINESS OCCUPANCIES (per 3,000 sq. ft. or
fraction of 3,000 square feet)  $120 

800 INDUSTRIAL OR STORAGE OCCUPANCIES
801 a. Low or Ordinary Hazard (per 5,000 sq. ft. or fraction of 5,000 
sq. ft)  $120 
802 b. High Hazard  $200 

830 Manufactured Home Sites and Communities $120 per facility plus $2.50 per site

840 Campgrounds
$120 per facility plus $2.50 per 
campsite

841 a. Vehicular Campgrounds $180 per facility plus $2.50 per bed

842 b. Campgrounds with sleeping accommodations facility $120 per

900 OUTSIDE STORAGE OF COMBUSTIBLE MATERIALS
(Scrap tires, lumber, mulch, tree stumps, etc.) $60 per acre or fraction of an acre

910 Outside Storage of Flammable or Combustible Liquids/Gases
(Drums or tanks) (per 5,000 sq. ft or fraction of 5,000 sq. ft.)  $120 

950 MARINA AND PIERS $120 per $1.50 per slip

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE, UNCLASSIFIED INSPECTIONS, AND SPECIAL EVENTS
(prorated to the nearest half hour and travel time to and from the meeting or inspection site shall be included).

a. Deputy Fire Marshal or Fire Safety Inspector $ 75 per hour
b. Fire Protection Engineer $100 per hour

REINSPECTION FEE (Fee applies if more than one (1) inspection is required to correct a previously identified 
fire code violation).

a. Second Reinspection $200 per hour
b. Each Additional Reinspection $250 per hour

FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEM PLAN REVIEW AND INSPECTION

(1) FIRE ALARM AND DETECTION SYSTEMS - Applies only to systems equipped with a fire alarm control 
panel
a. $150 per fire alarm control panel, PLUS
b. $2.00 per fire alarm initiating and indicating device,

(2) SPRINKLER, WATER SPRAY AND COMBINED SPRINKLER/STANDPIPE SYSTEM
a. $2.00 per sprinkler head, PLUS
b. $3.00 per extended coverage sprinkler head, OR
c. $150 per system, whichever is great, PLUS
d. $100 for each additional hydrostatic test, OR
e. $75 per dwelling unit for one- & two-family dwellings per NFPA 13DSystem.

(3) STANDPIPE AND HOSE SYSTEMS
a. $50 per 100 linear feet of piping or fraction of 100 linear feet, OR
b. $150 per system, whichever is greater
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(4) FIRE PUMPS
a. $.50 per gallon per minute (gpm) of rated pump capacity, OR
b. $300 per pump, whichever is greater
NOTE: No fee for limited services fire pumps for residential sprinkler system as per NFPA 13D

(5) WATER STORAGE TANKS
a. $100 per tank
NOTE: No fee for tanks for residential sprinkler systems as permitted for NFPA 13D systems

(6) GASEOUS AND CHEMICAL EXTINGUISHING SYSTEMS
a. $1.00 per pound of gaseous or dry chemical extinguishing agent, OR
EXCEPTION: no charge for reserve supply of extinguishing agent
b. $100 PER 30,000 cubic feet of volume of the portion of protected 
space, OR
c. $150 per system, whichever is greater, PLUS
d. $150 per wet chemical extinguishing system

(7) FOAM SYSTEMS
a. $100 per nozzle or local applicator device, PLUS
b. $2.00 per sprinkler head for combined sprinkler/foam system, OR
c. $150 per system, whichever is greater

(8) SMOKE CONTROL SYSTEMS
a. $100 PER 50,000 cubic feet of volume or portion of protected or 
controlled space, up to a maximum of $1,500 per system, OR
b. $300 per system, whichever is greater

(9) TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE, UNCLASSIFIED INSPECTIONS, AND SPECIAL EVENTS
(Prorated to nearest half hour and travel time to and from the meeting or inspection site shall be included)
a. Deputy Fire Marshal or Fire Safety Inspector ................ $75 per hour
b. Fire Protection Engineer .............................................. $100 per hour

(10) REINSPECTION AND RETEST FEES
NOTE: Applies if more than one inspection or test is required to witness one of the required test as prescribed 
for each type of system.
a. First Reinspection or Retest… .......................... $200
b. Each \Additional Reinspection or Retest… ...... $250

PLAN REVIEW AND USE AND OCCUPANCY INSPECTION
(1) Type of Occupancy
Rate Per Gross Square Foot
100 Assembly $0.08 per square foot
200 Educational $0.10 per square foot
300 Health Care $0.10 per square foot
400 Detention & Correctional $0.10 per square foot
500 Residential $0.08 per square foot
600 Mercantile $0.08 per square foot
700 Business $0.08 per square foot
800 Industrial or Storage $0.06 per square foot

(2) Flammable or Combustible Liquid/Gas Storage Tank(s)
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a. $0.01 per gallon of maximum tank capacity, OR
b. $200 minimum per tank, whichever is greater
EXCEPTION: Tanks less than 660 used to provide heating fuel or other utility service to a building or facility 
are exempt from the fee.

(3) Marinas or Piers
a. $120 plus $1.50 per slip

(4) Outside Storage of Flammable or Combustible Materials
(Scrap tires, lumber, mulch, tree stumps, drums of flammable or 
combustible liquids, etc.)
a. $120 per acre or fraction of an acre

(5) Technical Assistance, Unclassified Inspections, and Special Events
a Deputy Fire Marshal or Fire Safety Inspector… .......................................$75 per hour
b. Fire Protection Engineer ......................................................................... $100 per hour

(6) Minimum fee for a plan review or initial use and occupancy inspection… $100

Maryland State Police
Plans Review and Fire Inspection W00A0201
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Fire Prevention Commission and Fire Marshal

Description of Fee(s) Permit to Discharge Fireworks

Statutory Authority : Public Safety Title 10, Subtitle 1§10-104, MD Code §10-110, MD Code
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change: 2003
Amount of Last Change: Various

Purpose of Fee(s) To ensure the safe handling and discharge of fireworks.

FY 2024 Revenues: $34,400.00

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 4362

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $13,197,686.74
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0201.10011 Fire Marshal

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
Permit to Discharge Fireworks APPN: W00A0201A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Office of the State Fire Marshal Fee Schedule for Permits to 
Discharge Fireworks
Discharge Fireworks Discharge Fireworks Permit  $50 
Discharge Fireworks Late Fee  $50 
Firework Shooters License Fee  $150 
Ground Base Sprinkler Novelty Items App Fee  $750 
Manufacture Fireworks App Fee  $750 

Maryland State Police
Permit to Discharge Fireworks APPN: W00A0201A
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Fire Prevention Commission and Fire Marshal

Description of Fee(s) License to Manufacture, Sell (Deal) or Possess Explosives

Statutory Authority : Public Safety Title 11, Subtitle1§11-106, MD Code
Regulatory Citation: None
Method To Change: By Statute

Rate or Amount of Fee(s): See Additional Information

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1992

Date of Last Change: 2005
Amount of Last Change: Various

Purpose of Fee(s) To ensure explosives are handled, stored and used in a safe manner in 
accordance with appropriate laws and standards.

FY 2024 Revenues: $25,425.08

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 4362

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $13,197,686.74
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0201.10011 Fire Marshal

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
License to Manufacture, Sell (Deal) or Possess Explosives APPN: W00A0201B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

License to Manufacturer's Explosives
Less than 500 pounds of explosives $150
500 pounds or more of explosives but less than 5,000 pounds $300
5,000 pounds or more of explosives but less than 10,000 pounds $750
10,000 pounds or more of explosives $1,500

License to Sell (Deal) Explosives
Retail Only $75
Users $150
Wholesale and Retail $300

License to Possess Explosives
Use other than firearms $150
Use in firearms $150

License for Storage of Explosives
Class A - 500 pounds or more of explosives $150
Class B - Less than 500 pounds of explosives $75
Blaster's Permit $60

Maryland State Police
License to Manufacture, Sell (Deal) or Possess Explosives APPN: W00A0201B
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Agency: Maryland State Police
Fire Prevention Commission and Fire Marshal

Description of Fee(s) Fire Sprinkler Contractor License

Statutory Authority : Public Safety Title 9 Subtitle 9 §9-902, MDCode
Regulatory Citation: 29.06.05
Method To Change: By Regulation

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):
$300 Initial Application
$200 Renewal Application
$ 25 Duplicate/Revisions to License
$300 Late Fee (Renewal)KLAN

Date Fee(s) First Authorized: 1997

Date of Last Change: 2008
Amount of Last Change: Various

Purpose of Fee(s) To cover the direct and indirect costs associated with the issuance of 
licenses to fire sprinkler contractors.

FY 2024 Revenues: $42,958.67

Fund that Revenues are Credited To: General Fund 4362

Other Revenue Sources for the Special Fund: N/A

Amount of Associated Expenditures: $13,197,686.74
Nature of Associated Expenditures: 
Budget Codes: W00A0201.10011 Fire Marshal

Amount of Other General or Special Funds Used for Same Expenditures:
Amount Type of Cost

N/A Select...
Select...
Select...
Select...

Maryland State Police
Fire Sprinkler Contractor License APPN: W00A0201D
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