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Honorable Larry Hogan, Governor
Honorable Bill Ferguson, President of the Senate
Honorable Adrienne A. Jones, Speaker of the House

Dear Gentlemen and Madam:

The “Fees and User Charges” Report of the State of Maryland is submitted as required by
Title 2, Section 107 of the State Finance and Procurement Article of the Annotated Code of
Maryland. The Report provides information on fees and user charges collected by State agencies
for the year ended June 30, 2020. In addition, the Report includes a comparison of actual revenues
to the total costs of providing the service or performing the function for which the fees or charges
are imposed.

The extensive information was compiled by the General Accounting Division based upon

reports submitted by various state agencies. I extend my appreciation to all those involved with this
effort.

Sincerely yours,

/7 U %cmcéo%

Peter Franchot
Comptroller

PF:mms

cc:  Department of Legislative Services
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

SUMMARY BY DEPARTMENT
June 30,
FINANCIAL 2020 2018
AGENCY REVENUE REVENUE

GENERAL ASSEMBLY B75 $ 12,500 $ 30,950
JUDICIARY C00 $ 121,961,230 § 142,442,499
OFFICE OF THE PUBLIC DEFENDER C80 $ 203,644 $ 1,827,956
OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL C81 $ 30,422,853  $ 32,392,081
MARYLAND TAX COURT C85 $ 558 § 160
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION C90 $ 23,033,261 $ 21,282,206
EXEC. DEPT.-BOARDS, COMMISSIONS AND OFFICE D15 $ 390,444 $ 383,150
SECRETARY OF STATE D16 $ 2,676,699 $ 2,857,809
HISTORIC ST. MARY'S CITY COMMISSION D17 $ 618,273 $ 199,535
DEPARTMENT OF AGING D26 $ 435,075 $ 463,050
STATE BOARD OF ELECTIONS D38 $ 157,695 $ 205,226
DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING D40 $ 118,692 § 99,655
MD INSTITUTE FOR EMERGENCY MEDICAL SYS. D53 $ 263,115 § 271,381
MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS D55 $ 971,964 $ 875,890
MARYLAND STATE ARCHIVES D60 $ 2,254953 § 3,968,539
MARYLAND INSURANCE ADMINISTRATION D80 $ 33,754,877 $ 31,254,629
CANAL PLACE PRESERVATION & DEV. AUTH. D90 $ 392,321 § 308,787
OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATIVE HEARINGS D99 $ 1,366,932  § 2,130,121
COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND E00 $ 725232 $ 798,790
DEPARTMENT OF ASSESSMENTS & TAXATION E50 $ 20,812,607 $ 109,412,155
REGISTER OF WILLS E90 $ 26,981,856 $ 26,778,616
DEPARTMENT OF BUDGET AND MANAGEMENT F10 $ 3,810,296 $ 18,156,216
MARYLAND SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLANS G50 $ 2,078,070 $ 1,356,458
DEPARTMENT OF GENERAL SERVICES HO00 $ 1,739,325  § 1,494,258
STATE HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION J02 $ 15,673,264  $ 16,752,201
MARYLAND PORT ADMINISTRATION JO3 $ 54,742,628 $ 51,783,357
MOTOR VEHICLE ADMINISTRATION Jo4 $ 744816,253 § 813,518,320
MARYLAND TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION JOs $ 108,074,310 $ 150,910,421
MARYLAND AVIATION ADMINISTRATION JO6 $ 233,081,666 § 257,214,045
DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES K00 $ 50,204,522 $ 49,351,014
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE L00 $ 8,267,675 $ 9,222,395
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH & MENTAL HYGIENE MO0 $ 117,318,953 $ 93,385,178
DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES NOO $ 709,223  $ 543,464
DEPT. OF LABOR, LICENSING & REGULATION P00 $ 29,793,161 $ 25,334,360
DEPT. OF PUBLIC SAFETY & CORR. SERVICES Q00 $ 19,231,491  § 20,922,151
STATE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION ROO $ 331,638 $ 212,765
MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY R13 $ 100,138,323 § 107,411,982
ST. MARY COLLEGE OF MARYLAND R14 $ 65,415,000 $ 40,444,000
UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND R46 $2,336,600,000 $ 2,383,200,000
BALTIMORE CITY COMMUNITY COLLEGE R95 $ 16,042,493 § 15,700,000
MARYLAND SCHOOL FOR THE DEAF R99 $ 334,747 $ 272,490
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS & ECONOMIC DEV. TOO $ 130,876  $ 559,608
MD DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT uoo $ 181,922,452 § 186,940,793
DEPARTMENT OF STATE POLICE W00 $ 4,802,356 $ 4,314,050

Total $4,362,813,503  $4,626,982,710



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

General Assembly of Maryland

Publication Subscriptions

General Assembly of Maryland

Publication Subscriptions

Publication Subscriptions $65 - $600
N/A

1999

Collect General Fund revenue to offset costs associated with
providing detailed bill status information to subscribers.

$7,800

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

B75A0100



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

General Assembly of Maryland

Printing Services

General Assembly of Maryland

Printing Services

Varies with size of print job. Generally, under$500.
N/A

1999

To collect General Fund revenue to offset costs associated with
providing printing services to various state agencies.

$0

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

B75A0100A



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

General Assembly of Maryland
Audit Fees

General Assembly of Maryland

Audit Fees

Varies with size of audit.

N/A

1999

Collect General Fund revenue to offset costs
associated with providing audit services to selected
State agencies.

$4,700

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

B75A0100B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Judiciary
Circuit Court Charges, Costs and Fees

Judiciary

Circuit Court Charges, Costs and Fees
CJ §§7-202

N/A

State Court Administrator Proposal
to Board of Public Works

0.50-$100
* Complete schedule of charges, costs and fees on the following page.
Chapter 308, Acts of 1852

2020

These fees have historically been charged to offset the operation
expenses of the court for certainactivities

$27,594,247

General Fund

N/A

Associated Expenditures are not incurred by this agency

C00 — Circuit Court

N/A

CO0AO001A



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Schedule of Fees for the Circuit Court

Charges, Costs, and Fees
A. Initial Filing Fee and MLSC Surcharge
1. Civil Actions Other Than Juvenile Proceedings and

Appeals $31, $95, $110, $165

2. Juvenile Proceedings reasonable costs between $0-$165
3. Criminal Cases Other Than Appeals $3, $25, $30, $80

4. Removals and Appeals from the District Court $80, $115, $165

5. Appeals from Administrative Agencies $25, $80, $100, $165

B. Dismissals $15

C. Case Files $0

D. Certain Post Judgment Charges $31

E. Annual Fiduciary Account $10, $20, $30

F. Appeals from Circuit Court, Removals, and Transfer $60
G. Recordings

1. Judgments, Liensand Proceedings $2, $3, $5, $10, $15, $31, + Steno Fees
2. Out of State Protective Orders $0
3. Declarations of Trust $0
H. Interest Bearing Accounts $25
$.50 per page $1 larger pages, $2 mail
I. Copies (general) requests, $10 Debit Device
J. Certifying Documents $5
K. Exemplifying Documents $1, $10
Others:
Appearance Fees $10, $20
Arbitration Award $95
Auditor $15, >=$10/cause audited +add’l charge in
keeping with reasonable compensation
Bad Check $10 + other penalties
Bail Bond $25
Deposition $110
Ejectment $15
Financing Records $60, $115
Homeowners Association $50, Amendment $5/page up to $25
Notary Public/Oaths $1+up to $11
Passports $35
Plats $5, $20, $25

* The current structure of fees reflects a movement toward uniformity among jurisdictions.

The structure of fees and costs in the judicial system is complex. Historically, court fee/cost schedules were developed locally to cover the
cost of court operations. The complexity of the schedule developed as a result of the growth in the body of laws and the types of cases brought
before the court. While the current fee/cost structure reflects the origins of court operations, it does not reflect the original purpose of the
fees/costs. Modern court fees and costs typically do not cover the cost of services provision; therefore, requiring a subsidy from the State
general funds. This subsidy pricing structure attempts to avoid unreasonable limitations on access to the judicial system.

The logic that will drive the fee structure of the Circuit Court in the future is one of standardization and consolidation. In standardizing fees,
the Circuit Court will alleviate the confusion of trying cases in different jurisdictions. The Administrative Office of the Courts would like to
eliminate the smaller fees and raise the initial filing fees. The fees will be designed to recover some of the costs of processing a case, ensure
access to the court, and provide a disincentive for frivolous lawsuits. This approach to fee setting may allow a larger portion of fees to be
collected by the court, thereby increasing revenues.

In addition to the state component of Circuit Court financing, which is the focus of this report, there is a local component as well. Circuit
Courts generate revenue from fines, forfeitures, and certain appearance fees, which are returned to the subdivisions. Fees and charges are also
levied for such functions as collection of non-support payments and domestic relations matters. In these cases, revenues are used to support
the local governments’ costs either of the direct function or other judicial-related functions such as local court libraries. For the period July 1,
2019 through June 30, 2020, the total of these local revenues is approximately $75,933,078.

Judiciary 5
Circuit Court Charges, Costs and Fees



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Judiciary

Real Property Records Improvement Fund

6

Judiciary

Real Property Records Improvement Fund
Surcharge/Photocopies fees

CJ §§13-601-606

N/A

State Court Administrator

$40/Copies $0.50, $1

1991

2020

To repair, replace, improve, modernize and update office equipment
and equipment related services in each Land Records Office of the
Circuit Court

$34,378,977

Special Fund

Copies from Fund

CO00 Administrative Office of the Courts
A0009 $5,722,708
A0010$17,799,050
A0012 $5,920,787

N/A

CO00A0001B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Additional Discussion

The Circuit Court Real Property Records Improvement Fund is established by (§§13-601-13-606) of the Courts and Judicial
Proceedings Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland for the purposes of repairing and modernizing the equipment, and
equipment related services in the Land Records offices of the Circuit Courts. The surcharges have been $40.00 for
mortgages, leases, deeds and deeds of trust, with all other instruments being assessed a variable fee of $10 to $75, dependent
on the quantity of pages in the document. During the 1999 Session, the General Assembly enacted legislation to capture
additional Fund revenues from copies made on equipment purchased through the Fund. For the period July 1, 2019 through
June 30, 2020, the special fund revenue generated from the surcharge and copy fees totaled $34,378,977.

The surcharge resembles market pricing in its intent to provide funds to cover the cost of improvements to service delivery at
the land records office and in assigning the costs of service expansion to the direct beneficiaries of the service. Despite
adding another fee to the land recordation process, the burden of the surcharge is not substantial. Given the fiscal condition
of the state, this approach to financing automation of the land records offices seems reasonable.



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Circuit Courts: Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime, Victims& Witness Protection

Judiciary

Circuit Courts: Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime,
Victims & Witness Protection,

Foreclosure Mediation, Janet Hoffman Loan Assistance Repayment Fund

Article 27 §§830
N/A
By Statute

$ 20.00 Criminal Injury Compensation

$ 22.50 Victims of Crime Fund

$ 2.50 Victim and Witness Protection & Relocation
$ 3.00 (only) for non-Jailable Vehicle Offenses
$50-$300 Foreclosure Mediation

$75 Janet Hoffman Loan Ass. Repayment Fund

1991
2020

To pay for awards under the Criminal Injuries Compensation Act,

the cost of administering the act and for the treatment and assistance
of victims/witnesses of crime. Janet Hoffman special admission of
an out-of-state attorney

$3,135,528

Criminal Injuries Compensation Special Fund $122,862
Victims of Crime Fund Special Fund

$136,952 Victims & Witness Pro. & Rel Special
Fund $15,280 Foreclosure Mediation Special Fund
$2,803,210 Janet Hoffman Assist. Special Fund
$57,225

N/A

D21 Governor's Office on Crime, Control & Prevention
D15 Governor’s Office on Crime, Control & Prevention

S00 Department of Housing &Community Development
R62 Maryland Higher Education Commission
R6

N/A

Judiciary

8

CO00A0132



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Criminal defendants, in both the Circuit and District Courts, are required to pay costs of the dedicated funds set up to assist
the victims and witnesses of crimes. These costs - $3 for non-jailable vehicle offense, $20 Criminal Injury Compensation,
$22.50 Victims of Crime, $2.50 Victim & Witness Protection & Relocation fund for other crimes tried in the District Court,
Offenses, and $45 for other crimes tried in the Circuit Court — are deposited into three funds for victims’ programs

Chapter 455, Acts of 1968, created the Criminal Injuries Compensation Board, to pay unpaid medical expenses and other
specific disability payments to individuals injured or killed while preventing crimes, during crimes or in apprehending
criminals (Article 27 §815 et seq.). By Chapter 224, Acts of 1993, The Criminal Injuries Compensation Fund was created to
fund the awards made by the Board.

By Chapter 165, Acts of 1987, the General Assembly created the Maryland Victims of Crime Fund Accounting (Article 27
§854 (j)), for deposit of defendants’ assets resulting from movie deals, book contracts and other contracts relating to, and
resulting from, the notoriety of their crimes. After payments to victims, money remaining in the Account was to be used for
implementation of statutory guidelines for treatment of victims and witnesses. Chapters 256/257, Acts of 1988, created the
State Board of Victim Services (Article 27 §837) to oversee such implementation and to encourage various victim/witness
programs and on ratification of Art. 47 of the Maryland Declaration of Rights, charged the Board with implementation of
that Article.

Chapter 474, Acts of 1994, created a program for protection of victims and witnesses and for their relocation for that purpose
or to facilitate participation in court proceedings

(Article 27 §835), together with the Victim and Witness Protection and Relocation Fund

(Article 27 §836), for implementation of the program

The first $500,000 of the $3 fee, collected by the District or
Circuit Court, is allocated equally between the Maryland Victim of Crime Fund and the Criminal Injuries Compensation
Fund, with the latter getting all money above $500,000

The $45 fee collected by the Circuit Court for other crimes is allocated as follows:
$22.50 to the Maryland Victims of Crime Fund Account

$ 2.50 to the Victim and Witness Protection and Relocation Fund

$20.00 to the Criminal Injuries Compensation Fund

Other Revenue Sources: The Attorney General is to deposit into the Maryland Victims of Crime Fund Account any money
remaining in an escrow account, derived from notoriety of crimes contracts with defendants, after payments under Article 27
§854, such as subrogation claims of the State, court ordered restitution, and judgments arising out of the crime.

See also District Court fees

Judiciary
Circuit Courts: Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime, Victims & Witness Protection
C00A0132



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Additional Discussion

The District Court Real Property Record Improvement Fund is established by [CJ §§13-601-606] of the
Courts and Judicial Proceedings Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland for the purposes of major
information technology development projects of the Judiciary Department, as the Administrator
considers appropriate. During the 2015 Session, the General Assembly enacted legislation requiring the
Chief Judge of the District Court to assess a certain surcharge in certain cases. For the period July 1,

2019 through June 30, 2020, the special fund revenue generated from the surcharge totaled
$2,660,112.
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Judiciary
District Court Fines and Costs

CJ §7-301 Art 26A §§17 Art 41 §§4-1301 TA
N/A
By Statute/Rule/Reg

Traffic Cases: $22.50 + fines
Criminal Cases: $22.50 + fines
Civil Cases: vary from $2 to $56

N/A

2020 various costs and fines increased by various amounts

The fines and costs collected by the District Court allow the court to
recover some of the operating costs associated with bringing a case

to trial

$49,671,379

General

N/A

Associated Expenditures are not incurred by this agency

N/A

Judiciary
District Court Finesand Costs
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
District Court of Maryland
Civil Cost Schedule

Assignment of Wages

Body Attachment

Complaint (other than Small Claims, but including Cross Claims, Counter
Claims, Third Party Claims, and Interpleader Action) filed in action of:
(1) Tort, Contract, Detinue, Confessed Judgment, Attachment Before
Judgment, and Grantee Suit for Possession, Replevin and Show

(2) Forcible Entry and Detainer, Breach of Lease, Tenant Holding Over,
Injunction

Complaint in Small Claims Actions

Complaint in Small Claims Actions (including Cross Claims, Counter
Claims, Third Party Claims)

Distress and Show Cause Order

Reissue of Distress & Show Cause Order

Distress Order of Levy

Notice of Lien

Temporary Peace Order

Petition For Show Cause Order (Per Defendant)

Recordation of Foreign Judgment

Renewal of Judgment

Renewal (Per Defendant) of Order For Oral Examination, Show Cause
Order, Summons (includes Notice of Confessed Judgment)

Request For Certification of Judgment Under Act of Congress (Triple
Seal)

Request for Oral Examination (Per Defendant)

Request for Writ or Execution or Possession (Service fee applies also to
Execution issued in ABJ.)

Request for Writ of Garnishment of Property or Wages (Service fee
applies also to Garnishment issued in ABJ.)

Subpoena

Summary Ejectment:

In all counties except Baltimore City

Summary Ejectment:

In Baltimore City

Transmittal of Certified Copy of Judgment, Assignment of Judgment,
Recording L/T Judgment
Warrant of Restitution

Writ of Replevin
Appeal

12

Filing Fee Service Fee

(May include surcharge for (See Footnote)
Maryland Legal Services Corp.
Fund.)
$28.00 (a)
------ (b)
$28-$46 (a)
$46 ($56 Baltimore City) (b)

(a)
$18-$34 (a)

$36 if amount of rent is
$500 or less; add $5 for each additional $500 rent (a)
$2

$5 (b)
$15, payable to Circuit Court

$46 (c)
$10 (a)
$51 -
$10 -
$5 (@)
$10 -
$10 (a)
$10 (b)
$10 (a)
)
$15 $5 For each tenant of record.
$25 $5 For each

location additional
fee of $5 for each
tenant for whom
personal service is

requested

$10
$0 ($10 Bailtimore City) (b)
(b)

$10 (plus $165 payable to
Circuit Court)



Additional Information, Continued

Service Fees

(a) Fee if served by Sheriff/Constable is $40* for each defendant or address.
Fee if mailed by clerk is $10 for each defendant or address.

(b) Sheriff/Constable service required by law. Fee is $40*.

(c) Fee if served by Sheriff is $40* for each defendant or address

Other Charges
Photocopies (no additional charge for truetest copies) $0.50 per page
Computer Printouts $0.50 per page
Certified Copies $5 each
Transcripts $75 deposit and $3 per page for original
and one copy.
Cassettes $15 per case
Petition For Expungement (excluding cases with verdict of acquittal) $30
Petition To Extend Time/Strike Bond Forfeiture $25
Petition To Remit Bond Forfeiture $25
Motion For Allowance Of Expenses After Voluntary Surrender $25
NO FEES TO PETITIONER
Domestic Violence (filing, service, recordation of foreign judgment,
or appeal of) no fee
DC/CV 12 (Rev. 10/99)
Judiciary
District Court Finesand Costs C00A0004
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO:
Criminal Injuries Comp
Special Fund $472,369

Victims of
Crime Fund
Special Fund
$302,249

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

Judiciary

District Court: CICF/VCF Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of
Crime Fund and Witness Pro & Rel, Maryland Substance Abuse Fund,
Work Zone Cameras, Volunteer Company Assistance Fund, CW Riley
F7E Med, MD State Fireman’s and Uninsured Motorist.

Article 27 §§830
N/A
By Statute

$3.00 CICF/VCF Fund
$20.00 Criminal Injury Compensation
$12.50 Victims of Crime Fund
$2.50 Victim and Witness Protection & Relocation
$150.00 Maryland Substance Abuse Fund
$40.00 Work Zone Cameras MD State Fireman’s
$7.50 Volunteer Company Assistance Fund MD Emergency Med Ops,
CW Riley F&E Med, MD State Fireman's, MD State Frieman's Widows & Orphans,
Various Maryland Substance Abuse Fund,
Various Uninsured Motorist Fund

1991

2020

To pay for awards under the Criminal Injuries Compensation Act, the
cost of administering the act and for the treatment and assistance of
victims/witnesses of crime.

$4,520,987
CICF/VCF Fund $1,048,244

Victims & Witness Pro. & Rel Special Fund $60,470

Maryland Substance Abuse Special Fund $2,400 Work Zone
Cameras Special Fund $845

MD Emergency Med Ops Special Fund $1,726,269 CW Riley
F&E Med Special Fund $358,000,

MD State Fireman's Special Fund $200,000, $325,000
Uninsured Motorist Special Fund $25,142

N/A

QOO0 Public Safety & Correctional Services

14



(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) D15 Governor’s Office on Crime, Control & Prevention

MO0 DHMH Maryland Substance Abuse

J02 Work Zone Cameras

J04 MD Emergency Med

Ops D50 MD State

Fireman’s

D20 MD State Fireman's Widows & Orphans
R62 CW Riley F&E Med

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
Judiciary
District Court: CICF/VCF Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime Fund and WitnessPro& Rel. CO00AO0132
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

Judiciary

District Court: Real Property Records Improvement Fund Surcharge
CJ §§13-601-606

N/A

State Court Administrator

$ 3.00 - $8.00

07/01/2015

2020

Requiring the Chief Judge for the District Court to assess a certain

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): . ;
surcharge in certain cases.
FY 2020 REVENUES: $2,660,112
FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO: Special Fund
OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND: N/A
AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: N/A
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDSUSED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
Judiciary
District Court: Real Property Records Improvement Fund Surcharge C00C00

16



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:
RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):
DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Administrative Fee

Office of the Public Defender
Administrative Fee

Article 27A

14.06.03.07B

By COMAR

$50 for adults and $25 for juveniles

1993

December 7, 2017

Administrative fee charged to clients of the Office of the
Public Defender under Article 27A.

$186,165

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Office of the Public Defender

17
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Public Defender

Court Ordered Fee
Article 27A

N/A

By Statute

Amount set by trial judge

1972 Generally

December 7, 2017

To reimburse the State of Maryland for services
rendered under Article 27A

$17,479

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Office of the Public Defender
Court Ordered Fee

C80B0002
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Prior to December 7, 2017, according to State Regulations, OPD was required to assess an
administrative fee of $50 or $25 to applicants for its services, depending on whether the applicant
was an adult or juvenile, respectively, regardless of whether the applicant was qualified as a client
or any services were provided or the outcome of the case.

Effective December 7, 2017, State regulations no longer require the assessment of administrative
fees to applicants for OPD representation.

19



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY:

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Attorney General

Franchise Registration

Business Regulation Article Legislation

Initial §14-215 Initial COMAR 02.02.08.05
Renewal §14-219 Renewal 02.02.08.07
Amendments §14-220 Amendment 02.02.08.06
Exemption §14-214 Exemption 02.02.08.10

Initial $500

Renewal $250
Amendment $100
Exemption $250
Interpretive Opinion $100

July 1, 1977

Initial 1990: $250 to $500
Renewal 1990 $100 - $250
Amendment 1990 $50 - $100
Exemption 1990 $250

Raise Revenue necessary to offset the cost incurred with

implementing the laws designed to protect the public. Such costs
include the hiring of personnel and the acquisition of equipment.

$460,701

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Office of the Attorney General

Franchise Registration

C81C0004



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Attorney General
Business Opportunity Registration

Business Regulation ArticleLegislation
Initial §14-113.1

Renewal §14-117

Amendments §14-116

Initial $250
Renewal $100
Amendment $ 50

1980

N/A

Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect
the public

$450

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Office of the Attorney General

Business Opportunity Registration
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Attorney General

Broker-Dealer Registration

Initial/Renewal: Firm §11-407 Firm COMAR 02.02.02.01 &02
Agent §11-407 Agent COMAR 02.02.02.04 &05

Firm$250
Agent$50

1962

Firm July 1, 1990: $125 to $250

Agent Oct, 1 2017: $35-$50

Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect

the public

$8,759,444

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Office of the Attorney General

Broker-Dealer Registration
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Investment Adviser Registration and Federal Covered Adviser Notice Filing

Office of the Attorney General

Investment Adviser Registration and Federal Covered Adviser Notice Filing

Firm §11-407 Firm 02.02.05.11
Representative §11-407 Representative 02.02.05.12

Firm $300
Agent $50

1962

Investment adviser October 1, 1990
Federal Covered Adviser October 1, 1997

Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect
the public

$1,496,850

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Office of the Attorney General
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AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Attorney General

Issuer Agent Registration

Corporations and Associations Article §11-407
COMAR 02.02.03.11

By COMAR

$50

1962

Oct 1, 2017 $35to $50

Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect
the public

$7,356,090

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Office of the Attorney General

Issuer Agent Registration
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATEFEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

Office of the Attorney General
Securities Registration

Corporations and Associations Article §11-506 and 11-510.1
COMAR 02.02.03.07

02.02.03.09 02.02,09.04

02.02.03.12 02.02.09.05

02.02.04.01 02.02.09.06

02.02.04.02 02.02.09.07

02.02.04.03 02.02.09.09

02.02.04.12 02.02.09.10

02.02.04.15

ByCOMAR

a) For Securities Registrations: Initial and renewal .001 of
maximum aggregate offering price at which the securities are to be
offered in Maryland but the fee may not be less than $500 or more
than $1,500.

b) For Mutual Funds: Initial and renewal .001 of maximum
aggregate offering price at which the securities are to be offered in
Maryland but the fee may not be less than $500 or more than
$1,500. Remaining fee due within 60 days of issuer’s fiscal year
end or anniversary date that issuer’s offering became effective or
notice file was accepted. Alternative flat fee of $1,300. Late fee of
$500.

c) For Exemptions Initial and renewal $400.

d) Other Covered Securities Notices: Initial and renewal$100.

e) Late fees certain notices $150

a) Securities Registrations: 1962; b) Mutual Funds: 1962; c¢)
Exemptions 2004; d) Other Covered Securities Notices: 1977/1997

a) Securities Registrations: October 1, 1992 Minimum $100-$500,
Maximum $500 - $1500; October 1. 1992 Initial Fee $100 to $500;
Flat Fee $650-$1,300; Minimum $100 - $500 .

b) Mutual Funds: October 1, 1997 Minimum $100 -$500, Maximum
$500-$1500, October 1, 1992; Initial Fee $100 to $500, Flat Fee
$650 - $1,300, Minimum $100-$500

c¢) For Exemptions October 1, 2004 $400

d) Other Covered Securities Notices: $100

e) Late fee for certain notices October 1, 2017 $150

Offset cost incurred with implementing the laws designed to protect

the public

$10,204,941

General Fund

Office of the Attorney General

Securities Registration
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Consumer Protection Division Health Club Services Registration

Office of the Attorney General

Consumer Protection Division Health Club Services Registration

Commercial Law Article, Section 14-12B-02-(b)
Registration Requirements
N/A

By Legislative enactment

$1,200 For businesses requiring surety bond

$ 300 For bond — exempt businesses

$ 75 For bond- exempt businesses that do not charge
initiation fees, collect advance payment.

9/1/1986

July 1, 2004 raised registration and renewal fees
from: $800 to $1,200 for bonded businesses
$150 to $300 for bond-exempt businesses; and
$50 to $75 for "pay per-day" businesses.

To pay for the "expenses incurred in the administration and
enforcement of Health Club Services Act." Commercial Law
§§ 14-48-02(b)(4) and 14-12B-03(a).

$619,097

Special
PCA 05033 COBJ 5490

None

$223,294
C81C0005

N/A

Office of the Attorney General
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AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Consumer Protection Division Home Builder Guaranty Fund Fee

Office of the Attorney General

Consumer Protection Division Home Builder Guaranty Fund Fee

Business Regulation Article By Legislative enactment Section 4.5-704

By Legislative enactment

Homebuilders are required to pay a fee not to exceed $50 to a
county or municipal corporation per home or residential unit with
each application for a permit for a new home or multiple-unit
development. The county or municipal corporation is required to
remit the Guaranty Fund fee to the Division, less administrative
costs not to exceed 2 percent

10/1/2008

Effective October 1, 2008 chapters 480 and 481 authorized the
Guaranty Fund fees described above. Effective April 14, 2009,
Chapters 58 and 59 clarified that the Guaranty Fund fee applies to
each residential unit in a multiple-unit development

To be deposited to the Home Builder Guaranty from which a
claimant may recover compensation "for actual loss that results
from an act or omission of a registrant." Business Regulation
sections 4.5-704(a)(4) and 3.5-705.

$542,694
Special

PCA 27007

None

C81C0027 $389030.71

N/A

Office of the Attorney General
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Consumer Protection Division Vehicle Protection Product Warranty Registration

Office of the Attorney General

Consumer Protection Division Vehicle Protection Product
Warranty Registration

Commercial Law Article, None By Legislative enactment. Section
14-4A-04-(c)

By Legislative enactment

$500 Annual fee

1/1/2008

N/A

Registration fee Commercial Law §§ 14-4A-04 (c).
$23,000

Special

PCA 00011 5492

None

None

N/A

Office of the Attorney General
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Attorney General
Home Builder Sales Representative Registration Fee

Business Regulation ArticleSection §4.5-304(a) (2)

By Legislative enactment

Home builder sales representatives are required to pay a $300 fee
for an initial two year registration with the Home Builder
Registration Unit. They pay this amount upon submission of their
registration application. Home builder sales representatives must
renew their registration for an additional two year period. The
renewal fee is $300

10/1/2008

Effective October 1, 2016, Chapters 705 and 706 (2016) increased
from $200 to $300

To pay for the “direct and indirect costs incurred for the
administration and enforcement of the Maryland Home Builder
Registration Act.” Business Regulation §4.5-203

$63,300
Special

PCA 05330

None

C0005

N/A

Office of the Attorney General

Home Builder Sales Representative Registration Fee
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Attorney General
Home Builder Registration Fee

Business Regulation ArticleSection §4.5-304(a) (2)§4.5-305(c)(3)
Repealed

By Legislative enactment

Home builders are required to pay a $800 fee for an initial two year
registration with the Home Builder Registration Unit. They pay this
amount upon submission of their registration application. Home
builders must renew their registration for an additional two year
period. The renewal fee is $800 for a builder who, in the preceding
year, had betweenl1 and 74 permits issued for the construction of
new homes and $400 for a builder who had 10 or fewer permits
issued and $1,200 for builders who had 75 or more permits issued.
The renewal fee is submitted with the builder’s renewal application.
A home builder who is licensed only in Montgomery County is
required to pay a Guaranty Fund administrative fee of $250.

1/1/2001

Increase in fee schedule effective October 1,2016 as described
above, enacted in chapters 705 and 706(2016)

To pay for the “direct and indirect costs incurred for the
administration and enforcement of the Maryland Home Builder
Registration Act.” Business Regulation §4.5-203

$896,286

Special
PCA 05330

None

$737,449
C0005

N/A

Office of the Attorney General

Home BuilderRegistration Fee
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Tax Court

31

Maryland Tax Court

Charges for Services

Tax — General Article, section 13-527
COMAR 14.12.14A

N/A

$10 per copy of appeals hearing recording
1989

N/A

Allows for copying and distribution of tape recordings of hearings to
any party to a tax appeal.

$558

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

C85E0001



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Public Service Commission

Assessment Fees

Public Utility Companies Article,

Section 2-110

Requires Legislative Approval

.002124 X Regulated companies intrastate revenues
1910

July 2011

To pay all the operating costs and expenses of the Public Service
Commission, the Office of People’s Counsel, and the Railroad
Safety Program.

$22,482,840

Public Utility Regulation Fund

Filing Fees (6480)

C90GO00PublicService Commission

C91HO00 Office of People’s Counsel

P0O0D0103 Railroad SafetyProgram
Total

N/A

Public Service Commission

Assessment Fees
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C90G0000



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Public Service Commission

For-Hire Driving Services Enforcement Fees
Public utilities Companies Article

Section 10-112

Requires Legislative Approval

$1.25 for each vehiclepermit

FY 2001

N/A

To provide adequate resources for the Commission to enforce the
title requirements concerning for-hire driving services

$418,346

For-Hire Driving Services Enforcement Fun

N/A

C90G0005

Common Carrier Investigations Division

N/A

Public Service Commission

For-Hire Driving Services Enforcement Fees
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C90G0005C



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Public Service Commission

Fees for filing of documents with the Commission
Public Utilities Companies Article

Section 2-123

Requires Legislative Approval

Depends on document filed (see schedule that follows

June 1,2002

Initial Rates

To charge reasonable and nondiscriminatory fees for the filing of
documents with the Commission.

$132,075

Public Utility Regulation Fund

Regular Assessments/Special Assessments
For-Hire Driver Enforcement Fees

C90G0000 Public Service Commission

*These expenditures are included with C90G0000

Expenditures on the assessment fees page.

N/A

Public Service Commission

Fees for filing of documents with the Commission
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Schedule of Fees

An annual account setup fee of $250.00 will be assessed to all companies

1

2

Application for Authority to Provide Resold Local
Exchange Service

Initial Tariff

Application for Authority to Provide Facilities-Based
Local Exchange Service

Initial Tariff

3 Application for a License to Supply Natural Gas or Natural Gas Supply Services

4

Application for a License to Supply Electricity or Electric Generation Services

5 Applications under §7-207, Public Utility Companies Article, Annotated Code of

6

7

8
9
10
11

12
13

14

Maryland

Applications under §7-207.1, Public Utility Companies Article Certificates of Public
Convenience and Necessity

Application for an Increase or Decrease in Rates

a. Rate Cases-5,000 Customers or less

b. Rate Cases-5,001 Customers or more
Request for Waiver under §7-207.1 or §7-208 Public Utility Companies Article,
Annotated Code of Maryland
Corporate Transactions (e.g., notice of merger, abandonment, name change, corporate
reorganization
Electric Utility Tariff Revisions
Gas Utility Tariff Revisions
Initial Tariff
Interconnection Agreements

a. Application for Interconnection Agreement - each party

b. Interconnection Agreement Amendment - each party
Telecommunications Tariff Revisions

Miscellaneous Fee Schedule

Copies

Certified Copies

Transcripts (Certified or Uncertified)

Facsimile Copies (All Documents)

Certificates Under Seal

Subpoena

Annual Report of the Public Service Commission
Law Book

Law Book Supplement
Electronic Copy

Public Service Commission

Fees for filing of documents with the Commission

35

$2,000
$500

$2,000
$500
$400
$400

$10,000

$500

$300
$2,000

$500

$250
$100
$100
$500

$375

$50
$100

$0.50/pg
$1.00/pg
$2.00/pg
$2.00/pg
$2.00
$10.00
$100.00
$30.00

$20.00
$25.00

C90GO000E



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

State Ethics Commission

Financial Disclosure Late Fees

§§5-405(2)(2)

COMAR 19A.01.03

By Statute

$5 each day up to $500.00

November 1, 1990

October 1, 2014 increased late fee from $2 per day to $5 per day
with a maximum penalty increase from $250 to$500

Late fee is to encourage timely filing of financial
disclosure statements

$0

General Fund

N/A

N/A

State Ethics Commission

Financial DisclosureLate Fees
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

State Ethics Commission

Health Care Alternative Dispute Resolution Office- Arbitration
Fund Filing Fees

§ 3-2A-03A
01.03.01.03H
By Statute

$40.00 per complaint filed and $25 per defendant for response to
complaint

July 1, 1993

No change since inception

Arbitration Fund fees are collected for the payment of arbiters of
medical malpractice claim hearings

$31,144

Special Fund

N/A

G0073 01 Salaries and Wages

N/A

State Ethics Commission
Health Care Alternative Dispute Resolution Office- Arbitration Fund Filing Fees DI15A0507
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Lobbyist Registration Fee

State Ethics Commission
Lobbyist Registration Fee
§15-210 and §15-704(e)
]-3y Statute

$100.00 per Registration

November 1, 1994

Increase of $50.00 as of October 1, 2007 (October 1, 2014 changed
from State Government Article to General Provisions Article)

To support the Lobbying Program which includes the salary of the
Lobbyist Coordinator; partial salaries of the Executive Director,
General Counsel, Staff Counsel, Assistant Counsel and Legal
Assistant, office expenses and enforcement of the law.

$356,300

Special Funds (excess to General Funds)

N/A

F0063 01 Salary $281,394
F0063 08 Contractual Salary $7,162

F0063 13 DGS Rents $30,123
N/A

State Ethics Commission
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Lobbyist List Charge

State Ethics Commission

Lobbyist List Charge

Commission Decision

$10.00 per list

January 1, 1992

Increase of $4.00 as of 1/1/2002

To recover the cost of printing and mailing lists to the public.

$0- no longer provide copies since available on website

General Fund

N/A

N/A

State Ethics Commission
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

State Ethics Commission

Lobbyist Late Filing Fees and Fines
§§15-405(g)(1) fees d)(2) fines
COMAR 19A.01.03

By Statute

Late fee of $10 per day up to $1,000; Fines up to$5000

November 1, 1987 for Fees & November 1, 2001 for fines

October 1, 2014 increased maximum penalty from $250to $1,000
(October 1, 2014 changed from State Government Article to
General Provisions Article)

Late fee is to encourage timely filing of registrations and reports.
Fine is punitive for violations of lobbying provisions

$3,000

General Fund

N/A

N/A

State Ethics Commission

Lobbyist Late Filing Fees and Fines
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

State Ethics Commission

Financial Disclosure Late Fees

§§5-405(2)(2)
COMAR 19A.01.03

By Statute

$5 each day up to $500.00

November 1, 1990

October 1, 2014 increased late fee from $2 per day to $5 per day
with a maximum penalty increase from $250 to$500

Late fee isto encourage timely filing of financial disclosure
statements.

General Fund

N/A

N/A

State Ethics Commission

Financial DisclosureLate Fees

41
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Subscriptions and sales of publications
STATUTORY AUTHORITY : SG7-216
REGULATORY CITATION: -
METHOD TO CHANGE: Guidelines set by AELR
RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See attached order forms
DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1974
MD Register - October, 2004
COMAR - October, 2017

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To subsidize costs associated with production of publications
FY 2020 REVENUES: $287,040

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO: Special Funds

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Data Licensing 12300/7677

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: Expenditures are not separately tracked

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

N/A

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Subscriptions and sales of publications
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Titles

Title 01
Title 02
Title 03
Title 04
Title 05
Title 07
Title 08
Title 09
Title 10
Title 10
Title 10
Title 10
Title 10
Title 10
Title 11
Title 11
Title 11
Title 12
Title 13A
Title 13B
Title 14
Title 15
Title 16
Title 17
Title 18
Title 19A
Title 20
Title 21
Title 22
Title 23
Title 24
Title 25
Title 26
Title 26
Title 26
Title 26
Title 26

Title 27
Title 28

COMAR PDF ORDER FORM
Agency Name
Complete set of COMAR PDF format
Executive Department
Office of the Attorney General
Comptroller of the Treasury
General Services
Housing & Community Development
Human Resources
Natural Resources
Labor, Licensing & Regulation
Health & Mental Hygiene (All parts) **
Part 1 **
Part 2 **
Part 3 **
Part 4 **
Part 5 **
Transportation (All parts) **
Part 1 (Transportation) **
Parts 2 & 3 (MVA) **
Public Safety & Correctional Services
Board of Education
Higher Education Commission
Independent Agencies
Agriculture
Juvenile Service
Budget & Management
Assessments & Taxation
State Ethics Commission
Public Service Commission
State Procurement Regulations
State Retirement & Pension System
Board of Public Works
Business & Economic Development
State Treasurer
Environment (All parts) **
Part 1 **
Part 2 **
Part 3 **
Part 4 **

Critical Area Comm. for the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal
Office of Administrative Hearings

43

Price

$1,425
30
31
41
23
103
104
102
116
350
65
99
99
69
91
137
55
102
86
83
34
103
63
32
38
28
33
64
65
33
26
47
23
241
72
109
76
$51

26
23

Subscription

$700
30
20
25
12
70
70
70
75
230
40
70
70
42
62
85
35
70
55
60
20
70
40
20
25
18
20
42
42
18
15
25
12
160
42
72
50
$30

15
12



Title 29
Title 30
Title 31
Title 32
Title 33
Title 34
Title 35
Title 36

State Police

MD Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems

MD Insurance Administration

Department of Aging

State Board of Elections

Planning

Veterans Affairs

Maryland State Lottery and Gaming Control Agency - Pending
Individual Binders (COMAR PDF’s binders not included).

1. Price is per copy of each Title

2. Subscription (optional) — Receive updated information
quarterly. If ordered, subscription quantities MUST match
Title quantities.

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Subscriptions and sales of publications

44

40
34
90
34
57
42
23
65
15 S&H

22
20
62
18
35
25
12
43

D16A0602



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Titles

COMAR PRINT ORDER FORM (81/2 X 11 FORMAT)
Agency Name

Complete set of COMAR (includes Complete set of COMAR (includes binders)

binders)
Title 01

Title 02
Title 03
Title 04
Title 05
Title 07
Title 08
Title 09
Title 10
Title 10
Title 10
Title 10
Title 10
Title 10
Title 11
Title 11
Title 11
Title 12
Title 13A
Title 13B
Title 14
Title 15
Title 16
Title 17
Title 18
Title 19A
Title 20
Title 21
Title 22
Title 23
Title 24
Title 25
Title 26
Title 26
Title 26
Title 26
Title 26
Title 27

Title 28
Title 29

Executive Department

Office of the Attorney General
Comptroller of the Treasury

General Services

Housing & Community Development
Human Resources

Natural Resources

Labor, Licensing & Regulation
Health & Mental Hygiene (All Parts) **
Part 1 **

Part 2 **

Part 3 **

Part 4 **

Part 5 **

Transportation (All parts) **

Part 1 (Transportation) **

Parts 2 & 3 (MVA) **

Public Safety & Correctional Services
Board of Education

Higher Education Commission
Independent Agencies

Agriculture

Juvenile Service

Budget and Management
Assessments and Taxation

State Ethics Commission

Public Service Commission

State Procurement Regulations

State Retirement & Pension System
Board of Public Works

Business & Economic Development
State Treasurer

Environment (All parts) **

Part 1 **

Part 2 **

Part 3 **

Part 4 **

Critical Area Comm. for the Chesapeake & Atlantic Coastal Bays

Office of Administrative Hearings
State Police

45

Price
$1,425

$47
31
41
23
103
104
102
116
350
65
99
99
69
91
137
55
102
86
83
34
103
63
32
38
28
33
64
65
33
26
47
$23
241
72
109
76
51
26

23
40

Subscription
$700

30
20
25
12
70
70
70
75

230
40
70
70
42
62
85
35
70
55
60
20
70
40
20
25
18
20
42
42
18
15
25

$12

160
42
72
50
30
15

12
22



Title 30
Title 31
Title 32
Title 33

Title 34
Title 35
Title 36

NOTE: COMAR prices are subject
to change. Check the date on the

MD Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems
Maryland Insurance Administration

Department of Aging

State Board of Elections

Planning
Veterans Affairs

Maryland State Lottery

1. Price is per copy of each Title. Binder included with purchase
of Title.

2. Subscription (optional) — Receive updated information bi-
annually — If ordered, subscription quantities MUST match title

quantities. **See the following pages for description of contents..

If Form is More.......

lower right hand corner of this form.

Shipping/Handling

Publication Total
$ 0-50

$51-150

$151-300

$301-400
$400- please call subscription department

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Subscriptions and salesof publications
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34
90
34
57

42
23
65

15

Shipping
$15
$20
$25
$35

20
62
18
35

25
12
43

S&H $9.00

D16A0602



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
*SPECIAL PUBLICATION
Publication/Handbook
Control of Ionizing Radiation (including supplements up to 23)
Control of Ionizing Radiation Supplement 22 ONLY
Forest Conservation Law
Forest Conservation Technical Manual 3rd Edition, 1997

Preventive Maintenance Handbook (PM Handbook)
Vehicle Inspection Handbook (2012)

Print Price
$163

$15
20

15
$48

If more than one quantity, shipping charges may vary, please call 410-260-3876 for pricing information

SUPPLEMENT UPDATE SCHEDULES

S&H
$20

$5

$11

PDF QUARTERLY UPDATES PRINT SEMI-ANNUAL
UPDATES

After March 30th After June 30th
After June 30th After December 31st
After September 30th

After December 31st

PDF — A replacement title(s) in its entirety will be sent in electronic format.

Print — Entire chapters affected will be sent for replacement and insertion into COMAR title books

Maryland Register

Print and esubscription Version

$225 — A single year of print 1st Class Mail Delivery

$190 — A single-user annual esubscription, which would provide a searchable pdf text file of each issue, emailed directly

to one recipient.

$130 Per additional user, per account subscription.

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Subscriptions and sales of publications

47

D16A0602




STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Condominium registration fees

RP11-127; RP 11A-112

Statute

$5 per unit or $100 minimum
$1 per each time share, not to exceed $500

1981 and 1984
N/A
Administrative Costs

$6,320

General Fund

N/A

N/A

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Condominium registration fees

48

D16A06011



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Renewal and registration fees for trade & service marks

BR 1-406

Statute

$50 for trademark, $10 for assignment

Prior to approximately 1991, trademarks and assignments
were $10.

Administrative costs

$22,225

General Fund

N/A

10000/6243

N/A

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Renewal and registration fees for trade & service marks
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D16A06013



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of StateDocuments)

Renewal and registration fees for fund raising counsel and professional solicitors
Fund Raising Counsel & Professional Solicitors
BR 6-302 A3

Statute

$100 — public safety solicitors perapplication
$250 — fund raising counsel per year
$350 — professional solicitors per year

Prior to approximately 1991, fundraising counsel paid $100 per year
and professional solicitors paid $200 per year

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Finance Maryland’s cost of regulating theseorganizations
FY 2020 REVENUES: $72,050
FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO: General Fund
OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND: N/A
AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)
Renewal and registration fees for fund raising counsel and professional solicitors D16A06014

50



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Renewal and registration of Notary Public Commissions

SG 18-104

01.02.08.04

Agency regulation

Decreased from $20. Currently $9
July 1, 1990

August 29,2016/decrease to $9

Administrative Costs

$195,327

General Fund

N/A

N/A

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Renewal and registration of Notary Public Commissions
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Certificatio

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Certifications and Authentications

SG7-106
N/A
Statute

$2

Administrative Costs

$78,043

NA

None

10000/6249

N/A

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)
nsand Authentications
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OFOTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Renewal and registration fees for charitable organizations

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)
Renewal and registration fees for charitable organizations

BR 6-407,

Statute

Sliding scale depending on level of charitable contributions
$ 25,000 - $ 50,000 - $50 fee
$ 50,001 - $ 75,000 - $75 fee
$ 75,001 - $100,000 - $100 fee
$100,001 - $500,000 - $200 fee
$500,000 - Above - $300 fee
$500,001 - Above - $300 fee

$300 - October 1,2014. $100 is credited to the Charity Enforcement
Special Fund

Aimed at financing Maryland’s cost of regulating charities
$1,402,525

General/Special Fund

None

$50,001 — Above - $100 SF
Charity Enforcement

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Charitable Enforcement & Protection of Charitable Assets

BR 6-407

Statute

$300 if contributions from the public are at least $500,001

2014 - $300

Authorizes OAG & OSOS to take actions relating to investigations
of alleged violations of charitable organizations & charitable
representatives

$613,169

Special Fund

$50 - fund raising counsel per year
$50 - professional solicitors per year

N/A

Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)

Charitable Enforcement & Protection of Charitable Assets
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

Historic St. Mary's City
Admissions/Entrance Fees
Education Article, section 24-507

None
Board of Commissioners

Adult $10.00
Senior Citizen $9.00 (60 years old +)
Student $ 7.00 (6-18 years old)

Under 6 yearsof age $0.00

1997

2017

Help support operation of Museum

$618,273

Unrestricted Special Funds

$354,824 — Rentals, events, gift shop, donations

$809,896 — Total SF expenses of which $182,909 relates to Public
Programs (from which entrance/admission fees are generated).
Personnel & Contractual Services, Equipment, Budget Codes:
Obj. 01 $577,576
Obj. 02 $164,901
Ob;j. 03: $0
Obj. 04 $3,596
Obj. 06 $43,836
Obj. 07 $255
Obj. 08 $4,851
Obj. 09 $12,371
Ob;j. 11 $0
Obj. 13 $2,508
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)
AMOUNT OFOTHER GENERAL 626,987 (State Appropriation)
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED N/A

FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Historic St. Mary's City
Admissions/Entrance Fees D17B0151
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

Department of Aging

Continuing Care registration fees, feasibility study application fees
and filing fees for expansion units.

Human Services Article § 10-403
COMAR32.02.01.03 &32.02.01.13

Registration fee per bed $ 25

Feasibility study & application 1-99 units $14,000
100-199 $20,000

200-499$30,000

500-999$40,000

1,000 or more $50,000

Filing Fee for Expansion/unit $ 50

1980

August 29, 2016: Registration fee reduced from $28.00 to $25.00.

To offset costs of regulating Continuing Care Retirement
Communities

$435,075

Special Funds

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A
AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES: D26 A0701
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) $446,533
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDSUSED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
Department of Aging
Continuing Care registration fees, feasibility study application fees and filing fees for expansion units. D26A0701
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Late Fees and Civil Penalties

State Board of Elections
Late Fees and Civil Penalties

Election Law Article, §13-306
Election Law Article, §13-307
Election Law Article, §13-331
Election Law Article, §13-604
Election Law Article, §13-604.1
Election Law Article, §14-107

COMAR 33.18.01.02
By Statute

The fee is $10 per day campaign finance report, affidavit, amended
campaign finance report, statement of contributions is overdue. An
additional fee of $10 per day for the first six days that a pre-election
report of affidavit is overdue. The maximum fee chargeable per
report is $500. In general, a person who violates a provision of Title
13 of the Election Law Article without knowing that the act is
illegal shall pay a civil penalty. The penalty imposed shall not
exceed $5,000. Object Code:7257 The State Board may issue a civil
citation on seven enumerated violations. The civil penalty for
violation may not exceed $500. The rates of the penalties are set in
COMAR 33.18.01.02. The fee si $10 per day that a contribution
disclosure statement is overdue. The maximum fee chargeable per
statement is $500. The State Board may issue a civil citation against
an Independent Expenditure entity orelectioneering communication
entity if a report is filed late. The civil penalty is the greater of
$1,000 per day or 10% of the amount of the disbursement made.

1976
2015

Late fees are collected because campaign finance reports,
affidavits, amended campaign reports and statements of
contributions are not filed timely. Civil penalties are assessed
against a committee or Independent Expenditure entity for
violation of Title 13 of the Election Law Article. Late fee are
collected against a person doing public business if
contribution Disclosure statement is filed late.

$143,545
Campaign Finance Fund

Object Code: 7242, 7230 & 8118

N/A

N/A

N/A

D3810142



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

State Board of Elections

Filing Fees for Candidates

Election Law Article, §5-401
N/A
By Statute

Governor/Lieutenant Governor-$290; Comptroller of

Treasury & Attorney General $290.00; Circuit 8 Judge of

Circuit Court $300.00; U.S. Senator $290.00; Representative in
Congress $100.00; Member of General Assembly, State Senate &
Circuit 1-7 Judge of the Circuit Court $50.00; Mayor — City of
Baltimore $150.00; Comptroller — City of Baltimore $150.00; City
Council of Baltimore — President & member at large voted by the
entire city $150.00; Members voted by less than the entire City of
Baltimore $50.00; Any other public office $25.00; Member of a
party central committee $10.00

1910
No changes
Filing fees are collected from candidates running for political office

$14,150

Campaign Finance Fund — object code: 6690

N/A

N/A

N/A

State Board of Elections

Real Property Records Improvement Fund Surcharge/Photo copies fees
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Goods & Services (including MD Property View, Finder and Finder Online Annual license)

Maryland Department of Planning

Goods & Services (including MD Property View, Finder and Finder

Online Annual license)

State Finance & Procurement Article, section 5-304

N/A
By Statute

Various — see additional information.

October 1, 1993

May 1, 2000, varied increases based on increases to actual costs.
Recover cost of providing the service or product

$0

Special Fund

N/A

D40W0103 Planning Data Services

(all administrative fees)

N/A

Maryland Department of Planning
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Complete Schedule of Fees

Printed Reports

Public School Enrollment Projections (August, 2007) $15
Legislative District Reports, 1992 $10
Congressional District Reports, 1991 $10

Complete Schedule of Fees

Annual License Fee Schedule as of May 1, 2000 (subject to change)

1) All MDProperty View 2000 products include jurisdiction boundary files for zip codes, 1990 census tracts and
block groups (includes census data), current congressional and legislative districts and Smart Growth Boundaries. Also
included are roads, streams and features (includes text and annotation) from SHA’s 1:24,000 grid maps and generalized
land use/land cover.

Some of the paper reports, DVD products, MDP’s FINDER Online product, printed or digital tax maps, congressional
and legislative printed or digital district maps described below require users or Subscribers to select by specific
geographic area or make other selections.

Typical selections are:
- Statewide, for example, Public School Enrollment Projections, MdProperty View and FINDER DVD products,
FINDER Online

- Statewide, with additional selection(s) for Edition year for example, MdProperty View and FINDER Statewide set for
a previous Edition year

- By Region, for example, FINDER Online

- By County or Baltimore City, with additional selection(s), for number of users (Subscribers) for example, MdProperty
View and FINDER DVDs for single vs. multi-user license

- By County or Baltimore City, with additional selection(s) for calendar year month for example, MdProperty View and
FINDER monthly Sale datasets

- By County or Baltimore City, with additional selection(s) for Edition year for example, MdProperty View and
FINDER for a previous Edition year

- By District, with additional selections such as with/without Precincts and with All Roads/with Major Roads, for
example, Congressional and Legislative District Maps

FEES AND CHARGES FOR CUSTOM ORDERS

Custom orders for any product are priced at the time the order is placed and may depend on such factors as number of
hours need to fill the order or number of jurisdictions, Edition years (MdProperty View and FINDER DVD
productions) or number of months ordered (MdProperty View and FINDER monthly Sale datasets).

FEES AND CHARGES generated by the Maryland State Data Center (SDC):

Public School Enrollment Projections: $15

All other products generated by the Maryland State Data Center are delivered in electronic format at no charge via the
State Data Center website at:

http://planning.maryland.gov/msdc/

Description of DVD and Online products:
MdProperty View DVD Product, 2011 Edition
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The MdProperty View DVD product includes the State’s computerized property (tax) maps, the x,y linkages (point or
polygon) to the Parcel, Computer Assisted Mass Appraisal (CAMA) and State datasets; Parcel, CAMA and Sale data
(including Sale data via download from the MdProperty View Subscriber Website) from the Maryland State
Department of Assessments and Taxation (SDAT); reference grids including a grid for the property (tax) maps,and
ADC map book grid, a grid for the Maryland State Highway Administration (SHA) road, stream and feature maps and
a grid for USGS 7.5’ Topographical quad maps; additional SHA files including a digital centerline roads file, data
derived from SHA digital grid maps, scanned images of SHA jurisdiction maps, an SHA major roads file and a county
boundary file.

Alsoincluded are land use/land cover data, congressional and legislative district boundary files, census geography and
census demographic data, ZIP code boundary files, Priority Funding Area (PFA) designations, floodplain data
including DFIRM data for selected jurisdictions, protected land boundaries, watershed data, generalized zoning
designations, sewer service area boundaries, public water service area boundaries for selected jurisdictions,
National Register of Historic Places (NRHP) Maryland coverage, residential Sales x,y point and summary files
derived from SDAYT Parcel and Sale data, color digital-ortho imagery from the National Agriculture Imagery
Program (NAIP) and a custom ArcGIS map document file.

Subscription to the MdProperty View DVD product is Annual, Statewide or by County/Baltimore City

FINDER DVD Product, 2011 Edition

The FINDER View DVD product includes the State’s computerized property (tax) mapsl; the x,y linkages (point or
polygon) to the PROPDATA (Parcel), Computer Assisted Mass Appraisal (CAMADATA) AND SALEDATA datasets;
PROPDATA, CAMADATA AND SALEDATA data (including SALEDATA data via download from the FINDER
Subscriber Website) from the Maryland State Department of Assessments and Taxation (SDAT); reference grids
including a grid for the property (tax) maps, an ADC map book grid, a grid for the Maryland State Highway
Administration (SHA) road, stream and feature maps and a grid for USGS 7.5’ Topographical quad maps, additional
SHA files including a digital centerline roads file, data derived from SHA digital grid maps, scanned images of SHA
jurisdiction maps, an SHA major roads file and a county boundary file.

Also included are land use/land cover data, congressional and legislative district boundary files, census geography and
census demographic data, ZIP code boundary files, Priority Funding Area (PFA) designations floodplain data including
DFIRM data for selected jurisdictions, protected land boundaries, watershed data, generalized zoning designations,
sewer service area boundaries, public water service area boundaries for selected jurisdictions, National Register of
Historic Places (NRHP) Maryland coverage, residential Sales x,y point and summary files derived from SDAT parcel
and Sale data and color digital-ortho imagery from the National Agriculture Imagery Program (NAIP).

Subscription to the FINDER DVD product is Annual, Statewide or by County/Baltimore City

FINDER Online Product, 2011 Edition is described on the next page.

FINDER Online contains the tools you need to view electronic tax maps and to search (by owner name, address,
account number and/or map and parcel) for parcel locations in a jurisdiction or a region. Once a parcel or group of
parcels is selected, you can link directly to current parcel information via the State Department of Assessments and
Taxation (SDAT) Real Property website, view the tax map where the parcel is located and print parcel reports. You can
also download and save tax maps in electronic (.tif) file format to your computer for viewing and/.or printing later.

FINDER Online also includes Computer Assisted Mass Appraisal (CAMA) data for residential parcels as well as the
most recent Sale update file for a 12-month period ending near the FINDER Maps and Data DVD release date. To help
orient Subscribers, FINDER Online contains a State Highway Administration county road map, a county tax map index
and ADC page number grids. Tax maps are not provided for Baltimore City — instead, parcels are referenced to a
detailed road map. Also included with FINDER Online are a number of additional thematic map layers including land
use/land cover data, congressional and legislative district boundary files, census geography, ZIP code boundary files,
Priority Funding Area (PFA) designations, floodplain data including DFIRM data for selected jurisdictions, protected
land boundaries, watershed data, generalized zoning designations, sewer service area boundaries and color digital-ortho
imagery from the National Agriculture Imagery Program (NAIP).

Subscription to FINDER Online is Annual, Statewide or by Region

Maryland Department of Planning
cluding MD Property View, Finder and Finder Online Annual license) D40W0103
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Annual Subscription Fees for the MdProperty View DVD Product, 2011 Edition:

Parcels Annual License Fees are based on the

Number of in 1000s Number of Installations within an

Electronic

Maps (rounded) Organization

1 2-3 4-6 7+

1.) MDProperty View
Baltimore Region
Anne Arundel County 107 206.6 $595 $840 $1,090 $1,300
Baltimore City (¥) n.a. 236 $445 $630 $820 $1,000
Baltimore County 112 296.1 $645 $910 $1,180 $1,400
Carroll County 95 66.1 $445 $630 $820 $1,000
Harford County 97 96.7 $445 $630 $820 $1,000
Howard County 50 101.2 $445 $630 $820 $1,000
Washington Region
Frederick County 159 92.6 $445 $630 $820 $1,000
Montgomery County 424 3325 $695 $980 $1,270 $1,500
Prince George’s County 181 290.2 $695 $980 $1,270 $1,500
Southern Maryland Region
Calvert County 70 42.2 $395 $560 $730 $900
Charles County 96 61.9 $395 $560 $730 $900
St. Mary’s County 80 47.6 $395 $560 $730 $900
Western Maryland Region
Allegany County 161 414 $395 $560 $730 $900
Garrett County 125 29.3 $295 $420 $550 $700
Washington County 127 58.8 $395 $560 $630 $900
Upper Eastern Shore Region
Caroline County 88 16.7 $295 $420 $550 $700
Cecil County 103 46.8 $395 $560 $730 $900
Kent County 74 13.4 $295 $420 $550 $700
Queen Anne’s County 110 25.7 $395 $560 $730 $900
Talbot County 71 21.TE1 $295 $420 $550 $700
Lower Eastern Shore Region
Dorchester County 135 23.1 $295 $420 $550 $700
Somerset County 93 17.2 $295 $420 $550 $700
Wicomico County 109 46.5 $395 $560 $730 $900
Worcester County 113 66.5 $395 $560 $730 $900
Statewide 2,780 2276.2 $10,180 $14,420 $18,780 $23,000
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Other MdProperty View charges, data available upon request only:

MDProperty View DVD product, County or Baltimore City for a previous Edition year:

MdProperty View DVD product, Entire State for a previous Edition year:

MdProperty View Monthly Sale dataset only, County or BaltimoreCity :

MdProperty View Monthly Sale dataset only, Entire State

2) Release

Annual Subscription Fees for the FINDER DVD Product, 2011 Edition:
Annual License Fees Based on the Number of within Your Organization

Baltimore Region
Anne Arundel County

Baltimore City (*)
Baltimore County
Carroll County
Harford County
Howard County
Washington Region
Frederick County
Montgomery County
Prince George's County

Southern Maryland Region
Calvert County

Charles County

St. Mary's County

Western Maryland Region
Allegany County

Garrett County

Washington County

Upper Eastern Shore Region
Caroline County

Cecil County

Kent County

Queen Anne's County

Talbot County

Lower Eastern Shore Region
Dorchester County

Somerset County

Wicomico County

Worcester County
Statewide

1-2

$195

$135
$195
$155
$155
$155

$155
$195
$195

$155
$155
$135

$95
$95
$135

$95
$135
$95
$135
$105

$95
$95
$135
$135

$3,330

3-7

$440

$305
$440
$350
$350
$350

$350
$440
$440

$350
$350
$305

$215
$215
$305

$215
$305
$215
$305
$240

$215
$215
$305

$305
$7,525
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8-14

$640

$445
$640
$510
$510
$510

$510
$640
$640

$510
$510
$445

$315
$315
$445

$315
$445
$315
$445
$345

$315
$315
$445

$445
$10,970

15-24

$735

$510
$735
$585
$585
$585

$585
$735
$735

$585
$585
$510

$360
$360
$510

$360
$510
$360
$510
$400

$360
$360
$510

$510
$12,580

$100
$2,300
$20
$100

25+

$880

$610
$880
$700
$700
$700

$700
$880
$880

$700
$700
$610

$430
$430
$610

$430
$610
$430
$610
$475

$430
$430
$610

$610
$15,045



Other FINDER charges, data available upon request only:

FINDER DVD product, County or Baltimore City for a previous Edition
FINDER DVD product, Entire State for a previous Edition year:
FINDER Monthly Sale dataset only, County or Baltimore City

FINDER Monthly Sale dataset only, Entire State

3) FINDER Online

Region Counties Included

Region 1: Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, and Washington counties

Region 2: Carroll, Frederick, Howard and Montgomery counties

Region 3: Anne Arundel, Howard, Montgomery, and Prince George's county
Region 4: Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, Prince George's, and St. Mary
Region 5: Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, and Howard counties and B
Region 6: Baltimore, Cecil, Harford, and Kent counties and Baltimore Ci
Region 7: Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's and Talbot counties
Region 8: Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico, and Worcester counties
Region 9: Anne Arundel, Caroline, Kent, Queen Anne's and Talbot count
Entire State

One Digital Tax Map delivered via email:
One Paper Tax Map delivered via U.S. Mail:

$95
$500
$20
$100

Fee
$99
$99
$99
$99
$99
$99
$99
$99
$99
$495

$10
$25

Paper Tax Maps for an Entire County (not available for Baltimore City) at $5 per map:

Allegany 161
Anne Arundel 107
Baltimore 113
Calvert 70
Caroline 91
Carroll 116
Cecil 105
Charles 81
Dorchester 135
Frederick 159
Garrett 126
Harford 98
Howard 50
Kent 74
Montgomery 424
Prince George’s 181
Queen Anne’s 110
St. Mary’s 101
Somerset 93
Talbot 80
Washington 127
Wicomico 109
Worcester 115
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$805
$535
$565
$350
$455
$580
$525
$405
$675
$795
$630
$490
$250
$370
$2,120
$905
$550
$505
$465
$400
$635

$545
$575



Additional Information Continued

Fees and Charges for Congressional and legislative District Paper Maps:

Select:

1. Select Congressional or Legislative District

2. Select with Precincts, select Yes or No

3. Select All Roads or Major Roads

Price for One Paper Map after all selectionsare made: $25

Fees and Charges for Congressional and Legislative District Digital Maps:

All County and District Maps as PDF Files $50
GIS Boundary Files (shapefiles) for Precincts $50
GIS Boundary Files (shapefiles) for Congressional & Legislative District $75

Most but not all of these orders are now filled by the Maryland Department of Planning’s
State Clearinghouse Unit. Princes are determined by the State Clearinghouse Unit.

Maryland Department of Planning
es (including MD Property View, Finder and Finder Online Annual license) D40W0103
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Planning

Charges for sales of publications and shipping & handling

State Finance and Procurement Article, section 5-304
N/A

Price changed based on costs

Varies based upon books ordered. See schedule thatfollows.
1990

Rates change based upon costs of printing and shipping

To offset the costs of producing and distributing materials that
document and interpret the State’s heritage resources and provide
instruction in preservation practices

$3,095

Special Fund Object 7653

None

D40W0107 $0.00
Administer the publications program

General Funds §
Special Funds  $

Maryland Department of Planning
Charges for sales of publications and shipping & handling D40W0107
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Maryland Historical Trust Press Publications

Along the Seaboard Side: An Architectural History of Worcester County, Maryland
An Architectural History of Harford County

Anne Arundel's Legacy

Archaeological Excavation at the Antietamlron Furnace

Archaeological Excavation at the BenjaminBanneker Homestead
Archaeological Resource Management Plan forSouthern Maryland
Archaeological Study of thePatuxent Drainage

Archaeological Survey of a Portion of St.Leonard's Town

Archeology!

Architecture & Change in the Chesapeake: AField Guide

Architecture in Annapolis (Hardbound)

Architecture in Annapolis (Softbound)

At the Head of the Bay: A Cultural & Architectural History of Cecil County, Maryland
Baltimore Cast Iron Buildings

BelAir: An Architectural &Cultural History

Best of Both Worlds: Lead PaintHazard Reduction

Carroll's Heritage

Chevy Chase

Cultural Resource Management Plan for Lower Delmarva Defensive Decision-Making (Video)
Defensive Decision-Making Preservation Commissions and the Law (Book)
Doing Good to Posterity

Feast of the Dead

Free Blacks on the LowerEastern Shore

From Path's to Plats

Great American Landmarks Adventure

Historic Archaeology of the 17thCentury Chesapeake

Historic Bridges Of Maryland

Historic Houses of Kent County

Illustrated Inventory of Historic Sites of P.G.County, MD

King's Reach

Landmarks of Prince Georges County

Layperson's Guide toHistorical Archeology

Making Dead Oysters Talk

Management Plan for the Archeology Resources ofUpper Delmarva
Maryland Aloft

Maryland Lighthouses

Maryland Heritage Directory

Money Crop Video

Montgomery Focus

Myrtle Point

PG County African AmericanHeritage Survey

Places from the Past: The Traditions of Gardez Bien in Montgomery County Maryland
Potomac Visions
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$45.00
$29.95
$24.95
$10.00
$15.00
$15.00
$20.00
$11.00
$9.95
$15.00
$35.00
$25.00
$45.00
$30.00
$27.00
$10.00
$12.00
$30.00
$13.00
$20.00
$7.00
$15.00
$11.00
$7.00
$1.00
$10.00
$38.00
$45.00
$7.50
$5.95
$29.95
§7.95
$10.00
$14.00
$35.00
$32.95
$8.00
$10.00
$10.00
$18.00
$5.00
$30.00
$10.00



Additional Information - Continued

Preliminary Archaeological Reconnaissance Survey of Londontown Public House and Gardens $7.00
Providence 1749 $7.00
Railroad Ties $14.00
Sites and Insights $6.00
Somerset Architectural History $25.00
Susquehanna Investigations $15.00
Survey of Artifacts Collections from CentralSouthern Maryland $16.00
Three Centuries of Maryland Architecture $3.00
Where Land and Water Intertwine $19.95
Where Ships Were Born: The StevenSteward Shipyard $10.00
Yearbook of Archeology #1 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #2 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #3 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #5 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #8 $8.00
Yearbook of Archeology #9 $8.00
You Should Have Been Here Yesterday: A Guide to Cultural Documentation In Maryland $10.00
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

Maryland Department of Planning
Fees for use of Jefferson Patterson Park and Museum

State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5-304
Trust Agreement signed by Board of Public Works, June 16,1983
Resolution by Maryland Historical Trust Board of Trustees

Pavilion rentals
Friday, Saturday, Sundayor Holiday Special Weekdayrate
(Wed. or Thurs. excludes holidays)
50 or less people: $300
51 to 100 people: $450
101 to 200 people: $600
201 to 400 people: $750

50 or less people: $150

51 to 100 people: $300
101 to 200 people: $450
201 to 400 people: $600
401 to 600 people: $900 401 to 600 people: $750
Over 600 people: Inquire Over 600 people: Inquire
School Tours Registration fee: $10 Plus per student $1.50

1983
2005
Funds are used to offset costs of running the park & museum.

$59,350.00

Special Fund obj. 7977

Donations, Grant from Calvert County and from nonprofit support
group

D40W0108$14,732.20
Administer the public education program at Jefferson Patterson Park
& Museum

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED General Funds $
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES: Special Funds $
Maryland Department of Planning
Fees for use of Jefferson Patterson Park and Museum D40WO0108A
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

Maryland Department of Planning

Fees for the care and maintenance of newly acquired artifacts
State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5-304

N/A
Review & Approval Process Sec II of Archeological Collections Fee Policy

$150 per box

July 1, 1999
N/A
Funds are used for analysis, conservation and management of State’

s collections.

$55,246.58

Special Fund obj 9051, 8115

Conservation fees

D40W0108 $66,032.45
Administer the conservation program at the Jefferson Patterson Park
& Museum

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED General Funds $ 0
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES: Special Funds $ 0
Maryland Department ofPlanning

Fees for the care and maintenance of newly acquired artifacts D40WO0O108A
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

Maryland Department of Planning

Fees forrequests of automated mapping-geographic information
system products and services

State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5-304
N/A
Resolution by Maryland Historical Trust Board of Trustees

USGS Topographic Maps (per disk) $135
MIHP Scanned Inventory forms (per disk) $100
Historic Sites Data Layers(by county) $128

October 15, 1997

01/03/2008

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Allows the agency to recover cost of creating, developing,
reproducing and distributing the spatial data products.
FY 2020 REVENUES: $0.00
FUND THAT REVENUES Criminal Injuries Compensation Special Fund
ARE CREDITED TO: Special Fund object 7818
OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A
AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF D40W0109 $0.00
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) Administer the GIS data sales program.
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED General Funds $ 0
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES: Special Funds $ 0
Maryland Department of Planning
Fees for requests of automated mapping-geographic information system products and services D40W0109
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
Program

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

Maryland Department of Planning
Closing fees for loans from the Maryland Historical TrustLoan
State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5A-327

N/A
Resolution by Maryland Historical Trust Board of Trustees

Lesser of $1,000 or 10% of loan amount
1974

N/A

To offset a portion of the cost of processing the
loan, including any credit reports

$1,000

Special Fund obj 6165 D40W011

Loan Repayments and Interest

D40W0110 $54,200.20
Administer the Preservation Loan Program

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED General Funds $0
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
Maryland Department of Planning
Closing fees for loans from the Maryland Historical Trust Loan Program D40W0110

72



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

MD Institute for Emergency Medical Service Systems
Commercial Ambulance Fees
Education Article, Section 13-515

30.09.04.07
Regulation

$ 880 annual BLS AmbulanceLicense

$ 930 annual ALS AmbulanceLicense

$ 500 annual Specialty Care Transport Service License
$ 880 annual Air Ambulance Service License

$1,090 annual Neonatal Ambulance License

1992
2019
Cover operating costs of licensing programs

$263,115

Special Fund

N/A

$453,849.27 D53T0001 0302

Commercial/Ambulance Licensing Program

N/A

MD Institute for Emergency Medical Service Systems

Commercial Ambulance Fees
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

D55

Maryland Department of Veterans Affairs

Burial/interment/inurnment of eligible dependent of veteran in State
veterans cemetery

Md. State Govt. Code Ann.9-906(i)
COMAR 35.03.01.05C

$807 for opening/closing costs for all eligible dependents of the
veteran, for casketed or cremated interment.

1957

2019

The interment or inurnment with dignity and honor, of the casketed
or cremated remains of an eligible dependent family member of a
veteran, in a State Veterans Cemetery

$971,964

D55301 Interment Fees - Dependents

N/A

Cemetery operations & staffing
D55P0002 (multiple objects)

FY 2020 GF expense in D55 P0002 was $2,910,527.

Burial/interment/inurnment of eligible dependent of veteran in State veterans cemetery
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ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Complete schedule of fees
Disinterments of veterans' eligible dependents, very rare, also charged at $807.
Comparable fees levied by other states

Recent or anticipated proposals for changes: Fee is pegged to rate that the US
Department of Veterans Affairs pays for a veteran's plot allowance for burial in a
State veterans cemetery. This amount typically changes annually.

Expected Proposals for new fees in this or related area
Other Information: Dependent burial fee increased from $796 to $807 effective 10/24/2020.

Schedule of Fees for Annual Fees
Category Current Fee
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland State Archives

Maryland State Archives

Publication of Archives of Maryland series, research, record
reproduction and access, publication rights, land patents,
workshops, paper conservation services and internet services.

Annotated code
9-1009 (C)
9-1013 (b)(2)
9-1014(b)
9-1015(e)
13-205

COMAR Title 14

See Fee Schedule (Additional Information).
1975
June 2018

To cover the costs of providing the goods and services and to fund
special projects and research

$2,254,953
(From only the revenue source codes listed below).

6482, 6483, 6485, 6486, 6491, 6493, 7653, 7728, 7818, 7908, 7909,
8115, 8964, 8103, 8109, 9006, 8037, 8119, 9711

Special and non-budgeted.

Gifts, bequests and interest

$1,841,553
General operating expenses
D60 A1001 Special Funds

$0.00

D60A1001
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Maryland State Archives' Fee Schedule

BASIC ONSITE COPY FEES

Self-service copies in the Search Room from
microfilm.

$1.00 per page

Staff produced Xerox from secondary sources.

$1.00 per page, condition permitting.

Staff produced oversize copies/plotting, regular paper,
black and white printing only.

$10.00 per page, condition permitting.

REASEARCH AND COPY FEES

Vital Records (Birth and Death Records).

$25.00 for certified copy. Document will bw delivered bu
US mail. Customers will cover the cost of any requests
for expedited shipping.

Research requests for marriage records, divorce
decrees, separation agreements, custody agreements,
child support enforcement orders, name changes, and

criminal dispositions.

The Archives only searches indexed records.

$25.00 for a search of one name, in one index, and a
certified copy of one document. Document will be
delivered by US mail. Customers will cover the cost of
any requests for expedite shipping.

Request must include full name, type of record,
approximate date, and county.

Legal Research request for civil and criminal case
files

$50.00 per case file folder. Document will be delivered
by US mail. Customers will cover the cost of any
requests for expedite shipping.

General Research Fees (Items other than listed
above).

$35.00 per hour. Document will be delivered by US mail.
Customers will cover the cost of any requests for
expedite shipping.

Specialized research or consultation

$50.00 per hour. Patrons will be notified when fees
apply.

CHARTER, LAND AND INDEXING, LAND
PATTENTS, & OTHER RECORDS

Charter Records Filed with the State Department of
Assessments and Taxation (UCC Filings).

$2,675.00 per year, delivered via secure ftp download.

Land Record Index Data (“Bulk Index Data”),
delivered via secure ftp download.

$21,372.00 per year.

Land Patent Application Fee.

$100.00

Unrestricted records from microfilm reels.

$85.00 per reel for commercial redistribution. Delivered
online or CD ROM. Please contact us for bulk pricin on
orders over 20 reels.

PUBLICATION & REPRODUCTIONRIGHTS

Books and Pamphlets.

Charges vary according to publication.

Land records from microfilm, paoer, book, or digital
source image.

Charges vary according to item and format.

The right to reproduce items from the Archives
Special Collections and Artistic Properties including
Prints or Digital Files of Photographs, Maps,
Manuscripts, and other items from the Archives
Special Collections.

$25.00 for non-profits
$75.00 for commercial reproduction

PUBLICATION & REPRODUCTIONRIGHTS

Condition Report and Conservation Treatment
Proposal.

$50.00

Conservation Work.

$75.00 per hour, plus cost of materials.
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EXHIBIT QUALITY PHOTOGRAPHIC PRINTS
& IMAGE REPRODUCTION

Preview File at low resolution for reference purposes
only

$15.00 per image

Prints Produced from Black & White and Color
Digital Files, printed on choice of high quality
photographic papers.

Up to 19” on longest edge: $35.00
Between 19”-30” on longest edge: $85.00
Between 30”-44” on longest edge: $110.00

Prints Produced from Black & White and Color
Digital Files, printed on premium papers: 100%
cotton rag paper, canvas or poster board,
Photographic High/Low Gloss paper or Enhanced
Matte.

Up to 19” on longest edge: $50.00
Between 19”-30” on longest edge:$110.00
Between 30”-44” on longest edge:$160.00

Creating a digital file from original cartographic
(mao) material (up to 36")

$50.00 per image

Digital imaging of original records, including
photographic and artistic property materials. This
price is for small-scale digital imaging, such as for a
few individual records and excludes large project
imaging, such as for entire records series. Not all
record material is available for scanning. Does not
include rights and reproduction fees.

$30.00 per digital image.

Digital imaging projects for government agencies or
private companies.

Cost available upon request.

INTERNET SERVICES
SET UP FEE

One time setup fee associated with configuring web
server software (Apache on UNIX, IIS on Windows)
to recognize the new domain and configure virtual
host; ftp files from old server. Note: if configuration
is complicated and involves more than 1 hour of staff
time, customer will be charged the standard fee of
$160.00/hour for the additional advanced system
administration tasks.

$160.00

One time setup fee associated with establishing FTP
rights.

$80.00

One-time fee for administrative work on researching
hardware/software for client, obtaining bids/quotes
for services and ordering hardware/software in
accordance with the State’s procurement policy.

$250.00

WEB HOSTING/SERVER CO-LOCATION AND
MAINTENANCEFEES.
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WEB HOSTING/SERVER CO-LOCATION AND
MAINTENANCE FEES.

Cost per server--monthly fee associated with hosting
a web server or web site with customer specified
domain name (ex. http://www.sos.state.md.us);
includes up to 500mb of disk space. [NOTE: there
will be an extra $25/mo fee for each additional250mb
of server space required, e.g., 500-750mb - $150/mo;
750mb-1 gb - $175/mo.] Support and backup services
include but are not limited to: system administration
work (creating a tape backup of server software,
ensuring up time of server, system upgrade, etc.),
cabling, switches & routers (maintenance and
upgrades), Universal Power Supply (UPS), (ensuring
servers not affected by power outage),
telecommunications (ensuring service/notification of
service provider downtimes and maintenance
routines), troubleshooting, technical support &
help/advice line (8-5:00, M-F; after hours in an
emergency).

$300/mo.

Service maintenance & installation of patches and
other upgrades. Cost is per server. Includes weekly
full backups (stored off site). If data needs to be
restored additional charges will be set appropriately
by the amount of time it takes to backup server.

$150.00/mo.

Fee associated with website additions/corrections
(html), and web page design

$40.00/hr.

Fee associated with basic programming (cgi scripting,
Cold Fusion, SQL, and database).

$80.00/hr.

ENHANCED WEB SITE FEATURES.

Fee associated with creating a report detailing
statistics off of a client’s web site.

$40.00/mo.

Fee associated with use of Microsoft SQL server
software on an Archives’ server.

$40.00/mo.

Fee associated with system administration tasks.

$80.00/mo.

Fee associated with backing up database server on
Archives’ server.

$40.00/mo.

Fee associated with advanced system administration
tasks, such as creating specialized scripts and/or
customized utilities.

$145.00/hr.

CONNECTIVITY SERVICES
Network Security

Fee associated with network security. Includes the
configuration and maintenance of all firewall servers;
software upgrades; and annual hardware upgrades. In
addition, log files are monitored and tape backups are
made and archived on and off site. All incoming and
outgoing email is scanned for viruses, attachments
with viruses are deleted, and users are alerted to any
problems

$5,100/year
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Telecommunications

Fee associated with quarterly telecommunications
costs. Fee covers the internet connectivity for the
agency as invoiced from the supplier. Also included is
routine monitoring and troubleshooting of problems
as they arise.

Available upon request.

All prices above for delivery of hard copy final product include shipping via US Postal Service or UPS Ground
Shipping. Other delivery options may be requested, such as USPS Priority Mail, UPS Overnight, FedEx
Overnight, etc. Please note that some products, such as prints on photographic papers, 100% cotton rag paper,
canvas, poster board, etc., may require special shipping and handling. The Archives will inform the patron if an

order requires special shipping and handling.

Maryland State Archives
D60A1001
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Insurance Administration

Various insurer and agent/broker licensing and examination fees are
assessed by this agency to cover the cost of regulating Maryland’s

insurance industry
Insurance Article
COMAR Title31
By Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule offees

1922 (approximately)

In most cases, 1993.
See Additional information

The fees are collected to cover costs associated with the insurance
regulation provided by this agency

$33,754,877

Special Fund
Health Care Regulatory Assessment to fund operation of

Appeal & Grievance Unit. Insurance Regulatory

Assessment to fund agency operations

MD Insurance Administration D80Z0101$
MD Insurance AdministrationD80Z0102 $

N/A

Maryland Insurance Administration

Insurer, Agent and Broker Licensing and Examination
D80Z0100
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

Fee Schedule

Application for initial certificate of Authority $ 1,000

($25.00 in 1992, First authorized in 1970).

Initial certificate of authority (since at least 1962) $ 200

Annual renewal of certificate of authority for all foreign insurers and those
domestic insurers with their home or executive office in Maryland

Annual renewal of certificate of authority for domestic insurers

Annual renewal of certificate of authority for domestic insurers with their home or
executive office outside of Maryland, except Annual renewal of certificate of
authority for domestic insurers with their home or executive office outside of
Maryland, except those domestic insurers which had their home or executive
office outside of Maryland prior to January 1, 1929:

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year not exceeding $500,000
($500 in 1992)

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year not exceeding $1,000,000
($1,000 in 1992)

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year not exceeding $2,000,000
($2,000 in 1992)

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year not exceeding $5,000,000
($3,000 in 1992)

with premiums written in the most recent calendar year of more than $5,000,000
($3,500 in 1992)

Reinstatement of Certificate of Authority ($10 in 1992)

Filing articles of incorporation, domestic and foreign insurers,
exclusive of fees required to be paid to the Department of
Assessments and Taxation. (Not changed since at least 1957.)
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$1,000

$200

$500

$2,500

$5,000

$7,000

$9,000

$11,000

$500

$25



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information, Continued

Filing amendments of articles of incorporation, domestic and foreign insurers,
exclusive of fees required to be paid to the Department of

Assessments and Taxation by a domestic insurer

(Not changed since at least 1957.)

Filing bylaws or amendments to by-laws (since pre-1957)

Filing annual statement of insurer (since early 1960s)
Certificates of Qualification:

Original producer ($25 in 2001).

Biennial renewal producer ($50 in 2001).
Application fee ($15 in 1992).

Original managing general agents (First authorized in 1991).

Annual renewal managing general agents (First authorized in 1991).

Surplus line broker's certificate of qualification:
Original certificate (First authorized in 1963.)

Fee for Initial Certificate Over one year from renewal

Biennial Renewal (same since 1984)

Public Adjuster's License:

Original license within 1 year of renewal (First authorized 1963)

Original license over 1 year from renewal (320 in 1984)

Biennial renewal (First implemented in 1984. It has notbeen changed.)

Adpviser's License:
Original license within one year of renewal First authorized in 1963.)

Original License over one year from renewal ($20 in 1984)
Biennial renewal (First implemented in 1984. It has notbeen changed.)

Commissioner's Certificate Under Seal ($2 in 1992).
Filing annual statement by unauthorized insurer applying for
approval to become an accepted insurer, applying for approval

to become an accepted reinsurer and/or a surplus lines carrier
($100 in 1992).
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$10

$10

$25

$54

$54

$25

$30

$30

$100

$100

$200

$25

$50

$50

$100

$200
$200

$1,000



Additional Information, Continued

Temporary Certificates and Appointments:

Agents ($25 in 2002) $27
Brokers ($40 in 2002) $27
Insurance Fraud Prevention Fee: (1996) $1,000
Service of Process $15

Maryland Insurance Administration
Insurer, Agent and Broker Licensing and Examination
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Canal Place Preservation & Development Authority

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Property Use Fees

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Financial Institutions Article 13-1008 (15)

REGULATORY CITATION: None

METHOD TO CHANGE: Approval by the Authority per Statute

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Facilities Use Fee: $100 and up per day
Station Square ParkingLot (gated): $1 per hour
Monthly Parking Permits: $30 and up per vehicle, per month
Festival Vendor Fee: $75 and up per space
Tenant Lease Payments: $8.00 per square foot and up
Parcel A Ground Lease: $1.5% of hotel room sales annual
Footers Dye Ground Lease $6,180

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: June 1, 1993 (ch. 544, 1993 Laws of MD) Property Use

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: July 1, 2017, Adjust permit parking fees and add Footers Dye Ground lease

JTo preserve buildings, structures, and settings of historic value in
the Canal Place Preservation District and to provide for recreational
uses of the Canal Place Preservation District for both active and

PURPOSE OFFEE(S): passive pursuits [FI Art., §13-1010(3) and (5)], and to cover the
costs of property maintenance and risk to the Authority of use of
Authority property by others.

FY 2020REVENUES: $392,321

Lease Payments - $206,484.45

Lease Late Fees & Security Deposits $2,542.20

Facilities Use Fees $9,523.40

Parking Fees $34,419.44

Parcel A Grounds Rental $54,026.51
FUND THATREVENUES Canal Place Preservation & Development Authority Financing
ARE CREDITED TO: Fund (Special Fund) (FT Art. §13-1017)

Proceeds from the sale of Authority bonds; revenues the Authority

collects from any source; gifts, donations, investment earnings on

the Fund, and any monies received by the Authority from any other
OTHER REVENUE SOURCES source [FI Art., §13-1017(c) and (f)].

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF DI90U0001 General Administration

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
Utilities $80,447.03
Janitorial $114,960.00
Grounds Maintenance $1,275.00
Equipment Repairs & Maintenance $4,680.00
Extermination $1,807.00
Building Repair & Maintenance $9,767.00
Trash Removal $8,562.92
Security Services $922.90
Building &Household Supplies $14,707.07
Maintenance & Building Equipment $699.00
Insurance $3,988.00

Staff Costs Related to Property Mgt $103,325.64
OAG Costs Related to Property Mgt $12,000.00
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Canal Place Preservation & Development Authority Property Use Fees D90U0001
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207532.00 - Leases and Late Fees

32911.00 - Parking

5285.00 - Facilities and Grounds Use

50000.00 - Parcel A

96593.10 - Ridership Fees from the Western MD Scenic Railroad

Canal Place Preservation & Development Authority Property Use Fees D90U0001
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AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Office of Administrative Hearings

Appeal Filing Fees

State Government Article 9-1604

28.03.01

By Statute

$150 Per MVA Appeal $ 50 Other Types of Appeal
May, 1992

July 1,2012

To cover cost of processing appeals

$1,366,932

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Office of Administrative Hearings

Appeal Filing Fees
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Comptroller of Maryland

Alcoholic Beverage License Fees

Annotated Code of Maryland, Alcoholic Beverages Article
None

By Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

1934 generally; categories added since

1992, some varied increases, see additional information Article 2B section
numbers were changed in 1994 due to re-codification

Allows state and local governments to restrict entry into market, limit number of
vendors in certain areas. Allows penalties (suspension, etc.) without civil action.
Allows recovery of expenses related to functions or services provided

$488,268

General Fund

N/A

NA

NA

Comptroller of Maryland

AlcoholicBeverage License Fees EO0A0401
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Additional Information - Schedule of Fees for Alcoholic Beverage Licenses (Annual Fees)

Category

Manufacturer’s License

Distillery

Rectifying

Winery

Limited Winery

Brewery

Pub-Brewery

Micro-Brewery

Farm Brewery

Limited Distillery

Wholesaler's License Beer, Wine and Liquor
Wine and Liquor

Beer and Wine

Beer

Wine

Limited Wine

Limited Beer

Liquor

Railroad License - Beer, Wine, Liquor
Railroad License — Class C Special
Water Vessel License - Beer, Wine, Liquor
Water Vessel License - Beer only
Water Vessel License — Class C Special
Airplane License - Beer, Wine, Liquor

Statewide Caterer’s License — Effective 10/1/98

License Transfer fee

Permits - Public Storage
Public Storage and Transportation
Public Transportation

Import and Export
Non-Resident Dealer
Individual Storage

Solicitor's

Bulk Transfer

Change of Domicile
Non-Beverage Commercial
Non-Beverage Eleemosynary
Individual Transportation
Vehicle ID Cards

Beer & Wine Exhibition
Non-Resident Storage
Charity Wine Auction
Application Fee (Licenses)
Renewal Fee (Licenses)

- Service Charge

Direct Wine Shippers-

HB 1175 Effective 7/1/11
Alcohol Awareness Program
Alcohol Awareness Instructor
Family Beer & Wine Facility
Private Bulk Sale

Non Resident Winery
Brewery Special Event permit
Resident Dealer permit
Common Carrier permit HB 1175 effective 7/1/11
Non-Resident Brewery

Wine Festival Permit

Wine Off-Site

Non-resident Distillery
Beer Festival

Liquor Festival

Brewery Off-site

Distillery Off-site

Fee Before 1992 Current Fee

$1,500 $2,000
500 600
500 750
50 200
1,000 1,500
500 500
500 500
------ 200
500

1,500 2,000
1,250 1,750
1,000 1,500
750 1,250
------ 1,250
------ 50
------ 50
100

150 200
—————— Varies
75 150
50 0 -
—————— Varies
150 200
750 - 2,000

1 20

50 75
50 200
50 75
50 75
50 200
50 50
50 50
50 200

2 5

25 50

2 10

2 10

50 50
500 500
500 10
------ 200
------ 30

50/Half Day 100/Half Day

200
15
5
400
25
50
25
200
100
50
100
100
100
100
100
100
$250

There are also numerous special categories of licenses and fees established in the Alcohol Bev
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Comptroller of Maryland

Motor Carrier Trip Permits (Temporary Permits)
E00A0401

Comptroller of Maryland

Motor Carrier Trip Permits (Temporary Permits)
Tax-General Article, Title 9, Sub. 2

Trip Permits

Statute $65 (equal to Motor Carrier taxes payableon 174 gallons of special
fuel for each vehicle).

See Additional Information.

1957 (Chapter 842, §1)

Motor carriers operating commercial vehicles on state highways: permits
are in lieu of motor carrier tax

$183,125

Gasoline and Motor Vehicle Revenue Account of the Transportation Trust
Fund (Tax-General 2-1001)

Fuel taxes, Corporate Income Taxes Retail Sales Tax

A07

(PCA) (07120) — Motor Fuel Tax-Special Fund (PCA) (04310) — Revenue
Administration Division

Motor Fuel Tax (PCA) (05170) — Compliance —Motor Fuel Tax

(PCA) (01111) — Executive Direction — Motor Fuel

(PCA) (01161) — Admin & Finance — Motor Fuel

(PCA) (06120) — Motor Fuel Testing & Investigations

N/A
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Additional Information
Fee Schedule
Temporary Trip Permits: $65 to obtain travel authority for 15 days, in lieu of obtaining identification markers

Additional Information: Carriers that qualify as IFTA licensees, but do not wish to participate in the IFTA pro

IFTA licensees who are cancelled must also obtain trip permits for interstate travel.

STATUTORY AUTHORITY REGULATORY CITATION ETHOD OF CHANGE
Statute
IFTA Identification Markers IFTA Decals Federal —legislative

Credentials are issued by a motor carrier’s base jurisdiction which will allow the IFTA licensee to travel in all IFTA mem

IFTA- annual renewal: Maryland does not charge an annual renewal processing fee for an IFTAlicense.

IFTA decals are automatically issued to licensees in good standing. Account
Additional Information: If a Maryland-based carrier that qualifies for an IFTA license and decals has
any qualifyingmotor vehicles which only travel intrastate, the carrier may elect to have both the
intrastate and the interstate qualifying motor vehicles issued IFTA decals. In such case, the operation
of those intrastate qualifying vehicles will be included on the IFTA tax report. This provision enables

the carrier to convert an intrastate vehicle to interstate operations at any time without additional
registration.
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AGENCY: Comptroller of Maryland
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Cigarette License Fees
STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Business Regulation Article section 16-204
REGULATORY CITATION: None
METHOD TO CHANGE: Statute
RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Cigarette Storage Warchouse $25
Sub Wholesaler's $500 Manufacturer's $25

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

Vending Machine Operator's $500

Initial issuance by Comptroller $200
Wholesaler's $750 Renewal Fee $30
Retail Cigarette $25-$125 (Varies by County)
Special Cigarette Retailer $30

Cigarette Vending $25

1890 (Chapter 91 sec. 54A)

1992—(See additional information.)

To administer Business Regulation 16, and to enforce the Maryland Cigarette

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Sales Below Cost Act (Commercial Law Article - §§11-501-510.
FY 2020 REVENUES: $53,839

FUND THAT REVENUES Special Fund

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES None

FOR THE SPECIALFUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF E00A0401-0306 $

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: E00A0501-0306 $

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) E00A0601-0306 $

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

N/A

Comptroller of Maryland Cigarette License Fees
E00A0401
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Additional Information
Prior to 1992 change--

Manufacturer's warehouse operator’s license $250
Retailer's license 3
Sub wholesaler’s license 250
Vending machine operator's license 250
Wholesaler's license 250

Before obtaining the state retail license, the applicant must file for and receive a county license. In all
counties except for Cecil, the application fee for the license is $25. In Cecil County it is $50. This
license must be applied for each year, whereas the state retail license can be renewed for a $3 fee
yearly.

Although fees were increased in 1992, the renewal fee was not increased until the 1993 Session. Only new
licensees, therefore, were paying the increased fee, while those with licenses only had to pay the $250
renewal fee. In 1993, the renewal fee was increased to the original license fee for each category of license.

Effective May, 1993

Cigarette Wholesaler's License $750
Cigarette Sub-Wholesaler's License 500
Cigarette Vending Machine Operator's License 500
Cigarette Retail License Fee collected By County Clerks 30
Tobacco License Application Fee 200
Tobacco Fee Renewal 30

Effective October 1, 1994

Tobacco Manufacturer's License 25
Cigarette Storage Warehouse 25
Effective May 1, 2011 (#¥B88)

OTP Wholesaler 250
OTP Manufacturer 25
OTP Storage $25

Additional Discussion

The Office of the Comptroller collects fees for cigarette licenses under Title 16 of the Business Regulation Article. The
fees, which range from $25 to $750, were first instituted in 1890 and last changed in 2011. Revenues are intended to
be used to administer the title and enforce the Maryland Cigarette Sales Below Cost Act (MCSBCA) and are deposited
into a special fund.

Comptroller of Maryland
Cigarette License Fees EO0A04010

93



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Sales of assessment data to public in various formats
STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Tax-Property Article, section 14-201 (c) & (d)
REGULATORY CITATION: COMAR, Title 18.02 Chapter 07

METHOD TO CHANGE: Administrative

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See attached

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: January 1, 1982

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: September 21, 1988

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To recover cost of service

FY 2020 REVENUES: $100,301

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO: General Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: E50C00.02

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) E50C00.04

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation
Sales of assessment data to public in various formats E50C00048
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Additional Information

(a) Definitions.-

(1) In this section, the following words have the meanings indicated.
(2) “Aggregate par value of capital stock” means the sum of the total par value of all classes of stock.
(3) “Corporation” includes a joint stock company.

(4) “Total par value of a class of capital stock” means:
(i) For a class of capital stock having par value, the par value per share of stock in the class times the number of authorized shares in the class;
or

(ii) For a class of capital stock not having par value, $20 times the number of authorized shares in the class.

(b) Imposed.-There is an organization and capitalization fee imposed on:

(1) The aggregate per value of capital stock of a Maryland corporation that incorporates;

(2) An increase of the aggregate par value of capital stock of a Maryland corporation;

(3) A consolidation of corporations that results in a Maryland successor corporation that has an aggregate par value of capital stock that exceeds
the aggregate par value of the consolidating corporations;

(4) A merger of corporations if the successor corporation has an aggregate par value that exceeds the aggregate par value of capital stock of the
merging corporations; or

(5) The incorporation of:

(i) A Maryland corporation that does not have any capital stock;

(ii) A savings and loan association; or

(iii) A creditunion.

(¢ ) Schedule. —

(1) Except as otherwise provided in this section, the organization and capitalization fee is as provided in the following schedule:

Aggregate Par Value of Capital Stock Fee
Not over $100,000 $20
Over $100,000 but not over $1,000,000 $20, plus $1 for each $5,000 or $1,000,0000 fractional part of $5,000

that exceeds $100,000

Over $1,000,000 but not over $2,000,000 $200, plus $10 for each $2,000,000 $100,000 or fractional part of
$100,000 that exceeds $1,000,000

Over $2,000,000 but not over $5,000,000 $300, plus $15 for each $5,000,000 $500,000 or fractional part of
$500,000 that exceeds $2,000,000

$300
Over $5,000,000 $390, plus $20 for each $1,000,000 or fractional part of $1,000,000 or
fractional part of $1,000,000 that exceeds 5000000

(2) The organization and capitalization fee is $20 for the incorporation of:

(i) A Maryland corporation that does not have any capital stock;

(ii) A savings and loan association; or

(iii) A credit union.

(d) Fee for increase in aggregate par value of capital stock.

(1) Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, the organization and capitalization fee for an increase in aggregate par value of capital stock
is the fee computed on the aggregate par value including the proposed increase less the fee computed on the aggregate par value excluding the
proposed increase.

(2) Except as provided in paragraph (3) of this subsection, the organization and capitalization fee on an increase in aggregate par value of capital
stock of arailroad corporation that is incorporated under the laws of this State and any other state is computed by multiplying the fee computed
under paragraph (1) of this subsection by the proportion of the total track mileage of the railroad corporation in this State to the total track
mileage of the railroad corporation.

(3) The minimum organization and capitalization fee on an increase in aggregate par value is$20.
(e) Fee for consolidation of existing corporations.
(1) Except as otherwise provided in this subsection, the organization and capitalization fee for the consolidation of existing corporations to form

a Maryland successor corporation is the fee computed on the aggregate par value of capital stock of the successor corporation less the fee
computed on the combined aggregate par value of capital stock of the consolidating corporations

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation
Organization and Capitalization Fee E50C0010B
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Additional Information

Price List for Maryland SDAT Public Release Files

County Public Release

Cama Daa

Designation Data (cost per # of records  (cost per # of
records
County Name (Based on Size) file) file)

Allegany C $115 41,517 $125.00 41,350
Anne Arundel A $225 208,566| $125.00| 205,737
Baltimore City A $225 236,444 $125.00| 235,912
Baltimore A $225 297,143| $125.00| 295,827
Calvert C $115 42,499 $125.00 42,207
Caroline C $115 16,749 $125.00 16,713
Carroll B $150 66,529 $125.00 66,088
Cecil C $115 47,027 $125.00 46,789
Charles B $150 63,191 $125.00 61,914
Dorchester C $115 23,217 $125.00 23,199
Frederick B $150 93,949 $125.00 92,609
Garrett C $115 29,503 $125.00 29,284
Harford B $150 98,049 $125.00 96,499
Howard B $150 102,737 $125.00 100,984
Kent C $115 13,438 $125.00 13,369
Montgomery A $225 334,533] $125.00] 331,612
Prince Georges A $225 291,406 $125.00] 290,335
Queen Anne’s C $115 25,739 $125.00 25,670
St. Mary’s C $115 48,530 $125.00 47,625
Somerset C $115 17,180 $125.00 17,160
Talbot C $115 21,154/ $125.00 21,051
Washington B $150 59,114 $125.00 58,740
Wicomico C $115 46,637 $125.00 46,371
Worcester B $150 66,576 $125.00 66,398
Prices Include Handling and Media Charges

Other Files # Of Records Cost Per File

Corporate File Average weekly 9,300,000 $2,100.00
UCC File Average weekly 4,000,000 $975.00
Real Property Sales (All Counties) Average annual 120,000 $125.00

FTP is the preferred method of making data available to customers.
Data files are also available via the following media: e-mail, disk (CD or DVD) — contact SpecPrint for details. Hard copy
files will be on 8.5x11 paper. There is a $40.00 deposit/minimum for all selected listings: cost is on a per record basis.
Selected Lists must include a completed and signed Transmittal Order Form, along with a letter explaining criteria. Call and
ask for a Sales person for details (410-561-9600). All payments must be made in advance. Checks should be made payable
to SpecPrint Inc. All prices include UPS ground shipping costs and media costs.
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AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation

Statutory Preclearance Fee

Corporations & Associations Article, Section 1-203(b)(13)
N/A
Statute
$275.00
October 1,2013

N/A

To administer Corporations & Associations - Article, Section 1-101

“)
$51,975

Special Fund

E50C010

N/A

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation

Statutory Preclearance Fee
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AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation
Recording, Filing and Other Fees

Corporations & Associations Article, Section 1-203/Real Property
Article, section 3-102 Article, Section 1-406(e)

None
Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees
Generally 1868 (Chapter 471, sec. 43)

January 1, 2000

To administer Corporations & Associations Article, section 1-203

$13,121,603

General Fund

None

N/A

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation

Recording, Filing and Other Fees
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Additional Information

Section 1-203 Recording, filing and other fees
In addition to any organization and capitalization fee required under Section 1-204 of'this article, the Department shall collect
the following fee:

(1) For each ofthe following documents, the recording fee is $100 and the filing or special fee is as indicated:

Document Filing or SpecialFe
Articles of incorporation none
Articles of amendment none
Articles of extension none
Articles of restatementof charter none
Articles ofamendment and restatement none
Articles of supplementary none
Articles of share exchange none
Articles of consolidation, merger, or transfer none
Articles of dissolution none
Articles of revival for stock corporation none

Articles of revival for nonstock corporation

Atrticles of conversion $100
(2) For each of the following documents, the recording fee is $25:

(1) Notice of change of address of principal office;

(ii) Notice of change of name or address of resident agent;

(iii) Certificate of correction; and

(iv) Trade names

(v) Any other documents.

(3) For each of the following documents which are filed but not recorded, the filing fee

is as indicated:
Reservation of a corporate, limited partnership, limited liability

partnership or limited liability company name $25
Original registration of name of a foreign corporation to end of calendar

year $100
Renewal of registration of name of a foreign corporation for one

calendar year $100
Documents in connection with the qualification of a foreign corporation

to do intrastate businessin the State $100
Application for registration of a foreign limited partnership, a foreign

limited liability partnership, or a foreign limited liability company $100

Annual report of a Maryland corporation, except a charitable or

benevolent institution, nonstock corporation, savings and loan

corporation, credit union,and banking institution $300
Annual report of a foreign corporation subject to the jurisdiction of this

State, except national banking association, savings and loan association,

credit union, nonstock corporation, and charitable and benevolent

institution $300
Annual report of a Maryland savings and loan association, banking

institution,

Annual report of a Maryland savings and loan association, banking

institution, or credit union or of a foreign savings and loan association,

national banking association, or credit union that is subject to the

jurisdiction ofthis State $300
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Annual report of a Maryland limited liability company, limited liability
partnership, limited partnership, or of a foreign limited liability
company, foreign limited liability, partnership, or foreign limited

partnership $300
Annual Report ofBusiness Trust $300
Annual report of a real estate investment trust doing business in this State $300
Annual Report of Family Form $100
Other documents $6

(4) For each of the following documents recorded or filed the nonrefundable processing fee is $100:

(1) Certificate of limited partnership, certificate of limited liability partnership, articles of organization of a limited liability
company, certificate of trust of a business trust, including certificates of amendment and certificates of cancellation, certificates
of reinstatement, and articles of reinstatement; and

(it) Any statement filed by a partnership under Title 9A of the article

(5) For issuing each of the following certificates, the fee is as indicated:

Type of Instrument Special Fee

Certificate of status of corporation, partnership, limited partnership,

limited liability partnership, or limited liability company of this State or

of a foreign corporation, foreign partnership, foreign limited $20

partnership,

foreign limited liability partnership or foreign limited liability company

Certified list of the charter papers of a corporation of the State or any

certificates of limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or a

limited liability company of this State recorded or filed with the $20

Department liability company of this State recorded or filed with the

Department

Certificate of compliance by a foreign corporation, foreign limited

partnership, foreign limited liability partnership, or foreign limited

o . . . . . 20
liability company with requirements of law in respect to qualification or 5
registration

Certificate of withdrawal of registration or qualification $20

Certificate of any paper recorded or filed in the Department’s office

(6) For a duplicate of a certificate mentioned in subsection (5) of

This section which is issued at the same time as the original, the fee is $1,
and for a copy of any other paper recorded or filed with the Department,
the fee is $1 per page.

(7) (1) For acceptance of service of process or notice on the Department,
the Department shall charge a fee of $50. (ii) Each county and
Baltimore City is exempt from the fee under paragraph (7) (i) of the
section.

For processing each of the following documents on an expedited basis, the additional fee is as indicated:

Recording any document, including financing statements $50
Certificate of status of a corporation, partnership, limited partnership,
limited liability partnership, or limited liability company, or a name

reservation $20
A copy of any document recorded or filed with the Department, or a

corporate abstract $20
Application for a ground rent redemption or payment of a redemption

amount to the former owner of the ground rent $50

A nonrefundable processing fee for a request by paper document for an
extension of the date for submitting an annual report under 14-704 of
the Tax-Property Article

$20
A nonrefundable processing fee for return of an original document $5
A fee for the nonpayment of a check or other negotiable instrument that
was $ 30 presented to the Department as payment for any of the other
fees imposed under this section is $30
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AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation
Organization and Capitalization Fee

Corporations & Associations Article, Article, section 1-204

None
Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees
July 1, 1985

N/A

To administer Corporations & Associations Article, section 1-204
$175,397

General Fund

None

N/A

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation

Organization and Capitalization Fee
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AGENCY: Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Expedited Fees

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Corporations & Associations Article, Article, Article, section 1-203
(@)(b)(3)

REGULATORY CITATION: None

METHOD TO CHANGE: Statute

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See Attached

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1989

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: October 1, 2013

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To administer Corporations & Associations Article, section 1-203.2
$7,362,311

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES Special Fund

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES Interest and document return fee
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation
Expedited Fees E50C0010C
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Section 1-203.2 Expedited Processing of Documents.

(a) In general. — The Department shall process documents on an expedited basis upon the payment of the fee provided in
Section 1-203 (8) of this article. (See Footnote below)

(b) Same day processing. — The Department shall, to the extent practicable, process documents filed in person on an expedited
basis on the same day the documents are received.

(c) Adoption of regulations.- The Department shall adopt regulations governing the processing of documents on an expedited
basis, including reasonable limitations on filing documents of unusual volume or length. (1989, chapter 163; 1993, chapter 132;
1996, chapter 10, Section 1.)

Footnote:

For processing each of the following documents on an expedited basis, the additional fee is as indicated:

Recording any document, including financing statements, or submitting for preclearance any document listed in paragraph (1) or
(4) of this subsection if processing under §1-203.2(b)(1) is not requested $425

Recording any document, including financial statements, or submitting for preclearance any document listed in paragraph (1) or
(4) of this subsection, if processing under §1-203.2(b)(1) is not requested. $ 50

Certificate of status of a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company,
or a name reservation. $20

A copy of any document recorded or filed with the Department, or a corporate abstract $20

Application for a ground rent redemption or a ground rent extinguishment, or payment of a redemption or extinguishment
amount to the former owner of the ground rent $50

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation
Expedited Fees E50C0010C
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Ground Rent Registration & Redemption Fees

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Corporations & Associations Article, Article, Article, section 1-203
(a)(b)

REGULATORY CITATION: None

METHOD TO CHANGE: Statute

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See Attached

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED: October 1,2007

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: October 1,2009

To administer Real Property Article, Sections8-704, 8-110 and
PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Maryland Corporations and Associations Article, Section 1-203

FY 2020 REVENUES: $1,020

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO: Special Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Ground Rent Registration Fee

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation
Ground Rent Registration & Redemption Fees ES0C0010D
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

§ 1-203. Recording, filing, and other fees.

(a) In general. — In addition to any organization and capitalization fee required under § 1-204 of this subtitle, subject to subsection (c) of this section, the
Department shall collect the fees specified in subsection (b) of this section.

(b) Amount — (1) For each of the following documents, the nonrefundable processing fee is $100:
Document
Articles of incorporation
Articles of amendment
Articles of extension
Articles of restatement of charter
Articles of amendment and restatement
Articles of supplementary
Articles of share exchange
Articles of consolidation, merger, or transfer
Articles of dissolution
Articles of revival for stock corporation
Articles of revival for non-stock corporation
Articles of conversion
(2) For each of the following documents, the nonrefundable processing fee is asindicated:
(i) Notice of change of address ofprincipal office .........cceerviiieriiiiiiiiiiieee, $ 25
(ii) Notice of change of name or address of resident agent ...........ccccecueeveeenenene $ 25
up to a maximum of $30,000 for a bulk filing
(iii) Certificate of correction
(iv) Any other documents
(3) (i) For each of the following documents which are filed but not recorded, the nonrefundable processing fee is as indicated:
Reservation of a corporate, limited partnership, limited liability partnership or limited
1iability COMPANY NAME ......eeiiieiiieiieiieeite ettt ettt et nieesaaeeeeen
Original registration of name of a foreign corporation to end of calendar year..
Renewal of registration of name of a foreign corporation for one calendar year
Documents in connection with the qualification of a foreign corporation to do

intrastate business in this State...........cceiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiee e $100
Application for registration of a foreign limited partnership, a foreign limited

liability partnership, or a foreign limited liability company... .......c..ccooceeriiniiniennennne. $100
Other dOCUIMENTS. ... eutit ettt e et $ 6

(i1) For each of the following documents which are filed but not recorded,
the filing fee is as indicated:
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Annual report of a Maryland corporation, except a charitable or benevolent

institution, nonstick corporation, savings and loan corporation, credit union,

family farm, and banking iNSttULION. .......cooiiiiiiiiiieiiie e $300
Annual report of a foreign corporation subject to the jurisdiction of this State,

except a national banking association, savings and loan association, credit union,

non-stock corporation, and charitable and benevolent institution. .. ............cccc....... $300
Annual report of a Maryland savings and loan association, banking institution.

or credit union or of a foreign savings and loan association, national banking

association, or credit union that is subject to the jurisdiction of this State ................ $300
Annual report of a Maryland limited liability company, limited liability

partnership, limited partnership, or of a foreign limited liability company,

foreign limited liability partnership, or foreign limited partnership, except

A FAMILY FATTI. ..ottt $300
Annual report 0f @ DUSINESS tIUSE ......eeeiiiiiiiiieeiiie et e e $300
Annual report of a real estate investment trust doing business in this State .......... $300
Annual report of @ family farm..........cocoiiiiiiiiii e $100

(4) Foreach of the following documents recorded or filed the nonrefundable
processing fee is $100:
(i) Certificate of limited partnership, certificate of limited liability
partnership, articles of organization of a limited liability company, certificate
of trust of a business trust, including certificates of amendment and certificates
of cancellation, certificates of reinstatement, and articles of reinstatement; and
(ii) Any statement filed by a partnership under Title 9A of thisarticle.
(5) Forissuing each of the following certificates, the nonrefundable
processing fee is as indicated:
Type of Instrument Special Fee
Certificate of status of a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or limited liability company of this State or of a
foreign corporation, foreign partnership, foreign limited partnership, foreign limited liability partnership, or foreign
limited liability COMPANY.......c.ccciieiieiierieeie et ete ettt e eteete et e seaeeeeeseessaeenseeseennnas $ 20
Certified list of the charter papers of a corporation of this State or any certificates
of a limited partnership, limited liability partnership, or a limited liability company
of this State recorded or filed withthe Department .............ccccveviiiinniieiniiereniieens $ 20
Certificate of compliance by a foreign corporation, foreign limited partnership,
foreign limited liability partnership, or foreign limited liability company with

requirements of law in respect of qualificationor registration...........c..ccecveevueenenenne. $20
Certificate of withdrawal of registrationor qualification............ccceeveuvvevvveernieeenieeenns $ 20
Certificate of any paper recorded or filed inthe Department’s office4 .................... $20
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Additional Information
(6) Foraduplicate of a certificate mentioned in paragraph (5) of this subsection which is issued at the same time as the original, the fee is $1, and
for a copy of any other paper recorded or filed with the Department, the fee is $1 per page.
(7)(i) For acceptance of service of process or notice on the Department, the Department shall charge a fee of $50.
(ii) Each county and Baltimore City is exempt from the fee under subparagraph (i) of this paragraph.
(8) For processing each of the following documents on an expedited basis, the additional fee is as indicated:
Recording any document, including financing statements, or submitting for
Preclearance any document listed in paragraph(1) or (4) of this subsection
If processing under § 1-203.2(b)(1)of this subtitle is requested ...........cceevveeerieeennnnen. $425
Recording any document, including financing statements, or submitting for
Preclearance any document listed in paragraph (1) or (4) of this subsection
If processing under § 1-203.2(b)(1) is not requested
Certificate of status of a corporation, partnership, limited partnership, limited
liability partnership, or limited liability company, or a name reservation...................... $20
A copy of any document recorded or filed with the Department, or a corporate
ADSIIACE ...ttt ettt ettt ettt bttt ettt eb et $20
Application for a ground rent redemption or a ground rent extinguishment,
or payment of a redemption or extinguishment amount to the former owner
OF the GTOUNA TENME ......vieiieiie ettt ettt et e et et eeste et e eseeenaeenseenseeenseenseenseannsennne $50
(9) A nonrefundable processing fee for a request by paper document for
an extension of the date for submitting an annual report under § 14-704 of the Tax-Property Article is $20.
(10) A nonrefundable processing fee for return of an original document is ... $5
(c) Regulations. —For each fee identified under subsection (b) of this section as nonrefundable, the Department shall adopt regulations to specify
the conditions under which the fee shall be nonrefundable and the conditions under which the fee may be applied to a resubmission of a document for
filing, recording, or processing.
(d) Document return fee credited to fund. — The fee collected under subsection (b)(10) of this section hall be credited to the fund established under
§ 1-203.3 of this subtitle.
(Annotated Code 1957, article 23, §§ 130, 269; 1975, ch. 311, § 2; 1976, ch. 567, § 2; 1978, ch. 970; 1979, ch. 65; 1980, ch. 296; ch. 578, § 1; 1981, ch.
801, § 2; 1982,
Section 8-704. Registration of ground lease.
(a) Requirement of registration — Ag Ground lease holder shall register a ground lease with the Department by submitting:
1) A registration form that the Department requires; and
(2) The registration fee for each ground lease as provided under subsection
(c) of this section.

(b) Form; contents. — The registration form shall include:

(1) The premise address and tax identification number of the property for
which the ground lease was created.

(2) The name and address of the ground lease holder;

(3) The name and address of the leasehold tenant;

(4) The name and address of the person to whom the ground rent payment

is sent;

(5) The amount and payment dates of the ground rent installments;

(6) To the best of the ground lease holder’s knowledge, a statement of the
range of years in which the ground lease was created;and

(7) The liber and folio information for the current ground lease deed ofrecord
(c) Fee. — The registration fee for a ground lease per ground lease holder is:
(1) $10 for the first ground lease; and

(2) For each additional ground lease:

(i) $3 before October 1, 2008;

(i) $4 on or after October 1, 2008 and before October 1, 2009; and

(iif) $5 on or after October 1, 2009. (2007, ch. 290).

Section 8-110 — Redemption of certain reversions.
§ 8-110. Redemption of certain reversions.

(a) Applicability of section -

(1) This section does not apply to leases of property leased for business, commercial, manufacturing, mercantile, or industrial purposes or any other
purpose which is not primarily residential, where the term of the lease, including all renewals provided for, does not exceed 99 years. A lease of the
entire property improved or to be improved by any apartment, condominium, cooperative, or other building for multiple-family use on the property
constitutes a business and not a residential purpose. The term “multiple-family use” does not apply to any duplex or single-family structure converted
to a multiple-dwelling unit.

(2) Except as provided in subsection (f) of this section, this section does not apply to irredeemable leases executed before April 9, 1984.

(3) This section does not apply to leases of the ground or site upon which dwellings or mobile homes are erected or placed in a mobile home
development or mobile home park.

(4) This section does not apply to an affordable housing land trust agreement executed under Title 14, Subtitle 5 of this article.
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(b) Redemption of reversions in leases for longer than 15 years. -

(1) Except for apartment and cooperative leases, any reversion reserved in a lease for longer than 15 years is redeemable at any time, at the option of
the tenant, after 30 days’ notice to the landlord. Notice shall be given by certified mail, return receipt requested, and by first-class mail to the last
known address of the landlord.

(2) The reversion is redeemable:
(1) For a sum equal to the annual rent reserved multiplied by:

1. 25, which s capitalization at 4 percent, if the lease was executed from April 8, 1884 to
April 5, 1888, both inclusive:

2. 8.33, which is capitalization at 12 percent, if the lease was or is created after July 1, 1982;0r

3. 16.66, which is capitalization at 6 percent, if the lease was created at any other time;
(ii) For a lesser sum if specified in the lease; or
(iii) For a sum to which the parties may agree at the time of redemption.

(c) Where reversion is vested in a person without a power of sale. — If a tenant has power to redeem the reversion from a trustee or other person who
does not have a power of sale, the reversion nevertheless may be redeemed in accordance with the procedures prescribed in the Maryland Rules.

(d) Applicability of federal regulatory changes. — Notwithstanding subsection (b) of this section, any regulatory changes made by a federal agency,
instrumentality, or subsidiary, including the Department of Housing and Urban Development, the Federal Housing Administration, the Government
National Mortgage Association, the Federal National Mortgage Association, and the Veterans’ Administration, shall be applicable to redemption of
reversions of leases for longer than 15 years.

(¢) Donation of reversion. -

(1) Before the entry of a judgment foreclosing an owner’s right of redemption, a reversion in a ground rent or lease for 99 years renewable forever held
on abandoned property in Baltimore City, as defined in § 14-817 of the Tax — Property Article, may be donated to Baltimore City or, at the option of
Baltimore City, to an entity designated by Baltimore City.

(2) Valuation of the donation of a reversionary interest pursuant to this subsection shall be in accordance with subsection (b) of this section.

(f) Redemption or extinguishment of ground rents; reinstatement; disputes. -

(1) (i) A tenant who has given the landlord notice in accordance with subsection (b) of this section may apply to the State Department of Assessments
and Taxation to redeem a ground rent as provided in this subsection.

(i) When the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore City condemns property that is subject to an irredeemable ground rent, the City shall become the
tenant of the ground rent and, after giving the landlord notice in accordance with subsection (b) of this section, may apply to the State Department of
Assessments and Taxation to extinguish the ground rent as provided in this subsection.

(iif) When the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore City condemns abandoned or distressed property that is subject to a redeemable ground rent, the
City shall become the tenant ofthe ground rent and, after giving the landlord notice in accordance with subsection (b) of this section, may apply to the
State Department of Assessments and Taxation to redeem the ground rent as provided in this subsection.

(2) The tenant shall provide to the State Department of Assessments and Taxation:

(1) Documentation satisfactory to the Department of the lease and the notice given to the landlord; and

(if) Payment of a $20 fee, and any expediting fee required under § 1-203 of the Corporations and Associations Article.

(3) (1) On receipt of the items stated in paragraph (2) of this subsection, the Department shall post notice on its website that application has been made
to redeem or extinguish the ground rent.

(i1) The notice shall remain posted for at least 90 days.

(4) Except as provided in paragraph (5) of this subsection, no earlier than 90 days after the application has been posted as provided in paragraph (3) of
this subsection, a tenant seeking to redeem a ground rent shall provide to the Department:
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(i) Payment of the redemption amount and up to 3 years’ back rent to the extent required under this section and § 8-111.1 of'this subtitle, in a form
satisfactory to the Department; and

(ii) An affidavit made by the tenant, in the form adopted by the Department, certifying that:

1. The tenant has not received a bill for ground rent due or other communication from the landlord regarding the ground rent during the 3 years
immediately before the filing of the documentation required for the issuance of a redemption certificate under this subsection; or

2. The last payment for ground rent was made to the landlord identified in the affidavit and sent to the same address where the notice required under
subsection (b) of this section was sent.

(5) No earlier than 90 days after the application has been posted as provided in paragraph (3) of this subsection, a tenant seeking to extinguish an
irredeemable ground rent or to redeem a redeemable ground rent on abandoned or distressed property that was acquired or is being acquired by the

Mayor and City Council of Baltimore through condemnation shall provide to the Department:

(i) Payments of up to 3 years’ back rent to the extent required under this section and § 8-111.1 of this subtitle, in a form satisfactory to the
Department; and

(ii) An affidavit made by the Director of the Office of Property Acquisition and Relocation in the Baltimore City Department of Housing and
Community Development certifying that:

1. The property is abandoned property, as defined in § 21-17(a)(2) of the Public Local Laws of Baltimore City, or distressed property, as defined in §
21-17(a)(3) of the Public Local Laws of Baltimore City;

2. The property was acquired or is being acquired by the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore City through condemnation;

3. A thorough title search has been conducted;

4. The landlord of the property cannot be located or identified; and

5. The existence of the ground rent is an impediment to redevelopment of the site.

(6) At any time, the tenant may submit to the Department notice that the tenant is no longer seeking redemption or extinguishment under this

subsection.

(7) Upon receipt of the documentation, fees, and where applicable, the redemption amount and 3 years’ back rent to the extent required under this
section and § 8-111.1 of this subtitle, the Department shall issue to the tenant a ground rent redemption certificate or a ground rent extinguishment
certificate, as appropriate.

(8) The redemption or extinguishment6 of the ground rent is effective to conclusively vest a fee simple title in the tenant, free and clear of any and all
right, title, or interest of the landlord, any lien of a creditor of the landlord, and any person claiming by, though, or under the landlord when the tenant
records the certificate in the land records of the county in which the property is located.

(9) The landlord, any creditor of the landlord, or any other person claiming by, though, or under the landlord may file a claim with the Department in
order to collect all, or any portion of, where applicable, the redemption amount and 3 years’ back rent to the extent required under this section and § 8-
111.1 of this subtitles, without interest, by providing to the Department:

(i) Documentation satisfactory to the Department of the claimant’s interest; and

(ii) Payment of a $20 fee, and any expediting fee required under § 1-203 of the Corporations and Associations Article.

(10) (i) A landlord whose ground rent has been extinguished may file a claim with the Baltimore City Director of finance to collect an amount equal to
the annual rent reserved multiplied by 16.66, which is capitalization at 6 per cent, by providing to the Director:

1. Proof of payment to the landlord by the Department of back rent under paragraph (9) of this subsection; and
2. Payment of a $20 fee.

(ii) A landlord of abandoned or distressed property condemned by the Mayor and City Council of Baltimore City whose ground rent has been redeemed
may file a claim with the Baltimore City Director of Finance to collect the redemption amount, by providing to the Director:

1. Proof of payment to the landlord by the Department of back rent under paragraph (9) of this subsection; and
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2. Payment of a $20 fee.

(11) (i) In the event of a dispute regarding the extinguishment amount as calculated under paragraph (10(i) of this subsections, the landlord may refuse
payment from the Baltimore City Director of finance and file an appeal regarding the valuation in the Circuit Court of Baltimore City.

(ii) In an appeal, the landlord is entitled to receive the fair market value of the landlord’s interest in the property at the time of the extinguishment.

(12) Inthe event of a dispute regarding the payment by the Department to any person of all or any portion of the collected redemption amount and up
to 3 years’ back rent to the extent required by this section and § 8-111.1 of this subtitle, the Department may:

(i) File an interpleader action in the circuit court of the county where the property is located; or

(ii) Reimburse the landlord from the fund established in § 1-203.3 of the Corporations and Associations Article.

(13) The Department is not liable for any sum received by the Department that exceeds the sum of:

(i) The redemption amount; and

(ii) Up to 3 years’ back rent to the extent required by this section and § 8-111.1 of this subtitle.

(14) The Department shall credit all fees and funds collected under this subsection to the fund established under § 1-203.3 of the Corporations and
Associations Article. Redemption and extinguishment amounts received shall be held in a ground rent redemption and ground rent extinguishment
account in that fund.

(15) The Department shall maintain a list of properties for which ground rents have been redeemed or extinguished under this subsection.

(16) The Department shall adopt regulations to carry out the provisions of this subsection.

(17) Any redemption or extinguishment funds not collected by a landlord under this subsection within 20 years after the date of the payment to the
Department by the tenant shall escheat to the State. The Department shall annually transfer any funds that remain uncollected after 20 years to the State
General Fund at the end of each fiscal year.

(An. Code 1957, art. 21, § 8-102; 1974, ch. 12, § 2; 1976, ch. 572; 1982, ch. 317; 1983, ch. 626; 1989, ch. 670; 1996, ch. 558; 2002, ch. 401; 2003, ch.
464; 2004, ch. 480; 2005, ch. 18; 2007, ch. 291;2010, chs. 609, 610.)
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OFOTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED

FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Register of Wills

Probate Fees

1M

Register of Wills
Probate Fees
E&T §§2-206

None
By Statute

$50-$2,500 +25% commission on inheritance taxes
(See attached)

N/A

July 1989

To cover the costs of operation in performing the duties required by
the Office of Register of Wills.

$26,981,856

General Fund

N/A

E90-B0100 $29.99 Million for operating expenses
E90-B2400

$3,007,200 in inheritance tax revenue was alsoused
to fund operating expenditures for the Register of
Wills.

E90B0100-B2400



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

Schedule of Fees for the Register of Wills

If Value of Probate

Estate is at least But Less Than The Fee
$10,000.00 $50.00
$10,000.00 $20,000.00 $150.00
$20,000.00 $50,000.00 $100.00
$50,000.00 $75,000.00 $200.00
$75,000.00 $100,000.00 $300.00
$100,000.00 $250,000.00 $400.00
$250,000.00 $500,000.00 $500.00
$500,000.00 $750,000.00 $750.00
$750,000.00 $1,000,000.00 $1,000.00
$1,000,000.00 $2,000,000.00 $1,500.00
$2,000,000.00 $5,000,000.00 $2,000.00
$5,000,00000 - $250,000.00

plus .02% of excess over

S5M

Additional Discussion

Section 2-206 of the Estates and Trusts Article states that the Register of Wills in each

county and Baltimore City are entitled to charge and collect for the performance of

their duties. The fee for this service ranges from $50 to over $2,500 depending on the

value of the probate estate. In addition, the registers are allowed a commission of 25%

of the inheritance tax for receiving and paying over to the State the inheritance tax

due. In FY 20, the registers collected $26.9 million from fees and the 25% commission.
The total cost of operations for the Registers in FY 20 was $29.9 million.

Register of Wills
Probate Fees
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Budget and Management-Central Collection Unit
Collection Service Fee

State Finance & Procurement Article, section3-301

Repl Vol & MD Reg Code Title 17&01 (1994)

17% Collection Fee

1992

To Cover Operating Budget — Special Fund Expenditure
$3,810,295.94

Special Funds -

Non-Budgeted Funds -

N/A

$16,364,604

F10 0103

NA

Department of Budget and Management-Central Collection Unit

Collection Service Fee

F10A0103A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Teachers & State Employees Supplemental Retirement Plans

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Asset Management Fees

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Title 35, State Personnel & Pensions

REGULATORY CITATION: Article §35-204

METHOD TO CHANGE: Board Action

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): .0775 TPA fees and 0.0425 MSRP fee 10/2019
$.50 per account fee

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1975

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: May 2010; $.50 per account fee added

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To fund the operation of the Supplemental Retirement Plan, Board
of Trustees and Staff.

FY 2020 REVENUES: $2,078,070

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO: Special Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: $1,811,121
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Teachers & State Employees Supplemental Retirement Plans

Asset Management Fees
G50L0000
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

eMaryland Marketplace Fees

HO00

115

Department of General Services

eMarylandMarketplaceFees

Annotated Code of Maryland
Md. State Finance and Procurement § 13-226 BPW 8/10/2011 Item
1-S

The unit shall assess a 1% fee based upon the value of all orders
placed against each contract with the State of Maryland

Funding was approved by the BPW and instituted of February 1,
2012

To support the operations of the eMaryland Marketplace and
website

$1,739,325

0003

N/A

HO00 D01014410

$0.00

HO00DO0101



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - State Highway Administration

Hauling fees for overweight trucks.

116

Transportation - State Highway Administration

Hauling fees for overweight trucks.

Transportation Article, section 24-112

11.04.01 -.04

By regulation

See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees
1947

1984, various changes (See Additional Information)

To cover administrative costs, including compliance monitoring

$14,742,828

Transportation Trust Fund

Fees generated by other modes within the

Department, various taxes

Trust Fund revenues support the entire
Department's capitaland operating

program.

N/A

J02B0134
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Additional Information

Trucks at 45 tons or less went from $15 to $30

For each ton in excess of 45 tons rose from $2 to $5

Blanket permit fees increased from $40 to $50 monthly/$350 to $500 annually
Book Permits good for 45 tons increased from $150 to $300.

Additional Discussion

Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by dedicated
sources of revenue. The majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, miscellaneous
fees and taxes, and bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the Transportation Trust Fund.
Expenditures are based on budgetary need

The Annotated Code (Transportation Article §24-112) permits the Department to set fees for hauling
overweight cargo at rates which recover the cost of administration and compliance monitoring. This
includes the costs of issuing permits, and the capital and operating costs of the truck weight enforcement
activities of the Maryland State Police.

For Fiscal Year 2018, fees generated for SHA were $16,040830.64

In addition to the transfers made to the Maryland State Police by SHA, revenues were also distributed by
MDOT for their Commercial Vehicle program for Fiscal Year 2018 in the amount of $22,825,753.56
which includes their part of truck weight enforcement activities.

The Department advises that the fees have not been raised since 1984 in order to keep the rates competitive
between those charged by states and competing port operations. The Department meets with representatives of
area states on an annual basis to compare fees.

NEW PERMIT FEES EFFECTIVE July 1, 1983

90,000 LBS. 45 TONS $30
93,000 LBS. 46 TONS $35
94,000 LBS. 47 TONS $40
96,000 LBS. 48 TONS $45
98,000 LBS. 49 TONS $50
100,000 LBS. 50 TONS $55
102,000 LBS. 51 TONS $60
104,000 LBS. 52 TONS $65
106,000 LBS. 53 TONS $70
108,000 LBS. 54 TONS $75
110,000 LBS. 55 TONS $80
112,000 LBS. 56 TONS $85
114,000 LBS. 57 TONS $90
116,000 LBS. 58 TONS $95
118,000 LBS. 59 TONS $100

120,000 LBS. 60 TONS $105
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122,000 LBS.
124,000 LBS.
126,000 LBS.
128,000 LBS.
130,000 LBS.
132,000 LBS.
134,000 LBS.
136,000 LBS.
138,000 LBS.
140,000 LBS.
142,000 LBS.
144,000 LBS.
146,000 LBS.

148,000 LBS.
150,000 LBS.

61 TONS
62 TONS
63 TONS
64 TONS
65 TONS
66 TONS
67 TONS
68 TONS
69 TONS
70 TONS
71 TONS
72 TONS
73 TONS

74 TONS
75 TONS

$110
$115
$120
$125
$130
$135
$140
$145
$150
$155
$160
$165
$170

$175
$180

PERMIT FEE: There is a $30.00 fee for loads 45 tons or less. For loads over 45 tons there is an additional

$5.00 fee for each additional ton.

Transportation - S

Hauling fees for overweight trucks.
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - State Highway Administration

Access permit fee for entrance from State Highway

Transportation Article, section 2-103(b) (2); 8-202(b) (2) (i) 8-203(a) (Page 2)

11.04.05 -.04
Byregulation

$50 for each point of access

1957

09/15/2015 Eliminated

To cover the costs of controlling access to state highways by

developers, constructors, tenants, lessees, etc

$0

Transportation Trust Fund

Fees generated by other modes withinthe

Department, various taxes

Trust Fund revenues support the entire

Department's capital and operating program.

N/A

Transportation - State Highway Administration Access
permit fee for entrance from State Highway
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - State Highway Administration

Logo fees for commercial sign display on State highways

Transportation Article, sections 4-208(f); 4-204(b); 8-805

11.04.10 -.01
By regulation

1 Yr. for one-sided sign (Half-Interchange) $731
1 Yr. for two-sided sign (Full-Interchange) $1,463

These fees are adjusted annually

1985

10/1/2005

To cover costs of erecting, maintaining and monitoring advertising
signs of various commercial entries along State highways

$926,971

Transportation Trust Fund

Fees generated by other modes within the

Department, various taxes
Trust Fund revenues support the entire

Department's capitaland operating

program.

N/A

Transportation - State Highway Administration

Logo fees for commercial sign display on State highways
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JO2BO137A



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation — State Highway Administration

Outdoor Advertising Business License Fee
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Transportation - State Highway Administration

Outdoor Advertising Business License Fee

Transportation Article, sections 8-708 thru 8-711(8) (7) (1I)

11.04.08
By regulation

10 or less advertising signs $ 50/annually
11 to 50 advertising signs $200/annually
Over 50 advertising signs $700/annually

09/15/2015 Eliminated

To cover costs of erecting, maintaining and monitoring

$0

Transportation Trust Fund

Fees generated by other modes within the
Department, various taxes

Trust Fund revenues support the entire

Department's capitaland operating

program.

N/A

J02B0137B



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation — State Highway Administration

Outdoor advertising sign permit fee
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Transportation - State Highway Administration

Outdoor advertising sign permit fee
Transportation Article, sections 8-701 thru 8-749(8)(7)
11.04.08

By regulation

$10 per face — signs 200 square ft. or less

$16 per face — signs 201 square ft. to 400 square ft.

$20 per face — signs 401 square ft. to 700 square ft.

$35 per face — signs 701 square ft. to 1,000 square ft.

Late payments - $5 per sign; replacement sign permit tags - $5 each.

Reduced to $1.00 for all categories; Late Fees Eliminated, 09/15/2015

To produce tags, maintain and administer program

$3,465

Transportation Trust Fund

Fees generated by other modes within the
Department, various taxes

Trust Fund revenues support the entire
Department's capital and operating program.

N/A

J02B0137C



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):
DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - Maryland Port Administration

Transportation - Maryland Port Administration
Fees for services performed at the Port of Baltimore
Transportation Article, Title 6

11.05

Regulation

See Additional Information

Various

August 7, 2020

Support operational costs of the port, while remaining competitive
with other ports in surrounding area

$54,742,628

Transportation Trust Fund
Fees generated by other Transportation Business Units within the

Department, various taxes

Trust Fund revenues support the entire
Department's operating program
Expenses $47,037,470.00

N/A

Fees for services performed at the Port of Baltimore JO3D0001
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Terminal leases - Rates vary depending on term and cargo guaranteed
Dockage - For a 24 hour period or part thereof:

Cargo ships charged the lower of:
a) $0.30 per net registered ton
b) $3.65 -8.60 foot of overall length

Passenger ships: per foot $3.25 (minimum $1,040 per vessel)

Wharfage Per Vessel Ca ll :

Non-containerized cargo per net ton $1.50 to $2.50
Loaded containers per ton $1.20 to $2.40

Imported/export autos per vehicle $5.95, RORO .62 C per ton
Loading, Unloading, Handling- General or breakbulk cargo variable
Passenger fees $6.00 per person

Equipment Rental - Vessel use per hour rate:
Whirley crane at SLP $250
Container crane at NLP $400

Outside storage $15,000 - $28,000 acre per year
Storage shed space - $3.90 per square foot to $5 per square foot
Security charge $6.50 per container, $1,50 per passenger, or $2,50 per foot

Additional Discussion

Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are
supported by a dedicated source of revenue. The majority of funding is realized
from gas and titling tax revenues, miscellaneous fees and taxes, and bond
proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the Transportation Trust Fund.
Expenditures are based on budgetary need. The Department does not generally
consider the costs associated with service provision when determining fee levels.

The Maryland Port Administration derives revenues primarily from facility acreage,
sheds, dockage, wharfage, crane, World Trade Center office leases, cargo handling
fees, and equipment rental and terminal leases. Because the Port of Baltimore
competes for business with other ports in the region, fees reflect marketvalue for
the various services provided

Many marine terminal customers have long term leases that provide pricing
incentives (i.e. when volume of cargo exceeds pre-determined levels, and for the
longer term commitment)

Transport at
Fees for services performed at the Port of Baltimore JO03D0001
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration

Miscellaneous services provided by MVA

125

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration
Miscellaneous services provided by MVA
Transportation Article, Titles 12, 13, 16, 17 and 26
11.11.05

Regulation

Varies by service. See additional information

Various. See Additional Information

Various. See Additional Information

Miscellaneous fees TR §12-120. MVA is mandated to recover
95%-100% of operating expenses through miscellaneous fees

$1,155,265

Transportation Trust Fund

MVA cost recovery

N/A

N/A

JO4AE0034



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

Description Current Fee Date Previous Fee Date
Security Interest Filing Fee $20 9/1/01 $12 7/1/91
Restoration of Repo. Docs. $25 9/1/01 $5) 7/15/91
Identification Cards New Issuanc $15 $10 9/1/01
Identification Cards — duplicate or corrected: $20 9/1/01 $0
Sale of Law Books $35 1/1/92] $10
County Treasurer Surcharge $1 7/1/85 $0)
Non-Certified Copies $9 7/1/04 $7 10/1/00]
Certified Copies $12 7/1/04 $10 10/1/00]
Safety Inspection Fee $25 10/1/92 $0 10/1/92
Self-Insured Assessments $750] 7/1/88 $0
Bad Checks $25 7/1/91 $10 7/1/85
Flags on Parking/Flags on Registration *- or 10%
of amount of check if greater than $25 fee $30 9/1/01 $20 10/1/92)
Sales of Public Listing Government agencies: $250 per 10,000 $500 per 10,000
records, $0.025 records, $0.05 each
cach add 7/1/92{ add
$500 per 10,000 $500 per 10,000
records, $0.05 records, $0.05 each
Sales of Public Listing Others: each add. 7/2/92| add
Motorcycle Safety Course
Maryland Residents Beginner: $175 8/29/2005 $135 7/1/2004
Non-Residents Beginner: $225 8/29/2005 $185 7/1/2004
MD Resident Experienced: $100 7/01/2004 $50 7/1/1992
Non-Resident Experienced: $125 7/01/2004 $75 7/1/1992

Additional Discussion:

The Motor Vehicle Administration collects four different categories of fees: titling/registration fees, driver and regulatory licensing fees,
vehicle emissions inspections fees (VEIP), and miscellaneous fees. Revenues from all fees are deposited into the Transportation Trust Fund

TR §3-216. Titling and registration revenues go to support the special fund. Revenues from miscellaneous fees, which are set by the

administration, are mandated to cover no less than 95% and no more than 100% of the administration's operating costs. This mandate has
been issued by the General Assembly via budget bill language since the 1991 legislative session.

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration

Miscellaneous services provided by MVA
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration

Driver and regulatory licensing fees
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Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration
Driver and regulatory licensing fees
Transportation Article, Titles 15 and 16
11.11.05

Regulation

*Complete schedule of fees on following page
Various. See Additional Information

Various. See Additional Information

MVA is mandated to recover 95%-100% of its operating expenses
from driver and regulatory licensing fees. Transportation Article,
§12-120

$45,087,712

Transportation Trust Fund

MVA cost recovery

N/A

N/A

JO4E0034



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

Regulatory Licenses Current Fee Date Previous Fee Date
Salesman $68 2/1/16 $75 9/1/01
Used Car Dealer (2 yrs.) $450) 2/1/16 $500] 7/1/00
New Car Dealer (2 yrs.) $450] 2/1/16 $500 7/1/00]
Wholesale Dealer (2 yrs.) $450] 2/1/16 $500 1/1/99
Wrecker/Dismantler (2 yrs. $360] 2/1/16 $400 9/1/01
Trailer Dealer (2 yrs.) $270 2/1/16 $300 1/1/99
Factory Branch (2 yrs.) $1,800 2/1/16 $2,000 7/15/2009
Trailer/Boat Dealer (2 yrs.) $90 2/1/16 $100 1/1/99
Motorcycle Dealer (2 yrs.) $270] 2/1/16 $300 1/1/99
Title Service Agent (2 yrs.) $113 2/1/16 $125 9/1/01
Scrap Processor (2 yrs.) $360 2/1/16 $400 9/1/01
Prof. Driving Instructor $135 2/1/16 $150 9/1/01
Prof. Driving School $135 2/1/16 $150 9/1/01
Prof. Driving School(App.) $180] 2/1/16 $200 9/1/01

Manufacturer and Distributor License fees are based on number of vehicles transferred to dealers during previous license year, as follows:

Current Fee Date Previous Fee Date
1-50 Vehicles $90 2/1/16 $100] 7/15/91
51-500 Vehicles $270] 2/1/16 $300 7/15/91
501-10,000 Vehicles $450] 2/1/16 $500] 7/15/91
Over 10,000 $900] 2/1/16 $1,000 7/15/91
Description Current Fee Date Previous Fee Date
Learners Class A (100000) $30 07/01/1999 New FY99
Learners Class B (100001) $30 07/01/1999 New FY99
Learners Class C (100002) $30 07/01/1999 New FY99
Learners Class M (100003) $30 07/01/1999 New FY99
Learners Corrected (100004) $20 07/01/1999 New FY99
Learners Duplicate (100006) $20 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS GN Prov C (110000) $5 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS GND/GNC P (110001) $20 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS LC Learn (110002) $20 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS LD Learn (110004) $20 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS LN A Learn (110007) $45 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS LN B Learn (110008) $45 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS LN C Learn (110009) $45 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS LN M Learn (110010) $45 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS PC Prov C (110011) $20 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS PD Prov D (110013) $20 07/01/1999 New FY99
GLS PN A Prov (110019) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
GLS PN B Prov (110020) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
GLS PN C Prov (110021) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
GLS PN M Prov (110022) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
GLS PN1,PN2,PN3 A (110023) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
GLS PN1,PN2,PN3 B (110024) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
GLS PN1,PN2,PN3 C (110025) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
GLS PN1,PN2,PN3 M (110026) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
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GLS PR Prov R-110027 $30 9/1/2001 $20 7/1/1999
CDL — Corrected ABC (120000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Fee CDLIS (120003) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Class A (120004) $30 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Class B (120005) $30 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Class C (120006) $30 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Corrected (120007) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Learners Duplicate (120009) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL N Driver Class A (120010) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
CDL N Driver Class B (120011) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
CDL N Driver Class C (120012) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
CDL Reinstate (120016) $45 09/01/2001 $30 7/1/1999
CDL Renewal ABC (120017) $30 $20 9/1/2001
CDL Retest Fee (120018) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Test Fee (120019) $40 New FY 99 7/1/1999
CDL Duplicate ABC (120020) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional Conversion Corr/Dup (140000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional Conversion (140001) $5 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional Corrected (140002) $20] New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional Duplicate (140004) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Provisional A License (140010) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
Provisional B License (140011) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
Provisional C License (140012) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
Provisional M License (140013) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
Renewal ABCM (150000) $30 $20 9/1/2001
Renewal Under 21 (150001) $5 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Corrected ABCM (160000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Correction Renewal (160001) $30 9/1/01 $20 7/1/1999
Duplicate ABCM (170000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
New Class A Driver Exp LP (180000) $45 $30 9/1/2001
New Class B Driver Exp LP(180001) $45 $30 9/1/2001
New Class C Driver Exp LP (180002) $45 $30 9/1/2001
New Class M Driver Exp LP (180003) $45 $30 9/1/2001
New Class A Out-of-State Over 21 (180004) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
New Class B Out-of-State Over 21 (180005) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
New Class C Out-of-State Over 21 (180006) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
New Class M Out-of-StateOver 21 (180007) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
New Class A Out-of-State Under 21 (180008) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
New Class B Out-of-State Under 21 (180009) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
New Class C Out-of-State Under 21 (180010) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
New Class M Out-of-State Under 21 (180011) $45 9/1/01 $30 7/1/1999
Moped Corrected (190000) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Moped Duplicate (190002) $20 New FY 99 7/1/1999
Moped New-190003 $45 9/1/01 $25 7/1/1999
Moped Renewal (190004) $30 9/1/01 $20 7/1/1999
Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration

Driver and regulatory licensing fees JO4E0034
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration
Titling, Registration, and Insurance Enforcement

130

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration

Titling, Registration, and Insurance Enforcement

Transportation Article, Titles 12 & 13
11.11.05
Regulation

Title Fees: $100(7/1/11)
Title Certificate— duplicate $ 20 (10/1/97)
Title Certificate— corrected $40(2/1/16)

Registration: Various, Most Biennial
Commemorative Plates: $20
Uninsured Motorist Fee: Varies with length of violation

Special LicensePlate Fees: Various (Next Page (s)).

See Additional Information
See Additional Information

Titling and Registration fees support projects within the
Transportation Trust Fund. Commemorative Plates assist the
Chesapeake Bay Foundation and the Agriculture Foundation.
Uninsured Motorist fees support MAIF and Theft Prevention.
MVA is mandated to recover 95% - 100% of'its operating expenses
on Special License Plates

$594,837,741

Transportation Trust Fund

MVA cost recovery

N/A

N/A

JO4AE0034



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

The following fees are for various types of license plates

Description Date Fee Note
Fee due on issuance of plates.
Organizational (Non-Logo) 10/1/97 $15| $12 1/1/94.
Annual fee in addition to
Organizational (Logo) 10/1/97 $25 registration. $15 1/1/94.
Fee due on issuance of plate. $12
Purple Heart 10/1/97 $25(1/1/94

Annual fee in addition to

Vanity Plates 7/1/01 $25 registration $50 7/1/11
Annual fee in addition
Vintage Plates 1/1/14] $80| Registration $10 1/1/14

Additional Discussion:

Commemorative Plates:

Agriculture Plate — A $20 fee is paid upon issuance of the plate. Of the $20, $10 goes to MVA and the other $10 to the Agriculture

Foundation. First issued 7/01/01.

Chesapeake Bay Plates - A $20 fee is paid upon issuance of the plate. Of the $20, $10 goes to MVA and the other $10 to the

Chesapeake Bay Foundation. First issued 1/1/91

Uninsured Motorists Fees §17-106 - Drivers not covered by auto insurance are charged $150 for the first month of being uninsured
and $7 each additional day, up to $2,500. The MVA receives 30% of the fines and the remaining 70% is allocated to the School
Bus Safety Enforcement Fund, the Vehicle Theft Prevention Fund, the Maryland Automobile Insurance Fund (MAIF), and the
General Fund. Prior to June 1, 1996, the MVA received 10% of the first $150 and 50% of all fines collected over $150. The non-
MVA allocated fine revenue was distributed to the Theft Prevention Program, the MAIF, and the General Fund prior to June 1,

1996.

Schedule of Vehicle Registration Fees

The fees listed below are the biennial rates for vehicle registration in Maryland unless otherwise noted. Beginning with 1993,
registration in Classes A, B, C, D, E, F, H, J, M, P, Q and R are conducted biennially. For example, a typical passenger car would
cost the owner $135 for registration every two years ($50.50 fee plus $17.00 surcharge = $64 per year x 2 years = $135.00).

Class Fee Date Surcharge Date

A (Passenger Cars under 3,700 Ibs) $101.00 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
A (Passenger Cars over 3,700 lbs) 153 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
B (For-hire Vehicles) 300 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
C (Funeral & Ambulance Vehicles) 200 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
D (Motorcycles) 70 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
E (Small Trucks — under 7,000 Ibs) 127.5 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
E (Trucks not exceeding % ton capacity and
7,000 Ibs. 127.5 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
E (7,000 + Trucks) Max Gross Wgt. Fee (per
1,000 1bs)

10,000-18,000] $9.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13

18,001-26,000, $11.75 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13

26,001-40,000 $12.75 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13

40,001-60,000 $14.75 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13

60,001-80,000 (max $16.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13

E (Dump Trucks) $26.25 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
E (Farm truck) 10,000 (min)-40,000 Ibs $5.00 (annual), 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
E (Vehicles) 40,001-65,000 Ibs. (max) 5.25 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
F (Truck Tractor Vehicles) 40,000-60,000 lbs $21.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
F (Truck Tractor 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
Vehicles over 60,000 Ibs per 1000 Ibs.(annual). $22.50 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
F (Farm Truck Tractor (Vehicles) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
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G (Trailers & Semi-Trailers Nonfreight) $5.25 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
(a) 3,000 Ibs or less| $25.50 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
(b) 3,001- 5,000 Ibg $51.00 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
(c) 5,001-10,000 Ibs $80.00 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
(d) 10,001-20,000 lbsl $124.00 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
G (Trailers & Semi-Trailers Freight) | $38.00 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
Class Fee Date Biennial Surcharge Date
H (School Vehicles - school only) $ 51.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
H (School Vehicles - school & charter) 150.00 (annual), 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
J (Vanpool Vehicles) 76.50 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
K (Farm Area Vehicles) 2.50 (annual) 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
Non-Resident 30 day temp)| $20 6/1/05
Non Resident 60 day temp| $40 6/1/05
Non Resident 90 day temp $60 6/1/05
L (Historic Vehicles)  For vehicles
manufactured at least 60 years prior to
current model there is a one time
registration fee.
$51 7/1/04 none 7/1/87
M (Multipurpose Vehicles 3,700 lbs or less) $101 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
M (Multipurpose Vehicles 3,700 Ibs or more) $153 7/1/04 $34 6/1/13
N (Street Rod Vehicles) $50 7/1/04 none 7/1/88
P (Passenger bus vehicles 20 persons or less) 275.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
P (Passenger bus vehicles 21-35 persons) 525.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
P (Passenger bus vehicles 36 persons or more) 875.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
Q (Limousine) $370 1/1/06 $34 6/1/13
R (Low Speed Vehicles) 35.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
T Tow Truck up to 26,000 Ibs. 185.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
Over 26,000 lbs. 550.00 (annual) 7/1/04 $17 6/1/13
Interchangeable Registration Previous Date Annual Date
New and Used Vehicle Dealer (Class 1A) plate $40.50 7/1/91 50 9/1/01
Motorcycle Dealer (Class 1B) plate $19 7/1/91 25 9/1/01
Trailer Dealer (Class1C) plates $27 7/1/91 325 9/1/01
Automotive dismantler, recycler,
and scrap processor (Class 2) plates $50 7/1/91 62.5 9/1/01
Financial Institution (Class 3) plates $41 7/1/91 50 9/1/01
Special Mobile Equipment
Operator (Class 4) plates $50 7/1/91 62.5 9/1/01
Transporter (Class 5) plate $50 7/1/91 62.5 9/1/01
Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration
Miscellaneous services providedby MVA JO4E0034
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration
Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program (VEIP) fees

133

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration
Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program (VEIP) fees

Transportation Article, Titles 23
11.11.05

Regulation

Inspection $14 (10/1/00)
Replacement Certification $10

Late fee: $15/month (10/1/00)

Fleet Test Fee $14 (vehicle passed) (10/1/00)
VEIP Retest Fee $14 (10/1/00)

7/1/1979

10/01 -Inspection fee went from  $ 2 increase

Replacement Certificate $ 8 increase
Late Fee $ Sincrease
Fleet Test Fee per vehicle $12increase

Miscellaneous fees. MV A is mandated to recover 95% to 100% of

its operating costs through miscellaneous fees

$23,457,685

Transportation Trust Fund

MVA cost recovery

N/A

N/A

JO4E0034



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Effective June, 1989, the vehicle inspection was changed from an annual requirement to biennial.

Additional Discussion

Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by dedicated
sources of revenue. The majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, miscellaneous
fees and taxes, and bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the Transportation Trust
Fund. Expenditures are based on budgetary need.

Revenues generated by the Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program are part of the administration's
miscellaneous fees. Capital costs for the enhanced VEIP will be provided by the Transportation Trust
Fund.

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration
Vehicle Emissions Inspection Program (VEIP) fees JO4E0034
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration
Registration—Emergency Medical Service/Trauma Physicians Service Surcharge

Transportation - Motor Vehicle Administration

Registration — Emergency Medical Service/Trauma Physicians Service Surcharge
Transportation Article, section 13-954,13-955

11.11.05

Statutory

$17.00 annually

7/1/1992

June 1, 2013 Fee increased from $13. 50 to $17

$14.50 goes to fund the operation of Maryland Emergency Medical
System Operations Fund and $2.50 goes to the MD Trauma
Physicians Services Fund

$80,277,850

Special

Interest on Available Cash Balance

Revenues are transferred to MIEMSS, MFRI, DSP, BPW, and UMMS
MIEMSS—Maryland Institute of Emergency Medical Services Systems
MFRI — Maryland Fire Rescuelnstitute

DSP — Department of State Police

DPS — Department of Public Safety

UMMS — University of Maryland Medical System

N/A

JO4E00030
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (MTA)
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Fares

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Transportation Article, section 7-505

REGULATORY CITATION: None

METHOD TO CHANGE: See Attached

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See Additional Information

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: N/A

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: 2019
PURPOSE OF FEE(S): A fare adjustment package was implemented for MARC, and

commuter bus services in 2015 and MTA local bus services in 2019

FY 2020 REVENUES: $108,074,310
Passenger Revenue $ 98,888,309
Misc. Revenue $ 9,186,001

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO: Transportation Trust Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Fees generated by other modes within the Department, various
taxes, federal funds & miscellaneous revenues.

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF Trust Fund revenues support the entire

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: Department's capital and operating program

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED N/A

FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (MTA)
Fares JO5H0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

1. Bus, Metro, Light Rail Passenger Rates Current
Adult Base Fare $1.90
Senior/Disability $0.90
Student Fare $1.40
Mobility $2.10

A new day pass was introduced for unlimited travel on Baltimore bus, Metro and light rail services.
Day pass $4.40
Senior/Disability Day Pass $2.20
Weekly pass $21.00
Monthly pass rates $74.00

($21.20 Senior/Disabled)

($52.90 College Students)
Express Bus Link Upcharge $0.60
Mobility $2.10

Commuter Bus (price varies by route)

Commuter Bus One Way Full Fare $3.00 — 7.00
Commuter Bus One Way Senior/Disability Full Fare $2.00-$6.00

Commuter Bus Monthly Pass

MARC Train (price varies by route)

price varies byroute

MARC Train One Way Full Fare $5.00 — $17.00
MARC Train Weekly pass $37.50 — $170.00
MARC TrainMonthly pass $135 - $485

3. Miscellaneous Revenue FY'17

$5,073,003.93

Additional Discussion

Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by dedicated sources of revenues. The
majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, federal fund reimbursement, miscellaneous fees and taxes,
and bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the Transportation Trust Fund. Expenditures are based on
budgetary needs. The Department does not generally consider the costs associated with service provision when determining
fee levels.

The fee structure for the Maryland Transit Administration is adjusted periodically to allow sharing of the cost of the system

between two groups.
(1) Riders - the direct beneficiaries who benefit from the convenience of the system itself and riders paying at the fare box.
(2) Motorists - the indirect beneficiaries who benefit from the reduced traffic load on highways and pay via gasoline taxes.

The rates charged by the Maryland Transit Administration are also adjusted for certain riders. Discounts are available through
daily, weekly or monthly unlimited use passes. Senior citizens and the disabled receive a two-thirds discount on a single ride
in the Baltimore region. The discount partially mitigates hardship to these riders. Also, there are limited programs available
through other State agencies. In addition, free ridership for state employees was initiated in spring 2001, to reduce vehicle
congestion and environmental impact. Each agency is budgeted for and remits funding to the Transportation Trust Fund to
replace lost revenue

There is no regulatory citation for the fees charged. Schedules are maintained in the MTA schedule of tariffs. Proposed fee
modifications are not subject to legislative review or publication in the Maryland Register, but do require publication in the
newspapers and at agency facilities followed by public hearings

Miscellaneous operating revenues (e.g., advertising space, leased space in and above metro stations, building and land rental,
BWI parking) are market-based.

Department of Transportation - Maryland Transit Administration (MTA)
Fares JO5SHO101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Aviation Administration (MAA)

Maryland Aviation Administration (MAA)

Various airport fees such as: landing fees, space rental fees and

concession revenues

Transportation 5-408

None

MAA Tenant Directive - 401.01

1972

7/1/2019

To recover operating and capital costs of the MAA and to contribute

to the Transportation Trust Fund

$233,081,666

Transportation Trust Fund

N/A

Department's capital and operating program
Trust Fund revenue’s support the entire

Department’s capital and operating program

N/A

Various airport fees such as: landing fees, space rental fees and concession revenues
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Maryland Department of Transportation

Operating and capital expenditures for the Department of Transportation are supported by dedicated sources of
revenue. The majority of funding is realized from gas and titling tax revenues, miscellaneous fees and taxes, and
bond proceeds. Funds are collected and deposited into the Transportation Trust Fund. Expenditures are based on
budgetary need. The Department does not generally consider the costs associated with service provision when
determining fee levels.

Maryland Aviation Administration

As the fee summary schedule below indicates, aircraft landing and parking fees constitute the largest revenue
category for the Maryland Aviation Administration. Landing fees and terminal rents are based on recovery of
operating and capital costs. Other fees charged are market-based. The Annotated Code (Transportation Article
§5- 408 (b)(2)(ii)) states that fees are "to be reasonable. In determining reasonableness the Administration shall
consider the charges, fees or prices for the same goods or services at comparable airports”. Fees, which are
reviewed annually, are generally based both on volume of activity (e.g., number of passengers, number and
weight of aircraft using facilities) and volume of facilities used (e.g., per square footage of ticket counter space).
Although the market-based fees are not tied to service expenditure levels, they do provide the flexibility
necessary to maintain competitive pricing.

There is no regulatory citation for the fees charged. Schedules are maintained in the BWI Tenant Directive and
the Maryland Aviation Administration Rate and Leasing Policy. Proposed fee modifications are not subject to
Legislative review or publication in the Maryland Register. Current fees were last modified July 1, 2019 BWI
and July 1, 2019 at Martin State Airport.

Summary of Revenue Sources Fiscal Year 2020
Transportation Trust Fund (TTF)

BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport

Flight Activities $63,803,472
Rents and User Fees $79,200,947
Public Parking* $29,822,747
Rental Cars $14,021,165
Concessions $27,040,686
Other Revenue $9,938,817
Total BWI Marshall $223,827,834

Martin State Airport $9,253,831
Total MAA $233,081,665

*NOTE: An additional $12.8 million of parking revenue not included above is retained by bond trustee to cover
parking garage debt service. MAA Financial Planning & Analysis August 26, 2020

Maryland Aviation Administration (MAA)
Various airport fees such as: landing fees, space rental fees and concession revenues
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Various fees supporting the Forest and Park Reserve Fund

Department of Natural Resources

Various fees supporting the Forest and Park Reserve Fund
NR Article Title 5

08.01.07, 08.03 and 08.07

Varies

Fees vary by type. Complete list of fees on following page
1906 (1957-1994)

2015 Varies

Fee revenue is used to support the care for trees and forests in the
state, replanting activities, and additional program administration

$3,594,281

Forest and Park Reserve Fund — Forest Service

Sale of trees and seedlings at the John S. Ayton
Nursery located in Preston, Maryland; state forest timber sales

$4,287,849)
Forest & Parks

K00A0101, KOOA0102, KOOA0103, KOOA0104, KOOAO105,
K00A0106, KOOA0209

Programs generally directed to support own

costs ofadministration and implementation

Department of Natural Resources
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Additional Information

Tree Expert Examination Fee (NR Article, §5-419)
Amount of Fee: $30 for test, $20 for subsequent tests, $20 for bi-annual license renewal
Forests Product Operators License (NR Article, §-608): Amount of Fee: $30
Roadside Tree Care Permits (NR Article, §5-406)
Amount of Fee: Individual permit: $25
Maintenance (Utility) permit: $250 per month or $2,500 per year
Forest Conservation and Management Fee (NR Article, §5-209(a)
Fees charged on woodland owners for participation in Forest
Conservation and Management Agreement Program
Amount of Fee: Enrollment Fee $50
5-yr Inspection Fee $100
Amendment to Agreement: $100
Land and House Rentals
Amount of Fee: Rates and types of leases vary

Leases of structures from $100-500/month
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY: Department of Natural Resources

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Reforestation Fund
Fees charged on units of State government who engage in
construction activities involving the clearing of forested land

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : NR Article Title 5, Subtitle 1
REGULATORY CITATION: None
METHOD TO CHANGE: Change in Law
RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S): 10¢ per square foot of the area of required planting
($4,356 per acre)
DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1987
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: Fee has not changed since initial authorization
PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To reforest an area cut or cleared in connection with a construction

activity by a unit of state or local government.

FY 2020 REVENUES: $14,593

FUND THAT REVENUES Reforestation Fund
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES None
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF $84,554
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES: K00A0209
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources
Reforestation Fund K00A0209-B
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources

Off-Road Vehicles Fund

Fees are annual service charges for the purchase of an Off-Road
Vehicle registration sticker and certificate of registration in order to
operate off-road vehicles in designated areas

NR Article Title 5, Subtitle 2
08.01.03.03
Legislation/Regulation
$15/permit

1974

2004

To acquire and maintain areas for off-road vehicle use by the
general public

$13,525

Off-Road Vehicles Fund

None

$14,925
K00A0101; KOOA0102; KOOA0103; KOOA0104;
KOOA0105; KOOA0O106; KOOA0209

N/A

Department of Natural Resources
Off-Road Vehicles Fund
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources

Woodland Incentive Fund
Fees for cost share and technical assistance to landowners in
implementing approved forestry practices.

NR Article Title 5, Subtitle 3
08.07.05.05

Varies

See Attached Schedule

1982

2008

To be used for offsetting portions ofthe costs associated with
providing cost-share and technical assistance to landowners

$255,483

Woodland Incentive Fund

6576, 7648, 7332,8118,9201

$275,257
KO00A0101; KOOA0102; KOOA0103; KOOA0104
KO0A0105; KOOA0106; KOOA0209

N/A

Department of Natural Resources

Woodland Incentive Fund
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Management Plan Preparation
Amount of Fee: $100, $200, $225, $250, $275, $300/plan

Management Plan Inspection for Tax Purposes
Amount of Fee: $50-$100/inspection

Planting Site Exams
Amount of Fee: $40/exam

Timber Stand Improvement Marking
Amount of Fee: $12/ac.

Forestry Services Coordination
Amount of Fee: $4/ac.

Equipment Rental

Amount of Fee: up to $45/ac.
Heavy Equipment up to $75/hr.
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Wildlife Management and Protection Fund and Migratory Game Bird Fund

Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife and Heritage Service

Wildlife Management and Protection Fund and Migratory Game
Bird Fund

Hunting licenses, permits and stamps

NR Title 10
COMAR 08.03
Legislation/Regulation

Complete list of fees on following page.

Mid-1930's

2018 (changes vary by license or permit type)

Fees support the scientific investigation, protection,
propagation, and management of wildlife species in Maryland

$6,033,038

Wildlife Management and Protection Fund and
Migratory Game Bird Fund

7725, 7896, 7950, 7953, 7956, 8108, 8109,8111,
8112

$3,905,752
Wildlife Activities, Licensing Activities, Law Enforcement

K00A0101;K00A0102;K00A0103;K00A0104;K00A0105;
K00A0106; KOOA0301; KOOA0601; KOOAO704

N/A

Department of Natural Resources
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Hunting Fees
Resident

Regular

Junior

Senior

Apprentice
Nonresident

Regular

Junior

3-Day

Senior

Apprentice
Replacement License
Regulated Shooting Area
Migratory Game Bird
Deer - Bow

Resident

Nonresident
Deer - Muzzleloader

Resident

Nonresident
Bonus Antlered Deer

Resident

Nonresident
Furbearer Permit

Individual

Group
Managed Hunt Permit
Bear Hunt Permit Application
Snow Goose Conservation Order Permit

Permit Types and Fees
Falconry

Retriever Training

Game Husbandry

Scientific Collecting
Shoreline/Duck Blind License
Captive Reptile and Amphibian
Endangered Species
Non-Resident Trapper

Fur Dealer — Resident
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$24.50
$10.50

$5.00
$10.00

$130.00
$65.00
$45.00
$65.00
$20.00
$5.00
$6.00
$9.00

$6.00
$25.00

$6.00
$25.00

$10.00
$25.00

$5.00
$10.00
$35.00
$15.00
$5.00

$10.00

$5.00

$5.00
$10.00
$20.00
$10.00
$10.00
$25.50
$50.00



Taxidermy/Fur Tanner’s
Fur Dealer — Non-Resident
Waterfowl Outfitter
Waterfowl Hunting Guide
Regulated Shooting Area
Deer Salvage Permit
Wildlife Damage Control Permit — Business
Wildlife Damage Control Permit — Assistant
Deer Control Cooperator Permit
Myrtle Grove Shooting Range Permit
Seasonal pass regardless of residency
One-day pass regardless of residency
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$50.00
$100.00
$300.00
$50.00
$150.00
$100.00
$50.00
$25.00
$100.00

$20.00
$5.00



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources
Wildlife and Heritage Service

Forest and Parks Reserve Funds
State Park cabin, camping and day use service charges

NR Title 5

In House Police Decision

Schedule of State Park camping, cabin and day use fees on
following page.

1906
2012

Recover certain costs of park and facility management from the
direct beneficiaries of the services

$15,198,340

Forest and Parks Reserve Funds

Various concessions, rentals and public sales

$10,277,112

KO00A0101; KOOA0102; KOOA0103; KOOA0104;
K00A0105; KO0A0106; KOOA0401; KOOA0505;K00A0901,
K00A0209

N/A

Department of Natural Resources

Forest and Parks Reserve Funds
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

2016 Camping and Day Use Service Charges. (Excludes service fee and other fees)

Full-Service
Cabins

Assateague
Big Run

Calvert Cliffs

Cedarville SF

Choptank Fishing**Is this the
Bill Burton fishing pier?

Cunningham Falls

Dans Mountain
Deep Creek Lake

Elk Neck

Fair Hill

Fort Frederick
Gambrills
Greenbrier

Greenwell
Gunpowder $200.00)
Hart-Miller
Herrington Manor $76.75 - $96.75
$86.75)

$76.75)

Janes Island
Martinak
Merkle

New Germany
North Point

$76.75 - $116

Patapsco Valley

Pocomoke River
Milburn Landing
Shad landing
Point Lookout

Rocky Gap $171.75)

North Point
Rocks

Rosaryville

Sassafras
Sandy Point

Seneca Creek
Smallwood

St. Mary’s
Susquehanna
Swallow Falls

Tuckahoe
Wash Monument

Wye Island NRMA

** For Day Use service charges,
add $2 for out-of-state residents

Note: A reservation transaction fee
of $6.25 is added to all
reservations. Youth group
camping is also charged this
service fee for each reservation.

Non-Electric

$27.50)
$10.00-
$60.00

$18.50)

$21.50)

$21.50)
$21.50)
$15.00)

$18.50)
$21.50)

$6.00)
$21.50)
$18.50)

$18.50)

$18.50)

$18.50)
$21.50)
$21.50)

$21.50)
$221.75)

$21.50)

$21.50)
$21.50)

$21.50)

Camping

Electric Hookup

$38.50)

$24.50)

$27.50)

$27.50)
$27.50)

$15.00)

$24.50)
$27.50)

$27.50)
$24.50)

$27.50)

$24.50)

$24.50)
$27.50)
$33.50)
$53.50)
$27.50)

$27.50)

$27.50)
$27.50)

$27.50)
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Electric
Water/Sewer

$36.50)

$38.50)

$32.50)

Day Use
$11.75) $5/vehicle
$11.75 - $55.50
$11.75) $5/vehicle
$11.75) $3/vehicle
$3-5/person
$3/vehicle
$55.50)
$3/person
$3/vehicle
$11.75) $3/person
$3/vehicle
$3/vehicle
$11.75) $3/vehicle
$3/vehicle
$11.75) $3-5/person
$3/vehicle
$3/vehicle
$11.75)
$3-5/person
$3/vehicle
$11.75)
$4/person
$3/vehicle
$11.75) $2-3/person
$2/vehicle

$11.75/$50.00/$100.00
$11.75) $5/person
$3/vehicle
$11.75 - $221. $2-4/vehicle

$3-4/vehicle
$3/person
$2/vehicle
$3/person
$3/vehicle
$11.75)
$11.75) $4-5/person
$3/vehicle
$3/person
$3/person
$3/vehicle
$3/vehicle
$2/vehicle
$3/person
$3/vehicle

$11.75)

$11.75)

$11.75)

$11.75) $2/vehicle

$50.50 - $65.50

$36.75-65.50

$50.50/$55.50/$

$55.50)

$3-5/person/$3 vehicle

$55.50)
$50.50 - $65.50

$50.50)

$50.50)
$55.50 - $70.50
$50.50)

$50.50 - $65.50

$50.50 - $65.50

$50.50)
$50.50)

$50.50 - $70.50



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources

Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund
Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund —Administration

NR § 8-1001 and 8-1008
08.10.01
Legislation

Benefit charges are set to cover the costs of actual design and
construction, levied at a uniform rate from 10 to 25 years. Penalty
fees are set at 2% per month on late payments

7/1/1970

No change since inception

To support the Special Fund used to provide financial assistance to
individuals, municipalities, or counties for shore erosion control
measures

$711,507

Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund

5155,6127,6214,7612,7615, 9684

$90,577

Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund
K00A0101; KOOA0102; KOOA0103; KOOA0104;K00A0105;
K00A0106; KO0OA1402

Data from one year may not be representative.

N/A

Department of Natural Resources

Shore Erosion Control Construction Loan Fund
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources
Licensing and Registration Service

Various vessel registration and title fees

NR Title 8, Subt 7 8-712.1(b) 8-716(a)

08.04.03.06

Legislation

Various fees and charges detailed on following page
January 1, 1960

July 1, 1975, July 1, 1983 and January 1, 1995

The revenues are used to support the administration of the State
Boat Act.

$2,310,838

State Boat Act Account

N/A

$1,555,039

Licensing & Registration Services

K00A0101; K0O0A0102; KOOA0103; KOOA0104; KOOA0105;
K00A0106; KOOA0601; KOOA0701; KOOA0704; KOOAO705;
K00A0901

Waterway Improvement Fund $0

Department of Natural Resources

Various vessel registration and title fees
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Rate or Amount of Fee(s):

Registration $ 24 Biennial Security Interest $15
Replacement Number $0.00 Replacement Decal ~ $1
Dealer License $25 NSF Check $35
Documented Decal $ 10 Biennial Certified True Copy $10
Title $2 Record Request $5

FEES LEVIED BY OTHER STATES:

Registration Fee Title Fee
Delaware $20 - $120 N/A — non-title state
DC $20 - %120 $2
Florida $11-9$380 $5.25-$15
New Jersey $24 - §500 $ 60-$85
Pennsylvania $18-3 52 $15
Virginia $21-% 45 $7
West Virginia $20-8 50 $10

NOTE: Of the 50 states and DC, only Maryland has a free registration for boats. In Maryland, a free registration is
issued for boats 16’ or less with 7.5 hp or less. Registration fees for other states have been calculated to equate to
Maryland's 2-year fee structure.
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources
Resource Assessment Service

Environmental Trust Fund Surcharge

NR § 3-302

None

Public Service Comm

Rate set annually by the Public Service Commission
1/1/1972

Rate set annually

To provide funding for the Power Plant Research Program

$8,006,070

Environmental Trust Fund

N/A

$4,685,242
ETF Operating Expenses

K00A0101; KOOA0102; KOOA0103; KOOA0104; KOOA0O105;

K00A0106; KOOA1205; KOOA1206; KOOA1207

N/A

Department of Natural Resources

Environmental TrustFund Surcharge
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources
Fisheries Service

Fisheries Management and Protection Fund
Fishing licenses, permits and stamps

NR §4-208
None

Legislation

Resident Statewide Fishing License $20.50
Seniors License $ 5.00
Resident Trout Stamp $5.00
Complete list of fees is on the following page

1973

License fees consolidated in 1992

To supporttheinvestigation, protection, propagationand
management of non-tidal fish species

$3,731,941

Fisheries Management and Protection Fund

N/A

$2,756,685

Non-tidal Fisheries, and Licensing

KO00A0101; KO0A0102; KOOA0103; KOOA0104;K00A0105

K00A0106; KOOA0601; KOOA0704,K00A1706

$3,113,000

Department of Natural Resources

Fisheries Management and Protection Fund
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Sport Fishing/Crabbing Fees
Freshwater Fishing Guides License

Resident:
Non-tidal freshwater $20.00
Non-tidal & Certain tidal water $50.00
Nonresident:
Non-tidal freshwater $50.00
Non-tidal & Certain tidal water $100.00
Limited Fishing Guides License
Resident $50.00
Nonresident $100.00
Non-tidal (Anglers)
Resident - Full Season $20.50
5 day $7.50
DAV/POW and Blind
Nonresident - Full Season $30.50 (Minimum)
3-Day $ 5.00 (Minimum)
5-Day $ 7.50 (Minimum)
Resident Trout Stamp $5.00
Nonresident Trout Stamp $10.00
Senior Consolidated License $5.00
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2016 Non-Resident Freshwater Fishing License Fees

State Annual 7-Day 3-Day

Alabama $48.95 $27.60 $27.60
Alaska $145.00 $55.00 $35.00
Arizona $63.00 $39.75 $32.00
Arkansas $40.00 $17.00 $11.00
California $123.38 $45.93 $45.93
Colorado $66.00 $49.00 $31.00
Connecticut $55.00 $55.00: $22.00
Delaware $30.50 $15.00 $15.00
Florida $47.00 $30.00 $17.00
Georgia $45.00 $45.00 $20.00
Hawaii $30.50 $10.00 $10.00
Idaho $98.25 $48.75 $24.75
Indiana $35.00 $20.00 $20.00
Iowa $41.00 $32.00 $17.50
Illinois $31.50 $20.00 $20.00
Kansas $42.50 $42.50 $22.50
Kentucky $50.00 $30.00 $30.00
Louisiana $60.00! $35.00: $15.00
Maine $64.00 $43.00 $23.00
Massachusetts $37.50 $37.50 $23.50
Michigan $34.00 $34.00 $21.00
Minnesota $45.00 $38.00: $32.00
Mississippi $54.29 $54.29 $18.29
Missouri $42.00 $42.00: $21.00
Montana $70.00 $53.50 $53.50
Nebraska $60.50 $60.50: $27.50
Nevada $69.00 $60.00 $32.00
New Hampshire $53.00 $35.00 $28.00
New Jersey $34.00 $19.50 $19.50
New Mexico $66.00 $66.00 $34.00
New York $70.00 $35.00 $35.00
North Carolina $30.50 $10.00: $10.00
North Dakota $37.00 $27.00 $17.00
Ohio $40.00 $40.00 $19.00
Oklahoma $55.00 $55.00 $35.00
Oregon $106.25 $59.75 $46.25
Pennsylvania $52.70 $34.70 $26.70
Rhode Island $35.00 $35.00 $16.00
South Carolina $35.00 $11.00 $11.00
South Dakota $62.00 $62.00 $34.00
Tennessee $41.00 $25.50 $16.50
Texas $58.00 $58.00 $48.00
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Utah $70.00 $32.00 $32.00
Vermont $50.00 $30.00: $22.00
Virginia $47.00 $47.00 $21.00
Washington $84.50 $84.50 $35.55
West Virginia $50.00 $34.00 $22.00
Wisconsin $50.00 $28.00: $24.00
Wyoming $104.50 $98.00 $42.00
Washington, D.C. $30.50 $7.50 $6.50

«Natural Resources Article §4-604, Annotated Code of Maryland
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Natural Resources
Fisheries Service

Fisheries Research & Development Fund
Various Fish and Shellfish Fees

NR Title 4
COMAR 08.02
Regulation

Specific fees vary by type. Complete list of fees supporting the
Fisheries Research & Development Fund is supplied on the
following pages

Many in 1957, several since

Various, See Additional Information

These fees are used to support the Fisheries Research &
Development Fund, which isused to support management and
replenishment of aquatic species

$10,334,906

Fisheries Research & Development Fund

N/A

$7,629,561

Fisheries Research & Development Fund

supports activities in Fisheries Service and numerous agencies
within the Department, including Secretariat, Licensing and
Registration Service, Natural Resources Police. KOOA0101;
K00A0102; KO0OA0103; KO0OA0104; KOOA0105; KOOA0106;
K00A0601; KOOA0704; KOOA1701

$4,000,407

Department of Natural Resources

Fisheries Research & Development Fund
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information - License fee history since 1983.
Soft Shell Clam Severance Tax (NR §4-1035, COMAR 08.02.08.05)

Established: 1957 Last Changed: 1989 from $0.35 to $0.50
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: 0.50 per bushel
Hard Shell Clam Tax (NR §4-1028)
Established: 1957 Last Changed: 1982 from $0.05 to $0.25
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $0.25 per bag
Oyster Severance Tax (NR §4-1020, COMAR 08.02.04.16)
Established: 1957 Last Changed: 1991 from $0.45 to $1.00
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $1.00 per bushel
Oyster Inspection Tax (NR §4-1020, COMAR08.02.04.16)
Established: 1957 Last Changed: 1991 from $0.15 to $0.30
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $0.30 per bushel of oysters for export
Aquaculture (fish breeders) Permit (NR §4-11A-21, COMAR 08.02.14)
Established: 1957 Last Changed: N/A
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $5.00
Scientific Collection Permit (NR §4-212)
Established: 1975 Last Changed: N/A
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $25.00
Leasing of Submerged Lands (NR §4-11A-06, COMAR 08.02.23.03)
Established: 1957 Last Changed: 1990 from $25 to $300
Method to Change Fee: Legislation
Rate of Fee: $300 (Non-Refundable Application Fee)

(Rental charge set in regulation at $3.50/acre/yr)
Leasing of Submerged Lands or Water Column in an AEZ (NR §4-11A-05, COMAR 08.02.23.03)

Established: 2010 Last Changed: Created in 2010
Method to Change Fee: Regulation
Rate of Fee: $150 (Non-Refundable Application Fee)

Rental charge set in regulation at $3.50/acre/yr for submerged land in AEZ and $25 per acre/yr for
water column lease )

Tidal (Bay &Coastal Sport)

Resident —Full season $15
Non-resident —full season $22.50
Resident 7-day $6
Nonresident 7 day $12
DAV/POW and Blind $0
Plea sure Boat $50
Charter Boat-6 $240
Charter Boat—7 $290
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Replacement Boat Decal $5

Senior Consolidated License $5

Non-commercial Crab

Resident $5
Resident w/Fishing License $2
Non-Resident $10
Recreational Crab Boat $15
Commercial Fishing Guides License (Limited Entry)

Resident $100
Non-Resident $200
Master Guide (per vessel) $100
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture

Weights and Measures

Fees charged to test the standards of weights and measures
and other certified equipment. (National Type Evaluation Program
Testing).

Agriculture Article, Title 11-204.1
COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 3, Chapter 9
Regulation

See Additional Information
1992

August 17,2007, technical services & evaluations increased from
$85/hr. to $100/hr. Certificate of Conformance drafting fee
$500, large scale test unit fee increased from $200 to $300 per
day plus from $1.25 to $2 per mile. Van or sedan increased from
35 to 65 cents per mile. 1 ton truck increased from 45 to 75 cents
per mile.

For testing weight and measurements

Special Fund

Lab Calibration Services
Registration Fees

Exam & Licensing

LO00A1202 Various Codes

Programs Total:

L00A1202

Programs Total:

Department of Agriculture

Weights and Measures
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OFOTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Weights and Measures

Department of Agriculture

Weights and Measures
Fees charged to test the standards of weights and measures and
other appropriate equipment

Agriculture Article, Title 11-205
COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 3, Chapter 7
Regulation

See Additional Information
1992

September 14, 2007, 02 Cast Iron and Steel Weights increased to $9
- $115 a unit. .03 test Weight sets increased to $57-$80 a set ... 04
Other Weighting Service increased to $50. .05 Equipment
Refurbishing increased to $52. .06 Weight moving equipment for
vehicle scale increase to $140. 09 Volumetric Field Standards
increased to $30 -$250. a unit. .10 Other volumetric Calibration
increased to $50 an hour. .11 Volumetric Laboratory Standards
increased to $38 -$250. each... 15 Linear Measures increased to $50
an hour

For testing weight and measurements.

Special Fund

National Type Evaluation Program (NTEP)
Registration fees

Exam & Licensing
L0O0A1202Various Codes

ProgramsTotal:

L00A1202

Programs Total:

Department of Agriculture
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Lab Calibration Services

.02 Cast Iron and Steel Weights (Class F) Tolerance

A. If a weight is less than or equal to 30 kilograms (66 pounds) the fee is $9. aunit:

B. If a weight is greater than 30 kilograms (66 pounds) but less than or equal to 600
kilograms (1300) pounds) the fee is $28 a unit.

C. If a weight is greater than 600 kilograms (1300 pounds) but less than or equal to 1100
kilograms (2500 pounds) the fee is $50 a unit;

D. If a weight is greater than 1100 kilograms (2500 pounds) but less than or equal to 2200
kilograms (5000 pounds) the fee is $69 a unit;

E. If a weight is greater than 2200 kilograms (5000 pounds) but less than or equal to 4500
kilograms (10000 pounds) the fee is $115 aunit;

F. If data is included with the certificate of conformance, the fee is $2 a unit

Test Weight Sets $57-80 a set

.03 Class F Tolerance - Test Weight Sets
The Department shall charge the following fees to test a Class F tolerance test weight set provided, however, that the
set does not have a total capacity that is greater than 35 kilograms (77 pounds);

A. If the number of weights in the set is less than or equal to 18, the fee is $57. aset
B. If the number of weights in the set is greater than 18, but less than 36, the fee is $80. aset
C. If the number of weights in the set is greater than 36 the fee is $3 aunit.
D. If data is included with the certificate of conformance, the fee is $2. a unit
Other Weighing Services
Equipment Refurbishing $ 52 an hour
$ 10 for shop materials
Weight-Moving Equipment $140 a unit
for Vehicle Sales $ 10 for shop supplies
Mass Laboratory Standards $25-125 a unit
.07 Mass Laboratory Standards
A. Ifthe standard is less than or equal to 5 kilograms, the fee is $25 aunit;
B. If the standard if greater than 5 kilograms but less than or equal to 30 kilograms, the fee
is $60 a unit; and
C. If the standard if greater than 30 kilograms but less than or equal to 600 kilograms, the
fee is $125 a unit;

Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures L00A1202
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information continued: Lab Calibration Services

Laboratory Standards
Increments per additional wt.
Services Related to Laboratory Standards of Mass
Volumetric Field Standards
Other Volumetric Calibrations
Volumetric Laboratory Standards
if the standard is less than or equal to
4 liters (1 gallon)
if the standard is greater than 4 liters
(1 gallon) but less than or equal to
40 liters (11 gallons)
if a standard is greater than 40 liters (11 gallons) but less than
400 liters (110 gallons) the fee is
Other Volumetric Laboratory Services
Thermometry an $ 65 anhour
Environmental C $250 per use
Linear Measures and Surveyor Tapes Testing
testing rules
testing tapes
other linear devices

Type Evaluation: NTEP Testing
Technical services and evaluations
Environmental chamber services
Endurance testing (included in type evaluation)
Certificate of Conformance drafting fee
Vapor or flow meter standards
Trailer-mounted provers, 200 gallon capacity
plus 35 cents per mile;
Trailer-mounted provers, 1,480-gallon capacity
plus 45 cents per mile:
(8) Large scale test unit
plus $2 per mile;
(9) Van or Sedan
(10) 1 ton truck

Department of Agriculture

$25-125

$ 75 an hour
$ 30-250 a unit
$ 50 an hour

$ 38 each

$112 each

$250 each
$ 45 an hour

$ 45 per tech

$ 15 an interval
$ 15 an interval
$ 50 an hour

$100 per hour
$350 per device
$125 per device
$500 per device
$ 50 per device
$ 50 per day

$125 per day

$300 per day

65 cents per mile

75 cents per mile

Weights and Measures L0O0A1202
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Weights and Measures

Department of Agriculture

Weights and Measures

Fees for registering each weight and measure used for commercial
purposes

Agriculture § 11-204.7

COMAR, Title 15 Subtitle 3, Chapter 8

Legislation

See Additional Information

Chapter 136; 1992

October 1, 2005 fee increased on 7 categories, one additional
category was added

To require commercial weighing and measuring devices to be
registered with the Secretary of Agriculture. Collected fees are used
to defray the cost of administering the weights and measurements
subtitle. Any unspent funds collected shall revert to the General
Fund

$1,062,441.00

Special Fund

Testing
Lab Calibration Services

L00A1202Various Codes
Programs Total:

LO0A1202
Programs Total:

Department of Agriculture

L00A1202B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information:

Fee Type:

Scales with a capacity of up to 100 pounds
(maximum fee per business location: $375)

For each scale, plus $50 for each business location

Scales with capacity of more than 100 pounds,
up to 2,000 pounds

Scales with a capacity of more than 2,000 pounds

Belt conveyor scales

Railroad track scales

Vehicle scales

Grain moisture meter

Retail motor fuel dispenser meter of less than 20 gallons
per minute

Retail motor fuel dispenser meter of 20 gallons per
minute, or more

Bulk petroleum fuel meter of 20 gallons per minute, up to
150 gallons per minute

For each meter, plus $50 for each business location

Bulk Petroleum over 150 gallons per minute

Liquefied petroleum gas meters

Point of Sale (POS) connected to a weighing or

per business location)

Department of Agriculture

Weights and Measures
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$60

$100
$300
$300
$250
$100

$12.50

$45

$50

$85

$75
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Weights and Measures

Department of Agriculture

Weights and Measures
Certification program for the voluntary registration of service
technicians and service agencies

Agriculture § 11-204.1
COMAR, Title 15 Subtitle 3, Chapter 11
Legislation

One-time application fee $25
Service Technician Certificate $50
Service Agency Certificate $200

1998

Partially defray of costs of the certification Program

$40,510.56

Special Fund

Weight & Measures Registration
Equipment Testing
NTEP Testing

L00A1202Various Codes
Programs Total:

LO0A1202
Programs Total:

Department of Agriculture

LO0A1202
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XXX

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Organic Certification

Department of Agriculture

Organic Certification

Fees Charged for Organic Certification
Agriculture 10-602, 10-1406

COMAR, Title 15 Subtitle 22, Chapter 3
Legislation

Certification Fee -$500

1992, effective October 1,1992
January 1, 2012 — changed from
$400 to $500 per year fee for all applicants

Partially defray the costs of certifying producers and handlers of
organic commodities

$41,585.00

Special Fund

L00A1203 Various Codes
Programs Total:

Organic Certification
Programs Total:

Department of Agriculture

LO0A1203
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Grading Services

Department of Agriculture

Grading Services
Hourly fees collected for grading of meat, poultry, eggs, fruits,
vegetables and grain

Agriculture 10-603

Cooperative Agreement with USDA

Notification to users

Hourly Rate of $37-$112 per hour depending on the type of grading
Generally, before 1957

July 1, 2009 Hourly rate increased from a range of $37 to $110 to
$37-$112

To partially defray the expense of administering the subtitle

$126,620.99

Special Fund

L00A1203 Various Codes
Programs Total:

Department of Agriculture

LOOA1203A
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Egg Law

Department of Agriculture

Maryland Egg Law
Registration, inspection and collection fees imposed upon packers
and distributors of shell eggs.

Agriculture § 4-311.2,4-311.6

COMAR,; Title 15 Subtitle 04, Chapter01
Legislation

See Additional Information

1992

See Additional Information

To partially defray the expenses of administering the Maryland Egg
Law (Subtitle 3).

$1,366,799.12

Special Fund

L00A1203 Various Codes
Programs Total:

LO0A1203

Department of Agriculture

LO0A1203
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES
Additional Information

RATE OF FEE:

1) A $30 annual registration fee is paid by packers and distributors of shell eggs. A packer or
distributor who keeps 3,000 or fewer chickens and sells eggs only from those chickens is required
to register but is exempt from fees.

2) An inspection fee of 8 cents per 30 dozen cases of sold or delivered shell eggs and a quarterly
report detailing the number of shell eggs sold, is due each quarter from packers and distributors.
A packer or distributor who keeps less than 3,000 chickens and sells eggs only from those
chickens is exempt from filing the report and submitting the fees.

3) If a packer or distributor fails to file a quarterly report and not pay the required inspection fee,
then a collection fee is imposed in the amount of ten percent (10%) of the unpaid inspection fee
due or $100, whichever is greater.

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

Chapter 542; Acts 1993 -- The annual registration fee was raised from $15 to $30 annually
effective January 1, 1994. The fee exemption threshold, which is based on the number of
chickens kept by a packer or distributor, was raised from 50 chickens to 3,000 chickens effective
July 1, 1993. The collection fee provision became effective July 1, 1993

Additional Discussion

Department of Agriculture
Weights and Measures LO0A1202
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture

Grain Dealers' Licensing
Licensing fees charged to persons or entities who engage in grain
related commerce

Agriculture § 13-203

COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 19, Chapter 01
Regulation

$50 to $300

1982

1987 — changed from a $200 fee to a $50 - $300 range

To pay the expenses incurred in the administration of the licensing
program in this subtitle; and for preparing the annual Directory of
Grain Dealers as required by § 13-206

$8,250.00

Special Fund

Egg Inspection & Grading, Organic Certification
Kitchen Grease & Misc. Fees

L0O0A1203 Various Codes
Programs Total:

None

Department of Agriculture

Grain Dealers' Licensing LO0A1203C
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information,

1987 changes:
Bushel of Grain
Anticipated to be
handled in the Year of
License Application,
Rounded to Nearest
Type of License 1,000 Bushels Annual License Fee
A 1 to 49,000 $50
B 50,000 to 99,999 $100
C 100,000 to 499,999 $200
D 500,000 and above $300

Any unexpended funds over $50,000 revert to the general fund.

Department of Agriculture
Grain Dealers' Licensing LO0A1203C
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

Department of Agriculture

Maryland Waste Kitchen Grease Fund

Registration Fees for Haulers of Waste Kitchen Grease
Agriculture Article, Title 10-1801-1809

COMAR; Title 15
Legislation

One-time application fee $100
Vehicle Registration fee(per vehicle) $100

2011
2011

Collected fees are used to defray partially the expense of
administering laws governing waste kitchen grease haulers

$4,400.00

Special Fund

N/A

L00A1203 Various Codes

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED None
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
Department of Agriculture
Maryland Waste Kitchen Grease Fund L0O0A1203
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Livestock Sales

Department of Agriculture
Livestock Sales
Livestock Dealer License and Laboratory Charges

Agriculture Article, Laboratory fees § 10-602 License Title §3-
302/303

N/A
Legislation

Laboratory fees ~ Reasonable Cost
License fee $50

Generally, before 1957

July 1, 1992; license fees doubled

To register persons engaging in the business of livestock sales and
to protect against the spread of infectious diseases. Funds are to be
used to defray partially the expenses incurred in administering these
subtitles

$324,526.64

Special Fund

N/A

L0O0A1205 Various Codes

LO0A1205
Programs Total:

Department of Agriculture

LO0A1205
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

Department of Agriculture

State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners
Veterinary Related Fees

Agriculture Article § 2-303

COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 14,Chapter 12
State Board of Veterinary Examiners

Veterinarian initial license fee: $225
Veterinarian lateregistration fee $100
Veterinarian reinstatement fee $225
Veterinarian State Boardexam fee $225

Veterinary technician application fee $ 85
Veterinary technician fee (triennial) $ 60
Veterinary hospital license fee (annual) $150

Veterinary hospital late fee $100
Animal Control Facility License $100
Letter of goodstanding fee $25

Veterinarian Registration fee (7/1-12/31) $150
Veterinarian Registration fee (1/1-6/30) $75
Veterinary hospital license (initial) $215

before the 1957 revision of Annotated Code in article 43; § 155

New Fee Amounts effective 12/31/2015,pursuant to adoption of
proposed action on regulations. May 22, 2008: The animal control
facility license and the requisite fee were adopted as emergency
legislation. The regulation became adopted as an emergency
provision effective October 31, 2008. It was adopted permanently
effective March 9, 2009

To register and license individuals involved in the veterinary
profession

$248,922.00
General Fund (civil penalties only); all other

revenue goes into Special Fund

None

L0O0A1207 Various Codes

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED None
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
Department of Agriculture
State Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners L0O0A1207
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture

Maryland Horse Industry Board

Application, Inspection and Licensing fees for horse riding
related activities. Commercial equine feed assessment to
support industry promotion, education, research and health.
Agriculture § 2-711,712,713 2-708.2,6-107.2

COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 16,Chapter 1

Legislation

Application for License $50
License renewal (annual) $ 50
Inspection fee $ 75
Commercial Feed $ 6 per ton
1968, 2002

1992, Doubled License Renewal
2009, Commercial Feed Assessment Tripled

Regulations were adopted to insure the humane treatment of
horses & the safety of horse riders. Additionally, regulations
were set in place to promote the Maryland Horse Industry.

$341,725.77

Special Fund
5550, 5748, 8115,9291

None

L0O0A1207 Various Codes

None



Additional Information

Stable License and the Stable inspection fees do not coincide with Title §2-711, Title §2-713 of the Agriculture Article.
According to the Agriculture Article, Title §2-712 is clear as to the annual license fee "renewal" equaling $50, however, there
is no explicit reference for a fee when an applicant makes an initial application for a license under Title §2-711. Fiscal year
2003 was the first year of new funding source from feed sales under Title §6-107.2.

See Title 16.01.04F. (c) (ii)

Department of Agriculture
Maryland Horse Industry Board L00A1208
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STATE FEES ANDCHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Spay/Neuter Program

Department of Agriculture

Spay/Neuter Program
Fees charged for Animal Feed Registration used to award
grants for Dog and Cat spay and neutering

Agriculture 2-1601-2-1605
COMAR; Title 15
Legislation

See Additional Information

Chapter 563 and 564, Acts 2013; The Secretary shall
establish a fee on each brand name or product name of
commercial feed that is prepared and distributed for
consumption by a dog or cat registered under §§6-107 of this
article. The fee from October 1, 2013 through September 30,
2014, inclusive, $50; from October 1, 2014 through
September 30, 2015, inclusive $75; and after September 30,
2015 $100.

October 1,2013
October 1,2013

The purpose of the Fund is to reduce animal shelter
overpopulation and cat and dog euthanasia rates

$940,212
Special Fund Source Code: 4929, 8037

4929, 8037

Spay and Neuter Program

L0O0A1207 Various Codes
Program Total:

None

Department of Agriculture

LO0OA1210



STATE FEES ANDCHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED

181

Department of Agriculture

Pesticide Use Control

Fees assessed for the licensing and certification of pesticide
applicators and dealers

Agriculture § 5-207

COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 5, Chapter 1

Legislation

Private Applicators Certificate $7 for 3 yr.
Pest Control Applicator Certificate $75 annual fee,
plus $25 for each additional category

Pest Control Consultant Certificate $75 annual fee
Pest Control Applicators Exam $10 per exam
Pesticide Business License $150 annual fee
Pest Control Consultant License ~ $150 annual fee
Pesticide Dealer Permit $25 annual fee

Generally, before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in
Article 66C, § 110A-2 to § 110A-4

Pest Control Application Certificate: 2004
Pest Control Consultant Certificate: 2004
Increase from $65 to $75 per year
Pesticide Business License: 2004

Pest Control Consultant License: 2004
Increase from $125 to $150 per year

Collected fees are used to defray partially the expenses of
administering laws governing pesticide applicators

$558,951

Special Fund Source Code:
5800,5811,6774,4605,5793,5796,5799,4599,5790,5811,6774

N/A

LO0A1404
Program Total:

Various Codes

None



FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Commercial Registered Technician $30
Consultant Registered Technician $30
Not for Hire License $150
New fees evolved out of FY 10 Legislative Session

Department of Agriculture

Pesticide Use Control
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture

Plant Protection
Plant Disease Control License, Inspection and Certification
Fees

Agriculture § 5-309
COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 6, Chapter 2
Legislation

See Additional Information for complete schedule.

Generally, before the 1957 Annotated Code in Article 48; §
79

July 1, 2004, Plant Broker or Dealer & Nursery Certification
increased from $75/yr. to $100/yr.

The Plant Broker or Dealer License and Inspection Fees and
the Nursery Certification and Inspection Fees are placed into
the Plant Protection Fund and used to partially defray the cost
of inspecting nurseries

$93,957

Special Fund Source Code: 5781; 5784; 5802; 6750; 6762;
6765, 6777, 6778; 8118

N/A

LO0A1207 Various Codes
Program Total:

LO0A1405

Department of Agriculture

Plant Protection LO0A1405

183



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

FEE SCHEDULE:
Plant Broker or Dealer: $100/yr.
Nursery Inspection Certificate or a Plant Dealer License for Field Inspections of:

1 acre or less: $10

1 to 5 acres: $20

5 to 10 acres: $30

More than 10 acres: $3 for each acre or part of any acre up to a maximum of $1,000.
Nursery Inspection Certificate $100
Certified Seed Potatoes

Field Inspection $4 per acre, or part thereof

Bin Inspection 2 cents for each 100 pounds

Boxcar or warehouse inspection 8 cents per 100 pounds
Trueness to name Plant Certification
$50 per acre or part of an acre in plant production
Virus-free Plant Certification
Certification Fee for each acre or part thereof in Plant Production:

Strawberry plants $50
Grape vines, fruit trees, bramble plants $70
Miscellaneous Service Fees — Soil Sample Analysis

PH $10

Fertility $10

Pathogen $25

Nematode $25
Pest Identification

Routine $5

Non-routine $15

Urgent $25
Equipment Fumigation
Equipment Pick-up $25
Equipment return $25
Hive Body/Deep Super S4
Shallow Super $3.50
Misc. Equipment $1.50
Ginseng Licensing

Collection Permit $2.00

Dealer Registration $20.00
Phytosanitary Certificates

Including Travel $25

Excluding Travel $5
Other Miscellaneous-UP to $25 for each

Publication

Inspection

Analysis; or Sample

Department of Agriculture
Plant Protection LO0A1405

184



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY: Department of Agriculture

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Turf and Seed
Fees charged for seed testing, seed and turf certification, and
seed mixing

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Agriculture Article, Title 9-204 COMAR,; Title15,
Regulation 9-303; 9-605; 9-606

REGULATORY CITATION: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 8, Chapter 1

METHOD TO CHANGE: Regulation

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Fees vary by acreage and type of inspection
See attached for cash program fees

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1970

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To partially defray the cost of analysis and testing.

FY 2020 REVENUES: $237,592

Special Fund Source Code: 5775; 6783; 6786; 6789; 6792;
FUND THAT REVENUES 6795; 8115

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: LO0A1207 Various Codes
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED LO0A1406
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture
Turf and Seed LO0A1406

185



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

Seed Groups Tested Include the Following:

Group I Small Grains and Legumes
Group II Soybeans
Group lll Grasses, Other than those in Group I
Tree and
Shrub
Group IV Seed
Group V Flowers and Herbs
Group VI Reclamation and Wetland Species, not listed above
Group VII Mixtures of Groups I and I kinds (per component)
Group VIII Mixtures of All other kinds (per component)
Fees for Seed Testing:
Test | 11 I Y, \' VI VII VIII
Purity and Noxious $10 $15 $35]  $10 $20, $90, $10 $20
Noxious Only $10 $10]  S20[ $10 $15 $40 $10 $20
Germination Only $10 $10|  $15 $30 $15 $50 $15 $20
PGN $15 $20 $50, $35 $30, $120
All Contaminant Extra $10 §25| $15 $15 $10 $25

Additional Fees for Testing
1) Additional $10 shall be charged for Germination Tests conducted in Sand-Soil
2) Uncleaned or excessively chaffy or dirty samples and other seed tests not listed shall be
charged for on the basis of the actual time required to make tests at the rate of $40 per
hour.

3) Miscellaneous fees, as follows:
A) Tetrazolium test for quick identification of viability, which includes a priority fee
B) Cold Tests — Soybeans, Lima Beans, Garden Beans, Corn, and others
C) Accelerated Aging Test
D) Laboratory Treatment with Fungicide
E) Seed count (conditioned samples only
F) Endophyte testing (Tall Fescue and perennial Ryegrass) -
Seed Test
Seedling Test

G) Round-UP tolerance Test
H) Priority Testing

Department of Agriculture
Turf and Seed LO0A1406
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Department of Agriculture
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): State Chemist
Commercial Feed Registration
STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Agriculture § 6-107
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE: Legislation
RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): The annual registration fee for each brand of commercial

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

feed is $50

Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in

Article 48; § 119

October 1, 2003 increased from $40 to $50

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To require commercial feed distributors to register each
brand or product name of commercial feed they intend to
distribute within the State. Unexpended funds up to
$100,000 do not revert to the general fund

FY 2020 REVENUES: $926,040

FUND THAT REVENUES Special Fund

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Other State Chemist Fees
AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: L00A1207 Various Codes
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) Programs Total:

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

None

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist L0O0A1409
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture

State Chemist

Commercial Fertilizer and Soil Conditioner
Registration and Inspection Fees
Agriculture § 6-208

15.18.03

Legislation

See Additional Information

Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in
Article 66¢, § 476

See additional information

To require distributors of commercial fertilizers and soil
conditioners to register each brand and grade of commercial
fertilizer and each product name of soil conditioner they
intend to distribute within the State. Unexpended funds up to
$100,000 do not revert to the general fund (see § 6-204).

$304,285

Special Fund

Other State Chemist Fees

LO0A1409 Various Codes
Programs Total:

None

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist

LO0A1409A



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): For each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and soil conditioner
distributed in the State, in packages greater than 10 pounds, the annual registration fee is $15 and the semi-
annual inspection fee is 25 cents per ton except:

(1) for each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and each soil conditioner distributed in packages of 10
pounds or less, the annual registration fee is $30, not withstanding any other registration or inspection fee;

(2) for each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and each soil conditioner distributed in packages of 10
pounds or less and in packages over 10 pounds, a singular annual $30 registration fee applies, and only the
portion distributed in packages over 10 pounds is subject to the semi-annual inspection fee of 25 cents per
ton.

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: July 1, 1989; the annual registration fee was raised from $10
to $15 and the inspection fee from 20 cents to 25 cents per ton; for the exceptions listed, the annual
registration fee in items (1) & (2) above was changed from $25 to $30 and the inspection fee in item (2)
was raised from 20 cents to 25 cents per ton

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist LO0OA1409A
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist

Pesticide Registration Fees
Agriculture § 5-105

COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 18, Chapter 2
Legislation

The annual registration fee for each pesticide is $110. $100
Registration Fee and $10 Nass surcharge

Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in
Article 48; §§ 132,136.

October, 2003, fee increased from $60 to $100

To require companies manufacturing pesticides to register
each brand or product name of pesticide they intend to
distribute within the State. Unexpended funds up to
$375,000 do not revert to the general fund

$1,589,243

Special Fund

Other State Chemist Fees

LO0A1209 Various Codes
Programs Total:

None

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist LO0A1409B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture

State Chemist

Agricultural Liming Materials and Gypsum Registration and
Inspection Fees

Agriculture § 6-305

Legislation

Each applicant shall pay an annual $110 registration fee for
agricultural liming materials and gypsum they sell or
distribute in the State. In addition, each registrant shall paya
semi-annual inspection fee at the rate of 10 cents per ton of
agricultural liming materials and gypsum sold by a
distributor in the State.

Generally, before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in
article Title 48; § 143, § 144.

July 1, 1989, the annual registration fee was raised from$100
to $110 and the inspection fee was raised from 5 cents to 10
cents per ton

To register distributors of agricultural liming materials and
gypsum. Unexpended funds up to $100,000 do not revert
to the general fund.

$19,632

Special Fund

Other State Chemist Fees

LO0A1209 Various Codes
Programs Total:

None

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist

LO0A1409C



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Annual Fee: An applicant must pay an annual fee of $100 to the
Secretary for each pesticide product they register.

Terminal Registration Fee: Each applicant who discontinues the distribution of pesticide products must also
pay a terminal registration fee of $100 per year for a period of two years for each pesticide product they
discontinue on an annual basis (unless the Secretary determines otherwise

Late Fee: In addition to the annual fee, any person filing a renewal application after
January 31 of each year for any product offered for sale shall pay a ten percent (10%) per month late
registration fee for each pesticide not to exceed twice (2x) the annual registration fee per pesticide

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist LO0A1409C
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Agriculture

State Chemist
Commercial Fertilizer/Pesticide Combination Registration
and Inspection Fees

Agriculture § 5-105 and
COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 18, Chapter 2
Legislation

See Additional Information

Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in
Title Article 48; §§ 132,136 and in Title Article 66¢. §476.

October, 2003, fee relating to pesticide(s) raised from $60to
$100.

To require companies manufacturing products containing
both pesticide and fertilizer to register each brand, grade and
product name they intend to distribute within the State.
Unexpended funds do not revert to the general fund

$2,488

Special Fund

Other State Chemist Fees

LO0A1209 Various Codes
Programs Total:

None

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist

LO0OA1409D



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): For each brand, grade and product name containing both pesticide(s)
and grade of commercial fertilizer distributed in the State in packages greater than 10 pounds, the annual
registration fee is $115 and the semi-annual inspection fee is 25 cents per ton except:

(1) for each brand, grade and product name of commercial fertilizer/pesticide combination distributed in
packages of 10 pounds or less, the annual registration fee is $130, not withstanding any inspection fee;

(2) for each brand, grade and product name of commercial fertilizer/pesticide combination distributed in
packages of 10 or less and in packages over 10 pounds, a singular annual $130 registration fee applies, and
only the portion distributed in packages over 10 pounds is subject to the semi-annual inspection fee of 25
cents per ton.

Department of Agriculture
State Chemist LO0A1409D
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

Additional Information
.05 Professional Fertilizer Applicator

A. Certification. Each applicant for a professional fertilizer applicator certificate shall register with the Department, on a form approved by the Department.
B. Certification Requirements. Each applicant for a professional fertilizer applicator certificate shall;
(1) Pay a fee of$100;and

(2) Pass an examination given by the Department.
C. Recertification. A certification shall be renewed annually by:
(1) Applying to the Department;
(2) Annually attending 2 hours of continuing education course or courses approved by the Department, or by reexamination;
(3) Paying the recertification fee of $100;and
(4) Complying with all other requirements of the chapter.
.06 Examination for Professional Fertilizer Applicator Certificate.
D. There is a $10 fee for eachreexamination.
.07 Business Licenses
B. (3) Pay a $50 fee.
D. (2) subject to a $30 late fee.

.08 B. There is a $15 fee for each employee registered annually
G. Subject to a $30 late fee.

Department of Agriculture

Plant Protection LO0A1405
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Nutrient Management

Department of Agriculture

Nutrient Management

Licensing and certification of persons engaged in nutrient
management.

Agriculture § 8-806

COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 20, Chapter 4

Legislation

New Certificate for Consultant(one year) $ 50
Nutrient Management License (one year)

a) Individual orsole proprietorship $ 50

b) Corporation or partnership $100
Certificate for Operators(one -time) $ 20 Renewals
Certificate for Consultant(3-year term) $150

Nutrient Management License (3-year term) $150

1992, effective October 1, 1992
April, 2004

Fees are used to offset the entire cost of the Urban
Non-agricultural Nutrient Management Program

$29,494
Special Fund

Source code 5820, 5853, 5823

N/A

LO0A1506
Programs Total:

Department of Agriculture

LOOA1506



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Office of Health Care Quality - Behavioral & Allied Health

197

Maryland Department of Health

Office of Health Care Quality - Behavioral & Allied Health
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Compensate OHCQ for the additional & extensive staff time
required for the State and Federal review/evaluation of initial and
recertification of Opioid Treatment Programs (OTP), as specified by
42 CFR Part 8 and COMAR 10.47

0001-General Funds

NA

$665,770 M00B0103

NA

MO00B0103



Agency: Department of Health/OHCQ Behavioral & Allied Health

Last Change
Date Fee (s)
Statute Method of First
Description of Fee Statute Title Section Regulation Change FY 18 Fee  Authorized Date Prior Fee
Opioid Therapy HEALTH - GENERAL 19-308 10.47.04.05 $700 05/05/08
Maryland Department of Health
Office of Health Care Quality - Behavioral & Allied Health M00B0103
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Office of Health Care Quality-Nursing Homes

199

Maryland Department of Health

Office of Health Care Quality-Nursing Homes
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees required to cover cost of handling applications, issuing licenses

and permits

0001-General Funds

NA

$9,557,962 M00B0103

NA

MOOBO103A



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Nursing Homes 1-50
Nursing Homes 51-99
Nursing Homes 100+
Transitional Care Unit
ICF/IID
Accredited Hospital
Non-Accredited Hospital
Correctional Health Facility
Residential Treatment Center
Freestanding Medical Facilities
Nurse Staff Agency
Nurse Referral Service
Residential Service Agency
Home Health Agency
Hospice Care
Ambulatory Surgery Centers
Kidney Dialysis Centers
Major Medical Facilities
Birthing Centers
Comprehensive Rehab
Assisted Living 1-4
Assisted Living 5-15
Assisted Living 16-49
Assisted Living 50-99
Assisted Living 100-149
Assisted Living 150+
Adult Medicla Day Care
Tissue Bank
Permitted Medical Labs
Letter of Exception
Cholesterol Testing
Cytology

Maryland Department of Health

Office of Health Care Quality-Ambulatory Care

Department of Health/OHCQ Ambulatory Care

Statute Title
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL

Statute Section

19-320
19-320
19-320
19-320
19-320
19-320
19-320
19-320
19-308
19-3A-01
19-20
19-4B
19-4A
19-404
19-903
19-3B-04/05
19-3B-04-05
19-3B-04-05
19-3B-04-05
19-1203
19-18
19-18
19-18
19-18
19-18
19-18
14-206
17-304
17-204
17-204
17-506
17-204

MOOBO103A

Regulation
10.07.02.03
10.07.02.03
10.07.02.03
10.07.02.03
10.07.15.03
10.07.01.04
10.07.01.04
10.07.15.03
10.07.04.03
10.07.08.05
10.07.03.06
10.07.07.04
10.07.05.04
10.07.10.04
10.07.21.04
10.05.05.03
10.05.04.03
10.05.03.03
10.05.02.03
10.07.18.04
10.07.14.07
10.07.14.07
10.07.14.07
10.07.14.07
10.07.14.07
10.07.14.07

10.12.04
10.50.01.06
10.10.04.01
10-10.04.02
10.10.04.02
10.10.04.03

200

Method of Change
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation

Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation

Legislation
Legislation

Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation

Legislation
Legislation
Legislation

FY 18 Fee
$-
$-
$-
$-
$-

$3,000
$1,000
$-
$-
$2,000
$-
$1,000
$1,000
$-
$-
$1,000
$700
$700
$300
$10
$50
$75
$100
$150
$250
$375
$-
$200
$50
$-
$-
$-

Date Fee (s)
First Authorized
05/10/93
05/10/93
05/10/93
05/10/93
08/29/83
6/28/10
06/28/10
12/20/93
04/17/67
02/12/07
12/17/07
11/06/06
03/28/16
04/11/94
08/10/98
08/19/13
11/17/08
08/23/99
02/15/16
12/01/86
08/19/13
08/19/13
08/19/13
08/19/13
08/19/13
08/19/13
12/21/15
11/25/13
07/24/00
12/21/15
12/21/15
12/21/15

Last Change
Date Prior Fee

08/29/16 $3,000
08/29/16 $5,000
08/29/16 $7,000
08/29/16 $600
08/29/16 $3
08/29/16 $2
08/29/16 $1
08/29/16 $3,000
08/29/16 $150
08/29/16 $350
08/29/16 $300
08/29/16 $200
08/29/16 $300
08/29/16 $450
08/29/16 $650
08/29/16 $1,000
08/29/16 $1,500
08/29/16 $200
08/29/16 $100
08/26/16 $250
08/29/16 $250



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Office of Health Care Quality-Forensic Laboratories

201

Maryland Department of Health

Office of Health Care Quality-Forensic Laboratories
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees required to cover cost of handling applications, issuing licenses

and permits

0001-General Funds

NA

$57,388 M00B0103

NA

MO0B0103B



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency: Department of Health/ OHCQ Forensic Laboratories
Last Change
Date Fee (s)
Statute Method of First
Description of Fee Statute Title Section Regulation Change FY 18 Fee Authorized Date
Forensic Labs HEALTH - GENERAL 17-2A 10.51.03.04 Legislation 0 5/28/2012 8/29/2016 7/11/1940
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Commission on Kidney Disease

203

Maryland Department ofHealth

CommissiononKidneyDisease

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board operations

$238,929

0003-Special Funds

NA

$161,317 M00B0104

NA

MO00B0104



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Facilities with 0-39 patients
Facilities with 40-49 patients
Facilities with 50 or more patients
Late Fees
Facility roster fee

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Kidney Disease

Statute Title
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute
Section
13-313
13-313
13-313
13-313
13-313

204

Regulation
10.30.05.02
10.30.05.02
10.30.05.02

10.30.05.02
10.30.05.02

Method of
Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Last Change
Date Fee (s)

First
FY 20 Fee Authorized Date Prior Fee
$693 07/01/92 10/24/94 $693
$1,274 07/01/92 10/24/94 $1,274
$1,500 07/01/92 10/24/94 $1,500
10% of fee 07/01/92 10/24/94 10% of fee
$55 07/01/92 10/24/94 $55



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission

205

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Commission operations

$16,598,332

0003-Special Funds

NA

$7,264,597 M00B0104

NA

MO00B0104



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Grower Application fee

Annual license fee

License as grower and dispensary - Application fee
Annual Licensing fee

Grower agents - registration fee

Grower agents - replacement id card fee

Licensed Processor - application fee

Licensed Processor - annual fee

Processor agent - registration fee

Processor agent - registration fee

Licensed Dispensary - Application fee

Licensed Dispensary - Application fee

Dispensary agent - registration fee

Dispensary agent - registration fee

Qualifying patient and caregiver - id card base fee
Qualifying patient and caregiver - id card base fee
Independent Testing Laboratory - registration fee
Independent Testing Laboratory - registration fee
Independent Testing Laboratory - registration fee
Independent Testing Laboratory - registration fee
Transfer of ownership of grower, processor or dispensary
license

Change in the location of grower, processor or dispensary

premises
License reinstatement fee

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Maryland Medical Cannabis Commission

Statute Title

HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL

Statute
Section

13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301
13-3301

13-3301

13-3301
13-3301

206

Regulation

10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01

10.62.35.01

10.62.35.01
10.62.35.01

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$6,000
$125,000
$11,000
$165,000
$200
$100
$6,000
$40,000
$200
$100
$5,000
$40,000
$200
$100
$50
$100
$100
$100
$200
$100

$7,000

$7,000
$2,000

MOOBO104

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15
09/14/15

09/14/15

09/14/15
09/14/15

Last Change

Date

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

N/A

N/A
N/A

Prior Fee



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Examiners of Psychologists

207

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Examiners of Psychologists
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

$1,691,346

0003-Special Funds

NA

$574,354 M00B0104

NA

MO00B0104A



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Licensure application fee
Psychology associate application fee
Psychology associate administrative fee
National Examination fee

State examination

Verification of licensure

Biennial licensure renewal fee
Biennial Registration renewal fee
Late fee

Inactive status fee

Reinstatement fee for license
Reinstatement fee for registration
Penalty for returned check

Duplicate license - wall certificate
Duplicate license - wall certificate
Temporary exception to practice

Roster of licensed psychologists or registered
psychology associates

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners of Psychologists

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Examiners of Psychologist

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute Section

18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207
18-207

18-207

208

Regulation

10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02
10.36.06.02

10.36.06.02

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$300
$200
$-
$650
$250
$20
$400
$300
$50
$200
$700
$600
$50
$50
$30
$100

$150

MOOBO104A

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92
09/29/92

09/29/92

Last Change

Date

07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15

07/01/15
07/01/15

07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

Prior Fee

$200
$100
$100
$500

$350
$-

$650
$-
$25

$10



SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Acupuncture

209

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Acupuncture

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to cover cost of Board operation

$497,054

0003-Special Funds

NA

$297,538 M00B0104 (R402S)

$800

MO00B0104B



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Initial application

Renewal Application

Application for inactive status

Late application

Reinstatement

Fine for failure to notify Board of change in name or address
Examination equivalency review plus all necessary travel,
accommodations, and translation or other expenses
Application for Professional Corporate Name

Application for certification to practice acupuncture on animals
Auricular detoxification specialist registration

Auricular detoxification specialist registration

License verification

Roster

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Acupuncture

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions -Board of Acupuncture

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section

1A-206
1A-206
1A-206
1A-206
1A-206
1A-206

1A-206
1A-206
1A-206
1A-206
1A-206
1A-206
1A-206

210

Regulation

10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03

10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03
10.26.01.03

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$525
$5
$100
$100
$200
$50

$500
$20
$100
$25
$100
$50
$25

MOOB0104B

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94

12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94
12/01/94

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
08/08/13 $450
08/08/13 $525
08/08/13 $50
08/08/13 $25
08/08/13 $20



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing Home Administrators

211

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Nursing Home Administrators
SEE ATTACHED

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board's operation.

$55,900

0001-General Funds

NA

$270,730 MO0OB1040 (R411G)

NA

MO00B0104C



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Application fee

Original license

Biennial license renewal

Reinstatement fee

Duplicate of original license or license renewal
Inactive Fee

Biennial inactive renewal

Reactivation application fee

Reactivation fee

Fine for failure to notify Board of change in either
name or home address of the licensee, or
change in the name or address of the employer

or business connection of the licensee within 30
days of the change

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing Home Administrators

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions -Board of Nursing Home Administrators

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute Section

9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206
9-101 &9-206

212

Regulation

10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08
10.33.01.08

Method of Change FY 20Fee

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

$100
$200
$200
$200
$50

$100
$100
$100
$100
$100

Date Fee (s)
First
Authorized

07/15/71
07/15/71
07/15/71
07/15/71
07/15/71
07/15/71
07/15/71
07/15/71
07/15/71
07/15/71

MO0BO104C

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
04/15/13 $100
01/25/10 $100
01/25/10 $100
01/25/10 $25
01/25/10 $50
01/25/10 $50
01/25/10 $50



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board ofDental Examiners

213

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Dental Examiners

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEEADDITIONALINFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board's operation.

$2,556,641

0003-Special Funds

NA

$1,901,771 M00B0104 (R407S)

$16,725

MO00B0104D



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Initial application dentist

Initial application dental hygienist

Limited license fee dentist

Limited license fee credentials processing(foreign dental
school graduate surcharge)

Teacher's license fee dentist

Teacher's license fee dental hygienist

Teacher's license fee credentials processing (foreign
school graduate surcharge)

Temporary license application dental hygienist
Licensure by waiver of practical clinical examination
application dentist

Licensure by waiver of practical clinical examination
application dentist hygienist

License renewal dentist

License renewal dentist hygienist

License renewal teacher

Dentist late renewal

Hygienist late renewal

Dental radiation technologist certification

Dental radiation technologist certification reinstatement

Dental radiation technologist late renewal fee

Dental radiation technologist initial application fee for
applicants holding an active license or certification to
practice dental radiation technology in another state
Reinstatement of lapsed license fee dentist
Reinstatement of lapsed license fee dentist -teacher's
license

Reinstatement of lapsed license fee dental hygienist
license

Reinstatement of lapsed license fee dental hygienist
teacher's license

Lost, destroyed, or duplicate

Verification of licensure

Specialty identification (one time only)

Advanced clinical training continuing education program
application for a dentist who does not hold a Maryland
license

Dental assistant examination

Class | and Class Il permit initial application

Class | and Class Il permit renewal

Class | and Class Il permit additional location for a like
permit-further evaluation not necessary

Class | and Class Il permit additional location for a like
permit-further evaluation necessary

Class | and Class Il permit renewal of additional location
for like permit

Class Il permit initial application

Class Ill permit renewal

Class lll permit additional location for a like-permit
further evaluation not necessary

Class Il permit additional location for a like-permit
further evaluation necessary

Class Il permit renewal of additional location for a like
permit

Conversion of parenteral sedation administration permit
to a Class Il permit

Conversion of a general anesthesia administration
permit to a class Ill permit

Class Il dental school facility permit initial application
Class Il dental school facility renewal

Class Il dental school facility permit additional location
permit

Class Il dental school facility permit fee renewal of
additional location permit

Certificate for a treating dentist to allow another dentist
or physician to administer anesthesia and sedation at
the site of the treating dentist initial application
Certificate for a treating dentist to allow another dentist
or physician to administer anesthesia and sedation at
the site of the treating dentist renewal application
Certificate for a treating dentist to allow another dentist
or physician to administer anesthesia and sedation at
the site of the treating dentist additional location
certificate

Certificate for treating dentist to allow another dentist or
physician to administer anesthesia and sedation at the
site of the treating dentist renewal of additional location
certificate

Certificate for a treating dentist to treat a patient at a
practice location other than their own, at which
anesthesia and sedation is administered to the patient
initial application

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions -Board of Dental Examiners

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section

4-207
4-207
4-207

4-207
4-207
4-207

4-207
4-207

4-207

4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207

Regulation

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 4-207 10.44.20.02 Regulation $50 07/01/57

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

4-207
4-207

4-207
4-207

4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207

4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

214

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$450
$275
$225

$75
$225
$225

$75
$75

$450

$275
$560
$182
$225
$300
$150

$68
$118

$20
$860

$225
$332

$225
$15
$20

$150

$25
$20
$1,000
$300
$500
$700
$300
$1,000
$600.00
$600
$700
$600
$300
$600
$1,000
$600
$600

$600

$1,000

$300

$300

$300

$1,000

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

Last Change

Date

07/01/05

07/01/05
7/1/11
7/1/11

7111
7/1/11
7111
7/1/11

07/01/09

07/01/09

03/14/12
03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12
03/14/12
03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

Prior Fee

$375

$375
$365
$135

$150
$75

$50
$75

$450

$265



Certificate for a treating dentist to treat a patient at a
practice location other than their own, at which
anesthesia and sedation is administered to the patient
renewal application

Certificate for a treating dentist to treat a patient at a
practice location other than their own, at which
anesthesia and sedation is administered to the patient
additional location certificate

Certificate for a treating dentist to treat a patient at a
practice location other than their own, at which
anesthesia and sedation is administered to the patient
additional location certificate renewal of additional
location certificate

Dental hygienist recognition as qualified to administer
local anesthesia by infiltration

Certificate for a treating dentist to allow a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer anesthesia
and sedation at a specific practice location initial
application

Certificate for a treating dentist to allow a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer anesthesia
and sedation at a specific practice location renewal
Certificate for a treating dentist to allow a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer anesthesia
and sedation at a specific practice location additional
location certificate

Certificate for a treating dentist to allow a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer anesthesia
and sedation at a specific practice location additional
location certificate renewal of additional location
certificate

Dental hygienist recognition as qualified to administer
local anesthesia

Certificate fee for treating dentist to allow a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer anesthesia
and sedation at a specific practice location initial
application

Certificate fee for treating dentist to allow a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer anesthesia
and sedation at a specific practice location renewal
application

Certificate fee for treating dentist to allow a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer anesthesia
and sedation at a specific practice location additional
location certificate

Certificate fee for treating dentist to allow a certified
registered nurse anesthetist to administer anesthesia
and sedation at a specific practice location renewal of
additional location certificate

Dental hygienist recognition as qualified to monitor a
patient to whom nitrous oxide has been administered
Inactive status application fee (per renewal) dentist
Inactive status application fee (per renewal) dentist
Dispensing prescription drug permit

Application reprocessing

Corporate name application

Returned check

Late fee for failure to notify the Board within 60 days of
change of address

Dentists- diskettes, labels, rosters, or tapes

Dental hygienists - diskettes, labels, rosters or tapes
Dental assistants - diskettes. labels, rosters or tapes
Jurisprudence Examination

Copy of Maryland Laws and Regulation on computer
disc or booklet

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Dental Examiners

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207

4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207

4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207
4-207

4-207

215

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02
10.44.20.02

10.44.20.02

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

$300

$300

$300

$50

$1,000

$300

$300

$300

$50

$1,000

$300

$300

$300

$50
$150
$75
$1,075
$50
$150
$25

$10
$190
$130
$145
$50

$25

MO00B0104D

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57
07/01/57

07/01/57

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12

03/14/12
03/14/12
03/14/12
07/01/16

$75



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors

216

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fee established to recover cost of Board's operation.

$437,519

0003-Special Funds

NA

$510,227 M00B0104 (R409S)

$1,500

MO00B0104E



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Mortician and Funeral Director examination

fee

Mortician license, initial fee
Mortician license, initial fee
Mortician license, renewal fee
Apprenticeship license, initial fee
Corporation license, renewal fee
Establishment license, initial fee
Establishment license, initial fee
Funeral Director license, initial fee
Funeral Director license, initial fee
Executor license fee

Surviving spouse license, initial fee
Surviving spouse license, initial fee
Courtesy card license, initial fee
Courtesy card license, initial fee
Late fee

Reinstatement fee

Inactive status fee

Inactive status renewal fee
Reactivation of license fee
Duplicate wall certificate
Duplicate wallet certificate
licensure verification/certification

failure to notify the board within 30 days of

an address change

Returned check fee

Continuing education vendor fee
Establishment name change

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions -Board of Morticians

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Non-compliance inspection fee- first offense HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
Non-compliance inspection fee- first offense HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Morticians and Funeral Directors

Statute

Section

7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206

7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206
7-206

Regulation

10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02

10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02

10.29.04.02
10.29.04.02

217

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$265
$600
$600
$325
$325
$975
$700
$700
$600
$600
$250
$600
$600
$600
$600
$400
$600
$300
$300
$300
$50
$35
$40

$50

$40

$100
$150
$50
$100

MO0OBO104E

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92

05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92
05/11/92

05/11/92
05/11/92

Last Change

Date

09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09

09/01/09
09/01/09
09/01/09

Prior Fee

$500
$500
$225
$225
$875
$600
$600
$500
$500
$150
$500
$500
$500
$500
$300
$500
$200
$200
$200



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Chiropractic

218

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Chiropractic

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

To recover cost of Board's operation.

$826,070

0003-Special Funds

NA

$409,453 M00B0104 (R406S)

$6,500

MO0B0104F



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Application fee
Examination fee
Licensure fee
reexamination fee
renewal fee
Late renewal fee
Reinstatement fee
Duplicate license fee
Duplicate license fee order at
renewal
Inactive status fee
Reactivation fee
Preceptorship application fee
Extern application fee
Licensure by credentials
Penalty for returned checks
Verification of licensure
Chiropractic assistant examination
fee
Chiropractic assistant examination
fee
Penaltlty for failure to maintain
correct address withe the
board

Late renewal fee for chiropractic
assistants

Supervising chiropractor application
fee

Continuing education course
processing review fee per hourly
course unit

Mailing labels or roster

Chiropractic Asst. registration fe
Copy of laws or regs

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Chiropractic

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions-Chiropractic

Statute Title
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute
Section

3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301

3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301

3-301

3-301

3-301

3-301

3-301

3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301

Regulation
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02

10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02

10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02

10.43.06.02

10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02

10.43.06.02
10.43.06.02
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Method of
Change
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee
$200
$300
$200
$400
$700
$500
$300

$50

$25
$350
$200
$300
$50
$750
$50
$35

$300
$250

$200

$200

$300

$25
$200
$100
$25

Date Fee (s)
First
Authorized
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92

03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92

03/30/92
03/30/92

03/30/92

03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92

03/30/92
03/30/92

MOOBO104F

Last C ange
Date Prior Fee
07/01/09 $100
07/01/09 $250
07/01/09 $100
07/01/09 $600
07/01/09 $200
07/01/09 $-
07/01/09 $10
07/01/09 $25
07/01/09 $250
07/01/10 $75
07/01/09 $25
07/01/09 $200
07/01/09 $200
07/01/09 $100
07/01/09 $100
07/01/09 $200
$-
07/01/10 $200
$-



SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:
PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Certification of Residential Child Care Program
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Maryland Department of Health

Certification of Residential Child Care Program

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board's operation.

$66,935

0001-General Funds

NA

$403,984 M00B 1040 (R422G)

NA

MO00B0104G



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Residential Child Care Program Admin

Prorate initial application fee as listed below
Within 2 years to 18 months of the renewal date
Within 2 years to 18 months of the renewal date
Within 2 years to 18 months of the renewal date
Within 2 years to 18 months of the renewal date
State Comprehensive Examination

Biennial certificate Renewal

Reinstatement fee

Late Renewal Fee

Acting capacity approval

Authorization to serve as the RCCPA for 2
individually licensed organizations

Preceptor authorization

Residential child and Youth Care Practitioner
Initial Application

Biennial Certificate Renewal

Reinstatement fee

Late renewal fee

Other Fees

Application for approval of a continuing education
program of studies

Fine for failure to notify the board within 30 days of a
change in the name, home address, electronic mail
address, name or employer or business connection
of the certificate holder

Return check fee

Diskettes, labels or rosters of certified individuals for:
Residential Child Care Program Admin

Residential Child and Youth Care Practitioner

Lost, destroyed or duplicate license

Written verification of certification

Failure to appear at Standards Examination without
justification

Missing documentation reprocessing fee

Maryland Department of Health
Certification of Residential Child Care Program

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Residential Child CareProgram

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section

20-206
20-206
20-206
20-206
20-206
20-206
20-206
20-206
20-206

20-206
20-206

20-206
20-206
20-206
20-206

20-206

20-206
20-206

20-206
20-206
20-206
20-206

20-206
20-206
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Regulation

10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01

10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01

10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01

10.57.07.01

10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01

10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01

10.57.07.01
10.57.07.01

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$200
$150
$100
$50
$125
$200
$200
$100
$75

$100
$100

$50
$50
$50
$25

$100

$50
$25

$50
$100
$25
$15

$15
$5

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08

01/07/08
01/07/08

01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08

01/07/08

01/07/08
01/07/08

01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08
01/07/08

01/07/08
01/07/08

MO0B0104G

Last Change

Date

04/09/10

04/09/10
04/09/10

04/09/10
04/09/10
04/09/10
04/09/10

04/09/10
04/09/10

Prior Fee

$100

$50
$25

$50
$100
$25
$15

$15
$5



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Occupational Therapy Practice
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Maryland Department of Health
Board of Occupational Therapy Practice

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board operation

$1,180,211

0003-Special Funds

NA

$446,630 MO0B0104 (R412S)

NA

MO00B0104H



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Description of Fee

Address Change

Application for initial licensure
Application for second temporary license

Continuing Competency Provider Contract Hour
review

Insufficient fund

Reactivation of license after elective nonrenewal

Reinstatement

Elective nonrenewal

Renewal, late fee

Renewal, occupational therapist license

Renewal, occupational therapy assistant license

Verification of licensure

Maryland Department of Health

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Board of Occupational Therapy Practice

Agency: Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Occupational Therapy

Statute Section

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206
10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

10.20 & 10.206

223

Regulation

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

10.46.05.01

Change

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$50

$200

$50

$30

$35

$245

$450

$25

$100

$270

$210

$20

Date Fee(s)
First
Authorized

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

03/15/04

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
03/15/04 $-
03/15/04 $-
03/15/04 $-
03/15/04 $-
MO00B0104H



SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners in Optometry
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Maryland Department of Health
Board of Examiners in Optometry
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board

$405,378

0003-Special Funds

NA

$280,794 M00B0104 (R413S)

$13,600

MO00B01041



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Application fee
Biennial renewal license fee
Partial waiver application fee
Inactive license fee
Late fee

Reinstatement fee

Reinstatement fee to active licensure

Second Office Certificate
Replacement wal certificate

Limited license

Maryland Department of Health
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Examiners in Optometry

Statute
Statute Title Section
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
HEALTH
OCCUPATIONS 11-207
MOOBO104|

Regulation
10.28.07.02
10.28.07.02
10.28.07.02
10.28.07.02
10.28.07.02
10.28.07.02
10.28.07.02
10.28.07.02
10.28.07.02

10.28.07.02
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Method of
Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

FY 20 Fee
$300
$600
$300
$250
$100

$50

$100

Date Fee (s)
First
Authorized
10/22/84
10/22/84
10/22/84
10/22/84
10/22/84
10/22/84
10/22/84
10/22/84
10/22/84

10/22/84

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
10/19/09 $5
10/19/09 $5



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of Health

Board of Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dealers & Speech Pathologists.
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
STATUTORY AUTHORITY : SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
REGULATORY CITATION: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
METHOD TO CHANGE: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Fees established to recover cost of Board operations
FY 2020 REVENUES: $737,933

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO: 0003-Special Funds

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: NA
AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES: $424,777 M00B0104 (R420S)

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES: $14,000

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dealers & Speech Pathologists. MO00B0104J

226



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Application fee for full audiology or

speech-language pathology
license

Hearing aid dispenser
examination fee

Repeat Hearing aid dispenser
written examination

Waiver of hearing aid dispenser
written examination

Biennial renewal of license fee
Biennial renewal of dual
audiology/speech-language
pathology license fee

Late fee for renewal of license

Fee to reinstate an expired license
where the licensee did not actively

practice in another state

Fee to reinstate an expired license

where the licensee was actively
licensed and practice in another
state

Application fee for full audiology or

speech-language pathology
license

Application fee for hearing aid
dispenser limited license and
examination

Renewal of limited license fee
Replacement of registration
certificate

Replacement of wall certificate
Application fee for full speech-
language pathology assistant
license

Application fee for temporary
speech-language pathology
assistant license

Biennial renewal of full speech-
language pathology assistant
license fee

Renewal of temporary speech-
language pathology assistant
license fee

Verification of license fee
Returned check fee
Speech-language pathologists
roster fee

Audiologists roster fee
Hearing aid dispenser
examination fee

Inactive status fee
Reactivation fee

Maryland Department of Health

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dealers and Speech Pathologists

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section

2-206
2-206
2-206
2-206

2-206

2-206
2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206

2-206
2-206
2-206

2-206
2-206

2-206
2-206
2-206

Board of Audiologists, Hearing Aid Dealers & Speech Pathologists. MO0B0104J

Regulation

10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02

10.41.01.02
10.41.01.02
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Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$150
$150
$100
$100
$250

$400
$100

$200

$50

$100

$150

$25

$5

$25

$100

$100

$100

$25
$25
$25

$75
$55

$55
$25
$50

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

1125174
1125174
1125174
1125174
1125174

1125174
1125174

1125174

1125174

1125174
01/25/74
01/25/74
01/25/74
01/25/74
01/25/74
01/25/74

01/25/74

01/25/74
01/25/74
01/25/74

01/25/74
01/25/74

01/25/74
01/25/74
01/25/74

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
01/01/16 $-
11716 $-



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Environmental Health Specialist

228

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Environmental Health Specialist
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board operations

$42,203

0003-Special Funds

NA

$42,203 M00B0104 (R408S)

NA

MO00B0104K



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Application processing fee
12-month renewal certificate
of eligibility for obtaining
employment
initial license fee
Biennial license renewal
late renewal of biennial
license
Reactivation processing fee
to change from inactive
status to active status
Reactivation processing fee
to change from non-renewed
status to active status
Inactive status fee
Returned check charged
Replacement of license
Copy of roster of current
license holders
24- month renewal of
certificate of in trainingfor
temporary employees

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Environmental Health Specialist

Statute Title
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Environmental Health Specialist

Statute
Section

21-206

21-206
21-206
21-206

21-206

21-206

21-206
21-206
21-206
21-206

21-206

21-206

Regulation
1060.06.01

1060.06.01
1060.06.01
1060.06.01

1060.06.01

1060.06.01

1060.06.01
1060.06.01
1060.06.01
1060.06.01

1060.06.01

1060.06.01

229

Method of
Change

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

FY 20 Fee
100

$50
$75
$200

$50

$300

$500
$25
$25
$25

$25

$25

Date Fee (s)
First
Authorized

09/08/86

09/08/86
09/08/86
09/08/86

09/08/86

09/08/86

09/08/86
09/08/86
09/08/86
09/08/86

09/08/86

09/08/86

Last Change

Date Prior Fee
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
01/03/13 $-
MOOB0O104K



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners
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Maryland Department of Health

Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board operations

$667,227

0003-Special Funds

N/A

$288,109 M00B0104 (R4178S)

NA

MO00B0104L



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners

Date Fee(s)

Statute Method of First

Description of Fee Statute Title Section Regulation Change FY 20 Fee Authorized
Application fee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02  Regulation $50 02/04/96
Eligibility verification for PM
Lexis examination HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96
Original license fee-
January issue HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $1,050 02/04/96
Original license fee-
January issue HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $850 02/04/96
Limited license fee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $100 02/04/96
Inactive license fee (initial
application) HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $150 02/04/96
Biennial license renewal fee
(payable in $525 annual
payments) HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $1,050 02/04/96
Inactive license renewal fee
(payable annually) HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96
Late renewal fee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $250 02/04/96
Reinstatementofinactive
license fee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $300 02/04/96
Reinstatementofexpired
license processingfee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96
Reinstatement of inactive or
expired license fee - January
Issue HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $1,050 02/04/96
Reinstatement of inactive or
expired license fee - July Issue  HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $850 02/04/96
Certification of license fee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $30 02/04/96
Duplicate license fee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96
Regulation or professional
corporation fee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $100 02/04/96
Dispensing prescription drug
permit fee (payable every 5
years) HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $1,050 02/04/96
Penalty for failure to maintain
correct address with the board HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02  Regulation $300 02/04/96
Roster of licensees fee HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $500 02/04/96
Request for copy of public
orders HEALTH OCCUPATIONS 13-206 10.40.03.02 Regulation $50 02/04/96
Maryland Department of Health
Board of Podiatric Medical Examiners MO0B0104L
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Last Change
Date Prior Fee
07/01/15 $50



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board ofDietetic Practice

232

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Dietetic Practice

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board operations

$422,545

0003-Special Funds

NA

$248,212 M00B0104 (R403S)

$2,000

MO00B0104M



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Application fee

License fee

License renewal fee due on or
before Oct 31 of renewal year
Late fee due with the renewal
fee for renewal submitted

between Nov1 and Dec 31 of
the renewal year

License verification fee

Reinstatement fee due in
addition to renewal fee

submitted after Dec 31 of the
renewal year

Returned check fee

Inactive status fee
Reactivation fee after inactive
status

Late fee for failure to notify the

Board within 30 days of change
of address

Duplicate license fee

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Dietetic Practice

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Dietetic Practice

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section
5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308
5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308
5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308

5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308
5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308

5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308
5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308
5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308
5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308

5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308
5-205,5-206,
5-303, 5-308

Regulation
10.56.02.02
10.56.02.02

10.56.02.02

10.56.02.02

10.56.02.02

10.56.02.02
10.56.02.02
10.56.02.02

10.56.02.02

10.56.02.02

10.56.02.02
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Method of
Change
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

FY 20 Fee
$75
$225

$250

$100

$50

$300
$25
$75
$150
$50

$-

MO00B0104M

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized
02/20/89
02/20/89

02/20/89

02/20/89

02/20/89

02/20/89
02/20/89
02/20/89

02/20/89

02/20/89

02/20/89

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
07/01/15 $25



SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Pharmacy

234

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Pharmacy

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Feesestablished to maintain Board administrative functions,

licensure operations, and other services

$7,093,129

0003-Special Funds

NA

$3,779,727 M00B0104 (R414S)

$186,725

MO00B01040



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Pharmacist examination fee
Pharmacist reciprocity fee
Pharmacist renewal fee
Pharmacist reinstatement fee for up to
2 years after license expiration,
payable
in addition to renewal fee
Pharmacist reinstatement fee for more
than 2 years after license expiration,
payable in addition to renewal fee
Pharmacy initial fee
Pharmacy renewal fee

Pharmacy-late fee (payable if renewal
fee is received between Dec 2 and Jan
31

Pharmacy-late fee (payable if renewal
fee is received after Jan 31

Distributor initial fee

Distributor renewal fee

Distributor reinstatement fee after Dec
31

Pharmacy technician registration fee
Pharmacy technician registration fee
Pharmacy technician reinstatement fee
Pharmacy student-pharmacy technician
administration fee for exemption

review of pharmacy technician training
programs submitted to the board for
approval

Duplicate registration fee

Duplicate license or duplicate permit
fee

Written verification of good standing fee
Returned check fee

Roster printed on labels fee
Failure to maintain current address fee

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Pharmacy

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Pharmacy

Statute Title
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute
Section

12-206
12-206
12-206

12-206

12-206
12-206
12-206

12-206

12-206
12-206
12-206

12-206
12-206
12-206
12-206

12-206

12-206
12-206

12-206
12-206
12-206

12-206
12-206

Regulation

10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02

10.34.09.02
10.34.09.02
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Method of
Change
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

MOOB01040

FY 20 Fee
$150
$300
$225

$300

$315
$700
$500

$200

$550
$1,750
$1,750

$1,500
$45
$45
$45

$45

$100
$10

$10
$25
$35

$150
$25

Date Fee (s)
First
Authorized

07/01/1981
07/01/1981
07/01/1981

07/01/1981

07/01/1981
07/01/1981
07/01/1981

07/01/1981

07/01/1981
07/01/1981
07/01/1981

07/01/1981
07/01/1981
07/01/1981
07/01/1981

07/01/1981

07/01/1981
07/01/1981

07/01/1981
07/01/1981
07/01/1981

07/01/1981
07/01/1981

Last Change

Date

07/01/15

07/01/15

Prior Fee

$600

$200



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors and Therapists.

236

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors and Therapists.
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees are established to cover the cost of operations

$3,772,474

0003-Special Funds

NA

$1,159,650 M00B0104 (R404S)

$600

MO00B0104P



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Application processing for certificate and

trainee status

Application processing for licensure
Subsequent application review
Pre Application credentials evaluation

Certification
Licensure

Certification and trainee renewal

Licensure renewal

Late renewal ( in addition to §F or G of

this regulation

Certification and license verification
Duplicate or replacement certificate or

license

Endorsement to another jurisdiction

Name or address change
Inactive status (annual)

Reinstatement fee for certificate
Reinstatement fee for certificate

2-year sponsorship of continuing
education program for organization
2-year sponsorship of continuing
education program for individual

2-year sponsorship of continuing
education program forindividual workshop
Review for non-pre approved CEUs for

individuals (per occurrence)

Drug and alcohol certification upgrade

Returned check

Failure to notify of change of address

Copy and scanning fee

Out-of-State application processing

Maryland Department of Health

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Professional Counselors

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Board of Examiners of Professional Counselors and Therapists.

Statute

Section

17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206

17.206
17.206

17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206

17.206

17.206

17.206

17.206
17.206
17.206
17.206

17.206
17.206

Regulation

10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02

10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02

10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02

10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02

10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02

10.58.02.02
10.58.02.02

237

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$150
$250

$50

$50
$100
$200
$200
$275

$50
$20

$15
$10
$-
$50
$150
$200

$750
$300
$150

$15
$25
$25
$25

2 per page
$250

MO0B0104P

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89

07/10/89
07/10/89

07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89

07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89

07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89
07/10/89

07/10/89
07/10/89

Last Change

Date

07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15

07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15

07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15
07/01/15

Prior Fee

$75
$75
$25

$100
$150
$200

$-
$25
$100
$100

$100
$100

$100

© P



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Social Work Examiners

238

Maryland Department ofHealth
Board of Social Work Examiners

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board’s operation

$2,590,633

0003-Special Funds

NA

$1,847,816 M00B0104 (R419S)

$7,900

MO00B0104Q



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Application processing

Initial license

License renewal associate level

License renewal graduate level

License renewal certified level

License renewal certified-clinical level

Inactive status

Reactivation processing fee to change from
inactive status to active status associate level
Reactivation processing fee to change from
inactive status to active status graduate level
Reactivation processing fee to change from
inactive status to active status certified level
Reactivation processing fee to change from
inactive status to active status certified-clinical
level

Reinstatement processing fee to change from
non-renewed status to active status associate
level

Reinstatement processing fee to change from
non-renewed status to active status graduate
level

Reinstatement processing fee to change from
non-renewed status to active status certified
level

Reinstatement processing fee to change from
non-renewed status to active status certified-
clinical level

Replacement fee pocket card license
Replacement fee wall certificate

Application for authorization to sponsor
continuing education programs (required only if
not automatically entitled to sponsor programs
under COMAR 10.42.06) application
Application for authorization to sponsor
continuing education programs (required only if
not automatically entitled to sponsor programs
under COMAR 10.42.06) program approval
License verification

Penalty for returned checks

Failure to notify the Board of change of address
Supervisor registration

Individual record retrieval

Rosters bachelor and graduate levels

Rosters certified and certified-clinical levels

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Social Work Examiners

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Social Work Examiners

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section

19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206

19-206

19-206

19-206

19-206

19-206

19-206

19-206

19-206
19-206
19-206

19-206

19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206
19-206

239

Regulation

10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02

10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02
10.42.05.02

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

MO00B0104Q

FY 20 Fee

$100
$75
$100
$200
$275
$275
$15

$125
$225

$300

$300

$125

$225

$300

$300
$25
$50

$200

$100
$20
$50
$50
$20
$30
$80
$150

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76

11/01/76
11/01/76

11/01/76

11/01/76

11/01/76

11/01/76

11/01/76

11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76

11/01/76

11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76
11/01/76

Last Change

Date

07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15

07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15
07/01/15

Prior Fee

$80
$165
$225
$225
$25

$105
$190

$250

$250

$180

$325

$325

$25
$10
$20
$-
$-



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners.

240

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners.

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to cover cost of Board operations

$2,138,956

0003-Special Funds

N/A

$911,758 M00B0104 (R415S)

$5,000

MO0B0104R



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Application fee
Biennial renewal fee - Physical Therapist

Biennial renewal fee - Physical Therapist
assistant

Reinstatement fee

Restricted license

Duplicate license

Penalty for returned check
Written verification of licensure
Law booklet (free to applicants)
CEU course approval for sponsor

Penalty for failure to maintain correct address
with board
Late renewal fee

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Physical Therapy Examiners.

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Board of Physical Therapy Examiners

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section

13/207
13/207

13/207
13/207
13/207
13/207
13/207
13/207
13/207
13/207

13/207
13/207

MOOBO104R

241

Regulation

10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02

10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02

10.38.07.02
10.38.07.02

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$150
$325

$300
$400
$125
$75
$40
$25
$20
$50

$100
$-

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

07/01/86
07/01/86

07/01/86
07/01/86
07/01/86
07/01/86
07/01/86
07/01/86
07/01/86
07/01/86

07/01/86
07/01/86

Last Change

Date

07/01/07

Prior Fee

$500



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing

242

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

To maintain Board operations as the licensing and regulatory body
for nurses, certified nursing assistants, medication technicians, and
electrologists and mid-wives.

$7,309,115

0003-Special

NA

$7,431,587 M00B0105

NA

VOO0B0105



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee
Registered Nurse (RN) & Licensed
Practical Nurse (LPN) Examination
and Re-Examination
Initial Advanced Practice RN
Certification
Additional Advanced Practice RN
Initial Certification
RN & LPN Endorsement License
RN & LPN Temporary License
Active RN License Renewal
Active LPN License Renewal
Volunteer RN & LPN Renewal
Inactive RN & LPN License
Renewal
LPN Conversion from Inactive
License to Active
RN Conversion from Inactive
License to Active
Advanced Practice License
Renewal
Renewal of each additional
Advanced Practice Certification
Verification of Licensure
Copies of Transcripts or Duplicate
Test Scores
Duplicate Registration Certification
of Initial License
Returned Check Fee
Initial Certified Nursing Assistant
Certification
Certified Nursing Assistant
Endorsement Certification
Certified Nursing Assistant
Renewal Certification
Verification of Certification
Returned Check Fee
Duplicate Certificate
Initial Medication Technician
Certification

Medication Technician Certification

Renewal

Returned Check Fee

Duplicate Certification Fee
Electrology Application
Electrology Clinical Examination
and Re-Examination
Electrology Renewal
Electrology Inactive Licensure
Duplicate License

Electrology Law Book

Returned Check Fee
Verification of Licensure

Initial Direct Entry Midwife Application

Direct Entry Midwife Licensure
Renewal

Direct Entry Midwife Reactivation Dee

Direct Entry Midwife Reinstatement
Fee

Direct Entry Midwife Inactive Status
Fee
Nuse Practioner Preceptorship Tax

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Nursing

Department of Health/Board of Nursing

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section
8-206

8-206

8-206

8-206
8-206
8-206
8-206
8-206
8-206

8-206

8-206

8-206

8-206

8-206
8-206

8-206

8-206
8-6A-04

8-6A-04

8-6A-04

8-6A-04
8-6A-04
8-6A-04
8-6A-04

8-6A-04

8-6A-04
8-6A-04
8-6B-04
8-6B-04

8-6B-04
8-6B-04
8-6B-04
8-6B-04
8-6B-04
8-6B-04
8-6C-01
8-6C-01

8-6C-01
8-6C-01

8-6C-01
8-206

MO00B0105

Regulation
10.27.01.02

10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02

10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02

10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02

10.27.01.02
10.27.01.02

10.27.01.02

10.27.01.02
10.39.01.02

10.39.01.02
10.39.01.02

10.39.01.02
10.39.01.02
10.39.01.02
10.39.04.03

10.39.04.03

10.39.04.03
10.39.04.03
10.53.12.01
10.53.12.01

10.53.12.01
10.53.12.01
10.53.12.01
10.53.12.01
10.53.12.01
10.53.12.01
10.64.01.18
10.64.01.18

10.64.01.18
10.64.01.18

10.64.01.18
10-739

243

Method of

Change

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Legislation

FY 20 Fee

$100
$50

$25
$100
$40
$136
$110
$40

$70
$96
$146

$10
$25

$15
$25

$20
$20

$40
$25
$25
$10

$20

$30
$25
$10
$100

$100
$200
$25
$25
$25
$25
$25
$900

$800
$800

$900

$100
$15

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized
09/30/73

09/30/73
09/30/73

09/30/73
09/30/73
09/30/73
09/30/73
09/30/73
09/30/73

09/30/73
09/30/73
09/30/73
09/30/73

09/30/73
09/30/73

09/30/73

09/30/73
02/05/01

02/05/01
02/05/01

02/05/01
02/05/01
02/05/01
04/24/06

04/24/06

04/24/06
04/24/06
09/30/91
09/30/91

09/30/91
09/30/91
09/30/91
09/30/91
09/30/91
09/30/91
12/09/16

12/09/16
12/09/16

12/09/16

12/09/16
07/01/16

Last Change

Date

07/01/17

07/01/17

07/01/17

Prior Fee

$146

$106

$156



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Physicians.

244

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Board of Physicians

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

To cover all costs associated with the licensure of physicians and
allied health practitioners.

$9,219,622

0003-Special Funds

NA

$10,073,961 M0O0B0106

NA



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Agency:

Description of Fee

Initial Medial License for American School
Graduates

Initial Medical License for Foreign School
Graduates

Licensure by Conceded Eminence

Medical License Reinstatement (Eligible for
renewal)

Medical License Reinstatement (Not eligible
for renewal)

Medical License Renewal

Inactive Medical License

Physician Acupuncture Certification
Physician Drug Dispensing Permit

Written Verification of Medical License
Replacement Medical Wall License
Replacement Physician Registration Card
Approval of Professional Corporation's Name
(Physicians)

Medical License Name Change

Initial Physician Assistant License
Physician Assistant License Renewal
Physician Assistant License Reinstatement
Physician Assistant Delegation Agreement
Written Verification of Physician Assistant
License

Replacement Physician Assistant Wall
License

Physician Assistant License Name Change
Initial Polysomnographic Technologist
License

Polysomnographic Technologist License
Renewal

Polysomnographic Technologist License
Reinstatement

Written Verification of Polysomnographic
Technologist License

Replacement Polysomnographic
Technologist Wall License
Polysomnographic Technologist License
Name Change

Initial Athletic Trainer License

Athletic Trainer License Renewal

Athletic Trainer License Reinstatement
Athletic Trainer Evaluation and Treatment
Protocol

Written Verification of Athletic Trainer
License

Replacement Athletic Trainer License
Athletic Trainer License Name Change
Initial Radiation Therapists License
Radiation Therapist License Renewal
Radiation Therapist License Reinstatement
Written Verification of Radiation Therapist
License

Replacement Radiation Therapist License
Replacement Radiation Therapist Wall
Certificate

Radiation Therapist License Name Change
Initial Radiographer License

Radiographer License Renewal
Radiographer License Reinstatement
Written Verification of Radiographer License
Replacement Radiographer License
Replacement Radiographer Wall Certificate
Radiographer License Name Change

Initial Nuclear Medicine Technologist License
Nuclear Medicine Technologist License
Renewal

Nuclear Medicine Technologist License
Reinstatement

Written Verification of Nuclear Medicine
Technologist License

Replacement Nuclear Medicine Technologist
License

Replacement Nuclear Medicine Technologist
Wall Certificate

Nuclear Medicine Technologist License
Name Change

Initial Radiologist Assistant License
Radiologist Assistant License Renewal
Radiologist Assistant License Reinstatement

Department of Health/Board of Physicians

Statute Title

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Statute

Section

14-207

14-207
14-207

14-207

14-207
14-207
14-207
14-207
14-207
14-207
14-207
14-207

14-207
14-207
15-206
15-206
15-206
15-206

15-206

15-206
15-206

14-5C-04

14-5C-04

14-5C-04

14-5C-04

14-5C-04

14-5C-04
14-5D-03
14-5D-03
14-5D-03

14-5D-03

14-5D-03
14-5D-03
14-5D-03
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04

14-5B-04
14-5B-04

14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04

14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5B-04

14-5B-04
14-5B-04

Regulation

10.32.01.12

10.32.01.12
10.32.01.12

10.32.01.12

10.32.01.12
10.32.01.12
10.32.01.12
10.32.15.02
10.32.01.12
10.32.01.12
10.32.01.12
10.32.01.12

10.32.01.12
10.32.01.12
10.32.03.16
10.32.03.16
10.32.03.16
10.32.03.16

10.32.03.16

10.32.03.16
10.32.03.16

10.32.06.09
10.32.06.09
10.32.06.09
10.32.06.09
10.32.06.09

10.32.06.09
10.32.08.08
10.32.08.08
10.32.08.08

10.32.08.08

10.32.08.08
10.32.08.08
10.32.08.08
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18

10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18

10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18

10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18

10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18

245

Method of Change

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

FY 20 Fee

$790

$890
$1,090

$700

$600
$486
$50
$150
$1,050
$50
$75
$25

$50
$25
$225
$160
$225
$200

$25

$75
$25

$200
$150
$200
$25
$25

$25
$200
$135
$200

$100

$25
$25
$25
$150
$135
$150

$25
$25

$25
$25
$150
$135
$150
$25
$25
$25
$25
$150

$135
$150
$25
$25
$25
$25
$150

$135
$150

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

03/16/77

03/16/77
03/16/77

03/16/77

03/16/77
03/16/77
03/16/77
03/16/77
03/16/77
03/16/77
03/16/77
03/16/77

03/16/77
03/16/77
03/18/91
03/18/91
03/18/91
03/18/91

03/18/91

03/18/91
03/18/91

12/01/08
12/01/08
12/01/08
12/01/08
12/01/08

12/01/08
07/22/13
07/22/13
07/22/13

07/22113

07/22/113
07/22/13
07/22113
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90

02/16/90
02/16/90

02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90

02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
02/16/90
10/05/09

10/05/09
10/05/09

Last Change

Date

03/20/00

01/02/92
New

03/20/00

03/20/00
04/02/01
New
New
07/20/15

10/03/11

10/03/11

10/03/11
New

10/05/09
10/05/09
10/05/09

New
New

New
New
10/05/09
10/05/09
10/05/09
New
New
New
New
10/05/09

10/05/09
10/05/09
New
New
New
New
New

New
New

Prior Fee

$450

$550
$-

$500

$500

$436
$-
$-
$50
-
$-
$-

$-
-
$150
$50
$75
$-

$-

$-
$-

$-
$-
$-
$-
$-

$-
$-
$-
$-

$-

-
$-
-
$75
$50
$75

$-
$-

$-
$-
$75
$50
$75
$-
$-
$-
$-
$75

$50

$75



Written Verification of Radiologist Assistant

License

Replacement Radiologist Assistant License
Replacement Radiologist Assistant Wall

Certificate

Radiologist Assistant License Name Change
Initial Respiratory Care Practitioner License
Respiratory Care Practitioner License

Renewal

Respiratory Care Practitioner License

Reinstatement

Written Verification of Respiratory Care

Practitioner License

Replacement Respiratory Care Practitioner

Registration Card

Replacement Respiratory Care Practitioner

Wall Certificate

Respiratory Care Practitioner Name Change

Initial Perfusionist License

Perfusionist License Renewal

Perfusionist License Reinstatement

Written Verification of Perfusionist License
Replacement Perfusionist License
Perfusionist License Name Change

Initial Naturopathic Doctor License
Naturopathic Doctor License Renewal
Naturopathic Doctor License Reinstatement

(Eligible for renewal)

Naturopathic Doctor License Reinstatement

(Not eligible for renewal)

Written Verification of Naturopathic Doctor

License

Replacement Naturopathic Doctor License
Naturopathic Doctor License Name Change
Physician and/or Allied Health Professional

Rosters

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

14-5B-04
14-5B-04

14-5B-04
14-5B-04
14-5A-04

14-5A-04

14-5A-04

14-5A-04

14-5A-04

14-5A-04
14-5A-04
14-5E-04
14-5E-04
14-5E-04
14-5E-04
14-5E-04
14-5E-04
14-5F-05
14-5F-05

14-5F-05
14-5F-05
14-5F-05
14-5F-05
14-5F-05

14-207

10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18

10.32.10.18
10.32.10.18
10.32.11.12

10.32.11.12
10.32.11.12
10.32.11.12
10.32.11.12

10.32.11.12
10.32.11.12
10.32.20.13
10.32.20.13
10.32.20.13
10.32.20.13
10.32.20.13
10.32.20.13
10.32.21.20
10.32.21.20

TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA
TBA

10.32.01.12
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Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation

Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation

Legislation

Regulation

$25
$25

$25
$25
$200

$150

$200

$25

$75
$25
$300
$221
TBA
$25
$25
$25
$790
$486

$700
$600

$50
$25
$25
$0.05 per
record

10/05/09
10/05/09

10/05/09
10/05/09
11/11/91

11/11/91

11/11/91

11/11/91

11/11/91

11/11/91
11/11/91
9/15/14

09/15/14
09/15/14
09/15/14
09/15/14
09/15/14
03/01/16
03/01/16

03/01/16

03/01/16

03/01/16
03/01/16
03/01/16

01/02/92

03/07/11

03/07/11

03/07/11

New

New

New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New

New
New
New

$-
$-

$-
$-
$150

$135

$150
$-
$-

$-
$-
$-
$-
$-
$-
$-
$-
$-
$-

$-
$-
$-
$-
$-
$-



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):
FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Board of Massage Therapy Examiners

247

Maryland Department of Health

Board of Massage Therapy Examiners
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

To cover cost of Board's operation.

$726,040

0003-Special Funds

NA

$524,161M00B0104(R405S)

$258,219 Carryover

B0104S



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Description of Fee

Application Fee
License fee

State examination fee
Re-Examination fee
Biennial renewal fee
Late renewal fee
Reinstatement fee
Inactive renewal fee
Reactivation fee

Duplicate license or registration fee
Duplicate license or registration ordered

at renewal fee

Verification fee

Penalty for returned checks
Mailing labels or roster

Penaltlty for failure to maintain crrect

address withe the board

Continuing education course processing
review fee per hourly course unit

Copy of laws or regs

Department of Health/ Boards & Commissions - Massage Therapy Examiners

Statute Title
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

HEALTH OCCUPATIONS
HEALTH OCCUPATIONS

Maryland Departmentof Health
Board of Massage Therapy Examiners

Statute
Section

3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301

3-301
3-301
3-301
3-301

3-301

3-301
3-301

248

Regulation

10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03

10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03

10.43.06.03

10.43.06.03
10.43.06.03

Method of FY 20

Change Fee
Regulation $150
Regulation $200
Regulation $275
Regulation $300
Regulation $250
Regulation $200
Regulation $200
Regulation $50
Regulation $100
Regulation $40
Regulation $20
Regulation $35
Regulation $50
Regulation $200
Regulation $100
Regulation $25
Regulation $25

B0104S

Date Fee (s)
First
Authorized
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92

03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92
03/30/92

03/30/92

03/30/92
03/30/92

Last Change

Date
07/01/09

07/01/09
07/01/09
07/01/09

03/03/08
03/03/08
03/03/08
03/03/08

03/03/08

03/03/08
03/03/08

Prior Fee
$100

$175
$200
$100



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Division of Vital Records

249

Maryland Department of Health
Division of Vital Records

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to cover costs of service. Commemorative
Birth Certificate fee raise to provide money for the Children
Trust Fund.

$6,272,858

0001-General Funds $7,029,285

0003-Special $10,650

NA

$6,604,075 MOOF0101(D106G)

N/A

MOOF0101



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Agency:

Description of Fee

Application fee Birth Certificate Copy
Application fee Birth Certificate Copy

Foreign Adoption

Application fee Commemorative Birth

Certificate Copy

Application fee Death Certificate 1st Copy
Application fee Death Certificate

Subsequent Copies

Application fee Fetal Death Certificate

Copy

Application fee Stillbirth Certificate Copy
Application fee Marriage Certificate Copy
Application fee Divorce Verification
Correction fee Birth/Death Certificate
Adoption Processing Fee

Foreign Adoption Processing Fee

Legitimation Processing Fee

Department of Health/Division of Vital Records

Statute Title

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

Statute

Section

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

4-217

Regulation

10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
10.03.01.08
10.03.01.13
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Method of

Change

Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation
Legislation

Legislation

FY 18 Fee

$10
$12
$50
$10
$12
$12
$12
$12
$12
$10
$12
$12
$12

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
07/01/16 $24
07/01/16 $24
07/01/16 $30
07/01/16 $24
07/01/16 $12
07/01/16 $12
07/01/16 $24
07/01/16 $12
07/01/16 $12
07/01/16 $12
07/01/16 $24
07/01/16 $24
07/01/16 $24



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Anatomy Board

251

Maryland Department of Health
Anatomy Board

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of Board expenditures

$673,724

0001-General

NA

$1,040,462 MOOF0101(D120G)

N/A

MOOF0101A



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency: Department of Health/Anatomy Board
*The Board Fees are fees established to recover costs and are for the USAGE of specimens for education or research.

Last Change
Date Fee (s)

Statute Method of First

Description of Fee Statute Title Section Regulation Change FY 20 Fee Authorized Date Prior Fee
Member School Cadaver Fee HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $148 1957 07/01/18 $144
Member School Upper/Lower Torso HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $88 1957 07/01/18 $86
Member School Head/Neck HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $88 1957 07/01/18 $86
Member School Internal Organs HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $83 1957 07/01/18 $81
Member School Upper/Lower Extremity HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $83 1957 07/01/18 $81
Member School Full Spine HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $88 $1,957 07/01/18 $86
Member School Temporal Bone, Brain, Orbits
Blocks, Minimum Speciman/Study Lab HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $57 $1,957 07/01/18 $55
In-State Cadaver Fee HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $741 1957 07/01/18 $723
In-State Upper/Lower Torso HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $369 $1,957 07/01/18 $360
In-State Head/Neck HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $303 1957 07/01/18 $297
In-State Internal Organs HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $228 1957 07/01/18 $222
In-State Upper/Lower Extremity HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $228 1957 07/01/18 $222
In State Full Spine HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $452 1957 07/01/18 $441
In-State Temporal Bone, Brain, Orbits Blocks,
Minimum Speciman/Study Lab HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $228 1957 07/01/18 $222
In-State Commercial Cadaver Fee HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $2,217 1957 07/01/18 $2,163
In-State Commercial Upper/Lower Torso HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,110 1957 07/01/18 $1,083
In-State Commercial Head/Neck HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $912 1957 07/01/18 $889
In-State Commercial Internal Organs HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $677 1957 07/01/18 $660
In-State Commercial Upper/Lower Extremity HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $677 1957 07/01/18 $660
In State Commercial Full Spine HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,357 1957 07/01/18 $1,324
In-State Commercial Temporal Bone, Brain,
Orbits Blocks, Minimum Speciman/Study Lab HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $677 1957 07/01/18 $660
Out-Of-State Cadaver Fee HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $2,958 1957 07/01/18 $2,886
Out-Of-State Upper/Lower Torso HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,479 1957 07/01/18 $1,443
Out-Of-State Head/Neck HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,110 1957 07/01/18 $1,082
Out-Of-State Internal Organs HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $909 1957 07/01/18 $887
Out-Of-State Upper/Lower Extremity HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $909 1957 07/01/18 $887
Out-Of- State Full Spine HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,809 1957 07/01/18 $1,766
Out-of-State Temporal Bone, Brain, Orbits
Blocks, Minimum Speciman/Study Lab HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $909 1957 07/01/18 $887
Out-Of-State Commercial Cadaver Fee HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $3,696 1957 07/01/18 $3,608
Out-Of-State Commercial Upper/Lower Torso HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,849 1957 07/01/18 $1,804
Out-Of-State Commercial Head/Neck HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,479 1957 07/01/18 $1,443
Out-Of-State Commercial Internal Organs HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,110 1957 07/01/18 $1,082
Out-Of-State Commercial Upper/Lower
Extremity HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,110 1957 07/01/18 $1,082
Out-Of-State Commercial Full Spine HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $2,217 1957 07/01/18 $2,163
Out-Of-State Commercial Temporal Bone,
Brain, Orbits Blocks, Minimum
Speciman/Study Lab HEALTH - GENERAL 5-404.1 10.49.01 Regulation $1,110 1957 07/01/18 $1,082
Maryland Department of Health
Anatomy Board MOOFO0101A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Prevention & Health Promotion Administration

253

Maryland Department of Health

Prevention & Health Promotion Administration

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Licenses and Permits for entities regulated by the Office of Food

Protection and Environmental Health Bureau

$332,820

0001-GENERAL

NA

$4,156,685 MOOF0301

NA

MOOF0301



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency: Department of Health/Prevention & Health Promotion Administration
Statute Method of
Description of Fee Statute Title Section Regulation Change
Annual permit or inspection fee for:
Bobtailer HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(1) Regulation
Bulk milk hauler/sampler HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(2) Regulation
Certified industry dairy farm inspector HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(3) Regulation
Distribution station HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(4) Regulation
Farmstead cheese processor HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(5) Regulation
Milk processor HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(6) Regulation
Milk tank truck cleaning facility HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(7) Regulation
Milk transportation company HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(8) Regulation
Milk tank truck HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(8) Regulation
Receiving station HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(9) Regulation
Transfer station HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(A)(10) Regulation
Annual youth camp application fee for:
Day Camp except as specified in §B(2):
1 to 500 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(1)(b)(i) Regulation
501 to 2,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(1)(b)(ii) Regulation
2,001 to 5,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(1)(b)(iii) Regulation
Greater than 5,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(1)(b)(iv) Regulation
Residential camp except as specified in §B(2):
1 to 700 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(1)(c)(i) Regulation
701 to 5,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(1)(c)(ii) Regulation
5,001 to 16,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(1)(c)(iii) Regulation
Greater than 16,000 camper days, or HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(1)(c)(iv) Regulation
For youth camp that is in good standing as defined in COMAR 10.16.06.02, day camp:
1 to 500 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(2)(b)(i) Regulation
501 to 2,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(2)(b)(ii) Regulation
2,001 to 5,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(2)(b)(iii) Regulation
Greater than 5,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(2)(b)(iv) Regulation
For youth camp that is in good standing as defined in COMAR 10.16.06.02, residential camp:
1 to 700 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(2)(c)(i) Regulation
701 to 5,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(2)(c)(ii) Regulation
5,001 to 16,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(2)(c)(iii) Regulation
Greater than 16,000 camper days HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(B)(2)(c)(iv) Regulation
Annual license fee for:
Food processing plants:
Bakery plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(a) Regulation
Cannery HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(b) Regulation
Charity deer processing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(c)
Civic or nonprofit organization that process m HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(d)
Confectionary plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(e) Regulation
Crab meat plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(f) Regulation
Ice manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(g) Regulation
Shellfish: Shucking, packing, or repacking pla HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(h)(i) Regulation
Shellfish: Shipping or reshipping plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(h)(ii) Regulation
Shellfish: Seasonal shellstock shipping or reshHEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(h)(iii) Regulation
Food manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(i) Regulation
A food warehouse or distribution center that di HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(2)(j)(i) Regulation
A food warehouse or distribution center that di HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(2)(j)(ii) Regulation
Bottled water plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(k) Regulation
Soft drink manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(1) Regulation
Frozen food manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(m) Regulation
Seasonal food manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(n) Regulation
On-farm home processing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(0) Regulation
Producer mobile farmer’'s market unit HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(1)(p) Regulation
Frozen dessert mix or frozen dessert plant with manufacturing capacity of:
0-25,000 gallons HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(2)(a) Regulation
25,001-100,000 gallons HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(2)(b) Regulation
100,001-250,000 gallons HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(2)(c) Regulation
250,001-500,000 gallons HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(2)(d) Regulation
Over 500,000 gallons HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(C)(2)(e) Regulation
Except for a local subdivision with delegated authority, plan review fee for food processing plants:
Bakery plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(1) Regulation
Bottled water plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(2) Regulation
Cannery HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(3) Regulation
Charity deer processing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(4) Regulation
Civic or nonprofit organizations that process MHEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(5) Regulation
Confectionary plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(6) Regulation
Crab meat plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(7) Regulation
Food manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(8) Regulation
Food manufacturing plant operating in anothe HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(9) Regulation
Food warehouse or distribution center HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(10) Regulation

254

FY 20 Fee

$
$
($
$
$
$
($
$
($
($
($

($
$
$
($

($
$
$
($

$
($

$

($
($
$
$
($

$
$

($
($
($
($
($
($
$

NOON =W
SQoogooecegeee

o

Date Fee (s)
First
Authorized

11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
04/13/15
11/01/04
04/13/15
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04

11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04

11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04

11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04

11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04

11/01/04
11/01/04
04/13/15
04/13/15
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
11/01/04
06/01/06
10/01/10

11/01/04
11/01/04

11/1/2004
11/1/2004

11/01/04

09/17/12
09/17/12
09/17/12
04/13/15
04/13/15
09/17/12
09/17/12
09/17/12
09/17/12
09/17/12

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
04/13/15 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
04/13/15 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
01/01/17 ($ 200)
01/01/17 ($ 525)
01/01/17 ($ 700)
01/01/17 ($ 900)
06/27/11 ($ 100)
06/27/11 ($ 100)
06/27/11 ($ 100)
06/27/11 ($ 100)
01/01/17 ($ 50)
01/01/17 ($ 130)
01/01/17 ($ 175)
01/01/17 ($ 225)
01/03/14 ($ 500)
01/03/14 ($ 1,000)
01/03/14 ($ 1,500)
01/03/14 ($ 2,000)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
04/13/15 ($ -)
04/13/15 ($ -)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 200)
01/03/14 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 200)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
12/21/15 ($ 400)
11/01/04 ($ -)
06/01/06 ($ -)
10/01/10 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/1/2004 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
11/01/04 ($ -)
08/29/16 ($ 400)
08/29/16 ($ 400)
08/29/16 ($ 400)
04/13/15 ($ -)
04/13/15 ($ -)
08/29/16 ($ 400)
08/29/16 ($ 400)
08/29/16 ($ 400)
04/13/15 ($ 400)
08/29/16 ($ 400)



Frozen food manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(11)
Ice manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(12)
On-farm home processing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(13)
Producer mobile farmer’s market unit HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(14)
Seasonal food manufacturing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(15)
Shellfish: Shucking, packing, or repacking pla HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(16)(a)
Shellfish: Shipping or reshipping plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(16)(b)
Shellfish: Seasonal shellstock shipping or reshHEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(D)(16)(c)
Plan review fee for a food service facility that i HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(E)

Food process or hazard analysis critical control point plan review:

In a retail facility or a food processing plant HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(F)(1)

In a bona fide civic or nonprofit organization th HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(F)(2)
Except for a local subdivision with delegated authority, application review fee for:

Construction of a public pool or spa HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(G)(1)
Alternations at a public pool or spa HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(G)(2)
Replacements at a public pool or spa HEALTH - GENERAL 2-104(n) 10.01.17.02(G)(3)

Maryland Department of Health
Prevention & Health Promotion Administration
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Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

($
$
$
($
$
$
($
($
$

($
($

09/17/12
09/17/12
04/13/15
04/13/15
04/13/15
09/17/12
09/17/12
09/17/12
09/17/12

01/03/14
04/13/15

01/03/14
01/03/14
01/03/14

MOO0F0301

08/29/16 ($
08/29/16 ($
04/13/15 ($
04/13/15 ($
04/13/15 ($
08/29/16 ($
01/03/14 ($
01/03/14 ($
08/29/16 ($

01/03/14 ($
04/13/15 ($

08/29/16 ($
01/03/14 ($
01/03/14 ($



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner

256

Maryland Department of Health

Office of the Chief Medical Examiner
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to recover cost of service

$77,704

0001 General Funds

N/A

N/A

N/A

MOOF0501



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency:

Description of Fee

Autopsy Report - First degree relative
Autopsy Report - All others

Proof of Death

Requests for other information or
material require a court order or
subpoena and the cost is $1 per page
with a minimum charge of $25
Photographs (electronic)

X-rays/CT scans

Microscopic slides

Microscopic slides - viewing at OCME

Maryland Department of Health
Office of the Chief Medical Examiner

Department of Health/Office of the Chief Medical Examiner - Autopsy Reports

Statute Title
HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

Statute

Section
5-311(e)

5-311(e)
5-311(e)

5-311(e)

5-311(e)

5-311(e)

5-311(e)

5-311(e)

Regulation

10.35.01.14
10.35.01.14
10.35.01.14

10.35.01.14
10.35.01.14

10.35.01.14

10.35.01.14

10.35.01.14

257

Method of

Change
Regulation

Regulation
Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

FY 18 Fee

$25
$100
$20

$1 per page; min
charge $25
$50 per CD plus $5
per image
$50 per CD plus
$25 per X-ray

$50 per CD plus
$20 per image
$200 for first hour &
$50 for every 15
minute increment
thereafter

MOOF0501

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized
1957

1957
05/05/08

5/5/08

5/5/08

11/24/14

05/05/08

11/24/14

Last Change

Date

08/29/16
08/29/16

11/24/14

11/24/14

Prior Fee

$30
$120

$-
$20

$ -
$20 each
+$10 per slide
if slides were
not originally
made



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Western Maryland Hospital Center
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fee established to recover cost of service.

0003-Special Funds

N/A

$55,786 M0010301

$36,799.00

Maryland Department of Health
Western Maryland Hospital Center

258



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency:

Description of Fee
Schedule of charges for providers of
Western Maryland Hospital Center
Inpatient
Schedule of charges for providers of
Western Maryland Hospital Center
Skilled Nursing Facility

Department of Health/Community & Public Health Administration - Western Maryland Hospital Center

Date Fee (s)

Method of First
Statute Title Statute Section Regulation Change FY 18 Fee Authorized
COMAR
Health-General Article 16-201 10.02.10.03 Regulation $1,393 7/1/2009
COMAR
Health-General Article 16-201 10.02.10.03 Regulation $756 7/1/2009
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Date

7/1/2017

7/1/2017

Prior Fee

$1,904

$568



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OFOTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department ofHealth
Deer's Head

260

Maryland Department of Health
Deer's Head

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fee established to recover cost of service.

$2,814,733

0003 - Special Funds

NA

$2,814,433 MO0010401

$1,535,515 0001 - General Funds

MO0010401



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency:

Description of Fee
Kidney (Renal) Dialysis Services-

Treatment rate

Department of Health/Community & Public Health Administration - Deer's Head HospitalCenter

Statute Title

HEALTH - GENERAL

Statute

Section

16-201

Regulation

10.02.10.03

261

Date Fee (s)

Method of First
Change FY 18 Fee Authorized
Regulation $412 10/07/85

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
07/01/17 $376



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency:

Description of Fee
Newborn Screening (Per Infant)
Well Water

Rabies (Out of State)
Rabies (In State)

Maryland Departmentof Health
Laboratories Administration

Department of Health/Laboratories Administration

Statute Title
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL
HEALTH - GENERAL

Statute

Section
13-111
16-201
16-201
16-201

Regulation

10.02.01.06
10.02.01.03
10.02.01.03
10.02.01.03

262

Method of

Change
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation
Regulation

FY 18 Fee
$106
$41
$120
$60

MO00J0201

Date Fee(s)
First

Authorized
10/07/85
10/07/85
10/07/85
01/01/14

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
04/27/15 $100
07/01/10 $43



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR

SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Laboratories Administration

263

Maryland Department of Health
Laboratories Administration

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fee established to recover cost of service andinspections.

$8,244,618

0003-Special Fund $8,193,629
0001-General Fund $50,989

N/A

$5,147,255 M00J0201 (J422S)

NA

M00J0201



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/DEWS

264

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/DEWS

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

For working disabled whose income is too high for community
Medicaid but not sufficient to pay for commercial insurance,
provides access to a Medicaid premium program to insure

continuation of care.

0001-General
0005-Federal

N/A

$4,057,642 M00QO013 (T366)

$2,028,821

M00Q0103



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency:

Description of Fee
Premium amounts for Employed
Individuals with Disabilities
(Participants with income >100%
FPL but at or < 200% FPL)
Premium amounts for Employed
Individuals with Disabilities
(Participants with income >200%
FPL but at or < 250% FPL)
Premium amounts for Employed
Individuals with Disabilities
(Participants with income >250%
FPL but at or < 300% FPL)

Statute Title

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

HEALTH - GENERAL

Statute
Section

15-138

15-138

15-138

Department of Health/HCF-OES-DEWS

Regulation

10.09.41.07

10.09.41.07

10.09.41.07

265

Method of
Change

Regulation

Regulation

Regulation

Date Fee (s)
First
FY 18 Fee  Authorized

$25x 12 10/01/08

$40x 12 10/01/08

$55 x12 10/01/08

Last Change

Date

Prior Fee



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/EP

266

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/EP

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

An individual participating in the ICS program shall contribute
income in excess of 300% of SSI to the cost of care in the
community and must meet the Program’s asset limits ($2000).

0001-General
0005-Federal

NA

$136,719 M00QO0103(T305)

NA

M00Q0103



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency: Department of Health/HCF-OES-EP
Statute
Description of Fee Statute Title Section Regulation

The Increased Community Services (ICS)
Program enableS certain nursing facility
residents to access home and community-
based services by allowing those nursing
facility residents to contribute to the cost of
care through a monthly assessment and thus
enabling those individuals to live at home with
ICS and other Medicaid services instead of in
a nursing facility

HEALTH - GENERAL 15-135

10.09.81 Regulation

267

Method of

Change

SSI

FY 18 Fee

No specific fee
range. The fee
varies based
on the
individual's
income above
300 percent of

01/01/09

Date Fee (s)
First

Authorized

Last Change

Date

Prior Fee



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/EP

268

Maryland Department of Health
HCF/OES/EP

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Contribute a small part of cost of CHIP benefits provided to
children in the highestincome levels of Maryland’s CHIP program

who qualify for the MCHP Premium program.

0001-General
0005-Federal

N/A

$840,803,114 M00Q0107(T702)

$10,089,973

M00Q0107



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency:

Description of Fee
Premiums for CHIP participants with
incomes 200%-250% FPL
Premiums for CHIP participants with
incomes 250%-300% FPL.

Department of Health/Maryland Children's Health Insurance Program

Statute
Statute Title Section Regulation
HEALTH -
GENERAL 15-301.1 10.09.43.13
HEALTH -
GENERAL 15-301.1 10.09.43.13

269

Date Fee (s)

Method of First
Change FY 18 Fee Authorized

Regulation $54 07/01/01

Regulation $68 07/01/01

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
01/01/15 $53
04/01/18 $67



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
MOORO0101 (INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER
GENERAL OR
SPECIAL FUNDS FOR

SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Health Care Commission

Maryland Department of Health
Maryland Health Care Commission
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

For the operation and function of the
Maryland Health Care Commission

$14,492,547

0003-Special

N/A

$15,457,390

N/A

270

MOORO0101



ADDITIONALINFORMATION :

Agency:

Description of Fee
Health Care Practitioners, Payors,

Hospitals and Nursing Homes User
Fees

Maryland Department of Health

Maryland HealthCare Commission

Department of Health/Maryland Health

Care Commission

Statute Title

HEALTH - GENERAL

Statute

Section

19-1501, 19-
1511 19-1515

MOORO101

271

Regulation

10.25.02
10.25.03

Method o

Change

Legislation

Date Fee(s)
First

Authorized

10/01/99

Last Change
Date Prior Fee
07/01/17 $12,000,000



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Health Services Cost Review Commission

272

Maryland Department of Health

Health Services Cost Review Commission
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Fees established to coverthe administrative expenditures of the

Commission

$15,088,704

0003-Special

N/A

$14,974,653 MOOR0102(U201S)

N/A

MOORO0102



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION : "

Agency: Department of Health/Health Services Cost Review Commission
Last Change
Date Fee (s)
Statute Method of First
Description of Fee Statute Title Section Regulation Change FY 18 Fee Authorized Date Prior Fee
Hospital User Fees HEALTH - GENERAL  HG-19-213 N/A Legislation $11,000,000 07/01/83 07/01/17 $10,450,000

273



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):
FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS FOR
SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Health

Office of the Controlled Substance Administration

274

Maryland Department of Health

Office of the Controlled Substance Administration
SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

SEE ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

$10,047,053

000-General Funds

NA

0.00 MOOF0101

NA

MOOF0101B



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION :

Agency: Department of Health/Office of the Controlled Substance Administration
Last Change
Date Fee (s)
o Statute Method of First
Description ofFee Statute Title Section Regulation Change FY 18 Fee Authorized Date Prior Fee

$120(3 $120(2
New CDS Application Fee HEALTH - GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation Years) 1987 71116 Years)

$120(3 $120(2
Renewal CDS Application Fee HEALTH - GENERAL  5-311(e) 10.35.01.14  Regulation Years) 1987 7/1/16 Years)
CDS Registration Address
Change Only HEALTH - GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation $50 1987 $-
CDS Registration Name Change
Only HEALTH - GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation $50 1987 $-
Duplicate CDS Permit HEALTH - GENERAL 5-311(e) 10.35.01.14 Regulation $30 1987 $-
CDS Change of Ownership HEALTH - GENERAL  5-311(e) 10.35.01.14  Regulation $144 1987 $-
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of HumanServices

Child Support Administration (CSA)
Application Fee, Collection Fee

Application Fee : COMAR 07.07.02.02B
Family Law §10-110(a)(1)
Fed. Reg. 45 CFR 302.33(c)
Collection Fee: Social Security Act§457(a)(4)
Family Law §10-110(a)(4)
COMAR 07.07.02.02C(2)
TROP fee: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
TRIP fee: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
Admin. Offset: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
Application Fee : COMAR 07.07.02.02B
Family Law §10-110(a)(1)
Fed. Reg. 45 CFR 302.33(c)
Collection Fee: Social Security Act§457(a)(4)
Family Law §10-110(a)(4)
COMAR 07.07.02.02C(2)
TROP fee: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
TRIP fee: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016
Admin. Offset: Eliminated effective January 1, 2016

Application fee: $15 (one-time fee), Collection fee: $15 peryear,
Non-TCA collections only - exceeding $3,500 per year

Application fee: January 16, 1984; Collection Fee December 06, 2007;
TROP fee: October 7, 1985
TRIP fee: November 3, 1980; Admin. Offset, July 1, 1999

Application fee and Collection fee: August 29, 2016 from $25to
$15; TRIP, TROP and Admin Offset fees eliminated effective
January 1, 2016.

Non-public assistance families are charged fees to defray the cost of
providing child support enforcement services

$709,223

Special Funds, Federal Funds

N/A

$31,392,189
N00G0006, NOOH0008
Child Support Administration

$30,682,933
N00G0006, NOOH0008
Child Support Administration

Department of Human Services



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of Labor
Non-Depository Mortgage Loan Originators
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated

Non-Depository Financial Services Industries-
Mortgage Loan Originators

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Financial Institutions Article, 11-601

REGULATORY CITATION: See attachment

METHOD TO CHANGE: By Statute

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S): $225 license fee/$1 investigation fee

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: October 1, 2005

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: 7/1/2016

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Allows state to license the mortgage originators we regulate and

ensure compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it pertains
to obtaining and maintaining alicense.

FY 2020 REVENUES: $8,446,185
FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO: Special Fund
OTHER REVENUE SOURCES N/A

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF $6,369,200

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) P00C0102-CA50/CA30
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED $110,510 Direct Cost
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES: $779,291 Indirect Cost

Maryland Department of Labor
Non-Depository Mortgage Loan Originators PO0C0102A
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor
Financial Services Industries

278

Maryland Department of Labor
Financial Services Industries

Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non-
Depository Financial Services Industries
See Additional Information

See Attachment
By Statute

See Additional Information

See Additional Information

7/1/12017

Allows state to license the financial services industries we regulate
and ensure compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it
pertains to obtaining and maintaining a license. Original Licensing
Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non-Depository Financial
Services Industries — collection agency, sales finance, consumer
lending, installment lending, check cashing, and credit services
businesses

$92,860

General Fund

N/A

C0102-CA10
$59,509

N/A

P0O0C0102B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

Application Type
Collection Agency

Sales Finance

Consumer Loans
Installment Loans

Check Cashing Services
Credit Service Businesses

Additional Information:
Complete schedule of fees
Schedule of fees for Annual Fee
Category

Application Type

New bank charter

Bank charter conversation

S&L or Mutual Savings Charter
Conversion to Commercial Bank

Bank or BHC Merger

BHC Acquisition of MD BHC or Bank

New Bank Branch

Atrticles of Amendment
Representative Office Permit
Certificate of Authority
Certified Copy

Annual Assessments on Banks

Annual Assessments on Credit Unions

Maryland Department of Labor

Financial Services Industries

License
Fees Fee

$350 N/A
$125
$850
$850
$500
$850

Current Fee
Statutory Authority
FI 3-203

FI 3-801
FI1 9-602

F15-904

FI 5-901 (acquisition)
FI3-701 (merger)
FI15-1005

FI13-213

FI112-208

FI12-108

FI12-108

F15-203

FI16-712
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Investigation
Statutory Authority

COMAR 09.03.13.02

$100 FI 11-404(B-2)
$100 FI 11-206(B-2)
$100 F1 11-206(B-2)
$100 FI 12-108 (B-2)
$100 CL 14-1903 (b)

Fees Charged

Date Fee(s)
First
Authorized

October 3, 2011
October 1, 1997
October 1, 1997
October 1, 1997
October 1, 2000
October 1, 1991

$1,500
$1,500
$1,000

$1,500
$1,500

$500
$20
$300
$1
$1

$8,000 plus 7 to 12 cents plus $1,000
for assets over range from $50 million

to $10 billion

$1,000 plus 8§ cents per $1,000 for

assets over $1 million.

P0O0C0102B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Fee Chart:

The Commissioner shall charge for initial license (annually).

Maryland Department of Labor
Non-Depository Debt Management
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Maryland Department of Labor

Non-Depository Debt Management

Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees for Regulated Non-
Depository Financial Services Industries — Debt Management

Financial Institutions Article, 12-904 (B-2i)
N/A

By Statute

See Attached Chart

October 1, 2005

July 1,2017

Allows state to license the debt management industry we regulate
and ensure compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it
pertains to obtaining and maintaining a license.

$23,960

Special Fund

N/A

expenditures reported in CA50/CA30 - see X51-1
P00C0102-CA40/CA30

$0 Direct Cost
SO Indirect Cost
P0O0C0102C



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Annual Gross Revenue

Fee If More Than But Not More Than Statute

$500 0 $3,000,000| FI 12-904

$1,000 $3,000,000 $6,000,000| FT 12-904

$2,000 $6,000,000 $15,000,000| FI 12-904

$3,000 $15,000,000 $30,000,000| FI 12-904

$4,000 $30,000,000 FI112-904

Other Fees:

Fee What Fee Is For Statute

$100| For each location providing debt mgmt services | FI 12-904

$1,000( Investigation fee at time of application FI12-904

Maryland Department of Labor
Non-Depository Debt Management PO0C0102C
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor
Money Transmitters

282

Maryland Department of Labor

Money Transmitters

Original Licensing Fees & Renewal Fees and Examination Fees
For Regulated Non-Depository Financial Services Industries
Money Transmitters and Examination Fee

Financial Institutions Article, 12-407(e)

09.03.14.01

By Statute

Fees attached

October 1,2002

October 1,2012

Allows stateto license the money transmission industry we regulate
and ensure compliance with all laws, rules and regulations as it
pertains to obtaining and maintaining a license

$487,463

Special Fund

N/A

expenditures included in CAS0/CA30 - see x51-1
P00C0102-CA20/CA30

$0 Direct Cost
SO Indirect Cost

P0O0C0102D



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:

Fee Type Fee Investigation | Statutory Date Fees First
Fee Authority Authorized
Money $2,000 annually $1,000| F1 12-407E | October 1, 2002

Transmitter License New and
Renewal License

Examination* $300/day per N/A COMAR May 27,2013
examiner 09.03.14.01
$375/day per
supervisor

Maryland Department of Labor
Money Transmitters P00C0102D
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of Labor

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Banks
Annual Assessment and Fees on Banks & Non Depository

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Financial Institution 2-108 &5-203

REGULATORY CITATION: N/A

METHOD TO CHANGE: By Statute

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See below

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1981

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: 7/1/2008

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Allows state to regulate the banks to insure safety, soundness, and
regulations.

FY 2020 REVENUES: $4,766,335

FUND THAT REVENUES Banking Special Fund

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES N/A

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: $2,915,900

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) P00C0102-CA10
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED $91,192  Direct Cost
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES: $322,584 Indirect Cost

Maryland Department of Labor
Banks POOC0102E
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

Maryland Department of Labor, Continued
Other State Bank Fees and Charges

Application Type Statutory Authority Current Fees
Financial Institutions 2-108

Examination Fee New Bank $15,000
Filing Fee — Two banks $3,000
Filing Fee — Three or more banks $5,000
Bank Affiliate Fee $750
National Bank or S&L Conversion Fee $7,000
Conversion Existing Bank Exam Fee $3,000
New Bank Branch Application Fee $600
Expedited Branch Application Fee $400
New and Renewal Foreign Bank Permit $500
Certificate of Authority — Bank $25
Certificate of Authority — Other Than Bank $50

Annual Assessments on Banks

See Chart Below Financial Institutions 5-203

Asset Size Bank Assessment

Under S50M $8,000

S50M to $250M plus 12 cents for every $1,000 over $50M
$250M to $500M plus 10 cents for every $1,000 over $250M
S500M to S1B plus 9 cents for every $1,000 over $500M
S1B to S10B plus 8 cents for every $1,000 over $1B
Over $10B plus 7 cents for every $1,000 over $10B

Penalty Assessment
If any bank is rated 3, 4 or 5 by the examiners, a 25% penalty assessment is charged on top of the above calculated assessment.

Annual Assessments on Non Depository Banks

See Chart Below Financial Institutions 5-203

Managed Assets Assessment

Under $5 Billion $5,000

Up to $5B plus 0.3 cents for every $1,000 between $1B and $5B
S5B to $20B plus 0.2 cents for every $1,000 between $5B and $20B
S20B to $27.5B plus 0.1 cents for every $1,000 between $20B and $27.5B
NonManaged and Custodial

Up to $5B plus 0.2 cents for every $1,000 up to $5B

S5B to $20B plus 0.1 cents for every $1,000 between $5B and $20B

Maryland Department of Labor
Banks POOCO102E
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor
Credit Unions

286

Maryland Department of Labor

Credit Unions

Annual Assessment and Fees
Financial Institutions Article, 6-712
N/A

By Statute

For credit unions with greater than $300,000 in $1,000 plus $.08 for
each $1,000 of assets of The Institution over$1,000,000

1981
10/01/2001

Allows state to regulate the credit unions to insure safety,
soundness, and regulations

$0
Included with banking
Bank/Credit Union Special Fund

N/A

Included with banking
P00C0102-CA10

P00C0102



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:
FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor
Safety Inspection

Maryland Department of Labor

Safety Inspection

Safety Inspections of Boilers and Pressure Vessels. Regular
Inspections of elevators, escalators, and amusement rides are free of
charge. Re-inspections result in a fee to owner, contractor or lessee
§12-901-919, Public Safety Article

COMAR 09.12.01 &09.12.81

By Statute & Regulation

BPV and ELE - See Additional Information for complete schedule.
$250 up to four (4) hours, $500 up to eight (8) hours.

BPV:

Employer of an applicant for a special inspector commission:
$50.00

Applicant for special inspector commission examination or
reexamination: $50.00

Renewal fee for special inspector commission: $50.00
Replacement Card fee: $50.00

Follow up inspection to determine compliance: $50.00

Filing fee for units not entered into national boiler database by AIA:
$5.00/report

Elevator:

Third Party Qualified Elevator Inspector:
Registration: $250.00

Annual Renewal: $250.00

See Additional Information
Boilers 2010, Elevator, 2000

Requires an owner of a private sector elevator, boiler or pressure
vessel to pay a fee when state inspector must conduct inspections to
determine compliance ofthe Safety code violations. Registration of
Authorized Inspection Agencies for BPV unit and 3rd party QEI
inspectors for private elevator units. Cost recovery for manually
entering reports into national database on behalf of AIA

$1,966,650

General Fund; Elevator re-inspection fees QEI Third party
registration fee, Elevator Safety Review Board Fund

N/A

S0
P00DO0105-DE10

N/A

P00D0105



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

Boiler/Pressure Vessels: Public Safety Article 12§901-9-919-authorized around 1939.
Elevators: §§12-801-816 Public Safety Article— First authorized 1974.

Amusement Rides: Business & Regulation Article 3-101 to 3-601 — First authorized 1976.

1. Special Inspections: Fees are assessed for special inspections to determine compliance consistent with the
following schedule.

Half-day (up to 4 hours) $250
Full day (up to 8 hours) $500
2. Compliance verification inspection: $50

3. An authorized insurer providing insurance coverage for boilers and pressure vessels is charged the following
fees for inspections performed by commissioned inspectors:

Inspection report filing fee if not filed electronically S5 per report
Special Inspector Commission Fees:
Competency exam or re-exam $50
Special inspector commission $50
Special inspector commission renewal or replacement or
identification card $50

4. The owner or lessee of an elevator, dumbwaiter, escalator or moving walk may be assessed an inspection fee
if a State inspector concludes that newly installed equipment scheduled for a final acceptance inspection fails to
meet the applicable safety codes or has not been tested or is not functional. The owner or lessee of such
equipment may also be assessed an inspection fee if a follow-up inspection is required on an annual inspection
to ensure compliance with corrections detailed on the inspection checklist. The inspection fee schedule is as
follows:

Half day (up to not to exceed $250

Full day (up to not to exceed $500

5. The Commissioner may authorize third party qualified elevator inspections to perform certain inspections.
These third party inspectors must register with the Commissioner prior to obtaining authorization. The fee to
register as a third party qualified elevator inspector is as follows:

Additional Discussion

The amusement ride and elevator inspections done by the Division of Labor and Industry help protect the safety
of the general public. Funding for these inspections is generated by assessments on insurance companies
collected by the Workers’ Compensation Commission. Insurance companies merely pass along the costs by
charging higher premiums to their customers. Since the purchasers of insurance would be liable for any
injuries, they are actually the prime beneficiaries of the inspections.

The General Fund is reimbursed only for the special and for indirect costs. Inspections are done on an annual
basis.

Boiler and pressure vessel inspections are undertaken by the Division of Labor and Industry to ensure the
safety of the population. The inspections were undertaken after a series of incidents that endangered
significant elements of the population. The costs of the examinations are borne by the owners of the boilers,
who receive much of the benefit for the

inspections as they would be held responsible for injuries incurred due to accidents. The fees are set at a
sufficiently low level so as to impose no significant hardships on the owners.

Certificates of inspection are valid for 12 to 24 months, depending on the type of equipment.
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Inspections on elevators, dumbwaiters, escalators and moving walks are conducted by State inspectors without
charge provided the owner or lessee ensures the equipment is installed and maintained to applicable safety
codes and regulations. If the equipment is not in compliance, requiring a subsequent inspection(s) from the
State inspector, then the owner or lessee is charged an inspection fee.

Elevator Citation Penalties-Private Section.

1. An owner shall hire a third-party qualified elevator inspector to conduct all periodic annual inspections that
are required by the safety code.

2. An inspection by a third-party qualified elevator inspector shall ensure that the elevator unit complies with
the safety code and other regulations adopted by the Commissioner.

3. After an inspection or investigation, the Commissioner determines that, within the immediately preceding 6
months, an elevator unit is in violation of the safety code or another regulation adopted by the Commissioner, the
Commissioner shall issue a citation to the owner.

4. If, after investigation, the Commissioner determines that an owner violated the safety code or a regulation
adopted by the Commissioner, the Commissioner may assess and collect a civil penalty of up to $5,000 for each
elevator unit in violation of the safety code or regulations.

Elevator Citation Penalties-Private Section

5. An owner shall hire a third-party qualified elevator inspector to conduct all periodic

6. An inspection by a third-party qualified elevator inspector shall ensure that the elevator unit complies with
the safety code and other regulations adopted by the Commissioner.

7. After an inspection or investigation, the Commissioner determines that, within the immediately preceding 6
months, an elevator unit is in violation of the safety code or another regulation adopted by the Commissioner, the
Commissioner shall issue a citation to the owner

8. If, after investigation, the Commissioner determines that an owner violated the safety code or a regulation
adopted by the Commissioner, the Commissioner may assess and collect a civil penalty of up to $5,000 for each
elevator unit in violation of the safety code or regulations

9. An owner shall hire a third-party qualified elevator inspector to conduct all periodic annual inspections that
are required by the safety code.

10. An inspection by a third-party qualified elevator inspector shall ensure that the elevator unit complies with
the safety code and other regulations adopted by the Commissioner.

11. After an inspection or investigation, the Commissioner determines that, within the immediately preceding 6
months, an elevator unit is in violation of the safety code or another regulation adopted by the Commissioner,
the Commissioner shall issue a citation to the owner.

12. If, after investigation, the Commissioner determines that an owner violated the safety code or a regulation

adopted by the Commissioner, the Commissioner may assess and collect a civil penalty of up to $5,000 for each
elevator unit in violation of the safety code or regulations

Maryland Department of Labor POODO0105
Safety Inspection
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Occupational Safety and Health Administration

L&E § 5-101 — 5-901

09-12.20.12

Legislation

Maximum penalty amounts set by law (L&E 5-810).

1973

1991 $70,000

Fines to employers found to be in violation of Occupational Safety
& Health Standards

$1,334,221

0001 - General Funds

N/A

S0
POOD0108-DH10  MOSH Inspections

Federal Funds and Special Funds

Additional Information: The Maryland Occupational Safety and Health (MOSH) program’s responsibility is to ensure, as far as possible,
a safe workplace for Maryland workers. Consultation and training services are also provided to Maryland employers at no direct cost.
Funding for this program consists of four federal grants; two of which require 50% state funds and one requiring only 10% state funds.
Program costs are obtained from the Worker’s Compensation Commission, through an assessment on insurance companies Funds
collected are not fees, but penalties paid by employers found to be in violation of Occupational Safety and Health laws, regulations or

adopted standards.

Maryland Department of Labor

Occupational Safety and Health Administration

POODO108A



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):
DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDEBUDGETCODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information:

Maryland Department of Labor

Occupational Safety and Health Administration
Occupational Safety and Health penalties for smoking

L&E § 5-608

09.12.23

Legislative Action

$100 for 2nd violation, $250 for subsequent violations
2008

None

Fines to employers found to be in violation of Maryland Clean
Indoor Air Act

$0

Cigarette Restitution Fund

N/A

POOD0108-DH10MOSH Inspections

Federal Funds and Special Funds

The Maryland Occupational Safety and Health (MOSH) program’s responsibility is to ensure, as far as possible, a safe workplace for
Maryland workers. Consultation and training services are also provided to Maryland employers at no direct cost. Funding for this
program consists of four federal grants; two of which require 50% state funds and one company requiring only 10% state funds.
Program costs are obtained from the Worker’s Compensation Commission, through an assessment on insurance companies.

Funds collected are not fees, but penalties paid by employers found to be in violation of Occupational Safety and Health laws,

regulations or adopted standards.

Maryland Department of Labor

Occupational Safety and Health Administration
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):
FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor
Race Track Operations

Maryland Department of Labor

Race Track Operations

Taxes on Betting, Race Day License, Satellite Simulcast Betting, Permit Fees and

Impact Aid

Business Regulation Article 11-508,11-515, 11-608 614, 616, 11-

812
09.10.05.02 & .10

Business Regulations Article, Legislation COMAR Amendment

A. Daily Racing License Fee $25
B.  Tax on Betting 32%
c.  Satellite Simulcast Betting $500

Application and $500 Annuallicense
D. Impact Aid $1,000 per day

A. 1925 B. 1925 C. 1993 D. 2010

1984; Daily fee reduced from $1,000 to
$25; Tax on Betting reduced from 4.09%
to 0.5% then to 0.32%

Revenue to State and Local Governments

$1,913,640

General Fund/Special Fund

Uncashed pari-mutual tickets

$2,592,931
POOEO103-EC10, EC20

N/A

POOE0104
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

State Board of Barbers
License, etc.

Business Occupations & Professions Article, §4-206
09.16.01.08
Regulatory

*See Additional Information for schedule of fees.

1957

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the

board to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees

and authorized the board to set by regulation fees for the services it
renders and attributable to the profession regulated by the board.
See Additional Information

To produce sufficient funds to cover direct and indirect costs of
regulating the barber industry in the State.

$189,937

003-Special Fund

N/A

$51,372
POOF0101-FA12

$189,124 Direct Cost *
$2,443 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor
State Board of Barbers
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

Owner License

Master Barber

Barber License

Barber Apprentice registration
Master Barber exam*

Barber exam*
Reexamination*

Certification

Reinstatement

Inspection
Citation

Additional Discussion

Current
$50
$50
$50
$10
$49
$79
$49
$25
$50

$150
varies

Previous

$20 Exam app. + $40 issue
$ 5 Exam app. + $25 issue

$50
$80
$50
$10
(Percentage)

$25
Legislation passed in 2005

The State Board of Barbers, established by §4-201 of the Business Occupations and
Professions Article, licenses and regulates barbers in order to ensure that licensees
have the experience and knowledge necessary to practice safely and with the degree
of expertise indicated by the license.
All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under
Title 4 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article are paid into a special
fund. The Board is required to set fees (by regulation) so as to cover the direct and
indirect expenses of regulation §4-206. Staggered licenses are in place as of 1999.

Duplicate Licenses: Owner, Master & Barber $25, Apprentice $5.

Maryland Department of Labor
State Board of Barbers
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FORTHESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Elevator Safety Review Board
Application and Licensing

Public Safety Article, Title 12 Subtitle 8
COMAR 09.35

Proposed Regulation

Elevator Mechanic: Original $175, Renewal $200
Elevator Contractor: Original $275, Renewal $300
Accessibility Lift Mechanic: Original $125, Renewal $150

2002
None

Generate revenue to cover the direct and indirect costs of the
licensing and regulation of elevator contractors and mechanics.

$428,952

Elevator Safety Review Board Fund
Special Funds

Elevator Inspection Fees and Third Party
Inspector Fees

$169,744
POOF0101-FA34/FA45

$251,209 Direct Cost *
$16,362 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolIT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor
Elevator Safety Review Board
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information — Complete schedule of fees

Elevator Mechanic: Original $175, Renewal $200; Elevator Contractor: Original $275; Renewal $300;
Accessibility Lift Mechanic: Original $125, Renewal $150; Temporary Mechanic: $25,30day Renewal $10.00;
Reinstatement fees: $25.00; License verification: $25.00

Original application has a $25.00 non-refundable fee, so technically costs $200.00 or $300.00

Expected Proposals for new fees inthis or related area: Fee regulations to cover renovator mechanics,
renovator contractors and accessibility lift mechanics

Additional Discussion

The Elevator Safety Review Board is established through Title 8, Subtitle 12 of the Public Safety Article of the
Annotated Code of Maryland to assure the entry level and ongoing competence of elevator mechanicsand
contractors. This isaccomplished the Board’s activities regarding the qualification, licensure antiregulation
the individuals and businesses providing these services. Beyond the societal benefits of regulation,
practitioners benefit from a known set of qualifying requirements and the restriction of competition within
the trade.

Effective 2015, all examinees, regardless of category, pay an examination fee of $65 directly to the state’s
examination vendor.

Maryland Department of Labor
Elevator SafetyReview Board POOF0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Examining Engineers

Licensing, etc.

Business Occupations & Professions Article, Title 6.5
19.17

Statute

License (original & renewal)
First Grade $65
Second/Third Grade $50
Fourth/Fifth Grade $35

Exam: All Grades $65
Application fee $25
Reinstatement fee $100

Previously fees were $15 for original licenses (all grades) and $30
for renewal licenses (all grades) under the authority of the State
Board of Examining Engineers which terminated 9/30/05. Exams
were $55 all grades

Established 1892 as Board of Examining Engineers

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the

board to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees

and authorized the board to set by regulation fees for the services it
renders and attributable to the profession regulated by the board.
2005 (see above)

In the furtherance of this article.

$150,300

Special Funds

N/A

$53,502
POOF0101-FA13

$95,395 Direct Cost *
$4,023 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Additional Discussion: The State Board of Stationary Engineers, regulated by Title 6.5 of the Business Occupations and Professions
Article, Annotated Code of Maryland, licenses and regulates those who desire to operate steam and power generators, heating plants
and boilers, in order to safeguard the general public and promote the safe operation of such plants and machinery. The benefits

associated with this regulation are primarily public in nature.

By law, revenue must be deposited in the special fund and shall be at least equal to the direct and indirect costs associated with the operation of the
regulatory program. FY 2006 was the first year of the new Board's operation. Fees were set at a level to recover estimated direct and indirect costs.

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Stationary Engineers

POOF0101



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Real Estate Appraisers and Home Inspectors
Licenses, Reinstatement, Change of Address,
Letter of Good Standing, Application Fee, Name Change

Business Occupations & Professions Article, Title 16
COMAR 09.19
Regulatory & Statutory

See Additional Information
1991, 2001 and 2012

During the 2011 Legislative Session, statutory changes established
the Commission as a special fund. The changes repealed the
established fees and authorized the Commission to set by regulation
fees for the services it renders and attributable to each of the three
professions regulated by the Commission. (Real estate appraisers,
home inspectors and appraisal management companies). The
legislation also established a third profession regulated by the
Commission, appraisal management companies.

The purpose of the license fees is to meet the direct and indirect
costs associated with the operations of the Commission

$703,042

Special Funds

N/A

$431,181
POOF0101-FA14

$291,520 Direct Cost *
$34,234 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolIT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Real Estate Appraisers and Home Inspectors

298

POOF0101



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Real Estate Appraisers and Home Inspectors — Updated March 19, 2014

During the 2011 Legislative Session, statutory changes established the Commission of Real Estate Appraisers

2-3 YEAR ORIGINAL LICENSEFEE Purpose of fee

Licensed Home Application fee
2-12 Inspector License
Licensed/Trainee* License
Certified Residential License
Certified General License

2 Year/License Renewal Fee/Home

Inspectors 3 year License Appraiser
Renewal Fee/Annual Fee

Licensed Home Inspector

Licensed License
Certified Residential License
Certified General License
REINSTATEMENT FEE Late Fee

Fee for letter
LETTER OF GOOD STANDING under seal

CHANGES OF Change fee
ADDRESS OR NAME
FEDERAL REGISTRY FEE

*Atraineeis entitled to onelicense renewal at $75. New Fee $150-2012

Fee amount Date fee authorized

$50
$325
$150
$250
$250

$325

$250

$250

$250

$75 Appraisers
$50 Home
Inspectors

$15

$0.00

2001
2012
2012

2012
2012

2012

2012
2012
2012

1991

2016

Applicants for examination in any Category pay $100 examination fee directly to the State's exam vendor.

Appraisal Management Company — Application Review Fee
Appraisal Management Company — Original Registration Fee
Appraisal Management Company — Annual AMC Registration Fee

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Real Estate Appraisers and Home Inspectors
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$250
$2,250
$2,500
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor
Board of Master Electricians

300

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Master Electricians

License, etc.

Business Occupations & Professions Article, 6-305,309
9.09

Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule.

1984

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the

board to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees

and authorized the board to set by regulation fees for the services it
renders and attributable to the profession regulated by the board.

In furtherance of this article

$99,615

Special Fund

N/A

$83,005
POOF0101-FA15

$24.911 Direct Cost
$8,052 Indirect Cost

POOF0101



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Master Electrician's License $20
Renewal $25
Master Electrician's (inactive) $20
Renewal $50
Inactive master--Inspector $0
Renewal $0
Qualified Agent $20
Renewal $25
Reactivation $50
Transfer $50
Change of Status $50
Late Renewal S 25/30 days, $50/60 days, $100/over 60 days
Examination Fee $65
Restatement Fee $100

Additional Discussion:

The State Board of Master Electricians, established by §6-201 of the Business Occupations and
Professions Article, licenses and regulates electricians in order to ensure that licensees have the
experience and knowledge necessary to practice safely and with the degree of expertise indicated by the
license.

Allrevenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 6 of the
Business Occupations and Professions Article are paid into the special fund.

Maryland Department of Labor
Board of Master Electricians
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

State Board of Plumbing

Licensing, etc.

Business Occupations & Professions Article, 12-303 306
9.2

Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule
1957

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the

board to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees

and authorized the board to set by regulation fees for the services it
renders and attributable to the profession regulated by the board.

To ensure that plumbers have the experience and knowledge
required to practice safely and with the noted degree of
professionalism

$223,277

Special Fund

None

$136,886
POOF0101-FA16

$101,260 Direct Cost *
$10,504 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor
State Board of Plumbing
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
New Schedule Old Schedule

Master Plumber $70 (1998) $75
Journey Plumber $35 (1998) $30
Apprentice Plumber $15 (1998) $15
Propane Gasfitter $35 (1998) $35
Master Natural Gasfitter $70 (2000) Renewal $35
Journey Natural Gasfitter $35 (2000) Renewal $25
Apprentice Natural Gas Fitter $15.00
Reactivation Master $50.00
Reactivation Journey $20.00
Master Natural Gas Fitter without exam $50.00

Renewal fees are the same as the license fees. Both are valid for two years. Effective in 2005, all examinees, regardless
of category, pay an examination fee of $65 directly to the state's examination contractor.

Additional Discussion

The State Board of Plumbing, established by §12-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article licenses and
regulates plumbers to protect the potable water supply and to ensure that licensees have the experience and knowledge
necessary to practice plumbing safely and with the degree of expertise relevant to the license.

All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under
Title 12 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article are paid into the general fund.

Maryland Departmentof Labor POOFO0101
State Board of Plumbing
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Maryland Department of Labor

Secondhand Precious Metals & Gem Dealers & Pawnbrokers
License, etc.
Business Regulation Article 12-202, 207

9.25.

Statute

Application (License) $300 Renewal (two years) $265
1981

7/1/2011

In furtherance of Title 12, to ensure licensees will be cooperative in
efforts to recover stolen materials

$55,670

General Fund

N/A

$13,702
POOF0101-FA17

N/A

The Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation regulates secondhand precious metal object dealers and pawnbrokers (Business Regulation Article,
Title 12). To deal in these areas, one must receive a license from the Department. Licensing ensures that licensees will be cooperative with efforts to

recover stolen materials.

The cost of applying for a license was raised in 1991 from $200 to $300, and background checks were instituted, which cost $42 per employee. The
renewal fee increased from $200 every other year to $300 in 1991, but the re-codification of the Business Regulation Article reduced it back to $200.
Fees for original licenses and renewals were reduced to $75 in 1997. These fees were increased to $265 during the 2011 Legislative Session. Fee
collection for criminal background checks were transferred to CJIS in 1997. In 2011, fees increased to $300 for initial licenses and $265 for renewal

licenses.

Maryland Department of Labor

Secondhand Precious Metals & Gem Dealers & Pawnbrokers
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Architects
Licensing, etc.

Business Occupations & Professions Article, 3-209, 306, 307
9.21.
Regulatory

See Addition Information for complete schedule
1935

License fee increased to $76.50 in 2014, $35 application fee for
exam application eliminated 2010, $68 fee for retired status license
added 2011

Application fee to approximate cost of exam (BOP 3-304), rest in
furtherance of article

$313,242

Special Fund

Testing fees due to other Boards for National
Accreditation programs

$196,320
POOF0101-FA19

$60,896  Direct Cost *
$15,033  Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor
Board of Architects
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

Current Previous
License Fee —
(Including renewal of license) $76.50 $68
Permit fee (Business Entity) $100 $100
(Including renewal of permit)
Nonrefundable application fee:
Reciprocal $50 $35
firm permit $35 $50
Reinstatement for expired license $100 $100
Verification fee $10 $10
Replacement fee (lost certificate) $35 $35
Examination Fees: $102
Building Technology $153
General Structures $102
Lateral Forces $102
Building Planning $153
Site Planning $153
Mechanical and Elec. Systems $102
Materials and Methods $102
Construction Documents and Services $102
Programming, Planning, and Practice $170
Site Planning and Design $170
Building Design and Construction
Systems $170
Schematic Design $170
Structural Systems $170
Building Systems $170
Construction Documents and Services $170
Security and Development Fee per
section $40
Retired Emeritus fee $68

Starting in June 1997, candidates take the exam on computer.

Additional Discussion

The State Board of Architects, established by §3-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, licenses and regulates
architects in order to safeguard life, health, public safety and property and to promote the public welfare.

Effective July 1, 2003, the fund status of this Board was changed to special fund as it became part of the Occupational and
Professional Licensing Design Board's Fund.

Non-examinationrelated revenues and expenditures for five designed regulatory Boards were clustered in one operational fund.
Boards were granted fee setting authority and equalized the primary original and renewal licensing fees for all Boards at $78.
This was reduced to $68 effective April 9, 2007. Revenues are required to cover direct and indirect costs of operating the cluster
as certified by the Secretary of Department of Labor, Licensing & Regulation (DLLR).

Maryland Department of Labor
Board of Architects POOF0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Professional Land Surveyors
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Maryland Department of Labor

Professional Land Surveyors

Business Occupations & Professions Article, 15-306,212
9.13.

Regulatory

See Additional Information for complete schedule

1977

License fees increased to $76.50 in 2014, $35 fee for exam
application eliminated 2011; exam application eliminated 2011;
exam fee for fundamentals exam increased to $225in 2013 and fee
for principles and practice of surveying exam increased to $250 in
2013

Testing service fees are to cover the costs of administering the
exams, the rest are in the furtherance of this article.

$39,955

0003 - Special Fund

N/A

$73,382
POOF0101-FA20

$23,668 Direct Cost
$4,736 Indirect Cost

POOF0101



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Current

License Fee $76
(Including renewal of license)
Retired Status License Fee $25
Nonrefundable application fee:

Reciprocal $50

Firm permit $35
Reinstatement for expired license $100
Firm permit $100
Verification fee $20
EIT certification fee $0
Nonrefundable testing service fee $60
Examination Fees:

Fundamentals of Land Surveying $225

P&P of Land Surveying $250

Maryland Law Exam $35

Road Grade & Storm Drain Exam $35
Retired Status $25
Reactivation Retired Status $100

*Candidates pay the appropriate non-refundable application fee, plus the license fee.

Additional Discussion

The State Board for Professional Land Surveyors, established by {15-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions
Article, licenses and regulates land surveyors to ensure that licensees have the requisite experience and knowledge to be a
land surveyor.

Effective July 1, 2003, the fund status of this Board was changed to special fund as it became part of the Occupational

and Professional Licensing Design Board's Fund,

Non-examination related revenues and expenditures for five design regulatory Boards were clustered in one operational
fund. Boards were granted fee setting authority and equalized the primary original and renewal licensing fees for all
Boards at $78. This was reduced to $68 May 5, 2007. Revenues are required to cover the direct and indirect costs of
operating the cluster as certified by the Secretary of DLLR.

Maryland Departmentof Labor POOF0101
Professional Land Surveyors
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDEBUDGETCODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Professional Engineers

Licensing, testing, verification of license

Business Occupations & Professions Article, 14-209, 306,312
09.23.

Regulatory

See Additional Information for complete schedule.
1939

$25 fee for FE exam application eliminated 2010, license fee
increased to $76.50 in 2014; retired status license fee of $50 added
2013; reactivation fee of $168 for retired license added 2013; FE
exam fee raised to $225 in 2013; FE exam fee raised to $225 in
2013. FE exam fee raised to $250in2013; $60 exam administration
fee increased to $110in 2011; exam fee pf $410 for structural exam
added 2012.

In furtherance of Title 14, to safeguard life, health and property and
to promote the public welfare

$922,984

0003 - Special Funds

N/A

$618,453
POOF0101-FA21

$221,472 Direct Cost *
$37,332 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor

Professional Engineers

POOF0101
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Additional Information

License Fee Current

(Including renewalof license) $76
Retired Status $50
Nonrefundable application fee:
Original, Reciprocal $50
EIT application $0
Reinstatement forexpired license $100
Verification fee $20
EIT certification fee $15
Nonrefundable testing service fee $110
Examination Fees:

Fundamentals of Engineering $225

P&P of Engineering $250

Structural Engineering

Lateral Forces $410

Vertical Forces $410
Firm permit fee $10
Retired Status $50

* Applicants pay the appropriate non-refundable application fee, plus the license fee.

Additional Discussion

The State Board for Professional Engineers, established by {14-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article,
licenses and regulates professional engineers in order to safeguard life, health and property and to promote the public
welfare.

Effective July 2003, the fund status of this Board was changed to special fund as it became part of the Occupational and
Professional Licensing Design Board's Fund.

Non-examination related revenues and expenditures for five design regulatory Boards were clustered in one operational
fund. Boards were granted fee setting authority and equalized the primary original and renewal licensing fee for all
Boards at $78 which was reduced to $68 effective March 12, 2007. Revenues are required to cover the direct and indirect
costs of operating the cluster as certified by the Secretary of LABOR.

Maryland Department of Labor
Professional Engineers POOFO0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor
Accountants

Business Occupations & Professions Article, 2-209, 2-304,309
09.24.01.09
Regulation

See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees.
1970

On May 1, 2014, under the authority of regulations authorized by
§2-209(a)(1) Business Occupations and Professions Article, the
Board established fees for license qualifications, license
applications and other service fees to produce funds sufficient to
meet the approximate cost of maintaining the Board

The purpose of the license and examination fees is to meet the direct
and indirect costs associated to the daily operations of the Board and
to offset the administration of the Uniform CPA Examination

$648,059

Examination Fees

None

$657,729
POOF0101-FA22

$162,831 Direct Cost *
$46,217 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor

Accountants
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information
Authority: §2-209 Business Occupations and Professions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland: and COMAR
09.24.01.09 Fees Last Changed: May 1, 2014

Current

Original Examination Application Fee $67
Application - Reciprocity 67
Application - Corporation/partnership $67
Application — Transfer of Grades application $67
Active Individual License Fee — Original $22
Inactive Status Fee $28
Corporation/partnership/LLC/LLP Permit Fee 67
Reinstatement $270
Active individual renewal $56
Inactive individual renewal $28
Reinstatement — Active individual 112
Reinstatement Inactive Individual 56
Reactivation — Inactive individual $56
Corporation/Partnership/LLC/LLP renewal $135
Duplicate certificate $50

Examination Section Fees (Authority: §2-305 and §2-307 Business Occupations and Professions Article, Annotated Code
of Maryland) Last Changed: August 15, 2008

Auditing and Attestation $208
Financial Accounting and Reporting $208
Regulation $208
Business Environment and Concepts $208

Licenses and renewals are valid for two years.

Additional Discussion

The State Board of Public Accountancy, established by §2-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article,
licenses and regulates certified public accountants in order to establish a high standard of integrity and dignity for
practicing certified public accountancy

Fees collected by the Board are deposited into special fund accounts. Fees collected for applications, licenses and service
fees are deposited in the State Board of Public Accountancy Fund (Ref. §2-106.5 of the Business Regulation Article) are

used to offset the direct and indirect cost to operate the Board. Costs of the Board are relatively constant. Registration

fees collected for sections of the Uniform CPA Examination are deposited in Board’s examination special fund. These
fees are used exclusively to offset the expenses incurred by the Board for the administration, proctoring, grading and any

other expenses associated with the examination.

Maryland Department of Labor
Accountants POOFO0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDEBUDGETCODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Individual Tax Preparers

Business Occupations & Professions Article, 21-207
COMAR 09.38.01.04

Regulation
Registration Fee $100
Renewal Fee $100

Reinstatement of Expired Registration Fee $120

2011
No change

The purpose of the registration and renewal fee is to meet the direct
and indirect costs associated with the daily operations of the Board.

$290,785

Special Funds

N/A

$211,020
POOF0101-FA18

$83,187 Direct Cost *
$17,168 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Licenses and renewals are valid for two years

Additional Discussion

The State Board of Individual Tax Preparers, established by §21-201 of the

Business Occupations and Professions Article, registers individual tax

preparers in order to establish a high standard of integrity and professionalism

in the tax preparer industry.

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Individual Tax Preparers
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Locksmith Regulatory

314

Maryland Department of Labor
Locksmith Regulatory

Business License Fee

Title 12.5, Business Regulation Article
9.4
Statute

Initial/renewal: $225
Business Name Change: $50
Personal Name Change: $50

2009
N/A

The purpose of the registration and renewal fee is to meet the direct
and indirect costs associated with the daily operations of the Board.

$26,650

General Fund

N/A

$14,348
POOF0101- FA35

N/A

POOF0101



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Oil and Gas Land Professionals Registration Program

315

Maryland Department of Labor

Oil and Gas Land Professionals Registration Program
Registration requirement for individuals who act as oil and gas land
professionals in the State

Title 10.5, Business Occupations and Professions Article
09.41.

Regulation

Initial/renewal: $50

2013

N/A

The purpose of the registration and renewal fee is to meet the direct
and indirect costs associated with the daily operations of the Board.

$50

General Fund

N/A

S0
POOF0101-FAS0

N/A

POOF0101



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Foresters

Registration for Foresters

Business Occupations and Professions Article 7-305,306 &308
09.29.

Statue

Professional Foresters License $ 55

Renewal $100
Duplicate License $ 0
Application Processing $ 45
1972

1991 License $30-55, Renewal $75-100

In the furtherance of this article.

$20,896

General Fund

N/A

$3,576
POOF0101-FA23

None

The State Board of Foresters, established by §7-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, regulates professional foresters. Those who
wish to practice forestry in the State must receive a license from the Board.

All revenues received under Title 7 of this article are paid into the general fund.

Maryland Department of Labor

Board of Foresters
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Maryland Department of Labor

Maryland Pilots
License, etc.

Business Occupations and Professions Article 11-406
09.26.

Statue

License, unlimited $600
40’ unlimited license fee $300
Pilot up to 36' $300
Pilot up to 32' $200

Apprentice pilot application fee $ 25

1969

1989 Unlimited license--$400 t0600,
1996 New category added.

To support the costs of the Board.

$24,025

General Fund

None

$5,074
POOF0101-FA24

None

The State Board of Pilots, established by §11-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, licenses and regulates pilots operating in
Maryland waters. The Board is responsible for ensuring that safe pilotage is provided.

The disposition of remaining funds is not specified in statute, but in practice it goes into a special fund for the Board. As licensing fees are the primary
source of revenue for the Board, these fees must cover expenses.

Since the Board's compensation must be covered, the Board may require flexibility in setting its fees. Because, over atwo-year period, revenues are so
much greater than the total expenditures for the Board, flexibility isnot needed at the current time, although the fees are set in statute (BOP §11-406) so
the Board has relatively less leeway than otherwise possible. The unlimited license fee increased from $400 to $600 in 1989, while the limited licenses
have been changed since at least 1984.

Maryland Department of Labor
Maryland Pilots POOF0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor
Landscape Architects

318

Maryland Department of Labor

Landscape Architects

License, etc.

Business Occupations and Professions Article 9-207
09.28.01.13

Statue

See Additional Information for full schedule.

1971

$68 license fee increased to $76.50 in 2014; $35 application fee for
exam eliminated in 2010; exam fees increased in 2012 and $60
administration fee eliminated in 2012

In the furtherance of this article

$50,753

Special Fund

None

$65,067
POOF0101-FA25

$30,132  Direct Cost
$3,143 Indirect Cost

POOF0101



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Current Previous
License Fee — $76 $68
(Including renewal of license)
Permit fee(Business Entity) $100
(Including renewal of permit)
Nonrefundable application fee:
Reciprocal $50
Firm permit $35
Reinstatement for expired license $100
Examinations Fees:
Section 1 $325 Section A $90
Section 2 $325 Section B $120
Section 3 $500 Section C $276
Section 4 $500 Section D $200
Section E $270

*Applicants pay the non-refundable application fee, plus the license fee.

Additional Discussion

The State Board of Examiners of Landscape Architects, established by {9-201 of the Business Occupations and
Professions Article, regulates and licenses landscape architects in order to safeguard public welfare, health and property

and to promote the public good.

It had been the case that statute required all authorized expenses of the Board be payable only from monies collected by
the Board. This requirement was changed in 1992, however, when all revenues became general fund revenues. Effective
July 1, 2003, the fund status of this Board was again changed to special fund as it became part of the Occupational and
Professional Licensing Design Board's fund. Non-examination related revenues and expenditures for five design
regulatory Boards were clustered in one operational fund. Boards were granted fee setting authority and equalized the
primary original and renewal licensing fees for all Boards at $78 which was reduced to $68 effective May 7, 2007.
Revenues are required to cover the direct and indirect costs of operating the cluster as certified by the Secretary of DLLR.

Maryland Departmentof Labor POOFO0101
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

State Board of Cosmetologists

License, etc.

Business Occupations and Professions Article ,5-205b(3)
09.222.01.13

Regulatory

See Additional Information for full schedule.
1991

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the

board to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees

and authorized the board to set by regulation fees for the services it
renders and attributable to the profession regulated by the board.
See additional information

To produce sufficient funds to coverthe direct and indirect costs of
regulating the cosmetology industry in the State.

$883,400

Special Fund

N/A

$697,153
POOF0101-FA26

$151,368 Direct Cost *
$57,771 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

House Bill 727 State Board of Barbers-State Board of Cosmetologists-Citations passed in 2005. This bill authorizes inspectors for the State Board of
Barbers and the State Board of Cosmetologists to issue a citation to impose civil penalties on licensees and permit holders for violation of laws and
regulations. Any civil penalties imposed may not exceed $300 for all violations cited per day.

Maryland Department of Labor
State Board of Cosmetologists
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
Additional Information

Owner Current Previous
Senior Cosmetologist $50
Cosmetologist $25 $50
Esthetician 25 $50
Nail Technician 25 50
Apprentice 25 50 Changed in 1991
Senior Cosmetologist exam* 49 50 from statutory fees to regulatory
Cosmetologist 49 80 (Amended as an emergency
Esthetician 49 80 status amended permanently
Nail Technician 49 80
Reexamination*(Partial) 49 50
Certification 0 25
Reinstatement 25
Inspection 150
Citation Varies Legislation passed in 2005
Duplicate License: Owner 0 25
Sr. Cosmetologist, Cosmetologist,
Esthetician, Nail Technician 0 12
Duplicate License : Apprentice 5

Makeup Artist — Effective 10/1/08 Deregulated by General Assembly

School Student & Teacher Fees were eliminated July, 1991

*Contracted Vendor for Examination Administration March, 1992. New contract awarded July 2009.

Additional Discussion

The State Board of Cosmetologists, established by {5-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, licenses and regulates
cosmetologists and those in similar occupations in order to ensure that licensees have the experience and knowledge necessary to practice
safely and with the degree of expertise indicated by the license.

All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 5 of the Business Occupations and Professions
Article are paid into the special fund. The Board is required to set fees (by regulation) so as to cover the direct and indirect expenses of
regulation §5-205. Costs of the Board are relatively constant. Staggered licenses were implemented in1999.

Maryland Department of Labor POOF0101
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Home Improvement Commission

322

Maryland Department of Labor

Home ImprovementCommission
License, etc.

Business Regulation Article 8-303, 308
09.08.

Statue

Contractor $250 October 1, 2011

Salesperson  $100 October 1, 2011

Processing Fee $ 20 October 1, 2011

1962

2011 from $225, $125 and $75 respectively
Guaranty Fund Assessments For Contractors:
Original $100

Renewal $125 (effective 1/1/16)
Previously, renewal assessment was $150
Examination Fees: $63 (effective 3/1/13)

To ensure through examination and licensing of home improvement
contractors, sub-contractors and salespersons that the rights and

safety of homeowners are protected

$2,247,177

General Fund

None

POOF0101-FA27

N/A

POOF0101



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Discussion

The Maryland Home Improvement Commission was established by Article 56,

Section 250 in 1962. The Commission licenses and regulates home improvement contractors and salespersons to ensure
that consumers dealing with these licensees are afforded protection under the law.

An applicant for a contractor’s or salesperson license must pass an examination as required since 1979 under Article 56,
Section 257D. Pursuant to

Section 8-302(g), Business Regulation Article, the Commission may use a testing service to administer the required
examinations.

The Home Improvement Guaranty Fund, established by Article 56, Section 277A in 1985, compensates homeowners for
losses due to poor, unworkmanlike, inadequate or incomplete work by licensed contractors. Each contractor pays an
initial fee of $100 into the Fund in addition to the licensing fee and a $125 assessment at every license renewal. Over the
last fifteen years the assessment at renewal has fluctuated between $50 and $150. Renewal assessments are evaluated by
the Commission and the Department every two years, based on the current fund balance, pending claims and past claims
pay-out rates. Effective January 1, 2016, the renewal assessment was decreased to$125.

All revenues from license fees received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 8 of the
Business Regulation Article are paid into the general fund. Costs of the Commission are relatively constant and since the
initiation of staggered license expiration dates in 1999, revenues have remained consistent. Original licenses issued after
April 2000 must be renewed every two years from the date of issuance of the original license. This has eliminated the
previous revenue fluctuation when the expiration of all licenses was on the same two-year cycle. The costs of the program
are by licensees, and the cost associated with regulation may be passed on by licensees to consumers. In 2011, fees for
original and renewal licenses were raised by $25 and an application fee of $20 was added for new applicants.

Credit reporting fee $5
Renewal Contractor License $380
Renewal SalespasonLicense $100
Inactive Contractor’s License $113
Inactive Sales Person’s License $38
Reactivation Fee $10
Inactive Application $50
Duplicate License $0
Transfer License $0
Application Fees- Contractor Additional Location $370
Misc./Certified Copy/LetterUnder Seal $1

Maryland Department of Labor
Home Improvement Commission POOFO0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Real Estate Commission

License, etc.

Business Occupations & Professions Article, 17-306,307
9.11.

Regulation

See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

1939

October 2015

Broker $170
Associate Broker $110
Salesperson $70

In furtherance of Title 17 of the Business Occupations and
Professions Article.

$2,463,194

Special Fund effective 7/1/06

None

$2,146,625
POOF0101-FA28

$1,707,697  Direct Cost *
$185,053 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor

Real Estate Commission
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information Current Previous
Broker - Original and Renewal $170 $190
Associate Broker - Original and Renewal $110 $130
Branch Office - Original and Renewal $5 $25
Salesperson - Original and Renewal $70 $90
Time Share Registration $100 $100
Broker/Salesman Exam $ 61 (851 to vendor per contract and $10 collected by vendor and remitted to the state) effective 10/2015.
License Certification $ 25 for 5 year history/$75 for full history

Interim Changes $25

Name Change $25

Transfer to Broker $25

Duplicate License $0

5-year License history $25

Lifetime History $75

Bad Check $35

Certificate of License $25

Continuing Education Course Application $0

Branch Office Certificate $5

Branch Office Certificate Renewal $5

Branch Office Change of Address $5

Principal Office Change of Address $5

Temporary License —Commercial Non-resident $45

Additional Discussion

The Real Estate Commission, established by §17-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, licenses and
regulates real estate brokers and salespeople to ensure that licensees have the experience and knowledge necessary to
practice competently.

Through June 30, 2006, all revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 17 of the
Business Occupations and Professions Article are paid into the general fund. Effective July 1, 2006 all revenues, except
penalties and fines shall be deposited in the Real Estate Special Fund. Title 17 as amended establishes that these revenues
must be sufficient to cover the direct and indirect cost of licensing and regulatory program for Real Estate Professionals.

POOF0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of Labor
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): State Athletic Commission

License, etc.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Business Regulation Article 4-305, 406, 408
REGULATORY CITATION: 09.01.07.01
METHOD TO CHANGE: By Statue / Regulation
RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S): See Additional Information
DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1957
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: 2008 - See Additional Information
PURPOSE OF FEE(S): In furtherance of Title 4 of the Business Regulation Article.
FY 2020 REVENUES: $45,056

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO: General Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES None
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF $224,778
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: POOF0101-FA29
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED N/A

FOR SAME EXPENDITURES: N/A

Maryland Department of Labor
State Athletic Commission POOF0101
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information
New Schedule (7/98) Old Schedule

Promoter $150 $300
Referee $15 S25
Boxer S10 S20
Second $10 $20
Manager S25 S50
Matchmaker S25 S50
Werestler S10 $S20
Kick boxer $10 $20
Judge $15 S25
Agent $1,000

MMA Contestant S10 N/A
Student Athlete Individual Application $25

Additional Discussion

The State Athletic Commission, established by §4-201 of the Business Regulation Article, licenses and regulates
participants, promoters, referees and judges of boxing, mixed martial arts (MMA), wrestling and kickboxing events, as
well as sports agents, in order to ensure that these events are fairly conducted and are safe for the participants.

All revenues received by the Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation under Title 4 of the Business Regulation
Article are paid into the general fund.

Maryland Department of Labor POOF0101
State Athletic Commission
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
License, etc.

Business Regulation Article Title 9A

COMAR 09.15

By Statue / Regulation

See Additional Information
1992

During the 2018 Legislative Session, statutory changes moved the

board to special fund. The changes repealed the established fees

and authorized the board to set by regulation fees for the services it
renders and attributable to the profession regulated by the board.
1998

To generate revenues at least equal to expenses generated by the
Board.

$277,935

Special Fund

None

$198,570
POOF0101-FA30

$103,597  Direct Cost *
$17,217 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Maryland Department of Labor

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Board of HVACR Contractors
Original & Renewal license fee/2 year license fee

Type

Apprentice
Journeyman
Limited

Master Restricted

Master

Journeyman Restricted
Inspector

Purpose

Licensing
Licensing
Licensing
Licensing

Licensing
Licensing

Fee Amount

$10

$20

$75

$25 for each
category up to
max of $125
$75

$20

$0

In addition to the above licensing fees, all examination applicants pay an examination fee of $50 to $150 depending on the category of
examination. These fees are paid directly to the testing vendor.

Maryland Department of Labor

Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Certification Fee (including renewal)$
76.50 Non-Refundable application fee
Reciprocal Certificate $ 50
Original Certificate $ 35
Reinstatement fee $100

Maryland Department of Labor

Certified Interior Designers

330

Maryland Department of Labor

Certified Interior Designers

License, etc.

Business Occupations & Professions Article, Title 8 Sections.206
(9).303(2) 305, 307 (c) (2) & 309

09.18.01

By Statue / Regulation

See below.

August 15, 1994

In 2014, certification fees increased to $76.50. July 2003 - original
application fee lowered to $35; reinstatement fee raised to $100

To cover costs of administration

$14,453

Special Funds

None

$42,032
POOF0101-FA31

$3,867 Direct Cost
$1,964 Indirect Cost

POOF0101



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of Labor

Cemetery Oversight
License, etc.

Business Regulation Title 5
09.34.03 & 09.34.06
Regulation

Permit $150+$15.00 per contracts over $250
Registered Cemeterian $150

(plus per contract fee if sole proprietor)
Registered Seller $150

Sales Counselor $100

December 28, 1998
All fees increased effective April, 2006

To provide all funds necessary to cover the direct and indirect cost
of operating the Office

$642,440

Special Funds

None

$406,963
POOF0101-FA32

$124,904 Direct Cost *
$41,789 Indirect Cost

* This year, Direct Cost also includes payment to DolT for the E-Licensing Modernization (ELMO)

Additional Information

Certification Fee (including renewal)$
76.50 Non-Refundable application fee
Reciprocal Certificate $ 50

Original Certificate $ 35
Reinstatement fee $100

Maryland Department of Labor
Cemetery Oversight
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Accessto Criminal History Records.

332

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Office ofthe Secretary Information Technology & Communications
Division

Access to Criminal History Records.

Criminal Procedures Article Sec. 10-22.1
COMAR 12.15.01.14
By Regulation

1) $182) $20 3) $2

1976

1990/$5

1) To cover the costs of each request to access for other than
Criminal Justice purposes - an individual criminal history record
maintained by the central repository.

2) Fingerprinting service fee

3) Processing portion of FBI fee

$6,020,744
State: $ 417,036
Non-State: $5,603,708

SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 0905/0305

Special and Reimbursable Funds

N/A

$6,020,744
QO00A0102 Office of the Secretary

Information Technology & Communications Division

N/A

QO0AD0102A



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Fee for network billing
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Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Office ofthe Secretary Information Technology & Communications
Division

Fee for network billing

Criminal Procedures Article, Section 10-227

COMAR 12.15.01

By regulation

Terminal charges $7 per month per user logon

1990

1995

To cover the costs for services provided to on-line users for the
MILES system.

$780,682
SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 0304/0904

Special and Reimbursable Funds

N/A

$780,682
QO00A0102 Office of the Secretary

Information Technology & Communications Division

N/A

Q00AO0102B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Fee assessed to inmates for an initial sick call visit

334

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Fee assessed to inmates for an initial sick call visit
Section 2-118 Correctional Services Article

None

By Statute

$2

1995

N/A

Assess an inmate co-pay for applicable medical services to promote
and encourage responsibility and accountability for inmates in the
participation and management of their personal health in an effort to
assist adjustment and re-entry to community life.

$20,294

SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS: 0129

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

QO0AD204A



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Fee charged to inmates on Work Release
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Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Division of Correction, Patuxent Institution

Fee charged to inmates on WorkRelease
Correctional Services Article, Sec.3-804

None

Agency imposed fees

$6.50 per daily round trip transportation.
$135.24 average per week for full-time employee for room and board.

1999

October 1, 2006 $6.33 to $6.50 $109.78 to $135.24

Reimbursement for a portion of the costs incurred for housing and
feeding these inmates, and for providing transportation to/from the
job

$911,344
SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS: 0122, 0123 & 0903
Special Fund

N/A

Division of Correction:
$213,658 QOORO02
$591.896 Q00S02
$105,790 QO00T04

N/A

QO00AD2048B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Office ofthe Deputy Secretary, Central Home Detention Unit
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Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Office of the Deputy Secretary, Central Home Detention Unit

Correctional Services Article Sec. 3-408 Sec. 3-408(b)

COMAR 12.02.26.10 & COMAR 12.13.01.10
By Regulation

$40 per week for full-time workers
7/1/1990

N/A

Reimbursement for costs of home monitoring equipment. Fee

includes telephone service charges

$52,938

SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS: 0123
Special Funds

N/A

$52,938
QO00A0205 Office ofthe Deputy Secretary
Central Home Detention Unit

$8,764,362

General

QO00A0205



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Division of parole and Probation
Fee for alcohol and drug testing of probationers

Correctional Services Article Sec 7-702, and Criminal Procedures Article Sec 6-226
None

By Statute

$1/month for alcohol testing during probation
$100 flat fee for drug testing on a consistent basis
$6/test for random drug testing

1991

6/1/06 flat fee reduced from $120 to$100

To offset costs associated with the monitoring of probationers
and/or parolees for alcohol and drug abuse.

$903,480
SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS: 0310

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Drug testing was greatly reduced during the state of emergency - with tests only being performed on high risk/high needs individuals.
In addition the field offices were closed to client activity from 4/1/2020 - 6/17/202 and then with limited foot traffic.

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Fee for alcohol and drug testing of probationers

Q00C0200
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY
AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE
OF ASSOCIATED

EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Probation fees. An agent or monitor may not initiate a violation report based upon an offender's failure to pay a supervision fee during the State of Emergency.
The Maryland Parole Commission further advised that individuals who were on parole or mandatory release supervision as of April 1, 2020

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Fee for supervision of Probationers & Parolees

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Fee for supervision of Probationers & Parolees
Criminal Procedures Article, Sec. 6—226 &

Correctional Services Article Sec. 7-502 & Sec. 7-
702

None
By Statute

50/month for probationers
$50/month for parolees

1991

June 1, 2011 from $40 to $50 per month for probationers

To offset costs associated with the supervision
of individuals sentenced to probation orparole
by the courts

$4,977,002

SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS: 0309
General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

Q00C0200A
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF
FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

during the pandemic, the Department has not placed an emphasis on supervision and program fee collection due to many individuals being unable to work or seek employment during the State of Emergency

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Division of Parole and Probation

Fees Assessed by the Division ona
supervisee placed in the Drinking Driver
Monitor Program

Correctional Services Article, Sec. 6-115-116
None

By Statute

$55/month for probationers
7/1/2005
6/1/09 increased from $45/month to $55/month

The Fund shall be used for all costs of the Drinking
Driver Monitor Program.

$5,053,243

SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS: 0311
Special Fund

N/A

$2,065,870 QOOR0301
$1,760,454 Q00S0301
$1,226,919 Q00T0301

N/A

Probation fees. An agent or monitor may not initiate a violation report based upon an offender's failure to pay a supervision fee during the State of Emergency

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Division of Parole and Probation

Q00C0200B
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Division of Parole and Probation

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Administrative Cost Recovery Fee

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Correctional Services Article Sec. 7-502

REGULATORY CITATION: None

METHOD TO CHANGE: By Regulation

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S): 2% of restitution fees collected

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1984

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: None

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To defray cost of collection of restitution fees

FY 2020 REVENUES: $38,918

FUND THAT REVENUES SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 0308

ARE CREDITED TO: General Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A
AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: Q00C0201
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Due to the courts being closed, we did not experience probation intakes - new probation cases which would include restitution and the 2% collection fee.
We have also experienced a significant drop in population since March 1, 2020 from an estimated 52,000 active cases to current population of 46,417 (10/26/2020).

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Administrative CostRecovery Fee Q00C0201
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Training registration fees.

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Police and Correctional Training Commission
Training registration fees.

Correctional Services Article Sec. 8-208

COMAR 12.04.01

By Agency imposed fee

$5 -$3,000

1995

Amount range includes book sales (0503 source code for funds); FY20 amount range starts with $5

To reimburse for associated costs of providing entrance level, in-
service and advanced training to police officers, parole and
probation, and correctional personnel

$355,935
SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS: 0302, 0503, 0602
Special Funds/Reimbursable Funds

N/A

$355,935Q00G0001

N/A

Q00G0001
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services

Rental of Housing
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Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
Police and Correctional Training Commission
Rental of Housing

Correctional Services Article Sec. 8-208

COMAR 12.04.01

By agency imposed fee

$25

2004

Rate amount updated from $20 to $25; FY20 current rate

To reimburse costs of lodging space utilized by police, correctional
and civilian personnel who are attending training

$116,911

SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS: 0701

Special Funds/Reimbursable Funds

N/A

$116,911 QO00GO001A

N/A

Q00GO001A



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Education
Office of Child Care

343

Department of Education

Office of Child Care

Fines imposed by civil citations
Family Law 5-557-1

COMAR 13A-15-13-09
Legislation

$250 First Violation

$500 Second Violation

$1,000 Third and Each Subsequent Violation

Total amount of penalties in an action under Family Law Section V
may not exceed $5,000

10/1/2001

Unknown

Fines imposed by civil citation on unregistered family day care
providers by an employee of the MSDE Office of Child Care
charged with investigation and enforcement of child care
regulations or the chieflicensing agent in a regional Office of Child
Care.

$0
7257 Civil Fines

General Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

ROOA0110



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of Education
Teacher Certification
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Department of Education

Teacher Certification

Education Article, §6-102.1, 6-704
13A.07.01.01

Legislation

$10 forissuance of certificate
$10 forrenewal of certificate

1981 $20

1982 $10

To partially support the teacher certification process

$331,638

Special Fund

ROOAO0118 Operating Expenses

N/A

N/A

ROOA0118



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Certification and Other Fees by Jurisdiction

State Fee Additional Fee

Alabama $30[ $20 for duplicate certificate, name change

Alaska $125| $25 for additional certificates; $125 to add or delete endorsements: $125 to renew.

Arizona $60| $20 for duplicate certificate

Arkansas $100( $35 for Professional Teaching Permit

California $55

Colorado $80| $15 for duplicate certificate; $44 for endorsements

Connecticut 100-300( $25 for duplicate certificate; $50 for evaluations, endorsements

Delaware $0| $5 for duplicate certificate; name changes

District of Columbia $50[ $10 for duplicate certificate

Florida $75| Per subject area.

Georgia $20| Free to graduates of GA approved programs and employed in LSS.

Hawaii $240

Idaho $75| $10 for duplicate certificate; $25 for renewals

Illinois $30[ $4 for duplicate certificate; $30 for endorsements

Indiana $35| $35 for evaluation

Iowa $85| $10 for duplicate certificate; $50 for evaluations; $25 for endorsements

Kansas $50

Kentucky $50

Louisiana 25-50| $10 for duplicate certificate; $25 to appeal an evaluation

Maine $50

Maryland $10

Massachusetts 25-100

Michigan 50-175

Minnesota $57

Mississippi $0[ $5 for duplicate certificates

Missouri $0

Montana 18-36| $6 for duplicate certificate

Nebraska $45| $30 for non-public

Nevada $161| $50 application fee

New Hampshire $130| $10 for duplicate certificate

New Jersey 50-170| $25 for verifying test scores; $40 for duplicate certificate or name change; $50 for
evaluations

New Mexico 25-50| $50 application fee: $100 for evaluations

New York 50-100| $25 for duplicate certificate and name change; $100 for endorsements

North Carolina $85| $30 for duplicate certificate; $85 processing fee for initial license; $55 processing fee
for other actions

North Dakota 75-100| $25 application fee (in-state); $260 application fee
(out-of-state)

Ohio 24-60[ $50 Evaluation fee in addition for out of state applicants

Oklahoma $43,403

Oregon 100-120{ $25 for renewal

Pennsylvania $100] Out of state application $160 adding endorsements $100
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Rhode Island 25-100| $25 per area for certificate of eligibility $100 per area for professional certificate.

South Carolina $95| $5 for duplicate certificate

South Dakota 15-30] $20 for duplicate certificate and endorsements between renewals

Tennessee $10| $2 service fee

Texas 25-70| $175 for evaluations for out-of-state, out-of-country applicants

Utah 25-70| $15 for duplicate certificate

Vermont 40-280| $10 for duplicate certificate

Virginia 5-150[ $25 for duplicate certificate degree change, endorsements $50 application fee(in-
state; $75 application fee
(out-of-state)

Washington $35| Superintendent processing fee of $33 added for all certificate processing.

West Virginia $25| Out of state applicants $150: adding endorsements $25

Wisconsin $150] $100 renewal.

Wyoming 25-105| $10 for duplicate certificate; $145 application fee (in-state); $245 application fee

(out-of-state); $125 renewal fee; $145 reinstatement fee

Department of Education
Teacher Certification

RO0AO0118

346




STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Morgan State University

Tuition and fees
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Morgan State University
Tuition and fees
Education 14-104

None

Board of Regents Action
See attachment.

N/A

10/1/2018

Help support the cost of higher education. Auxiliary fees for
dormitories, dining halls, parking, etc., generally cover the full cost
of the service

$100,138,323
$67,410,338  Tuition & Fees
$ 32,727,985 Sales & Service Auxiliary Enterprises

Current Unrestricted Fund

N/A

R13MO0000 -$203,559,530

103,421,207

R13M0000



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

MORGAN STATE UNIVERSITY

Fall 2020

SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND FEES

FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE TUITION FEES TOTAL
Resident $2.738.50 $1.075.50 $3.814.00
Non-Resident $7.974.50 $1.075.50 $9.050.00

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE (PER CREDIT)

Resident $250.00 $69.25 $319.25

Non-Resident $629.00 $69.25 $698.25
GRADUATE (PER CREDIT)

Resident $455.00 $69.25 $524.25

Non-Resident $894.00 $69.25 $963.25
Master of Social Work (MSW) $40.000
Master of Business Administration (MBA) $30.000
HEALTH INSURANCE*

Full-Time Undergraduate $475.00

Part-Time Undergraduate $475.00

Graduate $475.00

ROOM CHARGES

On Campus $3.348.00
Off Campus (Marble Hall) $4.226.00
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RESIDENT AND COMMUTER MEAL PLANS

Silver - Dining Plan 1.000 - Dining Dollars 750 - Dining Dollars 500 - Dining Dollars 250 - Dining Dollars

Silver - Dining Plan $2.149.00
1,000 - Dining Dollars $900.00
750 - Dining Dollars $700.00
500 - Dining Dollars $470.00
250 - Dining Dollars $240.00

A health insurance fee will be charged to all full-time undergraduate students. If a waiver is
submitted and approved by the deadline, a credit will be made to the student's account.
Students residing in university-managed housing must subscribe to the Silver Dining Plan. Students

residing in Thurgood Marshall have two dining options: Silver or 1.000-Dining Dollars.

TUITION & FEES SCHEDULE IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Prepared by the Office of the Bursar
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATEFEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDSUSED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

St. Mary's College of Maryland
Tuition and Fees
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St. Mary's College of Maryland

Tuition and Fees

Education Article, 14 - 104
None

Board of Trustees

See Additional Information

September 28, 1966 - The State Board of Higher Education
approves the elevation of St. Mary’s to senior college status, and the
school initiated a baccalaureate curriculum beginning in the 1967-
68 academic year.

3/1/2016

Help support the cost of higher education. Auxiliary fees for
dormitories, dining halls, parking, etc. generally cover the full cost
of the service.

$65,415,000.00
22.586 Million (Tuition & Fees)
$14.418 Million (Auxiliary)

Current Unrestricted Funds (0040)

$1.255 Million

$63.8 Million
R14 fund 40 — Faculty, Staff & facilities related
supporting educational activities

$27.156 Million (State Appropriation)

R14D0000



Academic

Year 19-20
FY20

Description

Tuition: Full-time, In-State 12,116
DC Resident 22,116
Tuition: Full-time, Out-of-State 28,192
Tuition Overload, Undergrad > 19 Credits 200
Tuition: Graduate MAT (includes summer credits) 16,530
Room: Residence Hall, Double Occupancy 7,850
Room: Residence Hall, Triple Occupancy 7,850
Room: Suite 8,406
Room: Suite - Single 8,880
Room: Residence Hall, Single Occupancy 8,880
Room: Apartment Style Single 9,420
Room: Apartment Style Double 9,278
Room: Townhouse 9,618
Platinum: Anytime Dining, 64 guest passes, $800 dining dollars 6,215
Gold: Anytime Dining, 40 guest passes, $600 dining dollars 5,980
Silver: Anytime Dining, 24 guest passes, $400 dining dollars 5,745
250 Meal Credits, $600 Dining Dollars 3,955
150 Meal Credits, $600 Dining Dollars 2,925
Flex Plan: 20 Meal Credits, $800 Dining Dollars 1,240
Mandatory Fee: Full-time Resident and Non-Resident 3,008
Program Fee: Graduate MAT 1,698
Annual Full-time Student Charges

In-State, Commuter (Tuition/Fees) 15,124
In-State, Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Board) 1 28,719
In-State, First-Year Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Board) 2 28,719
DC Resident, First-Year. Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Board) 38,719
Out-of-State, Commuter (Tuition/Fees) 31,200
Out-of-State, Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Board) 1 44,795
Out-of-State, First-Year Residence Hall (Tuition/Fees/Room/Bo 2 44,795
Tuition & Fees - In State Residence Hall 15,124
Tuition & Fees - Out of State Residence Hall 31,200
MAT Graduate Student Program Cost - Tuition + Mandatory Fee + Program Fee 21,236

Note 1: Using Silver board plans

Note 2: Using Silver board plan, students must choose a Platinum / Gold / Silver plan
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED

FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

University System of Maryland
Tuition and fees
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University System of Maryland
Tuition and fees

Education 12-109

None

Board of Regents Action

See attachment.

June, 1993, updated January, 2007

June 12, 2019

T&F-Help support the cost of higher education. Auxiliary fees for
dormitories, dining halls, parking, etc., generally cover the full
cost of the service

$2,336,600,000
$ 1,772.6 million - Tuition and Academic Fees
$ 564.0 million - Auxiliary

Current Unrestricted Fund

N/A

R46B3600 $ 4,407.0 million

$ 1,493.7 million State Appropriation.& High
Education Investment Fund

$ 576.7 million other funds

R46B3600



University System of Maryland

Tuition and Fees
R46B3600

STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND TUITION
Tuition Policy

Annually, the Board of Regents will approve the tuition rates. Tuition for each
category of student at an institution will be established either as an annual cost or
specified as a cost per credit hour.

This policy provides for undergraduate tuition to be established independent of
tuition at comparable institutions. However, tuition information for comparable
institutions within the region and nationally is to be made available to the Board of
Regents Committee on Finance at the time it considers the operating budget request
and the related tuition adjustments.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, BALTIMORE
SCHOOL OF DENTISTRY
DDS Program
In-State Tuition 40,077 42,080.50 2,003.50
Out-of-State Tuition 74,512  78,237.60 3,725.60
Technology Fee - flat rate 120 120 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 75 75 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00
Total In-State DDS Program 41,995  43,998.50 2,003.50
Total Out-of-State DDS Program 76,430 80,155.60 3,725.60
Post Graduate Program
In-State Tuition 37,020 38,871.00 1,851.00
Out-of-State Tuition 58,235 61,146.76 2,911.76
Technology Fee - flat rate 120 120 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 60 60 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00
Total In-State Post Graduate Program 38,923  40,774.00 1,851.00
Total Out-of-State Post Graduate Program 60,138 63,049.76 2,911.76
Graduate - Masters per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 702.50 728.70 26.20
Out-of-State Tuition 1,258.50 1,306.70 48.20
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 51 51 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00
Graduate - Ph D per CreditHour
In-State Tuition 574.50 595.70 21.20
Out-of-State Tuition 1,005.50 1,043.70 38.20
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 95 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 51 51 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00
Dental Hygiene -Undergraduate
In-State Tuition 5,513 5,623.26 110.26
Out-of-State Tuition 30,215  30,819.30 604.30
Technology Fee - flat rate 120 120 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 68 68 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00
Total In-State Dental Hygiene 7,424 7,534.26 110.26
Total Out-of-State Dental Hygiene 32,126 32,730.30 604.30

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020

Dental Hygiene - Undergraduate per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

SCHOOL OF LAW

JD Full Time Program (Prior to FY 2016-2017)
In-State Tuition (base tuition 12 credits or more)
Out-of-State Tuition (base tuition 12 credits or more)
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee
Total In-State JD Full Time - 12 credits or more
Total Out-of-State JD Full Time - 12 credits or more

JD Part Time Program Flat Rate (Prior to FY 2016-2017)

In-State Tuition (base tuition 9 to 11.99 credits)
Out-of-State Tuition (base tuition 9 to 11.99 credits)
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee
Total In-State JD Part Time 9-11.99 credits
Total Out-of-State JD Part Time 9-11.99 credits

JD Program per Credit Hour (Prior to FY 2016-2017)

In-State Tuition (per credit hour less than 9 credits)
Out-of-State Tuition (per credit hour less than 9 credits)
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association flat rate
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

JD Full Time Program Flat Rate (New Students Entering Fall FY 2016-2017)

In-State Tuition (base tuition 32 credits Year 1 Only)
Out-of-State Tuition (base tuition 32 credits Year 1 Only)
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee
Total In-State JD Full Time - 32 credits
Total Out-of-State JD Full Time - 32 credits

Recommended Change

FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount
386.00 393.72 7.72
960.80 979.97 19.17

10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00
94.50 94.50 0.00
189 189 0.00

46 46 0.00

84 84 0.00
31,743 32,808 1,065.00
46,833 48,426 1,593.00
120 120 0.00

22 22 0.00

189 189 0.00

65 65 0.00
1512 1512 0.00
33,651 34,716 1,065.00
48,741 50,334 1,593.00
23,923 24,723 800.00
35,239 36,435 1,196.00
120 120 0.00

22 22 0.00

189 189 0.00

49 49 0.00
1,512 1,512 0.00
25,815 26,615 800.00
37,131 38,327 1,196.00
1,374.20 1,418.20 44.00
2,002.80 2,068.70 65.90
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00
94.50 94.50 0.00
49 49 0.00

84 84 0.00
31,743 32,808 1,065.00
46,833 48,426 1,593.00
120 120 0.00

22 22 0.00

189 189 0.00

65 65 0.00
1,512 1,512 0.00
33,651 34,716 1,065.00
48,741 50,334 1,593.00

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITIONAND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020

JD Part Time Program Flat Rate (New Students Entering Fall FY 2016-2017)

In-State Tuition (base tuition 20 credits, Year 1 and 2 Only)
Out-of-State Tuition (base tuition 20 credits, Year 1 and 2 Only)
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee
Total In-State JD Part Time 20 credits
Total Out-of-State JD Part Time 20 credits

JD Program per Credit Hour (New Students Entering Fall FY 2016-2017)
In-State Tuition (per credit hour)
Out-of-State Tuition (per credit hour)
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association flat rate
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

LLM Full Time Program Flat Rate
In-State Tuition (base tuition 12 - 14 credits (>14 NA))
Out-of-State Tuition (base tuition 12 - 14 credits (>14 NA))
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee
Total In-State LLM Full Time - 12 credits or more
Total Out-of-State LLM Full Time - 12 credits or more

LLM Program per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition <12 credits
Out-of-State Tuition <12 credits
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association flat rate
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

Master of Science in Law per Credit Hour (at College Park)
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association flat rate
Off Campus Student Serves Fee (per credit hour)*

ONLINE - Master of Science in Law (Cybersecurity) per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):

Student Government Association
Online Student Services Fee — per credit hour
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Recommended Change

FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount
20,842  21,537.50 695.50
30,665 31,704.50 1,039.50

120 120 0.00

22 22 0.00

189 189 0.00

49 49 0.00

1,512 1,512 0.00
22,734  23,429.50 695.50
32,557  33,596.50 1,039.50
1,223.80  1,241.70 17.90
1,793.30  1,831.20 37.90
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00

94.50 94.50 0.00
49 49 0.00

84 84 0.00
27,354  28,265.50 911.50
27,354  28,265.50 911.50
120 120 0.00

22 22 0.00

189 189 0.00

65 65 0.00

1,512 1,512 0.00
29,262  30,173.50 911.50
29,262  30,173.50 911.50
1,075.50  1,109.20 33.70
1,075.50  1,109.20 33.70
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00

94.50 94.50 0.00

49 49 0.00

84 84 0.00
837.80 865.70 27.90
837.80 865.70 27.90
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00

25 25 0.00
837.80 865.70 27.90
837.80 865.70 27.90
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00

25 25 0.00

3.3%
3.4%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
3.1%
3.2%

1.5%
2.1%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%

3.3%
3.3%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
3.1%
3.1%

3.1%
3.1%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%

3.3%
3.3%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%

3.3%
3.3%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%



SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount
ONLINE - Master of Science in Law (Homeland Sec & Crisis Mgmt) Per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 837.80 865.70 27.90
Out-of-State Tuition 837.80 865.70 27.90
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
Off Campus Student Serves Fee (per credit hour)* 25 25 0.00
SCHOOL OF MEDICINE
MD Program
In-State Tuition 36,375 37,809.50 1,434.50
Out-of-State Tuition 64,351 66,904.50 2,553.50
Technology Fee - flat rate 120 120 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 83 83 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00
Total In-State MD Program 38,301 39,735.50 1,434.50
Total Out-of-State MD Program 66,277 68,830.50 2,553.50
Medicine Graduate - Masters per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 702.50 728.70 26.20
Out-of-State Tuition 1,258.50 1,306.70 48.20
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities flat rate 51 51 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00
Medicine Graduate - Ph D per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 574.50 595.70 21.20
Out-of-State Tuition 1,005.50 1,043.70 38.20
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 51 51 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00
Masters in Genetic Counseling
In-State Tuition 19,185 19,930.50 745.50
Out-of-State Tuition 31,666 32,911.00 1,245.00
Technology Fee - flat rate 120 120 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 75 75 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00
Total In-State Genetic Counseling 21,103 21,848.50 745.50
Total Out-of-State Genetic Counseling 33,584 34,829.00 1,245.00

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other

charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.

357

%

3.3%
3.3%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%

3.9%
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020

Masters in Public Health per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

Medical & Research Technology - Undergraduate
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee
Total In-State Med. & Research Technology
Total Out-of-State Med. & Research Tech.

Medical & Research Technology - Post-Baccalaureate Certificate
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee
Total In-State Medical & Research Tech Certificate
Total Out-of-State Medical & Research Tech Certificate

Medical Research Technology - Undergraduate per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition

Out-of-State Tuition

Technology Fee - per credit hour

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities Fee
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

Medical & Research Technology - Graduate per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities Fee
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

Recommended Change

FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount
822.50 853.70 31.20
1,451.50 1,507.70 56.20
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00
94.50 94.50 0.00
189 189 0.00

47 47 0.00

84 84 0.00
8,035 8,192 157.00
24,392 24,876 484.00
120 120 0.00

22 22 0.00

189 189 0.00

51 51 0.00
1,512 1512 0.00
9,929 10,086 157.00
26,286 26,770 484.00
14,211 14,759 548.00
27,575 28,657 1,082.00
120 120 0.00

22 22 0.00

189 189 0.00

51 51 0.00
1512 1512 0.00
16,105 16,653 548.00
29,469 30,551 1,082.00
385.50 392.70 7.20
881.50 898.70 17.20
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00
94.50 94.50 0.00
189 189 0.00

51 51 0.00

84 84 0.00
733.50 760.20 26.70
1,243.50 1,290.70 47.20
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00
94.50 94.50 0.00
189 189 0.00

51 51 0.00

84 84 0.00

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount
Doctorate in Physical Therapy (All PT Students) per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 666.50 666.70 0.20
Out-of-State Tuition 1,138.50 1,138.70 0.20
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities Fee 51 51 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00
Masters of Public Health Dual Degree
In-State Tuition 24,675 25,638 963.00
Out-of-State Tuition 43,344 45,054 1,710.00
Technology Fee 120 120 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 67 67 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00
Total In-State MPH Dual Degree 26,585 27,548 963.00
Total Out-of-State MPH Dual Degree 45,254 46,964 1,710.00
SCHOOL OF NURSING
Nursing Undergraduate Traditional**
In-State Tuition 9,080 9,260 180.00
Out-of-State Tuition 37,314 38,060 746.00
Technology Fee - flat rate 120 120 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 110 110 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00
Total In-State School of Nursing - Undergraduate 11,033 11,213 180.00
Total Out-of-State School of Nursing - Undergraduate 39,267 40,013 746.00
Nursing Undergraduate per Credit Hour Traditional**
In-State Tuition 393.50 401.37 7.87
Out-of-State Tuition 1,335.50 1,362.21 26.71
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 110 110 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00
Nursing Undergraduate (BS) RN-BSN**
In-State Tuition 8,839.22 9,016 176.78
Out-of-State Tuition 36,272.98 36,998.44 725.46
Technology Fee - flat rate 120 120 0.00
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00
Student Activities 110 110 0.00
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00
Total In-State School of Nursing - Undergraduate 10,792 10,969 176.78
Total Out-State School of Nursing— Undergraduate 38,226 38,951.44 725,46

1.9%
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
Nursing Undergraduate per Credit Hour (BS) RN-BSN**
In-State Tuition 386.18 393.90 7.72 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,299.08 1,325.06 25.98 2.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 110 110 0.00 0.0%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
Nursing Masters CNL per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 762.00 792 30.00 3.9%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,465.50 1,465.50 0.00 0.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 90 90 0.00 0.0%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
Nursing Masters Other per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 800.00 824 24.00 3.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,446.50 1,460.68 14.18 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 90 90 0.00 0.0%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
Nursing Ph D per CreditHour
In-State Tuition 816.00 824 8.00 1.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,446.50 1,460.68 14.18 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 80 90 10.00 12.5%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
Nursing DNP per CreditHour
In-State Tuition 816.00 824 8.00 1.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,446.50 1,460.68 14.18 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities flat rate 80 90 10.00 12.5%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
Nursing - Masters ONLINE - INFORMATICS (per Credit Hour)
In-State Tuition 800.00 824 24.00 3.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,446.50  1,460.68 14.18 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%

NoAviftititanydFgexy fititarateo(isitesy théted pny other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 90 90 0.00 0.0%
25 25 0.00 0.0%

Off Campus Student Serves Fee (per credit hour)*

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020

Nursing - Masters ONLINE - HEALTH SERVICES LEADERSHIP & MANAGEMENT (per Credit Hour)

In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
Student Activities
Off Campus Student Serves Fee (per credit hour)*

SCHOOL OF PHARMACY
Pharmacy D Program
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee
Total In-State School of Pharm D Program
Total Out-of-State School of Pharm D Program

Pharmacy Graduate - Masters per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

Pharmacy Graduate - Masters Pharmaceutical Sciences per Credit Hour***
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time
Student Activities
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour

Pharmacy Graduate - ONLINE Masters Regulatory Sciences per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
Student Activities
Off Campus Student Serves Fee (per credit hour)*

Pharmacy Graduate - ONLINE Masters PALLIATIVE CARE per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour

Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association
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Recommended Change

FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount
800.00 824 24.00
1,446.50 1,460.68 14.18
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00

90 90 0.00

25 25 0.00
25,487 26,730 1,243.00
42,900 44,381 1,481.00
120 120 0.00

22 22 0.00

189 189 0.00

67 67 0.00
1,512 1,512 0.00
27,397 28,640 1,243.00
44,810 46,291 1,481.00
702.50 728.70 26.20
1,258.50 1,306.70 48.20
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00
94.50 94.50 0.00
189 189 0.00

51 51 0.00

84 84 0.00

N/A 610.70 N/A
N/A 765.70 N/A
N/A 10 N/A
N/A 22 N/A
N/A 94.50 N/A
N/A 189 N/A
N/A 51 N/A
N/A 84 N/A
702.50 727.70 25.20
1,100.50 877.70 -222.80
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00

51 51 0.00

25 25 0.00
610.50 631.70 21.20
765.50 792.70 27.20
10 10 0.00

22 22 0.00

%

3.0%
1.0%
0.0%

0.0%

4.9%
3.5%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%

4.5%
3.3%

3.7%
3.8%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%

N/A
N/A
N/A

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

3.6%
-20.2%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%

3.5%
3.6%
0.0%

0.0%



SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
Pharmacy Graduate - ONLINE Masters PHARMACOMETRICS (per Cr Hr)
In-State Tuition 702.50 727.70 25.20 3.6%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,258.50 1,305.70 47.20 3.8%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 51 51 0.00 0.0%
Off Campus Student Serves Fee (per credit hour)* 25 25 0.00 0.0%
MS IN CANNABIS PROGRAM (Offered at USG Campus)
In-State Tuition N/A 631.70 N/A 0.0%
Out-of-State Tuition N/A 792.70 N/A 0.0%
Technology Fee- per credit hour (not to exceed $60 per semester) N/A 10.00 N/A 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - Flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association N/A 22.00 N/A 0.0%
USG Facilities Fee N/A 20.00 N/A 0.0%
Off Campus Services Fee - per credit hour (not to exceed $60 per semester) N/A 25.00 N/A 0.0%
USG Auxiliary Fee -per credit hour N/A 20.80 N/A 0.0%
Pharmacy Graduate - Ph D per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 574.50 595.70 21.20 3.7%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,005.50 1,043.70 38.20 3.8%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 51 51 0.00 0.0%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
Pharm D per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 984.50 1,029.70 45.20 4.6%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,481.50 1,530.70 49.20 3.3%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 67 67 0.00 0.0%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
SCHOOL OF SOCIAL WORK
Masters of Social Work Program-Full Time
In-State Tuition 14,550 15,132 582.00 4.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 31,703 32,971 1,268.00 4.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 120 120 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 63 63 0.00 0.0%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Service Fee 1,512 1,512 0.00 0.0%
Total In-State School of Social Work 16,456 17,038 582.00 3.5%
Total Out-of-State School of Social Work 33,609 34,877 1,268.00 3.8%
Masters of Social Work - per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 721.30 728.70 7.40 1.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,294.30 1,306.70 12.40 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities flat rate 51 51 0.00 0.0%
Summer Supporting Facilities Fee - flat rate**** 75 0 N/A N/A
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount %
Social Work - Ph D per Credit Hour
In-State Tuition 584.00 595.70 11.70 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,024.00 1,043.70 19.70 1.9%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 51 51 0.00 0.0%
Summer Campus Center Infrastructure & Services**** 75 0 N/A N/A
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
GRADUATE SCHOOL
GRADUATE - MASTERS
In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 702.50 728.70 26.20 3.7%
Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 1,258.50 1,306.70 48.20 3.8%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.50 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 51 51 0.00 0.0%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
GRADUATE -PHD
In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 574.50 595.70 21.20 3.7%
Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 1,005.50 1,043.70 38.20 3.8%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Part Time 94.5 94.50 0.00 0.0%
UMB Shuttle Fee for Full Time 189 189 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 51 51 0.00 0.0%
Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credit hour 84 84 0.00 0.0%
Graduate - Masters, Health Science Online
In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 684.50 710.70 26.20 3.8%
Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour 970.50 970.70 0.20 0.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 10 0.00 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association 22 22 0.00 0.0%
Student Activities 51 51 0.00 0.0%
Off Campus Student Serves Fee (per credit hour)* 25 25 0.00 0.0%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
Graduate - Masters, Health & Social Innovation*****

In-State Tuition Per Credit Hour N/A 710.70 N/A N/A
Out-of-State Tuition Per Credit Hour N/A 970.70 N/A N/A
Technology Fee - per credit hour N/A 10 N/A N/A

Aucxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Student Government Association N/A 22 N/A N/A
Student Activities N/A 51 N/A N/A
Off Campus Student Serves Fee (per credit hour)* N/A 25 N/A N/A

*Online Student Services Fee has been renamed to Off Campus Student Services to better reflect what this fee entails
**The Nursing Undergraduate Program is broken into two parts: Traditional and (BS) RN-BSN. (1) Nursing Undergraduate -Traditional is
made of students that are preparing for entry level nursing jobs. (2) Nursing Undergraduate RN-BSN is made of students that are
licensed nurses but wish to earn their bachelors degree in nursing
*** Pharmacy Graduate-Masters Pharmaceutical Sciences, in FY 19 this program was offered under the existing Masters per Credit Hour.
****Summer Supporting Facilities & Summer Campus Center Infrastructure & Services fees - flat rate has been replaced by
the “Campus Center Infrastructure & Services - per credithour”
*****New Graduate-Masters, Health & Social Innovation program added

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT (See Also Special Tuition Rates)

In-State Tuition 8,651 8,824 173 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 33,272 34,936 1,664 5.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 306 306 0 0.0%
Aucxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletics 406 399 -7 -1.7%
Shuttle Bus 217 223 6 2.8%
Student Union 339 343 4 1.2%
Student Activities 80 80 0 0.0%
Recreation Services 394 398 4 1.0%
Performing Arts & Cultural Center 87 90 3 3.4%
Student Sustainability Fee 12 12 0 0.0%
Health Center Fee 85 86 1 1.2%
Student Facilities Fee 18 18 0 0.0%
Total Fees: 1,944 1,955 1 0.6%
Total In-State Cost 10,595 10,779 184 1.7%
Total Out-of-State Cost 35,216 36,891 1,675 4.8%

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR (See Also Special Tuition Rates)

In-State Tuition - per credit hour 360 367 7 1.9%
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,387 1,456 69 5.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 153 153 0 0.0%
Aucxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletics 136 133 -3 -2.2%
Shuttle Bus 109 111 2 1.8%
Student Union 170 171 1 0.6%
Student Activities 40 40 0 0.0%
Recreation Services 197 199 2 1.0%
Performing Arts & Cultural Center 43 45 2 4.7%
Student Sustainability Fee 6 6 0 0.0%
Health Center Fee 43 43 0 0.0%
Student Facilities Fee 9 9 0 0.0%
Total Fees: 906 910 4 0.4%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SPECIAL TUITION RATES FOR UNDERGRADUATES:

JUNIORS & SENIORS MAJORING IN BUSINESS, ENGINEERING, & COMPUTER SCIENCE

These students pay the annual standard tuition and mandatory fees above PLUS the annual differential pricing rate.
In-State and Out-of-State undergraduate students pay the same differential pricing rate.

Full-time Undergraduate Jr./Sr. rate
Part-time Undergraduate Jr./Sr. rate (per credit hour)

FY 2019

Recommended Change

FY 2020 Amount

2,800
116

2,856
118

56

%

2.0%
1.7%

FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT - JUNIORS & SENIORS MAJORING IN BUSINESS, ENGINEERING & COMPUTER SCIENCE

In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Differential Pricing Rate Jr./Sr.
Fees (Per Student)

Total In-State Full-time

Total Out-of-State Full-time

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE - JUNIORS & SENIORS MAJORING IN BUSINESS, ENGINEERING & COMPUTER SCIENCE

In-State Tuition (Per Credit Hour)
Out-of-State Tuition (Per Credit Hour)
Differential Pricing Rate Jr./Sr. (Per Credit Hour)
Total In-State Part-time
Total Out-of-State Part-time

Part-time mandatory fee (flat rate per student)

FULL-TIME GRADUATE STUDENT (See Also Special Graduate Tuition Rates)
In-State Tuition - per credit hour
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour
PhD Candidacy In-State Tuition - per semester
PhD Candidacy Out-of-State Tuition - per semester
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletics
Shuttle Bus
Student Union
Student Activities
Recreation Services
Performing Arts & Cultural Center
Health Center Fee
Student Facilities Fee
Total Fees:

PART-TIME GRADUATE per credit hour (See Also Special Graduate Tuition Rates)
In-State Tuition - per credit hour
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour
PhD Candidacy In-State Tuition - per semester
PhD Candidacy Out-of-State Tuition - per semester
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletics
Shuttle Bus
Student Union

Student Activities
Recreation Services

Performing Arts and Cultural Center

367

8,651

33,272

2,800
1,944

13,395
38,016

360
1,387
116
476
1,503

906

717
1,548
1,185
2,264

306

136
217
339
38
394
87

85

18
1,620

717
1,548
1,185
2,264

153

136
109
170

197

43

8,824
34,936
2,856
1.955
13,635
39,747

367
1,456
118
485
1,574

910

731
1,625
1,209
2,377

306

133
223
343

38
398
9

86
18
1,635

731
1,625
1,209
2,377

153

133
111
171

199

43

173
1,664
56

11
240
1,731

7
69

2
9
7

4

14
77
24
113

olCc 2 whoho b

-

14
77
24
113

NO =N

o

2.0%
5.0%
2.0%
0.6%
1.8%
4.6%

1.9%
5.0%
17%
1.9%
4.7%

0.4%

2.0%
5.0%
2.0%
5.0%
0.0%

-2.2%
2.8%
1.2%
0.0%
1.0%
3.4%
1.2%
0.0%
0.9%

2.0%
5.0%
2.0%
5.0%
0.0%

-2.2%
1.8%
0.6%
0.0%
1.0%

0.0%



SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES
Fiscal 2020

Recommended Change

FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
Student Facilities Fee 9 9 0 0.0%
Total Fees: 898 902 4 0.4%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES
Fiscal 2020

Recommended Change
FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount

SPECIAL GRADUATE TUITION RATES:

PROFESSIONAL GRADUATE PROGRAMS:
(Full-time and part-time mandatory fees are at graduate rates listed above for programs at College Park.
Additional fees above the standard fees or exceptions to the standard fees are noted below.)

SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE
PART-TIME GRADUATE STUDENTS - per credit hour
Master (and Certificate) of Real Estate Development

In-State Tuition - per credit hour 871 871 0
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,163 1,163 0
School of Architecture Technology Fee (per semester) - Full-Time 100 100 0
School of Architecture Technology Fee (per semester) - Part-Time 50 50 0

SCHOOL OF ENGINEERING
PART-TIME GRADUATE STUDENTS - per credit hour

Professional Masters in Engineering’ 979 1,028 49
Distance Learning Engineering 1,211 1,272 61
Masters in Telecommunications 1,089 1,143 54

For remote sites, students pay a Distance Education Technology Services fee of $150 per class. Students pay the standard
Technology Fee noted above but do not pay the standard auxiliary fees.

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION

PART-TIME & FULL-TIME OFF-SITE GRADUATE STUDENTS - per credit hour
Masters of Education, Masters of Arts, Doctor of Education and 717 753 36
Certificate Programs?

2Students pay the standard Technology Fee noted above but do not pay the standard auxiliary fees.

COLLEGE OF BUSINESS AND MANAGEMENT

MBA PROGRAMS

PART-TIME and FULL-TIME MBA (Program in College Park)
In-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,658 1,708 50
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,998 2,098 100
MBA Association Fee (Fall only) 725 725 0

PART-TIME MBA PROGRAM (Offsite programs)?
Tuition - per credit hour 1,665 1,682 17
PT MBA Association Fee (Fall and Spring - each semester) 80 100 20

3Students pay the standard Technology Fee noted above but do not pay the standard auxiliary fees.

MASTERS OF FINANCE & MASTERS OF QUANTITATIVE FINANCE (Program in CollegePark)

In-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,566 1,582 16
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 2,077 2,098 21
MS Association Fee (Fall and Spring semester - each semester) 80 80 0

MASTERS OF FINANCE & MASTER OF QUANTITATIVE FINANCE (Offsite program)*
Tuition - per credit hour 1,675 0 N/A
MS Association Fee (Fall and Spring - each semester) 80 0 N/A

4This offsite program is no longer offered.

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES
Fiscal 2020

Recommended Change
FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount

MS IN ACCOUNTING, INFORMATION SYSTEMS, MARKETING ANALYTICS, SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT,
BUSINESS ANALYTICS, BUSINESS & MANAGEMENT (Programs in College Park)

In-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,566 1,582 16
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,995 2,015 20
MS Association Fee (Fall and Spring - each semester) 80 80 0

MS IN ACCOUNTING, INFORMATION SYSTEMS, MARKETING

ANALYTICS, SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT, BUSINESS ANALYTICS, BUSINESS & MANAGEMENT (Offsite programs)*
Tuition - per credit hour 1,566 0 N/A
MS Association Fee (Fall and Spring - each semester) 80 0 N/A

“4This offsite program is no longer offered.

ONLINE MASTER OF SCIENCE IN BUSINESS ANALYTICS
Tuition - per credit hour 1,566 1,644 78

ONLINE MBA PROGRAM
Tuition - per credit hour 1,617 1,644 27

EXECUTIVE MBA PROGRAM - College Park Weekends 124,900 129,900 5,000

SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY
FULL-TIME & PART-TIME GRADUATE STUDENTS (including PhD)

In-State Tuition - per credit hour 877 921 44
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,909 1,909 0
EXEC MASTERS PUBLIC POLICY Weekends - total program cost 48,195 48,195 0

MASTERS OF ENGINEERING AND PUBLIC POLICY

In-State Tuition - per credit hour 877 877 0
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,909 1,909 0
Full & PT - Masters Policy Studies: Public Adm. (MPS-PA) 1,409 1,409 0

(flat rate per credit hour regardless of residency status)

COLLEGE OF COMPUTER, MATHEMATICAL, AND NATURAL SCIENCES
PART-TIME GRADUATE STUDENTS - per credit hour
Mathematics of Advanced Industrial Technology (MAIT) 758 758 0

COLLEGE OF INFORMATION STUDIES - Online Program fee’®
Masters of Library Science & Masters of Information Mgmt- percredit hour 100 100 0

%

1.0%
1.0%
0.0%

N/A

N/A

5.0%

1.7%

4.0%

5.0%
0.0%

0.0%

0.0%
0.0%

0.0%

0.0%

0.0%

5Students pay the standard graduate tuition rates listed above. Students in online programs pay the additional Information Studies on-line
program fee and the standard technology fee. They do not pay the standard auxiliary fees. The per credit hour structure charges these

students more equitably.

SCHOOL OF PUBLIC HEALTH
MASTERS OF PUBLIC HEALTH

FULL-TIME & PART-TIME GRADUATE STUDENTS
In-State Tuition - per credit hour 836 878 42
Out-of-State Tuition - per credit hour 1,532 1,609 77

COLLEGE OF BEHAVIORAL AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Masters Geospatial Information Sciences - per credit hour 764 779 15
Masters Geospatial Intelligence (GEOINT) - per credit hour 803 819 16
Joint Program in Survey Methodology (JPSM) - per credit hour® 1,071 1,071 0
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Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
TE STUDENT FY 2019 FY 2020 Amoun %
In-State Tuition 5,536 5,647 111 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 16,176 16,338 162 1.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 250 255 5 2.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletic 785 810 25 3.2%
Intramural and Health Fee* N/A 40 40 N/A
Health Service Fee 145 150 5 3.4%
University Construction 172 172 0 0.0%
Student Union Operating 1,145 1,170 25 2.2%
Student Activity 180 180 0 0.0%
Sustainability Fee 4 4 0 0.0%
Bowie Card Fee 16.20 17.20 1.00 6.2%
Total Fees: 2,697  2,798.20 101 3.7%
Total In-State Cost 8,233  8,445.20 212 2.6%
Total Out-of-State Cost 18,873  19,136.20 263 1.4%
PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 243.50 248.00 4.50 1.8%
Out-of-State Tuition 680 687 7 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.40 10.60 0.20 1.9%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 32.70 33.70 1.00 3.1%
Intramural and Health Fee* N/A 1.70 1.70 N/A
Health Service Fee 6.00 6.20 0.20 3.3%
University Construction 7.16 7.16 0.00 0.0%
Student Union Operating 47.70 48.75 1.05 2.2%
Student Activity 7.50 7.50 0.00 0.0%
Sustainability Fee - flat rate 4.00 4.00 0.00 0.0%
Bowie Card Fee - flat rate 16.20 17.20 1.00 6.2%
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 415 423 8 1.9%
Out-of-State Tuition 702 709 7 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10.40 10.60 0.20 1.9%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 32.70 33.70 1.00 3.1%
Intramural and Health Fee* N/A 1.70 1.70 N/A
Health Service Fee 6.00 6.20 0.20 3.3%
University Construction 7.16 7.16 0.00 0.0%
Student Union Operating 47.70 48.75 1.05 2.2%
Student Activity 11.65 11.65 0.00 0.0%
Sustainability Fee - flat rate 4.00 4.00 0.00 0.0%
Bowie Card Fee - flat rate 16.20 17.20 1.00 6.2%

*Proposed fee beginning in FY 2020

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
TOWSON UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
In-State Tuition 6,826 6,962 136 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 20,094 21,098 1,004 5.0%
Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown 10,240 10,444 204 2.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 206 212 6 2.9%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate* (unless noted):
Athletics 956 998 42 4.4%
Auxiliary Services 648 648 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Services - Construction 1,214 1,280 66 5.4%
Student Services - SGA 90 98 8 8.9%
Total Fees 3,114 3,236 122 3.9%
Total In-State Cost 9,940 10,198 258 2.6%
Total Out-of-State Cost 23,208 24,334 1,126 4.9%
Total Out-of-State Regional Cost On-Site Hagerstown 11,660 11,936 276 2.4%
PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 293 299 6 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 846 888 42 5.0%
Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown 443 452 9 2.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour* (unless noted):
Athletics 43 45 2 4.7%
Auxiliary Services 30 30 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Services - Construction 55 58 3 5.5%
Student Services - SGA 4 5 1 25.0%
Total Fees: 141 147 6 4.3%
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 418 439 21 5.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 865 908 43 5.0%
Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown 627 658 3 4.9%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour* (unless noted):
Athletics 43 45 2 4.7%
Auxiliary Services 30 30 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Services - Construction 55 58 3 5.5%
Graduate SGA 4 4 0 0.0%
Total Fees: 141 146 5 3.5%

*Aucxiliary fees for students attending Towson University North East or TUNE are one-half the main campus rate. Students taking classes at
Hagerstown and other locations, (with the exception of TUNE) with a greater than 25 mile radius from the main campus pay only the
technology fee and the auxiliary services construction fee.

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER COURSE - AIT PROGRAM

Tuition AIT program (except AIT 500 & 501) - per course 1,575 1,653 78 5.0%
Tuition - AIT 500 - per course 1,969 2,067 98 5.0%
Tuition - AIT 501 - per course 1,706 1,792 86 5.0%
Tuition - AIT 885 - per course 525 551 26 5.0%
PART-TIME DOCTORATE PER UNIT - CAIT PROGRAM 653 685 32 4.9%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %

JOINT DEGREE WITH UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORE FORM.S. ACCOUNTING & BUSINESS ADVISORY SERVICE**
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR

In-State Tuition (in person and Web instruction) 801 809 8 1.0%
Regional Tuition (in person and Web instruction)# 801 809 8 1.0%
Out-of-State Tuition (in person and Web instruction) 1,106 1,117 1 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 3 3 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 23 23 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 34 34 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 16 16 0 0.0%
Student Government Association - flat rate 50 50 0 0.0%

**Joint degree with University of Baltimore (UB) for the MBA is charged and billed through UB
#Regional: VA - Arlington, Fairfax, Prince William counties, PA - Adam, York, Lancaster counties, DE - all counties, DC

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND EASTERN SHORE
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT

In-State Tuition 5,312 5,418 106 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 15,518 15,828 310 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition - Eastern Shore Regional Rate 7,760 7,915 155 2.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 158 166 8 5.1%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletic 992 1,042 50 5.0%
Student Union 718 754 36 5.0%
Recreational Facilities 882 926 44 5.0%
Student Health Services 100 105 5 5.0%
Student Activities 140 147 7 5.0%
Total Fees: 2,990 3,140 150 5.0%
Total In-State Cost 8,302 8,558 256 3.1%
Total Out-of-State Cost 18,508 18,968 460 2.5%
Total Out-of-State Cost - Eastern Shore Regional Rate 10,750 11,055 305 2.8%

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR

In-State Tuition 220 224 4 1.8%
Out-of-State Tuition 572 583 1 1.9%
Out-of-State Tuition - Eastern Shore Regional Rate 286 292 6 2.1%
Technology Fee per credit hour 8 9 1 12.5%
Auxiliary Fees:
Student Union Fee per credit hour 30 32 2 6.7%
Student Health Services per credit hour 5 6 1 20.0%
Athletic fee per credit hour 42 44 2 4.8%

OFF-SITE/SATELLITE SITES*
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT

In-State Tuition 5,312 5,418 106 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 15,518 15,828 310 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional Rate 7,760 7,915 155 2.0%

General Administration Fee N/A 750 N/A N/A
Total In-State Cost 5,312 6,168 856 16.1%
Total Out-of-State Cost 15,518 16,578 1,060 6.8%
Total Eastern Shore Regional Cost 7,760 8,665 905 11.7%

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT PER CREDIT HOUR 220 224 4 1.8%
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Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional Rate 286 292 6 2.1%
General Administration Fee per credit hour N/A 65 N/A N/A

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition - Eastern Shore Regional Rate
Technology Fee per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees:
Student Union Fee per credit hour
Athletic fee per credit hour

Doctorate in Physical Therapy per Credit Hour**

In-State Tuition

Out-of-State Tuition

Out-of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional Rate
Technology Fee per credit hour

Auxiliary Fees:
Student Union Fee per credit hour
Athletic fee per credit hour

SCHOOL OF PHARMACY
Pharmacy D Program
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Out-of-State Pharm D program Regional Rate
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Pharmacy Activity Fee
Student Union
Recreational Facilities
Total Fees:
Total In-State Pharm D program
Total Out-of-State Pharm D program
Total Out-of-State Pharm D program Regional Rate

Pharmacy D Program PER CREDIT HOUR***
In-State Tuition

Out -of-State Tuition

Out -of-State Tuition Eastern Shore Regional Rate

Technology Fee - flat rate
Pharmacy Activity Fee

*Includes the Baltimore Museum of Institute and Hagerstown students. Previously no mandatory fees were charged to these students.

Fiscal 2020

Recommended Change

FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount
325 332 7
604 616 12
449 458 9

8 9 1

30 32 2

42 44 2
325 341 16
604 634 30
449 471 22

8 9 1

30 32 2

42 44 2
28,722 29,296 574
58,046 58,046 0
48,000 46,960 -1,040
158 166 8
331 348 17
718 754 36
882 926 44
2,089 2,194 105
30,811 31,490 679
60,135 60,240 105
50,089 49,154 -935
N/A 862 N/A
N/A 1,707 N/A
N/A 1,314 N/A
N/A 166 N/A
N/A 348 N/A

%

2.2%
2.0%
2.0%
12.5%

6.7%
4.8%

4.9%
5.0%
4.9%
12.5%

6.7%
4.8%

2.0%
0.0%
-2.2%
5.1%

5.1%
5.0%
5.0%
5.0%
2.2%
0.2%
-1.9%

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

**Doctoral Physical Therapy students were previously included in with all other graduate students and charged the Part-time Graduate Per

Credit Hour rate.
***New part-time option added

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
FROSTBURG STATE UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
In-State Undergraduate Tuition 6,600 6,700 100 1.5%
Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition 20,320 20,800 480 2.4%
Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition - Regional Rate 15,188 15,400 212 1.4%
Technology Fee - flat rate 192 196 4 2.1%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletic 1,008 1,058 50 5.0%
Student Union Operating 372 390 18 4.8%
Auxiliary Facilities 592 650 58 9.8%
Student Activity 342 350 8 2.3%
Sustainability Fee 30 30 0 0.0%
Transportation Fee 36 36 0 0.0%
Total Fees: 2,572 2,710 138 5.4%
Total In-State Cost 9,172 9,410 238 2.6%
Total Out-of-State Cost 22,892 23,510 618 2.7%
Total Out-of-State Regional Cost 17,760 18,110 350 2.0%
PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 272 276 4 1.5%
Out-of-State Tuition 570 584 14 2.5%
Out-of-State Tuition - Regional Rate 432 442 10 2.3%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 17 15 -2 -11.8%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 52 60 8 15.4%
Student Union Operating 22 24 2 9.1%
Aucxiliary Facilities 26 32 6 23.1%
Student Activity - flat rate 27 25 -2 -7.4%
Sustainability Fee 2 2 0 0.0%
Transportation Fee 2 2 0 0.0%
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 433 437 4 0.9%
Out-of-State Tuition 557 560 3 0.5%
Nurse Practioner In-State Tuition 485 490 5 1.0%
Nurse Practioner Out-of-State Tuition 660 670 10 1.5%
Nurse Practioner Out-of-State Tuition - Regional Rate 545 553 8 1.5%
Physician's Assistant In-State Tuition 516 516 0 0.0%
Physician's Assistant Out-of-State Tuition 750 750 0 0.0%
Physician's Assistant Out-of-State Tuition - Regional Rate 616 616 0 0.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 17 15 -2 -11.8%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 52 60 8 15.4%
Student Union Operating 22 24 2 9.1%
Aucxiliary Facilities 26 32 6 23.1%
Student Activity - flat rate 27 25 -2 -1.4%
Sustainability Fee 2 2 0 0.0%
Transportation Fee 2 2 0 0.0%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount
PART-TIME DOCTORAL PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 597 612 15
Out-of-State Tuition 747 766 19
Technology Fee - per credit hour 17 15 -2
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 52 60 8
Student Union Operating 22 24 2
Auxiliary Facilities 26 32 6
Student Activity - flat rate 27 25 -2
Sustainability Fee 2 2 0
Transportation Fee 2 2 0
COPPIN STATE UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
In-State Undergraduate Tuition 4,557 4,648 91
Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition 10,828 11,045 217
Technology Fee - flat rate 200 200 0
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletic 800 800 0
College Center 482 482 0
Auxiliary Construction 386 386 0
Student Activity 200 200 0
Total Fees: 2,068 2,068 0
Total In-State Cost 6,625 6,716 91
Total Out-of-State Cost 12,896 13,113 217
PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 194 197 3
Out-of-State Tuition 603 615 12
Technology Fee - flat rate 84 84 0
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 41 41 0
College Center - flat rate 139 139 0
Auxiliary Construction 32 32 0
Student Activity - flat rate 47 47 0

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other

charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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2.5%
2.5%
-11.8%

15.4%
9.1%
23.1%
-71.4%
0.0%
0.0%

2.0%
2.0%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
1.4%
1.7%
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
USM Hagerstown Regional On-Site Undergraduate Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition - Full-Time 8,515 8,685 170 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition - Part-Time (per credit hour) 451 460 9 2.0%
Off Campus Initiative Activity Fee - flat rate 100 100 0 0.0%
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 337 344 7 2.1%
Out-of-State Tuition 621 633 12 1.9%
Technology Fee - flat rate 84 84 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 41 41 0 0.0%
College Center - flat rate 139 139 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Construction 32 32 0 0.0%
Student Activity - flat rate 47 47 0 0.0%
USM Hagerstown Regional On-Site Graduate Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition - Part-Time (per credit hour) 514 524 10 1.9%
Off Campus Initiative Activity Fee - flat rate 100 100 0 0.0%
DOCTORATE OF NURSE PRACTITIONERS PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 672 685 13 1.9%
Out-of-State Tuition 1,032 1,053 21 2.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 84 84 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 41 41 0 0.0%
College Center - flat rate 139 139 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Construction 32 32 0 0.0%
Student Activity - flat rate 47 47 0 0.0%
UNIVERSITY OF BALTIMORE
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
In-State Undergraduate Tuition 6,876 7,014 138 2.0%
Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition 18,994 19,374 380 2.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 216 216 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 72 72 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 546 546 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 814 814 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 384 384 0 0.0%
Student Government Association* 50 50 0 0.0%
Total Fees: 2,082 2,082 0 0.0%
Total In-State Cost 8,958 9,096 138 1.5%
Total Out-of-State Cost 21,076 21,456 380 1.8%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 314 320 6 1.9%
In-State Tuition - Web Instruction 355 361 6 1.7%
Out-of-State Tuition 992 1,012 20 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition - Web Instruction 1,056 1,076 20 1.9%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 3 3 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 23 23 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 34 34 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 16 16 0 0.0%
Student Government Association - flat rate* 50 50 0 0.0%
High School Dual Enroliment 157 160 3 1.9%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 4.50 4.50 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 1.50 1.50 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 11.50 11.50 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 17.00 17.00 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 8.00 8.00 0 0.0%
Student Government Association - flat rate* 25.00 25.00 0 0.0%
FULL-TIME LAW STUDENT (J.D.)
In-State FT Law Tuition - J.D. 29,848 30,744 896 3.0%
Regional FT Law Tuition - J.D.**# 29,848 30,744 896 3.0%
Out-of-State FT Law Tuition - J.D. 44,516 45,852 1,336 3.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 216 216 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 72 72 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 546 546 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 814 814 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 384 384 0 0.0%
Student Bar Association*® 74 74 0 0.0%
Total Fees: 2,106 2,106 0 0.0%
Total In-State FT Law - J.D. 31,954 32,850 896 2.8%
Regional FT Law Tuition - J.D.** 31,954 32,850 896 2.8%
Total Out-of-State FT Law - J.D. 46,622 47,958 1,336 2.9%
FULL-TIME LAW STUDENT (LL.M. - US)
In-State FT Law Tuition - LL.M. - US 20,390 20,390 0 0.0%
Out-of-State FT Law Tuition - LL.M. - US 20,390 20,390 0 0.0%
Technology Fee - flat rate 216 216 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 72 72 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 546 546 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 814 814 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 384 384 0 0.0%
Student Bar Association*® 74 74 0 0.0%
Total Fees: 2,106 2,106 0 0.0%
Total In-State FT Law - LL.M. - US 22,496 22,496 0 0.0%
Total Out-of-State FT Law - LL.M. - US 22,496 22,496 0 0.0%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
PART-TIME LAW PER CREDIT HOUR
J.D. In-State Tuition 1,236 1,273 37 3.0%
J.D. Regional Tuition** 1,236 1,273 37 3.0%
J.D. Out-of-State Tuition 1,741 1,793 52 3.0%
LL.M. US In-State Tuition 686 686 0 0.0%
LL.M. US Out-of-State Tuition 686 686 0 0.0%
LL.M. Tax In-State/Masters Tax In-State Tuition 999 999 0 0.0%
LL.M. Tax Out-of-State/Masters Tax Out-of-State Tuition 999 999 0 0.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 3 3 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 23 23 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 34 34 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 16 16 0 0.0%
Student Bar Association - flat rate (LL.M. students only)* 74 74 0 0.0%
Student Government Association - flat rate (Masters Tax only)* 50 50 0 0.0%
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition (MBA - in person and on-line instruction) 840 848 8 1.0%
Regional Tuition (MBA - in person and on-line instruction) 840 848 8 1.0%
Out-of-State Tuition (MBA - on-line instruction) 840 848 8 1.0%
Out-of-State Tuition (MBA - in person instruction 1,172 1,184 12 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 3 3 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 23 23 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 34 34 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 16 16 0 0.0%
Student Government Association - flat rate* 50 50 0 0.0%
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
Business - other than MBA and MS in Taxation:
In-State Tuition (in person and Web instruction) 801 809 8 1.0%
Regional Tuition (in person and Web instruction)** 801 809 8 1.0%
Out-of-State Tuition - OnLine MS Accounting# 801 809 8 1.0%
Out-of-State Tuition (in person and Web instruction except on-line MS Acctg.) 1,106 1,117 1" 1.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 3 3 0 0.0%
Auxiliary Operation 23 23 0 0.0%
Student Center Fee 34 34 0 0.0%
Student Services Fee 16 16 0 0.0%
Student Government Association - flat rate™ 50 50 0 0.0%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES
Fiscal 2020

Recommended Change
EFY 2019 FY 2020 Amount

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR - Arts & Sciences

In-State Tuition (in person and Web instruction) 750 758 8
Out-of-State Tuition: MS Interaction Design & Information Architecture - on-line 750 758 8
Regional Tuition (in person and Web instruction)** 750 758 8
Out-of-State Tuition (Other than IDIA on-line) (in person and Web instruction) 1,100 1,111 1
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 3 3 0
Auxiliary Operation 23 23 0
Student Center Fee 34 34 0
Student Services Fee 16 16 0
Student Government Association - flat rate* 50 50 0
PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR - Public Affairs
In-State Tuition 760 768 8
In-State Tuition - Web Instruction 870 878 8
Out-of-State Tuition: Masters Public Administration - on-line 870 878 8
Regional Tuition** 760 768 8
Regional Tuition - Web Instruction** 870 878 8
Out-of-State Tuition (Other than MPA on-line) 1,102 1,113 11
Out-of-State Tuition - Web Instruction (Other than MPA on-line) 1,205 1,216 11
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 3 3 0
Auxiliary Operation 23 23 0
Student Center Fee 34 34 0
Student Services Fee 16 16 0
Student Government Association - flat rate* 50 50 0
DOCTORAL PER CREDIT HOUR (800+ level only)
In-State Tuition (Arts & Sciences) 951 961 10
Out-of-State Tuition (Arts & Sciences) 1,614 1,630 16
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0
Aucxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Aucxiliary Construction 3 3 0
Auxiliary Operation 23 23 0
Student Center Fee 34 34 0
Student Services Fee 16 16 0
Student Government Association - flat rate* 50 50 0
DOCTORAL PER CREDIT HOUR (800+ level only)
In-State Tuition (Public Affairs) 979 989 10
Out-of-State Tuition (Public Affairs) 1,614 1,630 16
Technology Fee - per credit hour 9 9 0
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Auxiliary Construction 3 3 0
Aucxiliary Operation 23 23 0
Student Center Fee 34 34 0
Student Services Fee 16 16 0
Student Government Association - flat rate* 50 50 0

*Full year rate is shown. Half of the amount will be charged per semester.

**Includes residents of the District of Columbia, Northern Virginia (counties of Arlington, Clarke, Culpeper, Fairfax, Fauquier, Loudon,
Prince William, Rappahannock, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Warren and cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Fredericksburg,
Manassas and Manassas Park, Southern Pennsylvania (counties of Adams, Chester, Lancaster, and York), and Delaware (all counties).

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

SALISBURY UNIVERSITY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT

In-State Undergraduate Tuition
Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition
Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletic
Student Recreation Fee
Facilities Use
Student Union Operation
Student Activity Fee
Sustainability Fee
Total Fees:
Total In-State Cost
Total Out-of-State Cost
Total Out-of-State Regional Cost On-Site Hagerstown

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic
Student Recreation Fee
Facilities Use
Student Union Operation
Student Activity Fee
Sustainability Fee

PART-TIME GRADUATE (excluding Nursing, EdD & GIS) PER CREDIT HOUR

In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic
Student Recreation Fee
Facilities Use
Student Union Operation
Student Activity Fee
Sustainability Fee

DNP AND GRADUATE NURSING PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic
Student Recreation Fee
Facilities Use

Student Union Operation
Student Activity Fee

Fiscal 2020

Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount
7,122 7,264 142
16,824 17,330 506
11,000 11,330 330
250 258 8
794 810 16
70 72 2
1,118 1,160 42
318 326 8
128 130 2
24 24 0
2,702 2,780 78
9,824 10,044 220
19,526 20,110 584
13,702 14,110 408
292 297 5
695 716 21
452 466 14

10 11 1
28 30 2

3 4 1
41 43 2

12 13 1

5 6 1
1 1 0
404 412 8
724 746 22
612 496 -116

10 11 1
27 27 0
3 3 0
40 44 4
12 12 0
7 10 3
1 1 0
655 655 0
825 825 0

10 11 1
27 27 0
3 3 0
40 44 4
12 12 0
7 10 3
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020
Recommended Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 Amount %
ATHLETIC TRAINING GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 615 615 0 0.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 765 765 0 0.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 1" 1 10.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 27 27 0 0.0%
Student Recreation Fee 3 3 0 0.0%
Facilities Use 40 44 4 10.0%
Student Union Operation 12 12 0 0.0%
Student Activity Fee 7 10 3 42.9%
Sustainability Fee 1 1 0 0.0%
EdD PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition 550 550 0 0.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 960 960 0 0.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 10 1" 1 10.0%
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic 27 27 0 0.0%
Student Recreation Fee 3 3 0 0.0%
Facilities Use 40 44 4 10.0%
Student Union Operation 12 12 0 0.0%
Student Activity Fee 7 10 3 42.9%
Sustainability Fee 1 1 0 0.0%
ON-LINE GRADUATE PROGRAMS PER CREDIT HOUR
GIS 665 665 0 0.0%
MBA 765 765 0 0.0%
MSW 765 765 0 0.0%
UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND UNIVERSITY COLLEGE
UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR CHARGES
In-State Tuition 294 300 6 2.0%
Out-of-State Tuition 499 499 0 0.0%
Out-of-State Regional Tuition On-Site Hagerstown 418 418 0 0.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 15 15 0 0.0%
UNDERGRADUATE MILITARY PER CREDIT HOUR 250 250 0 0.0%
GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR CHARGES
In-State Tuition 458 480 22 4.8%
Out-of-State Tuition 659 659 0 0.0%
Technology Fee - per credit hour 15 15 0 0.0%
MBA 694 694 0 0.0%
M.S. CYBERSECURITY 694 694 0 0.0%
M.S. CYBERSECURITY POLICY 694 694 0 0.0%
M.S. DATA ANALYTICS 694 694 0 0.0%
DOCTOR OF MANAGEMENT (DM) 1,087 1,087 0 0.0%

Notwithstanding any other provision of this or any other USM publication, the USM reserves the right to make changes in tuition, fees, and other
charges at any time such changes are deemed necessary by USM institutions and the USM Board of Regents.
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SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

Fiscal 2020

UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, BALTIMORE COUNTY
FULL-TIME UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT
In-State Undergraduate Tuition
Out-of-State Undergraduate Tuition
Technology Fee - flat rate
Auxiliary Fees - flat rate (unless noted):
Athletic & Recreation
Transportation
Auxiliary Facilities
University Commons
Student Activities
Total Fees:
Total In-State Cost
Total Out-of-State Cost

PART-TIME UNDERGRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic & Recreation
Transportation
Auxiliary Facilities
University Commons
Student Activity
Total Fees:

PART-TIME GRADUATE PER CREDIT HOUR
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition
Technology Fee - per credit hour
Auxiliary Fees - per credit hour (unless noted):
Athletic & Recreation
Graduate Program
Transportation
Auxiliary Facilities
University Commons
Total Fees:

INFO SYSTEMS ON-LINE PROGRAM TUITION/ PER CREDIT

MANAGEMENT OF AGING SERVICES GRADUATE PROGRAM
In-State Tuition
Out-of-State Tuition

USM THE UNIVERSITIES AT SHADY GROVE
MANDATORY AUXILIARY FEE (Undergraduate Students)
Full-Time Student - flat rate

Part-Time Student - per credit hour

MANDATORY AUXILIARY FEE (Graduate Students)
Full-Time Student - flat rate
Part-Time Student - per credit hour

384

Recommended Change

FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount
8,534 8,704 170
23,628 24,338 710
318 326 8
1,152 1,182 30
458 468 10
552 568 16
660 676 16
104 104 0
3,244 3,324 80
11,778 12,028 250
26,872 27,662 790
354 361 7
981 1,010 29
16 17 1

41 42 1

23 24 1

24 24 0

29 30 1

7 4 0

140 144 4
640 659 19
1,099 1,132 33
15 16 1

29 30 1

17 17 0

23 24 1

24 24 0

28 29 1

136 140 4
907 907 0
863 863 0
1,523 1,523 0
663 696 33
27.74 29.13 1.39
373 392 19
20.80 21.84 1.04

%

2.0%
3.0%
2.5%

2.6%
2.2%
2.9%
2.4%
0.0%
2.5%
2.1%
2.9%

2.0%
3.0%
6.3%

2.4%
4.3%
0.0%
3.4%
0.0%
2.9%

3.0%
3.0%
6.7%

3.4%
0.0%
4.3%
0.0%
3.6%
2.9%

0.0%

0.0%
0.0%

5.0%
5.0%

5.1%
5.0%



SCHEDULE OF TUITION AND MANDATORY FEES

MANDATORY FACILITIES FEE (All students)

Full Time Student — flat rate

Part Time Student — flat rate

Fiscal 2020
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Recommended Change

FY 2019  FY 2020 Amount
40 42 2 5.0%
20 21 15.0%

5.0%

%



UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND
ADJUSTMENTSTO SELF-SUPPORT CHARGES AND FEES FORFY 2020

FY 2019
ums
ROOM AND BOARD
HOUSING PER APARTMENT*
PASCAULT ROW (Daily - includes utilities & fully furnished)
EFFICIENCY 32.22
1 BEDROOM 38.52
2 BEDROOM-TOTAL 54.69
2 BEDROOM-per person 27.34
NEW RENOVATED PASCAULT ROW (Daily - includes utilities & fully furnished)
EFFICIENCY 33.80
1 BEDROOM 40.10
2 BEDROOM-TOTAL 56.27
2 BEDROOM-per person 28.92
SPOUSE/DOMESTIC PARTNER (Flat Monthly Rate - includes utilities & fully furnished)**
EFFICIENCY 200.00
1 BEDROOM 200.00
2 BEDROOM-TOTAL 200.00
2 BEDROOM-per person 200.00
DAILY STORAGE RATE 9.20
PARKING
~ STUDENTS
DAILY LEXINGTON GARAGE 5.00
LEXINGTON MARKET ROOF-MONTHLY 33.00
MARKET CENTER PER SEMESTER 175.00
MARKET CENTER - YEARLY 350.00
*A daily-only rate is to accommodate the variation in the beginning dates of the academic programs.
Resident contracts are still for the semester or the year.
umce
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM* 7,425
BOARD (POINT PLAN) 4,645
PARKING FEE
STUDENT - RESIDENT 607
STUDENT - COMMUTER 314

*The rate for a standard double roomis $7,755. A surcharge may be applied for such items as a single room, a room with air conditioning, room with a

FY 2020

32.22
38.52
54.69
27.34

33.80
40.10
56.27
28.92

200.00
200.00
200.00
200.00

9.20

6.00
45.00

180.00
360.00

7,755
4,760

649
336

private bath. A discount may apply for triple or quad rooms, double room without air conditioning or structural triple. See Appendix A for detail.

Bowie
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
TOWERS
DOUBLE 5,590
SINGLE 6,015
ALEX HALEY
DOUBLE 6,578
SINGLE 7,395
QUAD 5,858

386

5,758
6,195

6,775
7,617
6,034

0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00

0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00

0.00
0.00
0.00
0.00

0.00

1.00
12.00

5.00
10.00

330
115

42
22

168
180

197
222
176

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%

0.0%
0.0%
0.0%
0.0%

0.0%

20.0%
36.4%

2.9%
2.9%

4.4%
2.5%

6.9%
7.0%

3.0%
3.0%

3.0%
3.0%
3.0%



UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND
ADJUSTMENTSTO SELF-SUPPORT CHARGES AND FEES FORFY 2020

FY 2019 FY 2020

Bowie (cont.)
ROOM
TUBMAN & HOLMES
DOUBLE 5,350 5,510
SINGLE 5,807 5,981
TRIPLE 4,801 4,945
KENNARD
DOUBLE 5,432 5,595
SINGLE 5,889 6,065
TRIPLE 4,870 5,016
GOODLOE
DOUBLE 6,345 6,535
SINGLE 6,843 7,049
ENCLAVE Apartments (Temporary)* 11,112 11,445
BOARD
GOLD 19 MEAL PLAN W/$175 FLEX** 4,326 0
GOLD 14 MEAL PLAN W/$200 FLEX** 4,326 0
GOLD 10 MEAL PLAN W/$225 FLEX** 3,796 0
GOLD 19 MEAL PLAN W/$200 FLEX** 0 4,700
GOLD 14 MEAL PLAN W/$225 FLEX** 0 4,700
GOLD 10 MEAL PLAN W/$275 FLEX** 0 3,850
CMRC 5 MEAL PLAN W/NO FLEX (CMRC Only) 0 1,680
CMRC 5 MEAL PLAN W/$100 FLEX (CMRC Only) 0 1,880
CMRC 7 MEAL PLAN W/NO FLEX (CMRC Only) 2,142 2,300
CMRC 7 MEAL PLAN W/$50 FLEX (CMRC Only)** 2,242 0
CMRC 7 MEAL PLAN W/$150 FLEX (CMRC Only)** 0 2,600
COMMUTER 100 PLAN W/$200 FLEX 2,210 2,380
COMMUTER 50 PLAN W/$300 FLEX** 1,540 0
COMMUTER 25 PLAN W/$175 FLEX** 850 0
COMMUTER 50 PLAN W/$175 FLEX** 0 1,360
COMMUTER 25 PLAN W/$140 FLEX** 0 790
SUMMER BLOCK 60 W/NO FLEX 494 535
SUMMER BLOCK 30 W/NO FLEX 261 283
PARKING FEE
RESIDENT STUDENT 69 80
FULL-TIME COMMUTER 68 73
ONE SEMESTER ONLY 46 50
TEMPORARY (per month) 29 35
*Rate includes transportation from/to College Park and Bowie State University
** FLEX amounts changed based on student input
Notes:
1. CMRC stands for the Christa McAuliffe Residential Community
2. Bowie State current dining services contract ends June 30, 2019. Bowie is in the midst of revamping its dining services component.
Towson
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
DOUBLE 7,264 7,446
SINGLE 8,542 8,756
TOWER C 3 person room* N/A 5,956
9 month HOUSING MULTIPLE* N/A 7,910
9 month HOUSING SINGLE* N/A 9,302
PREMIUM HOUSING - BARTON & DOUGLASS 8,440 8,652
TOWSON RUN
EFFICIENCIES - 1 BEDROOM 8,988 9,212
EFFICIENCIES - 2 BEDROOM 8,496 8,708
EFFICIENCIES - 4 BEDROOM 7,158 7,336
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160
174
144

163
176
146

206
333

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
158
N/A
N/A
170
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

41

22

o~ O,

182
214
N/A
N/A
N/A
212

224
212
178

3.0%
3.0%
3.0%

3.0%
3.0%
3.0%

3.0%
3.0%
3.0%

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
7.4%
N/A
N/A
7.7%
N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A
8.3%
8.4%

15.9%
7.4%
8.7%

20.7%

2.5%
2.5%
N/A
N/A
N/A
2.5%

2.5%
2.5%
2.5%



UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND
ADJUSTMENTSTO SELF-SUPPORT CHARGES AND FEES FORFY 2020

Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 $ %
Towson (cont.)
ROOM AND BOARD
APARTMENT - CARROLL & MARSHALL
2 BEDROOM 10,352 10,610 258 2.5%
4 BEDROOM 10,148 10,402 254 2.5%
APARTMENT - MARRIOTT CONVERSION to 10 WEST**
Tier One, Floors 2 - 5, convenience kitchen, meal plan required 8,988 8,708 -280 -3.1%
Tier Two, Floors 6 - 15 with full kitchen 10,664 9,706 -958 -9.0%
Tier Three (apartments 1409 & 1509) 10,770 9,886 -884 -8.2%
BOARD
FLEXIBLE 5 MEAL PLAN WITH $400 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 2,550 2,650 100 3.9%
FLEXIBLE 10 MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 4,710 4,900 190 4.0%
FLEXIBLE 14 MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 5,200 5,400 200 3.8%
FLEXIBLE 19 MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 5,770 6,000 230 4.0%
FLEXIBLE UNLIMITED MEAL PLAN WITH $100 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 6,190 6,400 210 3.4%
BOARD
BLOCK 25 MEAL PACKAGE WITH $75 IN FOOD POINTS 380 395 15 3.9%
BLOCK 50 MEAL PACKAGE WITH $75 IN FOOD POINTS 625 650 25 4.0%
BLOCK 75 MEAL PACKAGE WITH $75 IN FOOD POINTS 855 885 30 3.5%
BLOCK 100 MEAL PACKAGE WITH $75 IN FOOD POINTS 1,060 1,100 40 3.8%
PARKING FEE
STUDENTS 356 370 14 3.9%
SEMESTER/STUDENT 204 212 8 3.9%
*Additional housing options are being proposed in response to student requests.
**Apartments in 10 West are being converted to multiple occupancy so the rate structure has been revised.
UMES
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
TRADITIONAL DOUBLE 5,405 5,514 109 2.0%
TRADITIONAL SINGLE 6,296 6,422 126 2.0%
APARTMENT SINGLE (Non-Efficiency) 6,354 6,482 128 2.0%
TRADITIONAL DOUBLE (Semi-Private Bath) 5,558 5,670 112 2.0%
APARTMENT DOUBLE (Efficiency)* 6,163 N/A N/A N/A
APARTMENT SINGLE (Efficiency) 6,563 6,695 132 2.0%
APARTMENT SINGLE PRIVATE BATH (Efficiency) 6,748 6,883 135 2.0%
APARTMENT SINGLE LEASE (Efficiency & Laundry) 6,932 7,071 139 2.0%
HAWK PLAZA - APARTMENT EFFICIENCY SINGLE 7,117 7,260 143 2.0%
BOARD
19 MEAL PLAN WITH $150 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 4,459 4,571 112 2.5%
14 MEAL PLAN WITH $150 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 4,235 4,341 106 2.5%
10 MEAL PLAN WITH $150 ANNUAL FOOD POINTS 3,455 3,542 87 2.5%
5 MEAL PLAN (COMMUTERS ONLY) 1,760 1,805 45 2.6%
PARKING FEE
STUDENTS 60 60 0 0.0%

*Option is no longer offered
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UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND
ADJUSTMENTS TO SELF-SUPPORT CHARGES AND FEES FOR FY 2020

Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 $ %
Frostburg
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
DOUBLE
PLAN 1 (OLDER DORMS) 4,882 5,274 392 8.0%
PLAN 2 (NEWER DORMS) 5,002 5,404 402 8.0%
SINGLE
PLAN 1 (OLDER DORMS) 6,460 6,978 518 8.0%
PLAN 2 (NEWER DORMS) 7,012 7,574 562 8.0%
B O ARD
15 MEALS WITH $50 FLEX 5,200 5,384 184 3.5%
GOLD PLAN WITH $200 BONUS BUCKS 4,846 5,018 172 3.5%
SILVER PLAN WITH $100 BONUS BUCKS 4,516 4,676 160 3.5%
14 MEALS WITH $125 FLEX 5,200 5,384 184 3.5%
14 MEALS PER WEEK, $100 BONUS BUCKS 4,330 4,482 152 3.5%
12 MEALS PER WEEK, $250 BONUS BUCKS 4,494 4,652 158 3.5%
PARKING FEE
STUDENTS - COMMUTER 40 40 0 0.0%
Coppin
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
TRIPLE 4,596 4,596 0 0.0%
DOUBLE 5,985 5,985 0 0.0%
SINGLE 6,274 6,274 0 0.0%
B O ARD*
BRONZE ANYTIME DINING PLAN ($75 DINING Ss) 4,116 4,364 248 6.0%
SILVER ANYTIME DINING PLAN ($150 DINING Ss) 4,288 4,546 258 6.0%
GOLD ANYTIME DINING PLAN ($200 DINING Ss) 4,405 4,670 265 6.0%
PARKING FEE
STUDENTS 90 68 -22 -24.4%
*Coppin is currently reviewing RFP's for its dining services contract for the coming year. The final award is expected in May. The 6% increase is an estimate.
Coppin will return to the Board if necessary for further approval.
University of Baltimore
PARKING FEE
STUDENTS - semester -unlimited parking 299 299 0 0.0%
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UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF MARYLAND
ADJUSTMENTS TO SELF-SUPPORT CHARGES AND FEES FOR FY 2020

Change
FY 2019 FY 2020 $ %
Salisbury -
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM (9 month)
SINGLE
APARTMENT STYLE (DV, CP) 7,420 7,420 0 0.0%
APARTMENT STYLE (SG 4x2)* 0 8,100 N/A N/A
SUITE (NA, MK, PO, WI,CR, CK, SV) 7,720 8,020 300 3.9%
SUITE (St. Martin) 7,130 7,200 70 1.0%
DOUBLE
APARTMENT STYLE (CP) 6,880 6,950 70 1.0%
SUITE (NA, MK, PO, WI, CR, CK. SV) 6,950 7,160 210 3.0%
SUITE (St. Martin) 6,430 6,500 70 1.1%
TRIPLE
SUITE (CR,CK, SV)** 5,290 5,800 510 9.6%
ROOM (12 month)
1 BEDROOMS & 1 BATHROOMS 8,930 9,020 90 1.0%
2 BEDROOMS & 2 BATHROOMS 8,880 8,970 90 1.0%
4 BEDROOMS & 4 BATHROOMS 8,820 8,910 90 1.0%
4 BEDROOMS & 2 BATHROOMS 8,450 8,530 80 0.9%
2 BEDROOMS & 1 BATHROOMS 8,490 8,580 90 1.1%
BOARD
EVERYTHING (includes $250 dining dollars per semester) 5,000 5,200 200 4.0%
200 MEALS PLUS (200 meals+$500 dining dollars per semester)*** 4,800 0 N/A N/A
200 MEALS PLUS (200 meals+$400 dining dollars per semester)*** 0 4,800 N/A N/A
125 MEALS PLUS (125 meals+$350 dining dollars per semester) 3,350 3,400 50 1.5%
75 MEALS PLUS (75 meals+$300 dining dollars per semester) 2,200 2,300 100 4.5%
45 MEALS PLUS (45 meals+$100 dining dollars per semester) 1,200 1,250 50 4.2%
PARKINGFEE
STUDENTS 75-110 75-110 0 0.0%
* Pilot Program: Sea Gull Square 9-month 4 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment for freshman
** The triple room rate has not increased significantly in the past, but has become a sought after option for students based on the large size of the room
and the dedicated bathroom. There are only 45 beds (15 rooms) in this configuration.
*** This meal plan is not increasing in price. Based on FY19fall data, it was determined that reducing the dining dollars to $400 per semester would not
adversely affect students and would allow the price for the plan to stay the same for FY20. This is SU's most popular plan with over 30% of students
choosing this meal plan option.
UMBC
ROOM AND BOARD
ROOM
RESIDENCE HALLS 7,050 7,234 184 2.6%
RESIDENCE APARTMENTS AND SUITES (9 MONTH) 7,310 7,500 190 2.6%
RESIDENCE HALLS (9 MONTH) 7,310 7,500 190 2.6%
RESIDENCE HALLS TRIPLE/QUAD 4,968 5,092 124 2.5%
BOARD
UNLIMITED MEAL PLAN 4,646 4,766 120 2.6%
SAVVY 16 4,648 4,766 118 2.5%
TERRIFIC 12 4,014 4,116 102 2.5%
SUPER 225 4,204 4,310 106 2.5%
FLEXIBLE 14 MEAL PLAN 5,078 5,208 130 2.6%
FLEXIBLE 10 MEAL PLAN 4,262 4,370 108 2.5%
OTHER AUXILIARY FEES
NETWORK AND COMMUNICATION FEE
ALLCOMMUNITIES 350 350 0 0.0%
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES: (Gross Tuition & Fees and Auxiliary)

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OFOTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FORSAME EXPENDITURES:

Baltimore City Community College
Tuition and Fees

Baltimore City Community College
Tuition and Fees

MBD Education Article, 16-605 (g)
None

Board of Trustee approval

https://www.bccc.edu/domain/25

1947

April, 2019 - Fees Only $7/CrHr.

To fund the cost of higher education

$16,042,493
$ 13.2 million (tuition & fees)
$ 2.8 million (aux)

Current Unrestricted Funds (CUF)
Current Restricted Funds (CR)
N/A

R95
36.03.0 - $ 68.54 million CUF & CRF

$ 41.0 million, State Appropriation (Includes Budget Amendment of $.87 million)

$.6 million local Appropriations

$16.0 million Grants and Contracts including Title IV Funds and CARES Act Funding

$2.8 million, Various Sources

392

R95C0000


http://www.bccc.edu/domain/25

STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

BALTIMORE CITY COMMUNITY COLLEGE TUITION AND FEES

Tuition and academic fees at Baltimore City Community College are one of the State's lowest when compared to other Maryland
community colleges. Effective Fall 2019 semester, in-state tuition and fees are $3,314 per year for full time students ($110 per
credit hour) and $7,394 for non-residents ($280 per credit hour). Annual tuition fees for full-time State residents enrolled at
Baltimore City Community College are among the lowest of any Maryland Community College.

Tuition

Unrestricted Revenue Actual FY 20
Credit Tuition 10,191,063
Non-credit Tuition 613,225
Consolidated Fee 1,148,305
Registration Fee 319,879
Facilities Capital Fees 127,281
Dental Clinic Lab Fee 5,765
Graduation Fees 0
CLEP Exam Fees 10,758
Library Fines- Dedicated Library 3,570
Technology Fees 838,804

Other Fees
TOTAL TUITION AND FEES (Gross)

Auxiliary

Sales and services of public service activities
Sales and services of auxiliary enterprise

3.802

13,262,452

1,500,566

1.279.475

Total Auxiliary $2,780,041
Total Tuition, Fees, & Auxiliary $16,042,493
OTHER REVENUE SOURCES

GrantsandContracts

Federal grants and contracts 2,321,147
State and local grants and contracts 2,724,260
Community service grant from

Corporation of Public Broadcasting 143,233
Public service other grants 101,041
Grants and contracts 9,739,682

CARES ACT Funding

951,880

Total Grants and Contracts $18.981.243
State Appropriations

State appropriations 40,129,773

Change in State appropriations 874.486
Total State Appropriations $41,004.2S9

Local appropriations

Various Sources

$599.999

Investment income 469,173
Rental income 1,892,339
Other 422,889

Other non-operating expense, net

-4,043

Total Various Sources $2,780,358
Total Other Sources $60,365.859

Baltimore City Community College
Tuition and Fees

R95C0O000
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland School for the Deaf
County Participation

394

Maryland School for the Deaf

County Participation

COMAR Education Articles 8-310.1

Determined by Maryland State Dept. of Education

Per county as determined by Maryland State Department of Education

N/A

To charge counties costs of educating multi-handicapped students
per Maryland State Dept. of Education agreement and rates

$317,527

3500 Charges for Services

Special Fund

1650 Other Revenue/Governmental

$317,527

N/A

R99E0200A



STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland School for the Deaf
Meal Sales

395

Maryland School for the Deaf

Meal Sales

Yearly Cost Analysis

Breakfast Ala Carte $2.00 Average
Lunch & Dinner $3.75/meal

Offset cost of meals sold to employees

$7,468

3500 Charges for Services

Special Fund

1650 Other Revenue/Governmental

$7,468

N/A

R99E0200B



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland School for the Deaf

396

Maryland School for the Deaf

Out of State Tuition

Annotated Code of Maryland Education
SS 8-304J2

Board of Trustees Yearly
Review Costs

$0 per residential student per year
$9,752 per day student per year

5/8/19 Residential - decrease
Day - $62,690 decrease

Offset the cost of education and maintenance for students not
residing in Maryland.

$9,752
3500 Charges for Services

Special Fund

1650 Other Revenue/Governmental

$9,752

N/A



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

T0O
Loan/Bond Application Fees

397

Department of Commerce

Division of Financing Programs - MSBDFA
Loan/Bond Application Fees

Economic Development Article, Title 5
Section 5-1001 thru 5-1048

By Legislation

Contract Financing Application $250
EPIP — Business Acquisition Application$500

4/1/1980

April 2002

To cover part of the processing cost incurred in processing the Loan
of bond request

$5,000
$250  Contract Financing Fee
$4750 EPIP Fees

Special Fund

N/A

N/A

N/A

TOOF0O009



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

TOO
Trade Shows

398

Department of Commerce
Office of Tourism Development
Trade Shows

Article 83-A, section 4-208
None

Agency Determination

Booth Space $500-$6,000

1998

2013; established rates

Partial cost of Maryland Office of Tourism Development trade
shows. The OTD provides the remaining cost of trade shows.

$0

General Fund

72311 0834

72311 0834

TO0G0002



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY: Department of Commerce

Maryland Tourism Development Board
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Advertising/Listing in Publications
STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Article 83-A, section 4-208
REGULATORY CITATION: None
METHOD TO CHANGE: Agency Determination

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1998

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: 2013; established rates

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Partial cost of printing publications. The Maryland Tourism
Development Board (MTDB) provides remaining cost of printing
publications.

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO: Special Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL 73111 0804 0
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED 73113 0804 0

FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

T0O
Advertising/Listing in Publications TO0G0003
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OFOTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDSUSED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

T0O

Artist in Education Program Residency Fee

400

Department of Commerce
Tourism, Film and the Arts; Maryland State Arts Council
Artist in Education Program Residency Fee

Article 83-A, section 4-608
None
Agency Determination

Playwriting: $1,370 per FY16 residency (average)
Poetry: $1,007 per FY16 residency (average)
Visual Arts: $ 895 per FY16 residency (average)
Performing Arts: $1,329 per FY 16 residency (average)

(Amounts varies every year according to number of applications)
Playwriting — Increased from $1,009 from FY 15

Poetry — Increased from $ 797 from FY 15

Visual Arts — Decreased from $1,180 from FY 15
Performing Arts- Increased from $1,272 from FY'15

Partial cost of Maryland State Arts Council Artists in Education
Programresidencies in schools. The MSAC provides the remaining
cost of the residencies. Because of a large increased in applications
a $3,000 cap was placed on total cost of Residencies

$125,876
School Residency Cost

Arts in Education Fund

(T00G0005/Spgm75355

$326,828.23 (GF)
$300000 (SF)
$54789.00 (FF)

TOOGO00S



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment

Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund (WQRLF)

401

Maryland Department of the Environment

Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund(WQRLF)

Environment Article, 9-1605 - Water Quality Financing
Administration

None
By Policy

5% ofloan debt service repayment collected annually over the life
of the WQRLF loans

FY 1990

No change since inception

To cover the administrative expenses for managing the CWRLF
(capital) program

$5,489,460

Special Fund 3130

N/A

$1,500,390 UOO0A1001 Index 3102
$1,366,147 UO0OA1001 Index 3160
$3,603,800 U00A401 Index 4140-4170
$ 996,432 Indirect Overhead
$7,466,769 Total Expenditures

N/A

UOOAO0130



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment

Maryland Department of the Environment

Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund(WQRLF)

Environment Article, 9-1605.1 - Water Quality Financing
Administration

None
By Policy

5% ofloan debt service repayment collected annually over the life
of the WQRLF loans

FY 1990

No change since inception

To cover the administrative expenses for managing the DWRLF
(capital) program

$752,038
$745,246  (Admin. Fee Revenue)
$ 6,792  (Interest Revenue)

Special Fund 3430

N/A

$128,264 Indirect Overhead
345,137 Direct UOOA1001 Index 3160
$487.,748 Direct UOOA1001 Index 3120

$961,149 Total Expenditures

N/A

Maryland Water Quality Revolving Loan Fund (WQRLF) UOOA0107
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment

Bay Restoration Fund

403

Maryland Department of the Environment
Waste Water Treatment Plants
Bay Restoration Fund

Environment Article, 9-1605.2 - Water Quality Financing
Administration

None
Statutory

$5.00/month per user of sewerage or septic system
1/1/2005

July 1, 2012 increase from $2.50 to $5.00 per month

The fees are collected by local billing authorities and deposited to
the Maryland State Comptroller, who in turn transfers certain funds
to MDE for the following purposes: A. Fees collected from sewer
system users can be used to provide grants for Enhanced Nutrient
removal (ENR) at major wastewater treatment plants (WWTP),
rehabilitation of existing sewer collection systems and ENR
operation and maintenance costs. Up to 1.5% of the MDE sewer
revenue may be used by MDE to administer this capital program. B.
60% of the fees collected from septic system users can be used to
provide grants or loan for upgrade of septic systems with best
available nitrogen removal technologies. 40% of the fees go to
Maryland Department of Agriculture for the cover crop program.
Up to 8% of the MDE septic revenue may be used by MDE to
administer this capital program.

$123,136,521

$121,185,707 (Operating Rev - Fees)
(Non-operating Rev:
$1,950,814 Investment Income)

Special Fund 3550, 3549, 3551

N/A

Capital $70,498,547 UOOAO111 Fund 3550 Ind 1211
Debt Service $31,826,551 U00A 1003 Fund 3549 Ind 3301

Direct Adm $82,071 UOOA1001 Fund 3551 Ind3120
Direct Adm $177,476 U00OA1001 Fund 3551 Ind 3160
Direct Adm $1,192,731 U00A0401 Fund 3551 Ind 4140
Indirect OH $223,651 U00A1001 Fund 3551 Ind 1210
Total $104,001,027

N/A

UOOAO0111



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
Bay Restoration Fund

Maryland Department of the Environment
Septic
Bay Restoration Fund

Environment Article, 9-1605.2 - Water Quality Financing
Administration

None
Statutory

$5.00/month per user of sewerage or septic system
1/1/2005
July 1, 2012 increase from $2.50 to $5.00 per month

The fees are collected by local billing authorities and deposited to
the Maryland State Comptroller, who in turn transfers certain funds
to MDE for the following purposes: A. Fees collected from sewer
system users can be used to provide grants for Enhanced Nutrient
removal (ENR) at major wastewater treatment plants (WWTP),
rehabilitation of existing sewer collection systems and ENR
operation and maintenance costs. Up to 1.5% of the MDE sewer
revenue may be used by MDE to administer this capital program. B.
60% of the fees collected from septic system users can be used to
provide grants or loan for upgrade of septic systems with best
available nitrogen removal technologies. 40% of the fees go to
Maryland Department of Agriculture for the cover crop program.
Up to 8% of the MDE septic revenue may be used by MDE to
administer this capital program.

$17,608,267
$17,397,453 (Operating Rev - Fees)
(Non-operating Rev:
$210,814  Investment Income)

Capital $18,113,906 UOOA0112 Fund 3552

Direct $518,688 UO0A0401 Fund 3553 Index4160
Direct $499,189 UOOA1001 Fund 3553 Index 3160
Indirect OH $156,753 UOOA1001 Fund 3553
Total $19,288,536
UOOA0112



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
Nontidal Wetlands Compensation Fund

Maryland Department of the Environment
Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program

Nontidal Wetlands Compensation Fund
§5-909, Environment Article Annotated Code of Maryland

26.23.04.07

See Additional Information
June 1, 1989
October 22, 1992

Funds deposited into the Nontidal Wetland Compensation Fund
may be used for the creation, restoration, or enhancement of non-
tidal wetlands, including: (1) Acquisition ofland; (2) Acquisition of
easements; (3) Maintenance of mitigation sites; (4) Purchase

of credits in mitigation banks; and (5)Contractual services.

$93,293

Mitigation Fees — Nontidal wetlands, agency

object: 4140; Interest, agency object: 8037

Nontidal Wetlands Compensation Fund, established
under §5-909 (¢) of the Environment Article,
Annotated Code of Maryland.

Funds deposited into the Nontidal Wetlands

Compensation Fund are from the following sources:
Any monetary compensation paid by an applicant
instead of engaging in the creation, restoration, or
enhancement of a nontidal wetland; and any civil

or criminal penalty imposed by a court in
accordance with § 5-911 of the Environment Article,
Annotated Code of Maryland.

$667,775

U00A0401.01

U00A0401



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

The Department may determine monetary compensation fees based on the costs
anticipated to construct mitigation projects, including location, land acquisition, design,
construction, maintenance and monitoring

NONTIDAL WETLANDS COMPENSATION FUND FEE STRUCTURE
(PER ACRE OF REQUIRED MITIGATION)

COUNTY NAME | DESIGN, LAND TOTAL (PER

CONSTRUCTION ACQUISITION ACRE)

AND MONITORING [ COSTS

COSTS
Allegany $50,000 $800 $50,800
Anne Arundel $50,000 $6,700 $56,700
Baltimore $50,000 $6,400 $56,400
Calvert $50,000 $5,750 $55,750
Caroline $10,000 $1,500 $11,500
Carroll $50,000 $2,700 $52,700
Cecil $50,000 $3,250 $53,250
Charles $50,000 $1,800 $51,800
Dorchester $10,000 $1,650 $11,650
Frederick $50,000 $2,800 $52,800
Garrett $50,000 $1,025 $51,025
Harford $50,000 $3,250 $53,250
Howard $50,000 $8,000 $58,000
Kent $10,000 $3,050 $13,050
Montgomery $50,000 $6,000 $56,000
Prince George’s $50,000 $5,000 $55,000
Queen Anne’s $10,000 $4,150 $14,150
St. Mary’s $50,000 $1,400 $51,400
Somerset $10,000 $1,100 $11,100
Talbot $10,000 $5,750 $15,750
Washington $50,000 $2,750 $52,750
Wicomico $10,000 $1,600 $11,600
Worcester $10,000 $2,800 $12,800
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An applicant must take all necessary steps to prevent nontidal wetland losses by
evaluating project designs that avoid impacts. Based on this evaluation of alternatives,
if MDE finds that impacts are necessary and unavoidable, the applicant must utilize the
project design that will minimize nontidal wetland impacts and provide appropriate
mitigation for those impacts. Mitigation means that the applicant must replace lost
wetland acreage, function and value. This is usually accomplished by requiring the
creation of new wetlands, restoration of relic wetlands, enhancement of degraded
wetlands or some acceptable combination. If the Department determines that
mitigation for nontidal wetland losses by the applicant is not a feasible alternative,
MDE may also accept monetary compensation. Funds collected by the Department are
used to create, restore or enhance nontidal wetlands.

Mitigation requirements are determined using criteria established by the Department,
including acreage replacement ratios. Once the appropriate replacement acreage has
been calculated, MDE applies the fee structure presented above.

Mitigation is a requirement of a Nontidal Wetland Permit issued by MDE. The
Department may accept compensation only if it is determined that creation, restoration,
or enhancement of Nontidal Wetlands are not feasible alternatives.

SUPPLEMENT C
WATER & SCIENCE ADMINISTRATION
NON-TIDAL WETLAND MITIGATION FUND

REVENUES INTEREST ACCRUED 2020
COLLECTED ATTAINED REVENUE ENDING
REVENUE
BALANCE
$93,293 $0 0 $93,293

Maryland Department of the Environment
Nontidal Wetlands Compensation Fund UO00A0401
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

408

Maryland Department of the Environment
Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program

Tidal Wetlands Compensation Fund
§16-205, Environment Article Annotated Code of Maryland

26.24.05

An applicant must take all necessary steps to prevent tidal wetland
losses by evaluating project designs that avoid impacts. Based on
this evaluation of alternatives, if MDE finds that impacts are
necessary and unavoidable, the applicant must utilize the project
design that will minimize tidal wetland impacts and provide
appropriate mitigation for those impacts. Mitigation means that the
applicant must replace lost wetland acreage, function and value.
This is usually accomplished by requiring the creation of new
wetlands, restoration of relic wetlands, enhancement of degraded
wetlands or some acceptable combination. If the Department
determines that mitigation for tidal wetland losses by the applicant
is not a feasible alternative, MDE may accept monetary
compensation. Funds collected by the Department are used to
create, restore or enhance tidal wetlands. Mitigation requirements
are determined using criteria established by the Department,
including acreage replacement ratios. Once the appropriate
replacement acreage has been calculated, MDE applies a flat fee of
$75,000/acre

July 1,1970

July 1, 1995 (Fund transferred to MDE as part of a comprehensive
reorganization of MDE and the Maryland Department of Natural
Resources.)

Funds in the Tidal Wetland Compensation Fund may be used for the
creation, restoration, or enhancement oftidal wetlands, including:
(1) Acquisition ofland or easements; (2) Maintenance of mitigation
sites; (3) Purchase of credits in mitigation banks; (4) Management
of invasive or nuisance species identified by the department; (5)
Cost sharing assistance to landowners in the management and
control of Phragmites under Title 8, Subtitle 21 of the Natural
Resources Article; and (6) Contractual services

$93,136

Mitigation Fees-Tidal Wetlands, Agency Object:4141
Tidal Wetlands Compensation Fund, established under §16-205(e)
of'the Environment Article, Annotated Code of Maryland.

Any monetary payment by a licensee in lieu of

creating, restoring, or enhancing tidal wetlands

that is required by the Department or the Board of Public Works as
a condition of a permit or license, any penalty imposed by a

court in accordance with Title 16 of the Environment Article,
Annotated Code of Maryland, and any penalty imposed by the
Department Title 16 ofthe Environment Article, Annotated Code of
Maryland.



AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF $0
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) U00A0401-3460
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED N/A

FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
Tidal Wetlands Compensation Fund U00A0401
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
MD Clean Water Fund Fees
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Maryland Department of the Environment

MD Clean Water Fund Fees
Environment Article, Title 9, section 9-320 & Section 9-413

26.08.04.09-26.08.04.11 26.04.01
Statute/Regulation

All application fees, permit fees, renewal fees and funds collected
by the Department, including any civil or administrative penalty or
any fine imposed by a court.

See Supplement A

March 19, 1993 See Supplement A March 18,2001 Administrative
penalties were added

For activities that are related to identifying, monitoring, and
regulating the proper discharge of effluent into the waters of the
State including program development ofthese activities as provided
in the State Budget. Compliance and enforcement of public
drinking water systems and water appropriation in Maryland.

$1,626,600
(WSA & LMA)

MD Clean Water Fund

N/A
U00A1001 $ 0
U00A0301 $ 0

UO00A0401 $1,904,975
U00A0601 $ 48,147
Indirect Costs $ 300,788
Total $2,253,910

N/A

U00A0401



Permit Name Statutory Date Est. Last Change Current Application Volume Current Current Annual Current Annual Fee
Authority Application Fee | Volume
Individual Industrial 9-325 1984 1991 <1,000 gallons per day (gpd) $25-500 <1,000 gallons per $100
Surface Water Discharge day (gpd)
(NPDES) and Individual
Industrial Groundwater
Discharge
1,000-5,000 $50-1,000 1,000-5,000 $400
>5,001-50,000 $75-1,500 5,001-50,000 $1,000
50,001-100,000 $100-2,000 50,001-100,000 $2,000
100,001-250,000 $250-5,000 100,001-250,000 $3,000
250,001-1,000,000 $500-10,000 250,001-1,000,000 $4,000
>1,000,000 $1,000-20,000 >1,000,000 $5,000
General Permit for 9-325 1996 Jan. 02[ <10 slips $100
Marinas
10-50 slips $200
51-100 slips $300
101-200 slips $400
>200 slips $500
Swimming Pools 9-325 2001 Dec. 01| >1 public $100
General Permit for 9-325 1995( Oct. 00 N/A <1,000 $110
Mineral Mines
1,000-5,000 $275
5,001-50,000 $600
50,001-100,000 $1,175
100,001-250,000 $1,740
250,001-1,000,000 $2,300
>1,000,000 $2,875
General Permit for Coal | 9-325 1994| Feb. 00 N/A <1,000 $175
Mines
1,000-5,000 $525
5,001-50,000 $1,100
50,000-100,000 $2,100
100,001-250,000 $3,100
General Permit for 9-325 1995| Aug. 00 N/A <1,000 $120
Seafood Processing
1,000-5,000 $440
5,001-50,000 $1,050
50,001-100,000 $2,100
100,001-500,000 $3,200
General Permit for 9-325 1993 Dec. 02| Choice of $550 one time or $120 $120
Storm water annually
General Permit for 9-325 1995| Aug. 00 <1,000 $175|<1,000 $100
Tanks
1,001-5,000 $250{ 1,001-5,000 $100
5,001-50,000 $325(5,001-50,000 $100
50,001-100,000 $500( 50,001-100,000 $400
100,001-250,000 $950( 100,001-250,000 $400
250,000 — $2,000| 250,000 — $400
1 mgd 1 mgd
>1 MGD $4,000| >1 MGD $1,000
General permit for storm|9-325 2009 N/A 1-<10 acres $T00
water associated with 10 - <15acres $500
Construction Activity 15 - <20acres
20> acres $1500
$2500
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WATER MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATION

MARYLAND CLEAN WATER FUND REVENUES - FY 18

FUND SOURCE AGENCY OBJECT REVENUE
Wastewater Discharge Fees — WSA* 5652 $17,090
Wastewater Discharge Fees — LMA 5651 $3,360
Sewage Sludge Utilization Permit Fees — LMA 5671 $529,659
General Permit Construction Activity - WSA 5703 $276,900
Stormwater General Permit Fees — WSA 5707 $4,878
Other General Permits Fees - WSA 5710 -$4,965
Subtotal — Fees Only $826,922!
Clean Water Fines (Penalties)** 7545/7546/7560/5651/7338| WMA  $586,040

LMA  $213,638

TOTAL $799,678
Maryland Clean Water Fund
Total Revenues FY 20 $1,626,600

Maryland Department of the Environment
MD Clean Water Fund Fees
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
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Maryland Department of the Environment
Water & Science Administration, Wetlands and Waterways Program

Wetlands and Waterways Program Fund
§5-203.1, Environment Article Annotated Code of Maryland

Statutory Amendment

The application fee that MDE charges an applicant is based on
whether a project is considered to be a minor or major project. All
applications require a minimum application fee of $750. Major
projects (i.e., those that involve more than 5,000 square feet of
permanent impact, require a public notice, or potentially impact a
nontidal wetland of special State concern) are assessed an additional
impact fee of $750 or more based on the impact area in acres. The
actual fee schedule is presented in the attached table.

July 1,2008
July 1,2012

Fees authorized in 2008 enabled MDE to enhance the Wetlands and
Waterways Program’s resource management and conservation
capabilities and strengthen existing levels of constituent service,
insuring a more efficient and effective application review process
for the regulated community. As required by statute, MDE
convened a Work Group consisting of interested stakeholders in
September 2011 to review and assess whether the Program
successfully improved the level of service to the regulated
community as a result of the new fees. The criteria used by the
Work Group to evaluate the success of the Program included:
establishment of new positions; improvement in application
turnaround times; reduction of the application backlog; and
development of enhanced services for the regulated and
environmental communities. The consensus of the Work Group
was that MDE successfully met the intent of the law through the
following accomplishments: (1) increased staffing levels
consistent with the intent of the 2008 law by creating 34 new
positions; (2) improved permit turnaround time so that the
Wetlands and Waterways Program now meets its published
turnaround times over 90 percent of the time: (3) eliminated the
permit application backlog; and (4) provided enhanced services to
the regulated and environmental communities

$3,064,815

Wetlands and Waterways Program Fund, established under §5-
203.1(c) of the Environment Article, Annotated Code of Maryland

N/A

U00A0401-3610 $3,231,593
U00A0301 $ 0



(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) Indirect costs $ 497,665

Total: $3,729,258
Wetlands & Waterways Applications, Agency Object: 4142
Other Participating Costs: Agency Object: 8964
Interest: Agency Object: 8037
AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
Maryland Department of the Environment
Wetlands and Waterways Program Fund U00A0401
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Wetlands and Waterways Program

Application Fee Schedule and Guidelines

A JOINT FEDERAL/STATE APPLICATION FOR THE ALTERATION OF ANY FLOODPLAIN, WATERWAY, TIDAL OR M=NONTIDAL
WETLAND IN MARYLAND is required for all proposed projects not explicitly exempted in COMAR

FEE EXEMPT PROJECTS (APPLICATION REQUIRED)

WETLANDS AND WATERWAYS PROGRAM
TYPE OF ACTIVITY

District.

enhance the State's wetland or water sources.

1 Any activity proposed by the State, a municipal corporation, bi-county or multi county agency
2 Performance of agricultural best management practices approved by a Soil Conservation District
3 Performance of forestry best management practices prepared by a registered forester and approved by a Soil Conservation

4 Streamrestoration, vegetative shoreline stabilization, wetland creation, or other projectin which the primary effect is to

5 Aquaculture activities for which DNR has issued a permit under Title 4, Subtitle 11A of the Natural Resources Article

FEE SCHEDULE A

Fees are not additive; use the highest fee for the activity(ies) proposed.
(If the proposed nontidal wetland and waterway activity is not listed in this table,
then use FEE SCHEDULE C)
NONTIDAL WETLAND AND WATERWAY PROJECTS

adjacent to a State-owned lake

APPLICATION APPLICATION FEE
ACTIVITY ACTIVITY PARAMETERS REQUIRED REQUIRED
Non-habitable structure (ex. driveways, decks, Permanent impacts YES $300.00
pools, sheds, or fences) < 1,000 square feet
In-kind repair and replacement of existing infrastructure
in nontidal wetlands
(Infrastructure is defined as: the structures such as roads,
bridges, culverts, utilities, etc. that supports the general YES »500.00
public and do not meet the definition of a residential
activity)
Structural shoreline stabilization, including in-kind repair
or replacement of existing infrastructure, located on or YES $250.00

FEE SCHEDULE B

Fees are not additive; use the highest fee for the activity(ies) proposed.
(If the proposed tidal wetland activity is not listed in this table, then use FEE SCHEDULE C)
TIDAL WETLAND PROJECTS

existing, functional(1)
bulkhead

APPLICATION APPLICATION FEE
ACTIVITY ACTIVITY PARAMETERS REQUIRED REQUIRED
Replacementbulkhead
is proposed<18 inches
Replacement Bulkhead channelward of the YES $500.00

| Platform and/or finger pier

Platform
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Fixed or Floating on an
existing functional(1)

$300.00 (To
meet the application
fee total area of all

pier Total area of all YES
proposedplatform(s)
proposed platform(s) and finger pier(s) is<
is < 200 square feet(2) 200 square feet)
Finger pier
< 2(3)
Mooring piles < 6(4) YES $300.00
Boat lift/hoist or Personal Watercraft Lift Installa?tlon of.plllr_lgs YES $300.00
associated with lift
Installation of a boatlift or personal watercraft lift [ No new outer piling to VES NO FEE (No other
on existing pilings be installed activity is proposed)
Construction of a Living Shoreline(5) YES NQ FEE.(NO other
activity is proposed)
In-kind repair and replacement of functional
structures located within jurisdictional tidal NO NO FEE

wetlands.(6)

1“Functional” means performing at least 85 percent of the action that a structure was originally designed to perform (COMAR

26.24.01.02(20).

2 COMAR 26.24.04.02B(3). Total platform space of existing and proposed platforms must be <200 square feet.

3 COMAR 26.24.04.02B(4)
4 COMAR 26.24.04.02B(2)(c)(v)

5 Construction of a Living Shoreline must be the only activity proposed on the application; otherwise the appropriate fee for

the other proposed activities shall apply.

6 Must adhere to the definitions found in COMAR 26.24.01.02B(20)(24)(45). No increase of width, length, or height of the
existing, previously authorized or “grandfathered”, functional structure.

FEE SCHEDULE C

ACTIVITIES NOT FEE EXEMPTED OR DESCRIBED IN

AREA OF IMPACT

APPLICATION FEE

FEE SCHEDULE AORB REQUIRED
MINOR PROJECT(1)(3) | <5,000 SQUARE FEET | $750.00

<1/4 ACRE $1,500.00

2 % ACRE TO < 2 ACRE $3,000.00

MAJOR PROJECT(2)(3) 2 % ACRE TO < % ACRE $4,500.00

2 % ACRE TO < 1 ACRE $6,000.00

2 1 ACRE

$7,500.00/ACRE

MINOR MODIFICATION(3)
(State Authorization has been issued and is currently

active, the complete project meets the definition of
major project)

active, the complete project meets the definition of <5,000 SQUARE FEET »250.00
minor project)
MAJOR MODIFICATION(3)
(State Authorization has been issued and is currently >5 000 SQUARE FEET $1,500.00
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1 Minor projects include the following:
1 Projects proposing toimpact less than 5,000 square feet of wetlands, waterways, including the
100-year floodplain.
2 A project that proposes residential activities:
a. Residential Activity means a noncommercial activity that is conducted on residential property
i. Residential Property means improved property thatis used primarily as a residence or
unimproved property that is zoned for use as a residence. Includes:
1 Property owned by a homeowner’s association
2 A condominium
ii. A Residential Property does not include:
1 A commercial building
2 A marina
3 A residential apartment complex or building
3 Mining Activities

2 Major Projects include the following:

1 A project that proposes to permanently impact 5,000 square feet or more of wetlands or
waterways, including the100 year floodplain.

2 Aproject thatis located in an area identified as potentially impacting a nontidal wetland of
special State concern.

3 A project that requires the issuance of a public notice by the Department.

3 Maintenance of previously authorized activities or structures that are not already exempted are not
considered new permanent impacts for purposes of the application fees and are not subject to fees above the
minimum for Minor or Major Project categories ($750 or $1,500). Modification fees apply.

TIDAL WETLAND ACTIVITIES REQUIRING A PUBLIC NOTICE

ACTIVITY ACTIVITY PARAMETERS

> 300 linear feet and/or > 10 feet channelward of the mean high water

New bulkhead .
line

> 18 inches channelward of the existing bulkhead or > 10 feet
Replacement bulkhead channelward of the existing bulkhead when a stone toe protection is
included

. > 500 linear feet and/or > 10 feet channelward of the mean high water
Revetment projects

line
- . . > 500 linear feet and/or > 35 feet channelward of the mean high water
Living shoreline/marsh creation line
New stormwater discharge Discharge within the critical area
Dredging projects > 1,500 square feet and/or > 100 cubic yards of material
> 12 feet wide and/or are > 30 feet channelward of the mean high
Boat ramp .
water line

Groin, Jetty, Breakwater

Any other activities substantially affecting tidal
wetlands as required by law

Maryland Department of the Environment
Wetlands and Waterways Program Fund UOOA0401
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
Community Right to Know Fund
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Maryland Department of the Environment
Community Right to Know Fund
Environment Article Sub Section 7-604
26.26.01.01

Legislation

Capped at $1,000 per Owner

October 1,2003

To collect, manage and analyze data received by MDE from an
owner or operator of a facility that is required by the Federal
Community Right to Know Actto provide information to the State.

$329,500

Community Right to Know Fund

N/A

3520 $278,034
3110  $ 42,817
Total  $320,851

U00A0601



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment

Bituminous Coal Open-Pit Mining Fees
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Maryland Department of the Environment

Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program
Bituminous Coal Open-Pit Mining Fees

Environment Article Title 15, Subtitle 5
26.20.05.03(k)
Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees.

1975 forreclam. & permit fee

The fee revenue is used to backfill, grade, and plant areas affected
by open pit coal mining

$133,267

Bituminous Coal Open-Pit Mining Fund

Bond Forfeitures and any civil or criminal fines collected

U00A0601-3250 $539,726

U00A0601-3110 $83,118
Total $622,844

N/A

U00A0601



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Special Reclamation Fee

Rate: $75 for each acre of land affected by open-pit mining
Mine Reclamation Surcharge

Rate: $ .15 per ton of coal mined
Bond Supplement Surcharge

Rate: $.02 per ton of coal mined

Revenues from these two surcharges are restricted for use only within the county in which the
surcharges are collected

Operators License Fee
Rate: $200 for license - $10 for annual renewal

Permit Fee

Rate: $10
The permit fee is established by COMAR 26.20.02.02D Law — Section 15-505C6.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Bituminous Coal Open-Pit Mining Fees UOOA0601
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S): Deep Mining Fees

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Environment Article Title 15, Subtitle 6

REGULATORY CITATION: 26.20.05.03(k)

METHOD TO CHANGE: Statute

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Deep Mine Surcharge  $.15 per ton mined
License Fee $200
Permit Fee $200

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1976 (License Fee in 1977)

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: Surcharge inc. from $.09 to $.15 in1978

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): The fee revenue is used to fund deep mine control, reclamation of

subsidence damage, and mine opening and sealing
FY 2020 REVENUES: $146,339

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO: Deep Mine Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES None
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF U00A0601-3260 $107,760
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES: U00A0601-3110 $ 16,595
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) Total $124,355

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Deep Mine Surcharge

Rate: $.15 per ton of coal mined

In 1978, the rate of the surcharge was increased from $.09 to $.15 perton of coal. The additional six cents is remitted to the county where the surcharge
is collected.

License Fee

Rate: $200 license fee, $10 annual renewal fee

Permit Fee

Rate: $200 permit fee, $200 renewal fee every 5 years

Maryland Department of the Environment
Deep Mining Fees U00A0601
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S): Surface Mining Fees

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Environment Article Title 15, Subtitle 8
REGULATORY CITATION: 26.21.01.07

METHOD TO CHANGE: Statute

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S): See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees
DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1975

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: Permit fees increased in 1992 Fees were $8/acre $500 maximum

See Additional Information for new rates.

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): The fee revenue is used to fund the reclamation of abandoned
mines, and to support the costs of program administration
FY 2020 REVENUES: $243,605

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO: Surface Mined Land Reclamation Fund

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES General Funds - State Match for special Reclamation Fee
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Fines and Forfeitures

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF U00A0601-3270 $233,404
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES: U00A0601-3110 $35,944

(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) Total $269,348

AMOUNT OFOTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED

Required General Fund Match for

special reclamation fee

FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Special Reclamation

Fee Rate: $30 per acre

Surface Mining License

Rate: $300 for new license, $150/year renewal
Surface Mining Permit

Rate: Original Permit Fee $12/acre $1000 maximum
Renewal Fee $12/acre $1000 maximum
Modification Fee $100+$12/acre $1000 maximum
Transfer Fee $500

There is also a Right of Entry of $40.00 that applies to all above except renewals

Maryland Department of the Environment
Surface Mining Fees U00A0601
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
Sewage Sludge Fees

423

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Admin. - Mining Program
Sewage Sludge Fees

Environment Article Title 9, Subtitle 2
COMAR 26.04.06

Regulation

Annual Generator Fee - Varied - $50 minimum
Utilization Permits - Vary by use; up to $750

November 3, 1986

Annual Generator Fee - September 1993, varied rates of increase.
Utilization Permits - December 10, 1990, varied rates of increase.

Provide funding to handle, store, treat and dispose treated sewage,
septage, sludge and related materials. In addition, provides funding
for the inspection review and analysis of generators’ reports,
monitoring, sampling information and issuing and enforcing permits

$556,284
$ 26,625 Permits
$ 0 Fines

$529,659 Generator Fees

Clean Water Fund
Penalties

3020 $19,540
3110 $ 3,009
Total $22,549
721,695

U00A0601



Additional Information

Rate or Amount of Fee:
1) Permit Fee

Construct & operate an incinerator $750
Research projects as approvedby MDE 25
Distribution 750
Innovative projects, fee notto exceed 750
Transportation, when permitted separately 45
Beneficial use at asanitary landfill 125
Application to agricultural land 175
Application on marginal land 350
Construct & operate a permanent facility

other than an incinerator 350
Disposal at asanitary landfill 350
Minor modifications 40
Substantive modifications 130

Note: Renewals are charged the same fee amount as new permits

Additional Discussion

The Sewage Sludge Utilization permit fee is set by regulation, and complements the
Annual Generator fee to support the operating expenses of the sewage sludge
program within the Land Management Administration. The fees are levied at varying
rates, depending upon the type of permit.

2) Generator Fee

The fee charges for generators of sewage sludge vary dramatically by the amount of
sludge generated and the category of the permittee. Essentially, the fee for a sewage
sludge generator in Maryland is calculated as a base rate of $1 per wet ton of sewage
sludge, which is then multiplied by an adjustment factor from 0.3 to 1.55 based on the
classification of the sludge and the activity of the permittee. Basically, the fee is set
to reflect the hazard and regulatory effort caused by thepermittee.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Sewage Sludge Fees UO00A0601
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information
Electronics Manufacturer Registration fee

This fee applies to all electronics manufacturers that manufactured an average of more than 1,000 covered electronics devices per year in the
immediately preceding three year period. This is an annual fee with the first yearly payment due by January 1, 2007. The fee is:
1) $10,000 for the initial registration by the manufacturer;

Maryland Department of the Environment

Electronics Manufacturer Registration Fee

Environment Article § 9-1727 &1728

Legislation

$10,000 first year

$5,000 or $500 in subsequent year
See additional information.

July 1, 2005

October 1, 2007

To provide grants to counties and municipalities for electronics
recycling program, grants to counties to develop and implement
local recycling plans, and to carry out the purposes ofthe Office of

Recycling

$157,000

State Recycling Trust Fund

Fines and penalties

Mercury Vehicle Switchremoval Fee

Fund 3220:

Fund 3110:
Total

281225

$171,146
$ 26,357
$197,503

2) $5,000 for each subsequent annual registration by a manufacturer that did not have an implemented electronics take back program in the prior year; or

3) $500 for each subsequent annual registration by a manufacturer that had an implemented electronics take-back program in the prior year.
The Statewide Electronics Recycling Pilot Program, which requires these fees, became a permanent program October 1, 2007

Maryland Department of the Environment

Electronics Manufacturer Registration Fee
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Maryland Department of the Environment

Recycling fee - sale of new tires

Environment Article Title 9-228

26.04.08

Legislation

$0.80 per tire on first sale of new tire in the State by a tire dealer

1992

Fee increased from $0.40 to $0.80 effective April 1, 2005

To fund regulatory program - clean up tire stockpiles, perform
remedial actions, and finance projects to reduce, recover, and
recycle scrap tires. FY2012 and each fiscal year after, up to 50% of
the revenues received in the Fund may be used for administrative
expenses of the Department.

$3,296,073

Used Tire Cleanup and Recycling Fund

Penalties, Cost Recovery

Penalties, CostRecovery

3080 $2,853,230
3110 $ 439,462
Total $3,292,692
None

The maximum fee placed on the sale of new tires is set by legislation. The specific rate is set by the Board of Public Works (BPW). The statutory limit
was initially set at $1.00 per tire, and the BPW set the fee at this limit. In 2000 the statutory limit was reduced to $0.40 per tire and the BPW set the fee
at $0.40. In 2004 the statutory limit was restored to $1.00 per tire. The fee remained at $0.40 until the BPW increased it to $0.80 per tire effective April

1, 2005

Maryland Department of the Environment
Recycling fee - sale of new tires
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :

REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Maryland Department of the Environment

Oil Transfer License Fee and Underground Storage System
Technician, Remover and Inspector Certification Fees

License—Environment Article, §4-411 (c)Certificate-Environment
Article, §4-405
26.10.01.06 & 26.10.06

Legislation/Regulation

Oil Transfer Fee - $.08/barrel of petroleum products at first point of
transfer into the State.

July 1, 1986 - Oil Transfer License Fee February 4, 1991 - UST
Installer’s Certificate Fees

July 1, 2015 — Oil Transfer Fee

Support staff and equipment needed to inspect aboveground and
underground oil storage tanks, develop permits, enforce corrective
action plans, certify technicians, removers and inspectors and
respond to discharges of oil to land, surface and ground water.

$8,323,611
$7,717,908 3040
$ 367,036 3041
$ 238,667 3170

Oil Disaster Containment, Clean-Up and
Contingency Fund & Oil Contaminated Site Environmental Clean-
up Fund

Penalties, CostRecovery

3040 $6,202,641
3170 $223,838
53110-3040 $955,314
Total $7,381,793
None

The Oil Disaster Containment, Cleanup and Contingency Fund has been established by the Department of the Environment to support response and
clean-up remedies for oil spills and preventative permit and inspection program for petroleum transportation, transfer and aboveground and underground
storage in the State.

The Oil Contaminated Site Environmental Clean-Up Fund was established by the Department of the Environment to provide financial assistance to
owners of underground storage tanks and aboveground residential heating oil tanks. Applications, as of July 2005, are accepted only for heating oil
clean-up. Of the $.08 collected per barrel of oil, $.0025 per barrel is allocated by legislation to fundthis program.

April 2006, fees for certification of third party inspectors to conduct environmental compliance audits and inspections of underground storage tank
systems were established. MD Department of the Environment

Maryland Department of the Environment

Oil Transfer License Fee and Underground Storage System Technician,
Remover and Inspector Certification Fees U00A0601
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment

State Coal Combustion By-Products Management Fund
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Maryland Department ofthe Environment
Land & Materials Administration

State Coal Combustion By-Products Management Fund
Environment Article 9-281
26.04.10.09

Regulation

Fee is based on a per ton rate of coal by-products generated by the
generator

12/1/2008

N/A

Administer and implement programs to control the disposal, use,

beneficial use, recycling, processing, handling, storage, transport or
other requirements related to the management of coal combustion
by-products

$1,647,722

State Coal Combustion By-Products Management Fund
Source Code for Funds 3630

N/A

3630  $1,346,546

3110 § 207,368
Total  $1,553,914

U00A0601 — 3630

U00A0601



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
Controlled Hazardous Substances Fees
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Maryland Department ofthe Environment

Land & Materials Administration
ControlledHazardous SubstancesFees

Environment Article, Title 7, Subtitle 2
26.13
Legislation & Regulation

Facility Permit: $12,000 - $65,000
Transporting Vehicle Certificate: $50
1982

Effective March 15, 1993, the method of calculation of application

and permit fees for CHS facility permits was codified

Support program ensuring the proper and safe treatment, storage,
transport and disposal of controlled hazardous substances

$1,031,008

Controlled Hazardous Substances Fund

Civil and Administrative Penalties, Court Imposed Fines, Cost

Recovery

3030 $877,036

3110 $135,079
Total $1,012,115

U00A0601



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information
Facility Permit Fees

The rate for facility permit fees is determined by the Department, according to guidelines
established in §7-237 of the Environment Article. This Section states that the rates of the
fees should be set on the basis of the following criteria:

The threat to the environment posed by the particular controlled hazardous substance.
The anticipated cost of monitoring and regulating the facility.

The anticipated needs for program development activities relating to the management of
controlled hazardous substances.

The anticipated cost of removing and properly disposing of any controlled hazardous
substance that may escape from the regulated facility

The law determines the criteria for the setting of fees. Fees are established or amended in
regulation

Hauler’s and Driver's Certificates

The Department has authority to set the rates of these fees, with a maximum set in law.
The statutory provisions are as follows:

Type of Certificate Citation Maximum Fee Current Fee
Vehicle Certification §7-252(a) $ 50 S50

As both of the fees are currently set at their maximum rates, a statutory change would be
required to increase their rates.

Additional Discussion

With legislative direction, the fee-setting structure for Controlled Hazardous Substance
facility permits is specifically determined by regulation. The system of determining the fee for
a particular facility (as detailed on the previous page) is based on a combination of the costs
to regulate the facility and the potential harm caused by the facility

The direct costs of permitting activities are supported by special and federal fund revenues as
well as general funds. Other necessary activities are supported by general fund subsidies.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Controlled Hazardous Substances Fees UO0A0601
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information
Voluntary Clean-up Program Fee Schedule
$6,000 - initial application fee

$2,000 - application fee for a subsequent application for the same property

Maryland Department ofthe Environment
Land & Materials Administration
Voluntary Cleanup Program Fees
Environment Article, Title 7, Subtitle 5
None

Statutory

$2,000-$6,000

2/25/1997

10/1/2004

Fees for various activities related to participationin Voluntary
Cleanup Program

$338,000

Voluntary Clean-Up Fund

N/A

3400 $344,766

Environmental Restoration & Redevelopment Program

40,654

$2,000 - application fee for a contiguous or adjacent property that is part of the same planned development

$2,000 - fee for expedited inculpable person approval
$2,000 - fee for issuance of a No Further Requirements Determination
$2,000 - fee for issuance of a Certificate of Completion

$2,000 - fee for a request to alter a record of determination in the land records for an eligible property

Maryland Department of the Environment
Voluntary Cleanup Program Fees
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information:
$30 annual fee for all pre-1978 Rental Units.

$10 one-time fee for Rental Units certified and registered as “Lead Free”.
Under Environment Article (6-801 to 852), rental unit registration is part of a standard of care to be met by rental property owners to obtain lead liability
relief. Annual and one-time fees are for the Case Management, Outreach and Education, Enforcement, and the Lead Rental Property Registry

Maryland Department of the Environment

Lead Poisoning and Prevention Program Rental Registration
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Maryland Department of the Environment Land &
Materials Administration

Lead Poisoning and Prevention Program Rental Registration
Environment Article, section 6-801 to 852

COMAR 26.-16.01-.04

Statutory Authority

See Additional Information

10/1/1994

June 1, 2012

These fees are for operating the Case Management of Lead
Poisoned Children, Outreach and Education, Enforcement, Lead
Rental Registry, and Lead Poisoning Prevention Commission
activities of the Lead Poisoning Prevention Program

$4,136,952

Lead Poisoning Prevention Fund

Penalties

3210 $4,119,220
3110 $ 634,360
Total $4,753,580

1,409,921

U00A0601



STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OFFEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
Lead Accreditation Fees

433

Maryland Department ofthe Environment
Land & Materials Administration
Lead Accreditation Fees

Environment Article, Section 6-1004
COMAR 26.16.01.20

Regulatory Citation

See Additional Information
November 24,1995
November 22,2004

These fees are used to administer the Accreditation and Training
Program for lead abatement services

$160,937

Lead Accreditation Fund

Penalties

3200 $90,886
3110 $13,996
Total $104,882
The Lead Accreditation Fund expenditures are used for the Lead

Accreditation and Training Program as established under
Environment Article (6-1004).

None

U00A0601



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

Fee Schedule

COMAR 26.16.01.20D

TRAINING PROVIDER $300
CONTRACTOR $250
INSPECTION CONTRACTOR $250
LEAD PAINT REMOVAL AND DEMOLITION

SUPERVISOR $150
LEAD PAINT MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRING

SUPERVISOR $125
STRUCTURAL STEEL SUPERVISOR $150
LEAD PAINT INSPECTOR TECHNICIAN $125
LEAD PAINT VISUAL INSPECTOR $125
LEAD PAINT RISK ASSESSOR $200

NOTES

Supervisors and inspectors applying to become contractors

will not need to submit additional fees.

Contractors will not need to submit additional fees for
additional accreditation. All accreditation will expire using the
date of the first accreditation

The Training Provider fee is an annual fee. All other fees in
the above schedule are biennial fees

Additional Discussion

These fees are used for implementing and managing the Lead
Accreditation and Training Program as established in the
Maryland Annotated Code. These fees are used for operation
in the following areas

receiving and processing applications,
review and auditing training courses,
reviewing inspection protocols,

providing management and oversight,
and issuing certification and accreditation.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Lead Accreditation Fees UO0A0601
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT ANDNATURE OF

ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Discussion

Maryland Department of the Environment
Land & Materials Administration

Discharge Permits for Rubble Landfills & Oil Facilities— Fees and
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations (CAFO)

Environment Article, § 9-325
General Permit: 26.08.04.09-1K
Individual Permit: 26.08.04.11B
Annual Permit 26.08.03.09

Regulation

General Discharge Permit: Notice-of-Intent $120 per year
Individual Discharge Permit: Application $50-2,000 based on
average discharge volume (once per 5 years)

Permit $100-5,000 based on discharge volume (annually)
Annual Permit $60 -$800 based on CAFO Size Category

July 1, 1984
N/A

For activities that are related to identifying, monitoring, and
regulating the proper discharge of effluent into waters of the State,
and CAFO including program development

$8,000

Maryland Clean Water Fund

Discharge permit fees from other types of permits

Penalties

3020 $19,342
3110 $2979

191,531

The Land Management Administration approves Notice of Intent (NOI) requests for General Discharge Permits issued by the Administration's Oil

Control Program and Solid Waste Program.

Individual Discharge Permits are also approved by the Administration for specific oil terminals, landfillsand CAFOs. These permits are required to
follow APA procedures that include public notification and input during the permitting process. These permits are valid for 5 years

Maryland Department of the Environment
Discharge Permits for Rubble Landfills & Oil Facilities— Fees and
Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations (CAFO)
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STATE FEESAND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF

ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment

Maryland Clean Air Fund Fees
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Maryland Department of the Environment
Air and Radiation Admin

Maryland Clean Air Fund Fees
Environment Article, Titles 2 & 6
26.11.02 -23

Regulation (statute for emission based fees)

Numerous fees are applied, at various rates. A complete schedule of
these fees is provided on the following page

Generally 1988
Various changes by regulation

These fees fund activities related to identifying, monitoring and
regulating airpollution, including program development of these
activities

$5,825,115

Clean Air Fund

Additional Fines and Penalties/SEIFrevenues

3011 $6,776,306
3010 $ 578,810
3110 $ 632,462
Total $ 7,987,578
None

U00A0701



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Air Quality Construction Permit and Operating Permit Fees

Environment Article {2-403, COMAR 26.11.02.16-.19.

Rates: Permit to construct rates are application-specific, and are defined in regulation (COMAR
26.11.02.16-.19). The fees range from $200 to $20,200, based on the type of permit.

Permit to operate fees are governed by statute and were amended in 1992 and again in 2008 to comply
with requirements of the Federal Clean Air Act Amendments of 1990. Beginning in calendar year 1997,
emission based fees have been adjusted in accordance with the Consumer Price Index. The revised fee
schedule (see table below) has led to a significant enhancement in revenue to support the costs of
achieving federal goals.

CY 1993 - 2006 Range from $15/ton to $39.48/ton of regulated emissions

cY 2007 $41.02/ton - $328,047/cap
$41.96/ton - $335,559/cap-January 1-

cY 2008 September 30, 2008
$50.00/ton-$500,000/cap — October 1-

cYy 2008 December 31, 2008

cY 2009 $52.13/ton-$500,000/cap —

cY 2010 $52.23/ton/No cap

cY 2011 $53.00/ton/No cap

cY 2012 $54.29/ton/No cap

cY 2013 $55.70/ton/No cap

cY 2014 $56.63/ton/No cap

cY 2015 $57.53/ton/No cap

cY 2016 $57.79/ton/No cap

cY 2018 $59.42/ton/No cap

cY 2017 $58.27/ton/No cap

cY 2019 $60.86/ton/No cap

cY 2020 $62.01/ton/No cap

The Maryland Clean Air Fund was established to support the Department's efforts to maintain the degree
of purity of the air necessary to protect the health, the general welfare, and property of the people of
Maryland. Special fund revenue to the Maryland Clean Air Fund is derived from fees, licenses and
penalties, and funds received from the Strategic Energy investment Fund.

Chapter 358 of the Acts of 1993 has replaced the old system of industry-based operating permit fees in
favor of emission-based permit fees for stationary source polluters. The new fee schedule is intended to
meet federally-designed "presumptive minimum" funding levels. The breakdown of the FY18 total special
fund revenue to the Maryland Clean Air Fund is as follows:
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Clean Air Act Title V Operating

Permits $1,579,615
Non-Title V Operating Permits $383,986
Construction permits $339,095
Asbestos Licenses $54,500
Asbestos Training Fees $142,000
Penalties $122,334
RGG1 $3,203,585
Certification Fees _ S0
Total $5,825,115

The Department revised regulations in order to implement the permit fee increases provided by
Senate Bill 442 Clean Air Permit Fees which was signed into law on April 24, 2008. The revised
fee schedule under COMAR 26.11.02.19B became effective October 1, 2008. The specific
changes were as follows:

a). The maximum air quality emissions-based fee was raised to $50 per ton. This emissions-
based fee will be adjusted in January of each calendar year by the percentage change, if any, of
the Consumer Price Index (CPI) for the most recent calendar year exceeds the CPI of the
previous calendar year, as calculated as of the close of the 12-month period ending on August
31 of each calendar year

b). The 4000 ton per year limit on a single pollutant was repealed

The Department revised regulations in August 2013, that raised the annual base fee for large air
pollution sources in Maryland that are required to obtain a Title V Permit or State Permit to
Operate. COMAR 26.11.02.19 was revised to raise the annual base fee from $200 to $5000 for
federal Title V permit sources, from $200 to $1000 for synthetic minor State permit to operate
sources and from $200 to $500 for all other State permit operate sources

The State's air pollution control program also is funded from sources other than the Maryland
Clean Air Fund including General Funds, Special Funds, Federal Funds and Reimbursable
Funds.

Maryland Department of the Environment
Maryland Clean Air Fund Fees UO0A0701
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Maryland Department of the Environment
Air and Radiation Admin

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Radiological Health Program

STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Environment Article, § 8-301, 8-304,8-306

REGULATORY CITATION: 26.12.03.02-.03-.04

METHOD TO CHANGE: Regulation (Statute for Dental Fees)

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Effective 1/1/2020 annual fee as adjusted for CPI
Past Due Fees for Unregistered Facilities $80 - $4,683
Dental Machine Facility Fee $80/tube
Veterinary Facility Fee & Vet Dental $237/tube

Radioactive Materials License and Reciprocity Fee vary from
$538-$17,000

Mammography Facility Fee $237

Other Radiation Machines vary from $237-$939
Sealed Source and Device Sheets vary from $1,400-$10,000
Radioactive Material General License Fee $55.

See Additional Information for complete schedule of fees

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1990

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: All fees increased in 2011 except dental. All fees except dental are
adjusted January 1st of each succeeding year to reflect CPI changes

PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To support identifying, monitoring and controlling radiation
sources, including radiation machines, and for program
development of these activities

FY 2020 REVENUES: $3,724,909

FUND THAT REVENUES

ARE CREDITED TO: Radiation Control Fund
OTHER REVENUE SOURCES Penalties

FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:

3050 $2,535,119

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF 3110 $ 390,408
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: Total $2,925,527
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Maryland Department of the Environment
Radiological Health Program U00A0701
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

Past Due Fees for Unregistered Facilities, Effective 1/1/2020 as adjusted for CPI.

Particle Accelerators $4,683
Medical Accelerators 4,683
Hospital 1,173
Medical Office 1,173
Industrial, Research & Academic 1,173
Dental 80
Veterinary 1,173
Mammography 1,173
Veterinary Dental 80

Radiation Machine Fees (annualized) Effective 1/1/2020

Partical Accelerators $939
Medical Accelerators 939
Hospital 237
Medical Offices 237
Industrial, Research & Academic 237
Dental

80 80
Veterinary 237
Mammography 237
Veterinary Dental 80

NOTE: All biennial fees invoked in annual installments. Only the annual fee amounts are shown.

Additional Discussion

The Department of the Environment supports its Radiological Health Program primarily with fees levied on
persons or firms possessing and using radiation machines and radioactive materials.

The fee to cover the costs of inspecting and regulating each dental radiation machine is established in the
Maryland Code. All other types of fees are established by regulation, designed to cover the costs of the
Department in issuing licenses, registrations, certifications and to regulate the use of the machines or materials

Fees are charged annually to two groups of Radioactive Materials users. An annual fee is charged for users
holding a Maryland Radioactive Material License. An identical fee is charged to an out-of-state user working
in Maryland, under reciprocal recognition of the U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission Agreement. Other fees
apply to Sealed Source and Device registration and to annual general license fees.
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The schedule for each fee is as follows. Effective 1/1/2020 as adjusted for CPI.

Academic Type A Broad
Academic Type C Broad
Academic Other

Medical Institution Broad
Medical Institution Other Grp.

Med. Private Practice Grp:Quality
Mgt Plan Req.

Med. Private Practice Grp: No
Quality Mgt Plan Req.

Mobile Medical Van

Teletherapy
Brachytherapy

Remote Afterloader

Gamma Knife

Mfg & Distribution:Sealed Source,
Irradiators and Human Use

Mfg & Distribution:Sealed Source,
Human Use only

Nuclear Pharmacy

In Vitro Testing Lab Specific
License

Distribution, Medical Sources &
Devices

Well Logging

Measuring Systems, Fixed
Measuring Systems, Portable
Measuring Systems, Analytic
Measuring Systems, Gas Chr
Measuring Systems, Other
Lixiscope

Portable Lead Paint Analyzers
Pacemaker
Veterinary — Non-human

Sealed Source and Device Sheets
Fees

Sealed Source: Multi Annual
Sealed Source: Individ Annual

Sealed Source: Application
Sealed Source: Modification

Manufacturing & Distribution

$3,500 (Exempt 10 CFR SEC 30.15)
$2,500 Leak Test Services Only
$2,500 Instrument Calibration Services
$3,500 Leak Test and Calibration
$2,500 Other Health Physics Services
$2,500 Waste Disposal Svc Pre-Pack.
$2,500 Incinerator Noncommercial
General License Distribution
$3,200 Devices
General License Distribution, In
$2,500 Vitro Materials
$1,207 Exempt Concentration Distribution
Exempt Distribution Gas & Aerosol
$2,500 Detectors
Specific License Distribution-Non-
$3,200 Medical

Industrial Radiography; Temporary

$17,000 Job Sites
$6,400 Industrial Radiography Fixed

Irradiators, Self Shielded < 10,000
$3,200 curies

Irradiators, Self Shielded > 10,000
$1,316 curies

Irradiators Other <10,000 Curies
$6,400 Animal Use
$3,200 Irradiated Material

Irradiators Other >10,000 Curies
$1,426 Pool Type
$2,500 Research & Development
$1,426 Civil Defense
$1,426 Source Material Shielding
$1,426 Source Material - Military Testing
$1,426 SNM Plutonium-Neutron Source

Power Sources: SNM and/or Rad
$538 Material
$1,097 Radium
$2,500

$2,500
$2,500

$1,800 to 3,400
$1,400 to 2,100
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$1,097
$2,500
$2,500
$2,500
$2,500

$4,600
$4,600
$2,500

$2,500
$1,097

$1,097

$2,500

$3,700
$3,200
$2,500
$3,100

$2,500
$2,500

$4,600
$2,500
$1,097
$2,500
$2,500
$2,500

$3,200
$1,097



Device: Multiple Annual
Device: Individual Annual

Device - Application
Device - Modification
General License Fees

Maryland Department of the
Environment

Radiological Health Program

$2,500

$2,500
$1,800 to
10,000

$1,400 to 5,200
$55

442

UO00A0701



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

The State Police licenses repair facilities as inspection stations. Upon receipt of an application and a non-refundable fee, the State Police will inspect the facility as to its ability to inspect and correct equipment,
and if qualified issue to it a license as an inspection station. The fee is to offset the administrative costs associated with the licensing process. The revenues from the fee are credited to the general fund

Department of State Police

Licensing of Vehicle Inspection Stations

Department of State Police

Licensing of Vehicle Inspection Stations

Transportation Article, Section 23-103

COMAR 11.11.05.05 & COMAR 11.14.01.02

By Regulation

$100 per facility (application) $ 50 annual renewal fee.

1981

1992/$25 application, no previous renewal fee

To cover the costs to the State Police of inspecting and then licensing the stations

$76,845

SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS:4254

General Fund

N/A

$7,587,621.00
WO00A0102.21323 ASED

N/A

WO0O0AQ100
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information

Department of State Police

Inspection Mechanic Exam
Transportation Article, Section 23-103.1
None

By Statute

$15

1992

N/A

To cover costs to State Police of administering the
Inspection Mechanic Exam

$13,305

SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 9069
General Fund

N/A

$7,587,621.00
WO00A0102.21323 ASED

N/A

Inspection stations are required to have a registered inspection mechanic. As part of the registration process, the State requires applicants to receive a
minimum grade of 80 on a written exam administered by the Automotive Safety Enforcement Division ofthe State Police. The fee is to offset the costs
of the examination. The revenues from the fee are credited to the general fund.

Department of State Police

Inspection Mechanic Exam

444

WOO0AO100A



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of State Police

Handgun, machine gun permits and dealers licenses

445

Department of State Police

Handgun, machine gun permits and dealers licenses

Public Safety Title 5, Section 304 Title 5, Section 106 & Section 118
None

By Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule

1966

1992

To defray the cost of regulating handguns & machine guns

$2,968,665

SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS:
General Fund

N/A

$10,735,559

WO00A0103.31771 Licensing Division

N/A

WO00AO100B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee CJIS FBI Total Statute/COMAR

Handgun Permit (Original $75 $12 $18 $110 Both
Handgun Permit (Renewal) $50 N/A $18 $67 Both
Handgun Qualification License - New $50 N/A N/A $50 Both
Handgun Qualification License - Replace [$20 N/A N/A $20 Both
Purchase of Regulated Firearm (77R) $10 N/A N/A $10 Statute
Secondary Sales of Regulated Firearms ~ ($10 N/A N/A $10 Statute
Firearms Dealer (New) $50 $12 $18 $85 Statute
Firearms Dealer (Renewals) $25 N/A N/A $25 Statute
Temporary Transfer Permits (regulated

firearms) $10 N/A N/A $10 Statute
Machine Gun (New) $10 N/A N/A $10 Statute
Machine Gun (Renewals) $10 N/A N/A $10 Statute
Class 3 Machine Gun N/A $12 N/A $18 Statute

NOTE: The Superintendent of the State Police can set a fee to cover the cost of reviewing fingerprint records.

Additional Information:

Department of State Police WO0AO100B
Handgun, machine gun permits and dealers
licenses
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of State Police

Application for a Special Police Commission & Railroad

Police Commission

447

Department of State Police

Application for a Special Police Commission & Railroad

Police Commission

Pubic Safety Article Title 3-304 & 404
None
By Statute

$100 application fee (Special Police)

$160 (Railroad Police) (one time only does not renew)
$ 60 renewal fee after 2 years SPO Only(Initial renewal 3 years)

1969

1992

To cover the cost of processing the application

$19,506

SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS:

General Fund

N/A

$10,735,559
WO00A0103.31771 Licensing Division

N/A

WO00AO0100C



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee CJIS FBI Total Statute/ COMAR

Special Police Officer (Original) $100 $12 $18 $135 Both

Special Police Officer (Renewal) $60 N/A $18 $77 Both

Railroad Police Officer (Original) $160 $12 $18 $195 Both

Railroad Police Officer (Renewal) N/A N/A N/A N/A Both

SPO/RR police from State agencies N/A $12 $18 $35 Both

K-9 Registration N/A N/A N/A N/A COMAR

K-9 Registration (Renewal) N/A N/A N/A N/A COMAR

NOTE: The Superintendent of the State Police can set a fee to cover the cost of reviewing fingerprint records.

Additional Information: The State requires that all applications for the commission of Special and Railroad Police be processed by the
state police. In order to offset the cost of these licenses, the State charges license application and renewal fees. These fees are credited to

the general fund.

Department of State Police
Application for position of Security Guard and
Private Detective license
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):

STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:
METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S)FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of State Police

Application for position of Security Guard and Private Detective license

Department of State Police
Application for position of Security Guard and Private Detective

license

MD Business Occupations & Professions Systems -- Article Titles 18
None

By Statute

See Additional Information for complete schedule

1986 and 1992

2002

To defray the cost of licensing private detectives, processing
security guard applications, and completing associated background
checks

$500,082
SOURCE CODE FOR FUNDS:

General Fund

N/A

$10,735,559

WO00A0103.31771 Licensing Division

N/A

WO00A0100D
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
Additional Information

Fee CJIS FBI Total Statute/ COMAR
Security Guard Agency New (Not
incorporated) $200 $12 $18 $235 Both
Security Agency Renewal (Not $200 N/A $18 $217 Both
incorporated)
Security Guard Agency New(incorporated) [$375 $12 $18 $410 Both
Security Guard Agency Renewal
(incorporated) $400 N/A $18 $417 Both
Security Guard (Original) $15 $12 $18 $49 Both
Security Guard (Renewal) $10 N/A $18 $27 Both
Private Detective Agency New (Not
incorporated) $200 $12 $18 $235 Both
Private Detective AgencyRenewal (Not
incorporated) $200 N/A $18 $217 Both
Private Detective AgencyNew $375 $12 $18 $410 Both
(incorporated)
Private Detective Agency Renewal
(incorporated) $400 N/A $18 $417 Both
Private Detective (Original) $15 $12 $18 $50 Both
Private Detective (Renewal) $10 N/A $18 $27 Both
New dual Security Guard/Private Detective
Agency (inc.) $750 $12 $18 $785 COMAR
Renewal dual SG/PD Agency $800 N/A $18 $817 COMAR
(incorporated)
New dual Security Guard/Private Detective
Agency(NOT inc.) $375 $12 $18 $410 COMAR
Renewal dual SG/PD Agency (NOT
incorporated) $400 N/A $18 $417 COMAR
Corporate Officers for SG/PD agencies
Original N/A $12 $18 $35 Both
Corporate Officers for SG or PD agencies
Renewal N/A N/A $18 $17 Both
Security Systems Agency (Individual
Licensee $116 $12 $18 $150 Both
- Original)
Security Systems Agency Firm member
(Original) N/A $12 $18 $35 COMAR
Security Systems Agency(Renewal) $100 $12 $18 $135 Both
Security Systems AgencyFirm (Renewal) [$15 $12 $18 $50 COMAR
Security Systems Technician(Original) $15 $12 $18 $50 Both
Security Systems Technician (Renewal)  [$15 $12 $18 $50 Both
Firearms Dealer (Renewals) $25 N/A N/A $25 Statute

NOTE: The Superintendent of the State Police can set a fee to cover the cost of reviewing fingerprint records.

Additional Information: The State requires that all private detectives and private detective agencies be licensed by the state police. The
State also requires that security guards acquire licenses and that all agencies providing security guards acquire a Security Guard Agency
License. In order to offset the cost of these licenses, the State charges license application and renewal fees. These fees are credited to the

general fund.

Department of State Police
Application for position of Security Guard and
Private Detective license
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of State Police
Accident Reports

451

Department of State Police

Accident Reports

Public Safety Article 2, Section 2-308
COMAR 29.02.02

By Statute

$4.00 will be charged to conduct a document search for a copy ofa
motor vehicle accident report

1975

1998 The fee was made non-refundable when it was discovered,
after a search was completed, no report had been filed

To offset the cost associated with conducting a document search
$190,218

SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 7221

General Fund

N/A

$1,561,994
WO00A0104.41821 Central Records Division

N/A

WOOAO100F



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of State Police

Vehicle Salvage Inspection
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Department of State Police
Vehicle Salvage Inspection
Article 13-507
11.11.05.02

By Regulation

$25 per vehicle salvage inspection Appointment

1986

N/A

To coverthe costs to State Police for conducting Vehicle Salvage
Inspections

$513,253
SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 9291

Special Fund

N/A

$603,149

WO00A0102.21173 Salvage Program

N/A

W00A0102



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of State Police

Plans Review and Fire Inspection

453

Department of State Police
Fire Prevention Commission and Fire Marshal
Plans Review and Fire Inspection

Article 23A,24 Public Safety Title 6, Subtitle 3 §6-307 & §6-308
29.06.04.04 & 07

By Regulation

See Attached.

1992

2012

To cover the direct and administrative costs associated with the
inspection of new and existing buildings to ensure compliance with
applicable fire prevention codes.

$445,914

SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 6211 & 6212

General Fund

N/A

$10,199,690
WO00A0201.10011 Fire Marshal

N/A

W00A0201



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

OFFICE OF THE STATE FIRE MARSHAL FEE SCHEDULE FOR FIRE SAFETY INSPECTIONS

100 ASSEMBLY OCCUPANCIES

101 a. 1,001 or more individuals $360
102 b. 301 to 1,000 individuals $240
103 c¢. 50 t0300individuals $120
104 d. Fairgrounds:
1. Properties with nine (9) buildings or less $240
2. Properties with ten (10) buildings or more $480
200 EDUCATIONAL OCCUPANCIES
a. Elementary School (includes Kindergarten and Pre-Kindergarten
201 Facilities) $120
202 b. Middle or Junior High School $180
203 c. SeniorHigh School $180
204 d. Family or Group Day Care Home:
1. Initial Inspection $75
2. Renewal Inspection $50
205 e. Day Care Center or Nursery $100_
300 HEALTH CARE OCCUPANCIES
a. Ambulatory Health Care Center (per 3,000 square feet or fraction
301 of 3,000 square feet) $180

b. Hospital, Nursing Home, Limited Care Facility $120 per building
302 plus $2.50 per patient bed
400 DETENTION AND CORRECTIONAL
OCCUPANCIES
500 RESIDENTIAL OCCUPANCIES

501 a. Hotel and Motel
502 b. Dormitory
503 c. Apartment

504 d. Lodging or Rooming House
e. One and Two Family Dwelling (including Alternate Living Unit

505 & Foster Care Home)

506 f. Board and Care Home
600 MERCANTILEOCCUPANCIES

601 a. Class A (over 30,000square feet
602 b. Class B (3,000 to 30,000 square feet
603 c. Class C (less than 3,000 square feet
700 BUSINESS OCCUPANCIES (per 3.000 sq. ft. or
fraction of 3,000 square feet)
800 INDUSTRIAL OR STORAGE OCCUPANCIES
a. Low or Ordinary Hazard (per 5,000 sq. ft. or fraction of 5,000 sq.
801 ft)
802 b. High Hazard

830 Manufactured Home Sites and Communities

840 Campgrounds
841 a. Vehicular Campgrounds

842 b. Campgrounds with sleeping accommodations

843 c. Camp without sleepin dations

facility 900 OUTSIDE STORAGE OF COMBUSTIBLE MATERIALS
(Scraptires, lumber, mulch, tree stumps, etc.)

910 Outside Storage of Fl ble or Combustible Liquids/Gases
(Drums or tanks) (per 5,000 sq. ft or fraction of 5,000 sq. ft.)

950 MARINA AND PIERS

$120 per building plus $2.50 per
rated bed capacity

$120 per building plus $2.50 per
guest room or suite.

$120 per building plus $2.50 per
bed

$120 per building plus $2.50 per
apartment

$120 per building plus $2.50 per
bed

$75

$120 per building plus $2.50 per
bed

$300
$150
$100

$120

$120
$200

$120 per facility plus $2.50 per
site

$120 per facility plus $2.50 per
campsite

$180 per facility plus $2.50 per
bed

$120 per

$60 per acre or fraction ofan acre

SI20
$120 per $1.50 perslip

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE, UNCLASSIFIED INSPECTIONS. AND SPECIAL EVENTS

(prorated to the nearest half hour and travel time to and from the meeting or inspection site shall be included).

a. Deputy Fire Marshal or Fire Safety Inspector
b. Fire Protection Engineer

$ 75 per hour
$100 per hour

REINSPECTION FEE (Fee applies if more than one (1) inspection is required to correct a previously identified

fire code violation).
a. SecondReinspection
b. Each Additional Reinspection
FIRE PROTECTION SYSTEM PLAN REVIEW ANDINSPECTION

$200 per hour
$250 per hor

(1) FIRE ALARM AND DETECTION SYSTEMS - Applies only to systems equipped with a fire alarm control

panel
a.  $150 per fire alarm control panel, PLUS
b.  $2.00 per fire alarm initiating and indicatingdevice,

(2) SPRINKLER, WATER SPRAY AND COMBINED SPRIKLER/STANDPIPESYSTEM

a. $2.00 per sprinkler head, PLUS

$3.00 per extended cover age sprinkler head, OR
$150 per system, whichever is great, PLUS
$100 for each additional hydrostatic test, OR

o a0 o

(3) STANDPIPE AND HOSE SYSTEMS
a. $50 per 100 linear feet of piping or fraction of 100 linear feet, OR
b. 8150 per system, whichever isgreater

4) FIRE PUMPS
a. $.50 per gallon per minute (gpm) of rated pump capacity, OR
b.  $300 per pump, whichever isgreater

$75 per dwelling unit for one- & two-family dwellings per NFPA 13DSystem.

NOTE: No fee for limited services fire pumps for residential sprinkler system as per NFPA 13D

(5) WATER STORAGE TANKS
a. $100 per tank

NOTE: No fee for tanks for residential sprinkler systems as permitted for NFPA 13D systems
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(6) GASEOUS AND CHEMICAL EXTINGUISHING SYSTEMS

a.  $1.00 per pound of gaseous or dry chemical extinguishing agent, OR
EXCEPTION: no charge for reserve supply of extinguishing agent

b.  $100 PER 30,000 cubic feet of volume of the portion of protected space, OR
¢ $150persystem, whicheveris greater, PLUS

d. 8150 per wetchemical extinguishing system

(7) FOAM SYSTEMS

$100 per nozzle or local applicator device, PLUS

b.  $2.00 per sprinkler head for combined sprinkler/foam system, OR
¢ $150 per system, whichever isgreater

=

(8) SMOKE CONTROL SYSTEMS

a. $100 PER 50,000 cubic feet of volume or portion of protected or controlled space,
up to a maximum of $1,500 per system,OR

b.  $300 per system, whichever isgreater

(9) TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE, UNCLASSIFIED INSPECTIONS, AND SPECIAL EVENTS
(Prorated to nearest halfhourand travel time to and from the meeting or inspection site shall be included)

a.  Deputy Fire Marshal or Fire Safety Inspector................ $75 per hour
b.  Fire Protection Engineer. $100 per hour

(10) REINSPECTION AND RETEST FEES

NOTE: Applies if more than one inspection or test is required to witness one of the required test as prescribed for

each type of system.
a.  First Rei ionorRetest... $200
b.  Each\Additional Reinspection orRetest... ...... $250

PLAN REVIEW AND USE AND OCCUPANCY INSPECTION
(1) Type of Occupancy
Rate Per Gross Square Foot

100 Assembly $0.08 per square foot
200 Educational $0.10 per square foot
300 Health Care $0.10 per square foot
400 Detention & Correctional $0.10 per square foot
500 Residential $0.08 per square foot
600 Mercantile $0.08 per square foot
700 Business $0.08 per square foot
800 Industrial or Storage $0.06 per square foot

(2) Flammable or Combustible Liquid/Gas Storage Tank(s)
a. $0.01 per gallon of maximum tank capacity, OR
b. $200 minimum per tank, whichever isgreater

EXCEPTION: Tanks less than 660 used to provide heating fuel or other utility service to a building or facility are

exempt from the fee.
(3) Marinas or Piers
a. $120 plus $1.50 per slip

(4) Outside Storage of Flammable or Combustible Materials
(Scrap tires, lumber, mulch, tree stumps, drums of flammable or combustible liquids, etc.)
a. $120 per acre or fraction of an acre

(5) Technical Assist Unclassified Inspections, and Special Events
a Deputy Fire Marshal or Fire Safety Inspector......... ...875 per hour
b. Fire Protection Engineer 100 per hour

(6) Minimum fee for a plan review or initial use and occupancy inspection...$100

Department of State Police Plans
Review and Fire Inspection
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES

AGENCY: Department of State Police
Fire Prevention Commission and Fire Marshal
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Permit to Discharge Fireworks
STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Public Safety Title 10, Subtitle 1§10-104, MD Code §10-110, MD Code
REGULATORY CITATION: None
METHOD TO CHANGE: By Statute
RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S): See Additional Information
DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1992
DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: 2003
PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To ensure the safe handling and discharge of fireworks
FY 2020 REVENUES: $36,538
FUND THAT REVENUES SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 4362
ARE CREDITED TO: General Fund
OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND: N/A
AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: $10,199,690
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) WO00A0201.10011 Fire Marshal

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED N/A
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Additional Information:
Office of the State Fire Marshal Fee Schedule for Permits to Discharge Fireworks

Discharge Fireworks Permit $50
Discharge Fireworks Late Fee $50
Firework ShootersLicense Fee $150
Ground Base Sprinkler Novelty Items App Fee $750
Manufacture Fireworks App Fee $750
Department of State Police WO0A0201A

Permit toDischarge Fireworks
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STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:

DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:

DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL

OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of State Police

License to Manufacture, Sell (Deal) or Possess Explosives
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Department of State Police

Fire Prevention Commission and Fire Marshal

License to Manufacture, Sell (Deal) or Possess Explosives
Public Safety Title 11, Subtitle1§11-106, MD Code

None

By Statute

See Additional Information

1992

2005

To ensure explosives are handled, stored and used in a safe manner
in accordance with appropriate laws and standards.

$21,625
SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 4362

General Fund

N/A

$10,199,690

WO00A0201.10011 Fire Marshal

N/A

WO0A0201B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES

Additional Information

License to Manufacturer's Explosives

Less than 500 pounds of explosives

500 pounds or more of explosives but less than 5,000 pounds
5,000 pounds or more of explosives but less than 10,000 pounds

10,000 pounds or more of explosives

License to Sell (Deal) Explosives
Retail Only

Users

Wholesale and Retail

License to Possess Explosives

Use other than firearms
Use in firearms

License for Storage of Explosives

Class A - 500 pounds or more of explosives
Class B - Less than 500 pounds of explosives
Blaster's Permit

Department of State Police

License to Manufacture, Sell (Deal) or Possess Explosives
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$150
$300
$750
$1,500

$75
$150
$300

$150
$150

$150
$75
$60

WO00A0201B



STATE FEES AND CHARGES
AGENCY:
DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S):
STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
REGULATORY CITATION:

METHOD TO CHANGE:

RATE OR AMOUNTOF FEE(S):

DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:
DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE:

PURPOSE OF FEE(S):

FY 2020 REVENUES:

FUND THAT REVENUES
ARE CREDITED TO:

OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
FOR THESPECIAL FUND:

AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES:
(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)

AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
OR SPECIALFUNDS USED
FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

Department of State Police

Fire Sprinkler Contractor License
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Department of State Police
Fire Prevention Commission and Fire Marshal
Fire Sprinkler Contractor License

Public Safety Title 9 Subtitle 9 §9-902, MDCode
29.06.05
By Regulation

$300 Initial Application

$200 Renewal Application

$ 25 Duplicate/Revisions to License
$300 Late Fee (Renewal ) KLAN

1997

2008

To cover the direct and indirect costs associated with the issuance of
licenses to fire sprinkler contractors.

$16,405
SOURCE CODEFOR FUNDS: 4362

General Fund

N/A

$10,199,690

WO00A0201.10011 Fire Marshal

N/A

WO0A0201D
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	AGENCY: General Assembly of Maryland
	REGULATORY CITATION:
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Varies with size of audit.
	DATE AND AMOUNT OF LAST CHANGE: 1999
	Collect General Fund revenue to offset costs associated with providing audit services to selected State agencies.
	FUND THAT REVENUES
	OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
	AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
	FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
	Audit Fees B75A0100B
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	Additional Discussion
	The Circuit Court Real Property Records Improvement Fund is established by (§§13-601-13-606) of the Courts and Judicial Proceedings Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland for the purposes of repairing and modernizing the equipment, and equipment re...
	Criminal defendants, in both the Circuit and District Courts, are required to pay costs of the dedicated funds set up to assist the victims and witnesses of crimes. These costs - $3 for non-jailable vehicle offense, $20 Criminal Injury Compensation,
	Chapter 455, Acts of 1968, created the Criminal Injuries Compensation Board, to pay unpaid medical expenses and other specific disability payments to individuals injured or killed while preventing crimes, during crimes or in apprehending criminals (Ar...
	§854 (j)), for deposit of defendants’ assets resulting from movie deals, book contracts and other contracts relating to, and resulting from, the notoriety of their crimes. After payments to victims, money remaining in the Account was to be used for im...
	(Article 27 §835), together with the Victim and Witness Protection and Relocation Fund (Article 27 §836), for implementation of the program
	Circuit Court, is allocated equally between the Maryland Victim of Crime Fund and the Criminal Injuries Compensation Fund, with the latter getting all money above $500,000
	$22.50 to the Maryland Victims of Crime Fund Account
	$20.00 to the Criminal Injuries Compensation Fund
	§854, such as subrogation claims of the State, court ordered restitution, and judgments arising out of the crime. See also District Court fees
	Circuit Courts: Criminal Injury Compensation, Victims of Crime, Victims & Witness Protection

	Additional Information, Continued
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	An annual account setup fee of $250.00 will be assessed to all companies
	Miscellaneous Fee Schedule
	*SPECIAL PUBLICATION
	SUPPLEMENT UPDATE SCHEDULES  PDF QUARTERLY UPDATES  PRINT SEMI-ANNUAL
	After March 30th After June 30th
	After December 31st
	Print and esubscription Version
	$190 – A single-user annual esubscription, which would provide a searchable pdf text file of each issue, emailed directly to one recipient.
	Office of the Secretary of State (Division of State Documents)
	Complete Schedule of Fees
	Complete Schedule of Fees


	Annual Subscription Fees for the MdProperty View DVD Product, 2011 Edition:
	Parcels Annual License Fees are based on the
	Other MdProperty View charges, data available upon request only:
	MdProperty View DVD product, Entire State for a previous Edition year: $2,300
	MdProperty View Monthly Sale dataset only, Entire State $100
	Annual Subscription Fees for the FINDER DVD Product, 2011 Edition: Annual License Fees Based on the Number of within Your Organization



	Additional Information Continued
	Fees and Charges for Congressional and legislative District Paper Maps:
	1. Select Congressional or Legislative District
	3. Select All Roads or Major Roads
	Fees and Charges for Congressional and Legislative District Digital Maps:
	GIS Boundary Files (shapefiles) for Precincts $50 GIS Boundary Files (shapefiles) for Congressional & Legislative District $75
	Maryland Department of Planning

	Additional Information - Continued
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	STATUTORY AUTHORITY : State Finance & Procurement Article, Section 5A-327
	METHOD TO CHANGE: Resolution by Maryland Historical Trust Board of Trustees
	DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1974
	PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To offset a portion of the cost of processing the loan, including any credit reports
	FUND THAT REVENUES
	OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
	AMOUNT AND NATURE OF ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES:
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
	Recent or anticipated proposals for changes: Fee is pegged to rate that the US Department of Veterans Affairs pays for a veteran's plot allowance for burial in a State veterans cemetery. This amount typically changes annually.
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	AGENCY:
	STATUTORY AUTHORITY :
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED:
	FY 2020 REVENUES:
	OTHER REVENUE SOURCES FOR THE SPECIAL FUND:
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED
	Maryland State Archives
	Annotated code 9-1009 (C)
	9-1014(b)
	13-205
	See Fee Schedule (Additional Information). 1975
	To cover the costs of providing the goods and services and to fund special projects and research
	(From only the revenue source codes listed below).
	8115, 8964, 8103, 8109, 9006, 8037, 8119, 9711
	Gifts, bequests and interest
	D60 A1001 Special Funds


	CHARTER, LAND AND INDEXING, LAND PATTENTS, & OTHER RECORDS
	PUBLICATION & REPRODUCTION RIGHTS
	EXHIBIT QUALITY PHOTOGRAPHIC PRINTS & IMAGE REPRODUCTION
	WEB HOSTING/SERVER CO-LOCATION AND MAINTENANCE FEES.
	CONNECTIVITY SERVICES
	Telecommunications
	All prices above for delivery of hard copy final product include shipping via US Postal Service or UPS Ground Shipping. Other delivery options may be requested, such as USPS Priority Mail, UPS Overnight, FedEx Overnight, etc. Please note that some pro...

	Additional Information, Continued


	Additional Information, Continued
	Before obtaining the state retail license, the applicant must file for and receive a county license. In all counties except for Cecil, the application fee for the license is $25. In Cecil County it is $50. This license must be applied for each year, w...
	Additional Discussion
	County Designation
	Data (cost per # of records
	# of records
	Prices Include Handling and Media Charges
	Data files are also available via the following media: e-mail, disk (CD or DVD) – contact SpecPrint for details. Hard copy files will be on 8.5x11 paper. There is a $40.00 deposit/minimum for all selected listings: cost is on a per record basis. Selec...
	Articles of amendment none


	Schedule of Fees for the Register of Wills
	Additional Discussion
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	Additional Discussion
	Transportation - State Highway Administration

	Additional Discussion
	Maryland Department of Transportation
	Maryland Aviation Administration
	§5- 408 (b)(2)(ii)) states that fees are "to be reasonable. In determining reasonableness the Administration shall consider the charges, fees or prices for the same goods or services at comparable airports”. Fees, which are reviewed annually, are gene...
	Summary of Revenue Sources Fiscal Year 2020 Transportation Trust Fund (TTF)
	Maryland Aviation Administration (MAA)
	J06I0001
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	Permit Types and Fees
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	Additional Information
	.02 Cast Iron and Steel Weights (Class F) Tolerance
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES

	Additional Information
	Additional Discussion
	Department of Agriculture
	Application, Inspection and Licensing fees for horse riding related activities. Commercial equine feed assessment to support industry promotion, education, research and health.
	REGULATORY CITATION: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 16,Chapter 1
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Application for License $ 50 License renewal (annual) $ 50
	Commercial Feed $ 6 per ton
	DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: 1992, Doubled License Renewal
	PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Regulations were adopted to insure the humane treatment of horses & the safety of horse riders. Additionally, regulations were set in place to promote the Maryland Horse Industry.
	FUND THAT REVENUES Special Fund
	OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
	AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
	FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
	Stable License and the Stable inspection fees do not coincide with Title §2-711, Title §2-713 of the Agriculture Article. According to the Agriculture Article, Title §2-712 is clear as to the annual license fee "renewal" equaling $50, however, there i...
	Department of Agriculture
	DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Spay/Neuter Program
	STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Agriculture 2-1601-2-1605
	METHOD TO CHANGE: Legislation
	Chapter 563 and 564, Acts 2013; The Secretary shall establish a fee on each brand name or product name of commercial feed that is prepared and distributed for consumption by a dog or cat registered under §§6-107 of this article. The fee from October 1...
	2015 $100.
	DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: October 1, 2013
	FY 2020 REVENUES: $940,212
	ARE CREDITED TO: 4929, 8037
	FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Spay and Neuter Program
	ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: L00A1207 Various Codes
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
	FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
	Spay/Neuter Program L00A1210
	Fees assessed for the licensing and certification of pesticide applicators and dealers
	REGULATORY CITATION: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 5, Chapter 1
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Private Applicators Certificate $7 for 3 yr. Pest Control Applicator Certificate $75 annual fee, plus $25 for each additional category
	DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: Generally, before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in Article 66C, § 110A-2 to § 110A-4
	Pest Control Consultant Certificate: 2004 Increase from $65 to $75 per year Pesticide Business License: 2004
	PURPOSE OF FEE(S): Collected fees are used to defray partially the expenses of administering laws governing pesticide applicators
	FUND THAT REVENUES ARE CREDITED TO:
	OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
	AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
	(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) Program Total:
	OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED None
	AGENCY: Department of Agriculture
	Plant Disease Control License, Inspection and Certification Fees
	REGULATORY CITATION: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 6, Chapter 2
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See Additional Information for complete schedule.
	DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: July 1, 2004, Plant Broker or Dealer & Nursery Certification
	PURPOSE OF FEE(S): The Plant Broker or Dealer License and Inspection Fees and the Nursery Certification and Inspection Fees are placed into the Plant Protection Fund and used to partially defray the cost of inspecting nurseries
	FUND THAT REVENUES ARE CREDITED TO:
	6765; 6777; 6778; 8118
	FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A
	ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: L00A1207 Various Codes
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
	Department of Agriculture
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	FEE SCHEDULE:
	Nursery Inspection Certificate or a Plant Dealer License for Field Inspections of: 1 acre or less: $10
	5 to 10 acres: $30
	Nursery Inspection Certificate $100 Certified Seed Potatoes
	Bin Inspection 2 cents for each 100 pounds Boxcar or warehouse inspection  8 cents per 100 pounds
	$50 per acre or part of an acre in plant production Virus-free Plant Certification
	Grape vines, fruit trees, bramble plants $70 Miscellaneous Service Fees – Soil Sample Analysis
	Routine $5
	Equipment Fumigation
	Equipment return $25
	Shallow Super $3.50
	Ginseng Licensing
	Dealer Registration $20.00 Phytosanitary Certificates
	Excluding Travel $5 Other Miscellaneous-UP to $25 for each
	Inspection Analysis; or Sample
	Plant Protection L00A1405
	DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): Turf and Seed
	STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Agriculture Article, Title 9-204 COMAR; Title 15, Regulation 9-303; 9-605; 9-606
	METHOD TO CHANGE: Regulation
	DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: 1970
	PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To partially defray the cost of analysis and testing.
	FUND THAT REVENUES ARE CREDITED TO:
	6795; 8115
	FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A
	ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: L00A1207 Various Codes (INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)
	OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED L00A1406 FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
	Turf and Seed L00A1406
	Additional Information

	Fees for Seed Testing:
	AGENCY: Department of Agriculture
	Commercial Feed Registration
	METHOD TO CHANGE: Legislation
	DATE FEE(S) FIRST AUTHORIZED: Generally before the 1957 revision of the Annotated Code in Article 48; § 119
	PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To require commercial feed distributors to register each brand or product name of commercial feed they intend to distribute within the State. Unexpended funds up to
	FY 2020 REVENUES: $926,040
	OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
	AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
	(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) Programs Total:
	OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED None
	Department of Agriculture
	AGENCY: Department of Agriculture
	Commercial Fertilizer and Soil Conditioner Registration and Inspection Fees
	REGULATORY CITATION: 15.18.03
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See Additional Information
	DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: See additional information
	$100,000 do not revert to the general fund (see § 6-204).
	FUND THAT REVENUES Special Fund ARE CREDITED TO:
	FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Other State Chemist Fees
	ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: L00A1409 Various Codes
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
	FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

	Additional Information
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): For each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and soil conditioner distributed in the State, in packages greater than 10 pounds, the annual registration fee is $15 and the semi- annual inspection fee is 25 cents per ton e...
	(2) for each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer and each soil conditioner distributed in packages of 10 pounds or less and in packages over 10 pounds, a singular annual $30 registration fee applies, and only the portion distributed in packages o...
	Department of Agriculture
	AGENCY: Department of Agriculture
	Pesticide Registration Fees
	REGULATORY CITATION: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 18, Chapter 2
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): The annual registration fee for each pesticide is $110. $100 Registration Fee and $10 Nass surcharge
	DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: October, 2003, fee increased from $60 to $100 PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To require companies manufacturing pesticides to register
	$375,000 do not revert to the general fund
	FUND THAT REVENUES Special Fund ARE CREDITED TO:
	FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Other State Chemist Fees
	ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: L00A1209 Various Codes
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
	FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:
	State Chemist L00A1409B
	DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): State Chemist
	STATUTORY AUTHORITY : Agriculture § 6-305 REGULATORY CITATION:
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Each applicant shall pay an annual $110 registration fee for agricultural liming materials and gypsum they sell or distribute in the State. In addition, each registrant shall pay a semi-annual inspection fee at the rate of 10...
	DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: July 1, 1989, the annual registration fee was raised from$100
	PURPOSE OF FEE(S):  To register distributors of agricultural liming materials and gypsum. Unexpended funds up to $100,000 do not revert to the general fund.
	FUND THAT REVENUES Special Fund ARE CREDITED TO:
	FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: Other State Chemist Fees
	ASSOCIATED EXPENDITURES: L00A1209 Various Codes
	AMOUNT OF OTHER GENERAL
	FOR SAME EXPENDITURES:

	Additional Information
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): Annual Fee: An applicant must pay an annual fee of $100 to the Secretary for each pesticide product they register.
	Late Fee: In addition to the annual fee, any person filing a renewal application after
	Department of Agriculture
	AGENCY: Department of Agriculture
	Commercial Fertilizer/Pesticide Combination Registration and Inspection Fees
	REGULATORY CITATION: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 18, Chapter 2
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): See Additional Information
	DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: October, 2003, fee relating to pesticide(s) raised from $60to
	PURPOSE OF FEE(S): To require companies manufacturing products containing both pesticide and fertilizer to register each brand, grade and product name they intend to distribute within the State.
	FY 2020 REVENUES: $2,488
	OTHER REVENUE SOURCES
	AMOUNT AND NATURE OF
	(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES) Programs Total:
	OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED None
	Department of Agriculture

	Additional Information
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): For each brand, grade and product name containing both pesticide(s) and grade of commercial fertilizer distributed in the State in packages greater than 10 pounds, the annual registration fee is $115 and the semi-annual inspe...
	(2) for each brand, grade and product name of commercial fertilizer/pesticide combination distributed in packages of 10 or less and in packages over 10 pounds, a singular annual $130 registration fee applies, and only the portion distributed in packag...
	State Chemist L00A1409D
	AGENCY: Department of Agriculture
	Licensing and certification of persons engaged in nutrient management.
	REGULATORY CITATION: COMAR; Title 15 Subtitle 20, Chapter 4
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): New Certificate for Consultant (one year) $ 50 Nutrient Management License (one year)
	b) Corporation or partnership  $100 Certificate for Operators(one -time) $ 20 Renewals Certificate for Consultant (3-year term)   $150 Nutrient Management License (3-year term) $150
	DATE AND AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: April, 2004
	FY 2020 REVENUES: $29,494
	ARE CREDITED TO: Source code 5820, 5853, 5823
	FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: N/A
	(INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)
	OR SPECIAL FUNDS USED L00A1506
	Department of Agriculture

	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	AGENCY: Maryland Department of Health
	DESCRIPTION OF FEE(S): SEE  ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
	REGULATORY CITATION: SEE  ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
	RATE OR AMOUNT OF FEE(S): SEE  ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
	DATE AND  AMOUNT OFLAST CHANGE: SEE  ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
	FY 2020 REVENUES: $726,040
	ARE CREDITED TO: 0003-Special Funds
	FOR THE SPECIAL FUND: NA
	ASSOCIATEDEXPENDITURES: $524,161M00B0104(R405S) (INCLUDE BUDGET CODES)
	SAME EXPENDITURES: $258,219 Carryover

	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	Additional Information:
	Program costs are obtained from the Worker’s Compensation Commission, through an assessment on insurance companies.
	The State Board of Master Electricians, established by §6-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, licenses and regulates electricians in order to ensure that licensees have the experience and knowledge necessary to practice safely and...
	The State Board of Plumbing, established by §12-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article licenses and regulates plumbers to protect the potable water supply and to ensure that licensees have the experience and knowledge necessary to pra...
	Title 12 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article are paid into the general fund.
	State Board of Plumbing
	Additional Discussion

	(Including renewal of license)
	Nonrefundable application fee:
	Firm permit $35
	Firm permit $100
	EIT certification fee $0
	Fundamentals of Land Surveying $225
	Maryland Law Exam $35
	Retired Status $25
	*Candidates pay the appropriate non-refundable application fee, plus the license fee. Additional Discussion
	Effective July 1, 2003, the fund status of this Board was changed to special fund as it became part of the Occupational and Professional Licensing Design Board's Fund,
	Maryland  Department of Labor P00F0101 Professional Land Surveyors
	Additional Information
	(Including  renewal of license) $76
	Nonrefundable application fee:
	EIT application $0
	Verification fee $20
	Nonrefundable testing service fee $110 Examination Fees:
	P&P of Engineering $250
	Lateral Forces $410
	Firm permit fee $10
	*Applicants pay the appropriate non-refundable application fee, plus the license fee.
	The State Board for Professional Engineers, established by {14-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, licenses and regulates professional engineers in order to safeguard life, health and property and to promote the public welfare.
	Non-examination related revenues and expenditures for five design regulatory Boards were clustered in one operational fund. Boards were granted fee setting authority and equalized the primary original and renewal licensing fee for all Boards at $78 wh...
	Professional Engineers P00F0101
	Authority: §2-209 Business Occupations and Professions Article, Annotated Code of Maryland: and COMAR 09.24.01.09 Fees Last Changed: May 1, 2014
	Auditing and Attestation $208
	Regulation $208
	Additional Discussion
	Fees collected by the Board are deposited into special fund accounts. Fees collected for applications, licenses and service fees are deposited in the State Board of Public Accountancy Fund (Ref. §2-106.5 of the Business Regulation Article) are used to...
	Accountants P00F0101
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	Current Previous
	Permit fee (Business Entity) $100
	Additional Discussion
	The State Board of Examiners of Landscape Architects, established by {9-201 of the Business Occupations and Professions Article, regulates and licenses landscape architects in order to safeguard public welfare, health and property and to promote the p...
	Revenues are required to cover the direct and indirect costs of operating the cluster as certified by the Secretary of DLLR.
	Landscape Architects
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	The Maryland Home Improvement Commission was established by Article 56,
	An applicant for a contractor’s or salesperson license must pass an examination as required since 1979 under Article 56, Section 257D. Pursuant to
	The Home Improvement Guaranty Fund, established by Article 56, Section 277A in 1985, compensates homeowners for losses due to poor, unworkmanlike, inadequate or incomplete work by licensed contractors. Each contractor pays an initial fee of $100 into ...
	Credit reporting fee $5
	Renewal Salesperson License $100
	Inactive Sales Person’s License $38
	Inactive Application $50
	Transfer License $0
	Maryland Department of Labor
	Note 2: Using Silver board plan, students must choose a Platinum / Gold / Silver plan





	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	SUPPLEMENT C
	A JOINT FEDERAL/STATE APPLICATION FOR THE ALTERATION OF ANY FLOODPLAIN, WATERWAY, TIDAL OR M=NONTIDAL
	1“Functional” means performing at least 85 percent of the action that a structure was originally designed to perform (COMAR 26.24.01.02(20).
	4 COMAR 26.24.04.02B(2)(c)(v)
	6 Must adhere to the definitions found in COMAR 26.24.01.02B(20)(24)(45). No increase of width, length, or height of the existing, previously authorized or “grandfathered”, functional structure.
	1 Projects proposing to impact less than 5,000 square feet of wetlands, waterways, including the 100-year floodplain.
	a. Residential Activity means a noncommercial activity that is conducted on residential property
	1 Property owned by a homeowner’s association 2 A condominium
	1 A commercial building 2 A marina
	2 Major Projects include the following:
	2 A project that is located in an area identified as potentially impacting a nontidal wetland of special State concern.
	Maryland Department of the Environment

	Additional Information
	Additional Discussion
	Hauler’s and Driver's Certificates
	Additional Discussion
	STATE FEES AND CHARGES
	Fee Schedule
	Additional Discussion
	Past Due Fees for Unregistered Facilities, Effective 1/1/2020 as adjusted for CPI.
	Additional Discussion
	The schedule for each fee is as follows. Effective 1/1/2020 as adjusted for CPI.
	Additional Information
	Additional Information
	Additional Information


	Additional Information
	Private Detective license W00A0100

	Additional Information
	Private Detective license W00A0100D
	Additional Information







